User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "This software is user friendly (even an attorney can figure it out!). It helps organize trial exhibits so that they are easily accessible and easy to present to a jury."

  • "helps identify and access issues quickly - streamline and focus the case. Issue identification makes just charge planning easier and faster."

  • "I like the functionality of the product, the ease of access and the efficiency. "

  • Cons

  • "sometimes seems a little cumbersome with document and issue cross-linking. Have to figure out the best way to make it work for you."

  • "Complicated from an admin and data loading perspective. Must have training or read manual for use."

  • "The functionality of this software is not what we needed but were told it would be able to do what we needed. It was not able to search our documents."

Browse CaseMap Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

June 2019

Sarah from MG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Another great product from LexisNexis

Pros

Being able to add in essentially every detail in a matter is a great asset to the organisation of a file. Limits the risk of information being lost or forgotten. A great organisational and brainstorming tool.

Cons

A web-based access would be preferable to allow access to all persons acting.

January 2020

Carole from Cook & Watkins, PLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

A nice tool for law offices

I've worked with many types of databases in the past, and this is one of the best. In addition, the CaseMap suite includes other software that is very helpful and interacts with CaseMap, such as TextMap. You can import depositions into this, link exhibits, etc., a very useful part of the Suite.

Pros

This is a great database program, designed specifically for law offices. I use it regularly whether we have a big case we are working on, or just to PDF emails in bulk, it works great! It also makes Bates numbering very easy, and enables easy searches when you import. You can set different criteria, sort by multiple terms, designate key documents, among other nice options. With the plug-ins, you can easily import files directly from the document itself, or you can bulk import multiple documents at once.

Cons

There is a bit of coding you need to do with your imported documents (some things are coded immediately by the software though), but this is expected since it geared to be so user-specific so I really don't mind! One thing that could be a little difficult is if you rename or move a document that has been imported the link is broken in CaseMap, but there are ways to work around that.

April 2020

Mark from Underwood Law Office

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Casemap Will Make You a Better Lawyer

Pros

I have been using this software for about 20 years in my practice at https://underwoodlawoffice.com. It’s ability to organize the facts of your case is unrivaled. It will give you nearly instant access to the tiniest of facts day by day, hour by hour, minute by minute and even second by second. By using this software, you will see how the pieces of your case puzzle fit together.

Cons

They need cloud based multi user version.

November 2019

Zenas from Zelotes Divorce Litigation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2019

Terrible Experience

I used CaseMap for just under a year. Lexis Nexis is one of the absolute worst companies to work with. Their customer support is nothing short of terrible. The company is unbelievably slow to roll out new features. They rarely ever innovate. And in the rare instance when they do the modifications are very minor. They clearly don't listen to their customers. The software offers a lot of features but it is very confusing to figure out. And Lexis is no help in this regard. You are completely on your own. Their support page is an embarrassment. Their "Lexis University" is pathetic. And, despite the many available features, I found the software to be bloated and bug ridden. Couldn't keep up with the amount of data I was inputting. Kept freezing up. And I was working on a Surface Book 2 and Surface Studio 2. Top of the line hardware. I have no idea how this company stays in business. I really wanted to like this software. I thought it had a lot of potential. But I was wrong. Every time I do business with Lexis Nexis I regret it. This time was no different. Buyer beware.

Pros

That you did not need an internet connection to access your case information ... which matters when you find yourself in a courtroom with no internet access.

Cons

The software was bloated and slow. The larger the case the worse the software performed. To the point that I had to throw up my hands and walk away.

March 2020

Victoria from Legal Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Recommend for legal cases

For complicated cases or cases involving a large amount of people or details, this is a fantastic tool for creating visuals and organizing information.

Pros

This product is powerful. For big cases, it is a fantastic tool to keep track of facts, people involved, timelines, etc, and create visuals of how the who's, whats, and whens are related. I love that you can tag certain pieces of information or people within facts and easily search and sort by those key pieces.

Cons

The price point is a little high but if used regularly, you will get your money's worth. I felt that the tutorials weren't great which makes it a little difficult to learn the full potential of the product, but with some patience and digging around, you can be figured out.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

An electronic case management tool so easy an attorney can use it

The ability to manage cases and have multiple team members collaborate.

Pros

The ability to add issues, people, documents and any other relevant piece of information related to a matter is great. The fact that you can link those pieces of information to one another makes it invaluable. This is how a team can manage cases.

Cons

Too many odd errors that you have to contact support about. I believe Lexis is getting ready to cancel the product or sell to someone else. They used to have dedicated support. Now, you have to dial an 800 number and climb through 3 trees of options before getting a person.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Map out you case with CaseMap

I've used Casemap many times over the years and it has been a great tracker of matters and data related to those cases. If you aren't using Casemap you aren't managing your cases, the are managing you...

Pros

-Organize information and data -Map out the issues, facts, and other data points in the matter -Track tasks & completion dates -Sync issues with deposition transcripts to help keep matter together

Cons

-No Web based solution -Starting to feel like an old dog, even though it's still very reliable

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

CaseMap is easy to use and very useful.

Pros

What I liked most about this software was its ease of use. I have had new users to the software pick it up within minutes.

Cons

What I liked least about this software was that it was almost too simplified. I feel like there could be additional content written into this program for additional functionality. We primarily used it for its ability to share timelines of a cases evolution.

April 2018

Lee from Cobb Law PLLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Excellent Trial Prep Software

Excellent trial prep on my laptop with electronic discovery.

Pros

This software makes it easy to organize all of your facts, people, documents, and events so that you can be better prepared for trial. Additionally, you can have everything in one place instead of multiple folders and notebooks.

Cons

Analyzing data and documents takes time. That said, it always takes time and the speed that you can react at trial is incredible compared to the old fashioned paper and sticky note approach.

February 2018

Daniel from Hughes Socol Piers Resnick & Dym Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Seems to be a quality product for a nitch market.

Pros

The software seems to be pretty full proof and the staff that use it seem to be pretty happy with it. They use it to build timelines for cases and then share it with each other to do case reviews.

Cons

The biggest complaint I have had is that the software is pretty locked down to only being able to access it and edit it through the pc based app. Users have been crying for a web-based alternative or at least something they could easily see on their phones and/or iPads.

March 2017

john from Attorney At Law

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Steep learning curve

For the relatively complicated matters this does a good job of tying in documents to witnesses and parties.It has a fairly steep learning curve. You should have a backup system the first time you use this at trial (like good old paper and pencils and an outline of how you will present your case) in the event you start having trouble managing the software. Have a file for each witness and party with documents to be introduced through that person or documents to be used for impeachment and other purposes through that person. Copies of deposition pages pertinent to that witness/party should also be in their file along with a script of questions and expected replies. Questions should also be aimed at eliciting the proof you need to make out a prima facie case and beyond.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Excellent Trial/Document Management Software

Pros

This software is user friendly (even an attorney can figure it out!). It helps organize trial exhibits so that they are easily accessible and easy to present to a jury.

Cons

I cannot think of a con to the software.

February 2018

Angela from Strobel & Hanson, P.A.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

We needed software for a case that had thousands and thousands of documents

Pros

Easy to navigate and see documents and easy to upload and export. It probably would have been fine for smaller less paper intensive cases

Cons

The functionality of this software is not what we needed but were told it would be able to do what we needed. It was not able to search our documents.

July 2017

Stacey from B&E

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Very good planning tool for litigation

Organizaton

Pros

helps identify and access issues quickly - streamline and focus the case. Issue identification makes just charge planning easier and faster.

Cons

sometimes seems a little cumbersome with document and issue cross-linking. Have to figure out the best way to make it work for you.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great tool for case documents

Great Experience overall with CaseMap would recommend.

Pros

The integration between other LexisNexis products, like LAW.

Cons

The price model on the software is steep.

October 2015

James from Malone, Dwire & Thompson

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Best software I have for my practice

I have been using this for 8 years. Of all the software I have used, it is by far the best. It keeps track of documents and transcripts and allows me to review them and keep track of my notes. Only down fall is the lack of a iPad app to heal review docs.

July 2019

Doris from Price & Associates, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Casemap Free Trial

Pros

I like the functionality of the product, the ease of access and the efficiency.

Cons

I liked the software, but could not get my employer to purchase.

June 2017

Lesley from Paul Hastings

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Very useful for case team

Great overall benefit to the team.

Pros

The software is very visual for the end users. They can follow the case movements using the concepts they are already used to using.

Cons

Complicated from an admin and data loading perspective. Must have training or read manual for use.