User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I would say CasePacer is easy to use. It was easy to learn and support/training was great."

  • "Case Pacer is easy to use with great functionality and features. "

  • "The organization of the case file pages are easy and detailed."

  • Cons

  • "the mobile version could be better, would like to navigate through it easier"

  • "Case Search does not always which doesn't allow me to access cases quickly. "

  • "Would like to be able to do ad-hoc reporting."

Browse CasePacer Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

September 2020

John from Mike Morse Law Firm

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Consistency, control and scalability

It's been terrific! Their team is very knowledgeable and responsive. Our lawyers are able to carry larger dockets with more control and fewer team members.

Pros

The software is smart. All of our processes are embedded into the workflows of the software. The ticklers point the way and make it impossible for the user to fail. Very efficient and gives you the confidence that comes with knowing everything is under control.

Cons

Change can be hard. Some people will resist letting go of the old way of doing things. It is worth it for the efficiency gains and peace of mind.

Reasons for Choosing CasePacer

The user friendliness of the system is superior and the intelligent workflows drastically reduce the possibility of errors.

Reasons for Switching to CasePacer

Time Matters failed to evolve as a product and their customer service was awful.

Response from CasePacer

Replied September 2020

Thank you for the feedback! It was great to read Fireproof and really understand how Mike Morse Law Firm grew by committing to their processes and resources. It's a perfect example of what law firms can accomplish with the right people and the right tools. We appreciate working with your team and learning how to make our products even better!

September 2020

Valerie from Mike Morse Law Firm

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Good program with even more improvements on the way

Overall it's been a positive experience, and it's a good product.

Pros

As a user, it's easy to navigate. If you use it properly and to it's full capacity, it helps to make sure you're not missing something important that could result in malpractice. I also know that the company cares about user experience, and is taking into account the feedback from their users as they're working on making a lot of new improvements.

Cons

It can be overwhelming if you turn on every workflow and "tickler" (to-do) that is available, but you can customize things/turn them on or off. It works fine, but there are so many upcoming improvements and it feels like it's taking a really long time. I wish there was more ability to customize things as an admin rather than waiting for the company to get back to you on certain things.

Reasons for Switching to CasePacer

TM was very slow, and just didn't have all of the features that are needed to keep up with changing laws. It was a glorified notebook.

Response from CasePacer

Replied September 2020

Thank you for the review! We love how your team embraces the intelligent workflows and personalized them to match your process. We're very excited to continue rolling out features, from integrations with new partners to improved damage tracking. As always, we enjoy the feedback that helps us build a better product for plaintiff firms. Keep it coming, and thank you again!

August 2020

Delaney from Finderson Law LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Legal Software for All Sizes

Made tracking easy, work faster, and more beneficial for a team together.

Pros

The organization of the case file pages are easy and detailed.

Cons

Templates for document creation is a tough workaround to learn.

Reasons for Switching to CasePacer

We started with casepacer, then moved to filevine, but came back to casepacer for ease of use and knowledgeable teams.

Response from CasePacer

Replied August 2020

Thank you for the very nice review!

September 2020

Roger from Finderson Law LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Efficient, intuitive and Scaleable

Our firm has grown exponentially because of our ability to be more efficient and nimble. I was on the ground floor with Case Pacer. I participated on the attorney advisory committee to assist in developing the software. I have a COSI major from Brandeis University and have thoroughly enjoyed the process and journey. Case Pacer is a software for the attorney, to make them better counselors and advocates for their clients.

Pros

This organizes all users into the same game plan. The built in efficiencies allow the legal team to manage far more client cases than before. While this is hugely important, it cannot be overstated that cloud based, secure information management allows us to be paperless. No filing cabinets. No storage facilities or office space consumed and overwhelmed by paper. Know in a glance the status of a case, so taking phone calls is much easier and stress free.

Cons

Its primary draw back is being improved. Knowing what team members are doing with their time (especially if working remotely) can be challenging. New reporting that is being improved allows managers to see the work of the team. Also, if transitioning from a different case management platform, you may find integration less than seamless. But the effort in the transition is well worth it.

Reasons for Switching to CasePacer

I was using Case Pacer when its company's [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] passed away suddenly. The future of the company was uncertain, and we needed to protect our clients. We moved to File Vine. That program is OK. Customer support was not what we were accustomed to. Once Case Pacer stabilized and it became apparent that it would survive, we switched back.

Response from CasePacer

Replied September 2020

Roger, thanks for the awesome review! We have been working hard to meet your expectations for the past 7 years and we have a better product for it. You and your team have been a joy to work with; we look forward to meeting with you again soon.

September 2020

Ryan from Mike Morse Law Firm PLLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Works well, fast and efficiently

Pros

As a cloud based product, CasePacer has reduced the footprint of servers and services that we are required to maintain in house including various SQL servers and licensing, application servers and installations, and the dependencies and updates required to the applications deployed in the environment. Additionally it offers a WebDAV based workflow that allows the traditional "mapped letter drive" functionality that our userbase is familiar with AND a utility to place documents into this repository that allows the users to be more efficient with placing documents into the case file.

Cons

While the calendar built into CasePacer works well and is intuitive it does not currently sync with Outlook/Exchange. I hope this changes in the future with a Microsoft Graph API integration.

Response from CasePacer

Replied January 2021

Thank you Ryan for your response! It has always been a pleasure working with you and your team!

September 2020

Ronald from Mike Morse Law Firm, PLLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

The best practice management software for your law office

My experience with Case Pacer has been excellent. I highly recommend them to any law firm looking for the best practice management software available.

Pros

Case Pacer is a versatile product with much potential for expansion and customization. The development team takes great care to design a system and user interface that suits your specific needs. Their platform is continuously evolving as they look for new and better ways to improve. And given the high level of service you receive, their pricing becomes all the more agreeable.

Cons

The initial design and implementation of your system may seem daunting at first, but this concern is only the result of the many options they have to offer. Case Pacer's staff works with you every step of the way to make sure you have the best possible experience.

Reasons for Choosing CasePacer

In addition to its better pricing, we were excited by Case Pacer's innovative ideas for the future of their product. We also appreciated their ability and willingness to design an interface that was unique to our needs.

Reasons for Switching to CasePacer

We chose Case Pacer because it was much more reasonably priced than other competitors.

Response from CasePacer

Replied September 2020

Thanks for the great review and for helping us push the product forward! Your team's expertise and feedback have helped us improve CasePacer's existing accounting features - we even have brand new functionality in the works based on your insider knowledge!

September 2020

JoAnn from Mike Morse Law Firm

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

CasePacer Rocks

Pros

I would say CasePacer is easy to use. It was easy to learn and support/training was great.

Cons

Cannot enter decimal amounts in PIP benefit screen. For instance, client drove 220.5 miles in August for appointments. You can only enter 220 or 221 miles. Life is not always exact!

Reasons for Switching to CasePacer

It was a management decision (not mine)

Response from CasePacer

Replied September 2020

Thank you for the kind review! We're working on the damages revamp currently - can't wait to show you the enhancements to the PIP screens!

August 2020

Saundra from Karnas Law Firm PLLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Love CasePacer

Their customer service is really good and they have great training opportunities. We have had nothing but good experiences with CasePacer.

Pros

We have been using CasePacer for several years. It has streamlined our cases and is very easy to use. It is also very easy to train new people to use the software.

Cons

There are times that the HUB glitches and we are not able to access the client file.

Response from CasePacer

Replied August 2020

Thank you for the positive review! It is great working with you!

August 2020

Cathy from Karnas Law Firm

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

User friendly platform for case management

I enjoy using CP and like that it is web based

Pros

i like that i can access CP on my phone, wish is was more user friendly though

Cons

the mobile version could be better, would like to navigate through it easier

Reasons for Switching to CasePacer

wanted something with more features

Response from CasePacer

Replied August 2020

Thank you for using CasePacer! We'd love to hear your ideas for making CasePacer even easier to use on mobile devices, and assist with any customer support needs you have. Thank you again, looking forward to speaking with you!

September 2020

Alison from Frantz law Group, APLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Works with clients to suit thier needs

Pros

I feel that that integrated our needs as a firm and were able to communicate easily. Many changes were needed for our site as our firm handles thousands of cases at a time. Case Pacer implemented what changes they can and work with us on many projects.

Cons

Many of the features are on a global scale and cannot be adjusted but Case Pacer does creativly find alternatives to better suit the needs of the cases.

Response from CasePacer

Replied September 2020

Thank you for the review! We're very excited to incorporate upgrades and new features that are being developed after learning from your team. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you and improve our software to handle large volume dockets in the mass tort arena. Thanks again!

September 2020

James from The Mike Morse Law Firm

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

CasePacer our office's latest software

Happier with this program than I was with the slow program we had prior

Pros

It is web based and you are able to access from any connected devise.

Cons

Document saving using CasePacer drop has problems

Response from CasePacer

Replied September 2020

It's been wonderful working with you, thanks for the nice review!

August 2020

Julie from Mike Morse Law Firm

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Access 24/7 every day & web-based

The Customer Success Team is great to work with and they respond quickly to our questions. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who is the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is extremely knowledgeable and highly responsive. She really cares about her customers and works to translate our business needs so that we have world-class technical solutions.

Pros

Case Pacer's ease of use and accessibility. The Layout/design is intuitive and the ability to forward emails internally to each case is a time saver.

Cons

Would like to be able to do ad-hoc reporting.

Reasons for Switching to CasePacer

Access 24/7 every day & web-based

Response from CasePacer

Replied August 2020

Thank you for the nice words! We enjoy working with your firm.

August 2020

Jami from The Mike Morse Law Firm

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

User Friendly

Great.

Pros

This system is very easy to navigate thru.

Cons

Case Search does not always which doesn't allow me to access cases quickly.

Response from CasePacer

Replied September 2020

Thank you for the nice review and for providing feedback to our design and UX team about search functions! We look forward to incorporating the enhanced search into CasePacer.

September 2020

Deborah from The Mike Morse Law Firm

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Easy to use

Pros

Case Pacer is easy to use with great functionality and features.

Cons

Initially had some calendar issues which have now been resolved.

Reasons for Switching to CasePacer

Management Decision

Response from CasePacer

Replied September 2020

Thank you for the nice review! It is great having wonderful clients.

August 2019

Chris from The West Virginia Record

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

So helpful

Pros

It's wonderfully easy and helpful for me on a weekly basis.

Cons

Sometimes it's hard to navigate, but that's rare.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Making legal work easier for everyone

Pros

The fact that its created by attorneys for attorneys. It helps and it is understanding because its made by people with the same knowledge

Cons

It can be a little slow at times when you do a large search. It would be better if it had another tool to help you customize your search