All CloudLex Reviews

1-25 of 47 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jeffery

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Reliable, Dependable, Secure and Easy to Use

Better than exceptional.

PROS

CloudLex is extremely reliable and easy to use. After five minutes of logging in for the first time, our secretaries went to work with ease of use. The seamless, secondary storage integration method, using Dropbox, allows our attorneys to have access for their trial delivery software. By far, the most efficient and effective software that we have ever used.

CONS

We haven’t found anything that we don’t like to date.

Reason for choosing CloudLex

CloudLex is a far superior product

Reasons for switching to CloudLex

The simplicity of installation and the ease of use.

Dana

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Premium Support and Functionality for Small Personal Injury Firms

Since early 2020, I've been a user of CloudLex, and I have no plans to switch to another platform. A significant reason for this loyalty is their unique focus on serving small personal injury law firms. However, even if competing platforms were to extend services to small firms, I would still opt for Cloud Lex. Their comprehensive services that are offered at a competitive price, give me no reason to want to leave. While there's always room for enhancement, CloudLex's dedication to continuous improvement and responsiveness to feedback has consistently impressed me.

PROS

CloudLex stood out to me as the only case management program catering to small personal injury law firms, while still delivering the comprehensive features typically associated with well-known case management platforms. I also value their personalized customer service. There is a vase library of online tutorials available, as well as one-on-one assistance. I also find the app extremely helpful.

CONS

My primary challenges often revolve around compatibility issues with Mac-specific programs like iCal.

Reason for choosing CloudLex

The primary factor was that the other programs did not cater to small personal injury firms. Other factors considered were the available features versus affordability.

Reasons for switching to CloudLex

Clio was not dedicated to personal injury. It was too cumbersome to try and make personal injury cases fit into their platform.

Jordan

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2022

Limited Use

Customer service/support was great, all nice people and very willing to assist in getting things taken care of and resolved, but overall the software just wasnt a good fit for our office

PROS

Easy to set up and mostly easy to use. Had to duplicate a lot of things

CONS

Couldnt customize the way office needed it and because of that we had to duplicate work

Zachary

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great product that ever practitioner must use

The overall experience with Cloudlex is fantastic. I highly recommend this product to all my colleagues. Whenever I have an issue, someone is always available to talk to and resolve it. It is an excellent service that has figured out management and support. With regular updates, I cant wait to see what is next.

PROS

Cloudlex is easy to use and has a ton of functionality, ranging from app integration to calendar management.

CONS

There are no cons that I can mention about cloudlex.

Reason for choosing CloudLex

Cloudlex was responsive to all my questions. Easy to deal with. Easily integrated my old database into the Cloudlex database.

Jeff

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Cloudlex a quick study

Wonderful customer service. Good inexpensive product.

PROS

Ease of learning. Up and running first day. Task management. Easy to assign and track. Notes. Easy to see and use.

CONS

No instant messenger between users. No QuickBooks integration.

Reason for choosing CloudLex

Cost and ease of learning. Smart advocate was for a larger caseload. We have under 200 files open.

Reasons for switching to CloudLex

Needed new program.

Kristina

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Beyond Words

Too many benefits to list. This is really a great program and highly recommend to all plaintiff's paralegals that are looking to up their client management game. DO tell your boss about this program!

PROS

The greatest plaintiff's law firm software that I have come across. The ease of use, system interface, tracking and reports features, task management, and customer service far succeed their competitors.

CONS

Nothing at all! This software is intuitive and easy to use

Reason for choosing CloudLex

Better in EVERY area.

Reasons for switching to CloudLex

Better features and specific to plaintiff's firms.

Mark

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Excellent product and customer service

The customer service is excellent.

PROS

Clouldex has allowed my staff to integrate our cases into one system. Clouldex has afforded us the opportunity to minimize the time it takes to complete tasks. I highly recommend it.

CONS

There is nothing I dislike about Cloudlex.

Reason for choosing CloudLex

The function to generate documents is bar none the best I have seen.

User Profile

Kareem R.

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Cloudlex is Great!!!

PROS

My favorite feature of CloudLex software is the visible metrics that show up on the dashboard whenever you log in to the system. It allows me to get a quick snapshot of my practice and enables me to quickly focus my attention on areas of need. Otherwise the software is incredibly easy to navigate and is very user friendly. I love this software.

CONS

Any suggestions I have made in my time asw a CloudLex user have been quickly remedied. I have no negatives about the product at this time.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Great product, better customer support

PROS

This software is great for personal injury lawyers, it has everything you need to manage your cases with your staff from start to finish. Customer support is top notch

CONS

Could be integrated with other software more

User Profile

Ana

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Great Case Management Platform!

PROS

CloudLex is user friendly and offers many features. Overall, a great case management software.

CONS

No cons to report. Their team is responsive and helpful.

Mark

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Cloudlex: great software, amazing customer service, best case management platform hands down.

Cloudlex has increased our firm's efficiency and ability to draft, share, and maintain files over our old case management system. More importantly, it has helped to dig into the cases deeper and more thoroughly than other platforms because of the system for plugging in case information and document management. Complying with statutes, court deadlines, and other time sensitive things has become way easier since using Cloudlex. It has reduced the potential for malpractice in more ways than one.

PROS

Unlike most case management softwares that require documents to be placed into folders and sub-folders, Cloudlex allows you to categorize and tag everything to find it faster than all other platforms. You can find any document, photo, case detail, and anything you upload to Cloudlex by simply running a search for it in the search bar or going to a matter and quickly filtering for what you need. One feature that no other software except Cloudlex has is the ability to calendar for notices of claim. Most other platforms only allowed for calculation of statutes of limitation. Cloudlex has a "Lifecycle" which allows users to easily see motions that have been filed by both parties, the due date of responsive pleadings, and the status of the motion. Whether you were recently assigned to the case or haven't opened it in a while, this feature is great for quickly looking at the status of any pending motion or to see what has happened previously. Another amazing feature of Cloudlex is the "Workflow" which enables users to create a to-do list for any case to reduce confusion of what needs to be accomplished on any case. Finally, the extensions and plugins that Cloudlex has with Microsoft Office products are great! You can upload the newest draft or document to Cloudlex directly from your Word document and you can send emails in Outlook that will be saved in Cloudlex. It is a fantastic platform to manage your case from start to finish!

CONS

If you like to use the archaic document management style of folders and sub-folders, Cloudlex may not fit your needs or may be difficult to learn how to use Cloudlex quickly.

Chris

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Switching to Cloudlex

Top notch. I really can't complain given the excellent customer service. [sensitive content hidden] does an excellent job going through the project. [sensitive content hidden], my account rep provided excellent customer service and continues to do so. My migration contact worked hard to correct any errors. Once we got our feet wet, we were able to communicate better to find the end goal we were both looking for.

PROS

I love the management ability of this product. Overall, the system is user friendly and easy to navigate. It can be overwhelming given the amount of data you can input. The reporting ability is absolutely tremendous. Task and Events, once understood, are management time savers. The overall system is great and I look forward to my staff's feedback a year down the road. The customer service is fantastic and my rep, [sensitive content hidden], was very patient, friendly and knowledgeable. If she did not know the answer, she worked quickly go get it. Nothing but praise for [sensitive content hidden]!

CONS

For our firm, learning a new system proved to be quite the challenge. We have employees who have been with us for over a decade and some who are brand new. As you can imagine, switching presented challenged for all, especially since we've all been doing it a particular way for all of our careers. The migration of our current cases was a big challenge given our current system and the number of files. The Cloudlex team worked hard on this, but unfortunately, was not able to migrate all of our cases by our go live date. My interaction with the Cloudlex rep on the migration side was probably a little short of what was needed to complete this transition more smoothly. Had we interacted more, I think we could have tackled those migration problems before our go live date. This would have made the transition easier for my staff and me as I've been project lead.

Reason for choosing CloudLex

FileVine, Case Pacer, Trial FX

Reasons for switching to CloudLex

It was time to take our firm into the 21st century.

Joseph

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Review by Stampone O'Brien Dilsheimer Law

It has been great with calendaring events and the generated email reminders with regard to upcoming events and statutes. It also has made tracking expenses easier. Most importantly, we have become primarily "paper free" with the ability to upload all documents in a case for easy access to all.

PROS

The product is very user friendly and easy to use. Integration from an old case management system was seamless and done on off-business hours with no interruption in business.

CONS

Reporting parameters can be improved, but Cloudlex support team is always available to help and will generate specific reports at your request. It is my understanding Cloudlex is working on the reporting aspects of the program.

Reasons for switching to CloudLex

We wanted the ability to track events, statutes, expenses, and especially, upload documents.

Barry

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Best Cloud Base Software for Personal Injury Attorneys

Very very good. Very optimistic about a long term relationship.

PROS

1. Cloudlex thought through a particular aspect of PI practice that does not appear to be considered in any other legal management system: The unification of documents (medical, wages, damages etc.) with data about those documents with the corresponding ability to index the documents in the context of the data. This provides for top notch organization and data management. 2. The merge document tool is solid. I appreciate the fact that the tool is native to the system and requires no integration on the part of the user. It is simply part of the system. In general, this is a highlight of Cloudlex. I look forward to development of the tool including additional delivery methods and ability to merge as a PDF, but I suspect that is only a matter of time. 3. Customer service is the best I have seen (and I have tried 3 other cloudbased systems) 4. The vision of cloudlex to include an integrated intake app, referral network and client communicator will enhance the system. Again, the developers desire to develop these items natively is commendable.

CONS

1. Could use the ability to have at least a few custom data fields although, I understand the theory behind this limitation. 2. Coming from a Salesforce Environment, I do miss the ability to trigger a work flow with particular actions and events rather than having to activate the workflows separately.

Brian

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

CloudLex has transformed how we practice law.

Access anywhere any time.

PROS

CloudLex allows our attorneys to access our documents from anywhere at any time. Snowstorms no longer require moving documents to flash drives to work from home. How it truly changed just one of our cases was during an arbitration. A question came up which my physical binder did not have the answer. I was able to access a note in the CloudLex file from my iPad and immediately defeat the Respondent's case. That is just one example of how it has transformed our firm's practice of law. CloudLex's most valuable feature though is its support staff. Any issue we have ever had has been resolved almost immediately with a simple phone call. Whenever we needed training for new staff members they have provided it. Without them, the product would still be amazing, but they are a bonus. Lastly, they are constantly adding to the platform. The feature updates are weekly. Best though is if there is a feature or category I need they have added it for us.

CONS

I would like to the see it incorporate the ability to add separate documents such as exhibits as "sub-documents" under a motion or mediation that has already been added to the system. But there truly is nothing I have disliked or found cumbersome about the product aside from that.

Daniel

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Amazing and intuitive platform. The Ipad of Personal Injury practice management.

Centralizing your platform and data is integral to employees using and implementing the tools Cloudlex makes available. Get your employees on board, document your workflows, and enjoy the benefits once Cloudlex's efficient data entry reporting machine is put to work.

PROS

Document management functions are top notch. Specific reporting to personal injury metrics is huge and appreciated. Please develop more custom fields though!

CONS

Not something we don't like, rather something we are waiting for. Clean Calendar Rules integration with personal Outlook calendar sync for 2022 please!

Anthony

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Easy to use with high tech tools.

PROS

It is very easy to use. I am at the age where I think I know how to use programs but I often realize I have no clue! Cloudlex is super easy. When I first started using I could not believe how easy it was to use. At my old firm we needed a full day of training on their case management software and we were still confused. With CloudLex training takes a few minutes. Another pro is the customer service. Simply amazing. The few times I had a question I called one of there rep and he would call me back right away. Very refreshing .

CONS

At first some features were limited. I had access to more features with the other programs. I notice that Cloudlex has been implementing newer features with time. It is exciting when I get an update and see what new "toys" I have. Now most of the features are on par with the other programs.

MICHAEL

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: