User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use with different tabs devoted to different aspects of each case. Great organization of documents and information."

  • "Keeps track of all client info and communication in a nice organized manner. Easy to navigate in and out, not too complicated interface."

  • "If it worked as promised, it would have been exactly what we wanted in practice management software. It has some great ideas and is supposed to interface with Outlook. "

  • Cons

  • "Can be confusing at times, a lot of features means a lot of weight to the software. Training is a must for daily use. "

  • "The new release has a few bugs, but Needles is aware of the bugs and is working on them!"

  • "It is a bit costly, but absolutely worth every penny. It needs to have a bit more detail as far as permissions go. Maybe more detail so as nothing important is lost by a user."

Browse Needles Case Management Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -19 of 31 results

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Easy to use and a great way to store information

Pros

Easy to use with different tabs devoted to different aspects of each case. Great organization of documents and information.

Cons

No real drawbacks to this software. It's functional and dependable.

April 2019

Amanda from The Spencer Law Firm, PLLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great Reporting, Case Management but tricky forms customization

I like being a user of Needles and managing my cases with it. But, as we add practice areas and need customized forms and functions, it does require additional support.

Pros

I like that Needles gives you a lot of reporting capabilities, categories, and checklists to be able to manage cases better. It is robust in its customization options and is fairly user friendly on the front end.

Cons

The difficulties are in setting up custom documents. The way the templates are made is cumbersome. And the checklists are tricky to set up on the back end so that they give you enough information to be useful, without being overwhelming.

Response from Needles Case Management

Replied August 2019

Amanda, we appreciate your feedback regarding the complexity of template generation and have improved this feature in Needles 5.0. These type of suggestions have enabled our development team to improve our product and will continue to be included in future releases. The Checklist is also one of the most valuable and important features of Needles. In cases where your needs are more complex, it is often best to work with one of our Needles Trainers to help you optimize this powerful tool. Please visit our website for our most recent Needles news.

February 2020

Cathy from Hollingsworth Kelly Law Firm

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2020

Totally Ignored by Lead Customer Service "Advocate"

Further, Needles techs initially thought the issue was our version of Outlook, and had our firm purchase new licenses for all our uses. Unfortunately, this was a pricey "solution" that did not fix the problem. What is very annoying is that Needles keeps billing us quarterly for "technical support" that is part of our agreement, but fails to fix our technical issues. Also, Needles technicians are all east-coast based. As we're in Arizona, this also presents a problem in availability of their support.

Pros

If it worked as promised, it would have been exactly what we wanted in practice management software. It has some great ideas and is supposed to interface with Outlook.

Cons

Our experience has been that the updates are not adequately tested before released to clients, and customer support is not always advised or up-to-date re the various bugs with the updates, and therefore not able to troubleshoot or fix. We have been trying to get Needles to fix the interface with Outlook that resulted from one of there updates, and causes the slowing of email, for nine months now. We have only had this software for a year. As Needles has been unable to properly diagnose and resolve this problem, they are now ignoring us.

Reasons for Choosing Needles Case Management

Needles seemed to be a software that would meet all of our needs. If they had better technical support and understood how to resolve their technical issues that prevents clients from fully using their software, it would be a great program. Unfortunately, we cannot recommend Needles because they are so lacking in customer service.

April 2019

Kevin from Hughes & Coleman, PLLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

I've administrated Needles for 10 years now

Pros

I love it's flexibility, and the sheer amount of customization that is available within the program and through external connections via ODBC and now API. Nearly anything will be possible if they follow through on their promises for extensive expansion of their API in version 5.0. I also like that it is a locally installed database, and isn't reliant on the cloud. That opens up lots of options when matching up data to other databases you have in-house. The bang for your buck with Needles is pretty exceptional.

Cons

It's still not as feature rich as some of the newer cloud-based alternatives, and the UI prior to version 5 is extremely dated. If you are considering moving to Needles, though, there is no reason not to go straight to version 5.

February 2017

Charles from Gilman & Bedigian, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Excellent software - Excellent support

I cannot imagine running a personal injury practice without Needles. Needles keeps my staff on track and provides us a method to confirm the staff is on track. The support is excellent. The program can be customized to better fit my practice. As we grow and learn Needles grows with us. It allows us to better serve our clients because which keeps our clients happy and leads to more clients. The support is excellent. The set up process allows you to learn about your firm and how you firm can operate more effectively.

Pros

See my review. The support and ability to customize is second to none. We have tried a lot of software to help our practice run more efficiently and effectively.

Response from Needles Case Management

Replied February 2017

Charles, thank you so much for your kind words! We are very happy that you love our product, and that your firm is continuing to learn and use Needles.

November 2019

Santosh from The Law Offices Of Hilda Sibrian

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Needles Review

- Overall it is a great experience with Needles and setting up easily and quickly

Pros

- Needles is one of the best database CRM applications for attorneys available in the market. - It is easy to customize and use. - This can be more setup in-house using SQL easily.

Cons

- More customization ability to the customers - Pricing can be made affordable - Make Needles application on cloud easily

Reasons for Choosing Needles Case Management

- It is more affordable and ability to customize this as per business needs.

January 2018

Christine from McDivitt Law Firm

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Needles Case Management Software

Pros

It is customizable and interfaces with numerous other software. The ability to pull information out of Needles with the user defined report feature is great! Our office uses Needles religiously. It is the foundation of our clients' data. We also use it for HR/Staffing.

Cons

It needs updating! They have been working on an update for years and just have not made it happen.

April 2017

Carrie from The Higgins Firm, PLLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Review of Needles

I have used Needles in the past as well as Trialworks for law practice case management. In my opinion, Needles is a little easier and user friendly, but Trialworks probably has more features, if I could really learn to use them all.

Pros

easy to use

Cons

lacks some features

February 2018

Lorin from Frank Azar & Associates

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Needles is a nice case management system if you aren't looking for extreme bells and whistles.

Pros

Keeps track of all client info and communication in a nice organized manner. Easy to navigate in and out, not too complicated interface.

Cons

There really aren't the latest and greatest bells & whistles yet. Not time keeping, no docketing or rules-based deadlines automated for litigation.

Response from Needles Case Management

Replied February 2018

Thank you for your review, Lorin!

December 2016

Stacie from Hoffoss Devall

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

HD Needles Review

I have been using Needles for approximately 9 months and am in charge of the training and maintaining of Needles. Some of the staff find Needles not very user friendly at first, but once trained properly have no problem. Before Needles, all of client/case related info was separated between the partners and frankly all over the place. I love that Needles is like a filing cabinet will all information centrally located. Client/Case information can be located quickly and easily and I love the functionality of the reports. I also like the fact that it can be customized to fit your firms needs. I strongly recommend Needles for handling your case management.

Response from Needles Case Management

Replied December 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words, Stacie!

August 2019

Matt from Rothenberg Law Firm LLP.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

Would you recommend downgrading?

I've wanted to get rid of Needles since I first started using it. We run a multi-office law firm and the system works like hot steamy trash over VPN. First off there was severe downtime because of database errors and then the overall intake system is lacking in every field all the way from duplicate management to marketing options.

Pros

Reporting is fairly intuitive. Not much more to say about things that work with the system because it's antiquated and requires severe customization that act purely as bandaids because they further cripple you from upgrading in the future.

Cons

The user interface, general slowness, lack of remote support, lacking SQL functionality, horrible intake solutions, atrocious speed and overall lack of help from customer support.

Response from Needles Case Management

Replied August 2019

Matt, thank you for reviewing our prior version of Needles. We released Needles 5.0 over a year ago and now have several thousand users on that version. Needles 5.0 includes an updated user interface with a more modern look and has several new features, including SMS texting, management dashboards, and an updated Outlook Calendar Sync. Our current version is also on SQL and provides numerous usability enhancements including improved filtering capability, the ability to open multiple cases, and a tabular layout. We hope that you will contact us for a review of the newest 5.0 release.

March 2018

christin from millar & mixon, LLC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

top notch customer support

great case management. Easy to keep up with several aspects of a case. Completely customizable.

Pros

LOTS of features. Easy to run a lot of reports, you can call customer support and get anything and everything you need made for you.

Cons

Can be confusing at times, a lot of features means a lot of weight to the software. Training is a must for daily use.

Response from Needles Case Management

Replied March 2018

Thank you for your kind words, Christin!

August 2019

Deborah from Corbett Law Firm, P.C.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great product and great suppoirt

It is a database for all our clients. We have have Needles 14 years. They have a great support staff. I have talked to the same people for years.

Pros

It works. It is amazing. it is versatile.

Cons

The new release has a few bugs, but Needles is aware of the bugs and is working on them!

Reasons for Choosing Needles Case Management

Other attorney office recommendations

April 2018

lisa from hoskins turco lloyd lloyd

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

The ease of use of this software is undeniably amazing!

Pros

So easy to use this software. For injury cases, simply go through the tabs and enter the information. The software handles basically everything from there. You get reminders of important items to follow up on, patient contact, and statute dates as well. Getting phone conversations, messages and such are seamless as well. No need to have a heavy paper file ever again.

Cons

It is a bit costly, but absolutely worth every penny. It needs to have a bit more detail as far as permissions go. Maybe more detail so as nothing important is lost by a user.

Response from Needles Case Management

Replied April 2018

Thank you for your review, Lisa! We appreciate your feedback!

June 2019

Alexander from Victory Disability Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2019

Costs have risen and the product has not improved

Pros

Easy to use interface, ability to modify

Cons

No progress in regard to upgrading the system. It has remained essentially unchanged for 15 years. Despite this, costs have increased, supplemental charges for things that were standard, and quarterly support payments yet I am still uncertain as to what is covered in "support" as any issue we have, we are directed to contact our IT company or are given an additional charge for assistance.

Response from Needles Case Management

Replied August 2019

Alexander, we appreciate you taking time to review Needles. Needles 5.0 was released over a year ago and has been updated 6+ times with new features and improvements during the past 18 months. Needles Software Support is available to all customers with a current maintenance program and includes technical and "how-to" assistance for you or your IT Vendor. We would be happy to assist you with any questions or concerns you may have.

March 2017

John from John J. White ESQ.

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

LOVE NEEDLES!

I have used Needles, and absolutely love it. By far the easiest and most robust solution I've tried.

Pros

Robust and Easy to Use

Cons

Can't think of too many other than configuring to your liking takes a little bit of time. The training is great, but as a solo practitioner, finding time isn't always easy.

July 2019

Hayley from Ricci law firm

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great system

Amazing

Pros

Easy to use. Friendly customer service.

Cons

Nothing it’s a great program all bugs are quickly resolved

April 2015

Frank from Nurenberg Paris Heller & McCarthy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

Great stable program - have used since 2002 - must have for any law practice

Use Needles for all database operation in a 15 attorney firm with moderate advertising budget. The software is fully customizable for the many case types we handle. (PI, Auto, WC, Mass Tort, Medical Malpractice, Aviation, Products, Appeals just to name a few). Additionally it is our HR and equipment management software, providing the flexibility to have everyone in the firm know and use one database product on a daily basis - and this was no extra cost! A few strengths of the program include, a case calendar with syncing to Outlook, custom/basis reporting, custom screens, word processing and PDF document merging, checklist by case type, Quickbooks software integration, marketing reports, very stable platform with database backup, low computer requirements and support that does not use voice mail. With the changes I have seen in 30 years in the legal community, one lesson I have seen repeatedly - you need flexible case management software to survive! That is what Needles brings to me. I highly recommend the software to any law practice.

October 2017

Cammi from Johnson Jackson, LLC

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

User friendly

Pros

This software was very easy to use and navigate. I also like that the software is customizable to the user.

Cons

The only con I have for this software is that it takes a good amount of time to customize it to your liking.

November 2016

John from JOHN Turcott

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Mercedes of Case Managment Software - IMHO

Have used it for almost six years in a small law practice consisting of two to three attorneys. Very comprehensive

Pros

Very comprehensive

Cons

A bit pricey for a small firm..

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

I used this software daily as a case manager at a law firm

Pros

It could generate documents, filling in certain fields automatically from the database. It could store healthcare providers and other contacts for easy medical requests. You can schedule events so you do not miss deadlines.

Cons

Sometimes it is clunky and crashes. Sometimes it isn't easy to deteine of you are making a duplicate entry. Might have more to do with the programming of the firm than the software itself.

December 2016

Rachael from Miller, Rosnick, D'Amico, August & Butler, P.C.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Needles Review

My experience has been great so far. The support staff at Needles and the information you can get from the website is wonderful. I seem to learn something new about Needles almost everyday.

Pros

organization, contacts, case docs, merge documents, user defined reports, intake sheets and value tab.

Cons

companion tab and not be able to see multiple addresses for one contact.

Response from Needles Case Management

Replied December 2016

Thank you for the kind words, Rachael. We hope you continue to learn with Needles!

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2018

This is a clunky program

Pros

I like the calendar feature on the program which enables you to see other peoples calendars easily

Cons

I think the functionality of this software is somewhat antiquated compared to similar products on the market. It does not like to play nice with other software and often causes conflicts

December 2019

Tiffani from Gilman & Bedigian

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Software

Needles is a great base for all of our information.

Pros

Very easy to use. Self explanatory when you are new to using the software. Easy to understand and to input information.

Cons

Honestly I have not come across any cons. I recently started at my job and it is much easier than the program I was using before.

April 2016

Jason from Ricci Law Firm P.A.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Needles Works

My firm uses Needles to manage over 10,000 cases in 5 different practice areas. We find the program easy to use, stable, and extremely flexible. The reports Needles offers help us run our business and track work throughout our office. The checklist keeps the staff on point and document merging streamlines cases shortening time on desk. Needles support staff has been one of the best groups I have worked with, quick to reply with assistance and courteous. I could not imagine running a firm without Needles firm management.

April 2016

Brenda from Dyer, Garofalo, Mann & Schultz

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Client for more that 20 years

The best thing about Needles is that it is completely customizable. Whatever you would like to see from your case management system can be created, if it does not already exist. Our firm has used this software for 20 plus years and this program helps us to manage a large number of files quickly and efficiently. Needles is a crucial element in keeping our firm running in tip-top condition!

August 2016

Michael from Galbraith Law LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2016

Antiquated UI & UX

I used Needles for over 7 years, and found it to be a very antiquated case management system with a poor user interface and user experience.

April 2016

Danielle from Bisnar Chase

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Great Product

Needles is a fantastic office/case management software. The staff and support are great. They go above and beyond to make sure you are completely trained and comfortable with the product.

April 2016

Megan from Arnold & Itkin LLP

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Great Product!!

Our law firm uses this product and it's great! We have looked into switching to other case management software but we always come back to Needles.

April 2016

B from Bisnar Chase Personal Injury Attorneys

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Great platform

Such a stable and great platform for case management. Our entire team works very efficiently within Needles.

April 2016

Becky from Handler henning & Rosenberg

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

We have been using Needles for over 20 years. The power of this program is unbelievable. Easy to us

The customer support is top notch and training support wonderful. They have a client website full of useful info.