User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, looks nice and professional and simple to guide around"

  • "It's easy to use. Support line is always very quick"

  • "the program is easy to use and accessible to all members of staff"

  • Cons

  • "printing certain pages can be difficult at times however once you get passed it you are able to do so."

  • "can take a while to load, could be more streamlined"

  • "Sometimes it would crash and you would lose work on matters. "

Browse Osprey Approach Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -22 of 28 results

April 2019

Alex from The Law Factory LLP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Osprey Approach: Comprehensive, Intergrated & Excellent!

Overall experience is excellent. The software is fast, easy to use and the support team is excellent. The training is very comprehensive and when utilised properly and fully, a firm can benefit greatly from it.

Pros

Osprey is entirely web-based which makes access very easy, across all devices. The reporting and accounts function is very comprehensive and helps with accounts rule compliance. The integration between the accounts and the case management is seamless so nothing goes missing.

Cons

There is a requirement for a good internet connection as the software is web-based. However this is not a criticism per-se.

May 2019

Gary from Edgbaston Family Law

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Overall a decent case management product

I was introduced to Osprey at a previous job. When I set up my own firm I stuck with Osprey because it does everything I need (and probably a fair bit more). I have been courted by alternatives but the additional benefits of those systems do not justify their higher costs.

Pros

Does most of what I need well, including document production and accounts. Has a lot more features I do not use or have the time to set up. Recent upgrade to Osprey Approach is a huge improvement over the previous version. Competitively priced (despite a recent hike).

Cons

Too many features/functions are difficult to find and Osprey need to do something to stop the system reverting to a previous client's details when changing pages just because the matter number has not been entered on the matter history page. The minimum subscription is 3 licences when I only need 2. It's still cheaper than alternatives though.

Reasons for Choosing Osprey Approach

Familiarity, price and Osprey offering the functions I needed.

May 2019

Fazl from jfh law llp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2019

User experience

It is relatively easy to get used to. Flexibility in use would make UX better

Pros

it is relatively quick, even when the network is struggling the software is usually responsive.

Cons

The software is not flexible. Search options are not user friendly. Several tasks must be carried out manually for example time stamps requires about 5-7 manual steps to complete a simply task such as sending an email. Folders do not tend to hold documents or correspondence - everything seems to appear on one page. Unable to select and delete more than one item from Osprey once uploaded

Response from Pracctice

Replied May 2019

Hi Fazl, Thank you for your review, you have made some useful points which we would love to understand further. I will be in touch privately to explore how we can improve the software based on your experience. Thanks, The Osprey Team

May 2019

Lorraine from Band Hatton Button

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

a good case management system

Pros

what i like most about this software is that it is user friendly and easy to train staff on the relevant features of the case management system and also if there are any issues the support staff are quick and helpful

Cons

There are a few issues with losing documents if the intranet goes down and perhaps a few more features could be added to the system in relation to emails as in documents attached to them - at the moment you can just import emails in but when sending emails all the documents attach. Also as a law firm the bundle package needs to be updated

February 2019

Steven from SDK Law

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

It is brilliant

Pros

Very intuitive to use and the customer service is fantastic. I can work from home or just about anywhere with Osprey Approach. I cannot recommend it enough.

Cons

I cannot think of a thing. I am not sure about the online documents creator and editor but that is the way things are since every browser apart from Internet Explorer gave up support for ActiveX plugins.

Response from Pracctice

Replied March 2019

Hi Steven, Thank you for your fantastic review! Thanks, The Osprey Team

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Osprey Review

My overall experience with Osprey Approach is a positive one. The check out system is very reliable and allows for constant review of documentation. The software is aesthetically pleasing and user friendly and I would recommend this software to all colleagues.

Pros

The software is responsive to demands, which means that navigating through matters and ledgers is next to seamless, allowing for quick reviews of files and documentation. The software looks great and is incredibly user friendly.

Cons

The software can often take some time to generate a document, but that may be down to my computer speed as oppose to the software itself.

May 2019

Jayne from Kemps Solicitors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Long term customer

We have now been able to use electronic forms for our police station attendances thus making progress towards a paper-lite office.

Pros

Ease of use, the software is easy to navigate and customise to suit our requirements.

Cons

The addins do not work properly with our standard letters and there is little prospect of this being resolved which is a shame and will cause us problems in the future.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Osprey

Pros

It is very easy to navigate and it is very quick to get your head around. Easy to load clients when needed.

Cons

I think the integration with Silverlight needs tweaking.

Response from Pracctice

Replied May 2019

Hello, Thank you for your review. Our Silverlight integration has recently been updated. If you would like to learn more about the different document generation options, contact support. Thanks, The Osprey Team

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

A love hate relationship

The overall experience has been okay.

Pros

It is relatively easy to add in new templates, providing you know the codes to put in titles and names and things. It makes it somewhat easy to find all the information on that client.

Cons

The new update. I found the older version to be much easier to use.

May 2019

jamil from Stirling Ackroyd Legal

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Long overdue upgrade

We wanted a case management system to help with our Conveyancing department mainly.

Pros

a fresh new look which makes it seems like you have upgraded from Windows 98 to Windows 10

Cons

Uploading your own templates should have been made much more easier this time around.

March 2019

Nicola from Hennings Solicitors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Osprey Accounts Review

Only been using Osprey since being with Hennings Solicitors for 9 months and found it very easy to pick up and use. If and when I have had a question its been answered and resolved quickly. We don't use Oprey to its fullest potential but what we do use is excellent!

Pros

Very user friendly and easy to amend corrections unlike others! (sage)

Cons

It can be slow loading or freeze as its internet based

Response from Pracctice

Replied April 2019

Hi Nicola, Thank you so much for your review and feedback. The Osprey Team

June 2019

Alexis Imogen from Saffron Solicitors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

A great tool

Pros

I love how easy to use it is. I came into my current role knowing absolutely nothing about how to use any system like Osprey and taught myself how to use it with ease.

Cons

I'm not 100% sure if this is an Osprey Problem or our internet or a combination of the both but every so often I just can't use my normal web link to access osprey, and I actually had to contact the help centre to organise an alternative link that I could use during these periods. Until this was arranged it was annoying being unable to use it for a day or 2.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Opsrey Approach

Quick and easy archiving system, new matters and client numbers are made within minutes it's amazing piece of software.

Pros

I have been using Osprey system since 2017 when it was in it's old format and look however with the update using their logo colour was smart and it makes the system look more sleek and modern, and when needed help or support they are always quick and efficent.

Cons

printing certain pages can be difficult at times however once you get passed it you are able to do so.

May 2019

Amrita from Saffron Solicitors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2019

Good Job

Good

Pros

Easy to use, looks nice and professional and simple to guide around

Cons

Time taken to upload files makes the process longer

Response from Pracctice

Replied May 2019

Hi Amrita, Thank you for your review. The time taken to upload files may be due to your internal internet speed or computer memory. Feel free to call support for our guide on testing internet speed

May 2019

Luke from Terry Jones Solicitors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Osprey Review

The recent improvements have made it better but I think there are still a few kinks to be worked out.

Pros

It was very user friendly and there was plenty of training provided.

Cons

Sometimes it would crash and you would lose work on matters.

May 2019

Mohammad-Raza from ULA Solicitors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

An Excellent CMS

Pros

Very easy and user friendly CMS which meets all requirements for day to day of running a law firm.

Cons

improve saving facility for documents open for longer 15 minutes

April 2019

Taff from Saffron Solicitors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Excellent

Worth it and great customer support.

Pros

It does what it says almost simply and easily.

Cons

Bit clunky and wide-screen. Though have seen others much more expensive much worse.

April 2019

Samantha from CTW SOlicitors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Osprey

Pros

It's easy to use. Support line is always very quick

Cons

There is nothing that I am unhappy with.

Response from Pracctice

Replied April 2019

Hi Sam, Thank you very much for your review, we love hearing great feedback!

May 2019

Craig from legal services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

REview

good

Pros

the program is easy to use and accessible to all members of staff

Cons

can take a while to load, could be more streamlined

June 2019

Imad from Stirling Ackroyd Legal Llp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great and Efficient

exceptional

Pros

User friendly and efficient. Access anywhere.

Cons

Old look, needs to be more catered to a younger crowd

April 2019

michael from GGP LAW

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Next Gen

I think that as a whole package it fits in perfectly with our day to day business and offers a platform which is very diverse in all the business areas that we are part of. very good package.

Pros

I use this software on a daily basis and it has made building client files and also logging crucial information, far easier than the other system we used. The billing platform within the package is second to none and struggle to see any other package that can offer a simplistic but effective way regards this.

Cons

At first it appeared to have to many options to get to where you needed to go regards getting to attendance notes and locating files.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Does the job but a little clunky!

Pros

I understand it is very good for our accounting team

Cons

The older version was more old fashioned looking and improvements have been made but the system remains clunky and does not have some of the more advanced features of other more modern case management systems.

Response from Pracctice

Replied May 2019

Hello, Osprey Approach contains a lot of advanced functionality that often requires a little additional training to make the most of. We offer unlimited all inclusive training as part of your licence. If there is any functionality you are looking for, please contact support! support@pracctice.net 0330 060 4940

June 2019

Nosheen from Saffron Solicitors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

My Osprey

Easy to read ledgers make it fast and efficient to work out funds on account, any disbursements etc.

Pros

easy to use functionality anyone can easily pick up the basics without any training. Great customer service team who are always there to help and are really friendly! New updated interface/ user screen is more appealing.

Cons

upload time take too long. freezes if file is over a certain amount and has to be refreshed several times for it to work again.

April 2019

Callum from Eaton-Evans & Morris Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Update not as good as original

It's been okay, had some problems with the features but have resolved with the customer service team. Some features aren't working as well as previously did.

Pros

The new design is nicer, and it's obviously a more modern approach

Cons

Some feature updates are not as easy accessible as previous

Response from Pracctice

Replied April 2019

Hi Callum, Thank you for your review we are continuously updating the software with new features. I have passed this onto our support team so they can help you with any features you are struggling to access. Thank you, The Osprey Team

June 2019

Annabel from Mary Ward Legal Centre

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2019

review

Pros

Nothing at all. I can't think of anything good to say about it.

Cons

Hard to use, slow, old-fashioned, not use-friendly, difficult to navigate, makes basic functions more complicated that it needs to be, inflexible.

May 2019

sharfaa from ULA solicitors ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

sharfaa's review on osprey

good

Pros

easy to use not much training to get familiar with it time recording is easy

Cons

times out and logs me off doesn't save my latest editing to the docs

Response from Pracctice

Replied May 2019

Hi Sharfaa, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you're having an issue, I will get a member of our support team to get in touch to find out why you are being logged out. Thanks, The Osprey team

May 2019

Chloe from GGP Law

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Easy, fast and Useful

Easy, fast system, however signing out issues need to be sorted

Pros

software is easy to navigate, and fast system.

Cons

Sometimes the system signs you out when typing letter or posting time recording.

Response from Pracctice

Replied May 2019

Hi Chloe, Thank you for your review, the issue you are having regarding being signed out is currently being investigated by our development team, I'm sure they will have this resolved soon! Thanks, The Osprey team

June 2019

Roger from Malvern Law

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

review

good

Pros

It probably has all the capabilities you need and their customer service is responsive.

Cons

it is not instinctively easy to use but that may just be me.

Response from Pracctice

Replied July 2019

Hi Roger, Thank you for your review, don't forget to take advantage of our free unlimited training. Please contact support if you would like to book - 0330 060 4940 / support@pracctice.net Thanks, The Osprey team