User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.96

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Myself and the admin team also really appreciate the software application approval process."
  • icon"Customer support is really willing to help you get the most of the solution and it's very interesting to chat with them on how to improve your processes."
  • icon"Torii offers a seamless integration to all major tools to allow tracking of spending and license management that many tools simply overcomplicate."
  • icon"Some features were missing when we started using Torii. Yet all my request were already on Torii's roadmap, some have already been implemented."
  • icon"Detection of apps is a little rigid for my tastes."
  • icon"No way to bulk edit users, but its on the roadmap."

Browse all Torii Reviews

  • Have you used Torii and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 reviews

User Profile

Topher

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

Easy Solution for Getting a Handle on SaaS Creep

I've used Torii for 3 years now, across two companies, because it's such a cheap and powerful tool that has continued to show progress and usefulness.

Pros

The best thing about this software is the team behind it honestly. Support is super helpful and will literally add new functionality continuously based on feedback and support tickets. There's never been a major issue that wasn't solved by the team. That said, the software itself is easy to deploy. The integrations are all easy and behind the scenes so you can start getting the data you need right away without any intervention. Deploying the extensions to capture wayward services and shadow IT is key but out of the box, it's powerful on its own. The information and contract doc storage additions have been a game changer and made SaaS management much more centralized and transparent to stakeholders. Anyone dealing with a lot of services, dealing with compliance requirements, or managing spend in any number of ways can really get a lot of bang for your buck here!

Cons

Little nit picks only because there's just so much good: 1. Detection of apps is a little rigid for my tastes. Example, we utilize GSuite but Torii breaks these out in individual apps. I can see the need for both so having some parent/child structure there would be great. Also, it detects our users using Adobe and Adobe creative cloud and I don't even know where that split happens so being able to organize this would be great! 2. Offboarding is just something we don't use. We leverage Okta and Bettercloud for this so I don't know how useful these workflows are, but they aren't as robust or centrally managed as existing systems, but that's fine because it's not what we use Torii for.

Reasons for choosing Torii

Price vs features as well as the ability to self manage without the hassle

João

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

Total visibility on our SaaS applications

We purchased Torii to have one single place in which all of the SaaS applications used in the company can be seen. We started to use it a lot to search for software savings and tracking progress using their system was a life changer (coming from spreadsheet madness). We were very successful in this project and now we use Torii as a center for all things software management: Renewals, access request, software on and offboarding, shadow IT, expense forecast and review and many more.

Pros

Easy to use, very powerful workflow tool, a place to consolidate all the current adopted technology across the company.

Cons

Reporting can use some grooming and improvements.

Reasons for choosing Torii

Support and integrations. The sales process was conducted in a very thoughtful and everyone involved understood our goals and pains very well. Also, Torii integrates perfectly with our stack.

Robert

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

Torii is making positive strides!

Overall, Torii is going places and they listen closely to user feedback. From my experience so far the current and future benefits are quite clear.

Pros

The automation and workflow functionality has given us great visibility on applications currently in use by our userbase. Workflow steps are logical and very simple to set up, but also quite comprehensive in the actions you can take at each step.

Cons

Some minor functionality improves could be made, such as the ability to move workflow step order on the fly.

Graham

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Quality Product!

All correspondence with Torii was excellent, easy Sales, implementation, and aftercare is tremendous. Highly recommend for quality product and customer service!

Pros

-Ability to find all Saas based products in our environment, calculate use and define usage needed. -Onboarding workflows and it's integration with G Suite to create and decomission a user as needed from start to finish.

Cons

A little clunky on the on-boarding but Torii listens to your feedback an improves the product quite often.

Reasons for choosing Torii

Better response time, more seasoned staff, & and better presentation.

Laura

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Torii adds value

The Torii team has been awesome from the first contact through post implementation. Best value at a great price!

Pros

Torii has streamlined our license management process and our on/offboarding process. The Torii team is very responsive. A senior director recently slacked the leadership team with this message: Torii uses intercom. I was having a problem updating app owners. I typed into the little intercom box, an engineer hops on, and in 12 minutes, they've identified the problem and are deploying a fix. I mean wow!

Cons

Torii doesn't integrate with all of our SaaS tools, but does integrate with the key ones.

Reasons for choosing Torii

None had license management at the time, though one was just about to roll it out. The others were much more expensive. Most had functionality above and beyond what we needed.

User Profile

Mitch

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Great service to build your Application Catalog, SAAS usage, and keep spend under control

We were early partners with Torii and the experience was great. Some features were forthcoming at the time but were quickly implemented. As the software evolves we continues to get even more value and visibility into our environment.

Pros

Great customer service, Chrome plug-in and ease of use. Great visibility into what applications are being used, easy to categorize to pull reports on specific software usage categories.

Cons

Product is evolving but updates and feature requests are fast to be implemented.

Reasons for choosing Torii

As a growing company, cost containment and showing ROI are top priorities. Torii application is a great value and gave us visibility into our application use and spend.

Rebecca

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

Management of our contracts and software spend has never been easier!

All the account reps from Torii have been super helpful and always open to feedback. They listen and are constantly updating the product to meet the needs of their customers.

Pros

Torii has been a game changer to our contract renewal and software approval process. With the upcoming contract renewal reminders emailed directly to the admin team, our negotiation processes are able to begin well in advance and renewal dates are never missed. Myself and the admin team also really appreciate the software application approval process. We are notified via email as a new software is detected from G-suite (employees emails) and then we are able to approve, add detail and assign owners immediately. We are now able to manager our software better than ever before.

Cons

Implementation was pretty manual in the beginning and required lot of time and data input from myself and the IT team. Some of the application integrations can also be have issues from time-to-time meaning myself or IT will have to reintegrate.

Chloe

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

Really helpful for keeping track of software

Torii has made lots of projects across the company easier, from onboarding and offboarding, to security checks and tracking of expenses. This is a really useful product and so easy to use as well.

Pros

Torii is a really easy to use software to help manage all the different software used across our company. It picks up so many things that would be really hard to track, and enables us to check for duplicate accounts or duplicate types of software with ease. The offboarding process is particularly helpful to make sure leavers are removed from everything.

Cons

It would be helpful if Torii worked more seamlessly with our accounting software, Xero. Some of the processes are still quite manual, but that's to be expected.

Shaun

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Easy to use, Great viability

Support has been great. The team have been fast to respond when needed. The software has given me the ability to track our organisations SaaS usage and spending. It has helped us find and re consolidate individual accounts and billing.

Pros

The fact it integrates with G Suite to get the bulk of its information makes it useful right from the start. The logical UI is easy use with little to no training.

Cons

I feel it needs more integrations and I'm sure these will grow. It needs a feature to allow us to add applications manually when importing expenses. It needs a way to allow staff to see the software list without having to login.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

An IT Manager's Best Friend

My job in IT was always difficult when it came to visibility and offboarding users for services. Since using Torii, it has made my current role and career overall much easier!

Pros

The amount of visibility into shadow IT was staggering. It also makes offboarding users a breeze!

Cons

Sometimes the data it scrapes for financials is not always accurate. However, their support has been phenomenal and they have address most of our issues.

User Profile

Avshi

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

Full visibility to all my SaaS tools. Nice!

You are probably using more SaaS application than you think, the sooner you start using Torii, the easier it will be for you to manage the SaaS applications you are using.

Pros

Works as promised, discovered all my team's SaaS application without any user intervention. Excellent support from the team. Clean user experience.

Cons

Some features were missing when we started using Torii. Yet all my request were already on Torii's roadmap, some have already been implemented.

Wilson

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Great software

Pros

Torii is easy on the eyes and its easy to operate. Support is quick to answer all my questions and implemented a lot of features that i have requested for. It's almost like they are only working for me! The workflows are extremely useful and automates a lot of tasks for us. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a SaaS management tool. The pricing is also very competitive.

Cons

Some SaaS applications can't be automated to remove licenses but this might be an issue with SaaS applications and not really on Torii.

Bob

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Torii is a Great tool for SaaS Management!

The Torii Team has been GREAT to work with. They are very helpful when we need help and very responsive!

Pros

Torii has a great ability to track usage of tools to help identify unused licenses, upcoming renewals, tools that have similar capabilities (eliminate redundancy), It's also great for reporting and analytics!

Cons

None found so far. We are enjoying the use of Torii!

Reasons for choosing Torii

I was not part of the selection of Torii, but I love the tool and we are very happy with the features and functionalities!

Tom

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Easily connected and discovered my used apps. Was surprised to find apps we thought we no longer use

Understanding my SaaS stack in order to keep by business compliant, secure and efficient. I've quickly identified unused SaaS tools and many duplicate ones.

Pros

Great user experience and seamless integration with my G-suite and other services. The whole concept of automating all SaaS discovery that Torii brings works like a magic. I was surprised by the number of tools and users that my company uses. We knew we don't have full visibility to our SaaS tools usage before using Torii, but we did not know how much we don't know - using Torii allowed us to have complete, up to date and accurate mapping. Seeing the cost nearby each tool is also very useful.

Cons

Not too much. Some reports were missing for me, but Torii support was able to provide me with the missing information in no-time.

Mark

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

Highly recommended solution to manage your SaaS application utilization, spend and lifecycle

Pros

The application is easy to set up and gives you needed tools to keep track of application spend, App owners, Contracts, Yearly/Monthly renewals, the integrations are growing and would like to see much more direct integrations with systems, The tool has given us eyes on our utilization and provided us cost-saving opportunities The team is fast to respond and work with you to get the product working the way you wish it

Cons

The UI still needs some work, ability to move fields around and see them in the desired order Would like much more direct API and have more control over API's and integrations between Torii and other products - using webhooks and workflows I would want to build with API's

Bob

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Want to control SaaS sprawl and automate offboarding?

We work in a high turn over industry so new SaaS apps are always being introduced and offboarding is a pain point. Torri simplifies both of those processes for us.

Pros

Great insights into what our users are doing with other SaaS services, fantastic offboarding process, insanely easy to set up and use, great support team who are responsive and easy to work with.

Cons

Too soon to say but I find very little to not like.

Reasons for choosing Torii

While attending JNUC we had the chance to talk with technical folks from both companies and the Torri team clicked in with us and we immediately had a great rapport.

Nissim

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Photography

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5