User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Browse AlisQI Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

June 2020

Jacob from Tanatex

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Review Alis LIMS software

First Time Right increased, very good knowledge of rootcauses in production, customer complaints, incidents. Much better registration of processes, quality results, trends etc. Needed for certification institutions which are also very positive about this software.

Pros

Perfect LIMS for middle sized Quality Laboratories, straight forward software, does this what we want. If features are not in basic system, then built by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Information easy to generate. Service of the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is top: answers and solutions within hours. Close contact. Working with this sytem resulted in an increase in First Time Right from 90 to more than 95% within a few years.

Cons

Although much is possible, the drawing of graphs and tables could be improved (or more user friendly)

Reasons for Choosing AlisQI

Price, possibilities, service, user friendly etc.

Reasons for Switching to AlisQI

SAP not user friendly, although huge program, it could not fulfull our demands. Alis much more user friendly, does exactly this what we want. And if a feature is not available it is hand made by the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Also the service and the interaction with the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is perfect: short lines, direct contact.

Response from Alis

Replied June 2020

Thank you for the review! Really happy to see the shift in First Time Right, we couldn't ask for better proof of business value! We'll reach out to get feedback about the graphs and tables.

August 2020

Jan from DSM

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Alis

Alis helped us to provide more insight in our labdata, including warning systems when ingredients or products are off spec

Pros

It is easy to adjust Alis to your own personal/company wishes. The support team of Alis is very helpful and resourceful to find new ways in order to accomplish difficult demands.

Cons

When we encounter things we did not like or missed in the software, the development team is always able to help us tackle every challenge.

Reasons for Choosing AlisQI

Flexibility and easy to adjust Alis to our wishes instead of fixed modules.

Response from Alis

Replied August 2020

Thanks so much for your review! Happy to hear that we're able to help you solve every challenge!

August 2020

Diva from BMC Moerdijk

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Alis at BMC Moerdijk

Positive experience

Pros

All data collected in the same database; easy to work with

Cons

There are missing some functionalities as comparing data that is not in the same sheet.

Response from Alis

Replied August 2020

Thanks for your review, we're glad you find Alis easy to work with. As for the missing functionalities, please report these to support so we can see whether solutions are available. If not, they will be great input for our roadmap! Thank you.

July 2020

Mark from Lamers

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Review ALIS

ALIS provides a clear overview of problems within the organization

Pros

The software is easy to use and easy to adapt to the changing requirements of the organization, without the intervention of the supplier. The software is easy and quick to understand for employees. No lengthy training is required. It is very intuitive. Trends and overviews are easy and quick to create. The supplier thinks along with you if you have any questions. They also always look seriously at possible improvement options that are put forward.

Cons

Although trends and overviews are easy to make, this is still somewhat limited. The system is very flexible, but because it is so flexible, changes are not always easy to implement. Changes sometimes have to be changed in more places than anticipated, it takes more time than anticipated. The system sometimes gives unexpected errors, but shutting down and restarting almost always work as a solution

Reasons for Switching to AlisQI

System was no longer developed and supported

Response from Alis

Replied July 2020

Thanks so much for your review! The balance between flexibility and simplicity is always tricky, where we always aim for the best trade-offs. If there are specific pain points please let us know by email or through support so we can take that along as input for the product roadmap.

July 2020

Edwin from Oerlemans plastics

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Alis supports/creates insights in our processes

Very positive. Both QA and QC are extremely well supported (and therefore improved) using the Alis system. With regards to monitoring our production data we created in Alis our own dashboards. This improved the productivity on the floor significantly. Very easy to use, easy to implement. Overall we are very positive.

Pros

The software is easy to use. Simplicity in setting up databases to collect data and very easy to create meaningful reports using the data. Very flexible in setting up databases for different processes in our company (monitoring production, QC and QA). All in one solution: LIMS, QESH and document management in integrated tool. Rapid implementation, no expensive customization needed. Perfect in addition to our ERP. Decrease of paper on the floor. Improvement of productivity.

Cons

Perhaps extra functionality with regards to creating customized reports and graphs within Alis . Possibilities are endless using report templates but more build in features would save even more time.

Reasons for Choosing AlisQI

Alis has a big plus on functionality, support, documentation and price. Easy to understand and rapid implementation.

Response from Alis

Replied July 2020

Thanks for the review Edwin! Happy to see how positive you are. As for the reporting features, this has come up before so is definitely something we will look at.

June 2020

Arjan from Ten Kate Vetten bv

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Alis more than a lims system

We use Alis in all departments of sales, technical production and especially laboratory. It is precisely through the use of Alis that there is more connection. All information is now in Alis. useful for looking up something or for an audit. Accessible to everyone.

Pros

The best thing about this system is that you can easily arrange everything yourself. Alis can store almost all Excel files in Alis, so that you can store all your data even better, and make trend analyzes. You can also conveniently store work instructions, documents, audit reports, etc. in Alis. You can also easily save cleaning lists and hygiene rounds with photos in Alis.

Cons

A point of attention is the easy handling of the documents, this is now also possible, everything is well recorded, but it is still laborious.

Reasons for Choosing AlisQI

The free choice to organize it yourself, less dependent on external ICT. no rigid lims system.

Response from Alis

Replied July 2020

Thanks so much for your review! We're happy to see that you've been able to achieve the things we aimed for when building Alis. As for the comment on document handling: we'll reach out to identify the pain points and see how we can resolve them. Thank you!

August 2020

patrick from Biopetrol Rotterdam B.v.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Nice clean and easy to use software

We use Alis to connect the laboratory to the factory floor. Because the friendly interface everyone can work with it. Whenever we need to change specs or new monster sets its done with ease in no time. And we keep finding more and more uses and features to use.

Pros

Alis is an easy to use software for both the user and administrator side. it has a clean interface with only the useful parts on the screen. Each user can make their own dashboards and filters as they need. The automatic messaging/ alarm feature is a nice way to quickly get the info you need when its off-spec. Also the great support for the software always trying to help out where needed.

Cons

At the moment we dont have anything yet what we are missing. This is mostly because the features we were missing were being added if possible.

Reasons for Switching to AlisQI

Slow customer support. complicated back-end

Response from Alis

Replied August 2020

We're glad to see how happy you are with Alis, thank you for the great review! And please keep letting us know if there are things you are missing, we need all input we can get to keep making the best product!

July 2020

Martijn from Crop Alliance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Professional, all-round and yet simple

Ussage of additives, which were normally calculated with a hand calculator on daily bases, are now calculated by Alis and autmatically forwarded to our ERP-system. Thanks to Alis, we've banned out all of our paperwork in the lab. While we were using over 10.000 sheets annually, we are now saving more than 25% time in retreiving results, data analyses, drawing up certificates of analyses and the integration with our ERP-system.

Pros

Because schedules in the program, can be designed in a flash and according to the companies own requirements, this program is very easy to implement within the organization. This way of working makes the program accessible for all the end-users without major changes in working methods while going digital. During our day-to-day work Alis saves us a lot of time because of ease of use, accessibility of values, results and due to the integration with our ERP system.

Cons

We are 95% satisfied, the 5% that we are not satisfied is negligible :)

Response from Alis

Replied July 2020

Wow, thank you! I can only say we'll try to never neglect your last 5%!

June 2020

Manikandan from Autoliv India Pvt. Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Review on ALIS by Autoliv India

Awesome tool !!! Easy retrieval and make my life easy...

Pros

ALIS made my job more simple and faster. It helps me in reviewing the process capability machine wise, month wise, product wise etc., and i can support the customer with actual data immediately when required. I love this software.

Cons

Need more quality tools for analysis of data

Reasons for Choosing AlisQI

Easily understandable and operator friendly

Response from Alis

Replied June 2020

Thanks so much for the review and the kind words! Would love to follow up on the need for more analysis, let me know if you're up for that!

July 2020

Marco from Bison International

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Easy to use system

We now have a reliable and secure system. And it meets all our expectations.

Pros

Even when u are a new user, its still easy to use.

Cons

When there is a internet outage, there is no backup where u can enter your data.

Reasons for Choosing AlisQI

Most LIMS systems are very complex and we where searching for a good but simple system.

Response from Alis

Replied July 2020

Thanks so much for your response! While we can't prevent internet outage, we'll be more than happy to continue to meet your expectations!

August 2020

Niko from Bestico BV

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Alis review

So far our experience with this program has been very good. As a new administrator I first set up the track and tracing part for our company, and have since than started to find out about other usefull functionalities for our company too. Recently we added the Document Management module and are starting to make our quality handbook into a clear and visually attractive document using Alis.

Pros

The software is very easy to implement and to adjust to our company's fast changing production environement. Using this program gives us the chance to gather and document big amounts of data and gather statistical data from it fast. The software also helps us to make our products track- and traceable in a clear way. When something is not clear the support desk is always able to help fast (same day).

Cons

Some features (like making a link to another field) can only be done by the Alis-support desk. Thought this always happens fast it would be preferrable to be able to do this yourself.

July 2020

Machteld from Sherwin Williams

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

A good and fast system to enter and analyze real time your data.

We have been using Alis for more than 6 years and it has given us insight into the processes so that we were able to optimize them and started working much more efficiently through First Time Right analyzes.

Pros

Analyzing data in real time is an advantage. Easy to manage and expand the system. IT support is not necessary You can use it for all kind of processes within your plant. Can be customized.

Cons

That you cannot make an existing column required from a certain period

Reasons for Choosing AlisQI

Analyzing tools, custom made views, easy to expand without help from IT.

Response from Alis

Replied July 2020

Really glad to hear you're getting business value from the First Time Right analyses. After all, ease of use and customization don't mean anything if you don't get business value from Alis. As for the con: we're gathering all input provided through Capterra to consider in the next iteration of our roadmap.

August 2020

Ype from Royal Koopmans

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Usage of Alis as LIMS and document management system

Pros

Easy in use. See graphs of results quickly. Easy to adjust. Accessible from anywhere. Clear display of approval and rejection. Extensive storage of history.

Cons

Desired features: Being able to indicate the minimum required number of inspections per batch number. Search funtion on folder names. Possibility to display or remove specifications (internal and external) on COA's. Blocking fields to stay visible during scrolling.

Reasons for Switching to AlisQI

Realtime results available.

Response from Alis

Replied August 2020

Thanks for your review! We're delighted that one of your cons (fields staying visible during scrolling) has been solved in our latest release. As for your other requirement: 'Being able to indicate the minimum required number of inspections per batch number', let's take that conversation offline, we'd like some more input on what you want to achieve here.

August 2020

Rijno from Breustedt Chemie B.V.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Excellent addition to our QA system

The modules in this package offer more than enough possibilities to create trends, documents, reports and analysis based on the data entered. outside the standard modules it is easy to create tables yourself. Oustanding Alis support!

Pros

The flexibility of the package / modules gives many possibilities to make adjustments that are in line with our excisting processes. Alis often thinks along with the wishes of our business operations and specific adjustments can be easily realized.

Cons

No shortcomings have been discovered so far

Response from Alis

Replied August 2020

Wow, that is a great review, thank you so much! Glad to hear Alis works so well for you!

June 2020

Anouk from Royal VIVBuisman

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Product with a flexible structure

Pros

The software is really flexible in use, and can be adjusted to your desires.

Cons

The feature missing is; that certain users only see certain koloms in a sheet with results.

Response from Alis

Replied June 2020

Thanks so much for your review, glad you can make it work well for your needs! Regarding the visibility of columns: as this is related to permissions it's a bigger topic that we may add to the roadmap, but no decision on that yet.