All CloudLIMS Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Tanmay

Verified reviewer

Biotechnology, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

CloudLIMS - A perfect LIMS solution for commercial biobanks!

Great product, Great experience!

PROS

What we like best about CloudLIMS is the product functionality and perseverance of the CloudLIMS team in addressing our challenging needs. The feature that stands out for us is the ability to track the complete genealogy of samples and manage patient data, including patients' consent. With this feature, we can trace the history of each sample easily, including the patient from whom it was collected, the condition of the patient at the time of collection, etc. The product also enables us to meet ISO 20387 compliance requirements with ease. The team's support during our evaluation process was excellent, and they answered all our questions satisfactorily. We conducted thorough testing before purchasing the product. Our entire team, including C-level executives, participated in the evaluation process, and we were impressed with the product's full capabilities.

CONS

Our experience has been nothing but positive.

Reason for choosing CloudLIMS

Our biorepository is mainly comprised of biospecimens from cancer patients, including blood, tumor, adjacent normal tissue, adipose tissue, and urine. Our partner hospitals in India collect these samples, which are then processed and stored at our facility. One of our biggest challenges was to track the genealogy of each sample and provide our clients with all the necessary information. To ensure the efficient delivery of samples to researchers from academia and industry, it is crucial for us to have a reliable system that can manage and track the information associated with each sample. CloudLIMS helped us overcome these operational hurdles effortlessly. The software's user-friendly interface has enabled our team to adapt to it quickly, and the excellent customer support provided by the CloudLIMS team has been invaluable in addressing any issues we faced

Michelle

Research, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

CloudLIMs for Biobanking

Implementation of a LIMS application is never easy or seamless, it takes a lot of time and refinement. It may have been difficult at the very beginning, but the support team has always been patient, responsive, and supportive in our years as customers.

PROS

CloudLIMs is highly configurable on multiple levels so no matter what operations your facility is running, it's likely CloudLIMS can achieve your operational needs. They have great customer service and technical support, ensuring customers feel comfortable and competent to use the application. CloudLIMS is also extremely accessible since it is cloud-based, so as long as you have internet, you have full usability of the application. With the Enterprise version, it offers a lot of other features for our operations to keep track of our different research studies, inventory, training documents, and other legal documents.

CONS

There are some minor setbacks with CloudLIMS that I am optimistic can be achieved in the future. The arrangement of some columns to be customizable, the selection of hide/view options for attributes between different types to be applied across the board, the editing/creation of attributes to be applied across the multiple types, are just a couple of examples. However, I will say that CloudLIMS seems to always be receptive of feedback like this from customers and take it to their product management team to further improve their product.

Reason for choosing CloudLIMS

Low costs and better accessibility.

User Profile

Aisling

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

CloudLIMS in a chemistry lab

PROS

CloudLIMS is used daily in work for logging all samples, tests, and to generate test reports. CloudLIMS was implemented in the lab to allow a management system to have all tests in one area where sample numbers could be assigned and testing tracked alongside this. The software makes this clear to see and enables ease of uses for managing workflow of samples received.

CONS

CloudLMIS has a large customer base, so when contacting customer support although they respond quickly to queries it can take some time for resolution of issues or for new features to be implemented.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

Affordable option for small laboratory

PROS

The variable customizable features of the system allow us to tailor it to our specific needs and requirements.

CONS

Occasional slow loading speed and delaying tasks that require urgency.

Carol

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Customizable LIMS

PROS

CloudLIMS is very customizable. The support staff is very responsive. They are able to assist in all the changes that we request of them.

CONS

The customizing process can be very long and tedious. There is no utilization of templates where we can copy something already edited and paste it over existing template.

Cesar A

Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Excelent LIMS

Excellent, they are a great team handling an excellent product.

PROS

At Lifted Testing Laboratories we specialize in testing cannabinoid content across a variety of products, from raw plant materials to edibles and cosmetics. Our choice in selecting a LIMS centered in several key requirements specific to a lab serving the cannabis industry. We require full control of a sample’s chain of custody, the capability to import data directly from the analytical instrument and provide corresponding calculations, and the generation of certificates of analysis compliant with governmental regulations. CloudLIMS is our chosen system not only because it provides these important functions, but because its flexibility also allowed us the implementation of online logbooks and inventory control - functions essential to facilitating a holistic approach in a lab’s systems.More importantly, CloudLIMS' client service is without rival; a dedicated team assisted us across all implementation and training processes. Designed in a flexible platform, the support team was able to adapt CloudLIMS at a preliminary stage to our particular needs and continues to respond promptly to new developments. Their knowledge, dedication, and commitment to our success makes CloudLIMS an outstanding management system in this highly competitive industry.

CONS

The adaptation of CloudLIMS to our particular needs took some time, but their customer service and IT team were there during the entire process

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

A feature-rich LIMS and an exceptionally dedicated team

We are truly amazed to see the capabilities and versatility of CloudLIMS. Specifically, we are impressed with its ability to trace the entire genealogy of our samples in our organization, allowing us to easily track sample and donor data effortlessly. We are happy that our organization is now equipped with a powerful tool that not only helps us meet the demands of our clients but also meets the stringent compliance requirements compliance. We believe this will greatly improve our efficiency and enable us to serve our customers better. Furthermore, we were pleased with the support provided by the CloudLIMS team during the multiple meetings we had with them, where they walked us through the various features of the product. Throughout the evaluation process, our team and C-level executives were involved and had many questions and concerns, all of which were addressed satisfactorily by the CloudLIMS team.

PROS

Product functionality and a super responsive team.

CONS

There are no cons so far. Overall, it has been nothing but positive.

User Profile

Sue

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Flexible Life Science LIMS

Colibri Scientific have a requirement to track a wide range of sample types, including monitoring transport between clinic and laboratory. The facility to provide clients with a login enable 'live' visibility as soon as a patient sample is taken has significantly reduced project manager input for reconciliation queries. The CloudLIMS team have been amazing at adapting this software to meet our individual needs and can highly recommend as a tracking solution for multi centre Clinical Trials.

PROS

Cost effective due to monthly subscription without commitment. Adaptable software to optimise for particular business requirements.

CONS

Cons have never been cons for long as the CloudLIMS team have constantly worked hard to overcome any issue and upgraded the software to fit our Clinical Trials environment.

Doris

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

CloudLIMS saved us

PROS

The ability to log sample storage locations and keep up to date inventory on our samples saved us so much time and effort. CloudLIMs is easy to use once you know how things work and their customer support is top notch.

CONS

I find that I need to ask how to do some things because they are not as intuitive as you would think. This is normal for many LIMs systems I have used in the past. Any time I needed help on how to do things customer service has always been very quick to help me learn.

Reason for choosing CloudLIMS

We did look at other products but the price of CloudLIMS was what drove the decision to choose them.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

It is quicker and more precise.

Data tracking, preserving data regarding our samples. Ensuring that we adhere to protocol. Monitoring samples as we go through the procedure. It is quicker and more precise.

PROS

In order to conduct virtual research, CloudLIMS is committed to helping you organize your study utilizing cutting-edge technologies. Their objective is to offer a flexible, affordable, and safe alternative. It is fully powered by cloud computing. Managing a central system is the least of your worries due to the seamless and integrated workflows that free scientists to concentrate on their research and innovation. Personal management dashboards that make it simple for users to access critical performance information and task status. finalizing and distributing updated reports using the recipient's specified distribution mechanism.

CONS

There isn't much to criticize. I discovered that learning how to customize CloudLims could be difficult for beginners. I don't need or fully understand a handful of the options. Because there were so many options, I found it difficult to go in and customize forms or presentations, for example. I wish there was a default setting where those things could be turned off or hidden.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

CloudLIMS managing Data, samples and storage

My experience with CloudLIMS is good, above average. The reason why I say this is that there are some issues, takes time to do the setup/implement and bugs that occur. But the software, customer service and the ability of customization is great. CloudLIMS has great potential to carry out all your basic task and become a better application especially because the people that work there listen to the customers and try to make it better for them.

PROS

The customization of the interface. Customer support and training CloudLIMS provides

CONS

The setup on the storage is tedious, the external IDs that do not relate to what you input. Limiting space for attachments to add.

Daniel

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Ease of use, Modular system which is used throughout our process

we use it throughout our process to track samples and data. It really improved our efficiency and accuracy.

PROS

It is easy to navigate, good sample tracking, Looks better than other LIMS software I have used and has a multitude of features.

CONS

Can sometimes be slow to load when inputting data manually

Sarah

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Simple and Efficient System

Great

PROS

Easy to use, great for storage of large amounts of data.

CONS

There is nothing I do not like about CloudLIMs

Felix

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Excellent software for lab management

overall my experience with the software has been positive. Easy to use, and increases efficiency when compared to other systems.

PROS

Easy user interface with a range of applicable uses in testing laboratories

CONS

The only major issue with the software is the slow speed at certain times.

Hussein

Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Optimal solution for sample management

satisfied to get the features we looked for

PROS

- Easy to use - Cost effective - Great customer support - Eager to develop as per client needs

CONS

Form and report designing could be developed to be more easy to use

Reason for choosing CloudLIMS

Great customer support and cost effective

User Profile

Clodagh

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Decent

PROS

I havent used another LIMs software but CloudLIMS has a lovely interface and it is easy enough to use

CONS

Sometimes it can be a bit slow and it is hard to delete samples if they are added by mistake.

Phung

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Insight on CloudLIMS as a Microscopist and Herbarium Specialist

It has potential to be the best in LIMS but needs more work to make it happen.

PROS

I like how everything is online and easily access to all my data, information, samples, and inventories.

CONS

I feel like there should be support 24/7 on helping to edit or modify the CloudLIMS website so we can make CloudLIMS more customizable for all consumers. I feel at the moment LIMS is still better in workflow efficiency than CloudLIMS until we fully customize CloudLIMS in our favor.

Reasons for switching to CloudLIMS

Company switch.

Diane

Research, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

<