All QReserve Reviews

1-25 of 30 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Adam

Verified reviewer

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Easy to use and easy to implement

Equipment booking and management is much easier compared to running everything from different excel sheets, outlook calendars, etc. User feedback has been excellent so we're very happy with this system.

PROS

Our lab booking was run off of outlook/sharepoint calendars which became problematic as our site expanded, such as bookings not syncing or double-bookings. QReserve provided the solution to these issues and more with usage reports. The ease-of-use is a key feature and very little training (if any) was required for users to start using. Managing resources and users is also very easy from an admin point-of-view and the customisation of each resource is fantastic.

CONS

Very little to complain about. Any ideas we have had for improvement, QReserve have welcomed the feedback and added features in their updates.

James

Research, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Flexible and feature rich booking and assett management software

Overall excellent we've been able to solve most complex problems with resource managment that we've struggled with previously.

PROS

QReserve provides a simple pricing structure with all features available as standard. The web interface is really clean and user-fiendly both on mobile and desktop which was important for our users. The flexibility of the resource and user management is excellent a fully functioning API is available to interface with other software systems and QReseve have even developed their own scripting languange which enables complex calendar booking rules to be implemented where needed. We paid a setup fee which was well worth it as we were up and running within a couple of weeks across ten research cores in our Faculty. Ongoing support has been excellent with quick responses, regular updates to fix bugs and add many new features. We don't yet have SAP integration but implementation of this system has save our finance office two days per month in staff time when processing access charges. QReserve has also setup multiple customisable reports for us to work with our internal processes.

CONS

Everything is excellent but it worth saying as this is a fully featured and flexible software there is a learning curve at the beginning when working with and setting up complex resources however if you do have issues the customer support is really good.

Reason for choosing QReserve

Clean, professional user interface, fully featured with no complex pricing structure, ease of setting up admin role, scripting language, mobile friendly,

Reasons for switching to QReserve

Lower cost for more features, infinitely better customer support, much modern and user-friednly interface and particulrly QReserve is mobile friently.

Erin

Research, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

QReserve Review

PROS

I really like how customizable it is to make sure our clients are able to enter all their information when scheduling tasks.

CONS

Notification emails get lost in junk mail occasionally.

Brian

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Game Changer

Working with the team at QReserve has been exceptional. They have been so responsive to our unique needs and have worked with us to build a system that has helped us grow as a small business. We can't recommend this team enough!

PROS

This software has allowed us to grow our base of clients and help to keep track of their usage and billing. It has saved us hours of time each day with regards to reporting usage and monitoring accounts receivable.

CONS

With our unique situation as a rehearsal studio, we had to work with the team to get us to a point where the system would benefit us. We are still working at getting our system as efficient and robust as we need.

Reason for choosing QReserve

The ability to have everything integrated into one system.

Reasons for switching to QReserve

We wanted a system that would allow us to do everything in one place. QReserve brought that to the plate!

Celia

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

QReserve for reservations and scheduling

Easy to use reservation and scheduling software.

PROS

It is easy to make and see the reservations for rooms and equipment

CONS

When a client modifies their already submitted request, it would be nice to see a reminder notification on my administrator dashboard. I do receive an email notification of the modification, but those emails do not provide the details of the request/modification, just the alert.

Reasons for switching to QReserve

Not enough bandwidth in Roomzilla to handle our increasing needs.

Ross

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Why I love QReserve

QReserve has been the software our company has been searching for for years! On top of being the perfect program for our business needs, their customer service and development teams have made transitioning from our previous scheduling software a breeze. I can't say enough good things about their team!

PROS

QReserve has been such an amazing tool to help manage our resources and classes throughout our company. As a multi-location makerspace, with dozens of instructors and hundreds of members, our services have been difficult to manage. With QReserve, we are able to more efficiently manage our staff time and effectively deliver our educational content with ease.

CONS

QReserve's mobile interface can be a bit difficult to navigate at times

Jeff

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

One Of a Kind Software Solution for Large Studios

Our experience with QReserve has been truly excellent. It's the only product that has the complex schedule that we need married with the ability to invoice and pay with dynamic pricing. I spent a few years looking at MANY other solutions and QReserve has had solutions for our unique business.

PROS

One of the best things about QReserve is the ability to track an unlimited number of resources and easily see what is still available to book. The other best thing is their responsiveness to our growing business needs. The developers are always equipped with a solution to help us build unique custom features that are critial to our success.

CONS

The only thing that could be improved is that it could update in real-time. Our team has to refresh screens in order to see new bookings that come in.

Reason for choosing QReserve

The ability to see all of our resources at a glance, booked by the hour, and combined with the ability to pull reports and create invoices makes this solution truly superior.

Madison

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Makerspace Applications

This is the best solution out there for what we need. It is pricier than every other software but the level of customization you recieve is well worth it.

PROS

The customer service. The QReserve team is incredibly professional and timely. They continue to acommodate our needs on a short term and long term basis. I have worked in higher ed makerspaces for 12 years and I haven't found another software that is even comparable.

CONS

The UI is lacking. It is all based on logic that is sometimes hard for me to use. On the flip side, their team is always able to help. Most of the time within 30 minutes.

Daniel

Biotechnology, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

QReserve: Effective, Expansive, and Simple

I am very happy with how QReserve turned out. It is simple enough that I was able to set up our site in a very functional way, despite the fact that I had less than a year of experience in my industry at the time.

PROS

The UI is quite modernized compared to other similar software. The features are expansive, but not overwhelming. This makes QReserve very attractive for small companies that plan on growing quickly.

CONS

I have not checked for tutorials in a while, but I remember when setting up the software I was hoping to find more video tutorials that are tailored to biotech companies to help our users on board. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] did a fantastic job showing me how to use QReserve so I was able to make the tutorials myself, I believe she even offered to make the tutorials for me!

Reason for choosing QReserve

I chose QReserve due to its simplified UI and systems that lend itself well to a biotech company, as well as the above and beyond customer support.

Reasons for switching to QReserve

Lab Archives has a very outdated UI and does not offer many useful modular addons for expansion.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

QReserve

I think its fantastic and would highly recommend for groups that require an on-line booking app.

PROS

Very easy to use and navigate. It doesn't take long to reserve my spot.

CONS

Only have times/dates available to eliminate unnecessary time booking If have one hour increments, it should automatically enter the following hour and not have your pick it.

Melissa

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

I give QReserve 10/10

I have found that QReserve is very supportive and has always been quick to respond to request are service inquires. They also offer suggestions on how to we can streamline processes and make our services more efficient.

PROS

QReserve as a beginner was easy to navigate, and very customizable to our needs. Our new Clients have found this easy to start as users , and request what they need .

CONS

From an Administrative side, I found the software to be slow at first due to the large amounts of data I have access too, that has since been rectified and there are no more wait times.

Reason for choosing QReserve

N/A

Reasons for switching to QReserve

Better service regarding quick response timelines, easier to use software, customized to our needs

Robert

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Perfect for our needs

We are very pleased with Q Reserve overall.

PROS

Our ability to open our Athletic Center is purely because of Q Reserve. Due to COVID, the ability to contract trace was pivotal in opening the Athletic Center to students. Because each room, piece of equipment, and area in the space can be tracked separately we were comfortable letting our students spend free time it the space. It is fully customizable and, once you are used to how it works and how to get it to do what you need, meets and exceeds everything we need the program to do.

CONS

Managing resources and calendars is a bit clunky. Much of that is due to the fact there is so much capacity but you really need to know how to use the software for it to be effective. Having the tutorials was fine but it was the customer service that helped me be able to use it.

Reason for choosing QReserve

The ability to have rooms with different capacities, equipment, and spaces all be on the same program was integral to our choice of Q Reserve. It was a bit pricey compared to other products but nothing could do all that we needed (such as checking kids in to the Athletic Center) that Q Reserve did. Well worth the money!

Ted

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Very robust software with an amazing team behind it

Our experience with QReserve has been fantastic, very responsive support team and extremely helpful in customizing the software to our needs.

PROS

The most important aspect for us is the ease of integration - system integration and business workflow integration. We were able to onboard over a dozen managers and get up and running within 2 weeks with minimal issues. This is largely due to the fact the QReserve as a software and the team behind makes it very easy to keep your existing workflow, that makes internal adoption fast and easy.

CONS

User management can be improved, perhaps a more automated way to refresh / sync user account would be nice.

Ian

Research, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Excellent Scheduling Software, Great Support

Overall this has been one of the best software deployments I've been involved in, uptake has been universal and training times minimal. We have more of our sites starting to use the software now and I'm extremely confident we made the correct choice in using this. Support from the QReserve team has been superb

PROS

Extremely intuitive and easy to deploy, user training has been minimal due to the user friendliness of the software. Support from the QReserve team has been excellent and new requested features are added in a short turnaround

CONS

Only that a lot of information is "public" by default, but this is simple enough to make private. Would also be nice to be able to make your own custom reports

Reasons for switching to QReserve

Previous system was unable to cope with the number of users and resources as we grew as a company, it also didn't have any reporting metrics

Robert

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Q Reserve Review

We needed a system that prevented users from booking over reservations already done and allowed the the room staff some time to arrange rooms with the required equipment. We also needed a way to inform our IT members when they were needed on-site to set up equipment which the system we were using did not cater for and was causing a lot of unnecessary stress.We also needed away to book transportation by seat as the existing system was no longer meeting the new needs of the Ministry.With QReserve, we were able to address the issues mentioned above. The transition period went very smoothly and we were able to spearhead the process for all involved. the system is also flexible enough to cater for other needs in the future should the need arise.

PROS

The system is extremally flexible. It allows you to integrate services and resources in many ways. Forms can be added to resources to inform moderators what clients will need.System also allows the addition of transportation bookings , adding photos of rooms and floor plans which can be made interactive. The system is also supports hot desking.The system can also apply a buffer zone to a resource or room allow staff to undertake required arrangements.

CONS

Could not find anything to complain about.

Harleen

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

A wonderful product and a great team

PROS

Quite intuitive, highly flexible, easy to integrate and the team will almost go out of their way to ensure you receive the product you desire. The project has been a smooth run and has only received positive feedback from our peers and focus groups.

CONS

Nothing I find not good here. The software is quite intuitive and the team will customize the product and with each update the product gets better.

Rachael

Sports, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Northeastern University Club Sports

QReserve has maximized our ability to create van reservations. It has also impressed other people around campus when I've given demonstrations on how we use it.

PROS

I loved that everything can be done online, and even from a phone. Our students love that they can see when vans are available and not.

CONS

The only thing I dislike is that I am not notified when a new user registers into our page.

Reasons for switching to QReserve

We pretty much just had an excel sheet that we used for van reservations previously. This is a much more efficient process!

Keisha

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE