All Chatbot Reviews

1-25 of 55 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Greg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

BotEngine combines the reliability of LiveChat with the functionality of a bot.

BotEngine by LiveChat gave me the performance, reliability, and integration I needed from a bot application.

PROS

What I like most about BotEngine is it's reliability. BotEngine was developed by LiveChat (the most reliable chat application in the business) which means that it is a feature-packed application with solid reliability, dependable integration, and robust reporting. When I first became a LiveChat customer, I was looking for a platform that provided both manned and bot chat solutions. At the time LiveChat didn't have bots, because BotEngine was still in development. I was so impressed with LiveChat's product that I chose them anyway and used a variety of other applications for bots. When BotEngine was released, I was an instant customer. I built and deployed bots on at least four other platforms while waiting for BotEngine and every one of those platforms was problematic. Either they weren't reliable and would malfunction without warning, or they were free and then not free and then kind of free and then not, etc. I wasn't looking for a free solution as much as I was looking for a reliable one. BotEngine got it done. It integrates reliably with Facebook Messenger, Web Pages, Landing Pages, and more. It's easy to use and even offers helpful design templates to get you started. I'm a BotEngine customer for good.

CONS

What I liked least about this software was having to wait for it to launch. There were lots of other platforms out before this one. LiveChat took its time in development and it definitely paid off.

Lauren

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Great Program for Conferences!

This is a great software! My company loved it because we gave our attendees a personal experience as we logged in as ourselves. We were able to "say hi" to attendees while they were looking around the platform. This gave the attendees an "in-person" feel as if we saw them at an in-person conference. The analytics were great and we gained a lot of knowledge about our attendees and how we can improve our event for next time.

PROS

I loved the canned responses. We were able to answer our attendees not only quickly, but with the correct response as well. Users were able to gain analytics from the system about where our attendees were from and what type of computer or phone they were using. This helped when they asked us to troubleshoot some issues on our other platform. Users were able to see what attendees were writing so they could pre-empt the question and get the information over to the attendee faster.

CONS

The billing process starts when you order the software. This was difficult for us because one of our conferences landed in between the billing period. Therefore, it meant we would have to pay for 2 months of the program when we only needed it for one. We were able to speak with their team and figured out a solution which was great.

Reason for choosing Chatbot

Great price, easy to use, and great overall feeling.

Melissa

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

Interesting Product but Very Steep Learning Curve

We are now able to leave our Chat on 24/7, when previously we had limited hours (due to staffing) for the Chat. It is still very much a work in progress to ensure the ChatBot has routed to the correct conversations and can sometimes be frustrating to try and figure out why the ChatBot went to a certain scenario over another. The help topics the company provides can point you in the right direction but they are written at a level above the capabilities of a brand new user to bots in my opinion. Determining whether or not no conversation with a client vs a below average conversation with a client (at times) is worth it, will determine whether we continue to renew our monthly subscription.

PROS

It has integrated easily into our existing Livechat software. The monthly price of the program is reasonable. It is helpful to see who is needing assistance via a chat on our website during off hours.

CONS

The Learning Academy and help topics are not sufficient to train you to use this product. It took a lot of stumbling through (and still does) on how to figure out what to do and how to train the chatbot. Also - support is only available through email, would be extremely helpful to be able to get help in realtime.... You would think a chat product would have the ability to LiveChat with it's customers!

User Profile

Azizah

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Ai chat platform with Chatbot

PROS

The chatbot is not too demanding to use. After establishing a few encounters, you'll be well on your way to executing many more. It's simple to get started training the bot, and looking back on old conversations can reveal any problems with the answer sequence and easy to fix the wrong sequence.

CONS

The most glaring drawback of ChatBot is that it cannot deal with more complicated customer dissatisfaction scenarios, limiting its usefulness to website users with simple troubles only.

Reasons for switching to Chatbot

Freshchat is too expensive, with less feature offered compared to Chatbot. We make the switch mostly because of this reason.

User Profile

Temitope

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Perfect,effective experience.

PROS

SOCIAL MEDIA INTEGRATION : Livechat enable us place a chat feature on our Facebook fan page,thereby enabling our helpdesk agents respond to chats from Facebook,like they come from our website. TICKET REPORTING : The ticket reporting feature provided by Livechat shows us the number of tickets created by customers.While also giving us a breakdown on how many of these ticket were successfully resolved,how many were left unresolved,how many had positive or negative ratings etc This vital analytical information ,enable us measure the performance of our helpdesk team.

CONS

The pricing for its enterprise version is affordable for a big companies like ours,for smaller teams ; I dont think Livechat will be a smart choice financially.

User Profile

Rosemary

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Botengine may be a threat to my job,someday.

PROS

Botengine was easy to integrate with our existing Livechat helpdesk program . I am impressed with the ease at which Botengine is able to respond to the most popular of simple questions we get from our customers like; the address of the company , what we do , our subscription rates etc While these questions may appear to be straight forward , they are the most asked question which our customers throw at us . With the coming of Botengine ,we no longer need to bother ourselves with these sort of questions ; Botengine responds to them ,while we await the tough ,complex queries.

CONS

Botengine has reduced the workload on the helpdesk department . However ,I fear we may come one day have an advanced Botengine ,years down the line ; which is able to respond to the current complex queries we respond to and thus when that day comes , why would my employer keep me at the job ,when a Bot can do a better job ,without ever getting tired?

User Profile

Yeni

Verified reviewer

Computer Software

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Botengine takes control of parts of our customer care duties.

PROS

Botengine was simple to integrate with Livechat ,which is our helpdesk program at work.Creating a chatbot on Botengine and integrating with our Livechat tool took less than twenty minute. Botengine does a awesome job ,there is no limit to the number of chat our Botengine chatbot can respond to at the same time. Botengine assists our customer care team in responding to regular questions which our customers usually ask ; questions whose answer already lies on one section of the website or another. Therefore on most occasions ,Botengine simply refers our web visitors to sections of the website ,where the answer to their question lies.

CONS

Nothing. We deployed Botengine to address regular questions customers have for the helpdesk team and in situations where it is unable to address questions posed by a customer, it connects such a customer to our human helpdesk support team. This job it has done well so far.

User Profile

Kudakwashe

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Never miss any potential sales lead from your website

PROS

Chatbot LiveChat is a very powerful plugin that every website needs. You will never miss any sales leads with this interactive and easy to install plugin. LiveChat Chatbot can be installed on website and it defiantly increase sales convention rate on your website traffic. If you are a developer you can also make extra money on they reward program. The best feature of LiveChat is that you can have multiple agents using the same account and also attending to many website clients at the same time.

CONS

It can online work when the website application runs live and not offline. So if a website is a pwa it wont work when running offline.

User Profile

Victor

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Botengine wins the sales team time.

Botengine helps reduce the chat workload faced by the sales team.By addressing simple ,popular customer complaints ;Botengine enables the sales team direct their efforts towards addressing bigger hurdles faced by our customers.

PROS

Botengine is a product of Livechatinc and it is no surprise it is so efficient.I love how easy it is to create a chatbot via the Botengine platform and also the fact creating a chatbot requires no technical background.The level of support provided the team during the setup and continuous usage of our chatbot by the Livechatinc team ; allowing us know about newer ways through which we can improve the efficiency of our bots.

CONS

Botengine is a fantastic addition to the support infrastructure we have available to customers.Ensuring customers can still get attended to during weekends when sales agents are on break.

User Profile

Oscar

Verified reviewer

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Majority of customer complaints get automated chatbot response.

PROS

BotEngine has provided my organizations customer department team with an extra staff ,who works faster and is powered by battery.lol (unlike we humans ) and therefore never gets tired. Using Botengine ,we have created a chatbot which works around the clock ,responding to customer complaints and even takes live orders on our website. We no longer spend scarce time resource answering repeatable questions.We at the support department ,only now deal with the most difficult cases leaving our Chatbot to take charge of the rest and its done that effectively ,so far.

CONS

Botengine has saved us more in financial and time resource than any human chat agent can. I don't see any poor side to our chatbot.

Hristo

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Patbot for Windows PC by Langsoft, Switzerland

The chatbot can be used to occupy the customer while waiting in the waiting room and to answer questions the customer wants to know about your business.

PROS

Easy to use console application. The Patbot Dialogue System provides probable and accurate answers to questions. The answers are probable when the System does not have sufficient information to provide an accurate answer. For example, if we ask "Where are my trousers?", the answer will be "Probably in the wardrobe". Of course, the trousers can be also in the washing machine, hanged to dry after washing, etc. The dialogue with the System can be continued only if the user asks something or tells something, in writing. The System will not start the conversation first and will not continue the conversation by itself. The Dialogue System can remember the following user information, such as location of a key, medicament and money. For example, if the user writes "My blood pressure medicament is on the table.", the System will remember where is the medicament. If the user forgets where is his blood pressure medicament, the user can ask the System "Where is my blood pressure medicament?". The System will retrieve the information. This ability of the chatbot can be extended to cover any valuable information.

CONS

Improvement is an endless task, which every developer faces all the time.

Reason for choosing Chatbot

Nowadays, Online chatbots are used to engage the user in conversation and to provide information about your services, if the user asks what you offer. Your competitors will also know what you offer and they will soon follow suit. Your innovative services will no longer be new, because your competitors will also offer the same services and you will lose customers. If you want to provide information to your clients about your services and if you don't want your competitors to know what you offer, this chatbot is the best solution for you.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Professional chat bot tool that does so much more

Overall a very pleasant experience for me. I experimented with multiple similar tools and Chatbot stood out because of its professional look and feel (and also advanced feature set). While there are many advanced features, it's built with the beginners in mind as well, so that you can quickly get started and make it more advanced as you progress and learn more about the platform. This is a solid tool that boosted my on-site engagement and lead generation.

PROS

I like the combination of channels here: you can use Chatbot on your website, on Messenger, through Slack and you can even do a real live chat as well. Pretty cool for ONE tool. Instead of having to purchase multiple tools you can just get started with this. The interface is very modern and easy to use, that's what I like. It looks pretty slick also for your visitors. This has a premium look and feel, which is good for the reputation of my business.

CONS

There are some limitations depending on your plan, but overall there's very little to dislike. I can't find things that disturb me. There are plenty of options for each budget and you can use this tool as a complete beginner or expert. It doesn't matter what your skill level is. I like how the tool is frequently updated as well.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Chatbot is a "must to have", is not "nice to have"

Chatbot is a technology that makes easy to communitication a person and a platform.

PROS

Today , chatbot is not an optional product to choose. Chat is a "must to have" product for especially banking industry and finance instutations. Customer would like to talk to someone that helps him/her to find what he/she wants. customer is doing things depends on him/her needs by chatting with chatbot like chatting a friend or family member at whatsapp, telegram, BiP etc.

CONS

Implementation is not easy because each chatbot has to be customized based on the business needs and spesific products. Also, chatbot should be integrated across platforms and applicationsapplications (mobile app, web app, desktop app, call center etc)

abdo

Legal Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

"An effective and unique chat bot that offers a lot of features"

It was a very enjoyable experience for me. I tried many similar tools and the chatbot stood out due to its professional look and feel (and also the advanced feature set). Although it has many advanced features, it is designed with beginners in mind as well, so you can get started quickly and make it more advanced as you progress and learn more about the platform. This is a powerful tool that boosted my engagement on the site and lead generation.

PROS

I like the combination of channels here: you can use a chatbot on your website, on Messenger, through Slack and you can also have a real real conversation. Great for one tool. Instead of having to buy multiple tools, you can start with it. The interface is very modern and easy to use, that's what I like. It seems to be a nice place also for visitors. This has a premium look and feel, which is good for my business' reputation.

CONS

Learning Academy and Help Topics are not sufficient to train you in the use of this product. It took a lot of fumbling (and still is) on how to figure out what to do and how to train a chatbot. Also - the support is only available through email, and it would be very helpful if you could get real-time help.... You might think that a chat producer would have the ability to LiveChat with their customers!

David

Online Media, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

ChatBot which one to use

Have not seen much success using these bots. It may be my issue setting them up and using them. It is hard as I currently a one-man-band.

PROS

There are various Chatbots. I first start using in my various Affiliate Websites a few years pack. I bought a package for 3D A.I Chat Bot that I installed on different sites. I even created a website [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to explain it and see if any one to have me install it on their website.

CONS

1] It claimed to be able to have websites with little traffic to increase web traffic. I never say that. 2] I never been able to sell one of these chatbots. 3] I been trying Manychat as well for Facebook Messenger

Michael

Consumer Services, 10,000+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2020

User Friendly Customer Based Automated Communicator For Communicating FAQs

ChatBot has been a part of my online shopping life and learning life for many years. Typically it is an automated secretary that can answer “frequently asked questions”. That is useful. However, often it is only another hurdle for an impatient to get over in order to ask the Human Sales Department about something more specific or more personal.

PROS

ChatBot is User Friendly Customer Based Automated Communicator For Communicating FAQs. It’s most useful when it knows exactly what to answer and saves the hassle of having to seek elsewhere or to call Customer summer service or to read FAQs. If it does not know the answer, it typically gives you the option to “request customer service”. It ran smoothly.

CONS

ChatBot often asks far too many unnecessary questions. It often is preprogrammed with far too long and irrelevant answers. At times it refuses to redirect to a human CSR.

Juan Pablo

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Una herramienta poderosa

En un principio no es muy intuitivo y los tutoriales te dejan confundido pero luego de estudiarlo un poco y regresar a los tutoriales se vuelve mucho más sencillo, la sugerencia es partir con con los ejmeplos ya creados estudiarlo e irlos personalizando.

PROS

Con la posibilidad de construir un asistente automatizado, Chatbot ofrece a posibilidad de ampliar un servicio de atención al cliente de forma efectiva.

CONS

EN un principio, es dificil saber por dónde empezar, es necesario documentarse bastante antes de lanzarse al ruedo y crear un flujo para el primer Chat Bot, no está muy claro como se lo puede implementar de forma inmedita, pero luego de ver tutoriales especialmente los de "Academía" dentro de la misma aplicación todo se vuelve más sencillo.

Reason for choosing Chatbot

Existe muchas información en línea y el soporte dentro de la página es muy bueno, lo importante es que aunque no se amuy intuitivo al inicio una vez conocida las funciones principales es muy sencilla la parte de la implementación. Creo que hice una buena elección y debo continuar aprendiendo para sacarle todo el provecho posible.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

No sé como hemos vivido sin él tanto tiempo

Por supuesto la recomendamos

PROS

Es un programa fácil de usar y manejar, nos ayudó enormemente a aumentar la conversión de nuestras landing page y hacer crecer las ventas. Nos permitió interactuar con los clientes que visitaban nuestras webs y darles ese empujoncito para que compraran.

CONS

Algunas opciones están muy limitadas, como la multirespuesta por ejemplo, y el diseño del flujo de conversación puede ser algo lioso. Es una herramienta que ayuda pero la calidad de los leads no es la ideal

Reasons for switching to Chatbot

Mayores opciones y personalización

Vidya Sagar Reddy

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE