All ManyChat Reviews

1-25 of 70 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Luciano

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

The reference app for conversational design

Overall experience excellent: we are dealing with a product that does many things and does them well. After an initial start a bit quiet and with few integrations, ManyChat has been able to conquer and establish itself in the market for advanced features, such as integrations and templates. This is the platform that I recommend to anyone who is starting from scratch.

PROS

The product is very easy to use: despite its high potential and the many things it allows you to do, the menus and features are always organized in an orderly and logical way. Good responsiveness and stability

CONS

I feel the lack of being able to make chatbots for the web channel: at the moment you can only create bots for Messenger, Email, SMS, Telegram, WhatsApp, and Instagram. In the free plan you can't do almost anything.

Reasons for switching to ManyChat

Reduced costs, greater stability, more integrations, more publication channels

Mugume

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

The revolutionary ChatBot ever developed

I have typically been pleased with the ManyChat platform as a user. ManyChat has helped me overcome a variety of company obstacles, such as automating lead creation, marketing, and customer service. I value the advantages I've experienced, including increased effectiveness in managing repetitive activities, improved user engagement through tailored interactions, and the capacity to communicate with a larger audience via various channels. In order to better improve my experience, I have also mentioned platform policy difficulties and wanted extra functionality. Overall, ManyChat has shown to be an effective tool for boosting client interaction and optimizing my business procedures.

PROS

Its automation features, multi-channel support, and lead generation tools. I found the software to be rather user-friendly, particularly when setting up automatic messaging sequences and chatbots. Integrating with already-existing business processes can take several forms depending on the workflow's complexity and the particular tools and systems being used. It also provides integration possibilities with various outside technologies, making it simpler for organizations to integrate it with their current tech stack.

CONS

Requests for more functionality on the free plan, a learning curve for sophisticated automation, sporadic problems integrating based on current infrastructure, worries about shifting platform rules, and more. Although I found the platform to be user-friendly for creating chatbots, integrating it with some particular business processes proved to be somewhat challenging.

Reasons for switching to ManyChat

I've discovered ManyChat to be a remarkably strong and versatile chatbot platform with a number of benefits. These capabilities have significantly improved my capacity to provide my audience with customised and interesting chatbot experiences. I can easily segment users with ManyChat, take use of multi-channel support, build lengthy messaging sequences, and even incorporate e-commerce features for direct sales within chat chats. Additionally, the platform's support for rich media assets, SMS connectivity, and user-friendly flow builder have all proven crucial in creating dynamic and engaging chatbot conversations. I can better refine my marketing strategy for more client engagement and satisfaction thanks to the advanced broadcast scheduling and A/B testing capabilities.

Kelby

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2023

Great Software Idea hindered by Bugs and Poor Customer Service.

Signed up for a free trial a year ago. Saw the potential but wanted to look at other options before committing to the platform. The free trial ended and was charged for months without being able to even log into the service to cancel or use. Was receiving receipts to my business email address but couldn't use that email address to log in/recover my password. Finally figured out it I had to authenticate via Facebook for access. The platform has a lot of great features that don't consistently work. Have reported several bugs and issues that customer support goes overboard with attempting to indemnify themselves from rather than addressing. Adding an additional account caused the primary account to disconnect from Meta and issues for the following week because their system didn't properly interface with Meta Account/Business Manager.

PROS

When it works, it's quite effective at turning the activity through our social channels into actual leads and site traffic.

CONS

Unfortunately, it doesn't always work and this has led to turn activity through our social channels into frustrated people and missed opportunities

Mike

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Robust non-code chatbot platform for beginners to advanced

Love it, implement advanced chatbots for clients like looking up documents in the cloud and sending to them etc.

PROS

Easy to setup a new chatbot, create an outline and add the specific actions to be followed. Ability to create complex chats with follow-ups, api calls, tags etc. make it a very robust platform.

CONS

Instagram comment reply is a bit strange to implement at first.

Reason for choosing ManyChat

Was highly recommended by industry leaders

Montrez

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

An Exotic Online Chatbot

Overall Experience with ManyChat was phenomenal, i would definitely advise you to give it a try.

PROS

I like how ManyChat supports integration with popular messaging apps like Facebook Messenger and Instagram. With a lot of companies you would not be able to do as much with Facebook Messenger and Instagram but ManyChat lets you.

CONS

Only thing I didn’t like about ManyChat is its support system. It seemed like you were almost not able to reach them. But overall, a great user base that helps out on other social media platforms.

Reasons for switching to ManyChat

Chatfuel didn’t provide me all of the extras that it was advertising.

Imran

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

When it comes to chatbot automation and ease of use, ManyChat is the best option!

It's easy to implement, simply to use and extremely flexible in making ammendments.

PROS

What I really like about ManyChat is the ease with which I can create chatbot flows. What I also like is the visual statistics of it.

CONS

What I don't like about it is, and this isn't manychat's issue is that if I have facebook business manager and manychat apps on my phone, both tend to get messed up.

Reason for choosing ManyChat

They had the features that I wanted, but not as exhaustive as manychat.

Reasons for switching to ManyChat

Tawk.to didn't have a bot feature

User Profile

Gaurav

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

We Automated our Customer Support

I really love the platform as I learned and made more than 200 highly conversational chatbots by myself in different Occasions. Having made and used these many chatbots, I found no issues with its execution neither any customer complaints. We are still using Manychat in our company to address new and existing clients with new launches and Broadcasting Offers.

PROS

I really liked the ability of personalizing our messages when addressing clients since the names are auto populated from different social media platforms. Thus it takes less number of replies from the customer to get to conversion.

CONS

JSON was a little issue when we started initially but now work is smooth.

User Profile

Rocio

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Very effective for its price

PROS

ManyChat was the first chatbot that we used for our website and we had very good results in relation to its price. Our customers were quite satisfied with the chat responses.

CONS

As in most chatbots, it is sometimes difficult for it to capture the customer's responses well.

User Profile

Ivan

Verified reviewer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

The OG of all Chatbots

Been a user for many years and their product has continuously improved and become more stable over time.

PROS

ManyChat is the premium solution for all chatbot messaging and automation. It's rich in features and is by far the most well-rounded solution for serious marketers. Their UI is on point and building bot flows is enjoyable and highly customizable.

CONS

Their inbox can use some work on the UI/UX side but we don't really use them for that.

User Profile

Adrian

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

An easy to use platform

PROS

It is stable and easy to manage.Lots of documentation on the internet. Easy to learn.

CONS

A rather high price compared to other platformsIt doesn't have many AI options

Emil

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Revolutionizing Customer Service with ManyChat Chatbots

Overall, ManyChat is generally well-regarded as a powerful and user-friendly platform. It has a large user base and a growing number of integrations and partnerships, which can help businesses and organizations get the most out of their investment. However, as with any tool or platform, there may be some potential drawbacks to consider, such as cost, limited functionality, and privacy concerns. Businesses and organizations should carefully weigh the pros and cons before deciding if ManyChat is the right fit for them.

PROS

Some of the most impactful features include:1. Automated chatbot flows: You can build automated chatbot flows with ManyChat that can respond to client queries, provide tailored messages, and even manage purchases and payments. Your marketing and customer service operations can be streamlined as a result.2. Segmentation and targeting:With ManyChat, you can build specialized audiences based on a range of variables, including geography, activity, and interests, and then deliver those audiences specific messages. You are thus able to send out communications that are more pertinent and distinctive.3. Integrations: Numerous prominent tools and platforms, such as CRMs, e-commerce platforms, and email marketing software, are available for integration with ManyChat. Your customer service and marketing operations can be made more efficient as a result.4. Visual flow builder: Even if you have little to no coding knowledge, you can easily develop and maintain chatbot flows with ManyChat's visual flow builder.5. Analytics and reporting: The analytics and reporting tools in ManyChat let you monitor your chatbot's effectiveness and pinpoint its weak points.Overall, these features can help businesses and organizations of all sizes improve their customer communications and engagement, leading to increased customer loyalty and satisfaction.

CONS

Businesses and organizations should think about these potential negatives before adopting ManyChat as they would with any product or platform. A few possible drawbacks of ManyChat include:1. Limited functionality: Even while ManyChat offers a wide variety of features and integrations, not all businesses or organizations will find that it is able to suit their demands. Some situations can be better suited to more specialized or sophisticated chatbot platforms.2. Dependence on Facebook: ManyChat is essentially a chat platform for Facebook Messenger, therefore in order to use it effectively, businesses and organizations will need to be well-known on Facebook. Some people might not find this possible or appealing.3. Privacy concerns: Chatbots may raise privacy concerns for certain users, especially if they are being utilized to process orders or payments. To allay these worries, companies and organizations using ManyChat should be open about their data collecting and usage practices.Overall, while ManyChat can be a powerful and useful tool for improving customer communication and engagement, it is important for businesses and organizations to carefully consider their needs and resources before deciding if it is the right fit for them.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Great messenger chatbot and SMS marketing tool!

ManyChat is a comprehensive chatbot that will meet most professional marketers' needs. The free version would be sufficient in most small business applications. Highly recommend the automation and messenger campaign marketing tools.

PROS

Capture leads directly from Facebook / Instagram messenger using live chat support icons embedded on your web pages or directly from your social media channels. Automated response workflows make it easy to setup a customer journey, provide FAQs more organically, and capture emails or phone numbers for future marketing.

CONS

ManyChat has some decent API options via Zapier which allows access to most tools and native integrations with CRMs like Hubspot and Salesforce. However, this is only contact data and not behaviors. A more comprehensive integration on the CRM contact record that links to ManyChat's SMS and chat activity would be very useful for sales lead scoring and customer service.

Reason for choosing ManyChat

ManyChat pro version won out due to its ease of deployment and features cost comparison. There is no comparison for Facebook / Instagram messenger campaign marketing.

Reasons for switching to ManyChat

While other chat options like Drift have a more robust feature set at a higher price, the ManyChat pro version won out due to its ease of deployment and features cost comparison.

User Profile

Phil

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

"ManyChat: An Easy and Affordable Chatbot Solution with Limitations"

The ManyChat experience can vary depending on the user's expectations and particular use case. However, the program is generally regarded as being user-friendly and simple to set up. Without coding knowledge, users may easily develop and manage chatbot conversations using the drag-and-drop interface.In conclusion, ManyChat can be an excellent solution for companies looking for a simple and economical approach to automate client interactions on chat platforms. However, it might not be the ideal choice for companies who require more sophisticated customization and analytics features.

PROS

The user-friendly interface of ManyChat makes it simple to start up and maintain chatbots.Customer interactions can be automated with the help of ManyChat, including the provision of product information or the resolution of frequently requested questions.Affordable: ManyChat provides both a free plan and reasonably priced subscription plans.

CONS

Limited customization options: ManyChat's chatbot interactions aren't very customizable and might not be able to handle more complicated requests.Limited analytics: The analytics provided by ManyChat are basic and may not be sufficient for businesses that need more detailed data.

Gustav

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

The Best Social Media Marketing Automation Tool Can Help You Generate Leads On Facebook.

Most people are familiar with ManyChat as a Facebook Messaging messenger bot that aids companies in enhancing their customer service and assistance. For me, ManyChat is the pinnacle social media marketing tool. It has enabled me to increase lead generation through our Facebook business page and improve communication with potential customers at any hour of the day, wherever in the world. In essence, ManyChat supports my company in distributing and sharing the content that my audience wants.

PROS

It's simple to construct new bots using their excellent flow builder.They have a great A/B tester. You can design two (or three or four) different paths for a lead to take, then specify what percentage of leads should take each path. From there, the chatbot takes care of it. This makes it simple to experiment with various queries, phrases, graphics, and other elements to determine what appeals to your leads the most.The Zapier integration makes it simple to transfer that data to our automation platform, and their custom fields make it simple to collect whatever data you want to collect.

CONS

Truthfully, the only aspect of ManyChat I dislike is their customer service. It appears to be practically nonexistent. That worry is allayed by Facebook's wonderful user community, which supports one another.

Leslie

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Very reliable and user friendly Chatbot

ManyChat is a messaging bot for Facebook that is well-known for helping companies improve their customer service and support. From my perspective, ManyChat is the ultimate social media marketing tool. It has allowed me to boost lead generation on our Facebook business page and enhance communication with prospective clients around the clock, regardless of their location. Essentially, ManyChat empowers my company to deliver and exchange the content that our audience desires.

PROS

This product is easy to use and very user friendly. It is very organized and very responsive. I have seen a change in my sales for my business when I started using this software.

CONS

There has been an occurring issue with using phone apps generally becoming confused when having both manychat and Facebook Business Director running, which I have seen multiple people also complain about.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Smart bots to build your email list and increase your conversions

ManyChat offers a lot of options for people who want to engage their audience (and grow their email list). For me, this was the ideal tool to start using bots and it was easier than I expected. ManyChat comes with great features out of the box and templates that make getting started easy. The interface is modern, the software is updated frequently and well-supported. With so many people using this for different purposes, it's also easy to get inspired by other businesses. There's a whole community of ManyChat users that's sharing their strategies and examples. You can learn a lot from that. I certainly did, it has inspired my marketing.

PROS

This is an easy to use chat bot tool that has a lot of features for affordable pricing. It's one of the easiest bot software tools I've used for FB Messenger, and you can also use it for other channels (or a combination), which is really awesome. This smart tool helps creating engaging conversations while boosting your email leads and sales. It's very versatile, unlike other tools. I'm impressed with how well-thought-out this software is.

CONS

I don't have anything that annoys me. It's a solid tool with plenty of documentation so even though I was completely new to bots, I had one up and running quickly.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2021

Chatbots made easy but with a tradeoff

Very positive. It's a great tool for marketing, advertising, collecting data and automating conversations that are basic and/or very repetitive within your operations/sales funnel. However this isn't machine learning or AI, so if you require more advanced tools you may be better off with other tools or hiring a specialist to develop more capable and flexible options.

PROS

No need of coding knowledge Relatively easy to implement. Great set of tools to launch basic to medium level of chatbots in regards of complexity. Free tools don't feel limited if your trying starting out or have basic needs. Payment tiers are based on your audience/subscriber base so it doesn't feel like your being forced to pay more than what your page needs.

CONS

With the easy to use interface comes a tradeoff in regards of final complexity of what you may deploy. If you're looking for a toolkit that allows you to develop chatbots you might be better off searching for other options. You're tied down to the compatibility options offered at the time by manychat. Bots require to be tied to a social media account. Managing more than one account at the same time may prove cumbersome.

Babacar Yves

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE