User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(57)

57

4 stars

(32)

32

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(8)

8

1 stars

(3)

3

  • Pros

  • "Service! We also liked the flexibility of the platform and how easy it was to create our own solution quickly."

  • "I love being able to leverage the system to create a learning organization. We are able to deliver information quickly and using multiple modalities."

  • "Easy to use Lots of options Excellent user registration system A Very good system reports (General and customized) "

  • Cons

  • "There's nothing I really dislike about this software. It serves it's purpose with what I do on a monthly basis. "

  • "There could be better communication of smaller updates or patches to the system. Major initiatives are communicated, but some smaller changes are not done so with the same urgency."

  • "Course & catalog organization takes a few extra steps than seems necessary, but once you've got the process down it is easy enough."

Browse Docebo LMS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 106 results

March 2019

Angelena from Cleveland Integrity Services, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Our company is responsible for providing support management to different projects, requiring prospec

If you need an LMS tool that will help your employees learn quickly and efficiently, you should opt for Docebo especially, if your work requires preparing employees for projects that differ from one another significantly.

Pros

Our company is responsible for providing support management to different projects, requiring prospective support managers training for each project individually. Our work would have been impossible without Docebo, thanks to which we can provide efficient training for our new employees. The tool has an easy to navigate interface, so our newbies are not feeling lost during onboarding. It is extremely difficult to find the right LMS to make sure that new employees complete their training successfully and ready to start working on the assigned projects. Most of the LMS are too confusing for employees, but not Docebo.

Cons

There is basically nothing to complain about, which is already quite a rarity, when it comes to different tools. Some of our employees had problems with logging in, but that occurred that rarely that it's hard to consider it an issue. So, all in all, Docebo is basically only benefits without any flaws, at least judging from our experience. A great LMS tool.

February 2020

Erik from Tucows

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Docebo is a great customizable LMS

We were using a different LMS that was not meeting our needs, so I sought to find a new LMS. I saw demos of numerous LMS vendors, and settled on Docebo because of features, ease of use, and price. We went live with Docebo almost 3 years ago. It took us a while to migrate content from our old LMS, but we were able to shut it down within a year and exlusively use Docebo. It's now used by everyone in our organization and people love it!

Pros

Ease of setup. Ease of use. The "pages" feature is great, and allows us to fully customize the layout of our LMS and create custom dashboards for various user groups. The reporting function is good as well. I particularly love the gamification features and rewards system. API availability is also great! Whitelabeling is also fantastic.

Cons

There are certain limits to the number of widgets you can use. I really wish we could have more at once.

Reasons for Choosing Docebo LMS

Customization and features were much better, and the price was right.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2019

Customer support is essentially non-existent below Enterprise level

Our biggest mistake was not doing a better job of gauging the level of customer support we would receive as a "basic" user. At our level, Docebo offers no implementation support and very little admin training before you go live. It is essentially an unsupported product. Our sole recourse for help became tech support tickets, and for much of the time we were customers, the Docebo team was facing a massive backlog of these tickets. It wasn't uncommon to wait two weeks for a response to a simple technical issue. What really caused massive frustration internally was Docebo's insistence that we either upgrade to the Enterprise service level or continue to experience similar failures. Time and time we tried to work with them to find ways to stabilize our situation, and we were willing to pay more for additional services. Docebo would not even begin to negotiate with us. I personally felt they took zero accountability for our team's success with their platform, and as paying customer of any level, that is unacceptable and insulting. Unless you have a crack team of LMS admin experts and instructional designers who can pick up Docebo's slack, I recommend you stay far, far away from this company.

Pros

Docebo is forward-thinking and definitely has some good ideas in theory. It initially attracted our company based on its clean user interface and entry-level price point.

Cons

Their webinar integration functions caused massive headaches for our staff and users. Integrations would fail without warning, and Docebo support was never willing or able to help us find a permanent solution. Webinar failures caused a great deal of frustration among our users and discouraged repeated use. Additionally, there are quite a few bugs in their user management and notification management admin features. Our staff spent a massive amount of time opening tech support tickets for these issues and trying to get them "elevated" in order that they may actually be addressed. While most issues were relatively small, added together they played a large role in killing our team's momentum. Finally, the general intuitiveness of the admin menu and setup is below par. Numerous important functions are buried in sub-menus or require strange, unexplained box-checking. It doesn't help that their Knowledge Base only provides superficial introductions to these processes.

October 2019

Izzy from Pax8

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Powerful Technology that Requires Lengthy Implementation

Everyone at Docebo is extremely helpful and kind. Our implementation specialist was very transparent with us. When she couldn't answer a question we had for her, she made sure to follow up once she found the answer. Our CSM has also been great! Always very responsive. Docebo has allowed us to tackle so many new projects and provide our learners with a ton of new on demand resources and training. We are so excited to see what is down the road for Docebo!

Pros

Customization - The ability to customize homepages, additional fields, notifications, etc. has been extremely useful. Usability - Our users find it very easy to use on their end. It is very user friendly Overall Training - We have been able to accomplish a ton of training since we went live a few months ago. We have been able to create training in house and assign it to our sales teams in Docebo and upload content from an outside provider. This has given our learners a ton of opportunity to learn when they want and where they want. The People - Everyone we have worked with at Docebo have been very responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Cons

Would love move functionality when it comes to reporting, surveys, and rating/commenting on courses. We'd like more customizable and powerful reporting. We need the ability to send pre and post course surveys for many courses (same survey, but need to know which course it is filled out for). We also need the ability to see the number of ratings on courses and be notified when our users comment on a course. A couple other things.... Response time can be frustrating. Our platform can be slow sometimes . There are a few other "wants" as far as functionality goes, but it is overall very powerful.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Forward thinking, cutting edge and learner centric LMS platform

Docebo is a fast growing organization with some very talented people. The platform itself is solid and will continue to get even better if they are able to continue implementing the features that are on their planned list. My biggest recommendation is to get to a better balance between firming up and fixing current functionality vs. pushing out new functionality.

Pros

Docebo's user interface is one of the best out there. I was impressed with the clean look and feel of the platform which was reinforced by our learners through their own feedback. Docebo's user experience encourages user adoption and more time in the platform if they can find and view the content they are looking for. Docebo's combination of traditional eLearning content along with it's Channels (corp. youtube type feature) are fantastic. We are looking forward to incorporating gamification to help round our the user experience.

Cons

Docebo could use some work on the administrator side of the platform. There are quite a few areas where there are way too many clicks or a lack of bulk processes that cause additional work for an administrator. One big item that hasn't made its way into the platform but is apparently in plan, is the ability for an administrator to login as a user, to see what they are seeing or even test what as that user to ensure all works prior to releasing new content, features, etc. Unrelated to the platform, but an area that needs improvement is the Customer Support. Docebo only offers email/ticket management and online chat support. There is currently no phone support and many times issues could be solved if you were just able to talk to someone. It should be noted that I am starting to see a shift in this practice which will be welcomed by all current clients.

March 2019

Juho from EBSCO Information Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

User-friendly learning with Docebo

We didn’t have any problems with support but I hear some people did, and it prevented them from getting the most out of the product. Therefore, it is advisable to try it out before paying any money. This is where the trial version can save you a lot of trouble down the road.

Pros

Our students really like the way it looks and works, which is an important point, as not only does it help us expand our client base, but it also motivates the students to use the platform more often. Personally, I found creating pages a very easy and even enjoyable process. It’s great that I can use ready-made widgets and I don’t have to know anything about coding. Another selling point of Docebo is its ability to meet the learning needs of any company no matter the size.

Cons

When a number of students complete a course, you have to mark each of them separately, which is not very convenient. Or perhaps there is another way, but it isn’t obvious enough for me to find it. It’s also a shame that SCORM and video files have to be no bigger than 800MB. Also, I would say that the 14-day trial period is not long enough to test all the features thoroughly and see whether they really work for you. As a side note, it would be nice if we could send out certificates to students when we notify them about course completion via email.

October 2019

Jennifer from Cineplex Entertainment

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Docebo continues to grow and evolve as we do.

They have been the most phenomenal partners for our organization. We truly believe that their success has allowed us to experience the growth and success we have driving a learning culture.

Pros

We love the fact the software is constantly growing and evolving and has allowed us to grow beyond what we originally thought possible. We also love the partnership we have with Docebo. We feel our business truly matters to them and that they listen to our needs and use cases to help us solve any issues.

Cons

The software is growing and evolving quickly, it sometimes feels like they are moving quickly onto the next product rather than fully developing what they were working on. The product or new feature may be 95%-99% complete.

Reasons for Choosing Docebo LMS

Value for the price, the partnership, and features that existed and the ones that were in the pipeline.

October 2018

Kyle from DH Pace Company, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Better than most

They're pretty good. For the most part we have a good relationship with the company and their help desk is there for us. Sometimes, however, it can be frustrating to deal with. Haven't experienced anything different across the board with other providers thought. I guess it's just par for the course unfortunately.

Pros

The features available are pretty great. There are a few things missing, but for my company, it was a match. In addition, updates have happened frequently enough to make it worth our while. Recently they updated the video capabilities without advance notice I was pleasantly surprised to see.

Cons

I would have like to know in advance about the update video resolution capabilities. I help design and create video pieces for my company's training. Being made aware of upcoming new capabilities isn't just something you should do, it's a must. Seriously!

October 2019

Paul from Mobius Institute

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Multi-site migration success with Docebo

We moved 40+ separate Moodle instances to one Docebo instance. This solved many admin headaches like backup and reporting. The support we received to massage our data and get that successfully migrated was fantastic. The ability we now have to view the utilisation of the platform overall, right down to an individual's progress is great. We are confident now that we offer a platform with not only great content, but a great interface and reporting, and enhanced functionality.

Pros

Slick interface for users and managers that conveys information and navigation simply. Effective partitioning of users into 'branches' so they can only see what we want them to see.

Cons

I would like to be able to build more elements on a screen than the 10 maximum.

Reasons for Choosing Docebo LMS

Functionality, ease of use and robust (and correct) support for the SCORM standard.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Easy to use learning platform for our team members.

The over experience using the platform has been pretty good and lots to learn as an admin. There are definitely lots of functionalities that I have not seen in any other platform which is really good.

Pros

The ability to customise the platform to suit our business.

Cons

The bread crumbs you have to look through to fix if you assign an automated course to a new user and for some reason, it does not work.

August 2017

Sean from GroundTruth

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

The platform is functional yet easy to use but the real value is in their on-boarding support.

Pros

There is a clean and up-to-date feel to the platform that our internal and external users fine very easy to use and navigate through. There is a lot of customization, but also off-the-shelf features that allow you to plug and play. It seems like the perfect combination of customization and out-of-the-box functionality for any level of LMS user. Our L&D team does not have an in-depth technical background however customizing the Docebo UI and ensuring all of the functionality was working properly was simple enough for us to figure out.

Cons

The only gap we've experienced in the software is the ability to include a certificate in a congratulatory email after a user completes a certification Learning Plan. In order for the user to receive the certificate they have to navigate back to the final course and download the certificate from a widget underneath the course. Our preference is to include the certificate in the automated congratulatory email, but that's a very small sacrifice to make for all of the other functionality Docebo provides.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Terrific Corporate LMS

I've found Docebo great to work with. The help desk is responsive, and their team is eager to help you implement exactly what you want for your users. Docebo is my go-to LMS recommendation.

Pros

Docebo is a very flexible platform, and we've been able to achieve just about everything we've wanted to do with it. It's highly customizable. The multiple-language support is great for our international audience, as well as the ability to alter terms across the platform with the click of a button (ex. change Learning Plans to Learning Paths everywhere it appears). Our End Users find it intuitive. I love that the team is always working on improvements.

Cons

Because of the aggressive roadmap, there are occasionally bugs with new releases. Some of the back end administrative tasks can also be a little bit cumbersome (too many clicks) but they aren't hard to do.

March 2017

Mike from Thermo Scientific

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Everything you could ever want in an LMS!

We adopted Docebo as our LMS almost two years ago and have never regretted the decision. The robust features, superlative customer service, and the ease in which you can empower other users has been a boon to our learning/training initiatives. Any issue we have encountered has been solved either by the LMS itself, or by working with a technical representative to come up with a solution. Our instance supports over 10,000 users with multiple domains, and Docebo handles all of this seamlessly. Our end users have also remarked on the easy navigation and pleasant UI/UX. I can't imagine using another LMS with the same level of success Docebo has provided.

Pros

Ease of use, robust customization options, user friendly, great technical support.

Cons

There could be better communication of smaller updates or patches to the system. Major initiatives are communicated, but some smaller changes are not done so with the same urgency.

May 2017

Diana from Aileron

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Great Software With Amazing Customer Service

After analysis of solutions for our LMS initiative, we selected Docebo. The tipping point in their favor was the clean look, the flexible integration, and the rich feature set. What we did not expect was the quality of the service we would get. We went with the enterprise license (still extremely cost effective), since we needed the Coach and Share, White Labeling, and other advanced features. We had a one-time reasonable fee for implementation which included our own implementation manager. What an awesome experience that was for us. The implementation manager became an essential part of our team enabling us to learn as well as help us to avoid pitfalls as we worked through the different options for our use cases. We give props to Docebo service for making it possible for us to go live with our first customer in only three months. Great solution with a great price point.

Pros

Service! We also liked the flexibility of the platform and how easy it was to create our own solution quickly.

Cons

The only thing that was difficult for us was the timing of our implementation with the timing of the new 7.0 release. It was not that big of an issue, but it was another detail we needed to consider. For example, do we change this feature or wait for 7.0?

July 2014

Clement from CCCure

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

July 2014

Great look & appeal - lacking in Ecommerce and Selling

Good day, Docebo is outstanding when it comes to look and appeal. However it is severely lacking when it comes to selling packages online. Their Ecommerce module is totally inadequate. It mostly provide you with fix price per course through Paypal or Authorize.net You cannot do bundles, rebates, special renewal price, sales, etc... You mostly need your own Cart to do all of this. Most LMS out there offer such features. It would be so easy for them to add this. They already have it for their own payment when you subscribe. However as an LMS user you do not get this. So great LMS for companies and business but not for content provider who wish to monetize their content. As far as support and online documentation, there is a lot of OLD STUFF that should be removed. Support was great but they did not communicate very effectively, I have submitted dozens of suggestions, they implemented some of them but never got back to me about it. Best regards Clement

Response from Docebo

Replied August 2014

Hi Clement, Thanks for taking the time out to give us a review! We love the excellent feedback and please know that we do take it in and put all of it into a development matrix that we prioritize based on our roll out plan. Don't worry we do hear you and do document it. The eCommerce module while meeting most of our current customer's requirements can be supplemented with a very easy integration via our Free API to create a more robust solution if needed. While we understand that eCommerce is important for many of the content providers in the industry we have a long history of strong partnerships and would be happy to assist you in finding a solution that meets 100% of your needs as we try to do with all of our customers. Our knowledge base supports many different versions of Docebo as we still have customers using older models but rest assured it is still freely available and the entire platform is well documented but great feedback none the less. Please feel free to contact us!

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

LMS for a resource strapped L&D Team

Pros

The support we had during implementation was better than any other application I've rolled out in recent memory. We have a unique an convoluted use case which forced us to separate our implementation into two phases with our full migration occurring during the second phase. The implementation team was patient, knowledgeable and proactive ensuring the smoothest implementation possible. The flexibility of the homepage to customize and manipulate without needing a ton of design & coding experience has had the biggest impact on our team.

Cons

Course & catalog organization takes a few extra steps than seems necessary, but once you've got the process down it is easy enough.

June 2017

Jeff from Retail Energy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Outstanding!!!

Pros

"We are an elearning company in the retail energy industry using Docebo to train sales agents. We appreciate the certification/re-certification feature because it allows us to help our clients meet compliance requirements with state regulations. Additionally, the multi-tenant facilities allow us to support private courses for some clients while supporting other with generalized courses or a mixture of both.

Cons

"Customer service continues to improve on a day to day basis and we couldn't be more pleased with the response time"

April 2018

Gerson from CorpBID

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Manage and enhance the learning of you and your team.

Having at hand a complete learning tool that has the main functionalities that are needed to learn online with excellence, besides being multi-language is a plus.

Pros

This learning system facilitates and greatly enhances personal learning and for your work team or company, it should be noted that it handles a wide variety of languages, I have used two, and both English and Spanish are handled in a perfect way, the application With its simple but dynamic at the same time, it impels you to learn and follow the courses or the topic you want to learn, avoiding that you leave halfway, the service is offered in the cloud, so you can study and see the classes anywhere you have connection, for this and many other benefits is the best LMS tools I've used, try it.

Cons

When you pass directly from the classroom to this tool some people may have a feeling of informality and this may reduce the enthusiasm that they put into the learning, it must be made clear that they are quality courses and that it gives certificate.

May 2019

daniel from UNIKEMIA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

The most intuitive learning platform

If you have a user or student audience, DOCEBO is one of the best options because the access to the software is very fast and besides being cross-platform it is multi-device, the mobile version of very intuitive, we can all access the learning platform in any moment without technical inconveniences.

Pros

One of the greatest strengths of DOCEBO is that it focuses on the user at all times, each learning resource inserts into a player that allows you to review each element sequentially. The user or student always knows where to go to continue their learning, also accepts multiple formats such as videos, scorm, audio, images and embedded objects.

Cons

The administrative part at the beginning can be a bit complicated for all the information it generates, but after learning how each of the reports and other statistics work, it is all the more useful to manage the platform. The time 13 days for the demo is more than enough to test all the functions of the software.

June 2018

Mary from Thomson Reuters

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Great admin and user experience overall

Pros

Love the ease of use on the admin side, though the learner side of the UI is also very smooth and easy to use. The ability to enable only the features you need as an admin is great! Less clutter and you just see what you need to. Integration with other systems and software is well done, all the way down to tying in virtual classes. Great support and very responsive team.

Cons

While using it initially there wasn't the integration with Salesforce that we needed, but unless that's an absolute requirement I really don't view that as a reason to not use this product again.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2019

Worst customer support model of any LMS provider.

We have been disappointed since the beginning of our implementation. It was extremely haphazard with no real direction. We got spreadsheets of tasks but those were abandoned by our implementation person early. Our CSM has been less than helpful, she booked a demo of one of the features we were interested in exploring in addition to our current services but didn't invite the right people to the call so everyone (including several of our directors) wasted their time.

Pros

Some of the workflows are intuitive. Supports a lot of file formats.

Cons

Clunky navigation. Our users consistently report negative feedback. There are bugs in the workflows, customer support all give different responses and often are incorrect. The support is just awful being in EST with no phone support (even for fee) available. issues take a long time to solve (sometimes months) and support is very slow. This is not a very well developed or managed application given the breadth and scope of issues we've encountered.

Reasons for Choosing Docebo LMS

nope.

July 2017

Jeremiah from SolarWinds MSP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Great product, if you can survive the terrible service

This product provided a learning platform useful for internal and external training.

Pros

Good product, very easy to learn basic functionality in order to get started quickly. Good list of additional features to improve functionality. We have about 300-400 active users per month and no other LMS comes to close the value offered for the cost.

Cons

Customer service is terrible. Non-enterprise customers are used as beta testers for new releases and then support takes weeks to respond to those bug reports. Have a critical issue that's affecting employees or customers and need it solved quickly? Forget about it!

October 2018

Joan from Critical Measures

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Great software, excellent service and support, and pretty easy to use to boot!

They are wonderful to work with!

Pros

We needed to be able to customize our software for each client, and collect detailed reports. Docebo worked really well for us.

Cons

We needed the surveys to be structured so that we could pull detailed statistics from answers... more like survey monkey. What Docebo currently offers is more of a "did you like this class" type of survey. We were looking for more detail such as WHO answered this question in this way, ie Did doctors answer the question with yes, or was it nurses who answered the question with a yes? We could have used an ability in the Docebo tests to give detailed feedback for each answer regardless of whether the question was answered correctly or not. sometimes knowing why an answer is wrong is a huge teaching tool.

August 2016

Luciano from Clarity Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

Friendly LMS Platform

Pros

There are so many good things, I will try to list the most important: very friendly and easy-to-use, simple to deploy (cloud-based), flexible to upload learning content, outstanding automation functions that make administration much easier, modular features, more than 30 languages and the chance to test it free for 14 days.

Cons

Current pricing for users packages for more than 350 active users (less competitive); a few parts of the software are not translated yet (not a big issue).

October 2019

Evan from Cineplex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Partners in L&D

Docebo took an active interest in our L&D strategy and has helped us achieve our goals.

Pros

I love how easy it is to use the system. I didn't need to learn the system just started using due to natural UX.

Cons

Would like to see the team develop un enrollment from courses.

January 2018

Budi from PT Berlian Sistem Informasi

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Docebo has been used for LMS tools since 2017

Pricing is moderate for LMS tools which have complete features

Pros

- Manage LMS professionaly - Easy to use - have complete features - periodically updates - easy to import/export data to excel - negotiable for the pricing and maintenance extend - have interesting offers for upgrading features

Cons

- Because we have different timezone, there are gap for support time - We cannot postpone the updates as we require - Should check software versioning because we have different issue on the same two licenses we have

October 2015

Anton from Veeam Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

October 2015

Ideal solution for quick yet powerful eLearning implementation

We've had quite a challenging task to significantly improve learning experience for our partners and employees in just 2 months. In fact, the deployment took us 3 weeks from the trial to a full launch. Thanks to a really fast API response we were able to integrate all our systems: SSO from company and partner portals, progress informer for a learner, real-time courseware customization depending on LMS metadata, certification synchronization with our CRM, extended reporting and some other important items. We're excited about how fast Docebo grows and eager to use all of new cool features that are to be added in future versions!

Pros

1. Fast and easy-to-use interface 2. Flexible settings 3. Reach functionality, including full support of business process to certify our partners 4. Fast and professional support and reaction to feature requests. 5. Very responsive API

Cons

We'd like to see richer API (to have access to all of the objects on LMS side and manipulate them).

August 2017

Susan from Reliant Medical Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

So easy to implement

Coming from an extremely complex and non-intuitive LMS (Oracle) to Docebo has been a breath of fresh air. Everyone is excited about using it and everyone is so happy we have finally moved away from the old one.

Pros

This is a very intuitive software package. It is easy to use, easy to implement. Has so many features, but it's possible to pick and choose exactly what you want to use and release the others as you see fit. It provides an excellent end user experience for all levels, learners, admins and everyone in between. And best of all is the absolute BEST customer service we have EVER had anywhere! Responsive, helpful, and fast! Implementation of Docebo was basically without frustration!

Cons

There is currently no bulk way to mark all attendees as having completed an ILT course. Each student must be evaluated individually. This is on their feature request list though. There is a 800mb file size limit for SCORM and video content.

September 2017

Jea from Ping Identity

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Docebo creates an extraordinary customer experience supporting you in achieving all of your goals!

We are able to leverage learning to improve employee performance and customer success.

Pros

I love being able to leverage the system to create a learning organization. We are able to deliver information quickly and using multiple modalities.

Cons

Learning how to configure and maximize the utilization of a LMS is complex and takes time. This is by far the greatest challenge with any LMS, yet the supportive and innovative team at Docebo walks alongside you helping you ensure you're able to maximize your investment.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Good LMS, but there are better ones out there.

Demo version will let you try it in its full list of features.

Pros

It look intuitive for students and it's friendly in its looks. Not intimidating at all. It's refreshing and nice. You can navigate it with few obstacles. Allows teacher to use a very good mashup of resources and arrange them nicely.

Cons

If you are the admin, you wouldn't like it very much. It is not logical in its structure and does not make sense in the processes to manage courses, groups and students.

July 2017

Hugo from Hugo training

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Excellent LMS system that meets my needs and even more

The system enables me to bring my clients a complete learning product that includes a registration system and reports from the courseware we develop for them.

Pros

Easy to use Lots of options Excellent user registration system A Very good system reports (General and customized)

Cons

Some reports do not support Hebrew. There is a need to improve Power Point presentation and accessibility issues It would be nice if there was an application to create training resource demo files automatically

May 2014

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


May 2014

Nice but not with Joomla

They offer an integration with Joomla but unfortunatly that does not work for users on mobile devices. Since everyone uses that lately the integration is pretty much worthless. The platform itself is pretty good tough.

Response from Docebo

Replied August 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. Please allow me to address some points: About the Docebo – Joomla integration: Docebo's Joomla integration is an off the shelf and free of charge integration (very few other vendors offer such an integration at no cost). This kind of integration can be improved upon given a specific requirement. We provide a first level integration that satisfies pervasive product requests, while we address customer driven scenarios, on a case by case basis. Very few other LMS players offer a similar integration at no cost, and when they do they charge it on a custom basis. We are capable of offering a tailored integration by adding details to an existing version and that’s one of Docebo’s many advantages. Regarding use on mobile devices: While we understand that there are some limitations around the integration and mobile devices, we'd probably have to defer to a deeper analysis of what ‘mobile device’ means. There are a variety of aspects when designing responsive interfaces for say an iPhone or an iPad. We feel that Joomla integration ties into a mobile learning strategy, and may require some ad-hoc work that could leverage the basis of our integration to make it more efficient. This might require a small portion of additional cost, which we would be happy to co-invest in. If this interests you please do contact us directly! On the integration’s usefulness: stating that the integration with Joomla is worthless because it does not interoperate effectively with mobile technologies is not what we are seeing currently among our user base. Over 100 Docebo customers use that module with their existing Joomla site and don't find the mobile aspect a block as it is. A few customers have requested additional capabilities (i.e. a full management of the course catalogue within Joomla) and we have implemented those requests with great satisfaction on the part of the client and user.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

very userfriendly with a lot of functionality

We could improve the onboarding as well as the continious learning of all sales people in the stores.

Pros

ease of use. gamification with reward shop. reportings. white-labelling. content handling (SCORM, even Powerpoint, Videos, etc). Social learning with coach&share.

Cons

Question pool has a lack of editing functions. But: Docebo has an idea center to gather ideas from users. They regularly update the software.

Reasons for Choosing Docebo LMS

performance and price

June 2017

yvette from justfyi advisors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2017

100% unsupported product even if you buy support!

Hardly anything because key features are not working and support is not addressing them! Update June 9, 2016: I am very encouraged by the fact that Docebo assigned a customer success person to ensure my issues are addressed. I will update review once they are able to deliver on their promises

Pros

Seems to have great features but they most things don't work in the latest release. The design of the product is sleek but how does that help when it doesn't work? Beware, they will demo only what works for you. Anything advanced you try to do the product falls apart. Make sure you test it!

Cons

BEWARE! Once you buy there is ZERO support. The support takes 2 weeks for the simplest things that don't even require fixing bugs. Their answer to serious issues that prevent you from using the product successfully is usually "Will be fixed with the next patches". And they take 2 weeks to tell you that! There is zero support even if you buy support. Their way of working around the issues "if they don't ignore you" is usually unacceptable in terms of user experience. We are very disappointed and will be migrating away from this product as soon as we can.

March 2014

Ali from Dynamic Inventions

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2014

An innovative and flexible learning platform that grows with our organization.

Pros: * Very good pricing model considering the high quality and features of this LMS, and we only have to pay for active users and can still preserve the data and progress for inactive or former users. *Super fast setup, our LMS was up and running in less than 5 minutes. *It is very easy to customize the UI to compliment our company's logo and colors. *User friendly, easy drag & drop features. *Supports the new TinCan API. *Useful Add-ons/Apps and integrations with Cisco WebEx, GoToMeeting, Wordpress, and many more. * Excellent user and course management options. We can train our employee's, make demos and tutorials for our clients, and sell courses to external users, all under the same LMS umbrella. *Attractive and Responsive design for mobile and tablets. Cons: *No built-in Authoring. Not really a Con for us since we actually prefer creating high quality courses using Adobe Captivate and then uploading them to our Docebo LMS, but it would be a nice option to have. The build-in Slides Converter is a good alternative and adding an audio/narration option to it will be a great feature. Overall: Docebo is a very good and stable LMS, it is a good combination of attractiveness and simplicity. It is feature rich and gives you the best bang for your buck. I highly recommend it!

June 2018

Aníbal from Unikemia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

A great LMS that combines a modern interface with useful features.

Docebo allows me to host my online courses and training programs on a modern and attractive platform.

Pros

What I like the most about docebo is the visual aspect. The interface is modern and attractive. It is an LMS with features that cover all the needs of an online training program. As an instructional designer I am responsable for managing the platform as an administrator. I have never encountered any significant problems and students work smoothly and frequently praise how easy it is to work with this platform.

Cons

Not all features are 100% clear when you start. New users can have troubles understanding how the platform works.

May 2017

Lazhar from Discount Quebec

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

The best LMS system I came across

Since the first day we adopted docebo as our LMS, we just noticed a lot of improvements such as employees engagement and retention programs, a better training structure and an excellent managment tool for any of our coaching sessions. I have to mention also the excellent and professionnal customer service we get everytime we needed help. Thank you guys!

May 2018

Areane from FSPMI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Good Product

Pros

The features is very easy to use. It is also can be customized and the software working smoothly all through out. Definitely good for me.

Cons

None so far. Just improve more the customer service in terms of some issues on the product. Other than that, there's none

June 2017

Mary from STFM

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Have had to delay the release of our new elearning course repeatedly due to bugs in the new release.

Pros

Decent reporting. Product seemed to work pretty well before newest release. It has some nice features. Price is competitive.

Cons

LOTS of things are broken in the new release. Even the "next" button that takes learners through a course doesn't work. We've wasted hundreds of hours of staff time explaining problems to Docebo, getting screen shots and videos for them, and trying to develop workarounds. This upgrade should not have been released without more internal testing. It's a mess and new problems creep up every day. And things will be fixed one day and broken again the next. It's taking forever to get the bugs fixed. Meanwhile, we keep having to explain to our members why our courses aren't working. I no longer have any confidence in the company.

August 2018

Hussain from Avanceon limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

It took our leaning and development to next level

Should have some subsidy for the developing countries. And also should partner with Customer in these countries to establish regional offices.

Pros

Mobile app is a good recent addition. User friendly software and team is continuously updating to be at par with the latest trends

Cons

Skill matrix should not be charged separately and the price is way higher. Skill matrix and development programs go hands in hand

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great E-Learning Platform

It was different from your average e-learning platform. It had very visual aspects and was more attractive than a power point presentation, for example. Read all its aspects and see if it is right for your company. It has excellent e-learning tools and new approaches on how information can be transmitted.

Pros

It was a good platform for our online learning; however, we never integrate with any other application that we currently use, which has prevented us from using it so frequently. It has great potential but it lacked the commitment we needed.

Cons

We never completely committed to the product, we used it, but it was just another program that we needed to use. If it were integrated with another program, maybe we could have used it more.

December 2017

Sean from Old World Industries

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Docebo is a simple to use LMS platform for training our large distributor base on their schedule.

Training our distributor base.

Pros

The Docebo platform allows us to create custom training materials. This self service platform lets us implement and update training modules in minutes. This used to take weeks with our prior LMS tool. We've been able to leverage the platform across multiple departments within our organization letting us train both internal and external partners.

Cons

Currently we create the training modules off line and upload them in to Docebo. I wish Docebo had a tool integrated into the platform which allowed us to create dynamic modules.

February 2017

Evan from Cineplex Entertainment

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Great LMS solution and a fantastic partner!

We moved to Docebo last year and have been very impressed with the transitions from concept to implementation. Docebo always had a expert contact for each stage that would touch base and guide us through to implementation. Now with a live system the support of concerns or feature requests has always been met with collaborative and supportive focus.

Pros

Very user friendly system from admin to learner. Great reporting that provides many custom options Accept feature requests and regular weekly updates to the system Mobile Friendly Gamification ability

Cons

Not really things i like least but more about things i would like to see in the system from future updates.

May 2019

Dolores from Vicon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Docebo is very user friendly

Pros

Docebo is very user friendly, I was a novice but have successfully built out 3 courses

Cons

Hard to get live support you have to submit a request via email

November 2019

Yves from Edgenda

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Very disapointed on the way things are going

It used to be my goto solution for smaller business (up to 5000 employees) as it was a very good and robust LMS. However, in the last two years, Docebo is getting buggier and buggier with less and less support from the business.

Pros

I like the ease of use and how fast it is to implement. Docebo was a very good solution for smaller businesses. Their pricing used to be honnest for a SAAS solution.

Cons

The last few years have been disapointing to say the least: no customer support, major bugs, no real help and increasing price. Docebo is losing customers at a fast past and I cannot recommend it to my clients anymore, which is a shame.

April 2017

Adebayo from Certara

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Top notch eLearning and live training management software

Our company, a pharmaceutical software company, has leveraged Docebo to provide on-demand and instructor-led training to our community. Docebo provides a feature rich environment that is easy to use by both content creators and learners. We also use Docebo to message our learners through newsletters and robust notification feature that are triggered by events in the system. Our division's tremendous success with Docebo has generated a lot of interest in this service company wide. With the multi-staging environment, we are able to create multiple sites with access to a central repository of course content. To date, we have three Docebo site up and running and hope to add a few more this year. We vetted a lot of LMS providers and Docebo was easily the best choice. Docebo consistently introduces new features, while allowing us the flexibility to keep old configurations. The customer support is very prompt and quick to escalate issues when urgent. Docebo continues to prove that we made the correct decision when selecting a learning management system providers. They are a true partner.

August 2019

Darlene from Kemp Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

Docebo - Thumbs Down

We have not had a good experience with Docebo.

Pros

The advantage to Docebo is that most of our learning is in one place.

Cons

There are lots of negatives to say about Docebo. We had an integration last summer with LinkedIn Learning. Docebo kept saying there was a bug and that it would be corrected within 2 weeks. Every 2 weeks, the support team would say the bug led to something else and the original problem was still not corrected. We found their response time to be horrible and their responses were unsatisfactory.

Response from Docebo

Replied September 2019

Darlene, we really do appreciate your candid feedback. Without it, we wouldn't be able to improve in the areas we need to address. Integrations with outside services are a slow process, unfortunately. We are continuing to work on these relationships so that our clients have access to the best learning materials available for their needs. Continue working with your success manager and keep them informed of the situation so that we can do everything within our power to resolve it. Thank you.

March 2014

Omar from AJYAL HR Solutions & Services

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


March 2014

Great platform

I've been using Docebo for two years and I see it great platform, ease to use, and pricing plans are reasonable comparing to other products. The pros of Docebo are: Easy to customize, big library of many types of courses in marketplace, and price. Also the platform supports SCORM and Tin Can. The cons I found are: They should make a mobile/tablet app so it will be easier to access to platform. Most of courses in marketplace are in flash so it will be difficult to access to view courses via smart phones and tablets. Offline player of the courses so users can open the courses without using Internet.

Response from Docebo

Replied August 2014

Thanks Omar for the great review! I am happy to say that we have solved all of your Cons. With our new release coming out this week you will have both an Android and an iOS APP that you can use. The marketplace courses are being updated as we speak with our great partners and over the course of this year and next they will be transitioned into a dual format. We also have launched an Offline player option and are happy to discuss this with you. Thanks again for working with us for 2 years!

March 2018

Katherine from Teachlr Organizaciones LMS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Excellent online education platform

Pros

It is an incredible application that allows you to introduce all the training and online learning, it is very simple to use and allows you to connect with other users, as well as view classes and share files

August 2018

Rebecca from Birkman

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Looks good but a little clunky

Evaluating the software and still might get it because it could be better than Absorb.

Pros

It is clean and seems to have a lot of functionality.

Cons

It's a little clunky - sometimes 'back' doesn't take you back (and you should not need a back! it should be readily apparent how to get back to where you were, which it isn't always), and there seem to be some glitches.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 106 reviews