Forma LMS

Forma LMS Reviews

RATING:

4.54

(112)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.54

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Getting started with this tool was quite easy as it comes with a super clean interface so that we didn't get confuse in anything."
  • icon"Ideal for every division and company, easy to maintain, intuitive and quick to set up. The interface is modern and attractive, very user friendly system from admin to learner."
  • icon"The platform is stable and reliable. It has advanced features and can be integrated with other services."
  • icon"There is no aspect that I can term daunting to utilize on this platform."
  • icon"But now on the new version this problem is solved."
  • icon"You have trial so many times to get your working certificate template. And it is broken if you use any PHP version later than 7.0."

All Forma LMS Reviews

1-25 of 110 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ankur

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Bringing revolution in e learning through Forma LMS. Its the need of the hour for businesses !

Forma LMS is the most comprehensive web based platform for making the e learning and authoring activities seamless without any major trouble. Also, its the savior for businesses as it meets the digital needs and requirements of businesses in most effective manner possible. Cheaper alternative to most of its competitors and stands out of the crowd due to its excellent features and utilities. The authoring is collaborative and is fully available and functional on lower bandwidth also. The e content are stored in LMS appropriately and suits to the needs of the learners effectively.

Pros

Best open source web based e learning platform and software for strengthened learning for hybrid and remote workforce. The training and orientation of workforce is done effortlessly though Forma as it is one of the best collaborative tool for professionals and businesses presently. Talent management is easy and comprehensive through Forma LMS as it helps in selection of candidates through online assessment evaluation and selection. Online training in post pandemic era has become easiest than ever. Authoring e content is easy and is securely accessible to target learners.

Cons

No dislikes till date. Keep improving the addition of new features and utilities so that it never become obsolete from the market and stay relevant forever. The premium version should be provided in such a tariff mode so that utilities can be best met in most customizable mode. Rest of the features are superb.

Reasons for choosing Forma LMS

Forma LMS has huge pros and advantages to be chosen above its other alternatives due to its best performing features and great outcome. It is the best due to its continuous upgradation and restructuring to meet the market demand in most desirable manner possible. We are also using the same for deploying online industry based learning followed by certification which is accurate, timebound and seamless activity . No operational lags or slowdowns in the system.

Response from FormaLms

Thanks for your review!

Replied September 2022

Srikanth

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

The Best-in-class e learning platform solution for businesses and educational hubs ! Must try

My overall experience with Forma LMS is pretty good and satisfying so far. This e LMS platform is the one stop destination for all readers and learners who look for 24*7 seamless and uninterruped learning experience anytime, anywhere. One of the best learning platforms in the market which enables and strengthens one's learning experience and make it a fantastic one . They are the only cost effective solution which helps all kinds of users on part of affordability and is accepted by one and all. Video conferencing and online streaming is extremely good with Forma LMS and is been recommended to all my peers.

Pros

The easy plugin installation and deployment across any devices is seamless and quick. Our Training, Assessment and Certification vertical is using the Forma LMS services for certification management and tracking the certification status now and then. Businesses enable their Learning management team to strengthen the knowledge transfer and management process through Forma LMS due to its advanced and high utility capabilities. It's an open source learning platform, mainly web based and comes with high utility features ranging from video conferencing, LMS management, customised module development online and curating blended (Both offline and online) courses so that it is relevant and accepted by all kinds of businesses and their users. Keep upgrading their utility features by improving the service offerings now and then.

Cons

We liked all the features and its utilities. No complaints till now. They should bring in more customised module features with high end application features for its applicability across different working sectoral environment.

Reasons for choosing Forma LMS

Forma LMS is the best e learning platform in teh market with high affordability and acceptibility rate. There is no deterrence or bad feedback by users against this platform. It is highly adopted by all due to its high rate of efficiency and providing great outcome. Managing and delivering effective online training is no more a trouble now for anyone. On technical front, the tech team is highly agile and has provided multifarious plugins for varied uses which results in high operating efficiency without any lag or slowdown. Multiple users amnagement through customised logins provisions coupled with complete certification management.

beta

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Animation

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Free LMS with lots of features

Pros

LMS is quite a complex software and that's why most LMS software is offered as SAS, but Forma LMS came as free open source, no ads or annoying popups.Even though this is free software, Forma LMS gives us lots of features more than most of us need. And as an open source software, you can customize it as needed or buy an add-on to support this project.Forma LMS is best used for internal webinar/training.

Cons

Forma LMS has lots of features but unfortunately, the website itself lacks of detailed documentation, and there is no video tutorials.Also, I wish someday they created a modern and clean interface.

Frinto

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Structure and Streamlined e-learning with Forma LMS. The best open source LMS for Businesses !

Well, its amazing and great till date. High level of professionalism and business ethics is shown by their people. Well applauded for their disciplined working and quick response on business front. All other partners are giving wonderful feedback about them so the peer recommendation is really strong and positive in case of Forma LMS. This is encouraging and welcoming. The software is embedded with advanced e learning quick features which improve the learning experience and outcome and has greater impact on one's learning. The learning is life long with great output with Forma LMS.

Pros

E learning is facilitated effortlessly . No hassle and no cumbersome process Delivering training through this LMS is easy and no extra effort needed at all. Cost effective solution and not hard on pocket. It is cost effective across all financial aspects of all the services offered. Easy integration and seamless deployment with other external 3rd party dashboards and softwares. Easy to manage by learning audiences and target beneficiary Loved by all learners

Cons

No dislikes as such till date. The experience is awesome so far and it helped us to manage our LMS in online mode and deliver the training pan country in uninterrupted mode. We will welcome any reduction in costing further as it's an important aspect for start up organizations likes us and due to stormy competition on this front, everyday a new vendor chips in with their best offerings at reduced cost and we are ought to take them.

Reasons for choosing Forma LMS

Forma LMS was highly recommended by my peers and other colleagues due to its high response time in business deliverables and quick turnaround time in deliverables is high priority for us. It enables us to attract and retain more businesses due to client satisfaction. All the new features are just fantastic and it helps to engage our partners well. Online presentation, live demonstration, tutorials and virtual learning offices are easily done and created on the Forma LMS and it supports all kinds of browsers so no hassle in deployment and operation at all. Highly advanced platform for streaming high quality good videos and webinars.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

A Great Platform for your LMS needs with High Customization Support!

Overall it has been a great experience for me , Forma LMS has helped me in creating courses for the new joiners in the team for their faster training and ramp up. Have also allowed keeping track of compliance trainings. Also helped me in creating tests to check their project readiness.

Pros

1. Easy to create and design training and learning courses. 2. Good support for plugins and integration option making it quite flexible for usage. 3. Allows you to easily keep track of your learnings 4. Users can easily setup test and assessments in the end of the trainings 5. Support for real time webinars and workshop trainings 6. Quick customer support in case of issues.

Cons

1. User interface can be more robust and dynamic to increase engagement of learners. 2. Lesser documentation available thus takes sometime to understand and design courses

Reasons for switching to Forma LMS

The UI of TalentLMS is not friendly and less design features are provided

Gianna

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Highly Effective Learning Solution and Easy to start.

This learning tool has effective publishing functions of different learning content and the reports generation is faster and very easy on documentation and the access control functions are excellent.

Pros

Forma LMS provides the most effective and productive learning experience through various channels and the implementation of the platform was quite easy and smooth operation.Forma LMS coordination capabilities and easy creation of different learning content and easy to share content across various project members is helpful.

Cons

Forma LMS interface is very friendly and simple on features adjustment for quality and easy learning experience but the first training curve was not friendly.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

One of the most suitable LMS for Hybrid teams' trainings

It was a pretty satisfactory experience while using FORMA LMS for online trainings and tracking mandatory certifications.

Pros

Forma LMS platform is perfect solution to all those learners and enthusiastic individuals who need 24*7 online learning experience remotely, from the comfort of their own home or from a office desk. Forma is one of the best learning platforms which provides a cost effective solution for SMEs and Large enterprises alike. With Forma LMS creating, managing learning goals and keeping track of individual progress is very smooth.It is very easy to manage certifications and keep track of course and learning progress.

Cons

From what I heard from the company Learning and Training team, it is a difficult process to create a course for the first time. Exam/Test modules can be a bit difficult to navigate. There are a few UI/UX navigation issues,which needs to be addressed.More options/API integrations needs to be provided alongside a notification/alert system.

syed

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Forma review

Pros

The forma lms which help trainings the new people and and where it keeps track off the course which are kept for learning has the best costumer support it gives instants resolution and feedback and trainings page has the best UI which i have used till now thanks to Forma LMS

Cons

There is nothing to say about this software it is the best platform

Jesús Esteban

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Facilidad de capacitación

Su uso es muy sencillo, no hace falta leer una gran documentación para poderla usar y empezar a brindar capacitaciones o recibirlas, lo cual es perfecto para todo público.

Pros

Funciona excelente para brindar capacitación al grupo de trabajo, muchas veces las plataformas de e-learning son tediosas al no ofrecer compatibilidad con los dispositivos que los usuarios puedan tener, acá no pasa eso ya que es full compatible.

Cons

La verdad no tuve problemas al usar Forma, todo estuvo correcto.

User Profile

Claudio

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

E-learning Open Sorce

Pros

Ottima piattacorma di E-Learning open source. Buona gestione dei corsi sia in aula che blended learning che danno la possibilità di affiancare strumenti digitali a quelli analogici.

Cons

Migliorabile l'interfaccia utente anche se già soddisfacente.

Shrinkhala

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Online learning & training is easy with Forma LMS. Highly recommended e learning platform for all !

Its awesome and worth satisfying. The Forma LMS is the best LMS solutioning in the market. It helped us greatly during pandemic times, when everything was stopped at a point and we ensured that learning and training should not be stopped under any case. For this, we adopted lot of LMS system and evaluated all of them and found Forma LMS as the best. Because of its high efficiency and low cost burdening on part of expense, it was great for all users to use the software at its best. High stability and high replicability of the software across diverse environment made this software favorite of all. Audio and Video conferencing at its best is being experience by Forma LMS.

Pros

Best open source e learning platform for efficient and easy delivery of online training in remote workshops and learning remotely.Video conferencing along with complete tracking management is done easily through Forma LMSCertificate management system for seamless delivery of certificates with end to end bar code tracking is feasible through Forma LMS.Authoring different e courses into different vernacular languages is possible via this amazing LMS .

Cons

We liked all the features and parameters greatly and found the software absolutely great. One of the best open source softwares in the market with lowest costing and is absolutely free for accessing majority of the features. More mobility system can be added into this so that on one login, multiple uses can have access at same point of time without much trouble.

Reasons for choosing Forma LMS

Forma LMS is an open source software/platform which ensures its availability at zero or lowest costing possible and that's why its has been chosen by majority all over. Due to its low cost expense, it is accepted by all and highly recommended to small and marginal organizations. Startups are using the software to greatest extent. Integration of certificates and deployment across any environment is easiest than ever

Raj

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Best-in-Class learning management system for delivering online training courses !

We all like Forma LMS a lot as it helped our organization in biggest way possible in post pandemic era. It helped us in streaming of our reading content in various languages at desired sink effortlessly. Also, it is accepted by everyone due to its high cost effectiveness and increased operational efficiency while working and operating . We never face any lagging and no complaints received from users also. The performance is good and it never hangs or slows down.

Pros

Robust online learning management system for onwards and upwards learning curve in post pandemic age. It helped to reach out to larger gathering and audiences remotely within shortest span possible. It's an open source LMS software and is absolutely free for use by small, medium and large enterprises. Likeable by all and accepted by all kinds of audiences due to its ease if use and usability

Cons

We want more and more speedy and hi tech live streaming features with advanced recording facility and its later accessibility for use. The quality of sound and video recording can be further enriched and be more conspicuous. It would add more value and amazing customer experience.

Reasons for choosing Forma LMS

Forma LMS was chosen by our tech and business team members jointly as we sat together and understood on our requirements and scope for customizations and flexibility for us. As a business user, we can confidently say that they are one of the highly professional organizations with high moral and ethical values which is highly acceptable and desirable by our organization and people. Their onboarding process was smooth and no cumbersome experience at all.

Response from FormaLms

Thanks for your review!

Replied September 2022

Ridwan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2021

A great, professional looking, open source, option perfect for establishing a no cost LMS

Forma LMS helped me to launch a low cost, professional looking and easy to use LMS. My audience loved it too as they can dive right in without crossing a complex learning path.

Pros

I was trying out different LMS solutions in the market. I tried several paid options which are mostly out of my league just to get the taste of the current innovations in LMS. Then I came back to the real world and started test riding all the open source options. My 1st test was with Moodle as it was the go to option recommended by most websites. I didn't like Moodle's interface. It has a ton of options but doesn't have the looks of a corporate LMS where it is very inviting and easy for users to jump instantly inside a course. So, I went for the second best, "Forma LMS". Forma amazed me because I could set it up instantly in my website. Uploading courses are also a breeze. Yes I face some hiccups as I didn't know it works well with PHP version 7.0 and lower but the basic functions were working fine. I was able to test run my LMS within hours of deployment. If you are geek like me you know how does it feel when everything works the first time. If you have softiculous support with your hosting provider then it is more convenient. You will have a working LMS within 15 minutes if you have the contents ready. So, all the poor people who wants to role out his own easy to use and pro looking LMS, Go for Forma LMS.

Cons

Certification Module is very irritating. You have trial so many times to get your working certificate template. And it is broken if you use any PHP version later than 7.0. Another thing is the exam module. No doubt its very powerful. But powerful doesn't mean the UI have to look complex.

Reasons for choosing Forma LMS

Because its easy to setup and professional looking and you won't have to sell your kidney just to start your LMS journey.

Response from FormaLms

Hi Ridwan, thanks for your excellent review. Version 3 will be out in a few weeks, with added support for php 7.4 I will report your comments on the certificates and on the exam module to the UX team.

Replied September 2021

Livio

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

E-learning for dummies

Pros

Se la formazione e la crescita professionale dei vostri dipendenti è, per voi, elemento fondamentale, Forma LMS è lo strumento ideale. Pur essendo dotato di numerosissime funzioni può essere configurato in modo da adattarlo alle vostre esigenze o ai vostri processi formativi mantenendo un uso estremamente semplice ed intuitivo da parte di studenti, utenti, dipendenti. Diversi sono i modelli formativi implementabili attraverso Forma lms: autoapprendimento, aula, blended, didattica collaborativa. Il tutto ottenuto mediante: - Organizzazione articolata degli utenti: organigramma, gruppi, ruoli - Tracciamento e certificazione dell'attività dell'utente - reportistica, gestione competenze Forma LMS, inoltre, è dotata di meccanismi che permettono la piena integrazione in ambito aziendale (SSO, e connettori per l'integrazione con sistemi HR). Questa piattaforma, però, può essere utilizzata come semplice strumento per proporre formazione a chiunque in internet; infatti, implementa diverse modalità di iscrizione (auto-iscrizione, iscrizione moderata, iscrizione da parte di amministrare) ed il catalogo corsi può essere accessibile a chiunque. Insomma, a mio avviso, è lo strumento indispensabile attraverso il quale poter implementare da un semplice contenitore di materiale didattico ad un sofisticato sistema per progetti di crescita professionale.

Cons

Ci sono alcune parti che non funzionano bene. Lo posso comprendere essendo un prodotto Open Source.

Response from FormaLms

Livio, grazie per la tua recensione, molto apprezzata. Le parti che non funzionano... le faremo funzionare!

Replied March 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Forma LMS great way to start your online learning tools

Generally, I like it as my students don't have any problem using it and navigating it.

Pros

there is no initial cost associate with it, where if you want to use WP or any platform you need to spend more than $200/year. I like the straight forward course creation and adding a registration page and be able to create courses and share materials between the students

Cons

the difficult process for me was to figure out how to create a course and how they gonna look like for the end-user. I strongly believe Forma LMS needs to create a course to teach how to use the software. Also some of the options you need to integrate with, it would be great if it comes with it.

Reasons for choosing Forma LMS

Cost in long term

Reasons for switching to Forma LMS

It was slow and not expandable. some of the students had speed and loading problems.

Response from FormaLms

Hi, thank you for your reviews. Please look into our documentation website: it's full of resources on how to create courses. Max

Replied March 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

</