User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Intuitiva, di facile utilizzo, a livello aziendale ci troviamo davvero molto bene "

  • "Relativa facilità di utilizzo una volta capiti i meccanismi di funzionamento. Integrazione con il gestionale del personale. Interfaccia grafica molto pulita."

  • "Strumento di facile utilizzo e che può gestire sia la parte impiegatizia che produttiva"

  • Cons

  • "Podría mejorar un poco la interfaz con el fin de modernizarse y estar a la par de plataformas más recientes."

  • "Ci sono alcune parti che non funzionano bene. Lo posso comprendere essendo un prodotto Open Source. "

  • "A volte un po' macchinoso nel settare alcuni strumenti"

Browse Forma Lms Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -11 of 39 results

February 2021

Chiara from Webtelling

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Leggerezza, praticità e versatilità

Pros

FormaLMS è una piattaforma e-learning completa, particolarmente indicata per l'utenza italiana in quanto ha un sistema di reportistica già integrata che traccia - tra le altre cose - il tempo di permanenza di ogni utente sugli oggetti didattici, requisito richiesto da varie normative. La piattaforma è semplice da usare e completa di tutte le funzionalità già nella versione base, senza necessità di installare componenti aggiuntivi a pagamento, che rimangono opzionali. Permette di gestire in modo intuitivo utenti, corsi, competenze, la creazione di certificati, la gestione di corsi e-learning e d'aula. Ha numerose possibilità di personalizzazione, anche grafica, e si integra con piattaforme esterne di videoconferenza, integrandone tutte le funzionalità. Vanta un forum dedicato sia in italiano che in inglese, dove confrontarsi con altri utenti sulle problematiche più comuni, un manuale completo e ben strutturato e un servizio di assistenza puntuale e impeccabile.

Cons

Rispetto a una piattaforma come Moodle ha meno plugin e meno funzionalità: d'altro canto ha già tutto quello che serve per una gestione efficace di corsi e-learning e un'interfaccia decisamente meno caotica e più intuitiva.

Reasons for Switching to Forma Lms

Per avere un sistema di reportistica più adeguato alle necessità dei miei clienti e un'interfaccia più semplice da utilizzare

Response from FormaLms

Replied February 2021

Wow, grazie Chiara per l'ottima recensione!

April 2021

Ridwan from Consultickbd.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

A great, professional looking, open source, option perfect for establishing a no cost LMS

Forma LMS helped me to launch a low cost, professional looking and easy to use LMS. My audience loved it too as they can dive right in without crossing a complex learning path.

Pros

I was trying out different LMS solutions in the market. I tried several paid options which are mostly out of my league just to get the taste of the current innovations in LMS. Then I came back to the real world and started test riding all the open source options. My 1st test was with Moodle as it was the go to option recommended by most websites. I didn't like Moodle's interface. It has a ton of options but doesn't have the looks of a corporate LMS where it is very inviting and easy for users to jump instantly inside a course. So, I went for the second best, "Forma LMS". Forma amazed me because I could set it up instantly in my website. Uploading courses are also a breeze. Yes I face some hiccups as I didn't know it works well with PHP version 7.0 and lower but the basic functions were working fine. I was able to test run my LMS within hours of deployment. If you are geek like me you know how does it feel when everything works the first time. If you have softiculous support with your hosting provider then it is more convenient. You will have a working LMS within 15 minutes if you have the contents ready. So, all the poor people who wants to role out his own easy to use and pro looking LMS, Go for Forma LMS.

Cons

Certification Module is very irritating. You have trial so many times to get your working certificate template. And it is broken if you use any PHP version later than 7.0. Another thing is the exam module. No doubt its very powerful. But powerful doesn't mean the UI have to look complex.

Reasons for Choosing Forma Lms

Because its easy to setup and professional looking and you won't have to sell your kidney just to start your LMS journey.

February 2021

Nihar from Anwesha Composite Education Foundation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

Forma Review by NGO into Voc-ed

Pros

The integration of e-commerce which allows us to promote products created by our students.

Cons

We are based out of Asia and wanted to integrate different languages but found it difficult. Probably we did not look hard enough. However, the flexibility of course design is what we require.

Reasons for Switching to Forma Lms

Earlier software did not give me enough features which can help low-income students.

Response from FormaLms

Replied March 2021

Hello Nihar, thanks for your review. Forma comes with 27 built-in language packs. If you want to add more, you can do it.

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Forma LMS great way to start your online learning tools

Generally, I like it as my students don't have any problem using it and navigating it.

Pros

there is no initial cost associate with it, where if you want to use WP or any platform you need to spend more than $200/year. I like the straight forward course creation and adding a registration page and be able to create courses and share materials between the students

Cons

the difficult process for me was to figure out how to create a course and how they gonna look like for the end-user. I strongly believe Forma LMS needs to create a course to teach how to use the software. Also some of the options you need to integrate with, it would be great if it comes with it.

Reasons for Choosing Forma Lms

Cost in long term

Reasons for Switching to Forma Lms

It was slow and not expandable. some of the students had speed and loading problems.

Response from FormaLms

Replied March 2021

Hi, thank you for your reviews. Please look into our documentation website: it's full of resources on how to create courses. Max

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Impressioni di lunga data

Pros

Il suo essere open source rende l'integrazione con gli altri sistemi aziendali semplice e alla portata di tutti.

Cons

Talvolta la complessità del codice rende complicato capire perché avvengono determinati errori, o dove si originano.

Reasons for Choosing Forma Lms

Forma è l'evoluzione di Docebo, quindi di sicuro l'esperienza maturata da noi con la precedente incarnazione ha contribuito non poco alla nostra scelta. Inoltre, pur avendo provato altri LMS, abbiamo ritenuto che la UI/UX di Forma fosse notevolmente migliore, sia lato amministrazione che lato utente semplice.

Reasons for Switching to Forma Lms

Il software precedente non era più fornito in versione open source, ed il loro nuovo modello di business mal si adattava alle nostre esigenze.

Response from FormaLms

Replied February 2021

Grazie per la recensione articolata e ponderata

February 2021

Claudio from SGSLav di Sorrentino Ida

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Ottimo sistema

L'esperienza complessiva è molto più che soddisfacente. Attualmente, in fase di ampliamento, gestiamo circa 30 sedi dislocate su tutto il territorio italiano, 950 corsi di formazione con l'emissione dell'attestato creato per ogni gruppo di corsi distribuiti per le sedi indicate. Ogni sede ha il proprio catalogo e... Insomma un grande e potente strumento per la creazione e gestione di una FAD come normativa chiede. Parliamo di Sicurezza nei Luoghi di Lavoro. Non da meno la possibilità di creare report sui tempi, numero sessioni, operazioni eseguite e molto altro.

Pros

in merito ai vantaggi legati all'uso del sistema FORMA LMS ci tengo a sottolinearne vari. Si ha la possibilità di creare e gestire in assoluta autonomia sedi dislocate ovunque come se fossero delle entità autonome ma legate alla gestione del super amministratore. Per ogni sede è possibile decidere quali restrizioni imporre con una facilità estrema. Altro grande, grandissimo vantaggio è la possibilità di dialogare direttamente con i programmatori attraverso il forum molto attivo e di rapidissima soluzione ai quesiti posti. Altro...per chi si approccia al sistema FAD, provando FORMA LMS, di sicuro adotta il sistema.

Cons

Di inconvenienti se ne possono incontrare pochi o tanti. Quelli che abbiamo riscontrati sono stati risolti con il supporto del forum. Qualche intoppo per i cron macchinosi da gestire. Ritengo comunque l'aspetto di poco conto in quanto un programmatore riuscirebbe a risolvere il problema in 15/20 minuti.

Reasons for Choosing Forma Lms

Perchè fa quello che serve: gestire un sistema complesso FAD

Reasons for Switching to Forma Lms

Perchè ho scoperto che Forma.Lms permetteva di fare tutto quello che precedentemente non potevo fare. Nasce per creare e gestire FAD e lo fa egregiamente.

Response from FormaLms

Replied February 2021

Grazie Claudio, bellissima recensione!

March 2021

Francesco from Grifo Multimedia

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Una piattaforma per governare il tuo ecosistema digitale di formazione

Pros

Forma lms è estremamente flessibile e permette un controllo completo sulla gestione degli utenti e sull'organizzazione dei contenuti

Cons

Non esiste ancora l'integrazione con Microsoft Teams

Reasons for Choosing Forma Lms

Forma LMS è gestito da una community di 4 aziende Italiane che hanno una competenza di dominio sulla soluzione e forniscono assistenza e consulenza a 360 gradi

Response from FormaLms

Replied March 2021

Grazie Francesco dell'ottima recensione

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Facilidad de Uso

La facilidad de uso que ofrece es sin duda, su mayor virtud. Casi no se requieren conocimientos para operarla y por ende, los tiempos de desarrollo se reducen significativamente.

Pros

La facilidad de uso es la característica fundamental de este producto. En comparación con otras plataformas de e-Learning, la curva de aprendizaje es mucho menor.

Cons

Podría mejorar un poco la interfaz con el fin de modernizarse y estar a la par de plataformas más recientes.

Reasons for Switching to Forma Lms

La plataforma de Moodle no es tan abierta y requeríamos mayor flexibilidad.

Response from FormaLms

Replied March 2021

Hola, muchas gracias!

February 2021

Livio from Grifo multimedia

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

E-learning for dummies

Pros

Se la formazione e la crescita professionale dei vostri dipendenti è, per voi, elemento fondamentale, Forma LMS è lo strumento ideale. Pur essendo dotato di numerosissime funzioni può essere configurato in modo da adattarlo alle vostre esigenze o ai vostri processi formativi mantenendo un uso estremamente semplice ed intuitivo da parte di studenti, utenti, dipendenti. Diversi sono i modelli formativi implementabili attraverso Forma lms: autoapprendimento, aula, blended, didattica collaborativa. Il tutto ottenuto mediante: - Organizzazione articolata degli utenti: organigramma, gruppi, ruoli - Tracciamento e certificazione dell'attività dell'utente - reportistica, gestione competenze Forma LMS, inoltre, è dotata di meccanismi che permettono la piena integrazione in ambito aziendale (SSO, e connettori per l'integrazione con sistemi HR). Questa piattaforma, però, può essere utilizzata come semplice strumento per proporre formazione a chiunque in internet; infatti, implementa diverse modalità di iscrizione (auto-iscrizione, iscrizione moderata, iscrizione da parte di amministrare) ed il catalogo corsi può essere accessibile a chiunque. Insomma, a mio avviso, è lo strumento indispensabile attraverso il quale poter implementare da un semplice contenitore di materiale didattico ad un sofisticato sistema per progetti di crescita professionale.

Cons

Ci sono alcune parti che non funzionano bene. Lo posso comprendere essendo un prodotto Open Source.

Response from FormaLms

Replied March 2021

Livio, grazie per la tua recensione, molto apprezzata. Le parti che non funzionano... le faremo funzionare!

February 2021

Danilo from DEA Formazione e Servizi

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Recensione di Danilo

Sono generalmente soddisfatto del prodotto nel complesso. Alcune caratteristiche potrebbero essere migliorate.

Pros

La piattaforma offre la possibilità di iniziare e sviluppare l'erogazione dei corsi in modalità e-learning, senza richiedere costi elevanti, competenze specifiche e offrendo una buona personalizzazione e strutturazione della piattaforma nel suo insieme. Il sistema è utilizzabile anche senza intervenire sulle caratteristiche avanzate, a meno che non siano utili all'attività. Altro vantaggio, è la possibilità di integrazione con altri prodotti software.

Cons

Le operazioni di aggiornamento alle versioni successive dovrebbero essere rese più semplice (ad es. similmente ai siti basati su wordpress).

Reasons for Choosing Forma Lms

la scelta è stata dettata dai vantaggi spora descritti e dall'entusiasmo percepito nel team di sviluppo e dal fatto che, lo stesso team, mette a disposizione un forum di supporto accessibile a tutti.

Response from FormaLms

Replied February 2021

Grazie Danilo, terremo conto dei suggerimenti! Massimiliano

October 2019

Nihat from RiSKMED

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Why Forma LMS we use and trust

The Helty and Safety Environment (HSE) trainning sector in Turkey, people who want to be expert on HSE must attend the courses and 90 hours of these courses had been taken on a LMS. But the LMS must meet the requirements of Ministry of Labor. So we customise the software for these requirements in 2012 and till today over 4000 experts attended these courses and use forma lms.

Pros

We have used the forma LMS since 2012 for training the tech. people to prepare the exam of HSE experts in Turkey. It is very easy for using as attendies/students. And to manage and customising is not difficult. You can get support on the forum "elearningcommunity.net" very quickly. And there are so many published/shared fixed problems on the forum. so it did not let us down till today.

Cons

On the previous version the template was not supported via mobile . but now on the new version this problem is solved.

Reasons for Switching to Forma Lms

On forma you can customise the Learning Objects (LO). such as "you can't move to the other LO until you have finished the before LO (not finished the test you can not start the videos for example.) and the client Interface is better then other.

Response from FormaLms

Replied February 2021

Hi Nihat, Thank you for your very nice review!

March 2021

BHAVIK from CF

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

A Powerful LMS solution for Organisations of any size.

My overall experience with Forma Lms has been really satisfactory. It is a great solution for learning management and provides a lot of flexibility which enables different sections of an organisation to use and implement it.

Pros

The thing I like the most about Forma Lms is the ease it provides in creating, maintaining, managing and sharing learning objects. The reporting and Gradebook feature is also very useful. Integrated skill management also helps in tracking and enables enhanced learning.

Cons

The thing I like the least about Forma Lms is the UI part, which can be improved. Also, the onboarding experience can be improved and a manual could be provided.

Response from FormaLms

Replied April 2021

Hi Bhavik, thanks for your review! We're about to release version 3.0 with some major improvements on the UI. Namely, a dashboard page and a refactoring of the LO views for learners and for admins. Concerning the manual, there is actually more than one. Please go to docs.formalms.org and you'll find reference guides and tutorials.

July 2019

Kristen from Scytl

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

FORMA LMS

Pros

The ability to customize the LMS - the login page; tabs and buttons; reports, etc. This enables us to be able to create a unique training experience for each of our customers based on their needs and requirements.

Cons

It would be nice to have some more automatic email notification options in the system.

Reasons for Switching to Forma Lms

We needed an LMS that could support multiple languages.

Response from FormaLms

Replied July 2019

Hi Kristen, thank you for your review! We already do have plugins to add more automatic notifications to the system. Moreover, in the next major release we'll also add more notification options to the LMS.

February 2021

Barbara from Marchesini Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

LMS aziendale

Abbiamo scelto Forma come primo LMS aziendale, implementando il progetto da zero. Una volta messo a punto il programma è veramente di facile utilizzo e permette con pochi click di pubblicare i corsi e iscrivere i partecipanti. Ha richiesto un po' di personalizzazione soprattutto l'implementazione con l'HR aziendale ma ora che i due programmi dialogano costantemente il beneficio dell'organigramma sempre aggiornato e la possibilità di registrare la formazione avvenuta è veramente importante. In generale consigliato!

Pros

Relativa facilità di utilizzo una volta capiti i meccanismi di funzionamento. Integrazione con il gestionale del personale. Interfaccia grafica molto pulita.

Cons

La gestione statistica e i report sono migliorabili.

Reasons for Choosing Forma Lms

Per il minor costo di licenza e di gestione

Response from FormaLms

Replied February 2021

Buongiorno Barbara, Grazie mille!

July 2018

Marilena from Studio Responsive srl

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

We use Forma Lms for several years, the experience is very satisfactory.

I was able to develop the online training business in my company, with great satisfaction!

Pros

Forma Lms is simple, intuitive and designed for the corporate world so much more practical and intuitive to use than other open source LMS designed for the academic world. The new responsive version responds to a need that we have been waiting for a long time. Now we hope that developers continue to optimize the project more and more by following the suggestions of users who use the LMS daily

Cons

More things I like about those I do not like about Forma Lms. The exchange of ideas with the team of developers in the forum is very active and above all reactive so even things that do not work now are always resolved within a reasonable time.

Response from FormaLms

Replied July 2018

Thank you Marilena, your review makes us very proud of our product! The best part of the review is that thanks to Forma you could develop your business, that's one of the core reasons behind our project: the idea that if many people benefit from it, we'll benefit too. We will always do our best to improve Forma every day: stay tuned, important news are coming fast!

March 2021

Luisiana from Elearnit

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Completa, semplice, intuitiva

Pros

Sin dal primo accesso in piattaforma si intuisce la sua semplicità di utilizzo in ogni funzionalità sia lato utente, sia lato amministratore. La piattaforma è dedicata proncipalmente per la formazione aziendale sia per aziende di piccole sia di grandi dimensioni e soddisfa ogni singola esigenza delle aziende che richiedono la formazione per diversi ruoli con diverse caratteristiche. Inoltre, grazie a una numerosa serie di plugin si ricopre a 360° le richieste più specifiche comprese quelle legate alla formazione obbligatoria in tema ECM.

Cons

Indubbiamente sempre si può migliorare ma in questo caso ben poco mi viene in mente. Forse aggiungerei qualche funzionalità legata più che altra al mondo universitario ma per quello aziendale non saprei che dire

Response from FormaLms

Replied April 2021

Ciao Luisiana, grazie per la tua recensione, molto apprezzata!

February 2021

Alessandro from Festo CTE srl

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Full Optional, Ottimo UI, qualche cosa da migliorare nel back end

Il vantaggio principale è stato di poter avere un LMS completo e attuale con la possibilità di uno sviluppo di integrazioni e API spinto per parlare con i nostri sistemi e complessità ad un valore molto ragionevole.

Pros

Piena compatibilità con le esigenze interne, integrazione con ERP e gestore risorse interno (docenti, aule, programmazione), intergrazione con webmeeting platform, Struttura per gestione utenti: sedi clienti, ruoli e albero complesso per esterni. Gestione di programmi in presenza, blended, seminari, elearning. Gestione di iniziative brevi, master, percorsi con moduli multipli e integrati e partecipazioni parziali.

Cons

Unica difficoltà, in via di risoluzione nel 2021 con una nuova release, alcuni aspetti gestionali delle impostazioni degli operatori di back end non hanno lo stesso livello di UE e facilità del front end e sono un po' macchinosi.

Reasons for Choosing Forma Lms

Funzionalità, simili o anche migliori, costi altamente competitivi.

Response from FormaLms

Replied February 2021

Ciao Alessandro, grazie mille per la recensione

August 2017

Graeme from Direction Training Asc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Simply the best opensource platform out there.

I manage all of my multiple clients training requirements through this platform

Pros

Simple set up Easy to manage as super admin Quick Scorm compliant Multi site Great support community Simple reporting Automated certificates Learning plans API's Sell courses through paypal Groups The list is endless!

Cons

Currently the UI on mobile is non responsive, this is being addressed in the soon to be released update. Integrating with other platforms is not as easy as other LMS I have used though that's not to say it can be achieved it just may be beyond my skill set.

Response from FormaLms

Replied July 2018

Thank you Mr Clarke for this excellent review. We'll keep pushing to release the responsive Forma 2.0 as soon as possible, it will also include many new features. (update): in the meanwhile - we have version 2.0 available - we published API, so integration has become easier

February 2021

Roberta from Selflearning

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Semplice ma completa e funzionale

Ha permesso a Selflearning di ampliare la propria linea di business attraverso l’offerta non solo di contenuti elearning, ma anche di un software utile al tracciamento della formazione stessa.

Pros

Semplice da utilizzare lato utente è da gestire lato amministratore. Reportistica completa e semplice da generare. Ottimo software per la condivisione della conoscenza. Ben strutturata per l’iscrizione degli utenti ai corsi

Cons

Al momento manca la possibilità di aggiornare il contenuto di un corso già presente in piattaforma

Reasons for Choosing Forma Lms

Perché poi economica e soprattutto più personalizzabile a basso costo

Response from FormaLms

Replied February 2021

Grazie mille Roberta!

February 2021

Carla from Intervision

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Formazione poliedrica e funzionale

Ormai da tempo cercavamo una soluzione che potesse permettere di gestire con una sola piattaforma diverse modalità alternative per proporre la formazione (in diretta, in differita, con la possibilità di integrare altri sistemi di gestione dei corsi).

Pros

Forma Lms è estremamente adattabile alle singole esigenze, grazie anche alla rete di sviluppatori che apportano costanti contributi e miglioramenti al sistema. Si basa su logiche di programmazione che sono accessibili anche a chi non è informatico di mestiere. È un software italiano e open-source, estremamente flessibile e in continuo sviluppo.

Cons

Per sfruttare al meglio tutte le potenzialità è necessario essere degli sviluppatori.

Reasons for Choosing Forma Lms

Perché italiana, per il team che lo propone che è estremamente disponibile, per il rapporto qualità-prezzo, ma soprattutto per le funzionalità e il fatto che sia una piattaforma in continua evoluzione.

Response from FormaLms

Replied February 2021

Grazie Carla!

February 2021

Marta from Nuova Libra srl

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Aspetto e usabilità

Pros

Il prodotto è molto facile da usare. Ma non è semplicissimo da personalizzare e richiede diverse competenze tecnico-informatiche. Molto semplice e intuitiva la navigazione nell'oggetto didattico. Penso che lato utente sia una piattaforma molto ben fatta.

Cons

E' da valutare la sua integrazione con altri siti, da migliorare il processo d'acquisto per rendere il look and feel della piattaforma più moderno. In generale alcune funzionalità vanno migliorate (catalogo corsi senza icone calendario, cognome nome al posto di nome e cognome). Chi acquista la piattaforma dovrebbe poter avere maggiore libertà di personalizzazione grafica in modo da rendere più coerente l'aspetto con le proprie esigenze aziendali.

Response from FormaLms

Replied February 2021

Grazie Marta della review, faremo tesoro dei suggerimenti

February 2021

Elisa from MARCOLIN

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

mai più senza

E' stato un progetto sostanzialmente facile da implementare e che è arrivato a tutti, sia chi ha la mail azendale che personale. Nel 2020 non so come avremmo fatto senza uno strumento così

Pros

Strumento di facile utilizzo e che può gestire sia la parte impiegatizia che produttiva

Cons

A volte un po' macchinoso nel settare alcuni strumenti

Reasons for Choosing Forma Lms

Non è servito confronto in quanto lo strumento mi ha convinto da subito

Response from FormaLms

Replied February 2021

Ciao Elisa, grazie mille della bella recensione!

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

E-learning: molti vantaggi inaspettati

Personalmente conoscevo già il prodotto e quando si è prospettata la possibilità di tornare ad utilizzare la piattaforma, non ho avuto esitazioni nel proporre Forma Lms. Il mio consiglio è quello di non limitarsi all'acquisto del prodotto ma affidarsi alla consulenza esperta della società che è in grado di suggerire spunti per rendere piacevole ed interattiva la formazione a distanza.

Pros

La piattaforma ha molte funzionalità che permettono di gestire in maniera globale la formazione. La flessibilità di prodotto permette di ben adattarsi sia a consulenti che offrono il servizio di e-learning che ad aziende strutturate che intendono organizzare gli aspetti formativi.

Cons

Prima di iniziare a padroneggiare bene le funzioni del software, serve pratica e tempo.

Response from FormaLms

Replied February 2021

Grazie della recensione articolata e positiva!

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Antony from AC Formazione S.r.l.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Excellent e-learning platform. All you need is here!

Pros

I love the flexibility of this product. Ideal for every division and company, easy to maintain, intuitive and quick to set up. The interface is modern and attractive, very user friendly system from admin to learner

Cons

User manual. No built-in Authoring. Is not really a problem for me because i prefer creating high quality courses using external authoring tool.

Response from FormaLms

Replied July 2018

Thank you Antony, we're proud of your feedback! We'll do our best to improve our customer support to reach the 5 stars and to include more tutorials and the user manual, as you suggest. Built-in authoring tools: you already have the creation of tests, glossaries, polls, linkographies, html pages and other types of LO's. We also have a plugin to upload videos and treat them like scorm objects, with the same type of tracking.

February 2021

Stefania from Frareg s.r.l.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Forma Lms

Pros

Intuitiva, di facile utilizzo, a livello aziendale ci troviamo davvero molto bene

Cons

plug in da migliorare, lo spostamento degli oggetti didattici da migliorare

Response from FormaLms

Replied February 2021

Wow, grazie della magnifica recensione. Rispetto allo spostamento degli oggetti didattici, a breve uscira Forma 3 con la gestione degli LO completamente rifatta.

February 2021

Valentina from Effizient

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Forma LMS

Ci ha permesso di avere una piattaforma di formazione a distanza da rendere disponibile a tutti i clienti.

Pros

Forma LMS permette di gestire in modo agevole i corsi di formazione su piattaforma FAD. La gestione, lato amministratore, è abbastanza semplice, una volta effettuata la formazione (che direi fondamentale, altrimenti l'utilizzo non è così immediato) e il funzionamento molto buono. La piattaforma, lato utente, è molto intuitiva e semplice da utilizzare. La qualità del prodotto è sicuramente uno dei punti forti di Forma LMS.

Cons

Diversi utenti lamentano di non ricevere le credenziali, ma potrebbe essere un problema loro (perchè magari l'email finisce in spam e non se ne accorgono). Non posso rilevare al momento altri aspetti negativi

Reasons for Choosing Forma Lms

Per la professionalità che ci ha ispirato l'azienda con cui abbiamo collaborato e per la qualità delle demo ricevute

Response from FormaLms

Replied February 2021

Ciao Valentina, grazie mille della recensione!!

February 2021

Erika from Eriges s.r.l.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Versatile come pochi altri LMS

Pros

Si adatta a strutture aziendali molto complesse ed è perfetta come piattaforma multibrand Punto di forza la gestione degli utenti e degli amministratori

Cons

Sicuramente migliorabile la UX/UI. Grandi potenziali nella configurazione dei corsi blended con programmazione anche delle sedi fisiche e dei corsi ad edizioni, al momento non del tutto sfruttati

Response from FormaLms

Replied February 2021

Ciao Erika, grazie, intanto. Suggerimenti recepiti, vedremo di lavorare in futuro in quella direzione.

February 2021

Marco from Marco Dalla Valle

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Ottimo prodotto per iniziare con buon rapporto qualità/prezzo

Ho iniziato a creare una piattaforma di e-learning da zero senza alcuna esperienza, entrando nel mercato con i miei contenuti anch'essi presenti per la prima volta con buoni risultati e possibilità di ampliare l'offerta ai clienti in futuro.

Pros

Ci sono tutte le funzioni essenziali che permettono di produrre un buon prodotto.

Cons

Non sempre l'utilizzo è intuitivo, ma ho potuto superare le difficoltà perché l'assistenza è davvero ottima.

Response from FormaLms

Replied February 2021

Grazie Marco, ottima recensione!!

February 2021

Oana from Studio formazione

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

ottimo

Pros

Le varie funzionalità che possono essere personalizzate.

Cons

La creazione delle videoconferenze è un pò lenta.

Reasons for Choosing Forma Lms

Ottimo rapporto qualità -prezzo, con una serie di custom tutte da personalizzare in base alle proprie esigenze.

Response from FormaLms

Replied February 2021

Grazie Oana, ottima recensione, mi ha fatto piacere.

August 2014

Stefano from PROJIT s.r.l.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2014

Powerful and Effective LMS, great community

After a LMS selection that lasted several months, including commercial and open source systems, We decided to start our new elearning adventure with Forma LMS, because of its overall very good corporate features. Pro: General Stability and ease of Use for students, Reporting system, User Administration, Certificates Management, Player working fine with tablets and mobile, etc. Cons: Graphical User interface could be improved, some minor bugs in several functions that need to be solved. Administration is not 100% intuitive, due to its great flexibility, though.

Response from FormaLms

Replied July 2018

Thank you Stefano for your very nice review and for the insights you shared about your decision process. Concerning the cons you highlight: the GUI will indeed be improved in the next months, bugs will be solved. As for the intuitivity in the administration: there is a trade-off between power and intuitivity, we'll try to make administration more easily understandable without losing power. (update) UI has been improved in the meanwhile, and bugs have been solved. Administration has also been made much more intuitive.

February 2021

Luca from Digital Transformation & Industry 4.0 Manager

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Sistema agile

Il sistema ha garantito la completa copertura di percorsi blended all'interno della nostra Academy

Pros

Semplicità di uso sia lato docente che lato partecipante Grafica Completezza delle soluzioni disponibili

Cons

Nessuno in particolare, tutte le prime esigenze che abbiamo avuto sono state coperte dal sistema

Reasons for Choosing Forma Lms

Semplicità e velocità

Response from FormaLms

Replied February 2021

Grazie Luca dell'ottima recensione!

July 2014

Massimiliano from Elearnit

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Forma Lms - an excellent, corporate oriented Learning Management System

If you're looking for an open-source LMS solution, this is a good place to start. Nice look&feel, although it still has to be improved and made even more contemporary, easy to use for both managers and users. Its main pros are under the hood and will appeal to the most demanding HR managers: great user management, course management and subscription management. Most of the repetitive tasks can be done with just a few clicks. Customized reporting, integrated skills management, and much more. It can be improved by making it even easier to integrate with third party applications and by adding some features to the course materials management. Teacher area can also be made a little bit simpler and more usable. Nevertheless, if compared to similar open-source alternatives, most of FormaLms features stand out. Customer service by the members of FormaLms' partnership is generally very appreciated by their customers.

February 2021

Pravin from Mindbowser

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

Good product for small and medium enterprises

Pros

I really like the course creation, management, creating learning objects a lot.

Cons

UI and UX could be better. Also mobile friendliness is missing

Response from FormaLms

Replied March 2021

Hi Pravin, thanks for your review. We're in the process of releasing version 3.0 with improvements on UI and UX.

February 2021

Lucia from Effizient Srl

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Recensione positiva

Esperienza positiva e molto collaborativa

Pros

E' facilmente gestibile a livello backoffice

Cons

A volte gli utenti hanno qualche problema ad accedere al sistema (perdono le credenziali di accesso).

Reasons for Choosing Forma Lms

Hanno dimostrato una professionalità ed una capacità di comprendere le nostre esigenze maggiori.

Response from FormaLms

Replied February 2021

Grazie mille Lucia!

February 2021

Gregorio from Galli Data Service Srl

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Valutazione Forma Lms

Abbiamo potuto aprire un ramo di business nuovo, con uno sforzo (di tempo e risorse) tutto sommato contenuto

Pros

Completezza delle funzioni; possibilità di personalizzazione

Cons

Perfezionabile integrazione con altri sistemi

Response from FormaLms

Replied February 2021

Ciao Gregorio, grazie mille della recensione!

August 2014

Joseph from Orion Online Learning Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2014

Orion High School

Orion High School has been using Docebo since we opened in 2006. We are an accredited high school serving students from across the world. We recently upgraded to FormaLMS, and have found Forma to be a great addition to our school! Keep up the great work on Forma, you all! The team is helpful, kind, knowledgeable, and responsive to our needs. I could not have asked for a better, smoother transition! Thank you thank you thank you!!!

Response from FormaLms

Replied August 2014

Thank you Dr. Gallegos for your review and for your very nice opinions on our community support! And yes, we'll keep up the good work and we'll keep growing the Lms with new features!

February 2021

Eman from STUDIO FORMAZIONE SRL

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Recensione Studio Formazione

Pros

Da quando è stato fatto il Plug in con Zoom, è stato facilitato di molto il processo di creazione dei webinar e il loro monitoraggio

Cons

Abbiamo avuto delle difficoltà inizialmente con i tracciati ma con il supporto dei tecnici abbiamo risolto il tutto

Response from FormaLms

Replied February 2021

Grazie Eman!

February 2021

Nicola from Nuova Libra Editrice

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Un ottimo prodotto.

Pros

Si tratta di un software dalle funzionalità intuitive.

Cons

Probabilmente un restyling grafico gioverebbe ad una maggiore diffusione del software.

Response from FormaLms

Replied February 2021

Grazie mille Nicola!

February 2021

Maria Grazia from Prima Assicurazioni

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Esperienza soddisfacente

Pros

Interessante la possibilità di inserire corsi di formazione altamente personalizzati.

Cons

Ritengo sia un po' macchinosa la possibilità di scaricare gli attestati lato amministrazione.

Response from FormaLms

Replied February 2021

Grazie mille!