All KPA Flex Reviews

1-25 of 109 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Desiree

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Very satisfied customer

The customer service is excellent. KPA is easy to use and navigate through. The platform offers multiple tools such as the training module, equipment, and QR codes that help us utilize one enterprise-wide solution. The offline functionality is critical for our field operators to submit incidents and inspections in areas that have limited to no service. KPA is very easy for administrators to build and make updates to the system.

PROS

The user interface, ease of use for administrators! Most importantly, the exceptional customer service!!!

CONS

Not HIPPA compliant. Would like more functionality with building reports and adding more capabilities with building rules within the forms.

Reason for choosing KPA Flex

The customer service, ease of use, cost, and the ability to utilize multiple tools within the platform. Along, with the great feedback from peer companies.

Reasons for switching to KPA Flex

Intelex was not user-friendly, very expensive and the customer service was terrible.

Shannon

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

User friendly

Utilization of this program has eliminated hundreds of hours of administrative tracking and filing.

PROS

The ease of use for employees of all levels and backgrounds, as well as compatibility between iOS and Android platforms.

CONS

The form building process can be a bit tedious. The forms do not auto save as you go.

Reason for choosing KPA Flex

Cost, functionality, compatibility with iOS/Android, ease of use fore employees not considered technically savvy. Computer based training is simple for employees to do. Tracking of training is simple.

Reasons for switching to KPA Flex

iScout is easier to use, has more functionality and can be set up with instant notifications to key personnel within the organization based on key fields within the forms. Computer based training allows supervisors to manage training more efficiently. Entering group training is extremely simple. The need for manual tracking on a spreadsheet is eliminated.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Shannon. We value your feedback.

Replied July 2020

Keegan

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

QMS Project

Very good, have held weekly calls with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] since deciding to move forward with iScout and our QMS.

PROS

Support. Currently working close with iScout team to implement iScout as the primary database for the Quality Management System (QMS).

CONS

The hesitation for proposed/potential new development.

Vendor Response

Thanks for writing a review, Keegan.

Replied July 2020

Wes Marsh

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Solid product, limited only by your imagination.

I sing the praises of KPA to every one I meet. Once employees in the company realized how easy it was to use the implementation went through the roof. Everybody wanted to add their forms/resources to KPA and it has become an integral part of our operation.

PROS

This software is simple for the administrator and the user. It simply works. Employees are able to log in and get right to work without learning a whole bunch of new processes.

CONS

The biggest sticking point for us is the ability to add options to the testing. The quiz function is limited to multiple choice and it would be nice to add an option for a short answer question. We also would like the ability to add an optional training in a composed training which would help us automate our entire progression system.

Reason for choosing KPA Flex

The value and ability to customize the software.

Bill

Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

KPA System

We are a short term user at this time, and still have a lot to learn about the system and how to best utilize it for our company, but what we do use, we are very happy with it. Customer support is probably the best part of the experience so far. They are always ready to help. even with the smallest of detail.

PROS

Pros to using the KPA system are many, from accountability, to reporting, to the ease of use. Building forms are are very easy and gives you a variety of options to choose from for each entry. Editing the form is just as easy.

CONS

The part that I have difficulty with in KPA are assigning the workflows of each form. There are so many things you can do with the workflow, that it can get a bit over whelming until you get the hang of it.

Reason for choosing KPA Flex

We were already using a company for our training that KPA acquired, so we just rolled over into it, and we are glad we did.

Chase

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Excellent Safety Management Software

iScout has been a game changer in our safety culture. It has improved our incident reporting and the ability to make training material more readily available.

PROS

the functionality from admin to user roles. The automatic updates to the safety training topics for 20/20 lessons are a tremendous help in rolling out training subjects in a timely manner

CONS

Believe that there are stronger training topics that could be rolled out in a quicker time frame

Reason for choosing KPA Flex

The ease of functionality from admin to user roles

Reasons for switching to KPA Flex

The training and incident management was not user friendly and to move the mark in a safety culture, everything must be easy and user friendly. If not, the user will not adapt to an improved safety culture.

Vendor Response

Thanks Chase. We value your feedback about iScout and our training content.

Replied July 2020

Scott

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Versatility

We are extremely satisfied with the value that iScout has brought to our business. We are constantly finding new ways to streamline our processes by using this product.

PROS

The versatility of iScout to blend into every discipline of the organization. Making many processes paperless and real-time!

CONS

Having to create additional lists to drill down in creating forms/processes.

Reason for choosing KPA Flex

The ability to customize the system to fit our processes without having to modify an existing program.

Vendor Response

Thanks Scott. We appreciate the review.

Replied July 2020

Jeffrey

Packaging and Containers, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Very Good EHS Management Tool

Very good. Product is very good with exception of calendar . Sale Rep was just trying to get the sale. Implementation team was excellent. Follow Up Customer service is okay.

PROS

Very customizable and configurable. Easy to set up and easy to use.

CONS

Compliance Calendar is a disaster. Terrible reminder system. No escalation for overdue tasks.

Reason for choosing KPA Flex

Easy of use and customizable. Had all the primary features we were looking for.

Rene

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

KPA is one of the best EHS Softwares out there!

Overall a fantastic experience with KPA Flex, and I've ony been usng it for 6 months.

PROS

I love how easy it is to useas well as the constant addition of valuable and useful features.

CONS

I can't really think of a con for KPA Flex.

Fredy

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Nice Software

PROS

Making forms is super easy compared to things like Microsoft or Google Forms

CONS

Sometimes you need more flexibility, specially when it comes to reminding users to fill out a form

John

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

John Fontenot - VP HSE - Conquest LLC

IScout has allowed Conquest to seamlessly create, manage, store, revise and retrieve every aspect of our HSE Management System. Of all programs I previously use with previous companies, IScout is the most simplistic and user friendly while presenting the most professional formatted operating system to date.

PROS

The simplicity and user friendliness of the software.

CONS

Unable to customize and tailor cosmetics of reports. Most reports look identical to each other.

Reason for choosing KPA Flex

See Answer Above. One of our customers were so impressed, they even made the switch to IScout contacting me on a couple of occasions for assisting in putting together certain aspects of their program.

Reasons for switching to KPA Flex

The ERP system was builted in-house to tie all aspects of Conquest business together. Problem was the HSE functions were not sufficient. Although Conquest invested heavily in the HSE section of ERP, I was able to convenience the SR. Leadership team that ISCOUT was a more sufficient program. Following numerous audits and customer review meetings promoting HSE assisted by ISCOUT; Conquest was often given very high regards for an impeccable HSE Management System with such a small company. Even numerous our Insurance Adjusters praised our system, stating they never witnessed any better with small companies such as our. This would not be possible without the assistance of IScout.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback, John.

Replied July 2020

Michael

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

KPA EHS Works Fantastic

I have used KPA with three different companies now and have had great success with the features.

PROS

The price is right for the product. The ease of use for all employees, even English as a second language employees, is fantastic.

CONS

I have no problems with KPA. The forms and training are customizable and the system is very user friendly. No cons

Reason for choosing KPA Flex

Quality and price.

Reasons for switching to KPA Flex

Better quality product.

James

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

iScout Review

PROS

The ability to combine the tasks of safety training, record keeping and document storage in a single application is more than valuable. Additionally, the ability for all employees to access via mobile device has greatly improved response time.

CONS

Reports can be hard to build until the format has been learned.

Reasons for switching to KPA Flex

Access is much easier for field personnel.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your review, James.

Replied July 2020

Steve

Warehousing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

KPA EHS software review

PROS

I like the ability to review data all in one location. We have been able to make many forms paperless and that makes storing and finding documents easier. Also there is the ability to take data from other sources and automate information.

CONS

Depending on the package you purchase, not all features are available. If you don't need some of these features than it is not a con. The way KPA is structed you pay per employee profile. Even if the employee doesn't ever need to log in or not required to. Now if you are a company that does not have a safety program or your own training material paying the extra amount would be good for you. For me my company we have robust safety programs and training material. We just need to track the employee sign offs and have the ability to ensure we have 100% completion. The only way to achieve this through KPA is to pay for each employee to have a profile. For a smaller company this a good option.

Jennifer

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

Good, Dependable Software

Overall, iScout has been a very helpful tool for congregating all of our inspections/forms/reports that are filled out on a day-to-day basis.

PROS

iScout is one of the easiest programs to manage. Whether you're building new forms, or pulling results of forms submitted, it is all very user friendly.

CONS

I wish parts of the software could be a little more sophisticated. The question fields are pretty basic, not for collecting in depth, intricate data. It's really designed to just be an electronic form tool, not a robust data collection software. I also wish there was a little more on the analytical side with the trending, it only allows you pull to trends on each individual field. Building analysis reports really has to be done outside of iScout.

Andrea

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

The sky is the limit with iScout!

PROS

There are countless features within iScout that I can rave about, but one of the most helpful features for me as a business owner is the ability to receive reports and updates regularly to my email inbox. For example, I receive an emailed pdf report every Thursday showing me which drills and inspections are up to date and which ones are overdue. This gives me peace of mind and helps me manage my business with little effort! I can instantly take action if needed to ensure the drills and inspections are completed right away if they show up as overdue.

CONS

This really isn't a con...the sky really is the limit with iScout! There are so many features and options for customization, which makes it a bit overwhelming. The customer service is OUTSTANDING, and iScout has been incredibly helpful breaking it down for us to help us get started. We are working through one section at a time to build it out and make it work for our needs.

Vendor Response

Andrea, thank you for writing a review.

Replied July 2020

Steve

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

IScout - Rockwater

The company, the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], their employees....I have never seen a group that is more helpful to their customers. They fix any issue, fix it quickly, and then follow up with the customer to ensure satisfaction.

PROS

It's ease of use and functionality, it's ability to house data in volumes like it does.

CONS

The only thing I can think of is maybe the software remembering some data entry on the same unit everyday - for example - on daily pre trip inspections......the unit number never changes, and the weight never changes, so It would be nice for the software to recognize some of the same data that is entered daily.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback, Dean. We love hearing from customers.

Replied July 2020

Candice

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY