Relias Healthcare LMS

Relias Healthcare LMS Reviews

RATING:

3.89

(46)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

3.89

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

3.5

Value for money

3.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"This program makes it easy to remain up to date on continued learning in the health care field because of its accessibility."
  • icon"I use this every year for my job and it keeps us updated on everything that could change in my field. The courses are easy to use and very informative."
  • icon"I like it when the training modules can be skipped through quickly. Honestly, all the information is pretty intuitive already."
  • icon"The user experience is quite awful. The courses randomly stop in the middle and makes you restart, forcing users to watch courses multiple times to finish."
  • icon"Did the course work just to get credit. You can pass with little understanding of material so was a waste of money."
  • icon"Your organization will be stuck in a long term contract without any flexibility to make changes to pricing, structure, or terms of service."

All Relias Healthcare LMS Reviews

1-25 of 45 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kenneth

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

Relias LMS has been a great training resource for my organization

Pros

Relias LMS offers a large array of quality training courses which are current and relevant to the needs of my organization's workforce. Many of the courses enable credentialed staff to receive instant CEUs once they have completed them. Relias LMS also provides detailed tracking and alerts for a host of human resources functions.

Cons

The cost of the optional human resources management package and specialized training products could seem a little pricey for smaller organizations.

Janet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2018

Began wonderfully, was great when it was Essential Learning

Pros

Good content. There is a wide variety of courses available although staff with family and busy schedules rarely availed themselves of it. It was an easy transition, although we made it with the staff of Essential Learning so I can't speak to how Relais does with it. Everything else with them is more difficult but this could be going well for new companies. It would be nice if they approached things with a customer service prospective vs collection agency forcing unhappy customers to stay.

Cons

Staff got little out of it. Did the course work just to get credit. You can pass with little understanding of material so was a waste of money. Customer service abysmal. We asked for one year contract and was provided one. Was verbally assured contract would not automatically renew. Makes no sense they repeatedly call to renew contract then renew even if you say no. We will end up in court so I admit to some bias and should never forget in corporate America that your word means nothing it just what you can squeeze in the paperwork, but this really was a waste of money for our workforce. So many free materials available it makes no sense. Just basically paying so it looks good for licensing.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2021

Good Product. Great Service. Just a few small issues.

Pros

I like the reporting, certificates, and approved pre-built trainings that can be used as CE credits for a multiple of licensures. Our customer service rep has been fantastic when it comes to being responsive to our company needs and problems we encounter in the system.

Cons

Some of the pre-built trainings are very poorly built. Many of our staff find themselves "completed" with the learning portion, but unable to enter the final exam (which is required for every Relias course). Also, when exporting reports we must do a lot of formatting to get a usable .csv or excel file.

Reasons for switching to Relias Healthcare LMS

The wide array of pre-built training.

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2022

Can't Stop Them

Did a decent job, but we went out of business as of Dec. 31, 2021 and I can't get them out of my checking account. US Bank said they had resolved the issue months ago only to discover the money was still coming. out. I talked with a rep and was told they would make no accommodations.

Pros

Decent functionality, worked reasonably well.

Cons

Worked reasonably well for our needs. Liked it much better with the original owners.

Abigail

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

February 2021

Forced into being a subscriber more than 4 years later...

I really can't describe how frustrating Relias has been. The customer service is terrible (they will regularly admit that they don't know how to fix a problem, and not follow up with a solution), the product has only a fraction of the promised capabilities, and they substitute in deceptive long-term autorenewal of contracts in for a functional product or customer service. It's so bad that while we have decided to stop attempting to use Relias even though we are still paying for it for the next 3 years, and subscribe to another company's LMS system simultaneously, as having a functional LMS product is critical and Relias's LMS system is not functional for our needs. In short, we'll be paying several thousand dollars for an unusable product through Relias over the upcoming years, and then paying less elsewhere for another LMS product that in superior in all ways.

Pros

The concept of having an administrator account that allowed us to assign and monitor what courses staff is what originally attracted us to the product. We also liked the concept of purchasing "Seats" that could be rotated between users if we didn't need to use the seat for one person ongoing.

Cons

The user experience is quite awful. The courses randomly stop in the middle and makes you restart, forcing users to watch courses multiple times to finish. Several of the courses I took were acceptable in content, and others gave advice and opinions contrary to research, which is a significant concern in the field. They say that they have CEU courses for multiple disciplines, but when we try to access courses for certain disciplines listed, there will just be one or two basic courses, such as HIPPA - which all clinicians already have and is not specific to the discipline. Most frustrating is that they slip a tiny link at the bottom of their contracts that link to a separate "terms and conditions" document, in which they lock small companies into contracts impossible to get out of for years and years. Our previous business manager, who has since passed away, started a 3 years contract with them over 4 years ago. I tried to cancel services after the end of the last contract and they say they autorenewed the contract for another 3 years, (without anyone's approval), because our deceased business manager didn't contact them prior to the end of the contract to stop the autorenewal. That's several thousand dollars worth of services over the upcoming years, what we didn't agree to and don't want, that they will continue trying to bill us for for the next 3 years.

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

Relias is an LMS that our company has used to maintain annual trainings for professionals.

compliance on licensing and accreditation.

Pros

Relias is an LMS that our company has used to maintain annual trainings for professionals and paraprofessionals alike.

Cons

reporting and customer support are lacking and I am certain the system can do more for me than what I have had to teach myself

ROBERT

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

Provides a wide range of offerings, free in some states/networks

Pros

Relias has a clear search function, it is very simple to search by the credentialing body you need. I use the ASWB search which will apply for multiple states and territories. The service is available free from some managed care organizations as a benefit for being in network. Relias keeps records of course completion that allows for printing multiple certificates if needed.

Cons

There are not enough courses that have audio available,

Jennifer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2022

Relias Online Training Review

It was rough and then we got stuck and still pay monthly for a service we don't use.

Pros

The wide variety and amount of content available for training needs.

Cons

Lots of issues with employees accessing and using the platform. We had it ever since it was Silverchair.

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

I guess it's better than a meeting

Pros

I like it when the training modules can be skipped through quickly. Honestly, all the information is pretty intuitive already.

Cons

The training modules that you have to sit through because it won't let you skip are extremely painful.

Donna

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Using Relias to Train Staff Who Work 'Round the Clock

Because Relias is accessible any time, any where, we are able to train our 'round the clock staff in an efficient, consistent, user-friendly manner. Putting together training modules, designing training plans and even entering new users into the system is easy enough that this clinical counselor-turned-trainer was able to do it without issue, in an impressively short time. Per staff report, training is easy to navigate, with staff being able to use the system immediately upon training assignments. It's a great tool to keep track of completed, late and missed trainings, including external trainings. Because our staff are mandated to complete specific training on cultural diversity, sexual harassment, ethics, safety, HIPAA, confidentiality and direct care, Relias affords them the opportunity to receive training during available time. No need to think about transportation time to attend training, as all you need is a device connected to the Internet and you're good to go. Although we mainly use Relias via a browser, we also use the Relias app on Chromebooks and phones.

Pros

Relias is accessible any time, any where. Once set up in the Relias system, all staff have to do is have access to an electronic device and Internet connection. It's very easy to navigate, with users needing little introduction to the product.

Cons

In the past, I would have said connectivity issues but that issue has been resolved; in fact, we have very little issue using Relias. Perhaps updating some of the trainings on a more frequent basis would be beneficial to the customer

Jim

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

A whole lot of bang for your buck!

Pros

It allows us the flexibility to use the software like we want to, not how it forces us to. The online training and the support portal are second to none!

Cons

Sometimes items are a bit tough to figure out where they are located in the software.

Reasons for choosing Relias Healthcare LMS

The training package was more robust

Reasons for switching to Relias Healthcare LMS

Our homegrown system was not allowing us to do what we needed any longer. We basically outgrew it.

Andrew

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

Overall good software, does what they advertise

Tracking ability on employees is done well. Better support would make this product a home run.

Pros

Ability to track all employees and which courses they have completed. They have a large collection of courses to choose from.

Cons

Customer support for their product is lacking, especially if you use their API. Courses are still using flash content (which has been disabled in most browsers), and they do not plan to update a number of courses until 2020.

Karen

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Great professional development courses

User friendly and very easy to take courses on a variety of topics related to my field.

Pros

I have taken over 60 courses through relias and have been very pleased with the content. The courses are easy to navigate, and take approximately the scheduled amount of time to complete or less. There is a broad range of courses available from software (ms office), and HR/management/ leadership to health related topics and direct client service. I was easily able to get professional development credit for the courses, even if they were not preapproved by my accrediting association as the course outline and instructor qualifications were readily available to submit.

Cons

I have no significant cons to report. When launched the course always opens in another window, and a pop up will tell you this, so be aware of your settings.

Megan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

May 2018

Alot of promises with very little delivery.

Training compliance if they don't discontinue the course credentials without letting the administrator know.

Pros

I like the content offered and the features they stated they had available. It is easy for the learner to use as long as there are no glitches. Support is terrible once there are glitches.

Cons

This software is easy to work with from a learner perspective, but then if there is a problem it is so convoluted on how to get support. It is terrible!! Learner's emails for support go to the corporate person's inbox. They have deleted their support email and now you have to fill out a 15 part form in order to submit a request. It's terrible support. It's hard to get the specific reports you want and you can't filter someone's transcript by the training plan you are looking for. I hate this product.

Rachel

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Functional for our needs

Overall this software has been very useful. I came on board after Relias had already been implemented for ~2 years and without an LMS administrator, many features had been overlooked completely. Now we are using much more of the capabilities of the system.

Pros

Customer support is quick to respond and resolve issues. Administration is simple, I can log in as users quickly and troubleshoot.

Cons

I would like to be able to customize reports more, or build my own.

Tina

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

April 2022

Unethical Business Practices

Unethical company that will lock you into a long term contract and not provide support. Been in business for 20+ years & have never experienced such poor customer service.

Pros

Administrative functionality was user friendly. Convenience of team having ability to do courses remotely (when the platform would work).

Cons

Many on my team were forced to come into the office to complete mandatory courses as many glitches prevented them from completing at home. Often couldn't fix issues in office. Was informed by a Relias employee that they had so many complaints that they removed the support chat from their platform. When you could actually contact the company, issues still could not be resolved.

Amber

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT