User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(23)

23

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(9)

9

2 stars

(5)

5

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "This product has so many options to offer as it relates to training, compliance. A great LMS tool and the customer service is outstanding."

  • "SkillPort has a wealth of industry-approved training that allows my candidates to learn new technologies and increase their odds of securing a new work opportunity."

  • "The software is easy to use, understand and consistently quality checked. Their eLearning courses help us check a lot of regulatory boxes."

  • Cons

  • "They are fast sometimes yet you need to move slowly sometimes especially the audio part"

  • "The software takes time to load. It's kind of heavy and plus the UI could be much better. Some of the learning programs take a lot of time to load. "

  • "There is nothing that I dislike about skillsoft it is a pretty awesome tool for an organization."

Browse Skillsoft Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 50 results

June 2019

Carlos from CSUSB Parking and Transportation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great Product for Extra Trainings

It has solved the issue of having all employees having access to extra training so that they can improve their skills or build new skills. It is also cost efficient since it is not possible to send every employee to outside training's. It also has allowed my employees feel that I am here for them and wanting them to succeed which I do.

Pros

Skillsoft is a great product with a variety of topics one can learn on. It allows you to build up your skills and resume with the variety of courses one can take. It also has test one must pass to make sure that the material was learned from the course. Upon passing you are given a certificate of completion which is great to store and have on file in case ever asked. Its great that it shows all courses in your profile that you have completed and it allows you to save courses to do at a later date. this allows me to construct my own path of courses I want to take. It also has topics you would have never thought about which is great to learn off of and improve your skills whether you are already in s supervisors/managers position or striving to achieve a new position.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about skillsoft it is a pretty awesome tool for an organization.

November 2019

Billie from Peoplelink Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Skillsoft-Percipio

Compliance Training is so easy with this Percipio. All new hires that are set up automatically get the required compliance training that is crucial in this day and age.

Pros

This product has so many options to offer as it relates to training, compliance. A great LMS tool and the customer service is outstanding.

Cons

In the beginning it was a little intimidating learning how to navigate and set up employees. As time has passed, it has definitely gotten much easier to use.

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Learning and development

I love using skillsoft and am happy to continue working with them.

Pros

I love using skillsoft videos for learning and development of our employees. The trainings are easy to follow and very diverse.

Cons

I have no problems with this software, it is organized in an easy to navigate way, and includes so many different types of trainings.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

Legacy LMS that was really a Content Portal turned LMS

If you have purchased the Skillsoft catalog, and you are getting SkillPort as an addon for no additional cost, then it is fine to use and perhaps less problematic than asking Skillsoft to make their catalog available to another LMS. Otherwise, avoid. There are many other LMS and learning portal options that are better. Many of them for free.

Pros

Surpringly, the one feature I can vouch for in the system was the ability to update eLearning content without de-registering users or causing them to lose progress in their courseware. I have seen several systems where this is not the case.

Cons

Skillsport seems to be an LMS that was built around the fact Skillsoft offered a large content catalog, and needed to offer tracking, and also had to allow companies to upload their content into that portal because customers wouldn't want an LMS for just Skillsoft and the expense of a second system for their own content. As an admin of the system converting over from an LMS (which they acquired), it was a very clunky system to user as an Admin as well as a user. The UI on the Admin side looked like a Windows 3.1 application (the user side was a bit better, but still dated). The basic setup of any course was overly complex, taking more steps than was truly required. The reporting was extremely weak. There was raw score and pass/fail, but no question-level analytics.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Good platform for technical eLearning, not the best admin functionality

Pros

Skillsoft has certainly come a long way since the days of Skillport. Percipio is no doubt a sleeker user experience, and their content has received a much needed refresh. As an admin for eLearning now in several different organizations, I've always leaned more towards Skillsoft as a vendor when it comes to technical content (programming, IT, cert prep, etc.), although their soft skills catalog is also pretty decent.

Cons

As a platform, my main gripes are with the admin side. I've used other eLearning platforms in previous roles, and Skillsoft's admin interface is always the clunkiest. Terminology used is not always intuitive, and user and content management requires too many clicks.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

One of the best self-paced learning platforms I've used. Great for quick sessions or certifications.

This software helped prepare me for some essential business certifications that helped me land a job soon after.

Pros

This platform is great for improving your business and technology skills. its has a wide variety of courses from the basic such as Time Management to more specialized topics such as CompTIA industry certifications. The courses are structured in a logical progression which does not require new users to need a lot of 'hand holding' to master the concepts. The content delivery system is simple and easy so that users don't need to be tech savvy to start learning. Content is delivered in a mix of formats including video, text, and interactive simulations for some courses. Unlike other some other platforms, the content is broken down down into small time portions so that you can learn one concept when you have a few minutes to spare. This make it easier for persons who can't commit to hours at a time to get started. The platform is accessible on Windows and Mac systems and even mobile devices using Android and iOS. The makes for great anytime/anywhere learning as long as you have an internet connection. Companies can have their own branded home page and customise what content they want available to team members. There is also a set of Skillport apps that allow for offline viewing of courses. Team members can share recommendations and motivate each other to learn through the Skillport community.

Cons

For a platform so well established the app could be better. While it does allow you to log into your account and search for courses, it doesn't have the other bells and whistles that make the web learning platform so advanced. For example you can pick up where you left off in a course you started on the web but you have to search for the course from the full set. The app doesn't seem to sync history with the web version. There's also no sign of the transcript section in the app which shows you all the courses you did before. Hopefully there are planned improvements.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

20+ years of data packed into a robust reporting system

The ability to track completion of required courses to a global employee population.

Pros

The reports we pull out of Skillport are amazing. You can dive down to the deepest level of information and extract exactly what you are looking for. The organization of courses and users was spot on. We have over 15,000 users and are able to track their progress in the system accurately.

Cons

The system seems a bit cumbersome at times - uploading new content, pulling data that has been archived. We can't remove particular courses as they will delete the history that goes with them. The history needs to stay. The class information needs to stay, but the course needs to go away. The occasional users have a hard time finding a particular course to take. We require each employee to take 6 courses upon hire. At times we have to register them for the courses because they cannot find the one they are looking for.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Excellent LMS

Pros

Very easy to find content and constantly updated.

Cons

The audible books doesn't saved where you left them.

October 2018

Elysia from Gateway Casinos

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Skillport - Needs updating

The customer service is good. Everyone is super friendly and responsive. Overall experience is..have to work with it because this is what we have now so better make the most of it. If i was making the decision i would not recommend - I would suggest a newer product.

Pros

I like the user interface for this software. For employees, it is relatively easy to use and follow all of the required and optional training they need to complete.

Cons

The admin side of the software is extremely convoluted and dated. It is hard to keep the back end organised based on how the system is set up - this makes it very challenging to manage a large employee base. The reporting functionality is very limited. Often the same report will produce different results and it is challenging to pull accurate data. I would go with one of Skillsoft's updated softwares

December 2019

Sabrina from Johnson Controls

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great for Training

Overall, it is a great software. A feature I like the most is being able to resume a training/video where you left off even with days in between.

Pros

This software is easy to use with all the capabilities you need as a user. I have used this as a platform watching training videos. The compatibility with various types of tablets/desktops is great to continue your training with a reliable resource. Also, it rarely crashes.

Cons

I do not have any complaints at the moment. With so many featured options, it is great for users uploading on an admin side as well as for users.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Decent Content

Customer service was always very helpful and attentive when an issue arose. The system reporting was a little clunky and required a lot of v-look-ups of separate reports to get all the information we wanted in one, comprehensive report for our business units. Ended up going elsewhere where we could get more course selection and content for our money with more language options already existing.

Pros

If you purchase their content you receive their host platform for free which was nice, however we switched content providers that had some newer content, and more content for the price.

Cons

Not a lot of language options currently although they're working on adding more. Most of the courses are pretty outdated but they've been working to upgrade them. Not a lot of content for the amount of money you pay.

June 2019

Loyce from MTN Uganda

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

One of the best e-learning platforms

Necessary skills are being learnt and these are being used by my staff for personal development.

Pros

User friendly. One can log in using any smart device. Can store passwords and can also easily re-set user details just in case one has forgotten. I love the variety of courses offered, but also that you can pause an ongoing course then resume later. The sound and images are usually clear,like one is watching a movie. Illustrations are very catchy that you can't easily get bored. I love the fact that certificates are generated after course completion, these can easily be downloaded in color and added to ones education qualifications.

Cons

This platform works very well for me, i have never experienced any negatives in my environment.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

I have utilized Skillport and Skillsoft eLearning content for years and it has never let me down.

Pros

The software is easy to use, understand and consistently quality checked. Their eLearning courses help us check a lot of regulatory boxes.

Cons

Pricing structure for the content itself is a bit robust with different courses falling under different categories and it often gets confusing but the support teams and account managers do a decent job of assisting.

July 2017

Sulakshana from Global groupware solutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Excellent learning software

Pros

I have used this while working with Ericsson and I found it to be an encyclopaedia for learning programs. It's got everything. From the most basic to the most complicated. A must try

Cons

The software takes time to load. It's kind of heavy and plus the UI could be much better. Some of the learning programs take a lot of time to load.

August 2019

Aidah from Afri-white

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Skills soft software review

Attained several online diplomas

Pros

The availability of the different courses. The ability to have both voice and word typed documents

Cons

They are fast sometimes yet you need to move slowly sometimes especially the audio part

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

The Skillsoft support staff and account managers are excellent.

Pros

Skillsoft by Skillsoft is easily integrated with existing HRIS sysrems. The number of available resources observations the Skillsoft library is unbelievable.

Cons

There are a few missing critical features in the basic Skillport LMS. The primary missing feature is the lack of manager tracking dashboards outside of the reporting tool.

February 2018

PETER from SIGNATOR INVESTORS INC.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

We have used Skillport for many years at my company in conjuction with Skillsoft online training.

The main benefit was using it in conjuction with Skillsoft for online training , and able to do it in many different languages.

Pros

Offers a huge variety of training courses and a very easy platform to operate from. It also has foreign languages so could be used around the world.

Cons

A little too expensive but worth because of the huge benefits of saving time and travel and able to communicate around the world.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

SkillPort by SkillSoft is an excellent tool for training

Great library to select from!

Pros

SkillPort by Skillsoft is a wonderful third-party vendor that offers a wide selection of training to complement our in-house built eLearning training.

Cons

Some courses need to be updated, although the use of video upgrade to replace several courses in the catalog has gone a long way to update the courses.

May 2018

Michael from Robert Half Technology

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

I provide access to SkillPort training for my candidates in order to improve their technical skills.

Pros

SkillPort has a wealth of industry-approved training that allows my candidates to learn new technologies and increase their odds of securing a new work opportunity.

Cons

I have had only positive experiences with SkillPort so far - my candidates have appreciated having SkillPort as a resource and have only had positive feedback.

November 2017

Debra from C&S Wholesale Grocers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Great library available & able to learn anywhere/anytime you can access the internet is convenient.

Great opportunity to learn in or out of the office at no additional cost to the employee.

Pros

Good variety of training opportunities that companies can tailor to their business needs and employee demographics. Focus on specific topics for your skill path and office product training for improving your computer skills. The platform is easy to use and modules are very well-described

April 2018

Michael from Allianz

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Very informative learning portal. one of the best on current market.

Pros

Flexibility, ability to track your progress, create relevant learning path and nice hands on exercises. Very intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

CPE courses not available. Not running on all browsers. Print interface can be better if you need print out some materials (like to learn from paper source)

May 2019

Isaac from MTN Uganda

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great way of upskilling from the comfort of your desk

An excellent way to study

Pros

With skillsoft learning and development for staff is made very convenient and easy, quality education from over the 10 million courses available on the eLearning platform.

Cons

It does not have an offline learning option so requires a strong internet connection.

August 2019

Emma from PAYNET ZIMBABWE

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great learning tool

Great soft to use in preparation new job as a student very relevant in my first years as a customer service officer as I used what I learnt to handle different situations in handling or dealing with customers

Pros

You can select from a vast option courses that are specifically relevant for your department Audio-visual is extremely excellent and eligible easy fun to follow Can be used on device so you can conduct the course from anywhere

Cons

I had no problems with this software I was allways excited about learning new information and tracking the different customer services case scenarios very relevant to my job

February 2019

Manuel from PG&E

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Skillsoft

Using for personal development material with great resources and a multitude of ways to access the content. Great to work with!

Pros

Variety of content Cross platform access Ease of use

Cons

Plain user interface Load times for web content

April 2018

Zach from Astronics Test Systems

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

The content has been receiving a nevessary refresh

Pros

It's relatively easy to add users, assign training and report on the training. Customer service gets the job done for the most part.

Cons

Admin side of the system is dated relative to other offerings in the LMS market. Carefully read the contract, especially the terms and termination provisions.

December 2019

Chris from Link Solutions, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Great for video study

Great learning platform if you want to gain the knowledge in your job. I have been a constant user of this platform for over 15 years. My only complaint is the lack of having labs for certain aspects of courses, as you cannot understand the course without the ability to apply it.

Pros

This platform is great for being able to study IT concepts related to my career. I do a quick search and am able to find a few different options to study from.

Cons

Watching videos can only allow you to apply so much. This platform lacks labs to be able to test you on if you actually understand the material with labs. Easily able to memorize the questions given, and retake the tests to pass.

June 2018

CHRISTIAN from Transactis

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

The perfect one stop shop resource with thousands of courses to continue professional education.

To be able to brush up on a set of skills has never been easier or within reach. Not having to leave the office in order to improve in certain areas is a professional freedom that benefits everyone.

Pros

The variety of courses and support is great for professionals from all areas. In-depth additional training on specific tools is the greatest benefit.

Cons

There will be limitations on certain topics, but they are always adding and expanding courses to cover more platforms.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Love SkillSoft

Pros

SkillSoft has a vast amount of trainings with great content.

Cons

While going through the trainings, they do not always save correctly and cause you to lose progress. Additionally, the look of it could use some updating.

March 2020

Tércio from Ericsson

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Could be better

It is an okay platform, but it could be way better, especially when it comes to supporting newer browsers. The courses I have watched were all using flash, so if your device does not support it, that could be a challenge.

Pros

It has an easy to follow catalog. It has a learning path, so if you're looking for a large topic to learn, the path is quite useful.

Cons

I have had lots of issues with different browsers, there are courses that I cannot launch in any other browser than Internet Explorer. The fact that it uses flash, makes it very heavy to load, and probably the issues I had with the different browsers is due to that.

April 2019

Kamille from Federal Government

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Simple system

Pros

It’s simplicity was refreshing. Everything was as it seemed. There were no tricky extras to consider.

Cons

It was very limited and could not be manipulated by its users. You literally see what you get.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

I have been using Skillport for my company training over the last few weeks

Pros

Skillport is great for onboarding as all lessons and material can be found in one place and it can be recorded and tracked in the same place as well. It is very easy to use and navigate

Cons

The thing I like least about this is that the user interface is pretty outdated, but still manageable. The video lessons definitely need updating

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Simple to use, high customization, and allows testing from anywhere on tablet, online, etc...

Pros

It's nice to have our own workplace assessments, it allows us full customization to be part of the hiring process.

Cons

Sometimes the results of testing are very slow to update in our CRM, not sure what end this is on; however, sometimes 30 minutes is required to retrieve results.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

outdated

finished my compliance courses

Pros

It's fairly easy to use and navigate. I had a number of courses to complete when I started my current job and had no problems completing everything.

Cons

This software seems seriously outdated and offered very little useful courses to improve your skills for Microsoft applications. I found those courses to be clumsy to use and boring to learn from. They really need to improve their offerings.

September 2018

Rama from Lupin Limited

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Perfect for Corporate training

Pros

Easy to use Very informative sessions with video and interactive courses

Cons

Some of the web features do not work in the mobile application

April 2015

John from Burns & McDonnell

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2015

Decent product

Decent product

Pros

Centralized location to take and record training, which allows companies to track their employees training history

Cons

The interface is a little confusing, and can take some training itself to get employees to understand how to use it properly.

March 2020

Sandeep from Welspun India Limited

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Skillsoft

Overall Skillsoft is very good. Must be used by every professional.

Pros

Skillsoft is very useful in providing the various training programmes especially on ethical values, professional requirements etc.

Cons

More online training programmes like stress management, work life balance must be included.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

Outdated

only benefits were related to the IT content.

Pros

The IT content is very detailed and works for some people. This is the only content that I found to be relevant and useful.

Cons

The experience I've had with Skillport (content delivered by Skillsoft) has not met my needs. I've come across some very lengthy courses that were at least 60 minutes in length. By the time I get to 10-15 minutes, my attention is elsewhere. I didn't feel like it was very engaging or interactive. I felt like it was just information given to me.

April 2015

Angel from USDA-FSIS

Industry: Public Policy

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.5

April 2015

Skillport Review

Skillport Review

Pros

The product versatility. Easy to use and the excellent features that offers in the online education page.

Cons

At this moment, I have no concerns or complains with this product.

April 2015

Nic from PCLender

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

April 2015

Skillport Review

Skillport Review

Pros

Skillport is very employee/user friendly. It provides all components of a training program that provides information to all learning types.

Cons

I think it could have better audio capabilities and become even more interactive.

July 2018

Rajesh from Dr.Reddy's Laboratories Limited

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Best for Online Learning

Best Learning Management tool

Pros

Easy to select the required courses and schedule User friendly and easy to understand training programs

Cons

Mobile application needs improvement and some of the features are not available in mobile application

January 2018

Arthur from DUOSHIRO

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

A enterprise LMS for serious courseware.

Pros

The system has a very good tracking system and most of the courses over there are eligible for PMP score.

Cons

As for the technician side, the course deployment to this tool takes a long way before courses are fully deployed.

April 2015

Alicia from Baker College

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2015

Skillport Review

Skillport Review

Pros

I like how easy the product is to use and how easy the screens are to follow.

Cons

At the moment I don't have anything that I dislike about the product or vendor.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Great pool of training topics

Pros

Offers great pool of training topics that can be used in many different settings. These are great to use in a pinch or for general trainings

Cons

Sometimes they can be too generic. The script and delivery can be forced and some people don't always take it seriously.

June 2017

Aaron from CVS Health

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2017

Spent more time trying to get programs to function than actual training

Pros

My reviews are generally positive, but I cannot think of a single positive thing to say. It was not better than any of the other programs I have used in the past for online training.

Cons

Compatibility is almost impossible for someone to figure out without some technical experience. Of the 3 computers I have, only works on 1 (the oldest) and only if I have the exact right settings. At the moment I have finally been able to boot the program but it continues to load into infinity.

April 2015

Johnny from NASA/CSC

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2015

Skillport review

Skillport review

Pros

Used it for training purposes. The interface was easy to use, but it required keeping a separate monitor window open.

Cons

Having to use only a specific browser to operate the product meant that it was difficult for users on different platforms.

November 2019

Umer from GSK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Skillsoft is too soft for skills

Good experience , learned many good skills.

Pros

It gives practical example of what they teach, I like how they actually make situations.

Cons

It's not up-to-date with the ongoing scenarios.

August 2019

Patience from Payserv

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Online learning

It's so helpful as you get to learn more about a certain task and helps to improve

Pros

A lot topics that can assist in development of ones career. Learning online and you get results instantly

Cons

Expensive and is not a certified course.

April 2015

Cheri from Verizon

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

2.5

Functionality

2.0

April 2015

Skillport Books 24x7

Skillport Books 24x7

Pros

Wide selection of books on a huge variety of topics.

Cons

Reading books is tedious on the PC screen.

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Skillsoft

I love using skillsoft for training and development and am excited to continue using them.

Pros

I love how easy it is to use skillsoft for training. The videos are easy to follow along and all materials needed are uploaded with the video.

Cons

I have no complaints about skillsoft. The videos are great learning tools and keep employees engaged throughout the trainings.

May 2016

Brianne from AgriGold Hybrids

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.5

May 2016

Great response in inquiry

Pros

I liked the response rate to when I asked for more information about the product.

Cons

They quickly overviewed it and I could have used more details.