All USATestprep Reviews

1-25 of 112 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jessica

Education Management, 51 - 200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed June 2021

Upping the Rigor and Standardized Scores

Yolanda

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

USATestPrep is an exceptional tool for teachers to utilize in the enrichment of daily lessons.

Easy data analysis with ease of teacher training. This product definitely improves standardized testing scores and student test stamina. As a daily lesson enhancement tool, this software is top notch.

PROS

I like having the ability to differentiate instruction and testing utilizing this software. I served as the administrator for my school and creating professional development opportunities was a breeze as the teachers were able to effectively use the software in their classrooms. As well being able to troubleshoot problems was easy. Students found that the activities were engaging and not overly time consuming. The test data was displayed in such a way that analyzing was made simple whether the teacher is a first year or a veteran.

CONS

I honestly do not have any cons for this software. I have utilized it and administered it in three different schools and I LOVE IT!!!!!!

Jacqueline

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

USATestprep allows me the. opportunity to gather real time data to differentiate my instruction.

PROS

I like the fact that student get immediate feedback. It allows me to which elements they are weak in. I am able to assign different assignments to students in the same class.

CONS

I do not like the following: - unable to share assignments with teachers from other schools - unable to time assignments - students are able to copy and paste questions in web bowser

Vendor Response

Hi Jacqueline, Thank you for your review! The only type of assessment that can be shared among schools is a district-level benchmark, which is typically managed by a district administrator. As far as sharing all other assignment types, those can only be shared among teachers at the same school. However, I¿ll be happy to pass along your suggestion. Every student result shows the start and end time, along with the elapsed time so that you can quickly see how long it took for the student to complete the assignment. As far as a timer option goes, that is something our development team has considered adding to benchmarks only. Unfortunately, this is a potential downside to anytime a student is working on the internet. Our programmers are planning to block copy and paste functionality in certain areas of the site, such as vocabulary and short answer terms. Since free response questions are teacher-graded, we leave those answers up to your discretion whether they seem valid.

Replied August 2017

Bonnie

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

Basic Test Prep

With so many test prep programs available, USATestprep would not be my first choice. It is extremely basic and my students were not motivated to use it. But, the basic nature could be a positive in certain circumstances. Using it with easily distracted students (some programs have TOO much going on) could be beneficial.

PROS

The teacher feedback tools are useful for finding out where your students stand on various concepts.

CONS

I did not like the read aloud feature. It is very robotic and math expressions are read strangely.

Vendor Response

Hi Bonnie, Thank you for your review. We take all teacher feedback seriously. I will pass on your comments regarding the read aloud feature to our product development team. One other thought - we're wondering if you're using all the resources on the site? We offer a wide array of robust services. If you'd like a 1;1 online demo with one of our customer success managers to review what's available, we'd love to hear from you!

Replied August 2019

Sandra

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

We use USA Test Prep throughout our entire school.

PROS

It is aligned with FSA. Our students could practice with a benchmark any time they liked. It really helped with our overall FSA scores.

CONS

I would like to be able to see old scores along with retake scores. I would also like to be able to see everything the student does even if they don't identify the teachers they want to see it.

Vendor Response

Hi Sandra, Thank you for your review! In your assignment and benchmark results, you can see the students¿ original scores and retry scores displayed together (original on top and retry directly below). However, in your gradebook, you do have to toggle back and forth between original and retry. If you would like to see everything that a student has completed, even what they chose not to report, then you can log in to the student¿s account (go to your Classes tab ¿> gear icon on far right ¿> Login link next to the student¿s name) and go to the Graded Work button on their home page. That will give an overall list of everything they¿ve completed on the site.

Replied August 2017

Dorothy

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

As I've learned more about the features in USAtestprep, I have been able to individualize !!!

It is a resource that provides individualized practice of their specific areas of need. Students can see their results, the correct answers, practice specific skills they need to improve, they can practice those skills in a variety of ways, they can choose the skills they want to work on, they can access from any place they can get internet, they can follow their progress, and we can work together, using their data to talk about their needs. I love this program.

PROS

Being able to individualize to each student's specific needs. The ability to use for both formative and summative evaluations. The games feature that has the students working hard on skills to be able to play a short game. Earning tokens for games by working harder on their practices.

CONS

Hard to really think of any. As I've expressed my concerns, USAtestprep has been on top of accommodating my classroom needs. Not having workshops offered on weekends. I would like longer ones on weekends. The 1/2 day one I attended was too packed. I'd like more time to use the program as we're going over the things. And, I'd like to have the workshop on days I don't have to be out of the classroom - summer or weekend.

Kelly

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Great for differentiation in classrooms!

I have enjoyed using USAtestprep in my classroom, I will continue to use it as long as we have it here at my school.

PROS

I like that the curriculum is rigorous and straight to the point. My students can work on targeted areas of weakness and strength so that I can give them work that they need. Each student can have a login and not worry about being singled out for needing to work on a lower area. The tests are also awesome for setting of assessments that are preparing them for the end of the year.

CONS

When the website crashes, it throws the routine off. It doesn't happen often, but it sometimes has caused problems.

Vendor Response

Hi Kelly -- Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. (We know how busy teachers are!) It means a lot to us to hear how our product is working for students and you've obviously got a strong grip on one of the best features - personalized learning for students. Thanks again, and we hope you have a great school year!

Replied August 2019

Amy

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

USA Test Prep makes differentiation easy!

I have been able to prepare students for standardized tests, raising scores significantly. I can also document how students are progressing on individual standards using differention.

PROS

USA Test Prep allows me to help my students based on the standards. I can assign practice, tasks, games, or tests based on class weaknesses or individual weaknesses. It automatically tracks how each student is progressing on each standard. This saves me a ton of time! Their customer service goes above and beyond. They not only answer a question but go the extra step to give you suggestions if it is an issue they cannot fix.

CONS

Occasionally there are not enough questions for a standard (but if I email them to ask for more, they work on it!)

Carol

Primary/Secondary Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

UTP: the Equalizer

UTP has provided our educators with a new level of confidence and engagement in meetings and in their classroom. No longer is one teacher standing alone in the data room. All teachers are able to access their data in real-time and provide feedback and assistance to the end user which is the learner.

PROS

When I go through a day and teachers that I work with feel good about assessment and assessment results it is a very good day. UTP has leveled the field in public education. Now all teachers can easily generate reports, disseminate data, collaborate in a meaningful way in PLC’s that can truly be data driven.

CONS

Would like more questions and standards alignment in a few areas

Reasons for switching to USATestprep

More comprehensive, data driven program.

Dianne

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

My students use USATestP daily to review, reinforce, and extend the learning that goes on in class.

Improved test scores. Better conversations in the classroom. More engagement from my students. Easier communication with parents.

PROS

I love that the questions can be ordered by DOK, Standard, or domain. The different set ups allow me to differentiate in my class based on lexile and development. I can also create assignments that check for learning at the element, standard, and domain level.

CONS

I dislike that a printed quiz can only be 30 questions. Many of my students (live in rural area) don't have internet connection at home. So I print out the questions for them to complete at home. It's aggravating to have to print 3 different tests in order to ensure the students have access to all the questions.

Patricia

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Having used USA Test Prep in multiple settings, it is a very user-friendly and worthwhile program.

Students have individual needs met.

PROS

I love the fact that remediation can be created off of benchmarks. It's user friendly on that aspect. The times I have "issues" or wishes with it, I can contact customer service and often their response is that they are working on it or they will forward it to the development team. Some suggestions I have made in the past have been implemented.

CONS

The gradebook is cumbersome. Remediation doesn't fit easily in it. I wish remediation could come off of more than just the benchmarks.

Vendor Response

Patricia, Thank you for your feedback. I agree about the Gradebook. The Gradebook is on our list of features to improve. Remediation can also be assigned from the Progress Report by clicking on a dot.

Replied August 2017

Richard

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

Aligned with Florida standards, sophisticated activities with interactive videos.

My students are able to master the standards because of continuous PRACTICE that the software allowed. Students love the drag and drop activities not to mention the games. My students benefited academically.

PROS

Readily available videos, able to differentiate course work/activities/assignments for students, ability to group students, platform is form clear/user-friendly and it gives teachers options.

CONS

Not too many cons but here goes... Reports are not always clear and some activities/assignments are not iPad friendly.

Vendor Response

Richard, Thank you for writing us a nice review.

Replied August 2017

Emily

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

USATestPrep in a high school classroom

My student’s test scores have risen since using USA test prep. They are more confident in their skills and knowledge. It has made teaching a tested content much easier.

PROS

My students love the ease of this program and how user friendly it is. The data allows me to make data driven decisions with my instruction and curriculum. The question bank is vast and it’s a rarity if my students come across the same question more than once in a practice session.

CONS

Sometimes the questions can be misleading.

Kelly

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

SCCA Loves USATestPrep

PROS

We love USATP at our school. We actually use the program for all of our unit tests and for our benchmarks. We use the Green Dot Challenge for our test corrections. Our students know how to sign in and practice on their own. We are actually using USATP school-wide for all of benchmarks this year. CUstomer Service is always willing to help me, even when I call them with crazy questions.

CONS

I wish there was curriculum for K-2 grade.

Reasons for switching to USATestprep

Study Island was not intuitive and was difficult for the teachers and the students to work with.

Veronica

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Great resource for review and test creation

PROS

I love the ability to assign assignments based on the strengths and weaknesses of my students. I also like that I am able to create my own test and review material that may not have been mastered in class.

CONS

There is not adequate material for the entire content area and some information is not up to date. Some material is also not aligned with my standards.

Vendor Response

Veronica, Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on being aligned to the state standards. When you find a question that is not aligned, please use the feedback button to send a report to our content team so they can fix the item.

Replied August 2017

George

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Good

User friendly. It gives me useful reports to support the teaching and learning of the students. It maintains the data for a long enough time. The reports are easy to read.

PROS

95% flexibility in getting useful reports. The students can self-teach by the step by step solutions provided when triggered by the teacher.

CONS

No pretests; have to use benchmarks. USATestPrep needs to move quicker in synchronizing with Georgia's yearly "jerking" around with the curriculum. Now in Analytic Geometry Last year Unit 4 and unit 1 are interchanged. Hope you can keep up!

Vendor Response

Hi George, Thanks for your review. We do not organize our products by Units, we organize them according to the structure of the Milestones assessments. Please contact us for the document that details this.

Replied August 2017

Chris

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

USATestPrep has helped my students tremendously!

PROS

I like the different ways my students can access the information and have fun doing it. It allows the students to be able to venture out of their comfort zones.

CONS

The cost is he biggest concern that I know of. If the cost was much cheaper for Missouri, it would be better

Vendor Response

Hi Chris, We appreciate you reviewing USATestprep!

Replied August 2017

Rebecca

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY