WorkRamp

WorkRamp Reviews

RATING:

4.71

(41)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.71

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"One thing I like the most is the video integrations are on the same page making it really easy for teams to submit videos and review their progress."
  • icon"Over the last 2 years, we've trained hundreds of people in operations using WorkRamp. We only have great things to say about their customer service: they are there when we need them."
  • icon"I love that its always coming out with new and innovative features like their challenges scorecards and their new design."
  • icon"It took me a while to figure out how to expose it to the entire org."
  • icon"Forgets where you are on the course and you have to repeat modules. Difficulty signing in and and pages hang consistently."
  • icon"Not fit for purpose outside US. Support is to' blame the client."

Have you used WorkRamp and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All WorkRamp Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jonathan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

The perfect solution for us

Everyone at the company has been a pleasure to work with and their product offering is pretty darn robust based on the market and we see them only getting better as time goes on!

Pros

We needed something that was quick to turn up and implement quickly but at the same time scalable in price and in the product offering. We love the team at Workramp and can't wait for the product to get better and better as time goes on!

Cons

Not a complete product just yet for external portal users. We hope to see this more and more feature rich as time goes on and they release a tool that looks just like their internal training

Reasons for choosing WorkRamp

Price was much much better on Workramp along with the overall design and feature set.

Reasons for switching to WorkRamp

We needed a better solution to scale our LMS training

Katie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Highly recommend for anyone who puts the learner experience first

We are growing exponentially - WorkRamp has been essential in onboarding. We've offloaded HOURS of live facilitation so both facilitators and learners have more time. Training sessions within WorkRamp have made our trainings concise and clear! WorkRamp has streamlined our GTM communication immensely - giving us a platform to communicate important monthly updates that everyone looks forward to.

Pros

WorkRamp is SO simple to use. So intuitive for content creators AND learners. I love that I can build content quickly utilizing all of the built in tools that create an interactive and memorable learning experience. On top of the product being fantastic, WorkRamp prioritizes customer relationship. It has been a blast getting to know their team members - I love the time we spend putting our heads together to solve problems, enhance learning experiences and use data to reflect on what is going well and what can be improved. WorkRamp is always asking for customer feedback and is so involved in the entire process - you never feel alone. More than that, I don't feel like a customer, I feel like a teammate and that is priceless. WorkRamp has taken our onboarding and continuous enablement program from nothing to something to recon with! Can't praise them enough.

Cons

I am still working to figure out the connection between WorkRamp and Salesforce. This was a selling point for me to be able to pull data from WorkRamp. I know if I asked WorkRamp they would hop on a call in an instant to help me - this is one area that has not been super intuitive. I have faith we'll get there!

Reasons for choosing WorkRamp

WorkRamp had it all - many of the others we evaluated were missing an authoring tool, which prohibits you from putting your learner first. Beyond that, our experience in the Sales process was far better than most of the others. Personable and invested it is clear WorkRamp puts their customers first.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

Fairly easy to get set up, more geared to internal learning

Overall getting set up with WorkRamp has been fairly painless and their support staff is wonderful. But this is really a system designed for internal use. We are hoping to see more external features in the near future.

Pros

Getting set up with WorkRamp is pretty easy. We were able to create courses and get up and running in a little over a month. They offer plenty of templates and fantastic training to get you going.

Cons

This platform is really geared toward internal training, not external. You can create an external Academy, but there are a lot of drawbacks:- You can't easily pull reports for the academy courses. We are having to rely on our CRM integration and manually creating spreadsheets, which is less than ideal. - You can't easily pull out the feedback left within courses. We have had to manually comb through each registrant's training to pull out their feedback. This is not at all scalable. We believe we have a solution, but it was not surfaced when we started that you could not easily get the data out. If we had known it would have saved us a lot of time. - Events. You can create external events using Zoom Webinars...but inside WorkRamp it will not show you any registration information. If you use just their straight event, only users with an internal WorkRamp login can register. We figured this out the hard way! We are making it work, but the set up is less than ideal.

Anil

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Amazing All in One Learning Platform

Their customer service is lightning fast. WorkRamp's user interface is state-of-the-art. This is something everyone should try.

Pros

We highly recommend WorkRamp as an excellent LMS. The program is also quite easy to use. It provides a set of resources for developing and maintaining an organization-wide plan for education. It facilitates the creation of scalable, personalized learning opportunities for business partners, customers, and staff.

Cons

When compared to similar programs, WorkRamp's price tag is a little on the steep side. It's the top program since it has the most useful features.

Mitchell

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Intuitive and Easy

The customer service has been outstanding from the beginning from our AE all the way through. I could not be happier with the choice to go with WorkRamp for our LMS.

Pros

The ease of use and the intuitive lesson creation features are the best, by far, of all the outstanding features.

Cons

So far the only thing that WorkRamp has not been able to fully do for us is a stand-alone document storage library. The option we are using is a sufficient work-around, but I am concerned about the longevity of the use. This issue is not big enough to warrant a lesser rating, more of just a small complaint.

Reasons for choosing WorkRamp

Ultimately, it came down to capability of the document storage option- WR had the capability, Lessonly did not.

Reasons for switching to WorkRamp

We needed more robust reporting capabilities as well as a platform that was easier to create, evaluate, and edit lessons in.

Sarah

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Best Learning Management Software!

My experience has been exceptional. Not only do I have dedicated WorkRamp team members available to consult and bounce ideas off of, they also provide a community of other WorkRamp uses to talk to and learn from. I can leverage this community to learn how other industry leaders are thinking about L&D.

Pros

WorkRamp is intuitive and incredibly easy to use. It's been a game changer for communicating new products and processes internally. We have not only streamlined onboarding, but have developed many continued learning trainings for our team. I especially like the Paths, which allows you to string together guide, resources and challenges so you know every employee is getting the information they need.

Cons

If you do not have content built our for WorkRamp, getting everything set up can be labor intensive. However, if your content already exists, it's super simple to get everything loaded into WorkRamp and get going.

Reasons for choosing WorkRamp

WorkRamp was the most flexible and had the best offerings in terms of learning for internal AND external teams. WorkRamp Academies is a huge plus!

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

Good platform even better teams supporting it!

Pros

WorkRamp constantly seeks to improve their platform and listens deeply to their customers. We have been wildly successful in our own deployment of WorkRamp thanks to their customer outcomes and support teams. WorkRamp as a platform allows us to develop, manage, and report on engaging learning for our Go-To-Market teams.

Cons

WorkRamp is early on in their life. They have created a wonderful foundation. And you can see that they'll go on to create many great features.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Amazing product for onboarding and continuous learning

Great product! We initially used just for onboarding but now use across our entire go-to-market team. Easy to use and great support from the team.

Pros

Workramp decreases our time to productivity for new hires and provides a seamless platform for our entire go-to-market team to continue their education.

Cons

They've made improvements on reporting recently but would still like to see growth in that area.

Piyush

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

Capable and flexible platform.

Pros

We like the cost, customer support, ease of adoption, flexibility to integrate other elements on the path.

Cons

We need more external user advancement management.

Reasons for choosing WorkRamp

Cost and ease of adoption.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2018

Good for Simplicity

I'd recommend it to others for its simplicity to get the job done. But anything more specific or sturdy would probably have me turning to another program.

Pros

I like that you can do very basic training modules for employees. Setting up a page for your questions and answers is similar to that of a website like Wix. Dragging and dropping help simplify this training process. I find it's also a quick tool as well. If anyone in my company needs a quiz or short piece of training put together then we usually rely on Workramp. If you're not a supervisor then searching around Workramp is quite easy as well.

Cons

If you have supervisor privilege then the ability to search gets muddy. I often find myself having to start my search over after going down rabbit holes of old training pages. That can be frustrating if I am looking for a quick answer. I also find the portals almost worthless. It's rare for me to type in a key word (like one commonly used within my company) and get the desired results. I often end up getting results that have little or nothing to do with what I am looking for.

User Profile

Mathew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

Easy to use sales LMS

Pros

WorkRamp is the best learning tool if you want something easy to create, assign and monitor progress. The really clean interface has helped me quickly build training using a lot of unique features while keeping the content clean and engaging. It's clearly a modern platform that was built for enablement teams to start having an immediate impact.

Cons

Can't say that I've had any negative experiences with this software. Anything that's minor is always fixed promptly by their customer success team.

John

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Best LMS in the game

Workramp allows up to scale our rep education across a distrubted workforce. For new hire ramping, product launches, workflow changes etc. It also keeps Enablement departments organized.

Pros

Workramp is not only a leading software provider, they are a thought-leader in Enablement & Learning for forward-thinking companies. I've worked with many LMS companies in the past, and Workramp is clearly the best. It's incredibly easy to use, while robust enough to scale with growing companies. Very hard to do both those things well.

Cons

My only wish list is having more built-in simulations (simulate a conversation vs upload a video) and more controls when administering assignments (timed-submissions, limiting uploads, etc) to audit real-time knowledge of reps.

Reasons for choosing WorkRamp

Love their team, in addition to product.

Eric

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2017

Great onboarding tool

Using WorkRamp has completely changed our onboarding program from something that was difficult to scale to a culture reviving endeavor. After implementing WorkRamp, we have seen a significant shift in terms of new employee understanding, motivation, and growth. Getting our employees off to the right start has been a game changer, and it would not have been possible without WorkRamp's platform.

Pros

Using WorkRamp has significantly helped us scale our onboarding program. After implementing WorkRamp, we have seen a significant shift in terms of new employee ramp times. Getting our employees off to the right start has been amazing, and it would not have been possible without WorkRamp.

Cons

We would love to see more onboarding examples from other companies so we can compare our programs to theirs.

Response from WorkRamp

Thanks Eric!!

Replied March 2017

User Profile

Tory

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Equip sales with everything they need to dominate

Pros

I love that WorkRamp makes me feel like I have a 100 person sales enablement team when really it is a two-person show. Being able to scale the resources and trainings we offer at a global level has allowed me to not only save time but also provide my team with everything they need to be more successful.

Cons

The landing page for classes could be more easily accessible across the organization. It took me a while to figure out how to expose it to the entire org.

Maria

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

I would recommend WorkRamp to anyone wanting to implement an LMS.

Pros

We have never used an LMS before and it has been super easy to learn and use. The big pro has been how quick and easy it is to get my questions answered. Being new to this I have a lot of questions that come up randomly and they have been amazing with that.

Cons

I don't really have any cons with WorkRamp. There are a few random features that I would like it to have but it doesn't affect how we use it. Overall it's great!

Dylan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY