All Loandisk Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

otimeyin

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Great tool for your Microlending

Excellent

PROS

The Dashboard analysis and the claculations on Portfolio at Risk. The entire software is quite Brilliant with its accounting integration.

CONS

Its been good so far

Dune

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

akap

Outstanding

PROS

user friendly, flexible loan creation, etc..

CONS

Collection Sheets-more improved features..

Reason for choosing Loandisk

i find it more compatible with our loan products and services...

Reasons for switching to Loandisk

previous system is not cloud base server

User Profile

Balayo

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

LOANDISK, A MID PRICED LOAN MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

IN AREAS WITH INTERNET ACCESS, ITS A VAKUE FOR MONEY INVESTMENT AS THE INSTITUTION DOESN'T NEED HARDWARE TO START WORKING WITH LOANDISK, A COMPUTER OR TABLET IS GOOD ENOUGH TO START.

PROS

1. ITS INTERFACE FACILITATES QUICK LEARNING AND EASE OF USE AS IT STRAIGHT FORWARD. 2. THE FACT THAT THEY OFFER A MONTH TRIAL WITHOUT USER OFFERING THEIR CREDIT/DEBIT CARD DETAILS, THIS ENABLES A USER TAKE TIME WITH SOFTWARE TO MAKE A DECISION. 3. ITS COMPLIMENT USES SUCH AS EXPENSES MANAGEMENT ON THE DASH BOARD DO HELP MICRO AND SMALL FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS GET VALUABLE CASHBOOK MANAGEMENT ON THE GO

CONS

1. ITS MONTHLY PAYMENT MODEL, SOME INSTITUTIONS I RECOMMENDED TO LOANDISK, DECLINED ON THE BASIS THAT THEY WANTED A ONE-OFF/LIFETIME SUBSCRIPTION. AND OTHERS DID SUGGEST ATLEAST USD 20 PER USER/MONTH FOR A SINGLE USER. 2. BEING CLOUDBASED MEANS THAT VILLAGES IN UGANDA WITHOUT INTERNET INFRASTRUCTURE SIMPLY CAN'T USE IT AND WOULD PREFER A WINDOWS DESKTOP APPLICATION.

Reason for choosing Loandisk

ITS STRAIGHT FORWARD DESIGN AND OPTIONS ESPECIALLY ON LOAN INTREST CALCULATIONS

juan

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Best microfinance software out there. Period.

We make loans, savings, we can register our investments, managament, accountability, everything is integrated inside the software. It also suits perfect to our organizational structure based on branches.

PROS

Very easy to use, everything is well explained. Interface is as friendly as you can imagine. Cost is affordable specially for small organizations like us with few resources. Transactions are very simple to make which minimizes transaction costs a lot. The fact that is easy to use and friendly doesn't mean it doesn't have lots of features and alternatives for your product. Software is robust and suits as excellent both in the lending and saving products (we've never had any system crash so far). We've been looking for a software like Loandisk for a long time. We are thankful that we can use this software for our daily operations in such an affordable price for us.

CONS

The fact that there is not a spanish language limits our usage. Also developments take a while some time.

Reason for choosing Loandisk

We first chose it because it's price was the most affordable among all of the alternatives out there.

Reasons for switching to Loandisk

Last software was a slightly complicated and transactions required more time and effort. Also interface was not as friendly.

Osbert

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Good micro finance lending software

I have used loan disk to serve over 2000 clients in Uganda, the system has been reliable and never dissapointed me.

PROS

The most impactful features is one that auto send sms reminding borrowers to pay, reports module covers all i need to look into as a director, Api that allows one to connect to other softwares and more. I would suggest to any starting financial institution to use this software it helped me start with minimal expenses on software.

CONS

Its in ability to do double entry accounting, the accounting they offer is a basic one you need another accounting software to operate with the software

Reason for choosing Loandisk

It was offering better competitive advantage options like price, quality and its good features

Reasons for switching to Loandisk

The features that were in loan disk were incomparable

Vendor Response

We are currently in the process of developing double entry accounting which should be ready in 2 months.

Replied June 2020

Xander

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

Secured Loan Software

Secured and Functonal

PROS

I am a business owner of a start-up microfinance company in Philippines and my struggle before was to find a secured software that will assist me in managing my people in my business especially in terms of payroll and loans. What makes Loandisk secured is that I can set permissions for the staff role with limited access only. At the same time, the borrowers can have access to monitor their own loans safely just by using their personal login details.

CONS

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

‘Much more that what we expected’

Supports management of the business efficiently at a reasonable cost

PROS

After installation of ‘Loandisk’, we started to realize how effective this is for Lending management. Everything is found in one software which is incorporated with an accounting feature too. All details of the borrower can be loaded into the system and it’s so easy to check the status of every investment with easy navigation. The feature to send a text message to the borrower makes it so easy to remind about the due installment. The report generating capabilities shows the status of lending, recoveries, savings, and collector’s performance, etc. at any given time. The security features also help in access to the system by authorized users with access at different levels.

CONS

Haven’t come across any issues so far. Situation may be different with different applications.

Nicolas

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Very functional app

Loandisk has been a great alternative for my lending business. It is robust and with good scalability

PROS

What we liked the most about the software is the ease of use and scalability

CONS

There are room for improvement in terms of the API functionality

Christopher

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Great for lending companies

I never thought that it would be very easy to manage all my loans and borrowers. But this software has helped my do just that. I especially like the collection sheets. Makes it easier to chase borrowers. The team will assist you from the moment you sign up until you are fully familiar with the software. I would highly recommend it.

PROS

Collection sheets

James

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Impressive loan software

A friend of mine introduced this Loandisk which at first I was hesitant to use. But she told me that it is easy to understand and navigate. I particularly like how I can easily see missed repayments, past maturity loan, and fully paid loans on view borrowers page. This means I can chase the missed repayments quickly and not have to spend hours on Excel trying to figure this out. The experience has been very satisfying so far.

Olufunso

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Review for Loandisk

Loan Portfolio monitoring has been quite easy

PROS

Every features in Loandisk (Customer registration, Loan booking, Transactions postings and Reporting are fantastic. Integration with existing system of ours was quite easy and seamless. Migration was quite easy and without any cost.

CONS

The Software is without the Accounting Module which makes it very limited

Reason for choosing Loandisk

It was found to be robust and cost effective to acquire

Reasons for switching to Loandisk

The need for a robust Loan Software to effectively monitor and track our Loan Portfolio

Vendor Response

We are currently working on double entry accounting which should be ready in 1-2 months. At the moment, we have a basic accounting module and extensive reports which can be used together to file tax returns.

Replied July 2020

Jessica

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Hassle free Sofware

I have a small loan business here in Philippines and never seen this Loandisk software before. No need to do paperworks and definitely hassle free. I am using this for quite some time and never had a chance to complain. Just awesome and assure everyone that they'll love Loandisk.

PROS

All features

Rohan

Banking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Excellent and meets all our requirements

We are a small lending company and Loandisk meets all our requirements. The customer support is excellent and very prompt. I requested a few features and it was done within a week. It is very easy to see how our business is performing with reports. Highly recommended.

PROS

I like the home branch page where I can see quick overview. The reports page tells me everything about how collections are going. The loan system is easy to use.

Leni

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Satisfied Software user

What I like about Loandisk is it provides a 30 days free trial to understand and maximize the use of the software. I've tried it for a week and then paid the subscription coz of all the features. For example, it allows users to add collectors, branches and provides a loan calculator to estimate loans instantly.

PROS

Loan calculator feature

Gilay

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Effective and Convenient System

The system has made my business life easier. Reports and charts are quite nice. It is also effective and convenient in processing my staff's payroll. What I like most is that you can edit the Payslip Template anytime you prefer and depending on the staff member's contributions.

PROS

Payslips and can edit Payslips template

User Profile

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2018

My Opinion on Loandisk

PROS

That it manages your pipeline for you - all of your clients/borrowers and their information.

CONS

Nothing I didn't really like about Loandisk.

Mae Laurene

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

User Fiendly Software

I'm currently managing one of small lending cooperatives here in Philippines. We are using the old system where I need to input all the details manually. Very stressful as I may say. Good thing, I've learned about this loan management software. I Don't need to go back in that old system and this new one really provides a feature where it automatically generate collection reports, profit/loss reports and many more just in a snap.

PROS

Collection reports, profit/loss reports

Dale

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: