Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.77

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"We've been looking for a software to manage our portfolio for several years and couldn't find anything that would do what we needed and not break the bank. It is reasonably priced and is easy to use."
  • icon"Ease of use, Flexible, Reliable, Accurate, Consistent, Highly configurable, Rich set of features and APIs - they GET Servicing and do it better than anyone else."
  • icon"The functionality that allows us to pull various reports with ease and obtain instantaneous results. Steve is incredibly courteous and helpful when we have required assistance."
  • icon"Platform does not work as sales described without third party providers and intensive work on the customers end. The onboarding call left us with more questions than answers."
  • icon"So far we can't find any features that we're missing with this software."
  • icon"There are also some weird and destructive practices. For example, when modifying a loan, the table loan_reverse_status_archive erases the past, which is very problematic for accounting."

Have you used LoanPro and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All LoanPro Reviews

1-25 of 78 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Gene

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

Great tech support and great servicing platform

I recommend this platform.

Pros

Our company specializes in auto leases and loans and Autopal is designed for this business. We took advantage of trial to make sure it was the platform, and we signed right after the demo. There was a little confusion at the beginning which delayed converting our accounts to the new platform, but the support at Autopal addressed the issues quickly and matched our lease contracts within few hours. There was also a learning curve, but the staff at Autopal (Steve) work through the issues with us, and has always been helpfuling us find solutions. Autopal’s support staff is as great as the servicing platform. AutoPal has helped us to better manage our risks efficiently, and we would not have been able grow our portfolio and attract capital without it. We used to go to several systems and folders to get information on a contract. AutoPal allow us to streamline our processes and reduce overhead. The autopay feature improved our collections by over 50% and the automated payment reminders allowed us to reduce delinquencies. Our customers have the ability to make payments online and see account information including an electronic version of their signed contract.

Cons

AutoPal is a great servicing platform, but the origination tool needs improvements. The user website is not responsive, which makes is challenging for our customers to use it officially on the cellphones.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

Has some problems, but it's probably the best of its kind

Overall, I do recommend LoanPro if you need an off-the-shelf product. But you are bound to encounter "head-scratching" issues, so be prepared. For example, the system does not record attempted payments with debit card. Hence, you have no idea if and how frequently payments are failing. Fortunately, the customer support is good and they will help you find a resolution or work-around to these issues.

Pros

LoanPro is very innovative; not a lot of companies can automate LaaS (lending as a service) like they do. They built their api to be very flexible so that it can work for almost any time of lending company. If it weren't for LoanPro, we wouldn't have been able to launch as fast as we did.

Cons

The way they structure their data is convoluted and opaque. It can be very frustrating for a data analyst. There are also some weird and destructive practices. For example, when modifying a loan, the table loan_reverse_status_archive erases the past, which is very problematic for accounting.

Response from LoanPro

Thank you for your review, endorsement, and valued partnership. We appreciate the feedback, both positive and negative as LoanPro is committed to empowering tech-forward lenders through improved automation and data visibility. Your feedback has been added to LoanPro's Voice-of-the-Customer process, as listening to our client's needs/desires is a key component for both our tech & support teams. For added clarification, LoanPro does have a few tables from which records are occasionally deleted. However, the deletion of records is recorded in an audit table for the lender client's reference. It sounds like, based on your lending needs, a better table to use would be the historical loan archive table. This table takes a snapshot of each loan every single day and is never deleted (can not change). To learn more about the Historical Loan Archive table and/or data warehousing options, contact the LoanPro support team. Thanks,

Replied November 2020

Nancy

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

April 2016

DOESN'T WORK AND THEY WON'T LET US OUT OF CONTRACT

We had an unusual set up and need. I spent extensive time with sales staff and trainers to make sure that it could be made to fit our needs and was reassured and promised repeatedly that it would. So, i signed up. We spent months trying to get it to work the way they said it would. Their tech staff tried, but their setup just doesn't work for what we need. I'm a business owner, so i understand that sometimes no matter how hard you try, it doesn't work for a customer. But that's when a good business would let you out of the contract. I paid a substantial ($2500) set up fee that I have no issue with them keeping. I just want to not have to continue to pay the monthly fee for a software I can't use. They refused. I filed a BBB complaint after their refusal to act reasonably. They have ignored it. I don't see any effort to do what's right.

Response from AutoPal Loan Servicing Software

We are sorry All Family Finance feels this way. We strive for customer satisfaction both before and after the purchase of the software. We know your scenario was unusual, and after a lot of work by our support staff, they were able to accurately enter your unconventional contracts into AutoPal. The options to either sign a contract or use our software month-to-month were clearly explained. Our software will do what you need it to, and our support staff is standing by to help you get up and running.

Replied April 2016

Robert

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Loan Pro User of 10 years

We got on board because we needed something web based to run our business. In the end, we couldn't imagine using any other software. It was so flexible, and gave us so much power to collect payments, remind customers, set up any payment schedule we wanted, integrate with our current POS and on and on. It was worth the money, all day long.

Pros

I liked that I could do whatever I needed to solve whatever problem I had with my customer/transaction. If I couldn't figure out a way to do something, I would call their support line, and they walked me through it. It gives us great flexibility as a company.

Cons

Honestly, we are very happy with this software.

Reasons for choosing LoanPro

Flexibility, web based

Reasons for switching to LoanPro

We needed something web based that we could use to scale out business.

Response from LoanPro

Thank you so much for the review Robert! We are glad you have had such a great experience.

Replied October 2021

Kevin

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

LoanPro Lending Solution

Great level of experience and overall positive service

Pros

Highly customized solution that is easy to install and onboard - anything from consumer loans to specialized SBA servicing solutions, and recently with high volume PPP loans.

Cons

The "out of the box" standard reports that produce daily require a bit of configuration the first time you go live so make sure to include the setup of these and be prepared to have a list of what you need ready.

Reasons for choosing LoanPro

We use LoanPro at another company we own and have always had a good experience in servicing any type of product solution.

Response from LoanPro

Thanks for your review Kevin! We are so glad that you have had a great experience with us and we look forward to your continued growth!

Replied May 2021

Andy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2021

A must have for fintechs with loan servicing needs

From the sales to the implementation process, LoanPro has been involved and professional every step along the way. They equipped us with great support during the initial implementation phase that allowed us to get up and running with a MVP loan servicing functionality for our lending product. Highly recommend to anyone in the consumer lending space who is considering a modern and effective loan servicing platform.

Pros

- Easy to implement with well documented and robust APIs - Modern UI interface compared to legacy loan servicing platforms on the market - Amazing customer support from dedicated account managers who know all the nuances of loan servicing

Cons

- Bit of a learning curve to get really familiar with all the features and functionalities - Have to keep up with new updates - Constant rotation of API keys for Secure Payments

Chandan

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2017

The Best Servicing Software in the marketplace

LoanPro is by far the best servicing software I have had the pleasure of using. Compared to other servicing systems out there, LoanPro is light years ahead. It is built on modern technology and offers robust capabilities. With their servicing capabilities, business rules and APIs, it is extremely flexible and extensible. Their support is absolutely fantastic. They really take their time to listen to and understand the needs of their customers and help find the right solutions. They answered endless questions while we were making our decision, and supported us every step of the way during implementation (At a small-dollar consumer finance lender). Highly recommend it!

Pros

Ease of use, Flexible, Reliable, Accurate, Consistent, Highly configurable, Rich set of features and APIs - they GET Servicing and do it better than anyone else.

Cons

None

Lisa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2017

Very easy to set up and use. Would definitely recommend!

Accurate and simple loan management. Very "user friendly" for our staff and our customers.

Pros

Provides all the pertinent information for loan management at the click of a button. Simple and convenient navigation for the customer with online access and payment options. The very few times we have had technical problems, AutoPal's technical group has an immediate answer, and has everything up and running very quickly.

Cons

Doesn't account for "Lease Income" separately. The additional "tools" are quite expensive. The website offered is very limited in "edit" options.

Nathan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2017

Crucial Loan Servicing Software for a Growing Company

We have partnered with Autopal since 2014, and the software has helped us streamline many processes in funding, administration and collections. Autopal helped propel our company to operate leaner, more effectively and efficiently. The software and customer service team have been supportive and accommodated our considerable growth. Another benefit of Autopal is its partnerships with third party companies (e.g. credit reporting, eft, etc), which enabled the system to be a "one-stop shop" for servicing loans. We would highly recommend Autopal to other lenders and BHPH dealerships for its ease of use and the great customer support team.

Alexander

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Refreshingly modern software

We've almost entirely automated collections. It was a struggle for us to find good collectors, and since LoanPro automatically follows up on payments, we haven't needed to staff the same workforce.

Pros

Helm Capital went through several outdated and archaic providers before finally getting LoanPro a few years back. Couldn't be happier!

Cons

Haven't had any hiccups so far so I'll keep my fingers crossed.

Reasons for switching to LoanPro

Software was outdated and clunky

Desiree

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

Always provides solutions to my issues.

Pros

I love the Support Team, Always successful in helping me with any questions. The program is very easy to use. The Report selections are my favorite.

Gabriela

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

Very professional !! Clear and accurate explanation.

Pros

Is exactly what we need for our company. We can create our loans, our documents, we can see all the reports that we need.

Cons

It could be useful if the price would be more accessible for the features that we have. Besides that, we actually did not found any cons :)

Keri

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2017

Easy to use software

Pros

The easy access to modifying a loan in the system. The multiple options of forms that can be sent to customers.

User Profile

Shana

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Professional and Informative

LoanPro makes tracking customer payment history easy. Our company can now print reports with a click of a button.

Pros

LoanPro has made our process of inputting information easy! Thanks to your support team, Gatesco Financial has the ability to securely store customer data and report payment history.

Cons

The FAQ/Help site helps with navigating the LoanPro software. Thank you for this addition!

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

Awesome! Software is so easy to use, staff is so knowledgably and friendly!

Gives me extra time to do other things, sends out messages and reminders on my behalf

Pros

Easy to navigate, is self sufficient, will send emails, reminders, and tons of auto features that save me valuable time.

Cons

Least like that there isn't more selections in the collections, it only gives the option for Bankruptcy's and that's not usually the case.

Michael

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2017

Support that takes you to the next level!

Pros

With limited exposure to the software we had a lot of initial questions, support team is A++++. You can't go wrong with a company that actually supports their product to this level!

Robert

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE