All LoanPro Reviews

1-25 of 78 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kevin

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

LoanPro Lending Solution

Great level of experience and overall positive service

PROS

Highly customized solution that is easy to install and onboard - anything from consumer loans to specialized SBA servicing solutions, and recently with high volume PPP loans.

CONS

The "out of the box" standard reports that produce daily require a bit of configuration the first time you go live so make sure to include the setup of these and be prepared to have a list of what you need ready.

Reason for choosing LoanPro

We use LoanPro at another company we own and have always had a good experience in servicing any type of product solution.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Kevin! We are so glad that you have had a great experience with us and we look forward to your continued growth!

Replied May 2021

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Value is Unquestionable & a Solid Team

PROS

Easy to use from inital login - virtually turn key to take it as far as you want to go.

CONS

The screens are somewhat spread-out at least in Google Chrome. It makes finding page footers or menus difficult sometimes unless you know where to look.

Reasons for switching to LoanPro

We looked at LoanPro as a lateral upgrade within the family of companies and less of a typical conversion. So far this seems to be true.

Nancy

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

Reviewed April 2016

DOESN'T WORK AND THEY WON'T LET US OUT OF CONTRACT

We had an unusual set up and need. I spent extensive time with sales staff and trainers to make sure that it could be made to fit our needs and was reassured and promised repeatedly that it would. So, i signed up. We spent months trying to get it to work the way they said it would. Their tech staff tried, but their setup just doesn't work for what we need. I'm a business owner, so i understand that sometimes no matter how hard you try, it doesn't work for a customer. But that's when a good business would let you out of the contract. I paid a substantial ($2500) set up fee that I have no issue with them keeping. I just want to not have to continue to pay the monthly fee for a software I can't use. They refused. I filed a BBB complaint after their refusal to act reasonably. They have ignored it. I don't see any effort to do what's right.

Vendor Response

We are sorry All Family Finance feels this way. We strive for customer satisfaction both before and after the purchase of the software. We know your scenario was unusual, and after a lot of work by our support staff, they were able to accurately enter your unconventional contracts into AutoPal. The options to either sign a contract or use our software month-to-month were clearly explained. Our software will do what you need it to, and our support staff is standing by to help you get up and running.

Replied April 2016

Andy

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

A must have for fintechs with loan servicing needs

From the sales to the implementation process, LoanPro has been involved and professional every step along the way. They equipped us with great support during the initial implementation phase that allowed us to get up and running with a MVP loan servicing functionality for our lending product. Highly recommend to anyone in the consumer lending space who is considering a modern and effective loan servicing platform.

PROS

- Easy to implement with well documented and robust APIs - Modern UI interface compared to legacy loan servicing platforms on the market - Amazing customer support from dedicated account managers who know all the nuances of loan servicing

CONS

- Bit of a learning curve to get really familiar with all the features and functionalities - Have to keep up with new updates - Constant rotation of API keys for Secure Payments

Lisa

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Very easy to set up and use. Would definitely recommend!

Accurate and simple loan management. Very "user friendly" for our staff and our customers.

PROS

Provides all the pertinent information for loan management at the click of a button. Simple and convenient navigation for the customer with online access and payment options. The very few times we have had technical problems, AutoPal's technical group has an immediate answer, and has everything up and running very quickly.

CONS

Doesn't account for "Lease Income" separately. The additional "tools" are quite expensive. The website offered is very limited in "edit" options.

Chandan

Financial Services

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

The Best Servicing Software in the marketplace

LoanPro is by far the best servicing software I have had the pleasure of using. Compared to other servicing systems out there, LoanPro is light years ahead. It is built on modern technology and offers robust capabilities. With their servicing capabilities, business rules and APIs, it is extremely flexible and extensible. Their support is absolutely fantastic. They really take their time to listen to and understand the needs of their customers and help find the right solutions. They answered endless questions while we were making our decision, and supported us every step of the way during implementation (At a small-dollar consumer finance lender). Highly recommend it!

PROS

Ease of use, Flexible, Reliable, Accurate, Consistent, Highly configurable, Rich set of features and APIs - they GET Servicing and do it better than anyone else.

CONS

None

Nathan

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Crucial Loan Servicing Software for a Growing Company

We have partnered with Autopal since 2014, and the software has helped us streamline many processes in funding, administration and collections. Autopal helped propel our company to operate leaner, more effectively and efficiently. The software and customer service team have been supportive and accommodated our considerable growth. Another benefit of Autopal is its partnerships with third party companies (e.g. credit reporting, eft, etc), which enabled the system to be a "one-stop shop" for servicing loans. We would highly recommend Autopal to other lenders and BHPH dealerships for its ease of use and the great customer support team.

Alexander

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Refreshingly modern software

We've almost entirely automated collections. It was a struggle for us to find good collectors, and since LoanPro automatically follows up on payments, we haven't needed to staff the same workforce.

PROS

Helm Capital went through several outdated and archaic providers before finally getting LoanPro a few years back. Couldn't be happier!

CONS

Haven't had any hiccups so far so I'll keep my fingers crossed.

Reasons for switching to LoanPro

Software was outdated and clunky

cosonya

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

every time I call I always get someone that takes time to help.

PROS

easy to learn, the payment system. and how the customer forms are right there. I like the transaction tab shows you how prin and interest applied on the account and the late fees.

CONS

runs slow sometimes. overall I think its a pretty good software to use on daily base. I don't have any other cons on this software.

Mario

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Great customer service

PROS

The software is very friendly to use it. The training videos make it easier to train our staff. Also, when we have any doubt or question, we go back to use them as a reference.

CONS

Probably when more than one employee is working at the same account, it should be a good idea to show some type of warning.

diane

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Was able to correct what would have taken me another whole day to complete

PROS

Very easy to use and the reports are very helpful, very user friendly and I love this software. I would recommend this software to everyone.

Gabriela

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Very professional !! Clear and accurate explanation.

PROS

Is exactly what we need for our company. We can create our loans, our documents, we can see all the reports that we need.

CONS

It could be useful if the price would be more accessible for the features that we have. Besides that, we actually did not found any cons :)

Keri

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Easy to use software

PROS

The easy access to modifying a loan in the system. The multiple options of forms that can be sent to customers.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Excellent Product, Excellent Customer Service

We are now offering loans to increase the number of people who would take advantage of our services. We had never serviced loans and had no idea how such a thing could be accomplished efficiently. Autopal can service an entire loan without you having to do very much

PROS

The AutoPal software probably does everything you need it to do. There are no shortage of tutorials and technical support to get you started.

CONS

The software seems very well designed and on point with it's purpose.

User Profile

Shana

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Professional and Informative

LoanPro makes tracking customer payment history easy. Our company can now print reports with a click of a button.

PROS

LoanPro has made our process of inputting information easy! Thanks to your support team, Gatesco Financial has the ability to securely store customer data and report payment history.

CONS

The FAQ/Help site helps with navigating the LoanPro software. Thank you for this addition!

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Awesome! Software is so easy to use, staff is so knowledgably and friendly!

Gives me extra time to do other things, sends out messages and reminders on my behalf

PROS

Easy to navigate, is self sufficient, will send emails, reminders, and tons of auto features that save me valuable time.

CONS

Least like that there isn't more selections in the collections, it only gives the option for Bankruptcy's and that's not usually the case.

Joseph

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

So easy to use, simple interface

Automation = time saved

PROS

The best thing about this software is the ease of use and how robust it is. It's very convenient from the aspect of how many automated tasks are included which saves a tremendous amount of time!

Vicki

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed October 2015

Real estate loan set up and maintenance is quick and easy.

Only cons are: Need to be able to use the same e-mail address for multiple borrowers. Also, would like capitalization to stay as input in names, etc. It changes to lower case.. example: LLC changes to Llc. Only problems experienced. Over all great product.

Vendor Response

Thanks Vicki, Our support team has now shown Vicki how to adjust the company settings to accomplish both listed objectives. Our goal is to make sure each lender partner knows how to properly utilize the software to ensure maximum value.

Replied October 2015

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE