ala Carte Menus Software Reviews

ala Carte Menus Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.53

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"I love the ease of the programing ,I can train my employees on the site with 100% accuracy."
  • icon"I enjoy the available training and ease of use for preparing and printing the menus and recipes."
  • icon"I like the fact that it is so easy to use and the many recipe options."
  • icon"The printing is terrible. Tray tickets can only be printed one day at a time for a given group, otherwise they will be out of order or mixed up (different pt on same ticket)."
  • icon"This may be an option currently but I am unsure of how to do it."
  • icon"I wish that the dislikes list were larger and also that the system would remove those dislikes from the meals like the allergies do."

All ala Carte Menus Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Andy

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

Was skeptical but now I love it.

It is a great system for even beginners. Customer service is amazing because they are patient and are very knowledgeable with the system so when you don't understand something they are able to efficiently help you. There is a lot of information available in the system itself and if you use it to it's full potential it can save a lot of headache later.

Pros

I like being able to change the menu items with ease, adding or subtracting dishes are a breeze. I like that the allergies are red on the selection sheet so they stand out. Easy to use after initial set up.

Cons

Implementing the new menus can be daunting because there are a lot of steps to set it up. However, once it's set to run, it works very easily. I wish that the dislikes list were larger and also that the system would remove those dislikes from the meals like the allergies do. I don't like that the meal textures and diet orders don't have more options such as Renal/NDD3 or more of those types of combinations.

Reasons for choosing ala Carte Menus

Cost, ease, ability and the fact that it can communicate with another system that we use for resident information.

Reasons for switching to ala Carte Menus

I needed something more integrated and well rounded.

Eef

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Ease of Operation

We have been using Ala Carte menus and Crandall Corporate Dietitians for many years. Once your menus and programs are set up, it is very easy to operate and you can change menu selections daily if you'd like.

Pros

The flexibility to create menus on the 5 week cycle that caters to our clientele with regional and ethnic selections

Cons

I really have no cons, the product is wonderful

Reasons for choosing ala Carte Menus

Easy access to all nutritional values and ease of entering patients and tracking their diet information. Professional printing quality of daily menus with restaurant descriptions. There was no major upheaval in setting up our patients, making menus or hours spent defining the program for our needs. Tray cards are easy to print and you can also use one of the items to record patient selections on a tablet and have them print to tray cards. I have recommended this product to colleagues that were also very impressed after a demonstration

Reasons for switching to ala Carte Menus

Left Brookdale and it was proprietary

James

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2020

Good but not versatile

It is a decent interface that allows the job to be done. I would like to see more culturally diverse menu items as I work for a company that specifically caters to a large Japanese population. This results in me seeking recipes and menu ideas outside of Crandall.

Pros

I enjoy that recipes are readily available and the production sheets are handy.

Cons

Purchase orders are inaccurate. When it comes to spreadsheets and projected spending the numbers are off. I know that the system probably uses an average since this is nation wide. A good example during these times would be the cost of goods increasing. Also, product availability swings in and out and this causes higher rates.

Brian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Healthcare dining services

In my 3 years , my experience has been great. Customer support was helpful, knew who I was right away even when I was new to the company. Assisted me with all of nut needs and got me the training I needed.

Pros

The software is very user friendly and offers tons of reports!!!! I have 4 employees that use the software daily and have no issues with it. We also like that the menus are customizable which makes it easy to substitute food items based on resident feedback.

Cons

I honestly have not come across anything that I specifically disliked. I do not use every single report and function but for my current needs, I have no complaints.

Hannah

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Comprehensive!

Tray tickets allows for non-select groups for residents/patients who no longer make decisions for themselves. It is faster, accurate, an nutritionally sound vs having caregivers choose what these residents will eat. No more filling out menus for these people, only applying preferences.

Pros

This software has lots of useful features, by far my favorite is the interface with my medical records system. A close second is the wealth of in-services and training materials and the ability to change the calendar menu easily for holidays and special events.

Cons

The printing is terrible. Tray tickets can only be printed one day at a time for a given group, otherwise they will be out of order or mixed up (different pt on same ticket). There is also no option to separate your printing by person making extra work when printing for the following week: you either have to print your seven days and separate out by names, or print each name from your list.

Reasons for choosing ala Carte Menus

N/A

Isabel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Healthcare made easier for staff

With this program, I can give my residents specific care and choices knowing that the nutrition values, recipes, along with the overall rundown of a busy kitchen and facility will be addressed professionally. I don't have to worry about any other info sites as its all here.

Pros

I love the ease of the programing ,I can train my employees on the site with 100% accuracy

Cons

I would like an easier index to look up pages.

Reasons for choosing ala Carte Menus

all in one easy pea-sy . really a great value

Cristie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Very useful wit lots of tools that we can use to make our everyday menu system how and what we want

Wonderful

Pros

It has a variety of options and lots of recipes to choose from.

Cons

I would like a button to use for both Main and Alternative options when deciding that both would apply to the menu and instead of adding the recipe just have the option for both with a click of a button.

Gregory

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

Northern Nevada State Veterans Home

the wonderful helpful staff that you employee never get tired of me asking the same question like how to get into the week at a glance section, also it complies with all the state and federal regulations when it comes to survey.

Pros

Tray Card System and it ease of use. I would like to go on and on But I just don't have a lot of spare time to continue with this survey.

Cons

Small Glitches in the Selection sheet section

Reasons for switching to ala Carte Menus

Moved to a different work location

janice

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

I love ala Carte menus

I have been able to adjust my menus to suit my patients. The cooks and the patients are very happy to get the food they prefer instead of just making a meal to feed the masses.

Pros

It is very simple to use and if I do have problems the customer service is the best. They are very understanding that I I am "old school" and need the help.

Cons

I was hesitant at first to learn something new. They make it very easy to use

daniel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2020

Review of Ala Carte Menu System

Pros

Lot of options. Many tools and breakdowns available.

Cons

Hard to navigate. Confusing at times. Also changes are near impossible to make. Not flexible enough.

Brian

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

One stop shop for all your dietary needs.

I worked with local dieticians who were tough to get a hold of and wanted to be the chef. This software takes care of all of this online on your timeline.

Pros

Menus are infinitely customizable and there is a high level of freedom to do so. It is easy to stay in compliance with the software and and any questions are answered quickly the the staff.

Cons

Some features such as the design can be a little clunky but overall this is a winner.

Reasons for choosing ala Carte Menus

High level of freedom, the software validated your menu. There is no waiting for a dietician to return it.

Carolyn

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

I give it a great review

They have ver helpful in what ever my needs are. A great system

Pros

It is a very easy system to learn and very easy to apply

Cons

I do not have any complaints about the system

Polly

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Easy to use

Pros

I enjoy the available training and ease of use for preparing and printing the menus and recipes.

Cons

I believe the cost is a little high. Perhaps you should be charged based on the products you use, not the entire system.

Cameron

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

Good Program

Pros

It is great to have all the nutritional information quickly available. Mostly User Friendly Customer Service is FANTASTIC!!

Cons

A little slow Some tasks are not easy to figure out

daniel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

great Service

very Good

Pros

Like about everything with this software

Cons

Nothing everything is always perfect haven't had any problems with software

George

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY