All Aquilon ERP Reviews

1-25 of 51 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rob

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great value - many good features for a distribution company

The implementation was very quick and done in less than a week by the Aquilon support staff. The brought across all the inventory, customers and supplier information from our Sage 50 system and now we run teh systems in the cloud which saved a lot of time.

PROS

Once we were trained and understood the software we found it easy to use. The data queries allow us to setup the data the way we want to see it for our products and customers. Our old software did not have the same flexibility and power.

CONS

There is not much not to like about this software, it does everything we want and more

Reason for choosing Aquilon ERP

It had all the features we needed and was less expensive

Reasons for switching to Aquilon ERP

Its was an older version and did not have the detailed features we needed for inventory, pricing, replenishment planning, margin control and landed cost tracking

Vendor Response

HI Rob, Happy to hear that you are satisfied and the software is working well for you. Thanks for taking the time to do the review P

Replied November 2022

Dennis

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

A Solid Product for a Fair Price

PROS

We are a small manufacturing and distribution company, approximately $15M in sales. We were forced to move off of our old server based package as it was barely being supported. Between constant problems with Microsoft update compatibility, security issues, and connectivity problems from our server to other locations, we knew we had to change. Cloud based solutions seemed like to route to go. After reviewing and trialing some packages, we decided upon Aquilon. For a company our size some packages were ridiculously priced, in comparison, Aquilon seemed fairly priced for a small company with our needs. The leadership of Aquilon was involved in the sale, which also was a major selling point. Just great personal service and support. And it continues to this day.

CONS

There were some reports on the old system I missed, but we have created custom reports now that give essentially the same information. As with other cloud based subscription products, we are now subject to the razor and razor blade business. But there is comfort in not worrying about server problems, software updates, backups, connectivity issues with our branches, etc.

Vendor Response

Hi Denny, Thank you for taking the time to review our product and services. P

Replied November 2022

Jessie

Logistics and Supply Chain

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2015

Review

PROS

Easy of use and responsive/knowledgable staff members

CONS

Period based system did not work well for our company

Lana

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Great for small manufacturing/distribution/inventory business.

Overall for the price we paid and the annual support, this is the best value for money for a small business that have sales under $5 million.

PROS

Inexpensive in comparison to a lot of softwares that can do an effective inventory management.

CONS

Limited reporting templates, cannot customize reports yourself.

Reason for choosing Aquilon ERP

It was a local Canadian made software.The sales rep actually came on site several times to demo the software.

Reasons for switching to Aquilon ERP

Price & value for money.Inventory management

Vendor Response

HI Lana Thanks for reviewing Aquilon ERP. I suggest that support should do a training session with you to show you how to modify and produce reports. Regards P

Replied December 2022

daniel

Packaging and Containers, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Best Decision we've made

i was very concerned with the decision to convert to a NEW program. heard numerous stories of problems with others integrating systems. spent a number of years contemplating the change. AQUILON was always the option i came back to. can't believe i waited 5 years to make the BEST decision i could've made!!

PROS

Very easy to implement. users picked it up extremely fast.

CONS

Not many CON's. if anything the extreme amount of options and capacity to the program.

Reason for choosing Aquilon ERP

Functions. ease to implement. affordability.

Reasons for switching to Aquilon ERP

outdated. not enough functions!

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Dan. We enjoy working with you and your team Regards Phil

Replied December 2022

Lucie

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

A great option on a budget

PROS

Aquilon provides all the different modules to manage and keep track of our food production business on a small budget. We have not yet fully utilize all the aspects of the software but we are confident we will be able to grow our business and team with it. The customer service is awesome. They are super quick to resolve any issues and/or answer any questions or doubts we may have. They make regular updates to fix bugs and add new features.

CONS

Aquilon can manage so many different aspects of your business that it is hard to master everything that the software can do for you. We would definitely benefit from more training from their staff. The interface is not yet consistent throughout all the modules but they are working on it.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Lucie. We are working on new features to suit customers all the time as well as standardizing the system as we go along. Our regular updates include many features that make the software easier to use and control.

Replied July 2021

Andrew

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Extremely satisfied customer

We have been able to streamline our manufacturing process with the real time inventory management. Management at Aquilon are very receptive to our challenges and are able to find a workable solution that will become part of the next available update. By adding these enhancements to the program all customers gain the benefit thus making it a more powerful system.

PROS

The ease of use and implementation. It provides much needed inventory management. The forced accounting discipline is a refreshing change which makes us a better company.

CONS

A real time general ledger would be very useful and I know that this is in the development stage right now.

Reasons for switching to Aquilon ERP

We had out grown the usefulness of the program capabilities.

Bill

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Aquilion improved our look, performance & profit.

I am a happy Sales Manager in part because of Aquilon ERP

PROS

The inventory and sales aspects makes for a easy and accurate quote to customers... and it looks very professional in our customers hands.

CONS

If I couldn't perform a task, or didn't think it was available; customer support saved the day.

Reason for choosing Aquilon ERP

The Aqulion Inventory system is amazing

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Bill

Replied July 2021

Linh

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

System for building materials, door in particular.

We are able to solve our massive inventory system issues by moving from Sage 50 to Aquilon because we have over 3000 SKUs. The accounting module is also very strong.

PROS

The inventory module is very comprehensive. I would say this is one of the strongest inventory management software I have used in particular for door suppliers.

CONS

The payroll system does not print out T4 forms. We must use a pre-printed blank form to print T4s and make the form alignment manually which can take up a bit of time.

Reason for choosing Aquilon ERP

We chose Aquilon because it was a door inventory management software and one of our major products is doors.

Reasons for switching to Aquilon ERP

Sage50 inventory system crashed due to the size of our SKUs.

Vendor Response

Hi Lihn Thanks for taking the time to review Aquilon. We will address the T4 issue as soon as possible. Thanks for pointing this out. Regards P

Replied November 2022

Heather

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Great for inventory management and sales reporting

Overall we are pretty happy with this software.

PROS

This software is great for inventory management and sales reporting.

CONS

Some of the modules feel outdated and are not all user friendly. Doing multiple steps to complete what should be a single transaction took a lot to get used to.

Reasons for switching to Aquilon ERP

The sage fees were too high and the inventory management on their system was not robust enough for our needs.

Vendor Response

Hi Heather Thanks for reviewing Aquilon ERP. I will contact you to discuss the multiple steps issue mentioned and see if we can correct this for you Thanks P

Replied December 2022

Frank

Machinery, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Friendly and effectively ER, recommended to others

Easy to learn and use so friendly and easy to train others as well

PROS

Support and ease of use, customizable to our needs

CONS

This software is too powerful for our needs, left out a lots of feature.

Reason for choosing Aquilon ERP

Pricing, supporting

Reasons for switching to Aquilon ERP

Lack of support

Vendor Response

Hi Frank, Thanks for your review, its much appreciated. Regards

Replied December 2022

Darlene

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Experienced office software user

Aquilon ERP is cloud based and that has helped to access files from home. Our data files are more accessible and easy to recreate. Our processing time has increased and easily accommodates our increased sales.

PROS

The most useful feature is the module links. I can easily get to a customer's file to look up an older sale or the maintenance file while entering an invoice for billing. I really like using the Excel and PDF report export. Our files were all imported into the new software and we were off and running their first day we went live.

CONS

There are features that need to be tweaked for some reports. We have special sales tax needs that we are fixing that are unique to us. We have had other minor issues but the Aquilon team fixed them and and made our defaults customary to our desires. Very accommodating team.

Vendor Response

HI Darlene Thanks for the positive review, its much appreciated Regards Phil

Replied December 2022

Kevin

Packaging and Containers, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Packaging supplies distribution

PROS

Being a small company we all had some interaction going through the process. Integration was a painless process from a customer service representatives perspective. Training was simple and straight forward once company SOP's were in place. Access has never been issue using the cloud based version.

CONS

There were some settings that were not set the way we needed to capture history early on. The problem was resolved quickly once discovered.

Reasons for switching to Aquilon ERP

Antiquated 20+ years old

Vendor Response

Hi Kevin, Thanks for the positive review, it's much appreciated Take care Phil

Replied December 2022

Kim

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Aquilon - Big ERP for little bucks!

I was hired to help implement the Aquilon ERP for a manufacturer and it was relatively quick and easy to get the software up and running with master files and a test environment for the users.

PROS

Import/Export capabilities with Excel were very good and useful. Really helps cut down the time of implementation. Good support with the software as well.

CONS

Need a bit more flexibility on what can be done with & inside jobs (WIP).

Reasons for switching to Aquilon ERP

Centralize data and use full G/L integration to all sub-ledger modules. Increase accuracy and visibility of data for all users.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your note Kim. We never stop developing the software and we have a big push on now to improve our manufacturing estimating module and work in progress. I am sure you will be pleased

Replied July 2021

Randall

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Long time client

PROS

very reliable and stable powerful tools great sales analysis and easy to integrate with other programs. Training new recruits is easy and efficient The contact manager is very helpful

CONS

The quoting module needs to be more friendly. Would like quotes to reflect inventory promised as well as keep track of all quotes sent to individual customers

Vendor Response

The latest upgrade to the software will take care of the information for the quoting system as it now has user defined fields in the quote module. This upgrade has been released and the client is due to get the upgrade shortly

Replied January 2018

TOM

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed May 2013

REVIEW

THIS IS A VERY GOOD STABLE PRODUCT THAT SHOULD MEET ANY SMALL TO MID SIZE BUSINESS NEED IN A COST EFFECTIVE AND FUNCTIONAL MANNER FOR MANY YEARS. CONSISTENT UPDATES ARE IMPROVING THIS PRODUCT. INVENTORY MANAGEMENT, SALES ORDER ENTRY AND QUICK CHECK WRITING ARE MUCH BETTER THAN QUICKBOOKS OR SIMILAR PRODUCTS. THE STABILITY, INVENTORY MANAGEMENT, A/R AND A/P FUNCTIONS MAKE IT A VERY FUNCTIONAL PRODUCT FOR ANY BUSINESS. AS A WEARER OF MANY HATS, I CAN USE THIS PRODUCT ON THE FLY TO ACQUIRE SALES INFORMATION OR FINANCIAL DATA THAT HELP ME MAKE QUICK DECISIONS TO IMPROVE PROFITABILITY AND GROW MY BUSINESS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT FOR ANY BUSINESS THAT NEEDS A COST COMPETITIVE PRODUCT WITH GREAT STABILITY, EASE OF USE AND IS SCALABLE FOR GROWTH.

PROS

VERY STABLE WITH NO "CRASHING." REGULAR UPDATES MAKE THE SYSTEM MORE ROBUST. REVIEWS AND QUERIES ARE SIMPLE STRAIGHTFORWARD AND INCLUDE MOST NECESSARY INFORMATION. ABILITY TO EXPORT DIRECTLY TO EXCEL MAKES CODE CHANGES AND PRODUCT UPDATES VERY EASY. SHORTCUT KEYS ARE VERY USEFUL IN SPEEDING UP DATA ENTRY AND PROCESSING. SECURITY PROTOCOLS LIMIT ACCESS FOR FUNCTION SPECIFIC EMPLOYEES.

CONS

PRE-PRINTED FORMS MUST BE USED FOR PICKING TICKETS INVOICES ETC...COULD USE .PDF OR SOME OTHER FORM CAPTURE. SOME MODULE QUERIES ARE UNAVAILABLE OR LIMITED IN SCOPE THOUGH I HEAR THEY ARE ON THE WAY.

Vendor Response

Tom's comments are spot on. We are continually improving the product and will be releasing our new printing system within the next 3 months that will allow users to set up their own or use standard laser forms for all outgoing documentation.

Replied May 2013

Neil

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Integrated system for the small business

We both manufacture and distribute products, have been using Aquilon for more than 3 years and have found the product fast and reliable. The software is comprehensive and has an amazing set of features for the price we paid. The most recent version has introduced even more user controls so that you can setup the environment to suit each user / role specifically which has made training our new staff a lot easier. The support group is quick to get back to us with answers when we need them. Overall we are exceptionally happy with the software

Victor

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY