What are Aquilon ERP users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Aquilon ERP software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.61

36 Reviews

5
22
4
13
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Ease of use and intuitive - an elegant solution to most problems. Vendor is very helpful and has very knowledgable staff."
  • icon"The amount of detail in every module - how easy it is to setup - absolutely love the export to Excel. Love the full integration Vendor is very easy to deal with- listens and answers any questions."
  • icon"The software is very reliable and customizable to our needs. On top of that, the support team is very helpful, experienced and responsive."
  • icon"There are very few things to dislike regarding the product."
  • icon"There are a few windows that not resize-able. They tend to cut off information depending on what monitor they are on and can be difficult to close out of or see data on."
  • icon"The main problem is that once invoice is posted, then we can't make changes in it. Even there are some features that i don't know how to use."

Jump to:

Browse all Aquilon ERP Reviews

  • Have you used Aquilon ERP and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 36 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 36 reviews

Lucie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

A great option on a budget

Pros

Aquilon provides all the different modules to manage and keep track of our food production business on a small budget. We have not yet fully utilize all the aspects of the software but we are confident we will be able to grow our business and team with it. The customer service is awesome. They are super quick to resolve any issues and/or answer any questions or doubts we may have. They make regular updates to fix bugs and add new features.

Cons

Aquilon can manage so many different aspects of your business that it is hard to master everything that the software can do for you. We would definitely benefit from more training from their staff. The interface is not yet consistent throughout all the modules but they are working on it.

Response from Aquilon Software

Thanks for your review, Lucie. We are working on new features to suit customers all the time as well as standardizing the system as we go along. Our regular updates include many features that make the software easier to use and control.

Replied July 2021

Bill

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Aquilion improved our look, performance & profit.

I am a happy Sales Manager in part because of Aquilon ERP

Pros

The inventory and sales aspects makes for a easy and accurate quote to customers... and it looks very professional in our customers hands.

Cons

If I couldn't perform a task, or didn't think it was available; customer support saved the day.

Reasons for choosing Aquilon ERP

The Aqulion Inventory system is amazing

Response from Aquilon Software

Thanks for your feedback Bill

Replied July 2021

Jessie

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Customer support

out of 5
2.5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2015

Review

Pros

Easy of use and responsive/knowledgable staff members

Cons

Period based system did not work well for our company

Kim

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Aquilon - Big ERP for little bucks!

I was hired to help implement the Aquilon ERP for a manufacturer and it was relatively quick and easy to get the software up and running with master files and a test environment for the users.

Pros

Import/Export capabilities with Excel were very good and useful. Really helps cut down the time of implementation. Good support with the software as well.

Cons

Need a bit more flexibility on what can be done with & inside jobs (WIP).

Reasons for switching to Aquilon ERP

Centralize data and use full G/L integration to all sub-ledger modules. Increase accuracy and visibility of data for all users.

Response from Aquilon Software

Thanks for your note Kim. We never stop developing the software and we have a big push on now to improve our manufacturing estimating module and work in progress. I am sure you will be pleased

Replied July 2021

Randall

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Long time client

Pros

very reliable and stable powerful tools great sales analysis and easy to integrate with other programs. Training new recruits is easy and efficient The contact manager is very helpful

Cons

The quoting module needs to be more friendly. Would like quotes to reflect inventory promised as well as keep track of all quotes sent to individual customers

Response from Aquilon Software

The latest upgrade to the software will take care of the information for the quoting system as it now has user defined fields in the quote module. This upgrade has been released and the client is due to get the upgrade shortly

Replied January 2018

TOM

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2013

REVIEW

THIS IS A VERY GOOD STABLE PRODUCT THAT SHOULD MEET ANY SMALL TO MID SIZE BUSINESS NEED IN A COST EFFECTIVE AND FUNCTIONAL MANNER FOR MANY YEARS. CONSISTENT UPDATES ARE IMPROVING THIS PRODUCT. INVENTORY MANAGEMENT, SALES ORDER ENTRY AND QUICK CHECK WRITING ARE MUCH BETTER THAN QUICKBOOKS OR SIMILAR PRODUCTS. THE STABILITY, INVENTORY MANAGEMENT, A/R AND A/P FUNCTIONS MAKE IT A VERY FUNCTIONAL PRODUCT FOR ANY BUSINESS. AS A WEARER OF MANY HATS, I CAN USE THIS PRODUCT ON THE FLY TO ACQUIRE SALES INFORMATION OR FINANCIAL DATA THAT HELP ME MAKE QUICK DECISIONS TO IMPROVE PROFITABILITY AND GROW MY BUSINESS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT FOR ANY BUSINESS THAT NEEDS A COST COMPETITIVE PRODUCT WITH GREAT STABILITY, EASE OF USE AND IS SCALABLE FOR GROWTH.

Pros

VERY STABLE WITH NO "CRASHING." REGULAR UPDATES MAKE THE SYSTEM MORE ROBUST. REVIEWS AND QUERIES ARE SIMPLE STRAIGHTFORWARD AND INCLUDE MOST NECESSARY INFORMATION. ABILITY TO EXPORT DIRECTLY TO EXCEL MAKES CODE CHANGES AND PRODUCT UPDATES VERY EASY. SHORTCUT KEYS ARE VERY USEFUL IN SPEEDING UP DATA ENTRY AND PROCESSING. SECURITY PROTOCOLS LIMIT ACCESS FOR FUNCTION SPECIFIC EMPLOYEES.

Cons

PRE-PRINTED FORMS MUST BE USED FOR PICKING TICKETS INVOICES ETC...COULD USE .PDF OR SOME OTHER FORM CAPTURE. SOME MODULE QUERIES ARE UNAVAILABLE OR LIMITED IN SCOPE THOUGH I HEAR THEY ARE ON THE WAY.

Response from Aquilon Software

Tom's comments are spot on. We are continually improving the product and will be releasing our new printing system within the next 3 months that will allow users to set up their own or use standard laser forms for all outgoing documentation.

Replied May 2013

Thomas

Industry: Farming

Time used: More than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2015

Great software for the price - highly recommend

Pros

Its a fully featured software system at a very good price. The vendor is very helpful and willing. It does everything we need for our business and has many features we hope to use in the future as we grow.

Cons

Because the software has been around for a while the vendor has not yet re-developed all of the software into their new interface. At first this was a problem but they are making good progress and when its complete its going to be a fabulous product. But I guess that's why its priced the way it is for now.

Victor

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

We have great experience with Aquilon, as well as the tech support we get.

We organized our daily operation solely based on this software, from order entry, shipping receiving, and all the way to AR/AP. It makes our daily work more efficiently and more organized. It also helps the better work flow and communication among the departments.

Pros

It has all the extensive functions that the large ERP software has, but at a very reasonable price. The program is well designed and organized. It runs pretty fast.

Cons

It would be nice if the queries can be customized. The current queries are quite extensive but sometimes we do have requests from different department which need to customized query to get the report they need.

Neil

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Integrated system for the small business

We both manufacture and distribute products, have been using Aquilon for more than 3 years and have found the product fast and reliable. The software is comprehensive and has an amazing set of features for the price we paid. The most recent version has introduced even more user controls so that you can setup the environment to suit each user / role specifically which has made training our new staff a lot easier. The support group is quick to get back to us with answers when we need them. Overall we are exceptionally happy with the software

Frank

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Very good affordable and recommended software

Very good

Pros

Ease of use and tech support. They do listen and work with you.

Cons

So far really happy with the product and have no concern up till now.

Reasons for choosing Aquilon ERP

Friendly approach instead of aggressive from other ones.

Reasons for switching to Aquilon ERP

The Business Suit was old and can't keep up with our company demand.

Response from Aquilon Software

Thanks Frank we appreciate your business and are happy to help

Replied July 2021

Julian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Aquilon has been a pleasantly surprising labyrith.

From a business perspective I really have been enjoying working with Aquilon. They gave me all the help I needed to set up our software, and as this is an ongoing process I know this will continue. The staff is very knowledgeable, yet they do never impose their ideas on their customers. If we want to go a different way, they'll tell us their opinion, but fully support us either way.

Pros

What I like about this software is that it has so many options to suit the specific customer needs. It is not a generic software that you have to manage to work with, but it can be adjusted easily.

Cons

What I like least is that some user fields still have an old fashioned look to it. But they're constantly working on the outline, so I am confident this will be changed soon.

Jonathan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Excellent value ERP system with much of the functionality of larger more expensive systems

Our experience with Aquilon has exceeded our expectations. Support team have been great partners who place a high value on long term partnership and provide excellent customer support, quick response time and insightful suggestions.

Pros

Ease of implementation Functionality Ability to include payroll Significant resource saving from prior system and excel spreadsheets Outstanding and responsive customer support Customization requests are well responded to and implemented in a timely manner

Cons

The integration to the general ledger is cumbersome but this is being addressed and will be eliminated in a new version that is current in testing.

Jennelle

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

It's a program that works well when users enter information correctly.

Pros

All information in one spot form sales order to PO to receiving inventory/entering AP through to invoicing.

Cons

We're a manufacturing company and it's very difficult to have accurate live inventory with parent kits. Just have to prioritize what is most important to track.

Heather

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2015

Once Upon a Sheep - Non Profit Yarn Shop-

Pros

The amount of detail in every module - how easy it is to setup - absolutely love the export to Excel. Love the full integration Vendor is very easy to deal with- listens and answers any questions. Full range system-great price. Ability to import data for setup and ongoing day to day work. Things you do not see in even large ERP systems.

Cons

So far I have found nothing I don't like on this product in my use for the Yarn shop.

Prabhjot

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Overall good experience. The service provided by the aquilon company is excellent. I am satisfied.

The complete data of suppliers and customers is available easily.

Pros

The software is fast and easy to use. All the information is safe and up to date in it. Good format of working.

Cons

once the invoice is posted it cannot be changed. Also, there are lot of functions that i don,t know how to use.

Greg

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

This software has really helped our business grow and improve

Pros

Ability to customize queries and reports Customer service is excellent. The Aquilon team is responsive and supportive.

Cons

Inability to build new modules on the fly. Each new request has to be requested. This is not as bad as it sounds because the Aquilon office is very helpful. But it would be nice to be able to set up simple modules.

Ron

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Easy to deal with company. Knowledgeable support and post sales assistance.

Pros

Easy to use. Flexible options for multi company. Complete business solutions covering all aspects of business needs.

Geoff

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Great Product

I find the Aquilon suite meets our needs fully, from the accounting side, to inventory control, sales orders, purchase orders and we need chain of custody tracking which it does very well. Overall we find the product stable and delivers the functionality of well designed ERP system.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

I find the interface is sometimes little arcane

Response from Aquilon Software

We are currently redeveloping our interface so current customers have a mixed of the old and the new interface. We are more than 75% complete.Customers love the new interface which is more intuitive and easier to use.

Replied October 2016

Geoff

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

To date excellent experience . We are about to go into live production and we expect no change

Pros

Acquilon was able to bridge the gaps between IT, accounting and operations so we ended up with a product that works for all three. They accomplished this by listening, acting and reviewing to ensure buy in from us. They also took the time to better understand our business and some of its nuances so the product truly accomplishes what we wanted it to do.

Cons

The process has taken longer than anticipated. Not really anyone's fault and we are happy with the result and cost. We will be better next time as well.

Geoff

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

A good easy to use ERP system - provides good overall visibility to all facets of the business

Pros

The new interface is much more intuitive and easy to navigate plus the program is much easier to use.

Cons

Don't really have anything - the interface was a bit clumsy but by and large that has been fixed. The only small complaint is the font size is a bit small - but that maybe the function of the Microsoft Surface rather than the software.

Felicity

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2015

User friendly software that delivers

Pros

The software is easy to use. It improves productivity by quick access to different modules and corporations. The official month end closing event forces users to be up to date with processing. Late entries can still be processed by journal entry. The vendor is always on call for support.

Cons

Like with any ERP system, for control purposes, adjustments require a correcting journal entry. Smaller accounting systems allow users to click on a past entry and make changes.

Geoff

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2015

A user and run my business with the software

Pros

Ease of use and intuitive - an elegant solution to most problems. Vendor is very helpful and has very knowledgable staff

Cons

There is nothing I can add or suggest to improve the functionality of the software neither do I have any thing negative to say about the vendor.

Randall

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2015

We have been very happy with this product and would happily recommend

Pros

We like the ease of use, stability, and flexibility.

Cons

Any concerns we have had have been addressed very quickly. They even implemented suggestions we had

Alexander

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2015

Great Accounting System that is easy to use!

Pros

Conversion and implementation of the new system took less than four weeks. Very price competitive. Excellent planning and implementation on-site thanks to experienced and professional Aquilon staff. Aquilon staff members were even kind enough to make cheat sheets for employees during training.

Cons

The accounting system is very robust: there are many options and features that can be enabled depending on the requirements of the business. We are looking forward to integrating additional modules in the future. There are very few things to dislike regarding the product.

Michael

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2013

M&M Agama (now Aquilon Software)

9/10 If a company is not choosing a web-based (cloud) solution, Agama will definitely work!

Pros

-user friendly (training a user in a specific module could be completed within weeks) -compatability with integrating external softwares/applications, ie EDI; -very straighforward for any person with an accounting or overall business acumen; -could be synched with CRM softwares in the cloud; -easy to control security parameters of the end users within the company; -good reporting/analysis queries for management

Cons

-dependant on the status of the server farm (like many ERP softwares);

Showing 1 - 25 of 36 reviews
Aquilon ERP

Aquilon ERP

4.61/5 out of 36 reviews
icon6 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.