All Arena PLM Reviews

1-25 of 70 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

The best Product Life Management platform I ever used

I have been using it for the last three months, it required that I attended a one hour training to learn the ropes, after the training it was very easy and simple to work with it. It's the PLM tool I have ever used.

PROS

Since it works on the cloud, you don't need to invest in a dedicated computer server to operate it. It runs in Windows, iOS, Mac, and Android OS so I can easily switch from one device to another and keep track of the approvals on my documents. It's user friendly, which reduced the learning curve and allowed me to ramp up my productivity in a short time. You can upload several documents, and the system will merge them as only one, which is very useful. It's an excellent tool for document control, it helps me to update versions, and nobody has to worry about finding the new version, they only need to know where is the master document.

CONS

There are some process that has to be done manually, like for example when you request the approval of a document once all the approvers give the ok, the platform still requires that an administrator approves the process.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your great review of Arena PLM, rating it the best product lifecycle management platform you ever used! We're glad your experience with document and revision control has been so positive and we appreciate your feedback.

Replied August 2020

Normand

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

ARENA PLM...Creating faster, greener and better products on a daily basis!

ARENA PLM has been a valued partner for us for many years. It helped us create products faster and reduced our time to market, not to mention the errors we preventing because having clear and correct BOM'S the first time was so critical to us.

PROS

Creating full product BOM's and parts on a daily basis with ARENA is really easy and fast. Using their great application and integration specialists also permits fast product imports when rolling out new products from a new partner or a new acquisition.

CONS

Some features would gains to be redundant in some areas, like BOM'S and parts world, it would ease new user learning curves and speed up creations

Reason for choosing Arena PLM

Its price and features and also its quality/price ratio which was hard to beat.

Vendor Response

Hi Normand, Thank you for leaving us a review! Your feedback helps us let us know how we're doing and determine what enhancements to make. We're happy Arena PLM has helped your business create greener and better products.

Replied June 2023

Chelsea

Defense & Space, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2023

Could be better

PROS

I like that things are in steps. Makes it easier.

CONS

Our old software let you put in a MPN and will basically create the part for you. I really miss that. Often I forget to add sourcing because it’s in a whole new tab. Also searching can be improved, outs hard to find the parts you want.

Reasons for switching to Arena PLM

My company’s choice, not mine.

Eric

Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Arena For Product Develpment

Overall it has been a very positive experience. It easily allows us to review part history, have a single source of truth for file releases, and provides easy to find/read/review BOMs. It also allows for a great amount of flexibility on release workflows and approvals, as well as easy to review sharing settings for releasing parts to suppliers

PROS

Arena easily allows for a single source of truth for parts, assemblies and related documentation. It provides a quick way to view part status, history, and release state and easily allows these parts to be shared with external suppliers. It allows for a complex linking of files between multiple parts, as well as being able to track parts through the development cycle

CONS

Setup, migration, and training were difficult. Some things still need manual interaction on a daily basis such as marking primary files. Integrations with external software such as Jira and SolidWorks are non-existant, and custom integrations need to be created and maintained. Workflows need to be manually created to match workflows in other systems.

Vendor Response

Hi Eric, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad you've had an overall positive experience and appreciate your feedback about training and set up. We will let our team know so these insights can be part of future enhancements.

Replied July 2023

David

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

A Great PLM for Medical Device Manufacturers.

Close integration with our Contract Manufacturers and Suppliers. Ability to link the PLM with Non-Conformances (NC), Corrective and Preventive Actions (CAPA), and Complaints.

PROS

Ease of use, customization, integration with Arena QMS, CADTALK, Rimsys, and FlowEQ.

CONS

The Help Pages are text only; remember, a picture is worth a thousand words.

Reason for choosing Arena PLM

Price, price, price.

Vendor Response

Hi David, Thank you for leaving Arena PLM a review. We're glad that we're able to provide your company the integrations you need. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the Help Pages. We're always working to make continuous improvements to our solution and will share this with our internal team to consider for future enhancements.

Replied July 2023

Cathy

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Review of EQMS Useage

The above being said, I do feel we have realized benefits from using the system in the way of organization and being able to process changes in the way they should be.

PROS

I do like the Engineering Change function and that fact that with the change function as well as others you can attach files.

CONS

I do not like the fact that some of the features needed for quality functions have to be made in the Quality World and require alot of clicks for approvals, complete etc. Currently to set up annual procedure reviews we are having to set it up as a project for notifications to go out 1 year from last revision. One of the most troubling areas for me is that if something changes in one document, such as a revision to a stated value the system does not provide you a list of all documents that the value is found in as some other systems do. For Engineering I think a very good system; for the actual needed quality actions I feel there are some areas lacking. Also have not been able to find an escalation process.

Vendor Response

Hi Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad you've been able to find benefits from using our product and appreciate your feedback. We will pass this to our internal team to consider for future enhancements.

Replied August 2023

Jeff

Wireless, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Arena is a FANTASTIC solution for the small to midsize company

Ability to manage the product record and collaborate with supply chain partners

PROS

In the startup environment with fewer than fifty employee Arena is simple to deploy, maintain, and exceptional for collaborating with key supply chain partners. Arena's ability to scale with the growth of the company and our expanding supply chain is critical to our success. As the company evolves and grown to more that 200 employees, Arena can evolve and keep pace when your business model. The ability to add additional features such as Quality, speaks well for the capability of the Arena Solution to grow.

CONS

As an Arena system administrator and user I would like to see more flexibility to develop custom work flows. The stage one, stage two methodology is perfect for managing the review and release process gates. However, I need the ability to customize the workflow after the change orders has been released and locked. There is a need for review and approval after release with supply chain partners that can not be addressed and part of the Implementation process.

Brandon

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

VERY FLEXIBLE AND POWERFUL, BUT ALSO CUMBERSOME

Arena has served us well as our PLM. It does what we need it to do!

PROS

The thing I liked most about the product was the ability to customize it to fit our needs. Once you understand how to use it the software can keep an excellent record of your product, parts, documents etc. that is easy to navigate.

CONS

The thing I like least about this product is the number of steps required to complete a task. Updating information for lots of items is cumbersome and the import tool that is meant to speed this up lacks documentation making it frustrating to learn. While I understand that some of this might be related to the flexibility that it offers there are a few features that could greatly improve efficiency, specifically related to making the same change to a large batch of items.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Great for design managment

Overall the experience is great, but the options are so extensive that it can be quite overwhelming at times. Due to this it would be great if a person could save templates for ECOs and DCOs for example, even at a corporate level, to help save time on repeated tasks.

PROS

I like the confidence in knowing that we are all working with the same documents and revisions, without a risk of misalignments between teams.

CONS

DCOs and ECOs should have pre-defined macros especially in terms of approval matrices.In addition, the fact that Arena does not integrate with SolidWorks is a shame, as we have to manually create files every time which is a time consumer.

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing Arena PLM! We're glad your experience has been overall positive and appreciate your feedback regarding DCOs and ECOs. Please take a look at our integration with our partner CADTALK for a way to connect with SOLIDWORKS and get in touch with us if you have any questions: https://www.arenasolutions.com/solutions/marketplace/cadtalk-mcad/

Replied August 2023

Julien

Medical Devices, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Arena PLM

PROS

The configuration possibilities, the compliance to CFR for electronic signatures

CONS

Bill of Materials versions management does not allows to have a picture of old revisions.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your feedback on the BOM versions and are glad you are enjoying the configuration possibilities.

Replied January 2024

Michelle

Computer Networking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

PLM Project Mgr

I have implemented Arena PLM over the years. The basic PLM information is easy to create and control. The new features and functionality always make for a centralized location for all information on Products in all lifecycle phases. Supplier access allows seamless communication for critical changes incorporation to product lines throughout various product lifecycles. Change Order/Deviation/ Corrective Action Request interface for contract manufacturer to collaborate actions to take on factory floor with critical actions for inventory dispositioning, for material planning and procurement. Centralized location for compliance documentation associated to items within a product. Workflow for Change Orders and Change Requests. Redlines for all Change Order controlled revisions on BOM's. The system is easily modified for unique requirements per company policies. Cloud application eliminates maintenance and hardware requirements which reduces IT cost. Incorporation of best business practices for the release and controlling all product data. New enhancements make this PLM a gem in a fast pace industry.

PROS

Ease of use and all the features to control changes of product lines. On cloud enhancements and maintenance done by software provider. Many ways to make this software

CONS

Spellcheck. Minimal issues

Vendor Response

Thank you for providing us with the review! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to continuing our relationship with you as well as Nimble Storage.

Replied September 2016

Amy

Consumer Electronics, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Arena PLM

Revision control, products being fully tested, any product related approvals come from Arena. We have established this with our suppliers and email approval from [sensitive content hidden] no longer works. It has really saved us.

PROS

Where do I start? Arena has been a fantastic tool to get everyone working with the same data, it has helped eliminate silos and everything product related can be found in one location!

CONS

I think the admin side of things can be a little burdensome, but overall, I would still recommend it!

Reason for choosing Arena PLM

I have used Arena PLM since around 2006 and have seen the improvements and growth.

Vendor Response

Hi Amy, Thanks for your review of Arena PLM! We're glad that our solution has helped eliminate silos in your team and that you'd still recommend it after using Arena for years. We appreciate your feedback greatly.

Replied June 2023

Isaac

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Arena PLM an excellent tool for managing product data

Arena PLM has been a core part of my work for over 5 years, it continues to improve with helpful features that improve user experience. I've never felt like I was forced to change my workflow with any of the updates, and if I need any help their customer service is excellent.

PROS

I really like the continual effort to provide more features and customer support to implement your PLM environment in a way that works for your company.

CONS

The only thing that I have a difficult time with is making editing multiple lines easily if all parts are rolling to the same status, but that's a minor issue.

Reason for choosing Arena PLM

The combination of price, features, and ease of use put it at the top of our list.

Vendor Response

Hi Isaac, Thank you for leaving us a review! We're glad to hear you've had an overall positive experience with Arena.

Replied July 2023

Joe

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Arena review

PROS

Arena is a straightforward tool to learn and use.

CONS

The search feature within Arena is terrible and it seems to get stuck with Chrome and firefox unless cookies are deleted weekly. The search feature is limited to a limited "world", and gets stuck with limiters (e.g. search only within completed changes) that aren't apparent when starting a search. If you don't know the naming conventions used prior, Arena makes finding information time-consuming.

Vendor Response

Hi Joe, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your feedback regarding the search function and will share this with our internal team so it can be included in future product enhancements.

Replied June 2023

Brian

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Arena for a Small Materials Start-Up

PROS

We primarily utilize ARENA for part and document management. The main feature of ARENA that makes it an efficient tool is the ability to easily connect related parts. If a new part is generated, it is very easy to build out a BOM and attach all relevant documentation. And from the other side, it is easy to locate these items when searching for a particular part. Generating new items and documents is simple and straightforward, and the reviewing system is simple to use (and includes notifications for those who need to complete reviews).

CONS

The search function can be tricky to utilize, and is occasionally glitchy. Sometimes searches for known item numbers of document names will return no results, and wild-card searches seem finicky at best. On occasion, the behavior of the Changes functions can make Revisions somewhat difficult. Depending on whether a change has been rejected or withdrawn, it is sometimes impossible to make further edits to a revision until that change is "deleted", even though it had already been rejected. So there are a few minor issues that can impact the ease of use of the system.

Madison

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Well rounded and easy to use

We predominantly use Arena for BOM tracking/DHF/DMR creation and maintenance, and quality. The experience for both has been great. Easy to use, clear rev control, and sign-off abilities were the stars of the show.

PROS

It is quite a bit more easy to use than competing products (once you get the hang of it). Everything is sorted into categories ("Items", "Requests", "Changes", etc.) so there's no one massive database one must search through. Prescriptive instructions both within the body of the website and in the instructions sections.

CONS

I wish the advanced search was a bit easier to use. Relies a bit on preexisting knowledge to use, i.e. when to use asterisks, etc.

Reasons for switching to Arena PLM

Cost and easy of use.

Vendor Response

Hello Madison, Thank you for your review of Arena PLM and QMS. We appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience so far. We're glad you find the solution easy to use. Please submit your feedback on Advanced Search through the product so our product team is aware. Thank you Alaine

Replied September 2022

Brenda

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Great value and features

PROS

Many useful features that allow for supported processes to be robust

CONS

many clicks needed to execute tasks such as adding items, adding files

Vendor Response

Brenda, Thank you for your positive review of Arena! We appreciate your feedback.

Replied September 2022

Yuliya

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Easy to use, very user friendly software.

PROS

I use the software since 2014 and I love it. As I already mentioned, it's super user friendly and it takes no time to work comfortable with it. I contact support service few times and received the feedback in less then 24 hours. I like that developers listens users inquiries and improve Arena in new releases. Also it's very important that they provide webinars before software updates and send video that Administrators can share to all users.

CONS

It's hard to say because the product is great. However I wish it would be less limitation with number of items mass uploading. For example sometimes our ECOs have more then 100 items but we can not upload more then 50 in one shot

Angela

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY