User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Simple and easy to use and access. Our users easily to find information and document they looking for."

  • "Greate once you understand how to use it. Easy to use, reliable, cloud provisioned. Help and support are available online, training videos, too."

  • "The learning curve is not too steep and the Arena team is regularly improving the functionality. Additionally the customer support has been top notch "

  • Cons

  • "Some of the user interfaces could be improved to be more intuitive for those unfamiliar with CM or databases, but this is more a user training issue."

  • "The search function in Arena is difficult to use and is a little too particular, especially if the wording isn't exact."

  • "Document control, change control a bit complicated-too many steps. Not very intuitive. Have to go from one screen to another."

Browse Arena PLM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -21 of 29 results

September 2016

Michelle from Nimble Storage

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

PLM Project Mgr

I have implemented Arena PLM over the years. The basic PLM information is easy to create and control. The new features and functionality always make for a centralized location for all information on Products in all lifecycle phases. Supplier access allows seamless communication for critical changes incorporation to product lines throughout various product lifecycles. Change Order/Deviation/ Corrective Action Request interface for contract manufacturer to collaborate actions to take on factory floor with critical actions for inventory dispositioning, for material planning and procurement. Centralized location for compliance documentation associated to items within a product. Workflow for Change Orders and Change Requests. Redlines for all Change Order controlled revisions on BOM's. The system is easily modified for unique requirements per company policies. Cloud application eliminates maintenance and hardware requirements which reduces IT cost. Incorporation of best business practices for the release and controlling all product data. New enhancements make this PLM a gem in a fast pace industry.

Pros

Ease of use and all the features to control changes of product lines. On cloud enhancements and maintenance done by software provider. Many ways to make this software

Cons

Spellcheck. Minimal issues

Response from Arena Solutions

Replied September 2016

Thank you for providing us with the review! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to continuing our relationship with you as well as Nimble Storage.

June 2017

Jeff from Mimosa Networks Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wireless

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Arena is a FANTASTIC solution for the small to midsize company

Ability to manage the product record and collaborate with supply chain partners

Pros

In the startup environment with fewer than fifty employee Arena is simple to deploy, maintain, and exceptional for collaborating with key supply chain partners. Arena's ability to scale with the growth of the company and our expanding supply chain is critical to our success. As the company evolves and grown to more that 200 employees, Arena can evolve and keep pace when your business model. The ability to add additional features such as Quality, speaks well for the capability of the Arena Solution to grow.

Cons

As an Arena system administrator and user I would like to see more flexibility to develop custom work flows. The stage one, stage two methodology is perfect for managing the review and release process gates. However, I need the ability to customize the workflow after the change orders has been released and locked. There is a need for review and approval after release with supply chain partners that can not be addressed and part of the Implementation process.

June 2017

TAN from GoPro Hong Kong Pte Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Ease to use the software

Pros

Visibility on key information that we need and ease in the set up of new account for access . Turn around time is short and approval process is easy to manage

Cons

No historical record on pricing and Arena pricing could only keep the price of one source , does not allow weighted cost for dual or multiple sources .

October 2016

Roget from Aperia Technologies, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Proud customer for fifteen years

For a decade and a half the various modules and services of Arena PLM have been at the hub of my engineering activities. At multiple companies and across several industries this software has been able to deliver powerful, enterprise level cloud-based lifecycle management solutions in a reliable and user friendly manner, and I am amazed by the quality of support. As far as I'm concerned, Arena is one of my core suites in ANY venture, the one quantity I can depend on because it just *works*.

Pros

The sheer flexibility and ease of use, combined with a low barrier to entry and learning curve. Combine that with both desktop and mobile accessibility and you have a best-in-class offering.

Cons

There are a couple of feature enhancements that I've been waiting for a while now, but I also recognize that 1) there are workarounds for those missing elements that are functional, just not pretty and 2) Arena support has shown a clear track record of listening and responding to customer feedback, so I'm fairly confident I'll see those new addons someday.

May 2019

Brian from Tactus Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Arena for a Small Materials Start-Up

Pros

We primarily utilize ARENA for part and document management. The main feature of ARENA that makes it an efficient tool is the ability to easily connect related parts. If a new part is generated, it is very easy to build out a BOM and attach all relevant documentation. And from the other side, it is easy to locate these items when searching for a particular part. Generating new items and documents is simple and straightforward, and the reviewing system is simple to use (and includes notifications for those who need to complete reviews).

Cons

The search function can be tricky to utilize, and is occasionally glitchy. Sometimes searches for known item numbers of document names will return no results, and wild-card searches seem finicky at best. On occasion, the behavior of the Changes functions can make Revisions somewhat difficult. Depending on whether a change has been rejected or withdrawn, it is sometimes impossible to make further edits to a revision until that change is "deleted", even though it had already been rejected. So there are a few minor issues that can impact the ease of use of the system.

February 2020

Ryan from PreSonus

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Arena Review

Overall, Arena does the job it is supposed to, but the user experience could be better.

Pros

Arena is a good tool for managing complex Bill of Materials and supplier/sourcing relationships. Sourcing info is easy to find, and it's easy to see where a specific component is used.

Cons

The user interface is a bit outdated and not very visually appealing. The search functions are not always the best.

February 2018

Yuliya from Welbilt

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Easy to use, very user friendly software.

Pros

I use the software since 2014 and I love it. As I already mentioned, it's super user friendly and it takes no time to work comfortable with it. I contact support service few times and received the feedback in less then 24 hours. I like that developers listens users inquiries and improve Arena in new releases. Also it's very important that they provide webinars before software updates and send video that Administrators can share to all users.

Cons

It's hard to say because the product is great. However I wish it would be less limitation with number of items mass uploading. For example sometimes our ECOs have more then 100 items but we can not upload more then 50 in one shot

November 2017

Bradley from Xavier.University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Great for planning an expansion without risking huge CapEx.

Overall this is a really great product. The high level actions are easy to understand, and there are even graphics that can be used as specific inputs and outputs so that a presentation can have products rather than widgets. Also, the negatives of the strange statistical anomalies really are not a big deal. An experienced operations manager or engineer will know what to pay attention to and what is noise.

Pros

This program's biggest upside is its ability to provide a testing ground for potential upgrades, expansions, or new factories, facilities, etc. without needing to spend huge dollars on a physical pilot or building or the labor cost of a time study or statistical analysis from a Black Belt or other highly paid employee

Cons

Some of the random variables do not take into account reality well enough. I understand that true AI is not possible right now, but the fact is that purely statistics based tools can produce results that would never occur in the real world (i.e. A factory only attempts to build 3 units in an entire day and 3,000 the next day because it is possible in a Poisson Process).

June 2017

Ryan from Cobra Puma Golf

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Arena has been a great tool for transitioning from no PLM to being able manage our products globally

Organization. The software has helped me organize and manage all of our part numbers. It has also allowed me to share the most up to date, and controlled information with our suppliers.

Pros

The learning curve is not too steep and the Arena team is regularly improving the functionality. Additionally the customer support has been top notch

Cons

Management of suppliers and sharing information (especially files) with suppliers leaves some room for improvement. Another key improvement would be improving the already useful search function to be able to exclude items from a search.

June 2018

Anthony from Cadence Design Systems

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Recent Updates Have Improved it, but still missing bulk vendor permissions update

Pros

Approval signature flow works very well. Analytics is very powerful, but of course it comes at extra cost

Cons

The notification emails are too frequent and can be very cryptic as one learns the system. There is not bulk permissions update, so when vendor has a new person come on board, that person has to be manually added one-by-one to every Engineering Change Order they need to view.

June 2017

John from Qorvo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Arena provides a high degree of value; lots of functionality relative to the cost.

We aren't using all the potential benefits at present, but are working to take advantage of them. It is a solid tool for Configuration Management; we are just starting to use some of the capabilities that go beyond classic CM.

Pros

This tool allows an organization with limited Configuration Management experience to do an effective job of CM.

Cons

Some of the user interfaces could be improved to be more intuitive for those unfamiliar with CM or databases, but this is more a user training issue.

October 2016

kim from Apical Instruments

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Excellent PLM System!

Going from an access database and manual ECO system to ARENA was a change that provided so many benefits. Our ECO turn around time decreased, we were able to make changes to parts and various BOMs quicker and easier. Changes made to parts/BOMs are fully traceable and the changes are available on ARENA via redlines. The various quality modules provided us with a more streamlined approach to CAPAs, NMRs and Device Returns. Our purchasing function has improved as access to necessary files is all provided via ARENA. Overall the ARENA PLM System is very user friendly and a very powerful tool.

Pros

The change module, items module, and quality module, ease of use, and customer service at ARENA

Cons

No cons at this time.

June 2017

Kay from Cooledge Lighting

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Intuitive, easy to use and flexible

Pros

- The advanced search tool I like the most. It helps me to filter what I need for change orders or part numbers regarding to any given attributes. - I also like the that you can customize attributes for ECRs, ECOs and items

Cons

Product revision control is a bit too manual (no auto-rev-up for parent items). Some GUI at the request level is confusing.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

It needs some efforts to start with it, but it worth it.

Good product organization, and control of the history of all revisions for all components, even their end of life. Suppliers use it as well.

Pros

THat after you add your products, then easily you can find each detail in it and the history review.

Cons

The time it needed to learn the process, and start to implement it. but it is like that when you start to learn a new process.

July 2017

Robert from Accuvein

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Very good system once you learn it, routing a bit complex for change orders.

Esig with all records and as EDMS both for Design and Production, Training records consolidated for those records, now ad hoc capability for external training records.

Pros

Training system now available, configurable for design and production environment. The company appears to listen and be responsive to problems when encountered in the released product.

Cons

Training system does not allow cloning for job specific tasks to be combined for higher level employees that perform multiple functions.

June 2017

Michel from Safescan

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Very easy to get started and arrange Arena standard systems to match our way of working

All documentation in one place with all spec's and info attached to the BOM. Creates overview, peace of mind, reduces time to search for info, reduces confusion in the organization etc etc

Pros

Minimal set up, only create settings to match our need, and all files, data and info is linked to items so all info is in one place

Cons

Some User interface details, like the multifunction back key, top right corner is not so intuitive, i often need to explain the function. Moving from one item one level up in the BOM is not so easy, so moving between multileve partlists is not so intuitive. Editing BOM/spec can only be done when you in that level, so you have to first go into the subassy to be bale to add/remove items. There must be a way that this is not needed so you can do it anytime as long as you see the item you want to modify.

June 2017

Phil from Zodiac Inflight Innovations

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Easy to use cloud-based PLM system provides a stable and reliable source for controlled data

Reliable PLM controls

Pros

Mature software with many quick views and links to related information. Easy to train users, intuitive interface

Cons

Report writer is old and awkward and needs overhaul. Inability to provide searches/filters/reports based on stage of route for change orders.

February 2018

Steve from VisionGate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Feature rich Web 2.0 application for product lifecycle management

Product is continuously improving

Pros

Greate once you understand how to use it. Easy to use, reliable, cloud provisioned. Help and support are available online, training videos, too.

Cons

Hard to learn, difficult for users who are familiar with rich application interfaces. It's a hard sell for people used to modern applications.

July 2017

Caroline from Simco-Ion

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Good

Pros

Simple and easy to use and access. Our users easily to find information and document they looking for.

June 2017

Veena from Bestronics

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Had a positive experience using the software, and keeps a great record of the history of changes.

Pros

Ties items and assemblies together to find full history of the changes, ECO's, and Deviations. The new changes included a header change to show the progress of the ECO, which helps to view the status.

Cons

Sometimes hard to navigate and search for requested items. The "Changes" View doesn't show a list of items, so unless you know what you're searching for specifically, it is hard to see it on the changes tab.

July 2017

Sam from Senseair AB

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Good to can organise the project and everything involved in it.

Pros

Good organised, and after a while can find everything I need, good with this notification list so I can follow all emails I received from ARENA and the action point I have there.

Cons

Needs continuously use to can remember all functions and features, sometimes it is too many steps to go through before adding any item.

June 2017

Matt from Miovision

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Great support thru the initial setup process, no issues at any time with the system after.

Pros

Ease of use for new users. Full customization of all fields to meet our specific needs without having to develop anything.

Cons

The inability to create new items in bulk. Ie. if you create this type of part you also need these 4 other parts no matter what. The ability to have a macro type option to do some of these multiple part creations would be great.

July 2017

Sue from AccuVein Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Software has automated the training function well however still missing certain features.

Automation of document control and training.

Pros

Trackability. I can keep track of who has been trained, when and what is open. Can eliminate paper training records, especially since the system is managed on 2 coasts.

Cons

Document control, change control a bit complicated-too many steps. Not very intuitive. Have to go from one screen to another.

August 2019

Leo from Bambi Belt B.V

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2019

Document Management

very bad

Pros

It's bad that I didn't like it very well, It could be more intuitive. Pros are overshadowed by Cons

Cons

No technical supports Documentation Management and Quality Management not relevant to medical device applicatons/

August 2015

Brian from Teleflex

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Great PLM

I used Arena for 4 years at a medical device company. We used Arena for document control (PLM) and BOM management. We did not use Arena for ERP / supplier management. Compared to the other PLM I have used, Arena is the most intuitive and easiest to use. Only thing I would update is the ability to limit particular users from accessing older revisions of documents.

Response from Arena Solutions

Replied August 2015

Thanks for the great review and helpful input Brian!

May 2017

Jonathan from TekTeam LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

Review Arena PLM

It provided the client, Acclarent with a platform for management of documents within their product life cycle.

Pros

(Relative) ease of use. I am stating this based on a requirement to say at least one positive thing about SAAS.

Cons

Product claims that are marginal at best. Ability of the organization to maintain a validated state.

October 2017

Tara from Katerra

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Arena can be tricky to navigate

Pros

Arena is available to store a lot of information and if used properly, should be able to house all of the documents and product data one might require.

Cons

The search function in Arena is difficult to use and is a little too particular, especially if the wording isn't exact.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

The best PLM & QMS software you can get

We use Arena for PLM activities and also as document management system. Definitely you need to try it once.

Pros

No learning curve, super easy to start working on the tool. Item Management: With item management you can easily switch between the current and previous revisions

Cons

Interface can be improved. In future, they can focus on mobile version of the software. Apart from that I think it is really a nice tool.

December 2019

Samuel from University of Tennessee

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

An integrated quality management system for new product development

Our team has benefited from Arena QMS.

Pros

Arena QMS has enable us to streamline our research and development operations in the introduction of new products.

Cons

We hoped Arena QMS could be integrated to other support areas that contribute to the deployment of the quality system. For instance, Finance and HR could provide feasibility on the proposed actions.