Cetec ERP Software Reviews

Cetec ERP Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2018

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.46

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4

  • icon"Organization: Better organization means more restrictions for all processes, which improves accuracy and enforces following of the processes."
  • icon"Great for Customer Service & Management has a customized Dashboard to view a snapshot of the business on a daily basis. The response time for support is always prompt."
  • icon"The system really is user friendly. The majority of our team is 40's and up, and they have found it easy to adapt to."
  • icon"Weaker accounting functions. If restrictions are not put in place it is very easy for staff members to accidentally delete or change information."
  • icon"Slow operation/functioning. Difficult to self learn."
  • icon"Some vague things come to the reporting end and overall product is needed to get updated by the requiremenst of future."

Browse all Cetec ERP Reviews

  • Have you used Cetec ERP and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 40 reviews

Alan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

A great ERP System with all the features needed

With this ERP system, we have better inventory usage features which helps us keep a better accurate inventory count. The general flow that the system provides makes order processing more efficient. There is no worry about having to integrate between two systems to share the date from general business processes to the financials. We can now give access to our Sales Reps out in the field to view and/or create quotes, customer accounts, and inventory.

Pros

Flexibility of Roles: Accessibility is very important. With Cetec ERP, we are able to create our own roles to grant specific access to certain user while denying it from others. This really helps by protecting information from being manipulated by users who do not carry that permission. Usage Logs: In the Medical Device Industry, having traceability is key. With this log, the Admin can review any user to see all their activity (viewing, updating, deleting, creating, etc.) User-Friendly: Ease of Use throughout the system so you do not click hopelessly throughout. Organization: Better organization means more restrictions for all processes, which improves accuracy and enforces following of the processes.

Cons

Default Roles: Default access should be visible for easier assigning of roles and to be able to customize roles with ease. Default Reports: These reports are easy to use and have minimal customizing functions but they are just a little shy of the customizing functions that would help the company, without having to purchase the separate module for customizing reports which they provide as an add-on. Time-Consuming: With more restrictions you set the more time consuming it is to be waiting on the person who does have access.

Reasons for choosing Cetec ERP

Better Pricing, Better fit for our needs, More User-Friendly layout, and very good responsiveness from the team.

Reasons for switching to Cetec ERP

We grew out of the systems and needed something with better accuracy and better traceability. We also needed an ERP system that included end-to-end business flow (including the financials).

George

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2017

CETEC for Engnieering and manufacturing

We opened a engineering and manufacturing organization in March of 2014. From the start, we choose to purchase and use the CETEC ERP system. We felt it was priced well for the functionality it brought our company. My usage of the system is focused on the engineering side of the business. In CETEC, we create part numbers for each of our make and buy components. Attached to these part numbers are PDF files of our engineering drawings, material and coating specifications or other information required to make or purchase a given part. We separate the different products to sell into individual product categories (PRC codes). Then using the PRC code assignment, we are able to create a bill of materials (BOM) for each assembly we are to produce. Engineering has several assigned CETEC customer numbers. With these customer numbers, we are able to create internal quotes and then easily push those to manufacturing for prototype parts to be made for testing. At year's end, we are able to quickly run system reports to determine the R&D expenditures for tax purposes. This functionality has came in very handy for tracking and defining our R&D cost. We also run reports by PRC code to define which products are sell and which are not. Beyond manufacturing, sales uses the system to quote products to our customers. When these turn to orders, the CETEC system E-mails engineering that an order have been received. We review the order, create new drawings and assembly's as needed, then use CETEC to notify manufacturing of the production demand. Manufacturing uses the system to control raw material inventory and parts demand. Part non-conformance's are entered into CETEC and sent up to engineering for disposition. Information flows quite well within our company without paper work trading hands. CETEC has proven to be a good software for our engineering and production needs. When the occasional application problems has arisen, I've worked with directly with CETEC in working out a solution. It is nice to have the support. There's also an accounting side and other functionality within CETEC which I do not use; but others within the organization use it. Surprisingly, given that CETEC software interfaces with our entire company it is easy to use and intuitive. I would recommend it for use by other company's. George Melenyzer V.P. Engineering Frontier OIL Tools Houston, Texas

Pros

First, I like that it is easy to interface with. We can quickly enter and correct data into the system. I like that it sends notifications to my e-mail with my action is required. I like that CTEC is being use by our entire organization so we are all on the same page.

Cons

From the engineering side, CETEC has a limited description based look-up function. So in order to separate the differing assembly's we manufacture, we must have a "Smart" numbering system. It's workable but takes some forethought to get set up correctly.

Response from Tanner

Hello George, thank you for your detailed review! - Cetec ERP Team

Replied November 2017

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2018

I use this at work daily to manage production

Pros

This is a great tool for inventory monitoring and management. It gives you a simple overview of all raw materials and assemblies.

Cons

While this is a great inventory management system, it has a lot of ways to customize your experience for your company, but no documentation on how to customize it. You have to ask very specific questions through their support feature to make any headway.

Response from Cetec ERP

Hello, Thank you for your comments and concerns; we are constantly doing our best to improve documentation and communication to our customers. Truthfully, most customization is performed at 'Go-Live' and is discussed thoroughly with your management and Cetec consultants. We understand your disappointment in support, for most customization is performed through Cetec users who have administration privileges, so non-administrative users may have trouble clearing customization requests. We are upset with your rating of 0 out of 5 stars for 'Value for Money'. Cetec is, by far, the lowest cost ERP software on the market - cetecerp.com/pricing/ - with the most features to offer. We feel that rating is rather low given the responses from our other customers. If you would like to discuss this in further detail, we are always available to support you and your team. We appreciate your business and feedback!

Replied May 2018

Jennifer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 12 months

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2017

Great Choice

Our company was in the process of researching ERP systems to switch to when we came across CETEC ERP. We decided to add them to our list of demos out of curiosity. We had not heard of them before, but from the looks of things the software options were great, we love the idea of cloud based, the pricing was competitive, and it seemed to meet most everything on our list for what we needed an ERP system to do. Long story short, CETEC beat out their 5 other competitors with their demo. Our entire team agreed that CETEC was the best option for us. The implementation when great, we had zero down time, we were able to do everything we were doing in our old system as well as add a few more new things, and most importantly we have stayed way below our budget and received a much better product.

Pros

-Customer service is exceptional from demo straight through to the end. All the employee's at CETEC are very knowledgeable and quick to help. -They allow for you to implement at your own pace and in phases. -There system is customizable to the needs of your business. -Unlike the other companies we were considering, CETEC does quarterly software updates to add new features that customers have requested. -While in the system, there is a help tab with documents and videos as well as a quick email link to their support team. We use these features all the time! -The system really is user friendly. The majority of our team is 40's and up, and they have found it easy to adapt to.

Cons

-System was a little slow, but that issue was more or less resolved and CETEC is continuing to progress. -There are a few minor inconsistencies with the engineering, but nothing that is an immediate fix.

Response from Tanner

Hi Jennifer. Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate your feedback of the software.In Q2 of 2017, we successfully deployed significant optimizations to the system to speed up the slower reports and functions. We hope you have and continue to enjoy the nimbler, faster Cetec ERP! - Cetec ERP Team

Replied November 2017

Todd

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2017

Great Software

We rely on Cetec ERP to control all of our business practices in one central location. This software is essential for us to focus on what we do best, which is supporting our customer needs.

Pros

The integration of all data across business functions, real time updating, and high level ease of use. Solid phone/email support, good reporting, and easy to utilize tables and fields. Very configurable with lots of options. There are great ways to view information entirely and standardize processes across the company.

Cons

Configuration options are very vast, and unless you're a programmer - or understand advanced computer software well, it's difficult to know what the system is capable of doing or if there is a better way to be using the software. Certain sections of the software tend to be slow to update or access various pages. The company website contains lots of support, but overall training is lacking specifically with updates and fixes that have been implemented.

Response from Tanner

Hi Todd, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight! In Q2 of 2017, we successfully deployed significant optimizations to the system to speed up the slower reports and functions. We hope you have and continue to enjoy the nimbler, faster Cetec ERP! If you have any questions regarding the functionality of our new features, you can reach out to the Cetec ERP support team and we will guide you through every update. - Cetec ERP Team

Replied November 2017

SHBS

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2017

Great modern platform for small businesses

Coming from the legacy software program, it was an easy transition filled with wonderful advancements and enhancements. It really helped launch our new start up into this century with tons of room for growth. It has enabled our company to look larger and more professional than ever before and has given us the opportunity to become ISO certified quickly and confidently. I think the best part about the Cetec ERP program is the support staff. The door is always open, and the incredible team is always wanting to know more from the clients as to where we need to go and where we see needed changes that are required for success. We pay less for our software system which drives our engine, than we do for our cell phone bill!

Pros

Staff support Cost Constantly evolving Cloud based

Cons

1. Weaker accounting functions 2. If restrictions are not put in place it is very easy for staff members to accidentally delete or change information. 3. Some more customization would be awesome

Response from Tanner

Thank you for your feedback! We would love to hear your insight, in detail, on how we can improve our accounting functions. Cetec ERP already contains fully native general ledger, A/P, A/R, Bank Reconcile, and Financial Reporting. The integrated accounting in Cetec ERP has effectively and fully replaced (and strengthened) accounting systems such as Quickbooks, Sage, and more. You can send our support team an email at any time outlining your desires for any specific accounting features you feel are missing. We appreciate any ideas you have to further our vision for product excellence. We look forward to hearing from you! - Cetec ERP Team

Replied November 2017

Alan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2017

Our impression of Cetec ERP

Our consulting firm is in the process of evaluating CetecERP for recommending it to our client base, many of which are manufacturers. We were recently given access to an evaluation account and the ability to enter test data into all areas of the program. This is a comprehensive solution for manufacturers and distribution organizations, primarily in the small to medium business size range. System architecture allows users to add additional data dimensions via bonus fields which can be used in analytics functions. This solution seems to be a departure from the older generation applications where accounting period were limited by the accounting / manufacturing calendars they were able to accommodate. Our understanding is that any number of accounting periods and date ranges can be used and there is no traditional period end close function required.

Pros

1) Low cost per user in a web based solution 2) Comprehensive manufacturing and distribution functions 3) Ideal for growing companies who can grow into the solution without committing to a tier I / II ERP solution. 4) Implementation seems straight-forward with minimal external consulting expense. 5) Developer / Publisher offers customization services at a modest cost due to quick project duration and quick implementations.

Cons

1) At this time some of the accounting functions, particularly the general ledger are limited for use in relatively small organizations. We are told that the developer is working on strengthening the the capability of the GL where it will be able to be used with much larger organizations, companies with complex organization structure and many business units / multi-level corporate hierarchies. 2) There is no fixed assets module at this time. The CIP function (construction in progress) can probably be implemented using work orders, but depreciation must be calculated outside this application.

Response from Tanner

Hi Alan, thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate your feedback of the software. Cetec is actively working on every aspect of our product, and we would love more detailed insight on how we can improve our product. Feel free to email our support team at any time. We look forward to hearing from you! - Cetec ERP Team

Replied November 2017

Fran

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Just a click away

Our experience continues to be very positive primarily due to all the support we had before, during & after the conversion. We still are in the learning stage & the patience & guidance we receive has eliminated the frustrations of starting all over with a new operating system.

Pros

Incredible amount of data is available, merely click to obtain all relevant data sorted by any date range, by customer, order etc. Great for Customer Service & Management has a customized Dashboard to view a snapshot of the business on a daily basis. The response time for support is always prompt. User Roles can be defined based on function and authorization. This software has streamlined our entire order process & in doing so has made us much more efficient.

Cons

Being in distribution we are still in the process of learning & adapting the software to fit all our needs. But we are confident it will all happen.

Reasons for choosing Cetec ERP

Again, we opted to stay with the Software Company that successfully worked for us for 20+ years, & that was Cetec's product.

Reasons for switching to Cetec ERP

Being a satisfied customer of Cetec for 20+ years on their Legacy software, this seemed like the natural progression to go with Cetec to take us to the next level.

Susan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

CETEC - A VERY ROBUST PRODUCT

CETEC IS A COMPREHENSIVE AND ROBUST SOFTWARE THAT MEETS THE NEEDS EDGE TO EDGE FROM CREATING QUOTES / PROCUREMENT / ORDER MANAGEMENT / PARTS MANAGEMENT / PRODUCTION / ACCOUNTING,, TRACEABILITY AND MORE. CETEC HAS ALSO BEEN WORKING WITH PARTNERS TO OFFER ENHANCED FEATURES SUCH AS EXPEDITING PROCUREMENT EFFORTS USING CALCUQUOTE. WE ARE VERY HAPPY TO UTILIZE CETEC AND TO WORK WITH A VERY CUSTOMER CENTRIC COMPANY.

Pros

HANDS DOWN THE CUSTOMER SERVICE TEAM. THEY ARE VERY RESPONSIVE AND VERY HELPFUL IN ANSWERING YOUR QUESTIONS. THEY OFFER OPTIONS AND HOW-TO'S SO THAT YOU CAN CONTINUE TO LEARN HOW THE SOFTWARE CAN WORK TO MEET YOUR NEEDS. 2ND TO THAT, THIS SOFTWARE IS EXCELLENT AT PROVIDING THE TRACEABILITY WE NEED AS WE ARE AN ITAR COMPLIANT ORGANIZATION.

Cons

I WOULD SAVE TIME IF ABLE TO ENTER 1 PIECE OF INFORMATION (SUCH AS A LEAD TIME) THAT CAN BE APPLIED TO MULTIPLE LINES OF AN ORDER ALL AT ONCE VS HAVING TO ENTER THE SAME INFORMATION LINE BY LINE.

Gerald

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2017

CETECERP is great

I began implementing material management systems in the 1980s, when they cost million of dollars and required a team of people to install the system in the "glass house" data center. CETECERP provides most of the functionality of those systems with implementation times and costs that are a fraction of what clients paid in the 1980s and 1990s. Quickly operational, it requires minimal training before I could use it to operate a simulated company to complete a full cycle of planning to shipping our "product." I run a business assistance program in Maine, supporting close to 100 companies, and would recommend CETEC to any of them as a means of tracking inventory, production and results.

Pros

Ease of use, integration of the modules, and flexibility in terms of supporting everything from make to stock to make to order. I implemented the software myself, after a brief phone based training session with CETEC, and was impressed by its support for all production modes from make to stock to make to order. The product provides features such as serialization and lot tracking which I was pleased to find in such a low-cost product!

Cons

There is little not to like in the CETEC ERP. One could always look for more functionality in financial and simulation capabilities, I suppose, but I'm not sure that's what a small company requires versus the ability to plan and manage its operations.

Response from Tanner

Hello Gerald. Thank you for your review! If you have any requests for more robust financial capabilites, feel free to email our Cetec support team! - Cetec ERP Team

Replied November 2017

Terry

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2017

Terry Messmer's review

I started at my current company in March of 2016. I had not received any training, but was able to pick up how to maneuver around the system easily. Very user friendly. I also am in charge of Buse's Vendor/Supplier evaluation process which is required to maintain ISO status. There are many easy to run reports that support the ISO requirements.

Pros

Manufacturing capabilities. When you place a customer on "production hold" due to past due accounts receivable balances on their account, no information can be entered or processed until the credit hold is removed. Great control functionality. I like the fact that you have all the modules you need to run your business effectively

Cons

A couple of inquiries take more time to process than expected, but not to a point of slowing the process at hand to an unacceptable level. I like the fact that you have all the modules you need to run

Response from Tanner

Hello Terry, we appreciate your feedback. In Q2 of 2017, we successfully deployed significant optimizations to the system to speed up the slower reports and functions. We hope you have and continue to enjoy the nimbler, faster Cetec ERP! - Cetec ERP Team

Replied November 2017

Chris

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2017

Small Business with High Hopes

Cetec ERP offers end users an experience that is easy and functional. Working with the support team was wonderful as their time was dedicated to our company - we worked with the same people throughout the entire process so they knew our company well. The software is highly configurable to each company. Cetec will work with you to make sure the software works with your processes (for a price of course). The best thing for our company is the fact that Cetec contains document control, document processes, and electronic approvals. Even though we don't use those yet, it's nice that we have the option to implement them as we progress and grow.

Pros

- High Configuration Capabilities - Fairly Easy to Use - Great Support Team - Tons of Functionality - Web Based

Cons

- Can be Painfully Slow - Constant Updates means Constant Learning - Not 100% User Friendly or Straight Forward

Response from Cetec ERP

Hi Chris, Thank you for your feedback! Regarding your comment that the system can be "painfully slow", in Q2 of 2017, we successfully deployed significant optimizations to the system to speed up the slower reports and functions. We hope you have and continue to enjoy the nimbler, faster Cetec ERP! Best, Cetec ERP Team

Replied August 2017

Don

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2017

Director of Mfg Operations

Nice system that offers lots of upside for contract manufacturers. Orders are easy to track, move and communicate inside the ERP system. We converted from a DOS system and this offers many more opportunities for advancement for our factory. QA module, scheduling to estimated times and visibility to identify differences, ... I like the BOM is the control for all job related documentation.

Pros

Lots of capability without having to buy outside modules (APM, QA, ...)

Cons

For our application, the RMA process is difficult and we can't use the invoice cancel option.

Response from Tanner

Hi Don, thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your review of the software. We apologize if you're experiencing some difficulties in the RMA process. If you have any questions, you can email our support team for assistance. - Cetec ERP Team

Replied November 2017

Steve

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2017

Easy to use

Since implementing Cetec ERP into our processes, our methods of quoting, ordering, inventory management, and part management have improved tremendously. We find that as we build a BOM quote for a customer we had missed several key components and thereby undercutting ourselves. Since using Cetec our quoting has been more accurate and we find we can still be very competetive in the market. The database is very easy to use and implemetation is comparatively fast as well. It is a great value for the money and I recommend Cetec every chance I get.

Pros

The ease of use and continual improvements set forth.

Cons

No cons towards Cetec; the only con I would have is lack of internal management support to conform to the product and not the other way around.

Response from Cetec ERP

Steve, Thank you for your kind review! We're very thrilled to hear about how pleased you are with the product. Best, Cetec ERP Team

Replied August 2017

Matthew

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2017

Great ERP!

Cetec ERP is a great, easy to use ERP solution for Frontier Oil Tools. We implemented to system upon the company's start-up and we never looked back. Easy of exporting data into excel, cross-functional reports, and seamless implementation were some the reasons we chose CETEC. The system helped us streamline our processes and establish strong procedures across the organization. I would choose CETEC again every time.

Pros

Easy to use functionality.

Cons

None

Response from Tanner

Hello Matthew. Thank you for your review! - Cetec ERP Team

Replied November 2017

John

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2017

Cetec ERP is a great value

We have been using Cetec ERP for 2.5 years. The team at Tech-X continually upgrades and improves their product on a regular basis throughout the year. We are very pleased with how responsive they are to our requests, and how much functionality they continually add to the product.

Response from Tanner

Hi John. Thank you for your review! We've very much so appreciated your buisness over the past 3 years and we look forward to our continued partnership.- Cetec ERP Team

Replied November 2017

John

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4