User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "its easy to use, inputting data and the sort feature is nice"

  • "Low cost solution Very good personable support Features are present for bare bones usage effectively"

  • "Robust control over user privileges to write/read. "

  • Cons

  • "There is no capability to copy folders or folder structure."

  • "A relatively new product, but one that stands on its own. It may not have all the bells and whistles of QPulse, but it certainly can assist quality managers with their document control"

  • "Only small items such as layout and menu buttons but I know these issues are being addressed all the time. "

Browse isoTracker QMS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

September 2019

Michal from NoNO Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Document Module

All good here and the best is the customer service experience.

Pros

Robust control over user privileges to write/read.

Cons

Specifically for Documents Module I would like ot have more control over access to different branches of the folders. Now the access is inherited from the top level folder and adding extra flexibility in assigning user access rights would help in the more complex folder structure. I am not sure if this option exists but adding contributor level (can read, create new documents and edit documents but NOT delete any documents) would be very helpful. Also, adding a quick cards (cheat sheets) for Document Module and other modules (I did not have a chance to explore other modules) would be very useful. Link to those cheat sheets could be added as a promo to Help section of all modules so users can get familiar with other isoTracked modules and functionality.

Reasons for Choosing isoTracker QMS

Relatively low startup cost as compared to Veeva.

Response from isoTracker Solutions

Replied September 2019

Hi Michal, Thank you for your comments. I will call you off line to explain how you can have a contributor user level. I agree with your comment about "cheat sheets" and we are working on producing short videos that describe some of the functionalities. Kind regards Christopher

September 2019

Dennis from Micro Machine Co

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Review

ISO Tracker has helped us with our CAPA maintenance issues. It also provides a standardized CAPA format that matches most of our customers. It would be nice if there was a root cause investigation format like a 5-why sheet

Pros

its easy to use, inputting data and the sort feature is nice

Cons

when sorting, it is frustrating that when you go back, you have to enter the sort requirements every time. for example, if i am sorting by AUDI, i have to re-enter AUDI every time. it wont maintain all the AUDI until i am finished. Also, when assigning a task, the reminder emails come 5 days in a row, it would be nice if you could pick an alternative like sending a reminder email every 3 day or every Monday...

Reasons for Choosing isoTracker QMS

pricing was the major factor at the time

Response from isoTracker Solutions

Replied September 2019

Hi Dennis, Thank you for that. We have started on the next version of the complaints module and will put the reminder changes in. I will call you about the sorting matter as that is an easy thing to fix. We now can attach a 5-Why sheet so I get the one that you use and add it to your account. Kind regards Christopher

October 2019

Kevin from Riverdale Mills Corp.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

isoTracker

Not really solving any issues currently. The person that recommended the software was maybe familiar with it from past experience but never set it up here and is no longer employed here.

Pros

No real feature is significantly above average.

Cons

Quite intensive setting it up, and confusing because they try to bundle items in categories that i don't believe should. e.g. Internal issues are CAPAs and may need root cause investigations, but they are not internal "complaints" hence trying to group all "complaints in one module.

Response from isoTracker Solutions

Replied October 2019

Hi Kevin, The bundling of all issues into the complaints module had the objective of trying to keep the cost down of the product to our customers. Our target market are small to medium sized businesses that require a compliant and affordable quality management system. We also try to be as easy to use as possible and for that reason we provide free training. We now have a non-conformance module as well as a complaints module so presenting the ability of separating internal from external issues. Regarding set-up of the system as you know we are always there to help you through the process and since it is clear that you are having some issues we will follow up to see if you are interested in additional training. Kind regards, Christopher

September 2019

Raymond from AEL-Span

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

How does isoTracker Quality Management help your business.

A common business problem that many companies like ours require is a common documentation control system that allows users from different regions to gain and share documentation.

Pros

If your business needs include control documentation, and what you are looking for is a scalable solution you will find that in the isoTracker system. The system provides international levels of features that are secure and user friendly.

Cons

The isoTracker system is out of the box ready and may be customized for your needs with great customer service at a cost that is variable for your use. You have options in costing to keep your expense under control.

September 2019

Phil from ABX Engineering Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

First formal DMS for the company

We are happy with this DMS for our company size. There is still a learning curve but folks are seeing the value..

Pros

Ease of use...I know this systems from previous companies of which I was the person who selected it...

Cons

The revision control for forms is not what I would expect. There must be a way to have the form usable with the title and revision/ release date on them without it being a PDF. I've had several auditors question me on this trace-ability e.g. how do you know this is the current form?

September 2019

Emily from T&C Stamping, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great features at a wonderful value.

Overall, the system is easy to use, easy to maintain and effective. It was exactly what we were looking for.

Pros

The support while implementing the software was one thing I like most. The team with isoTracker was available to help with any and all questions I had.

Cons

I would have to say the one thing I like least is that you can't do any batch processing. For example, I had originally set up folders inside other folders, we decided we didn't like that so we had to move the documents one by one, which was incredibly time-consuming and laborious.

Reasons for Choosing isoTracker QMS

We wanted something that was easy to implement and maintain and isoTracker provided that better than the alternative products.

Response from isoTracker Solutions

Replied September 2019

Dear Emily, Thank you for your feedback. Just want you to know that we will be introducing batch processing at the next upgrade of the document control module. As we start to cater to larger customers with lots of documents it has become a common request. Kind regards Christopher

September 2019

sinan from Operations

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

MoSys feedback

Isotracker has been very effective in ISO9001 compliance for the past 6 years

Pros

Low cost solution Very good personable support Features are present for bare bones usage effectively

Cons

Some of the classification directives could be improved (not easy to use without asking details from Lenox Hill Support In tool help documentation could be improved/expanded It could help if there was a easy to manage, built in "corrective action" database

September 2019

Isoke from Cartesian Therapeutics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great for a Small Biotech

Pros

The software is very user friendly. We use this system for our QC/QA documents as well as out trial master files.

Cons

There is no capability to copy folders or folder structure.

September 2019

Frances from Fizzian

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Great Quality!

Pros

Competitive cost. Able to select modules.

Cons

A few bugs were found in the beginning, but the IT team has made continuous and significant improvements since then.

August 2009

Chris from QEH Kings Lynn

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2009

Using Isotracker Document control in the NHS

I would highly recommend this product as an excellent tool in quality management. The product owner / developer is very keen to listen to users opinions and thoughts which makes for a very good relationship with product development potential

Pros

User friendly interface with excellent support from the company. The product is web based which gives an extra layer of safety i.e is not dependant on internal servers. It is easily configurable to our needs.

Cons

A relatively new product, but one that stands on its own. It may not have all the bells and whistles of QPulse, but it certainly can assist quality managers with their document control

August 2009

Paul from Murphy & Son Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2009

A very stable and intuatative package

Very good. A very worthy package for any company wishing to implement an ISO system at any level.

Pros

Easy to use Customer support is always on hand Secure document system that is very easy to comprehend. Lennoxhill are always willing to listen to customer suggestions for consideration for future software improvements

Cons

Only small items such as layout and menu buttons but I know these issues are being addressed all the time.

September 2012

Stephanie Watson

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


September 2012

Simplify Your Quality Management System

If you’re an administrator in charge of document control or are responsible for managing your company’s Quality, Environmental or Health & Safety systems, then you can benefit from ISO Tracker. It is one of the leading software programs of its kind, with loads of features and helpful tools to make your business more efficient.