User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Makes everything easier and streamlines the process. Very easy to use. Allowed for us to but new processes in place and remove the paper processes. Support."

  • "I can automatically integrate all the information that I need on this software. I really like the web design also, it is very pleasing to look at."

  • "It has a lot of functionality for creating, collaborating on, editing, and storing documents. The system works well for these purposes."

  • Cons

  • "A lot of patches, but like any software that is normal. They do a great job in getting bugs fixed quickly."

  • "Not very user friendly at times. Search function can be off. Often users are unable to open the program if they're not in the correct internet version "

  • "We have on-site set up and only on our office can be access. It is a security but will be more flexible if it is cloud base. "

Browse MasterControl Quality Management System (QMS) Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 52 results

January 2020

Joanne from UCSF Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

MasterControl Quality Management system

MasterControl has allowed us to replace book shelves of policy binders, file cabinets of employee training and competency forms. Staff can all access the same document at the same time instead of waiting for the binder to be free. Regulatory requirements are easy to track within the system.

Pros

This system is flexible enough for a any regulated industry. It includes a document management module, employee training module, Quality module that included Deviations, CAPA, Change Control, non-Conformance; Quality, risk management, etc.

Cons

The suite of modules has not been certified as HIPAA compliant, except for the Documents module. Full HIPAA compliance is on their timeline for 3rd quarter 2020.

Reasons for Choosing MasterControl Quality Management System (QMS)

MasterControl provided the most flexibility as we needed to implement a document management & quality system in a variety of clinical and non-clinical healthcare departments. Each department needed different standards and is regulated by different organizations. Some manufacture goods, others do not.

December 2018

Tamara from Ajinomoto Bio-Pharma Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Diligent and Reliable system

Pros

I really like that it is so easy to use and that it is reliable. Getting audited a lot, it is important to have a system that is robust and takes care of all your documents. The support is a big component about why it is reliable. They are always available to troubleshoot in times of need

Cons

A lot of patches, but like any software that is normal. They do a great job in getting bugs fixed quickly.

March 2020

Jeremy from Meridian Bioscience

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Powerful, but steep learning curve for users

Overall, it does what it is supposed to do. Once you get rolling, it's good. I wish documentation was better. I wish more control was given over individual document types. UI and bugs are annoying, but not show stoppers (though there is potential for the uninitiated). For the price, I would expect better UI/UX and fewer bugs, but it fills a niche, and the price reflects that accordingly.

Pros

The system is definitely a powerful system. There are a lot of great features just in documents and process modules. There are plenty of controls in place to control quality. Does everything you would expect of a quality management system.

Cons

Overpriced, IMHO. Has some bugs, and occasionally, they have caused quality issues. UI could definitely use some work - way too many additional clicks and navigations to get to get where you're going. New users have a difficult time adopting the system. There is a steep learning curve for both users and admins. Documentation leaves a lot to be desired in my experience. Would much prefer roles/rights be based on infocard type, not the vault they live in. Blanket rights on a vault cause unnecessary complexity in configurations. Not all users in a vault (e.g. geographical location, department, etc.), should have access to every document type in that vault, as recommended in MC best practices pptx...

October 2019

Cody from Integrated DNA Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

MasterControl Documents

I am responsible for all of the documentation for Quality Control for the company I work for. MasterControl works well for maintaining documentation, but the user interface could be greatly improved and simplified for new users.

Pros

It has a lot of functionality for creating, collaborating on, editing, and storing documents. The system works well for these purposes.

Cons

The user interface is often not intuitive. Button icons are sometimes used reused for very different purposes which causes confusion for new users.

March 2020

Darci from kaleo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

UX and Reporting Falls Short

Pros

The best thing about MasterControl is the integration of the various modules. It is great to be able to have Documents, Training, a Process Form suite, Audit & Supplier Suite (and other modules) all in one centralized system. The Documents linking is great.

Cons

I feel that the system falls VERY short on ease of finding information and Reporting (getting data out) and overall GUI organization making the End-User Experience way more complicated than it needs to be.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Excellent control of documents ...

Pros

The best thing about the program is the ability to track documents and identify whether the document was read or not.

Cons

It is not easy to use for the average user and its cost is very high considering that there are similar programs at a much lower cost.

April 2020

Mitchell from Lannett Company, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Supplier Module

Overall not a bad experience. Wish the cost for classes was a bit less.

Pros

The supplier module, if set up correctly, allows the firm to set up all the various suppliers and link them to one another. The linking feature allows us to build a picture of the supply chain. Be sure to set up specific "Infocard" numbering schemes that match the various suppliers. For example, "Manufacturer-0001", "Vendor-0003", "Packager-0004". This way, when you link the infocards, you will immediately know the the entity is prior to opening the infocard. The ability to add custom fields is absolutely critical.

Cons

The contacts field needs a persons title field. Currently have to add the title next to the name of the individual which does not contain enough characters.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

View from System Administrator

Pros

The Documents and Training Module alone, have had such an immense impact in the reduction of the amount of paperwork and time spent on updating the documents and getting the training out is so worth the purchase of the system.

Cons

With growth there is always things that can and are improved on, I just wish it was more intuitive or upgrade training came with the actual upgrades and enhancements.

May 2020

Rachael from ERT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

MasterControl - Where Quality Changes Everything

Pros

We have been using the Audit, Process, Documents and Training modules and find the interconnection between the modules to be the most useful functionality that we did not see with our other systems. MasterControl is easy to use and in most cases is intuitive in terms of the workflows and visibility to end users. The MasterControl Support team have been one of the best I've worked with and they will work quickly and effectively to ensure any issues are resolved and applicable feedback given.

Cons

Analytics / Reporting has been one of our main pain points and although there are many reports across the system and modules which show individual elements etc, there are not many reports which contain a full data set of information needed especially in terms of Training or Process reports. We also have some wishes for future enhancements to the software and this is where the MasterControl User Voice forum comes in most handy where users can submit ideas for enhancements as well as vote on other use voices.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great App

Pros

Makes everything easier and streamlines the process. Very easy to use. Allowed for us to but new processes in place and remove the paper processes. Support.

Cons

The LDAP Import tool, Java, and the reporting tool. I do not really have any other cons. This is a good application.

May 2020

sharon from British American Tobacco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

With A Quality Eye

It maybe confusing at first but once you understand how all the modules work and how you can adapt it to meet your needs it's great.

Pros

All documentation is in one place and excellent traceability. Electronic signatures reduces paper and time gathering wet signatures.

Cons

The system does require daily administration which needs to be recognised by business owner. The audit module isn't user friendly and could do with some improvements.

Reasons for Choosing MasterControl Quality Management System (QMS)

MasterControl offered a one stop shop with the various modules and reporting process.

February 2018

Meghan from University of Texas

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Excellent document control

Pros

It's very easy to track who has read document. Has a sign off function. Easy to upload documents into program.

Cons

Not very user friendly at times. Search function can be off. Often users are unable to open the program if they're not in the correct internet version

January 2020

Gen from Grand River Aseptic Manufacturing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

MasterControl Multisystem User

Pros

The customer service for any and all software issues simply cannot be beat. Employees are generally timely and knowledgeable in their responses. Although in the past, the fixes that the company has had to issues were sometimes just work-arounds, recently any representative I've worked with has been extremely thorough in resolving issues. System has undergone several huge improvements where I am much happier using the system as an administrator. System has decent logic to resolve issues for end users.

Cons

When the system gets upgraded, it always brings out a ton of unexpected issues. We know that we will have to dedicate a couple of days just to watching for problems. Casual end users have a hard time understanding the system often, and there isn't a ton of training content available from the company for basic users to help ease the transition.

August 2017

Ann Marie from WD-40 Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Over 20 years, I have implemented this software at 4 companies. It is good value for the value added.

Pros

Good security. Cloud based. Mobile access. Variety of modules within one software; Document Control, Audit, Supplier, Bill of Materials, Electronic Forms. Custom Forms, Reports, Training and more. Development listens to our ideas for improvement. Huge time saver.

Cons

Depending on number of modules used, could be more user friendly. They are working on this. Validation is timely. New validation risk based process is due soon.

February 2020

Carina from Ripple

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Leader in Document Control Systems

The ability to keep all documents in one location with visibility being managed by rights in the system reduces the concerns in our previous paper-based system. Also the approval process being electronic reduces delays from those out of town who can now sign wherever they are.

Pros

The configuration abilities that allow you to make adjustments that apply most directly to your company.

Cons

The implementation of the software wasn't as clear and smooth as we needed.

Reasons for Choosing MasterControl Quality Management System (QMS)

MasterControl is a much larger platform that allows connection across many elements. Their obvious success with Document Management made them difficult to beat.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Great Document Control System for Developed Companies

Pros

I like that this software can be custom tailored to fit your organization. There are also options to add other modules that all link to each other so it is easy to add on features if needed. Keeps track of all users training records

Cons

Not the most user friendly for people who lack computer skills and technical proficiency. Very expensive

January 2020

Martin from Factoryapp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Excellent Quality Software

The capability to drive the processes of the corporation around our quality system was the best of the overral experiencie with the system. It does what it promises.

Pros

Its impressive like how easy it is to use the system and how the quality documents can be kept in a central system instead of the multiple systems we had been using before. The service offered by MasterControl has been excellent and system setup was easy thanks to a very good support. Customer Service team, as they responds quickly and offer good solutions.

Cons

Reporting could be better. More felxibility in some processes to make them more configurable by the end user.

January 2020

Matthew from Oil States Piper Valve

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Best Document Control Software out there

Keeping up with regulations on documentation is simplified with Master Control.

Pros

The software makes external auditing fast and streamlined. Master Control is the way to keep all your records, files, and your quality management documentation organized.

Cons

The nature of the software can be overwhelming to a new user.

May 2020

Maria from BONESUPPORT AB

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

MasterControl at BONESUPPORT

Pros

Allowing users across the world read and approve documents, and have their training documented easily

Cons

I'll have to say that the audit log and its search functionality needs improvement - but I also know that MasterControl takes customers seriously, and it's being worked on already

October 2018

Melissa from Pieris Pharmaceuticals

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


October 2018

June 2019

Brittany from Glenmark - Monroe

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Initial Site to Multiple Sites

I've been a MasterControl System Administrator for two different types of companies now. Both companies started using MasterControl at one site and have/are spreading the usage of this software to their international locations. The process to deploy to other locations is very controlled and Administration has plenty of options in regards to how much data can be made available between the two. Overall, great solution to the answer many of the needs of a company in today's regulated industries.

Pros

MasterControl bridges many of the critical functions of a regulated industry. The ability to have documents/training/audit/event forms/projects and more interacting directly is a huge advantage. All of these processes are required anyway, why waste resources on individual manual systems or separated software systems? MasterControl brings all of the benefits of a non-manual process with additional bonuses due to the inter-connectivity.

Cons

The pricing is quite steep - especially in regards to licensing it's always a significant business decision to invest in more. The upgrade/enhancement process is actually designed well with the exception of retroactive updates. Many new/requested features are implemented in newer versions but upgrading is also a significant business decision.

May 2020

Debbie from Vectura

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Quality Changes Everything

We are currently upgrading from and older version of MasterControl to their new cloud based offering and the updates to the training module will make keeping track of employees training status much quicker and easier.

Pros

The user interface makes this software so much easier to use than others that I have tried, even the most technophobic people in our organisation are willing and able to get on with MasterControl

Cons

There are a couple of areas where we would like to hide or remove buttons so that they don't confuse the end user, but I'm sure these suggestions will be looked at the way MasterControl evaluate all customer feedback and will eventually be implemented.

Reasons for Choosing MasterControl Quality Management System (QMS)

Offered everything that we needed in a much cleaner and easier to use package

October 2019

Joy from Albemarle

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Paperless quest

Pros

This software has enabled us to transition away from paper-based serial processes to electronic, parallel processes. It has brought bushiness efficiencies and increased compliance.

Cons

There were so many benefits to our business when we brought in this software. But (understandably) there were growing pains to balance what it/is not configurable vs making changes to long held business processes.

Reasons for Choosing MasterControl Quality Management System (QMS)

MasterControl's customer service far excelled above the others and the software interface was considered by the evaluation group to be much more intuitive.

February 2019

Kristin from Swanon Health Products

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

A great company with an even better product.

Pros

There are so many different options you can choose to utilize to whatever best fits your company's needs. It's also great, because the different products can "communicate" with one another to pull information from one area to another. It saves our company so much time. Not to mention every time we have implemented a new product, it has been such a great experience. I know sometimes it can be stressful, but MC does such a great job at making the process as easy as possible. I truly can't say enough great things about the software of the company.

Cons

This isn't necessarily a software issue, we are hopefully upgrading to the cloud and we will have the new reporting system that we don't have now.

February 2019

Yasmine from Cytokinetics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Cusotmize Customize Customize!

MasterControl has enabled our business to automate processes and capture electronic training and document approvals saving time and money and empowering end users to take control over their documents and processes.

Pros

I have been using MasterControl since 2004 and love the customization options available to me and my end users. You can customize just about anything in the system and make it your own. As a system administrator, its my job to deliver a product to my end users that is easy to use and that meets all of their needs and MasterControl gives me that ability.

Cons

MasterControl works best in Internet Explorer and has hiccups in other browsers, which tends to cause some confusion with end users.

April 2019

Alecia from Genus Lifesciences, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

MasterControl Fan

Overall, implementing MasterControl has increased what we can do as a company. We've freed up time and resources to focus on business matters as opposed to the housekeeping tasks that take up so much of everyone's time. MasterControl is constantly working on improvements and that give our company great confidence that this will be a long lasting relationship.

Pros

MasterControl has brought many improvements to our company including transparency and efficiency, two things that are near impossible with a paper system. We continuously find benefits and ways improve our use of the system and look forward to implementing more modules.

Cons

As a reporting nerd, I would like some more freedom / options with reports. I understand that large, involved reports can slow down processes for everyone on the cloud, but it would still be nice to have some more freedom or even a way to do reporting outside of the system.

November 2018

Brenna from CBR

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

MasterControl puts YOU in control

Having MasterControl has allowed us to ensure a centralized location for all quality information and data. When we used a paper based system previously, the information would be stored in various locations and was much more difficult to retrieve when necessary.

Pros

The document management system. Its very user friendly and configuration is a breeze!

Cons

Process module. Currently it's much more difficult to make changes to workflows for quality event management handled in that module, however if you can make your processes fit into the pre-configured workflows it works excellently.

May 2019

Nicole from GRAM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Does exactly whats advertised

Pros

It is a very useful tool in our day to day operations for creating, collaborating, routing, and storing documents as well conducting training.

Cons

While it is aesthetically pleasing, there are parts of it that are not as user friendly as it seems. One of the biggest chanllenges that our company faces on daily basis is the inability to effiecntly pull information across modules such as in a training or document report.

November 2018

Robin from Food & Beverages

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Always improving!

As a beta partner for the new eBR module we will be going live 2019 Q1. Love the new builder and the support and collaborative feedback between customer/users and MasterControl!

Pros

MasterControl stays on the cutting edge of compliance so you don't have to! From new features to new modules always looking forward to the next thing coming!

Cons

Jreports has been a struggle. Implemented new FBS forms with no out of the box reports.

April 2020

James from Lannett Company Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Audit Module

Pros

We were able to "automate" a lot of our documentation associated with audits such as audit reports, finding reports, letters to suppliers, etc. This saved us a lot of time in preparing routine documentation.

Cons

Finding information on how to configure the module was a bit difficult. For instance how to add the ability to launch CAPAs from internal audits took a bit of effort

December 2018

Donna from Fleet Laboratories

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

MasterControl: Brings Excellence to Quality Management

Hands down the absolute best application support you will find!

Pros

Love the one stop shopping for pharmaceutical compliance. Love the document control module, the process module. We have the majority of all QMS within MasterControl. Their support team is the best in the business!

Cons

the new J-reports tools is not as intuitive as we would like, especially for the average user

May 2020

Von from Cytovance Bioologics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

MasterControl is a great system for Biotech companies looking to go electronic

The system has really worked for what we need. There have been struggles a times and uncertainty regarding supports knowledge of the system. However, there are many great people that know a lot about the system. I have enjoyed working with MasterControl

Pros

I really enjoy the documents module as a doc control supervisor

Cons

Training end users was the most difficult task for my company.

January 2020

Sandra from Verathon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

MasterControl

Pros

I like the ease of the updated system for Collaboration.

Cons

It is hard to say as our system was set up incorrectly when I started here and it has been a journey to get on the right track. It isn't always intuitive, too many screens to navigate when setting up new items in the system. One stop shopping is best.

January 2020

Indla from KVK Tech Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Excellent

Pros

Ease of use, All QMS elements in one application, Best integration between different QMS Modules. Build your own E forms-Go paper less

Cons

Customer Support need to be improved, some time they (some people-not all) doesn't know much of application as I know.

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Standard and configurable

Pros

Many standard but configurable solutions based on best practices Great tools for pharmaceutical validation of their solution

Cons

Requires very skilled and trained employees to execute the daily business processes. Lack of design / GUI customization

January 2020

Kanya from Bioclinica

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

MasterControl _ A one stop solution for Document and Training Compliance

Pros

We like document and training modules. This software has reduced loads of paper and reduced the efforts of managing wet paper signatures. The tool is easy to handle with respect to Document Workflows, assigning trainings, , managing users etc.

Cons

A complete training compliance report is missing. We need to look 2 - 3 canned reports to get consolidated report.

February 2019

Anil Kumar Reddy from KVK Tech Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Total Quality Management System

Pros

A total quality management system with all modules (Docs, Training, Change control, deviation, CAPA, Event, Market Complaint) integrated with each other. Best thing is E-forms-you can build any form that you use manually as electronic form with tracking. Best Validation support with TOQ and TPQ.

Cons

Bugs fix, Some times no workaround, just to toss around.

October 2018

Lee Ann from Lannett Company Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

MasterControl Document Module Top Notch

Customer Service is the best of any company I've worked with. The system is easy to use and can be tailored to fit the needs of your company.

Pros

Ability to create to fit the needs of our organization and document types.

Cons

Just a big learning curve when you are going from paper to electronic. Wish I could have been able to practice in the system before going to training. Lingo was an adjustment.

May 2020

Peter from Porton Biopharma Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

title

Pros

Easy to use, ability to configure if required with support and guidance from MasterControl experts

Cons

Reporting. Not all functionality is available via Internet Explorer

May 2020

Joanna from LifeScan

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great solution for many

Pros

It is intuitive and easy to use. I like that I can access multiple Quality solutions from one platform.

Cons

The software goes through quarterly updates which are great for continuous improvement but I wish I understood more about each upgrade from a technical side.

December 2018

Elizabeth from Cook MyoSite

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great software, better company

Pros

Very user-friendly, awesome customer support, and genuine enthusiasm from the company

Cons

Some of the features aren't as customizable as I'd want

July 2019

Michael from Liggett Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Tobacco

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Amaizing stress relief from a software product!

Though there are some things we are still learning, implementing and changing we are already seeing huge benefits from the various modules we have finished bringing in. It has been a great product!

Pros

Our company is facing a future of heavy government regulation and requirements all centered around explicit approvals, versioning and tacking. Though we have only had this product for a short while, it has proven to be exactly what we need. The various modules are perfect for the tasks of managing venders, requiring specific approval processes, document control, etc.

Cons

This product is the Swiss army knife of applications with the ability to customize in a wide range of ways. This means a sizable learning curve from an IT and implementation perspective. However, for our needs it has proven to be much easier than any in house solutions we could have come up with.

May 2020

Ben from WBA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

review of MasterControl

overall really simple to use and implement into the business

Pros

this product is easy to use with a user friendly interface, even wiht limited training users are able to interact with the clear interface

Cons

some misallignments between the different modules particularly within configuration

August 2019

Angeline from Sole Proprietorship

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Master Control Doc Control

Ok.

Pros

It’s one of countless document control management systems that I will see over the years. It’s very well-liked. Change control (controlling document versions/revisions/changes/comments) is seamless. Sometimes it’s the simplicity of a system that is most helpful. This one is a little complex but offers a lot (cross-functional to multiple programs/departments) and is great for streamlining documentation across multiple business sites.

Cons

I think that most companies would really enjoy this cross-functional business solution. I think it’s just a matter of money.

May 2020

Suzanne from LifeScan Scotland Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Everything in one place

Pros

I most like that everything is in one place. We previously used several systems for managing our Quality System

Cons

The audit module does not suit the needs of our business

December 2018

Jeff from Eurokera

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Not a very easy to use product

Pros

Does handle document control. Rarely shuts down.

Cons

Hard to use. Way too many steps to review a document.

April 2018

Jonelene from Pace Sensors Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Document control never been as easy

Pros

This QMS help us obtain our ISO certificate 2 years ago. With this approval on documents is on track and tractability is perfect.

Cons

We have on-site set up and only on our office can be access. It is a security but will be more flexible if it is cloud base.

May 2020

Evelyn from Fagron Belgium

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Future master control user

Pros

I'm still in the configuration phase but MasterControl seems to have a lot of possibilities. I'm excited for the future of QA in our compay!

Cons

I still have to figure it out as we are still in the configuration phase.

August 2018

Anne from Food Manufacturing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

MasterControl QMS review

Pros

I can automatically integrate all the information that I need on this software. I really like the web design also, it is very pleasing to look at.

Cons

A pricey software for a beginner user like me. Maybe try to make it more affordable for users who just got started and want to try this software.

August 2019

Kevin from Nanofiber Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

MasterControl Is a great software pacakge

Pros

The MasterControl document control and training module are very useful

Cons

The price is a little steep but the service is worth it... so I suppose the price isn't that bad after all!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 52 reviews