User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, easy to learn. Simple yet effective. I use it for multiple functions in the business."

  • "It's easy to use. All of my staff can use the software."

  • "The ease of use once it is setup and ready to use, especially the ease of calculations."

  • Cons

  • "Nothing really comes to mind but more features and a portable app would be nice . Cross-Device functionality "

  • "Its pretty simple nothing complicated easy to figure it out if you are having problems helps keep small businesses organized"

  • "Not as many features as competitors. Not as user friendly, and although I am very computer savvy, many other coworkers struggle and constantly need help with certain features."

Browse OfficeBooks Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

August 2018

Sazzadun Nabi

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


August 2018

June 2018

Miguel from MiAGon LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Complete Solution For Manufacturing Companies

OfficeBooks is seriously powerful and might not necessarily work out for small DIY manufacturing. But, then again, it might. This is not your run of the mill application. It can seriously manage high yield manufacturing. IT does offer a free account that handles 25 records. This is enough to take it for a spin to see if it works for your environment. I am in the process of testing it out thoroughly for small scale manufacturing for a client, as well as a potential endeavor of mine for the manufacturing of only a handful of products. Time will tell if it works out. Based on all the research I have conducted and my soft run of the application, I have nothing but positive reviews at this time. With the application still in its first major revision, I can only imagine this becoming much more vast and powerful.

Pros

OfficeBook offers a complete solution for manufacturers of products. They offer 3 distinct account types, based on your needs. There is a Purchasing subscription which focuses on purchase orders. There is the Distributor subscription, which offers the same features of the Purchasing subscription, but more focused on Sales & Quotes. And then there is the Full Suite, which combines both the Purchasing and the Distributor features, plus extras like Work Orders, Work Centers, Workflows, Bill of Materials and more. OfficeBooks is truly a complete package in that it provides CRM features, where you can manage and track your contacts. You can tag each contact in the list as a customer, a supplier, or even a staff member, as well as "other" classification that does not meet the other 3. You can even view the history of each contact, from events to sales and purchases. Need additional ways of identifying your contacts? Use tags. Keeping track of your products is easy. OfficeBooks has a very extensive list of variables for each of your inventory items. For every item you manage, OfficeBooks tracks details under various categories: inventory, bill of materials and revision control, purchasing, sales, shipping and export, other details and complete history. Manage inventory totals, minimum stock quantities, locations (for facilities with more than one manufacturing or storage location), and quantities across various levels (sold, on hand, using, making, on order, net stock and on shelf). Truly a complete means of tracking all your manufatured goods. OfficeBooks offers comprehensive view of your Sales, Purchases, Work Orders, and Finances. And it even allows you to collect payments online. Impressive, too, is the number of reporting categories and reports within each. It provides a comprehensive view of your business from every angle.

Cons

Not exactly a con, except for the newer generation of users who like beautiful UI's. The site is solid, the features are expansive, and the look is, well, very simple. it is not cumbersome, then, again, there is lots of information to maintain and trying to break it up into smaller more "pretty" screens is not feasible. This is one serious application that offers lots of information. And the fact that so much is running online with no noticeable lag for all the content it holds, it is quite impressive. So, that UI is not the prettiest, but it surely is functional. And I only post it as a "potential" con as more and more users want beautiful looking pages from online applications. In this case, pretty is not always the best solution. Functionality always wins... hands down.

December 2014

Amy from cmtc

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.5

December 2014

office books review

Pros

It's somewhat easy to learn and use. My company provides it to us and it is what we use for work. We are able to share documents so that's what I use.

Cons

Not as many features as competitors. Not as user friendly, and although I am very computer savvy, many other coworkers struggle and constantly need help with certain features.

October 2019

Nina from Juarez Line Transportation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Efficent

Pros

I like that our finances can be all in one place and not different softwares or programs.

Cons

The cost of the software is pricey if your a small business owner.

June 2012

Shane

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


June 2012

6 month user

Office Books is a very compatible program for all major formats and for the human mind. Any questions that I have go directly to Gregg and he promptly confronts the issue with good manners and a sense of urgency.

Pros

Technical Assistance is a real person in the US! OB has a Self propelling flow of documents inside the program, ie. PO, Quotes, the Invoiceing (Very picky about my invoicing). This program is not for dummies. And don't forget the DASH BOARD SUMMARY

Cons

This program is not for dummies. But hey, great tech support!!!!!

December 2014

Ryan from RGo Productions, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2014

Excellent for Small Businesses

I own a small business and I really was just looking for a simple PO program that could auto generate PO numbers, keep them on the cloud, and be easy to use. Hot damn, this program does it ALL. And from what I can tell, it's free for just one user. I'll come back here to confirm after using it for a bit, but setting it up to make really professional looking POs was easy as hell. And it will email to your vendors right from the program. And it knows if it was viewed, which is really cool. If you just want a simple PO program, this seems like it's the perfect one.

December 2014

Gerald from MCCPB

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.0

December 2014

QuickBooks Review

Pros

I like the product's ease of use and hit help topics. It provides several different ways to doing the same task.

Cons

I haven't received any manuals, and the software is updated too often with the company expecting you to upgrade.

December 2014

Eugenia from Attorney at Law

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

December 2014

Office Books Review

Pros

The ease of use once it is setup and ready to use, especially the ease of calculations.

Cons

The difficulty of the setup, including an exaggerated amount of time accomplishing the setup.

December 2014

Stephanie from Standard Heating

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

December 2014

Works Great

Pros

It does what I need it to do, provides quick and pretty effortless work on my end!

Cons

Nothing, it does what I need it to do. Overall, I would say it is effective.

December 2014

Erik from The National Review

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

3.0

December 2014

OfficeBooks reveiw

Pros

I like the ease of use and the ability to intuitively figure out functionality.

Cons

Advanced functions are extremely limited as well as integration into other products.

December 2014

Steve from Touchstone Essentials

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2014

OfficeBooks essentials

Pros

Great usability and graphics, which enable me to track my customers' orders and perform product fullfillment.

Cons

I wish there was a local representative to go over technical issues that crop up from time to time.

September 2018

Marisa from Kof

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great for small businesses

Pros

Great for small businesses use simple easy tp use not at all complicated great those not usually to tech savvy

Cons

Its pretty simple nothing complicated easy to figure it out if you are having problems helps keep small businesses organized

January 2015

Richard from Central Reeservation Service

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

January 2015

OfficeBooks Review

Pros

It's a very simple web-based business management system that has made running our business very easy!

Cons

There is nothing that our company dislikes about this application!

December 2014

Mike from WSVN 7 NEWS

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2014

It is useful for my everyday use in the office

Pros

It is important that I have a product that is realiable at work every day. I have experienced problems in the past with other products.

Cons

I have no complaints. It works prefectly.

December 2014

Melanie from Camrud Law Firm

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

December 2014

Great to use

Pros

It's easy to use and very user-friendly. They have a great reputation for their products.

Cons

It could have some more options for certain things that we use on a daily basis.

December 2014

Joss from JLGStudios

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2014

QuickBooks Review

Pros

It's easy to use and helps keep everything organized. It keeps track of bills and balances.

Cons

I like everything about it. I will continue to use it and recommend to other buisnesses

December 2014

Chelsey from Java Jane

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

5.0

December 2014

User Friendly

Pros

I enjoy the ease of use in Microsoft products. It's easy to navigate.

Cons

I dislike the incompatibility with other programs from MAC products.

December 2014

Charlie from Vacation Depot

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.5

December 2014

Good program

Pros

Ease of use. It works well. It compiles info and saves it. It's easy to learn and use.

Cons

It could be updated more often and have easier directions for us.

December 2014

Tia from USES, LLC

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2014

OfficeBooks!

Pros

I like that the product is very accessible which is what I also like about the vendor.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about the vendor or the product.

December 2014

Len from LW5 Marketing

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

December 2014

Office Books

Pros

It's easy to use. All of my staff can use the software.

Cons

It looks like newer and more efficient software is available from other vendors.

December 2014

margaret from margaret seitter and associates

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2014

small business owner

Pros

It's user-friendly and straightforward for the non-technical end user.

Cons

I don't have any problems with this product or the vendor.

December 2014

Ashley from Kaiser Permanente

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2014

OfficeBooks

Pros

Easy to use and user friendly. Product is used company wide.

Cons

There is noting that I dont like about this product.

December 2016

keonna from Key Events

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Its helpful in some way.

Easy to use, and helpful to create office spreadsheets. I used it to create inventory sheets. I would recommend it.

Pros

easy to create.

Cons

nothing comes to mind but more features would be nice. Bluetooth uploads to multi devices at the same time would be AWESOME.

March 2018

Megan from Deluxe

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

OfficeBooks is an affordable

Pros

The inventory control feature is easy to use - I did not use this often but looked at it once with a Colleague and they had nothing but great things to say about this software.

Cons

Nothing really comes to mind but more features and a portable app would be nice . Cross-Device functionality

December 2014

Tonnie from Darling Inc

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Functionality

2.5

December 2014

OfficeBooks

Pros

Easy to use, easy to learn. Simple yet effective. I use it for multiple functions in the business.

Cons

Limited capacity, there are many product out there that offer updates, and more current products.

November 2018

Joe from Ice cream

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Shop books

Like it

Pros

Easy to keep track of orders and pay outs

Cons

No problem liked it no big problems with it

July 2016

Christopher from Hitachi Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


July 2016