What are OnSite users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using OnSite software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.39

161 Reviews

5
91
4
51
3
12
2
4
1
3
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I find the product very easy to use, the importing function has made updating vendor pricing a breeze and the importing of customer payments has saved me an enormous amount of time."
  • icon"It is great that anytime I need help or have a question their technical support usually can help me within that day to get the problem fixed."
  • icon"I really like how it's integrated with SanMar and Inksoft. I like the ease of order entry, purchasing/receiving."
  • icon"But hey, that's about the only even mildly negative thing I can think of."
  • icon"Then only leave specific Qty items to be received on the Bill later. How do you know each bill is correct without finding the old one already filed away."
  • icon"In the beginning as an administrator it was difficult to give each employee access. Due to a lack of knowledge and categories for all of the functions."

Jump to:

Browse all OnSite Reviews

  • Have you used OnSite and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 161 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 161 reviews

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Very good experience.

There are many benefits to this software. Records communication with customers and vendors. Many types of reports are offered, from reviewing CSR's current order and closed orders, reports on customer discrepancy log, reports on the quantity of any certain garment or size garment that was sold. Love this software

Pros

Love how it keeps your communication and orders organized. When customer places reorders it takes moments to create a new order. The reports are at your finger tips, checking profit margin's, ect. I can see what all CSR's are doing at any given time.

Cons

The biggest complaint I have is the software training tools are out dated. This software isn't easy to learn and when you are trying to train yourself it gets very frustrating not knowing what you are seeing isn't correct because the software had been updated. This makes learning even more difficult

Andrea

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Stability and Efficiency at it's finest!

Outside of the efficiency we've realized, the best thing has been the staff. Everyone we work with is knowledgeable, passionate, and quick to help or offer suggestions. They have listened well to what we need and have helped us approach things from new perspectives.

Pros

Being able to manage all of our work in the same space has been a much needed breath of fresh air and has pushed us into a more stable and efficient environment.

Cons

The biggest struggle for us has been that the software isn't web-based. My team is full of younger people who are used to more "app-like" software that is user-intuitive with vertical layouts. With this software, you really do have to understand the end to end process to understand what needs to happen next. This has also been good for my team though - they've had to learn more about other lines of business and areas of work.

Reasons for choosing OnSite

I liked the pitch and complete functionality. Both of the other options were more design/store oriented and we already have that covered. We needed process management and that's what we got!

Reasons for switching to OnSite

We outgrew our old software - and it wasn't designed for what we do anyway.

Tim

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

President

We started January 1 with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] visiting our location and helping us get started. The first 3-4 weeks were a disaster. Slowly we began understanding and able to use the software more comfortably. It is not a time saver, but we like the way that all is connected. It is very difficult to know what all it does. It was a rough first year on the software. We have found many obstacles getting it work in our system but are slowly overcoming. We have found that you almost have to be an expert in using the system to overcome these things. Hoping next year is smoother. Glad that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is in his new position. Hoping for lots of new things with fewer quirks. Also seems like the accounting part is an after thought. Very klunky for an accounting program.

Pros

That quotes, orders, POs , artwork and invoicing are all connected

Cons

There are a bugs, and it is klunky. It was very difficult to begin and train on. There is no way to know all of the functionality unless you watch all the videos. I don't see how any company of size could use this without personal training. Had we not have paid [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to get us started, it would still be sitting unused.

Reasons for choosing OnSite

Cost and seemed to accomadate our needs

Reasons for switching to OnSite

It didn't accamadate all of our needs. We liked how all was connected. Though Shopworks would make our system work faster, but it didn't.

Zack

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

A Requirement to Grow Your Business

It's an amazing tool to help your run your business. We couldn't do half of what we're accomplishing without Shopworks. I must warn however, it's complicated and incredibly deep. 3-4 years later we're still only using 80-90% of the tools/modules. It takes a team of dedicated, intelligent, and capable people to implement and..... it's it's well worth it. We survived without Shopworks up until about 10 staff members but then life became chaos. We made the jump and are thrilled. 3-4 years later our staff of 40-50 people uses it daily.

Pros

Shopworks is a decorators dream if you're looking to keep your business organized, accountable, & profitable. It's by no means perfect and you will likely find youself frustrated at times with it's rigidity but through that rigidity comes stability and bulletproof process. Imagine sifting through thousands of orders that have ran through 50+/- people across 10-20 different machines. Then clicking through a report that allows you to meter through profitability to see exactly who produced that order, how long it was supposed to take, what it actually took, what it cost you, and O.... What you made. #GameChanger

Cons

It's very expensive and every necessary feature a la carte. Each user RDP, Shopworks License, Proof Stuff, support, hosting, storage, etc.... it all adds up every month.

Reasons for switching to OnSite

Printavo didn't support the needs that we had. We needed bullet proof company permissions, and true industrial grade reporting. Shopworks has reports on the reports being run. "No not really but there's more reporting functionality that one could ever hope to have with any of the other alternatives". Printavo also doesn't support true, permission based access rules, which Shopworks is a master of. Do you want each of your people accessing, updating, or removing information. How about a Salesmen changing the production date? What about an employee working in Shipping & Receiving making product disappear because they erased something that someone else wrote in? Printavo isn't bad by any means, it's just limited for the needs of a larger business like ours. We used Printavo till we hit +/- 1 Million in sales. Then the we made the change and grew our business to 3-4 times that size.

Jay

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

I am improvement from where were were, but not in all areas

Overall the move to Shopworks was worthwhile and a step forward for us. I do run in to frustrations at times knowing that there is a better way for some areas with our old software, and would like to see some of those improvements come forward. I recommend someone looking to make a change, take a deep dive so they know all of the nooks and crannies. We spent a fair amount of time reviewing, and still found some unpleasant surprises that we had to work through. We changed from our old software for a reason, they weren't perfect either. It was worth it in the end, and the transition support was solid.

Pros

The production side of shopworks has a lot of pluses from where we were. UPS connectivity, Better purchasing and receiving, design organization, production organization/ scheduling are much improved from our previous software.

Cons

The sales side of things, along with the poor catalog integration should be improved. This is a step back from where we were. The catalog updates seem like an afterthought. The "live" integration with 2 suppliers requires multiple steps and clicks to interact with by line item, not by order and while it may be connected over the internet I would not call it live. Also the "live" feature is not available in quotes, requiring you to look up pricing with the supplier to make sure it is accurate. With all the changes with covid and pricing, this should be addressed sooner than later. The ability to link a catalog item to a production event would also make a big improvement in order entry. Quickbooks integration would be a help as well, as some of the hard wired accounting pieces don't follow GAAP. Some of the reports are limited here as well.

Reasons for choosing OnSite

Best features for a shop of our size. All of the others were geared for smaller operations.

Reasons for switching to OnSite

The main catalyst was Fastmanager promising major updates for years, along with order migration. When they made the change to not move forward with that plan, we decided to start looking.

Dean

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Shopworx Helped us to the Next Level

We've been with Shopworx since 2013 and since that point we have been able significantly grow our business, adding equipment, a second building and more decorators at the same time as being able to reduce some of our administrative and office personal. Shopworx has made it possible for us to streamline a lot of the order management process and proofing and given us online order checking for us and our customers. It has also allowed us to have all the data for our business in one place and to be able to run reports that help us track all aspects of our business. We do contract decorating, direct sales and online sales and Shopworx handles all of the different scenarios that we could possibly need it for. Having been a decorator for 23 years before finding Shopworx, the past 7 have been by far the best.

Pros

Order management and production scheduling are great here and help us run our shop at a high level. Also manage orders allows brokers to track all of their orders and call us less.

Cons

Accounting can always use improvement on most software system, that's the toughest part for anyone. Would also like an easier way to upgrade and would like if there was a better cloud version so we wouldn't need to run this on a local server, but I understand that is coming.

Reasons for choosing OnSite

Seemed like it just worked better all the way around, after using the demo and came with on-hands training and support that we were looking for and pricing seemed upfront and manageable.

Richard

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Progressive Graphics Review

The organization and overall efficiency that can be achieved with this product has changed the way we handle our artwork, purchasing, receiving, shipping, and invoicing. When there is a question, the support is quick to answer and also very helpful. I would recommend this product.

Pros

The ability to have all of the order information in one place is extremely helpful and makes us infinitely more efficient. We no longer have to run around and ask questions of various departments as all of the info can be stored in and associated with an order. The artwork management, purchasing and receiving management, and invoicing are all helpful and easy to use in a daily setting.

Cons

I feel like the financial reporting could be improved. There are many reports available to choose from but most either have categories I do not need and not all of the categories that I do need. We can do custom exports so we can move the data in other platforms but is another step and not ideal. This is the one area in which I feel Quickbooks was better.

Reasons for switching to OnSite

One of our artists had used the software at their previous company.

Chris

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Great Software!

We have much better business organization by using OnSite. The ability to search and find data is so much easier. The real-time experience for all of our employees to find information without hunting for someone to answer questions has created much better efficiency for us.

Pros

The ability to track and manage orders without having to physically go find the paperwork to know the status of an order. I also like the comprehensiveness of this software. This is the only program that we need in order to manage everything from art to accounting. This software has definitely made it possible for us to grow.

Cons

Integration into our existing business took a little while. Definitely a learning curve to it. Only cons are that some of the fields are somewhat limiting. Not a big fan of filemaker.

Reasons for switching to OnSite

Quick books was very limiting and did not allow us the organization and management capabilities that OnSite did. QB is just a "catch-all" software which we found to be very impractical for our industry and as a result, we quickly outgrew it.

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Manufacturing Usefulness

Organization, inventory, and production of jobs

Pros

Inventory, manufacturing and organization

Cons

Lots of steps and often confusing to navigate

Reasons for switching to OnSite

Not able to track inventory and manufacturing

User Profile

Greg

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

When my growing company was unable to answer "Where is my stuff questions?" I knew we needed help

Powerful data management tools to allow me to run my business no matter where i am at.

Pros

ShopWorks does not try to replicate how my mind works to run my decorated apparel business it takes daily best practices from hundreds of the most PROFITable decorators in the industry and gives me the tools to run my business better. During my research I thought I was looking for software that processed like our clip board and NCR paper order forms did. Boy was I wrong, we could have never grown to be an industry leader without the robust data management power that SW brought to our workflow. SW is a great example of "garbage in yields garbage out", to get the most out of your SW investment you must have strong management and a commitment to proven data entry procedures to get the most our of SW. The best example I can think of is when a customer calls and says I want to place a re-order but I don't have the PO, I don't remember the garment style or when I bought them but the shirt had a killer design with a patriotic eagle on it with our company name. If you SOP requires a naming convention the names the purchaser, the main 2 elements of the design along with the date you can find the requested information in just a few key strokes. If you get lazy and name the art "final proof back" you are back to the GIGO thing. Another few keystrokes and you are sending a proof to the customer with an order approval for their signature. Their is no way we could run our very successful contract decorating business without SW or something just a powerful.

Cons

Shopworks is like Photoshop or many CAD programs, I bought it for a few key features and we use those hundreds of time each week on each work station. I know I bought and paid for much more power than those key features but have yet to find the time to fully explore all the bells and whistles SW provides I am also quite frankly tired of hearing other users trash the accounting look of SW. My accountant would love for me to simply export a pretty QB end of period but SW has the same info to satisfy the IRS, my bank, my financial planner and me as the business principal. The accounting principals I have learned have made me a better business owner.

Paul

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

The best thing you can do for your Print Shop!

Pros

Shopworks have thought of EVERYTHING you could want a Print & Embroidery shop management system to do for our complex industry. I couldn't live without the daily production scheduling - its impossible to forget to meet a deadline!!! I love that everything is recorded for reruns, I love that I don't use a single other piece of software other than drawing programmes, I love how fast it is to go from a quote to a job to an invoice, I love the complexity that's available for special pricing for certain customers in certain situations, I love the way I can find things so easily within the search functions....I could go on and on. In 25 years of running my print shop of 9 hand presses, 3 autos and 5 embroidery machines, Onsite is by far the best piece of equipment that I have ever purchased for my business. …..and cost wise, I have paid for it twice over with jobs where printed work sheets were lost but because they had been marked as being produced in Onsite they were still invoiced, where in the past those jobs would just never have been charged out. Its a no brainer.

Cons

Because we're in New Zealand we had to set the system up ourselves which was a big job but it did mean I got to know the system 100% back to front - and that said, Shopworks were fantastic at answering questions and the online tutorials videos are so well made that we were able to set it up 99% unaided. I would love it is the size fields were longer....but hey, that's about the only even mildly negative thing I can think of.

Shaul

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Onsite helped us get organize and gain control over our production, we went from stress to calm.

Pros

It's custom made for my industry, screen printing and decorated promo products. I like that it combines the power of a database with the visuals needed to see designs. Onsite helped transform our shop from chaos and stress to an organized calm shop. Now we all use the same system, when the garments arrive, the shipping receiving person marks the goods received and the status turns green, when production is done that status turns green. This means a rep can sit at his desk and when a customer calls he or she knows exactly what is happening with the order. I like that everything is integrates, designs, purchasing, production, accounting, customers, suppliers. All the data is searchable and we can make custom searches to always find what we need. The screen printing department has a search for 'All Screen Printing Not Done', once they see that list can see which jobs have the design done and the garments arrived, those jobs are ready to be put on the press. Every department has these kind of lists. The people at Shopworx are very friendly and responsive, they take feedback from thousands of customers and integrate it to the version. Onsite helped us grow while maintain control.

Cons

The toughest things with Shopworks was the accounting, it took a while to get it to wok for us the way we wanted it. Now it's woking great for us. This was nine years ago so I'm sure things are smoother now.

Alyka

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Shopworks for Small Business

We do not utilize all of the funcitons available, and could do more with the program than we do. We mostly use it for the basics of order entry, purchasing, invoicing, and accounting.

Pros

We like that you can do everything you need to run purchasing, production, and accounting in one place. We initially liked all the features and with the most recent updates, I can't think of anything this program is lacking.

Cons

With that said, there are almost too many features. The program is not entirely user friendly and some features/functions are difficult to find and use. We do not like that it requires an onsite desktop. In this day and age, not being able to work from your phone or tablet are cons.

Reasons for choosing OnSite

We would have gone with @ease, but we were too close in proximity to another company using the program. Printavo and Commonsku did not have enough of the functions we knew we would need.

Erik

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Are you at your wits end with Shop Management Software? Shopworks is your answer

Since 1999 we have used Shopworks. We started when there were glitches and crashes on a weekly basis. However, Shopworks has worked hard and fixed all the early day problems. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is a straight shooter and has a passion for his company. Shopworks tech support is very enjoyable to work with on the telephone and they always leave you smiling. I recommend Shopworks to take your embroidery shop to the next level.

Pros

Shopworks has proven itself in our factory for over 22 years. It is a bulletproof system that gets the job done. Shopworks encompasses everything you need to run an embroidery business from order entry, production and invoicing your customer. Their tech support is friendly, knowledgeable, and responds to your requests on the same day.

Cons

Shopworks is a no-frills software if you look at it from the graphical display layout. The graphic interface doesn't matter because it's what's under the hood that counts. The software is developed on the Filemaker platform which has limitations compared to new software platforms. It doesn't offer any web-based services like Salesforce.com does. Younger employees may think the Filemaker platform isn't up to date and have difficulty maneuvering the software.

Reasons for choosing OnSite

We chose shopworks because [SENSITIVE CONTENT] had a background in screenprinting and understood the industry. Mark Venit our consultant was also a big influence on our purchase.

Jeremy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Onsite is a very powerful tool for screenprinting!

Our experience has been great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is a great resource and the support is top notch.

Pros

It makes everything after the sale a breeze, scheduling art to print is easy and very effective.

Cons

The sales role is a bit lacking for us but not every screen printer sells the same way we do or has 15 sales reps on the phone every day making calls. We are a bit unique when it comes to our sales approach.

Reasons for choosing OnSite

Seemed like a better fit for us and the cost was much better

Reasons for switching to OnSite

Cost and lack of being able to streamline all of our processes.

Howard

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

We Love OnSite

It was clearly designed by people in our industry so the features are specific to the work we do, not a generic product that someone tried to squeeze to fit us. We've been using OnSite in the cloud so when we had to work remotely because of Covid we didn't miss a beat because we were already set up to work anywhere. It has made us more efficient and more profitable -- what more could you ask for?

Pros

OnSite is a full featured production, inventory and accounting software product that allows us to run our business very efficiently and with all the info we need in one place. The search features are outstanding making it easy to find old clients, designs and orders even from more than a decade ago. We love that every department: customer service, production and accounting can all access the same info and it eliminates running back and forth to ask questions as all the info is in the software.

Cons

The accounting module operates differently from quick books and doesn't have quite as many features. Running reports can be tricky. The learning curve for new users can be a little longer than we'd like.

Reasons for choosing OnSite

We like that Onsite was a full featured software product that managed all parts of our business. We like that it is Filemaker based which we were very familiar with and it made the transition more easier.

Denise

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Best Investment for Our Business

One of the best things about Shopworks is the checks and balances. I use it for purchasing and am able to match PO's with payable invoices to make sure I am being charged correctly. I love being able to find the info I need quickly with the many ways items can be searched. We use a lot of the features and learn more all the time. Every couple of years we have a Shopworks rep come in and teach us more. They are a great company to work with.

Pros

When we started using Shopworks in 2007 we were writing our orders by hand and using an invoicing program to invoice them when complete. We had no way to track the status of an order except to run around the shop and see where it was. Shopworks takes care of that with a couple of clicks. I like having the ability to get all the info on an order in one place. I can tell who entered it, if the goods are purchased, if they have been received. I can see what the design status is, what the production status is and what the payment status is. If a payment is made on the order I can see what type of payment and if it has been deposited. Shopworks has so much info at your fingertips. Their tech support is top notch and solves any issues quickly. They listen to their customer needs and continually update and improve.

Cons

It has quite a learning curve but once you power through that it's great.

John

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

ProofStuff changed the way we do business.

As a small team of 4, each with our own mix of responsibilities, my production team and I rely on the easy-to-use, fast proofing tools provided by proofstuff. Getting a single design approved, an order of 20 different custom items, or allowing a customer to select one design from a range of options ProofStuff has always been our solution.

Pros

The easy interface saves me hours a week. We used to use internal email's from our local domain to send out proofs to customers. With ProofStuff I can send out the proofs, index my customers for re-orders, notify our sales team all in one step. Customer decision email notifications come right to my inbox with all the info I need to start revisions or to move right into production.

Cons

Not being able to add a conditional recipient for customer decision notifications is a little disappointing. I send all of the proofs for our entire company through ProofStuff, and would love to be able to set a custom recipient for the decision notifications on an individual proof outside of the proofs recipient, myself, and anyone that is globally set to receive notifications. That would allow me to notify the third party (our salesman) directly when one of their orders has been approved or declined.

Jeff

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

We have used OnSite since 1997 & give it the highest rating possible because it delivers non-stop.

Pros

This software runs our business from incoming orders, the art process, purchasing, receiving, production, shipping and invoicing. We have two locations and 13 users that all run through one server in real time. It helps us plan how much to schedule on a given day and exactly were in the process we are, instantly, from any station. We rarely have problems with OnSite even though we use it constantly, but when we do have an issue the Tech support team gets back with us in a timely manner. The fact that this program was written by a screen shop owner/operator is really apparent as they have covered it all. Over the years there have been numerous upgrades improving the existing system & adding new features. We can not imagine running our business with out OnSite.

Cons

There is not much to criticize, but I would say that this program is SO extensive there is a large learning curve to endure. If purchasing new, you will need someone to come to your location to teach you and your employees how it works. When we purchased the program, it was much smaller in scope but it took us a long time to start using all of the features available.

Steve

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Shopworks has made a huge positive impact on my business!

Pros

Shopworks allows us to control and track every aspect of an order. From order entry, to purchasing to scheduling and production then billing. It's one software program that keeps track of everything we do. Shopworks also allows us to analyze each order so we can check that our profit percentages stay on track. I also like that my entire system is updated instantly so I can get real time answers at my finger tips. It's easy to see what items are produced, ordered or received and with UPS integration I can track shipments from within the program. orders don't get lost and inventory is always up to date.

Cons

The scheduling aspect of the program is great in a perfect world but with backorders and stock issues it requires a lot of updating and adjustments. The production calendar is one part of the program that we struggle with. This is mainly caused by lack of inventory from our vendors and customers not approving art on time. The concept is spot on but in real life business the production calendar needs continuous attention. I also wish there was an undo feature. Once you type something or delete something there's no going back.

Fadare

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

''The best ways to grow your business''

OnSite is something that i can recommend for as long it takes for people to achieve there goals.

Pros

OnSite doesn't take long to duplicate how my brain works its day-to-day procedures for most of the other apps to emulate, to my findings, I thought I was searching for programming software that can handle a large formation of information. it was so pretty good at first, we might have never become an industry without the hearty information the board power OnSite brought to our work process. OnSite is an incredible illustration of excellence all through, to take advantage of your business OnSite venture has a solid administration and a pledge to demonstrate information section to get the best out of us. The best model I can imagine is the point at which a client calls and says I need to submit a request yet I don't have the opportunity sometimes I don't recall many of it but when I had an incredible plan with an enthusiastic bird on it with our organization name. the names of the buyer, the components of the plan alongside the date you can track down the mentioned data in only a couple of button taps the off chance that you get sluggish and name the workmanship you are back to another couple of and you are sending a proof to the client with a request endorsement for their mark. There is no chance we could run our exceptionally fruitful agreement designing business without something simple and strong.

Cons

The toughest and the most challenging thing with OnSite is the accounting sections, it took a while before it started working the way we wanted it to. it later works but gives us a tough time before run it normal it's lacking a sales automations.

Reasons for choosing OnSite

because of it effectiveness and processing power.

April

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Customer Service Rep trained after implementation.

Our daily routine is 90% entering data on Shopworks and so "liking the program" is irrelevant. It's our job and we HAVE to use it. That being said, my previous similar job was all notebook paper and Quickbooks. So Shopworks is definitely an improvement over that. Way more organized and the SAGE integration is one of the most critical improvements. If that had a place to enter shipping costs from vendors it would be perfection. It's great that all the team members can see the same information from their offices. Coworkers that profess to be computer illiterate are trainable on the program.

Pros

SAGE integration and communication from one department to the next. And our cost calculator.

Cons

I wish there was some format uniformity in some fields. Like if all phone numbers edited to read as XXX-XXX-XXXX so that this became a searchable field. Some of our data entry employees do dashes, some do dots, some do parenthesis. Also if we could chose to enter cell phone numbers instead of the obsolete "fax" field or have the option to relabel those. It is possible that this is already an option if you Admin but I'm not sure.

Reasons for switching to OnSite

I came from another company that used QB but I know that this company also used QB before SW.

Julie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Great for manufacturing, lacking for the financial side of the business.

On the business side of things, OnSite has helped us be much more accountable for the coming and goings of money. It is a great tracker for payables and receivables once you become comfortable with the system. It has an obvious lack for the financial side of the business and it very clearly lets you know there are no integrations with Quickbooks, unfortunately. If the two systems would partner, you would have the whole package for screenprinting companies.

Pros

It has organized our daily operations.

Cons

Once you work with OnSite long enough it gets to be easier to navigate but it is not straight up intuitive. Basic inputting skills do not seem to be considered by the programmers.

Reasons for switching to OnSite

Needed more of a manufacturing system.

Anthony

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

All in one software

It's been a godsend to have this program and couldn't imagine operating the business without it.

Pros

Before Shopworks we were using quick books for invoicing, Excel for scheduling, a giant notebook for ordering and a blackbook for financials. Now it's all in one software that integrates everything into one. Once we learned the software, we were off and running and it saved us a ton of time.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve to get used to all the departments it takes on but once you learn it, it's a breeze.

Reasons for switching to OnSite

Needed a program that integrated everything into one software.

Tim

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Our lifeline

A huge time saver, also documents are professional looking and the ability to pull history from previous orders is great

Pros

This software eliminates the duplicating data entry multiple times, gives real time inventory, easy part creation and generating reports. Being able to clone orders is a real time saver especially in the awards industry. I also like being able to attach documents/images to emails or parts for visual confirmations

Cons

Needs to improve shipping section to include ship to phone number and email address. Needs to make sure that the number of characters typed into the ship to field matches/shows up on the sales order instead of cutting off city/state/zip. Faster way in sales order of "reducing quantity" of pulled line items, you have ADD feature. Faster way to "return" pulled inventory sales order, like a "Return all" feature.

Reasons for choosing OnSite

We were one of the test awards companies to help make suggestions to tailor your product to our industry.

Reasons for switching to OnSite

Wanted a way to reduce double entry and something that tied the entire company together.

Showing 1 - 25 of 161 reviews
OnSite

OnSite

4.39/5 out of 161 reviews
PriceDemo