Prodsmart by Autodesk Software Reviews

Prodsmart by Autodesk Software Reviews

Find out more:

31

Recommendations

FrontRunners 2022

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.70

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Ery easy to use , user friendly access, full integration with our ERP as also the provided API's, in order to get realtime data. The webchat is also a key value, support anytime, anywhere."
  • icon"We like a few things, like the user interface which is easy and straightforward to navigate."
  • icon"Easy to use and easy to navigate on the menus. Wide range of information that can be extracted from the system, with the possibility to refine the search through the various filters."
  • icon"I don't think there is anything I don't like, just taking time to learn and be proficient in it."
  • icon"It should have some sort of mirror database in the customer facilities in the event of internet access failure; to allow offline usage."

Browse all Prodsmart by Autodesk Reviews

  • Have you used Prodsmart by Autodesk and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 72 reviews

User Profile

Pedro

Verified reviewer

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2018

Prodsmart is the most intuitive and user friendly solution I've worked with in my 20 year experience

Pros

The user interface both for operators and supervisors it's simple to use, and require minimum interaction. Data is processed and displayed in real time, which is a very strong argument. The possibility of using the application short after registration and activation it's unbeatable. Additionally, workers and machines performance follow up capabilities are a plus for effectively managing operations, whether on their availability and stoppages. This can be translated into money in a very easy way, at a distance of a few clicks. Reporting no longer has to be a nightmare, even on the other side of the planet, where there is an internet connection, there is the possibility to check on operations progress. On a computer, or on a smart device, as simple as that. The email notifications are a useful feature which informs supervisor when something is going wrong, on production efficiency, quality issues or machines stoppages. Built in intelligence makes it really simple to configure and use by anyone.

Cons

The price seems too low comparing with other similar systems in the market, which pushes away potential users. In my opinion, it's underrated.

Response from Prodsmart

Thank you for your words, Pedro.

Replied November 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

ProdSmart

My overall experience has definitely been really good. The support provided not just by customer service but also the developers and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Having the opportunity to have the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] fly out and met with our team to help understand our current process and the best way to implement the Prodsmart software was very helpful. The use of the software has added value to our floor and made a lot of our workflows easier and more efficient.

Pros

Definitely the ease of use of the system and its ability to really customize the software to work with our manufacturing and production workflow.

Cons

Upon initial setup, there were few bugs and issues we had faced with the software, which slowed down production or caused the production team to lose a little faith in the software. This is something that is expected with a new software. Thankfully the issues were fixed in a timely manner and we haven’t faced any bugs/issues for a while now.

Alternatives Considered

Prodsmart

Reasons for choosing Prodsmart by Autodesk

We choose Prodsmart for the fabrication and production tracking, while using RFGen only for warehouse management. The reason for this is the ease of customization with Prodsmart. For RFGen the cost of development to implement to our production side was too high.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

User review

save time with reports understanding of production problems in time knowledge of real productivity in time

Pros

User friendly good adaptation to different industrial realities

Cons

Accumulation of unnecessary information. It is hard work to have to turn of the productions and them close them.

Response from Prodsmart

Hello! Thank you for your review! We are very glad that you are experiencing such great benefits! :)

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Roberto

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Roberto Fernandes review

Honestly, it has been a great experience. We´ve been using Prodsmart for almost two years now and I can´t imagine not using it. Thanks to Prodsmart we are completely digital in our production management. We strongly recommend Prodsmart.

Pros

The thing I like most about using Prodsmart is that I now know exactly how much time it takes to produce each product we manufacture. This gives me the ability to price with much more accuracy my products. The other great aspect of Prodsmart is the real-time management. I always know exactly what each worker is doing and can create a weekly production plan with higher productivity. I must mention their customer service, it has been a wonderful experience. Every time we have a problem or a question there is always someone to help us in a quick and efficient manner.

Cons

My first impression of the software was really positive. When we started to implement the software, we had some difficulties. The software didn´t come personalized to our way of working. But in our case, this was a good thing because we rethought our process and now, we’re more efficient. The software is always evolving and almost every month they add something new or improve some functionality.

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Roberto, thank you for your words. We are glad that the full shop floor insight we provide is helping Portancora in so many ways. We will keep on working on new and useful features!

Replied November 2018

Melissa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2021

Arizona Flexible Packaging Review

The customer service is fantastic. The team is knowledgeable, quick to respond and looks first to improve our existing processes before resorting to alternative solutions. Additionally, the development process is organized, smooth and the team is always available for support and guidance, especially when reconfiguring a process for accuracy and efficiency. A couple of our processes were improved with the implementation of the software.

Pros

The software is a user friendly platform that improves communication between administration and the production floor. Real-time data is collected for increased visibility of product activity, staff and machine efficiencies to assist with the decision making process. The human interface with the program also allows for more accuracy in traceability and inventory. Additionally, the Prodsmart team works to be in-tune with our processes for maximum benefit of the software in our facility.

Cons

No complaints. Every now and then there would be glitches on the tablet during the development process, but the Prodsmart team was quick to resolve the issue.

Reasons for choosing Prodsmart by Autodesk

Prodsmart provided the user friendly platform addressing all of our needs. The team was very personable and interactive with our team to customize the software to our needs. They take a "we" approach to the development and implementation of the program.

User Profile

Nuno

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Nuno's Portancora Review

The experience has been great! One of the things we love the most is the customer service. There is always someone online to answer any question or problem you might have and even when they don't have an immediate solution to your problem, they will solve it quite quickly. We highly recommend Prodsmart.

Pros

We like a few things, like the user interface which is easy and straightforward to navigate. The strongest point of Prodsmart is the real-time management capability. We can now track all our production instantly and change our production plan quickly if we need to. Another key aspect of using Prodsmart is that it's an entirely paperless process. With Prodsmart we became entirely digital in production management.

Cons

The software doesn't come personalized to your every need or wish. At first we had to adapt it a bit to our processes but truth being said, this was a good thing. When we had to think about our process to customize our Prodsmart, we realized we could improve them. Nowadays we can´t imagine not using Prodsmart.

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Nuno, Thank you for your words and recommendation! It is always necessary to set up the software to your own processes but as you know our team is always glad to help :) We are happy to have Portancora as a customer!

Replied January 2019

Kevin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Head of Supply Chain

Great experience! We work in partnership as an extension of my in-house team.

Pros

Project manager with an operations background, Ease of use, Flexibility, Customer service, expertise, Ideal operations tool for small and medium business to streamline operations.

Cons

The Inventory part have a lack of WMS features such as inventory control, Pick-up launch, dynamic locations, storage proposal, ABC / XYZ classification

Reasons for choosing Prodsmart by Autodesk

Ease of use for shop floor, shopfloor data visibility in real time, Customer service avaibility performed by experienced Manufacturing, Supply Chain & Operations Consultant with track record, Ease of implementation.

Reasons for switching to Prodsmart by Autodesk

Ease of use for shop floor, shopfloor data visibility in real time, Customer service avaibility performed by experienced Manufacturing, Supply Chain & Operations Consultant with track record, Ease of implementation,

User Profile

Diogo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Made for Everyone!

Prodsmart helped us gain control of our daily operations while feeding a data base that serves as support to high impact strategic decisions! Short term control for Long term success!

Pros

Prodsmart is without a doubt the most user friendly manufacturing software I have ever used! Its easy for Users and Administrators to submit or download information making available a number of well organized reports Prodsmart automatically generates. Also, they provide very useful tools to manage daily operations in a manufacturing environment such as dashboards, OEE analysis and a very complete data base with your manufacturing history. I strongly recommend it, especially due to the support they provide before and after installing the software!

Cons

At first it was not as easy to register a “manufacturing team (or Group)” as it was to register a single Operator. Prodsmart fixed as soon as they got that feedback, and now it’s just as quick to do both!

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Diogo, thank you for your review!

Replied May 2019

Nick

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Great Product!

Helped us realize how to structure our Products with SKUs and Bill of Materials in a clearer and more accurate way. Already helping immensely with understanding the production status of our orders and Finished Goods Inventory. Looking forward to when our system is fully capable of tracking all WIP inventory.

Pros

Customer Success Team (Support, Implementation). Customer Oriented...When it makes sense, they want to make their Product work for your business's needs instead of making you work around their product.

Cons

It has been GREAT for our needs...so far.

Reasons for choosing Prodsmart by Autodesk

Implementation and support is included! And they are very helpful!

User Profile

Tiago

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Prodsmart in Factory

Prodsmart as a MES was a game changer to my department (operations). We have more than 100 people, and before no one had no idea about what each employee´s performance. I think we were one of the toughest chalenges for Prodsmart since we have a complex production process (multiple stages) and they were just launchong their product. They were very cooperative and that´s one of the reasons Prodsmart is a success in our company.

Pros

User-friendly, very easy to install/implement especially compared to other similiar products. If you are a small company or you have difficulties "selling" this kind of software to your Board, than Prodsmart will be the only choice you have. There´s no "no" for Prodsmart team. One can take advantage of other clients requests of improvement.

Cons

Since they´re in the beggining of their long "journey" there are some features missing, despite being planned for future realeases.

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Tiago, Thank you for your review and considering Prodsmart a game-changer in the Manufacturing Software industry! :)

Replied May 2019

Brittany

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Highly Recommend!

Pros

Prodsmart is very user friendly while also capturing and delivering very detailed information. Super easy to navigate! The Prodsmart team provided great service- they were extremely helpful and responsive during the setup process and were quick to assist with any questions or challenges.

Cons

Prodsmart met all of our needs and even helped to improve some of our existing processes along the way!

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Prodsmart Review

The Team at Prodsmart is better than any other software team I have worked with in my career. The team not only knows their software but also manufacturing process and how it integrates with the rest of the organization. They understand that each company has its own nuances, and they are accommodating. The software is easy to understand for the shop floor to the back office and management. Each person interacting with Prodsmart using the tablet can see what they need and no extras, clicks are at a minimum and the screens are clear and intuitive. Prodsmart is an effective solution to automate and integrate the shop floor, warehouse, inventory, and accounting.

Pros

Working with the team, fast solution to issues, good communication, Prodsmart development comprehensive understanding of manufacturing process, its connection to the back office (accounting) and overall ability to have an open mind to individual companies' ways of doing things

Cons

500 errors, having to go to multiple places to track a transaction - I usually have 6-8 open Prodsmart tabs at a time.

User Profile

João

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2018

I had an amazing experience while working with Prodsmart.

Capability of collecting and analyze data in real time, possibility of controlling your factory through and app or through email alerts and great insights of your collected data.

Pros

My team implemented and used Prodsmart for 3 years to run a factory with 300-600 workers. Prodsmart is extremely easy to implement due to the ease of use to all users, especially to operational users. Can give real time data of your manufacturing operation, giving you the possibility of controlling your factory through your email or through an app in your phone. The support is fantastic, being extremely quick to solve any issues. The insights you can have analyzing the collected data are awesome too.

Cons

Still some features being developed. Although they don't compromise the use of the tool, there is still progress to be made.

Response from Prodsmart

Thank you for the review, João. We will keep on working to improve our solution.

Replied November 2018

Luke

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Review from Snapdragon Hemp

Our experience with Prodsmart has gone exceptionally well. Their staff has been quick to respond and help us during every stage of integration to this new software and all of it's features. They are more than willing to meet with us on a weekly basis to track our progression and help improve our experience; even the online customer support responds to us daily with smallest of questions.

Pros

The software is extremely user friendly and customer support is incredibly quick and understanding. They have all of the features we need for our company to excel, and are willing to create more that we need.

Cons

There really haven't been any serious issues with the software. Anytime we run into a problem they are willing to accommodate our needs.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Prodsmart

- Software with a clean design, which facilitates the visualization and understanding of the data; - Given the numerous filter options, it is easy to extract data and prepare reports for analysis; - The added value of the support chat is notorious, given that the answers and problem solving by the Prodsmart team appear in a few minutes, facilitating the work of those who use this tool daily; - I believe this is a great software, and with the potential to achieve excellence.

Pros

- Easy to use and easy to navigate on the menus; - Wide range of information that can be extracted from the system, with the possibility to refine the search through the various filters; - Interactive dashboards easy to understand; - Quick response time on the support chat.

Cons

Nothing to mention although I think that some features could be improved.

User Profile

Filipe

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Fundinio experience

Overall, so far a good experience, we have already achieved some goals, namely the end of the use of paper in the manufactory plant. We hope to continue to achieve other goals and maximize the use of prodsmart

Pros

A great follow-up by the Pordsmart team regarding the implementation and training of our staff. A smooth implementation that does not affect the business as usual. A user friendly software which allows a total involvement of the shopfloor. A great tool for analyzing data. Pay as you use that allows you to have the software without major investment

Cons

Don´t interact with or replace other software (namely billing software).

Response from Prodsmart

Thank you for message and great feedback. We¿re happy to see that our production management tool is already bringing you benefits and didn¿t affect your BAU operations during the entire implementation! Regarding your feedback on connection with other software, our main focus is on production management and that¿s why we don¿t fully replace billing and invoicing. However, we currently provide native integration with several cloud invoicing services (eg.: Quickbooks) and using our API we can develope a customized integration with any other billing software. We will be getting in touch with you about this subject.

Replied November 2018

Thomas

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

ValidUSA Review

Pros

I think the general ease of use for our production floor employees. In the vacuum of not have an ERP, we needed something to show our production and capacities in real time, and Prodsmart has shown us it could easily be that tool.

Cons

Unfortunately, I do not believe our organization has fully deployed Prodsmart enough to have anything to necessarily have issues or complain about. We simply, at this point, haven’t used the application across a larger portion of our business.

Iona

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE