What are Prodsmart users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Prodsmart software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.71

66 Reviews

5
47
4
19
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Ery easy to use , user friendly access, full integration with our ERP as also the provided API's, in order to get realtime data. The webchat is also a key value, support anytime, anywhere."
  • icon"We like a few things, like the user interface which is easy and straightforward to navigate."
  • icon"Easy to use and easy to navigate on the menus. Wide range of information that can be extracted from the system, with the possibility to refine the search through the various filters."
  • icon"I don't think there is anything I don't like, just taking time to learn and be proficient in it."
  • icon"It should have some sort of mirror database in the customer facilities in the event of internet access failure; to allow offline usage."

Jump to:

Browse all Prodsmart Reviews

  • Have you used Prodsmart and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 66 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 66 reviews

User Profile

Pedro

Verified reviewer

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Prodsmart is the most intuitive and user friendly solution I've worked with in my 20 year experience

Pros

The user interface both for operators and supervisors it's simple to use, and require minimum interaction. Data is processed and displayed in real time, which is a very strong argument. The possibility of using the application short after registration and activation it's unbeatable. Additionally, workers and machines performance follow up capabilities are a plus for effectively managing operations, whether on their availability and stoppages. This can be translated into money in a very easy way, at a distance of a few clicks. Reporting no longer has to be a nightmare, even on the other side of the planet, where there is an internet connection, there is the possibility to check on operations progress. On a computer, or on a smart device, as simple as that. The email notifications are a useful feature which informs supervisor when something is going wrong, on production efficiency, quality issues or machines stoppages. Built in intelligence makes it really simple to configure and use by anyone.

Cons

The price seems too low comparing with other similar systems in the market, which pushes away potential users. In my opinion, it's underrated.

Response from Prodsmart

Thank you for your words, Pedro.

Replied November 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

ProdSmart

My overall experience has definitely been really good. The support provided not just by customer service but also the developers and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Having the opportunity to have the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] fly out and met with our team to help understand our current process and the best way to implement the Prodsmart software was very helpful. The use of the software has added value to our floor and made a lot of our workflows easier and more efficient.

Pros

Definitely the ease of use of the system and its ability to really customize the software to work with our manufacturing and production workflow.

Cons

Upon initial setup, there were few bugs and issues we had faced with the software, which slowed down production or caused the production team to lose a little faith in the software. This is something that is expected with a new software. Thankfully the issues were fixed in a timely manner and we haven’t faced any bugs/issues for a while now.

Reasons for choosing Prodsmart

We choose Prodsmart for the fabrication and production tracking, while using RFGen only for warehouse management. The reason for this is the ease of customization with Prodsmart. For RFGen the cost of development to implement to our production side was too high.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

User review

save time with reports understanding of production problems in time knowledge of real productivity in time

Pros

User friendly good adaptation to different industrial realities

Cons

Accumulation of unnecessary information. It is hard work to have to turn of the productions and them close them.

Response from Prodsmart

Hello! Thank you for your review! We are very glad that you are experiencing such great benefits! :)

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Tiago

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Prodsmart in Factory

Prodsmart as a MES was a game changer to my department (operations). We have more than 100 people, and before no one had no idea about what each employee´s performance. I think we were one of the toughest chalenges for Prodsmart since we have a complex production process (multiple stages) and they were just launchong their product. They were very cooperative and that´s one of the reasons Prodsmart is a success in our company.

Pros

User-friendly, very easy to install/implement especially compared to other similiar products. If you are a small company or you have difficulties "selling" this kind of software to your Board, than Prodsmart will be the only choice you have. There´s no "no" for Prodsmart team. One can take advantage of other clients requests of improvement.

Cons

Since they´re in the beggining of their long "journey" there are some features missing, despite being planned for future realeases.

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Tiago, Thank you for your review and considering Prodsmart a game-changer in the Manufacturing Software industry! :)

Replied May 2019

Kevin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Head of Supply Chain

Great experience! We work in partnership as an extension of my in-house team.

Pros

Project manager with an operations background, Ease of use, Flexibility, Customer service, expertise, Ideal operations tool for small and medium business to streamline operations.

Cons

The Inventory part have a lack of WMS features such as inventory control, Pick-up launch, dynamic locations, storage proposal, ABC / XYZ classification

Reasons for choosing Prodsmart

Ease of use for shop floor, shopfloor data visibility in real time, Customer service avaibility performed by experienced Manufacturing, Supply Chain & Operations Consultant with track record, Ease of implementation.

Reasons for switching to Prodsmart

Ease of use for shop floor, shopfloor data visibility in real time, Customer service avaibility performed by experienced Manufacturing, Supply Chain & Operations Consultant with track record, Ease of implementation,

User Profile

Roberto

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Roberto Fernandes review

Honestly, it has been a great experience. We´ve been using Prodsmart for almost two years now and I can´t imagine not using it. Thanks to Prodsmart we are completely digital in our production management. We strongly recommend Prodsmart.

Pros

The thing I like most about using Prodsmart is that I now know exactly how much time it takes to produce each product we manufacture. This gives me the ability to price with much more accuracy my products. The other great aspect of Prodsmart is the real-time management. I always know exactly what each worker is doing and can create a weekly production plan with higher productivity. I must mention their customer service, it has been a wonderful experience. Every time we have a problem or a question there is always someone to help us in a quick and efficient manner.

Cons

My first impression of the software was really positive. When we started to implement the software, we had some difficulties. The software didn´t come personalized to our way of working. But in our case, this was a good thing because we rethought our process and now, we’re more efficient. The software is always evolving and almost every month they add something new or improve some functionality.

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Roberto, thank you for your words. We are glad that the full shop floor insight we provide is helping Portancora in so many ways. We will keep on working on new and useful features!

Replied November 2018

User Profile

Filipe

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Fundinio experience

Overall, so far a good experience, we have already achieved some goals, namely the end of the use of paper in the manufactory plant. We hope to continue to achieve other goals and maximize the use of prodsmart

Pros

A great follow-up by the Pordsmart team regarding the implementation and training of our staff. A smooth implementation that does not affect the business as usual. A user friendly software which allows a total involvement of the shopfloor. A great tool for analyzing data. Pay as you use that allows you to have the software without major investment

Cons

Don´t interact with or replace other software (namely billing software).

Response from Prodsmart

Thank you for message and great feedback. We¿re happy to see that our production management tool is already bringing you benefits and didn¿t affect your BAU operations during the entire implementation! Regarding your feedback on connection with other software, our main focus is on production management and that¿s why we don¿t fully replace billing and invoicing. However, we currently provide native integration with several cloud invoicing services (eg.: Quickbooks) and using our API we can develope a customized integration with any other billing software. We will be getting in touch with you about this subject.

Replied November 2018

Jonathon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Prodsmart Review

A very progressive and forward thinking company that (unlike many ERP software companies “our way is always right” approach) actually welcomes feedback from their customers and honestly looks to make improvements and changes based on that feedback.

Pros

The outstanding customer support as well as the adaptability, and the willingness to sometimes modify certain components of the software according to the customer’s need.

Cons

Not a whole lot to hate about this software as so much is adapted to suit the customers needs. Stability issues here and there, but that is to be expected with almost any software.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Prodsmart Review

The Team at Prodsmart is better than any other software team I have worked with in my career. The team not only knows their software but also manufacturing process and how it integrates with the rest of the organization. They understand that each company has its own nuances, and they are accommodating. The software is easy to understand for the shop floor to the back office and management. Each person interacting with Prodsmart using the tablet can see what they need and no extras, clicks are at a minimum and the screens are clear and intuitive. Prodsmart is an effective solution to automate and integrate the shop floor, warehouse, inventory, and accounting.

Pros

Working with the team, fast solution to issues, good communication, Prodsmart development comprehensive understanding of manufacturing process, its connection to the back office (accounting) and overall ability to have an open mind to individual companies' ways of doing things

Cons

500 errors, having to go to multiple places to track a transaction - I usually have 6-8 open Prodsmart tabs at a time.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Prodsmart

- Software with a clean design, which facilitates the visualization and understanding of the data; - Given the numerous filter options, it is easy to extract data and prepare reports for analysis; - The added value of the support chat is notorious, given that the answers and problem solving by the Prodsmart team appear in a few minutes, facilitating the work of those who use this tool daily; - I believe this is a great software, and with the potential to achieve excellence.

Pros

- Easy to use and easy to navigate on the menus; - Wide range of information that can be extracted from the system, with the possibility to refine the search through the various filters; - Interactive dashboards easy to understand; - Quick response time on the support chat.

Cons

Nothing to mention although I think that some features could be improved.

Luís

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Prodsmart review

Since approximately 1 year, the experience with the software has been great. The Prodsmart team is always ready and willing to solve the challenges that appear as the system on the shop floor is implemented.

Pros

The customer service has been great, specially after the beginning of 2020.

Cons

Nothing in particular to mention as of now.

Stacey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Phenomenal experience

The customer service has been exceptional right from the start. The team takes their time to understand the production flow and troubleshoot ways to capture the data we need. They ask for our feedback regularly and are eager to help us. The options seem endless on this program and I am excited to learn what else this program has to offer our company.

Pros

The customer service is phenomenal. The team is always available to answer questions.

Cons

Inputting the initial data, but this should get less burdensome as time goes by

Michael

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Prodsmart Excellence

The support team has been committed to our implementation success and they have provided continual support through weekly project meetings, documentation and simulations. A visit to our manufacturing facility was much appreciated and we believe it helped to clarify our day-to-day challenges so that lasting solutions could be developed. Overall, we are very satisfied with the manufacturing execution system and the support.

Pros

Prodsmart is intuitive and flexible to fit many different situations. Product traceability is a strength. Information in the data base is easily retrievable and mobile solutions are very useful.

Cons

We can't say that we have any misgivings about the software. Our team has found Prodsmart to be a very flexible system and there are many ways to set up the data base to support different types of workflows. You must be prepared to define your workflows and your needs and make sure the system is set up in support of those. Finally, ensure that users are trained in the proper use of the system and data collection.

Reasons for choosing Prodsmart

Prodsmart has good product traceability capabilities and mobile solutions. We found the system easy to implement and easy to train users how to run the back office and train shop floor workers to collect data. We also found the Prodsmart team to provide excellent and timely support and are very willing to look at software enhancements to make for the best user experience.

Reasons for switching to Prodsmart

We switched from our in-house developed system because we were in a high-growth mode and we needed more operational support than a single person could provide and we felt that mobile solutions would be a big benefit. We desired to have less manual/handwritten logs and better product traceability, both of which Prodsmart could provide to us.

User Profile

Nuno

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Nuno's Portancora Review

The experience has been great! One of the things we love the most is the customer service. There is always someone online to answer any question or problem you might have and even when they don't have an immediate solution to your problem, they will solve it quite quickly. We highly recommend Prodsmart.

Pros

We like a few things, like the user interface which is easy and straightforward to navigate. The strongest point of Prodsmart is the real-time management capability. We can now track all our production instantly and change our production plan quickly if we need to. Another key aspect of using Prodsmart is that it's an entirely paperless process. With Prodsmart we became entirely digital in production management.

Cons

The software doesn't come personalized to your every need or wish. At first we had to adapt it a bit to our processes but truth being said, this was a good thing. When we had to think about our process to customize our Prodsmart, we realized we could improve them. Nowadays we can´t imagine not using Prodsmart.

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Nuno, Thank you for your words and recommendation! It is always necessary to set up the software to your own processes but as you know our team is always glad to help :) We are happy to have Portancora as a customer!

Replied January 2019

User Profile

Diogo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Made for Everyone!

Prodsmart helped us gain control of our daily operations while feeding a data base that serves as support to high impact strategic decisions! Short term control for Long term success!

Pros

Prodsmart is without a doubt the most user friendly manufacturing software I have ever used! Its easy for Users and Administrators to submit or download information making available a number of well organized reports Prodsmart automatically generates. Also, they provide very useful tools to manage daily operations in a manufacturing environment such as dashboards, OEE analysis and a very complete data base with your manufacturing history. I strongly recommend it, especially due to the support they provide before and after installing the software!

Cons

At first it was not as easy to register a “manufacturing team (or Group)” as it was to register a single Operator. Prodsmart fixed as soon as they got that feedback, and now it’s just as quick to do both!

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Diogo, thank you for your review!

Replied May 2019

User Profile

João

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

I had an amazing experience while working with Prodsmart.

Capability of collecting and analyze data in real time, possibility of controlling your factory through and app or through email alerts and great insights of your collected data.

Pros

My team implemented and used Prodsmart for 3 years to run a factory with 300-600 workers. Prodsmart is extremely easy to implement due to the ease of use to all users, especially to operational users. Can give real time data of your manufacturing operation, giving you the possibility of controlling your factory through your email or through an app in your phone. The support is fantastic, being extremely quick to solve any issues. The insights you can have analyzing the collected data are awesome too.

Cons

Still some features being developed. Although they don't compromise the use of the tool, there is still progress to be made.

Response from Prodsmart

Thank you for the review, João. We will keep on working to improve our solution.

Replied November 2018

User Profile

Pedro

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Into the 4th industrial revolution partener

Great team, always up for a challenge. I feel this will evolve into a full ERP. In the last year I have total and radically changed my production organization and follow-up, they were up to the challenge and the payoff was worth it.

Pros

Easy to use, always evolving, real time follow-up of production, great planning interface that automatically generates workorders upon validation, traceability of every single detail of the production chain… and a team who is always up for new challenges, even some though ones!

Cons

It should have some sort of mirror database in the customer facilities in the event of internet access failure; to allow offline usage.

Response from Prodsmart

Thank you for your words, Pedro. We are really glad to be J3LP's partner in this journey towards a connected factory!

Replied May 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Production management made easy. Almost as good as a custom made software.

In a manufacturing business that has to rely mostly on manual tasks, finding a software able fit our variable reality, in terms of processes and people, and still provide pertinent accurate real time data, is a huge challenge. The goals, when choosing a Production management software were clear: integrate processes and data into a digital software, reduce paper consumption by reducing manual reporting data, and improve real time decision making, using real time data. The biggest difference between Prodsmart and other production management softwares, is that in order to improve our standards and ability to control our manufacturing plant, there was no need to make big adjustments or changes in our process. The software was able to adjust to us. Not the other way around. Without having to invest in automation machinery. A cost effective choice, suitable for the all kinds of manufacturing plants.

Pros

This is an extremely intuitive software, easy to implement, with little latitude for operator's error. Flexible and user friendly. The most important and appealing of all, is the fact there is a very proactive backoffice and technical support team, ready to design and adjust all kinds of features to our own plant's reality.

Cons

Still some improvement to be made in regards to overall Quality Management analysis.

Response from Prodsmart

Hello! Thank you for your review! We are very proud of the flexibility of our solution, which allows Prodsmart to be suitable to all kinds of manufacturing businesses!

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Maurício

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Professional, smart and 100% utility

Bysteel is a company how produce havy steel structure and Prodsmart help us to get production status on real time. Now, We know the real state of piece by piece. What is cutted, assembly, welded and shipped. Prodsmart can be a powerfull tool for all manufactures. In ours days is very important to have, in real time, all information prodution status.

Pros

Simplicity to use and Implementation. Nice online platform for shop floor. Great support team, fast and cleary communication.

Cons

internet dependency but for Ours days that isn't a problem.

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Mauricio, thank you for your review. We're glad to be considered 100% useful!

Replied November 2018

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Prodsmart review

With the evolution of the company, Prodsmart was a great choice for all our production. The low cost of maintenance, the ongoing customer support and responsiveness to our problems are the reasons we work with Prodsmart. Prodsmart is more than enough and meets the production needs of our company. It is fundamental to evaluate the productivity of each task, operation and work.

Pros

Prodsmart is a dynamic and versatile software. Excellent tool for production planning and excellent tool to calculate the efficiency of production at every moment. All this without using paper and with possibility to be used in different types of mobile devices. The program is very easy to use for the workers and the graphical interface is very simple.

Cons

Prodsmart could have new modules: human resources control and accounting.

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Daniel, Thank you for your review, we are glad that a company like Mundinter considers us a great choice for production management!

Replied May 2019

António

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Prodsmart is the great help in the productive organization

Overall our experience with Prodsmart is very positive, the solution was easily customized to our needs and accomplishes our main goals

Pros

Prodsmart allows us to track our production in real-time and that's very important for us. Having full insight of our production process also makes a huge difference

Cons

: Sometimes we have some difficulties interpreting our reports. Nevertheless the support team is always ready to help us.

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Antonio, Thank you for such a nice review. We are very glad that your overall experience with Prodsmart has been very positive!

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Rob

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

very good, very supportive team at Prodsmart, regular contact

Allows us to bench mark employees , and worker groups. allows us to look at our costs in relation to the length of time each operation takes. So we can more accurately quote for future work.

Pros

Very in depth software that if used correctly can effectively manage employees productivity . The app is great feature, and different devices can asses this. The software allows us to screen individual employees and bench mark them against each other or shift v shift . Gives us real time information on production and is allowing us to accurately cost for work based on real data we have in the production.

Cons

setting up all the products & operations, but Prodsmart assist in this. As it is web based, ensuring the wifi is stronger enough to operate the and record data on the App.

Response from Prodsmart

Thank you for the words, Rob. Happy to have you as our customers.

Replied July 2018

Célia

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

I like to remotely receive information in real time.

Pros

I like to remotely receive information in real time. It allows us to analyze the performance of employees and place them where they are the most productive. It gives us the possibility to receive real time information about stoppages, deviations, wastes, production tracking, etc.

Cons

Does not allow to search employees by a specfic competence.

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Celia, Thank you for such a nice review! Real-time information can give you very powerful insights into your shop floor! We will take your suggestion into consideration!

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Ana

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

5 years of partnership

Pros

In recent years the system has helped me to optimize and control the operations and inventory, identify issues, view production analytics, and track workers, everything from my computer. Easy to use and easy to adapt to our operational reality

Cons

The inability to work without internet acess, and the loss of information caused by the impossibility of imputation of data by workers during this period

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Cristina, thank you for your review! We are very glad with our long lasting partnership with J3LP! :)

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Carl

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Great Product Amazing Support

Exceptional. Every member of the team i have personally contacted has been so supportive.

Pros

Its clean, intuitive and once you have the terminologies worked out, extremely easy to use. The dashboard, mobile apps and reporting applications are simple, even to the 'not PC savvy' users Transfer and importing of data from our SQL was easy, and super fast with the preformatted .csv files The thing that really sets this application aside from others, is Prodsmart's commitment to customer support. During the implementation, trail and especially post installation, the support and care doesnt falter. You really get a sense of pride and ownership from the Prodsmart team as their keen nature and investment in their product shines through

Cons

Features such as live capacity planning, and scenario plotting are not live yet, but we have been advised these will be rolled out during the foreseeable future. This will be a great addition, which is not causing a huge issue presently whilst we adapt the internal culture to using the system

Response from Prodsmart

Hello Carl! Thank you for such a nice review and considering us a great product with an amazing support team! :)

Replied May 2019

Showing 1 - 25 of 66 reviews
Prodsmart

Prodsmart

4.71/5 out of 66 reviews
icon32 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.