User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(47)

47

4 stars

(20)

20

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Prodsmart Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 64 results

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Pedro from Go-Tech Technical Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Prodsmart is the most intuitive and user friendly solution I've worked with in my 20 year experience

Pros

The user interface both for operators and supervisors it's simple to use, and require minimum interaction. Data is processed and displayed in real time, which is a very strong argument. The possibility of using the application short after registration and activation it's unbeatable. Additionally, workers and machines performance follow up capabilities are a plus for effectively managing operations, whether on their availability and stoppages. This can be translated into money in a very easy way, at a distance of a few clicks. Reporting no longer has to be a nightmare, even on the other side of the planet, where there is an internet connection, there is the possibility to check on operations progress. On a computer, or on a smart device, as simple as that. The email notifications are a useful feature which informs supervisor when something is going wrong, on production efficiency, quality issues or machines stoppages. Built in intelligence makes it really simple to configure and use by anyone.

Cons

The price seems too low comparing with other similar systems in the market, which pushes away potential users. In my opinion, it's underrated.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied November 2018

Thank you for your words, Pedro.

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

ProdSmart

My overall experience has definitely been really good. The support provided not just by customer service but also the developers and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Having the opportunity to have the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] fly out and met with our team to help understand our current process and the best way to implement the Prodsmart software was very helpful. The use of the software has added value to our floor and made a lot of our workflows easier and more efficient.

Pros

Definitely the ease of use of the system and its ability to really customize the software to work with our manufacturing and production workflow.

Cons

Upon initial setup, there were few bugs and issues we had faced with the software, which slowed down production or caused the production team to lose a little faith in the software. This is something that is expected with a new software. Thankfully the issues were fixed in a timely manner and we haven’t faced any bugs/issues for a while now.

Reasons for Choosing Prodsmart

We choose Prodsmart for the fabrication and production tracking, while using RFGen only for warehouse management. The reason for this is the ease of customization with Prodsmart. For RFGen the cost of development to implement to our production side was too high.

April 2021

Jonathon from Vertexx Industries

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Prodsmart Review

A very progressive and forward thinking company that (unlike many ERP software companies “our way is always right” approach) actually welcomes feedback from their customers and honestly looks to make improvements and changes based on that feedback.

Pros

The outstanding customer support as well as the adaptability, and the willingness to sometimes modify certain components of the software according to the customer’s need.

Cons

Not a whole lot to hate about this software as so much is adapted to suit the customers needs. Stability issues here and there, but that is to be expected with almost any software.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

User review

save time with reports understanding of production problems in time knowledge of real productivity in time

Pros

User friendly good adaptation to different industrial realities

Cons

Accumulation of unnecessary information. It is hard work to have to turn of the productions and them close them.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello! Thank you for your review! We are very glad that you are experiencing such great benefits! :)

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Roberto from Portancora - Painéis de Alumínio, Lda.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Roberto Fernandes review

Honestly, it has been a great experience. We´ve been using Prodsmart for almost two years now and I can´t imagine not using it. Thanks to Prodsmart we are completely digital in our production management. We strongly recommend Prodsmart.

Pros

The thing I like most about using Prodsmart is that I now know exactly how much time it takes to produce each product we manufacture. This gives me the ability to price with much more accuracy my products. The other great aspect of Prodsmart is the real-time management. I always know exactly what each worker is doing and can create a weekly production plan with higher productivity. I must mention their customer service, it has been a wonderful experience. Every time we have a problem or a question there is always someone to help us in a quick and efficient manner.

Cons

My first impression of the software was really positive. When we started to implement the software, we had some difficulties. The software didn´t come personalized to our way of working. But in our case, this was a good thing because we rethought our process and now, we’re more efficient. The software is always evolving and almost every month they add something new or improve some functionality.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied November 2018

Hello Roberto, thank you for your words. We are glad that the full shop floor insight we provide is helping Portancora in so many ways. We will keep on working on new and useful features!

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Filipe from Real Assets

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Fundinio experience

Overall, so far a good experience, we have already achieved some goals, namely the end of the use of paper in the manufactory plant. We hope to continue to achieve other goals and maximize the use of prodsmart

Pros

A great follow-up by the Pordsmart team regarding the implementation and training of our staff. A smooth implementation that does not affect the business as usual. A user friendly software which allows a total involvement of the shopfloor. A great tool for analyzing data. Pay as you use that allows you to have the software without major investment

Cons

Don´t interact with or replace other software (namely billing software).

Response from Prodsmart

Replied November 2018

Thank you for message and great feedback. We¿re happy to see that our production management tool is already bringing you benefits and didn¿t affect your BAU operations during the entire implementation! Regarding your feedback on connection with other software, our main focus is on production management and that¿s why we don¿t fully replace billing and invoicing. However, we currently provide native integration with several cloud invoicing services (eg.: Quickbooks) and using our API we can develope a customized integration with any other billing software. We will be getting in touch with you about this subject.

February 2021

Kevin from Greenerwways Organic

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Head of Supply Chain

Great experience! We work in partnership as an extension of my in-house team.

Pros

Project manager with an operations background, Ease of use, Flexibility, Customer service, expertise, Ideal operations tool for small and medium business to streamline operations.

Cons

The Inventory part have a lack of WMS features such as inventory control, Pick-up launch, dynamic locations, storage proposal, ABC / XYZ classification

Reasons for Choosing Prodsmart

Ease of use for shop floor, shopfloor data visibility in real time, Customer service avaibility performed by experienced Manufacturing, Supply Chain & Operations Consultant with track record, Ease of implementation.

Reasons for Switching to Prodsmart

Ease of use for shop floor, shopfloor data visibility in real time, Customer service avaibility performed by experienced Manufacturing, Supply Chain & Operations Consultant with track record, Ease of implementation,

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Tiago from Alualpha - Fabrico e Comercialização de Ferragens S.A.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Prodsmart in Factory

Prodsmart as a MES was a game changer to my department (operations). We have more than 100 people, and before no one had no idea about what each employee´s performance. I think we were one of the toughest chalenges for Prodsmart since we have a complex production process (multiple stages) and they were just launchong their product. They were very cooperative and that´s one of the reasons Prodsmart is a success in our company.

Pros

User-friendly, very easy to install/implement especially compared to other similiar products. If you are a small company or you have difficulties "selling" this kind of software to your Board, than Prodsmart will be the only choice you have. There´s no "no" for Prodsmart team. One can take advantage of other clients requests of improvement.

Cons

Since they´re in the beggining of their long "journey" there are some features missing, despite being planned for future realeases.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Tiago, Thank you for your review and considering Prodsmart a game-changer in the Manufacturing Software industry! :)

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Prodsmart Review

The Team at Prodsmart is better than any other software team I have worked with in my career. The team not only knows their software but also manufacturing process and how it integrates with the rest of the organization. They understand that each company has its own nuances, and they are accommodating. The software is easy to understand for the shop floor to the back office and management. Each person interacting with Prodsmart using the tablet can see what they need and no extras, clicks are at a minimum and the screens are clear and intuitive. Prodsmart is an effective solution to automate and integrate the shop floor, warehouse, inventory, and accounting.

Pros

Working with the team, fast solution to issues, good communication, Prodsmart development comprehensive understanding of manufacturing process, its connection to the back office (accounting) and overall ability to have an open mind to individual companies' ways of doing things

Cons

500 errors, having to go to multiple places to track a transaction - I usually have 6-8 open Prodsmart tabs at a time.

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Prodsmart

- Software with a clean design, which facilitates the visualization and understanding of the data; - Given the numerous filter options, it is easy to extract data and prepare reports for analysis; - The added value of the support chat is notorious, given that the answers and problem solving by the Prodsmart team appear in a few minutes, facilitating the work of those who use this tool daily; - I believe this is a great software, and with the potential to achieve excellence.

Pros

- Easy to use and easy to navigate on the menus; - Wide range of information that can be extracted from the system, with the possibility to refine the search through the various filters; - Interactive dashboards easy to understand; - Quick response time on the support chat.

Cons

Nothing to mention although I think that some features could be improved.

September 2020

Stacey from Grabill Window

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Phenomenal experience

The customer service has been exceptional right from the start. The team takes their time to understand the production flow and troubleshoot ways to capture the data we need. They ask for our feedback regularly and are eager to help us. The options seem endless on this program and I am excited to learn what else this program has to offer our company.

Pros

The customer service is phenomenal. The team is always available to answer questions.

Cons

Inputting the initial data, but this should get less burdensome as time goes by

July 2020

Michael from Repeat Precision, LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Prodsmart Excellence

The support team has been committed to our implementation success and they have provided continual support through weekly project meetings, documentation and simulations. A visit to our manufacturing facility was much appreciated and we believe it helped to clarify our day-to-day challenges so that lasting solutions could be developed. Overall, we are very satisfied with the manufacturing execution system and the support.

Pros

Prodsmart is intuitive and flexible to fit many different situations. Product traceability is a strength. Information in the data base is easily retrievable and mobile solutions are very useful.

Cons

We can't say that we have any misgivings about the software. Our team has found Prodsmart to be a very flexible system and there are many ways to set up the data base to support different types of workflows. You must be prepared to define your workflows and your needs and make sure the system is set up in support of those. Finally, ensure that users are trained in the proper use of the system and data collection.

Reasons for Choosing Prodsmart

Prodsmart has good product traceability capabilities and mobile solutions. We found the system easy to implement and easy to train users how to run the back office and train shop floor workers to collect data. We also found the Prodsmart team to provide excellent and timely support and are very willing to look at software enhancements to make for the best user experience.

Reasons for Switching to Prodsmart

We switched from our in-house developed system because we were in a high-growth mode and we needed more operational support than a single person could provide and we felt that mobile solutions would be a big benefit. We desired to have less manual/handwritten logs and better product traceability, both of which Prodsmart could provide to us.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Nuno from Portancora - Paineis de Alumínio, Lda

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Nuno's Portancora Review

The experience has been great! One of the things we love the most is the customer service. There is always someone online to answer any question or problem you might have and even when they don't have an immediate solution to your problem, they will solve it quite quickly. We highly recommend Prodsmart.

Pros

We like a few things, like the user interface which is easy and straightforward to navigate. The strongest point of Prodsmart is the real-time management capability. We can now track all our production instantly and change our production plan quickly if we need to. Another key aspect of using Prodsmart is that it's an entirely paperless process. With Prodsmart we became entirely digital in production management.

Cons

The software doesn't come personalized to your every need or wish. At first we had to adapt it a bit to our processes but truth being said, this was a good thing. When we had to think about our process to customize our Prodsmart, we realized we could improve them. Nowadays we can´t imagine not using Prodsmart.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied January 2019

Hello Nuno, Thank you for your words and recommendation! It is always necessary to set up the software to your own processes but as you know our team is always glad to help :) We are happy to have Portancora as a customer!

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Diogo from Science4you

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Made for Everyone!

Prodsmart helped us gain control of our daily operations while feeding a data base that serves as support to high impact strategic decisions! Short term control for Long term success!

Pros

Prodsmart is without a doubt the most user friendly manufacturing software I have ever used! Its easy for Users and Administrators to submit or download information making available a number of well organized reports Prodsmart automatically generates. Also, they provide very useful tools to manage daily operations in a manufacturing environment such as dashboards, OEE analysis and a very complete data base with your manufacturing history. I strongly recommend it, especially due to the support they provide before and after installing the software!

Cons

At first it was not as easy to register a “manufacturing team (or Group)” as it was to register a single Operator. Prodsmart fixed as soon as they got that feedback, and now it’s just as quick to do both!

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Diogo, thank you for your review!

June 2018

User Profile Picture

João from Worten Portugal

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

I had an amazing experience while working with Prodsmart.

Capability of collecting and analyze data in real time, possibility of controlling your factory through and app or through email alerts and great insights of your collected data.

Pros

My team implemented and used Prodsmart for 3 years to run a factory with 300-600 workers. Prodsmart is extremely easy to implement due to the ease of use to all users, especially to operational users. Can give real time data of your manufacturing operation, giving you the possibility of controlling your factory through your email or through an app in your phone. The support is fantastic, being extremely quick to solve any issues. The insights you can have analyzing the collected data are awesome too.

Cons

Still some features being developed. Although they don't compromise the use of the tool, there is still progress to be made.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied November 2018

Thank you for the review, João. We will keep on working to improve our solution.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Pedro from J3LP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Into the 4th industrial revolution partener

Great team, always up for a challenge. I feel this will evolve into a full ERP. In the last year I have total and radically changed my production organization and follow-up, they were up to the challenge and the payoff was worth it.

Pros

Easy to use, always evolving, real time follow-up of production, great planning interface that automatically generates workorders upon validation, traceability of every single detail of the production chain… and a team who is always up for new challenges, even some though ones!

Cons

It should have some sort of mirror database in the customer facilities in the event of internet access failure; to allow offline usage.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Thank you for your words, Pedro. We are really glad to be J3LP's partner in this journey towards a connected factory!

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Production management made easy. Almost as good as a custom made software.

In a manufacturing business that has to rely mostly on manual tasks, finding a software able fit our variable reality, in terms of processes and people, and still provide pertinent accurate real time data, is a huge challenge. The goals, when choosing a Production management software were clear: integrate processes and data into a digital software, reduce paper consumption by reducing manual reporting data, and improve real time decision making, using real time data. The biggest difference between Prodsmart and other production management softwares, is that in order to improve our standards and ability to control our manufacturing plant, there was no need to make big adjustments or changes in our process. The software was able to adjust to us. Not the other way around. Without having to invest in automation machinery. A cost effective choice, suitable for the all kinds of manufacturing plants.

Pros

This is an extremely intuitive software, easy to implement, with little latitude for operator's error. Flexible and user friendly. The most important and appealing of all, is the fact there is a very proactive backoffice and technical support team, ready to design and adjust all kinds of features to our own plant's reality.

Cons

Still some improvement to be made in regards to overall Quality Management analysis.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello! Thank you for your review! We are very proud of the flexibility of our solution, which allows Prodsmart to be suitable to all kinds of manufacturing businesses!

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Maurício from bysteel - DST group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Professional, smart and 100% utility

Bysteel is a company how produce havy steel structure and Prodsmart help us to get production status on real time. Now, We know the real state of piece by piece. What is cutted, assembly, welded and shipped. Prodsmart can be a powerfull tool for all manufactures. In ours days is very important to have, in real time, all information prodution status.

Pros

Simplicity to use and Implementation. Nice online platform for shop floor. Great support team, fast and cleary communication.

Cons

internet dependency but for Ours days that isn't a problem.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied November 2018

Hello Mauricio, thank you for your review. We're glad to be considered 100% useful!

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Daniel from Mundinter, S.A.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Prodsmart review

With the evolution of the company, Prodsmart was a great choice for all our production. The low cost of maintenance, the ongoing customer support and responsiveness to our problems are the reasons we work with Prodsmart. Prodsmart is more than enough and meets the production needs of our company. It is fundamental to evaluate the productivity of each task, operation and work.

Pros

Prodsmart is a dynamic and versatile software. Excellent tool for production planning and excellent tool to calculate the efficiency of production at every moment. All this without using paper and with possibility to be used in different types of mobile devices. The program is very easy to use for the workers and the graphical interface is very simple.

Cons

Prodsmart could have new modules: human resources control and accounting.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Daniel, Thank you for your review, we are glad that a company like Mundinter considers us a great choice for production management!

November 2018

António from Ilidio dos Santos Galeiras & Cª,Lda

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Prodsmart is the great help in the productive organization

Overall our experience with Prodsmart is very positive, the solution was easily customized to our needs and accomplishes our main goals

Pros

Prodsmart allows us to track our production in real-time and that's very important for us. Having full insight of our production process also makes a huge difference

Cons

: Sometimes we have some difficulties interpreting our reports. Nevertheless the support team is always ready to help us.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Antonio, Thank you for such a nice review. We are very glad that your overall experience with Prodsmart has been very positive!

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Rob from Aluminium Bending Specialists Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

very good, very supportive team at Prodsmart, regular contact

Allows us to bench mark employees , and worker groups. allows us to look at our costs in relation to the length of time each operation takes. So we can more accurately quote for future work.

Pros

Very in depth software that if used correctly can effectively manage employees productivity . The app is great feature, and different devices can asses this. The software allows us to screen individual employees and bench mark them against each other or shift v shift . Gives us real time information on production and is allowing us to accurately cost for work based on real data we have in the production.

Cons

setting up all the products & operations, but Prodsmart assist in this. As it is web based, ensuring the wifi is stronger enough to operate the and record data on the App.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied July 2018

Thank you for the words, Rob. Happy to have you as our customers.

November 2018

Célia from Magicmetal

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

I like to remotely receive information in real time.

Pros

I like to remotely receive information in real time. It allows us to analyze the performance of employees and place them where they are the most productive. It gives us the possibility to receive real time information about stoppages, deviations, wastes, production tracking, etc.

Cons

Does not allow to search employees by a specfic competence.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Celia, Thank you for such a nice review! Real-time information can give you very powerful insights into your shop floor! We will take your suggestion into consideration!

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Ana from J3LP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

5 years of partnership

Pros

In recent years the system has helped me to optimize and control the operations and inventory, identify issues, view production analytics, and track workers, everything from my computer. Easy to use and easy to adapt to our operational reality

Cons

The inability to work without internet acess, and the loss of information caused by the impossibility of imputation of data by workers during this period

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Cristina, thank you for your review! We are very glad with our long lasting partnership with J3LP! :)

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Carl from Ram Pumps Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Great Product Amazing Support

Exceptional. Every member of the team i have personally contacted has been so supportive.

Pros

Its clean, intuitive and once you have the terminologies worked out, extremely easy to use. The dashboard, mobile apps and reporting applications are simple, even to the 'not PC savvy' users Transfer and importing of data from our SQL was easy, and super fast with the preformatted .csv files The thing that really sets this application aside from others, is Prodsmart's commitment to customer support. During the implementation, trail and especially post installation, the support and care doesnt falter. You really get a sense of pride and ownership from the Prodsmart team as their keen nature and investment in their product shines through

Cons

Features such as live capacity planning, and scenario plotting are not live yet, but we have been advised these will be rolled out during the foreseeable future. This will be a great addition, which is not causing a huge issue presently whilst we adapt the internal culture to using the system

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Carl! Thank you for such a nice review and considering us a great product with an amazing support team! :)

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Eduardo from Valmet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Eduardo Silva - Review

We started using PRODSMART as a pilot in a section of our shop floor. Until now PRODSMART has shown us an excellent capability to adapt to our system. We hope that this pilot has good results and we want to expand Prodsmart to all entire shopfloor.

Pros

PRODSMART is very user friendly and it's easy to learn how to use it. The menus are very intuitive, and it's also easy to understand what we can do with each one. The support is excellent, all the doubts are clarified almost instantaneously and the Prodsmart team is always ready to help.

Cons

The worst aspect of this software is the fact that we need to repeat some steps too many times.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied December 2018

Thank you for your words and trust, Eduardo! As a matter of fact, sometimes it is necessary to repeat some steps, mostly for security reasons. We want our customers to be able to trust that every record they have is trustworthy!

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Miguel from PMH - Produtos Médico Hospitalares, SA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Real time production management with ease of use

From an LEAN specialist, Prodsmart is an powerful tool to, in real time, evaluate the performance of your production line and act over certain deviations

Pros

-The simplicity in which data is recieved (via tablet or sensors in production lines) -Low effort of inicial set up -The way reports are always possible to export to Excel -Costumer Service and daily help support -Immediate access to relevant data of your shop-floor -Machine / Operations set up is very easy and intuitive

Cons

-Planning tools steel need to evolve -Cost Reports also need to evolve

Response from Prodsmart

Replied November 2018

Thank you for the words and suggestions, Miguel. We're pleased to have you as our customers and will keep on working to improve our solution.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Rosa from Magicmetal

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Prodsmart is an important ally to our business, allowing real-time decision making

Pros

Control in real time of important indicators such as productivity, scrap and machine stops, which helps in the decision making process and let us overcome deviations. The support and quick response to questions through chat are effective and quick.

Cons

Scrap reports / analysis can be improved.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Rosa, thank you for such a great review! It has been a pleasure to be on this digitization journey with Magicmetal!

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Ricardo from Science4you

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

A useful tool

I have a really good feedback to give. With prodsmart, we can easily get data that before were really hard to collect. Now we have a tool that gives us a lot of reliable data.

Pros

It's easy to work with. It's very simple for any operator to use - operation optic.

Cons

They need to improve some reports, but they already store many information they will need to use in those reports.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Ricardo, thank you for your review and great feedback!

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Martin from ARQUIFOAM SA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Prodsmart review

I´m pleased with the process until now. All the workers are using it now with no issues so I can have a real status of what's happening in my shop floor at every moment. You can use it with really detailed and complex processes or with more simple ones, depending on the time you have to set up the platform before starting to use. Now we know the real performance of each process and each worker.

Pros

The stronger point is the customization and implementation. It takes only a couple days to understand the best way for your company to use it. The customization allows you to find the functionalities you need for your own manufacturing processes. Regarding the team and the philosophy of the software, you can schedule a demo which is performed according to your reality and the integration is remote with the constant support of the team. No surprises with the Price and the features you get.

Cons

I think that some dashboards could be improved to get to see the overall results quicker.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied January 2019

Hello Martin, thank you for your review. The usability of our solution is one of our top priorities and we continuously work on improving it!

November 2018

User Profile Picture

José from Sonafi

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

ProdSmart at Sonafi

Being myself an IT Manager, IoT was always a must to have in my company. ProdSmart appears in the right moment at the right time. Young and Ambicious Team, with knowledge to lift up any kind of company willing to invest in the so called Industry 4.0.

Pros

ery easy to use , user friendly access, full integration with our ERP as also the provided API's, in order to get realtime data. The webchat is also a key value, support anytime, anywhere.

Cons

Until the moment, nothing to point as cons. Keep up the great job!

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Jose, thank you for your review! We are glad to be Sonafi's partner in this Industry 4.0. Journey! :)

August 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Prodsmart team is very energetic and helpful.

My experience with Prodsmart is very positive

Pros

I am very pleased with the customer support from the Customer support. They are very diligent, accommodate and informative. They answer my questions within couple hours and get things done before the deadline after meeting. They are very understanding and considerate.

Cons

There are still couple areas of this software needs to be improved, ie the information on the tablet shows are not enough. But the team has been very constructive improving it.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Davide Silva from SYSADVANCE S.A. | Nitrogen Generators-Oxygen Generators | Geradores de Azoto-Geradores de Oxigenio

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Prodsmart Improves Operational Knowledge

We are very happy to work with Prodsmart. We already updated our subscription.

Pros

Its ability to adapt to each client Manufacturing Process allows access to data adapted to every Niche Production that standard Softwares do not allow. A very dedicated and motivated support team also comes with the package!

Cons

Because it is always a work in progress we expect a more user friendly front panel.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied January 2019

Hello Davide, thank you for your review! The usability of our solution is one of our main concerns and we are always trying to improve it!

November 2018

Telmo from Group ASF

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Prodsmart is the easiest and most intuitive software I've ever worked with!

The system is very reliable and secure do customize to our needs and demands

Pros

It's possible to have access to production ratios in real-time It's easy to use, even for workers with little or no technological savviness It's possible to receive a notification about a deviation We can always check in real time the workers' status and machines' status

Cons

The planning features still can be improved

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Telmo, Thank you for your review! Our planning feature has been under huge developments for the last couple of months :)

February 2021

Luís from My Dara International, Lda

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Prodsmart review

Since approximately 1 year, the experience with the software has been great. The Prodsmart team is always ready and willing to solve the challenges that appear as the system on the shop floor is implemented.

Pros

The customer service has been great, specially after the beginning of 2020.

Cons

Nothing in particular to mention as of now.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Sérgio from Marppel Indústria e Comércio Ltda

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Prodsmart it's a simple and efficient solution to manage production

Prodsmart has helped us to better manage production orders at the factory in real time and also provides us with data to improve our processes.

Pros

Prodsmart is easy-to-use software and gives managers better control of production orders in real time

Cons

The quality module could have more functionality and be slightly more complete in the factory logs.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied November 2018

Thank you for your words, Sérgio. We are glad we can help Marppel! We are constantly developing new features and our quality module is definitely amongst our top priorities.

November 2018

Joaquim from CARJOBEL - MODAS, LDA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Joaquim The Best Software in the World

It has been a very positive experience. We managed to go paperless on our shop-floor, which makes it a great tool for a company like ours with records on paper, some of them unreliable. It's also great to be able to see in real time what's happening on the shop floor even when away.

Pros

What we like the most in Prodsmart is how simple it is to use and visualize the information we collect.

Cons

I d'ont like aspect of the software but it's not a problem for my daily work.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Joaquim, Thank you for such a nice review :)

September 2020

Kevin from Power Design Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Prodsmart - For Prefabricated Electrical Construction

The software has been good mostly bug free. We are able to get the reports/exports/imports that we need working. I’m happy with that. Also the weekly meetings are a great way to keep us improving. The customer success team has been a huge help getting us set up and providing multiple options to meet our goals. Thank you!

Pros

Most of it is very intuitive and easy to use. The pages load fast and are kept as simple as possible.

Cons

Sometimes it is tricky to get it to match our business but I realize we have a pretty unique scenario.

Reasons for Choosing Prodsmart

Ease of startup, features, availability, API integration, CSV Loading of data.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

David from International Paper

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

A very usefull software

Pros

All the necessary information in real time everywhere and at any time. Simple, straightforward operations that fit most situations and to everyone.

Cons

Resistances put by human resources in using new technologies delay implementation and create doubts about data reliability.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello David, Thank you for your review! help our clients to effectively manage the implementation of a new software. Please let our team know if we can be of any further help!

February 2021

esteban from NOBLE HOUSE FURNISHINGS

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Production Review

Prodsmart has helped us better understand the teams overall productivity and tack daily orders.

Pros

The easy format to track daily production and overall productivity

Cons

A bit confusing at first when training but overall good

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Cristiana from CEiiA - Center for Innovation and Creative Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Prodsmart

The prodsmart helps us to control each prodution with the real hours, and help us to see our prodution problems related to the time spend

Pros

Is a software easy to work for all the persons, have the informations that we need to have to control our prodution

Cons

The prodsmart doesn't have the undo for the workers.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Cristiana, thank you for your review! We are very proud of our usability, thank you for pointing it out!

November 2018

Stephen from Ig Masonry Support

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Prodsmart Review

From first introduction all the way to been fully rolled out on the shop floor the experience has been very refreshing how adaptable Prodsmart were as we have moved the goal posts several times on this project but they have always replied with solutions to our questions.

Pros

How adaptable Prodsmart was to change in order to fit in our processes.

Cons

We struggled to get our API working through PowerBi although this was the first time Prodsmart had used this and have been very helpful.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Stephen, thank you for your review! We are very glad to know that IGMSS considers Prodsmart an helpful tool!

February 2021

Scott from Radius Track Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Prodsmart is very versatile

It’s been great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was a great help during the trial and gave us enough understanding of the system to believe it could work, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has done an excellent job of understanding our process and finding a way to fit it within the system. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has worked very well with our team here, and I’m happy that we have him as a resource to help us make this software a success.

Pros

Versatility – there are many ways the information can be organized to make it fit our process, so I don’t need to change much about our process to conform to the system

Cons

It was relatively easy to learn the nuances of products, BOM, operations, but I still don’t have a understanding of the data relationships between production orders, sales orders, shippings, lot numbers, and material staging. A high-level data relationship map showing the whole system would help.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Best customer suppport ever

Pros

It is intuitive and allowed me to easily monitor all the stages of the prodution process of my company. The suppport was the best customer suppport I have ever experienced. All meu questions were attended.

Cons

It was not always able to follow up the evolution of the company's production process.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied January 2019

Hello, thank you for your review! Growing with our customers is one of our concerns, and the reason why we keep on developing new and important features. We hope that we will be able to keep on following up your evolution in the future.

November 2018

Ema from Fundínio S.A.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Prodsmart Review

Pros

It's very easy to keep track of the status and progress of the different production orders in real time.

Cons

If I want to use a mold outside of the machines I initially defined, which is a very frequent thing to happen, I have to change my initial conditions, otherwise i'm unable to do so. There should be more flexibility within Prodsmart about this aspect

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Ema, Thank you for your review! Prodsmart is usually a very flexible solution. Our customer success team will contact you to regarding the topic you've mentioned!

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Prodsmart at Fonte & Faria

We think that Prodsmart is a must-have software if you want to keep up with the digital transformation that we’re living!

Pros

The ease of use; The variety of functionalities; The customer service is really fast and kind!

Cons

While usina the App, it sometimes gets slow.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied May 2019

Hello Jose, Thank you for considering Prodsmart a Must-Have to companies in the textile/apparel industry.

February 2021

Don from MT Solar LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Prodsmart - manufacturing execution system

Good. Responsive support is constantly working on updating. Collaborating with us on our needs/wants :)

Pros

UI is good! Support is great! Many options for viewing data and continuous updating to make even better.

Cons

Set-up somewhat complex, but the support team was very helpful to work through this process

July 2020

Dan from Antamex Industries ULC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Prodsmart Antamex

We are in the process of implementing but the biggest benefits are the automating of production tracking and the managing of engineering revisions on production.

Pros

Very flexible and easy to use and adapt to our business.

Cons

There is nothing that has impacted us so far.

November 2018

Svetoslav from DARS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

DARS' Prodsmart Review

We, @ our company are happy to be using it!

Pros

It is very suitable for a production company. Easy to use, very intuitive to set up. In details reporting.

Cons

It is not actually a "con", but to fit our needs, we had to find a way around to accommodate the software, with their support helping us.

Response from Prodsmart

Replied November 2018

Hello! Thank you for your review and words. We are glad to know that everyone at DARS is happy to be working with Prodsmart!

April 2021

Peter from Harvest Food Products Co., Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Prodsmart

Prodsmart system has made my ordering process look more professional and organized. I am overall happy with this system

Pros

Prodsmart customer service team is responsive.

Cons

There is no automy with making system changes.

February 2021

Kelly from Mile High WorkShohp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Great software for our company!

It has been great. We have a lot of different workflows, so we have had to figure out how best to perform those, but overall it has been good! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been awesome and has helped us with all of our questions.

Pros

I think it captures the data we have been looking for for a while now! So it is going to be really insightful once we have it running smoothly.

Cons

I don't think there is anything I don't like, just taking time to learn and be proficient in it.

Reasons for Switching to Prodsmart

We wanted a more data driven software that gave us date in real time. It has been great at doing that. We also wanted to see where we can be more efficient and it will show us that very soon once we have collected more data for each job.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 64 reviews