What are Qooling users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Qooling software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.5

40 Reviews

5
20
4
20
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Advantage that you can see if you change something in a document, that there may be lectures that also need changes. I also really like the monitoring process by approvers and revision numbers."
  • icon"Easy to use, simply to adjust and custumsize for you own use as company. Build by people who knew what's needed in this kind of job."
  • icon"The integration with our business, the integration of all features , makes it easy to use , reminders on all levels."
  • icon"In the reports I miss an option to choose a complaint reason form a set list to use in the analysis section."
  • icon"So many, you don't always know of figure what all option mean or how they work. An explanation of options is missing."
  • icon"Procedures or the status of incidents is hard to be viewed by people in the field, who normally use the app."

Jump to:

Browse all Qooling Reviews

  • Have you used Qooling and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 40 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 40 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Qooling helps out!

With Qooling no more stuggle with Excel sheets and Word documents. All requirements can be reached with the use of Qooling.

Pros

It is an easy to use tool for many standards. Its look and feel feels right and there are no difficult options. When I contact Qooling with a question or request they answer within 24 hours, most of the times even shorter. Qooling helps a company to really manage QHSE on every level.

Cons

I can't think of any. All issues are solved untill now.

Rachel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

User friendly, customizable, and affordable!

Ways that my company uses Qooling include: Document control Issue & change management (for both manufacturing issues and EHS incidents/near misses) CAPA management Task management Quality & safety audits Equipment (asset) management Employee training management Risk assessments The value of Qooling is so self-evident, we were even able to get the software adopted by one of our manufacturing partners.

Pros

My title says it all. I led a team that evaluated numerous QMS options. We ended up choosing Qooling because of how user friendly the software is, how customizable it is, and the price. Many QMS softwares offer customization, but not by the end user. Setting up this system did not require a lengthy or expensive customization/implementation phase. My team and I (with virtual support from the Qooling team!) were able to set up the system ourselves. The team at Qooling is extremely responsive to questions, feedback, or recommended improvements, making implementation and maintenance a breeze. Most of the employees at my company have never used a QMS software before. We were able to have all of the lab & engineering staff fully trained and using the system in weeks.

Cons

The only feature missing from this software is a dedicated change control/management of change module. This wasn't a deal-breaker for us, as we were able to customize the Issues module to also work for logging and tracking controlled changes.

Reasons for choosing Qooling

Price, level of customization available to end user, ease of use.

Peter

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

My experience with the implementation of Qooling

my experience with Qooling is very good. helpdesk follow-up. usability top. If something is not there, it is always checked whether it is possible. Qooling is always open to suggestions and improvements.

Pros

The most important thing about the software is the functionality. Procedures forms, pea and regulations can be linked. Advantage that you can see if you change something in a document, that there may be lectures that also need changes. I also really like the monitoring process by approvers and revision numbers. never forget to put it in a document.

Cons

text editor can be better there still requires a lot of actions to set the correct font size. for example, text is gray instead of black

Roy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

vqs

Geweldige ondersteuning, pro-actief meedenken en denken in oplossingen in plaats van onmogelijkheden.

Pros

Veel vrijheden voor aanpassing aan eigen bedrijfsprocessen. Laagdrempelig bij implementatie in de organisatie in alle organisatielagen.

Cons

Op dit moment kan ik geen nadelen bedenken.

Reasons for choosing Qooling

Ervaring bij andere organisatie

Manon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Light implementation, but powerful impact

By implementing Qooling in our work flows we have more insight and more control. Reminders to the right people for certain tasks/issues/inspections due are so much more effective over monitoring on timed intervals by only one or two persons. The Qooling support in getting all modules configured to our needs was excellent, from problem solving to training, from examples to hands on importing of data... All was taking care off. Great customer care! Our auditor was very much impressed by Qooling and called it very a powerful tool!

Pros

Intuitive software, configurable to meet your own needs, great module for equipment monitoring (maintenance, calibration, inspection)

Cons

The audit trail is not 100%, not all modules record new entries. It would be great to have a tool to bundle issues and assign the same rootcause and conclusions. Analysis of equipment inspections, maintenance, calbrations on completeness, on timeliness etc would be great.

Reasons for choosing Qooling

Most intuitive and best fit for the requirements as set.

Mark

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

QC tool for monitoring production quality and collecting data.

Overall experience is very satisfactory, it has been so far an interesting learning curve for both Qooling and client (myself), we have come a long way in setting up the application to be tailor made for a specific process. From now on we shall all benefit from what we have organised and are using.

Pros

The ease of setting up registers for gathering data that later on can easily be picked during the flow of the production process.

Cons

Least of all is that you really need to set up the flow in Qooling before you start because once you're on the road it is not so easy for the Qooling programmers to change specific sequences.

Reasons for choosing Qooling

The choice was made at management level in the company. I am very pleased with the choice and feel the end result will prove to have saved a lot of time and energy in gathering and reviewing the manufacturing data book. This will be evident once the product(s) have been released for installation by Levvel.

Huib

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

full-fledged system

Qooling offers us more than just the possibilities and functionalities that are required for a full-fledged management system. Its easy to use for everyone so its a great added value for our quality and safety system.

Pros

It took some time to set up the entire system, but when it was up and running, we only got positive reactions from our employees. It's easy to find the right information you need. The most positive thing for me as an administrator is that it's very easy to make changes to procedures, forms and documents to keep the system up to date.

Cons

It took some time to understand how it realy works and how it is intended.

Reasons for choosing Qooling

We were adviced by one of our auditors who told us about Qooling. We asked Qooling for a demonstration and at the end of the Demo we were so enthusiastic about the set-up and possibilities that we could not imagine that there would be a more suitable system on the market for us than Qooling.

Reasons for switching to Qooling

We had a wish for a complete, user-friendly and easily adaptable system.

Maya

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Review Qooling

With this system we have been able to take steps to work more professionally. The service/ support is always great and they want to think along with you. The system is of added value within our organization.

Pros

This system allows us to see all the preparatory work for certifications more easily. We started working easier, because you can store a lot of documents in the system. We do not longer have to use different folders. We also now work with reports. That was something we didn't use before Qooling.

Cons

There are some aspects in the forms and tasks that is not working how we want it to work. But Qooling is always willing to think about it and comes with solutions.

Richard

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

From Set of Documents to Management System

Very customer-oriented and customer-friendly team of knowledgeable professionals.

Pros

The Qooling platform gives our company the freedom to facilitate BU's in their specific (Quality) Management requirements while maintaining a common and joint norm-based company back-bone. It combines ease of document and flexible forms creation and automated document control with simple but comprehensive authorization management in an easy accessible web and app based toolset. The journey continuous with still a lot more functionallities to be discovered...

Cons

So far we have not identified any element of our URS that could not be integrated in the Qooling toolset.

Reasons for switching to Qooling

Ease of Use, Ease of Maintenance, Compliance with Standards and most important meeting customer requirements

Martijn

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Qooling, easy to set up and very user-friendly

Pros

Changing and making forms, reports and other documents is very easy and user-friendly. This makes it possible to fully adept Qooling to our specific needs. Great support and pro active approach to help you get the most out of the software.

Cons

In the reports I miss an option to choose a complaint reason form a set list to use in the analysis section.

James

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

BEW ELEC LRD - Review

We are currently using the system for our own internal transfer issues and the raising of Non - Conformances Moving forward we hope to operate our Total Quality Management process via it

Pros

Continually evolving to our requirements

Cons

Not all areas transferred to English

Reasons for choosing Qooling

Nick Appel

Faradun

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Very innovative product

Pros

Having a low entry point getting to know the product is good quality, no additional training or experience​ required.

Cons

traceability​ of document control is not available. Example: is a process changed, this means that the forms and templates should be reviewed and checked. It would be great to have a trace to all linked documents that required review.

Rens

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Very nice tool for quality improvement

We use Qooling for our internal issues, audits and procedures. Qooling is a small and young company. It's software still has some bugs, but with great customer support these are most of the time fixed quickly. Improvements are made continually making the software better every day! Great work, keep it up guys!

Pros

- Accessible for everyone within the company through the app or web page - Connecting audit findings directly to incidents and tasks creates superb traceability. - Great customer support

Cons

- Lots of clicks/pages are needed for actions - Tasks and issues are linked, but too much separated (though this will be solved soon) - Procedures or the status of incidents is hard to be viewed by people in the field, who normally use the app

Peter

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Making the most of your SHEQ Management system

As a consultant I use the Qooling package to optimize the use of the a QHSE management systems. Ease of use and the possibility to customize is a positive selling point when introducing Qooling at my own clients.

Pros

Ease of use Making use of dynamic forms Accessible via an app Data analysis possibilities

Cons

Nothing specific. Due the ease of use there are no major concerns

Bogdana

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Working everyday, writing procedures and create new forms

Save time. All managers can see the documents.

Pros

I can find all the documents very easy. I like the ideea of having an phone app. The fact that we can create our own forms.

Cons

Building a flow chart is not very easy. Pdf is not looking good

Sanne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

WYSIWYG! (What You See Is What You Get)

Creating digital manuals, communicating with team members and make information much more accessible.

Pros

Very userfriendly, you don't need a Master Degree in ICT to work with the software, can very easily be adapted to the wishes of the organization, great support & service.

Cons

Can't think of something, as soon as we reach a limit to the possibility's the team will create a custom solution.

Reasons for choosing Qooling

So much easier to use, very flexibel, very personal customer service.

Max

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Qooling time and money saver

I work at a company where most people have multiple tasks. For example, I am responsible for quality management. By using Qooling, I don't have to spend a lot of time on it. From Qooling, my colleagues and I automatically get notifications when we need to carry out an audit or when tools need to be retested. So Qooling helps me to do my work more efficient.

Pros

The overview that Qooling gives is very pleasant. I can check audits that my colleagues did, no matter where i am, just by checking them on my phone. I also like that everything can be linked to each other. With this I can save myself and others a lot of time. In addition, it also gives better insight. Finally, rep from Qooling is prepared to think and talk with you about possible changes in the software, making it easier to work with.

Cons

That i can not open the calendar with the tasks and audits on the app for iphone. I can see the tasks that must be done, but not the overview that the calendar view on the desktop gives you.

Rudi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Thé solution to administiring quality and ISO related subjects

Central administration of all ISO and quality related subjects. Including set up and managing rejection database. Everything is clear and simple to use.

Pros

All subjects that related to quality management and ISO certification can easily be managed in one program: Qooling. Easy to design your own forms. Connection with SQL database of financial software (in our case Exact Software). Qooling can downloaded as an app on tablet or smartphone. Stunning simplicity of use. Besides, their support is great!

Cons

When you use Qooling on a tablet, you need to use a tablet with Android or Apple OS. There is no app for tablets with Microsoft OS.

Reasons for choosing Qooling

Our external quality auditor had brought Qooling to our attention. After the first phonecall we were already convinced that this program would be the solution to our current administration problems. I wish we had found this solution many years ago.

Jasper

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

well-functioning software with many options and a collaborative and flexible helpdesk

We can story all our Quality Management documentation on one location, well sorted in different categories and make it available for all our employees.

Pros

The software is easy to use in a user friendly environment. It gives you a lot of options to log any data you need. And if it doesn't have the option need, they'll try to make it available for you.

Cons

Qooling gives you a lot of options. So many, you don't always know of figure what all option mean or how they work. An explanation of options is missing.

Nicolette

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

A clear and compact managementsystem

It is easy to use, clear and easy to add new information. If we have suggestions to improve the software for our organization, they are seriously listened to and contributed to.

Pros

The software had a major impact for our organization. We did not have a management system for our certifications and this helped us enormously in arranging certain parts of the certification in such a way that it saved us a lot of manual work.

Cons

Implementing the software in the organization was easy and fast. By working with it you experience the software and you will automatically come across things that can be improved. For our organization we would like to see more possibilities to e-mail with external parties.

Reasons for choosing Qooling

Qooling's software is compact and clear and contains what we as an organization needed.

Merlin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Qooling is a smart and lean eQM System

We use it to bring our QM-System on the next (digital) Level.

Pros

Qooling has a fast setup time and is simple and intuitive to use.

Cons

Until yet, not really something. You have to understand your own business processes to maximize the potential of Qooling.

Reasons for switching to Qooling

Missing features

Dave

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Clean, simple and effective

Pros

User friendly and instinctive - To make this program and the wide use within the company a succes it has te be easy to use and - Qooling succeeded. The respond from support is outstanding and the willingness to learn from it's users is something you don't see everyday from software suppliers in general.

Cons

Nothing up to now - experience with the software is in the early stage of addaptation within Bayards. When number of (end) users go up I'm sure there will room for improvement.

Reasons for choosing Qooling

Ultimo is a great solution but (for Bayards) overkill in the extend of which we would use it. Also the QHSE aspect of Qooling was a better fit.

Leendert

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Qooling hands-on support

The team of Qooling has a hands-on mentality and has enabled the company to implement the required monitoring procedures within a short period.

Pros

The software can be easily adjusted to your own requirements with a clear interface for in the office and on sites.

Cons

The impossibility to be able to use the software online, but in cooperation with the Qooling team this option is made available.

Derk Jan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Review PMF Mechanical

Actions assigned are more traceble and workers feel that it helps them. Good feedback for management reviews.

Pros

Easy to program It is an compleet package incl. overvieuw for management. All actions are tracible and task can be assigned.

Cons

At this moment we have no comments on the software if we have an quistion we ask te help support an Always get an swift responce. The system is not compleet integrated in our company and therefor we are not in the position to make comments.

Reasons for switching to Qooling

Lean Forms has more options.only if you know houw to program. It was to complicated.

Coen

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Very functional by that you can build it by yourself

Pros

It is well organized, and help you when using the deming circle. For the whole organization is the quality manual easy to find. This ensures that the quality system is carried in the wider organization.

Cons

Analyzing the incidents does take time to create the right charts. but this is also the power of Qooling, you can choose what you want to analyze

Showing 1 - 25 of 40 reviews
Qooling

Qooling

4.5/5 out of 40 reviews
PriceDemo