User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Qooling has a fast setup time and is simple and intuitive to use."

  • "I can find all the documents very easy. I like the ideea of having an phone app. The fact that we can create our own forms."

  • "Very userfriendly, you don't need a Master Degree in ICT to work with the software, can very easily be adapted to the wishes of the organization, great support & service. "

  • Cons

  • "What I like least about this software is that people cant see their own diplomas and the certificates of their machines at the app. They have to log in on the internet to see that."

  • "Nothing up to now - experience with the software is in the early stage of addaptation within Bayards. When number of (end) users go up I'm sure there will room for improvement."

  • "When you use Qooling on a tablet, you need to use a tablet with Android or Apple OS. There is no app for tablets with Microsoft OS."

Browse Qooling Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -17 of 33 results

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Qooling helps out!

With Qooling no more stuggle with Excel sheets and Word documents. All requirements can be reached with the use of Qooling.

Pros

It is an easy to use tool for many standards. Its look and feel feels right and there are no difficult options. When I contact Qooling with a question or request they answer within 24 hours, most of the times even shorter. Qooling helps a company to really manage QHSE on every level.

Cons

I can't think of any. All issues are solved untill now.

April 2020

Rachel from Bolt Threads

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

User friendly, customizable, and affordable!

Ways that my company uses Qooling include: Document control Issue & change management (for both manufacturing issues and EHS incidents/near misses) CAPA management Task management Quality & safety audits Equipment (asset) management Employee training management Risk assessments The value of Qooling is so self-evident, we were even able to get the software adopted by one of our manufacturing partners.

Pros

My title says it all. I led a team that evaluated numerous QMS options. We ended up choosing Qooling because of how user friendly the software is, how customizable it is, and the price. Many QMS softwares offer customization, but not by the end user. Setting up this system did not require a lengthy or expensive customization/implementation phase. My team and I (with virtual support from the Qooling team!) were able to set up the system ourselves. The team at Qooling is extremely responsive to questions, feedback, or recommended improvements, making implementation and maintenance a breeze. Most of the employees at my company have never used a QMS software before. We were able to have all of the lab & engineering staff fully trained and using the system in weeks.

Cons

The only feature missing from this software is a dedicated change control/management of change module. This wasn't a deal-breaker for us, as we were able to customize the Issues module to also work for logging and tracking controlled changes.

Reasons for Choosing Qooling

Price, level of customization available to end user, ease of use.

December 2018

Rens from EAZ Wind

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Very nice tool for quality improvement

We use Qooling for our internal issues, audits and procedures. Qooling is a small and young company. It's software still has some bugs, but with great customer support these are most of the time fixed quickly. Improvements are made continually making the software better every day! Great work, keep it up guys!

Pros

- Accessible for everyone within the company through the app or web page - Connecting audit findings directly to incidents and tasks creates superb traceability. - Great customer support

Cons

- Lots of clicks/pages are needed for actions - Tasks and issues are linked, but too much separated (though this will be solved soon) - Procedures or the status of incidents is hard to be viewed by people in the field, who normally use the app

March 2021

Merlin from Kora GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Qooling is a smart and lean eQM System

We use it to bring our QM-System on the next (digital) Level.

Pros

Qooling has a fast setup time and is simple and intuitive to use.

Cons

Until yet, not really something. You have to understand your own business processes to maximize the potential of Qooling.

Reasons for Switching to Qooling

Missing features

July 2019

Dave from Bayards Aluminium Constructions b.v.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Clean, simple and effective

Pros

User friendly and instinctive - To make this program and the wide use within the company a succes it has te be easy to use and - Qooling succeeded. The respond from support is outstanding and the willingness to learn from it's users is something you don't see everyday from software suppliers in general.

Cons

Nothing up to now - experience with the software is in the early stage of addaptation within Bayards. When number of (end) users go up I'm sure there will room for improvement.

Reasons for Choosing Qooling

Ultimo is a great solution but (for Bayards) overkill in the extend of which we would use it. Also the QHSE aspect of Qooling was a better fit.

July 2020

Mark from Levvel BV

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

QC tool for monitoring production quality and collecting data.

Overall experience is very satisfactory, it has been so far an interesting learning curve for both Qooling and client (myself), we have come a long way in setting up the application to be tailor made for a specific process. From now on we shall all benefit from what we have organised and are using.

Pros

The ease of setting up registers for gathering data that later on can easily be picked during the flow of the production process.

Cons

Least of all is that you really need to set up the flow in Qooling before you start because once you're on the road it is not so easy for the Qooling programmers to change specific sequences.

Reasons for Choosing Qooling

The choice was made at management level in the company. I am very pleased with the choice and feel the end result will prove to have saved a lot of time and energy in gathering and reviewing the manufacturing data book. This will be evident once the product(s) have been released for installation by Levvel.

November 2020

Huib from Mammoet Road Cargo

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

full-fledged system

Qooling offers us more than just the possibilities and functionalities that are required for a full-fledged management system. Its easy to use for everyone so its a great added value for our quality and safety system.

Pros

It took some time to set up the entire system, but when it was up and running, we only got positive reactions from our employees. It's easy to find the right information you need. The most positive thing for me as an administrator is that it's very easy to make changes to procedures, forms and documents to keep the system up to date.

Cons

It took some time to understand how it realy works and how it is intended.

Reasons for Choosing Qooling

We were adviced by one of our auditors who told us about Qooling. We asked Qooling for a demonstration and at the end of the Demo we were so enthusiastic about the set-up and possibilities that we could not imagine that there would be a more suitable system on the market for us than Qooling.

Reasons for Switching to Qooling

We had a wish for a complete, user-friendly and easily adaptable system.

September 2019

Faradun from IQ Messenger

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Very innovative product

Pros

Having a low entry point getting to know the product is good quality, no additional training or experience​ required.

Cons

traceability​ of document control is not available. Example: is a process changed, this means that the forms and templates should be reviewed and checked. It would be great to have a trace to all linked documents that required review.

July 2020

Peter from RBC holding

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

My experience with the implementation of Qooling

my experience with Qooling is very good. helpdesk follow-up. usability top. If something is not there, it is always checked whether it is possible. Qooling is always open to suggestions and improvements.

Pros

The most important thing about the software is the functionality. Procedures forms, pea and regulations can be linked. Advantage that you can see if you change something in a document, that there may be lectures that also need changes. I also really like the monitoring process by approvers and revision numbers. never forget to put it in a document.

Cons

text editor can be better there still requires a lot of actions to set the correct font size. for example, text is gray instead of black

July 2019

Peter from Mandla Advies

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Making the most of your SHEQ Management system

As a consultant I use the Qooling package to optimize the use of the a QHSE management systems. Ease of use and the possibility to customize is a positive selling point when introducing Qooling at my own clients.

Pros

Ease of use Making use of dynamic forms Accessible via an app Data analysis possibilities

Cons

Nothing specific. Due the ease of use there are no major concerns

April 2021

Maya from DC Professionals

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Review Qooling

With this system we have been able to take steps to work more professionally. The service/ support is always great and they want to think along with you. The system is of added value within our organization.

Pros

This system allows us to see all the preparatory work for certifications more easily. We started working easier, because you can store a lot of documents in the system. We do not longer have to use different folders. We also now work with reports. That was something we didn't use before Qooling.

Cons

There are some aspects in the forms and tasks that is not working how we want it to work. But Qooling is always willing to think about it and comes with solutions.

September 2019

Sanne from CMF Services B.V.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

WYSIWYG! (What You See Is What You Get)

Creating digital manuals, communicating with team members and make information much more accessible.

Pros

Very userfriendly, you don't need a Master Degree in ICT to work with the software, can very easily be adapted to the wishes of the organization, great support & service.

Cons

Can't think of something, as soon as we reach a limit to the possibility's the team will create a custom solution.

Reasons for Choosing Qooling

So much easier to use, very flexibel, very personal customer service.

July 2018

Bogdana from Dosco Petroservices Romania SRL

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Working everyday, writing procedures and create new forms

Save time. All managers can see the documents.

Pros

I can find all the documents very easy. I like the ideea of having an phone app. The fact that we can create our own forms.

Cons

Building a flow chart is not very easy. Pdf is not looking good

August 2019

Rudi from Smepro International BV

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Thé solution to administiring quality and ISO related subjects

Central administration of all ISO and quality related subjects. Including set up and managing rejection database. Everything is clear and simple to use.

Pros

All subjects that related to quality management and ISO certification can easily be managed in one program: Qooling. Easy to design your own forms. Connection with SQL database of financial software (in our case Exact Software). Qooling can downloaded as an app on tablet or smartphone. Stunning simplicity of use. Besides, their support is great!

Cons

When you use Qooling on a tablet, you need to use a tablet with Android or Apple OS. There is no app for tablets with Microsoft OS.

Reasons for Choosing Qooling

Our external quality auditor had brought Qooling to our attention. After the first phonecall we were already convinced that this program would be the solution to our current administration problems. I wish we had found this solution many years ago.

September 2018

Max from BCI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Qooling time and money saver

I work at a company where most people have multiple tasks. For example, I am responsible for quality management. By using Qooling, I don't have to spend a lot of time on it. From Qooling, my colleagues and I automatically get notifications when we need to carry out an audit or when tools need to be retested. So Qooling helps me to do my work more efficient.

Pros

The overview that Qooling gives is very pleasant. I can check audits that my colleagues did, no matter where i am, just by checking them on my phone. I also like that everything can be linked to each other. With this I can save myself and others a lot of time. In addition, it also gives better insight. Finally, rep from Qooling is prepared to think and talk with you about possible changes in the software, making it easier to work with.

Cons

That i can not open the calendar with the tasks and audits on the app for iphone. I can see the tasks that must be done, but not the overview that the calendar view on the desktop gives you.

July 2018

Jasper from Convergence Industry BV

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

well-functioning software with many options and a collaborative and flexible helpdesk

We can story all our Quality Management documentation on one location, well sorted in different categories and make it available for all our employees.

Pros

The software is easy to use in a user friendly environment. It gives you a lot of options to log any data you need. And if it doesn't have the option need, they'll try to make it available for you.

Cons

Qooling gives you a lot of options. So many, you don't always know of figure what all option mean or how they work. An explanation of options is missing.

April 2021

Nicolette from DC Engineers

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

A clear and compact managementsystem

It is easy to use, clear and easy to add new information. If we have suggestions to improve the software for our organization, they are seriously listened to and contributed to.

Pros

The software had a major impact for our organization. We did not have a management system for our certifications and this helped us enormously in arranging certain parts of the certification in such a way that it saved us a lot of manual work.

Cons

Implementing the software in the organization was easy and fast. By working with it you experience the software and you will automatically come across things that can be improved. For our organization we would like to see more possibilities to e-mail with external parties.

Reasons for Choosing Qooling

Qooling's software is compact and clear and contains what we as an organization needed.

July 2019

Leendert from Janson Bridging International

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Qooling hands-on support

The team of Qooling has a hands-on mentality and has enabled the company to implement the required monitoring procedures within a short period.

Pros

The software can be easily adjusted to your own requirements with a clear interface for in the office and on sites.

Cons

The impossibility to be able to use the software online, but in cooperation with the Qooling team this option is made available.

September 2019

Derk Jan from PMF Mechanical

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Review PMF Mechanical

Actions assigned are more traceble and workers feel that it helps them. Good feedback for management reviews.

Pros

Easy to program It is an compleet package incl. overvieuw for management. All actions are tracible and task can be assigned.

Cons

At this moment we have no comments on the software if we have an quistion we ask te help support an Always get an swift responce. The system is not compleet integrated in our company and therefor we are not in the position to make comments.

Reasons for Switching to Qooling

Lean Forms has more options.only if you know houw to program. It was to complicated.

July 2019

James from BEW ELEC LTD

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

BEW ELEC LRD - Review

We are currently using the system for our own internal transfer issues and the raising of Non - Conformances Moving forward we hope to operate our Total Quality Management process via it

Pros

Continually evolving to our requirements

Cons

Not all areas transferred to English

Reasons for Choosing Qooling

Nick Appel

July 2018

Coen from TMA Logistics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Very functional by that you can build it by yourself

Pros

It is well organized, and help you when using the deming circle. For the whole organization is the quality manual easy to find. This ensures that the quality system is carried in the wider organization.

Cons

Analyzing the incidents does take time to create the right charts. but this is also the power of Qooling, you can choose what you want to analyze

January 2021

David from Nichol Associates Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

System Review

Exceptional and would have no problems in recommending it to any of my clients.

Pros

I have been looking for a QMS system for some time and one that could manage all my business requirements. Having initially tried Qooling I found the system relatively easy to use, the lay out of the platform was very clear and precise, the uploading and traceability of documents was excellent, amongst other items which is all backed up with exceptional customer service.

Cons

There is nothing that I did not like about the system. As mentioned I found the system to be exceptional and matched my business needs.

July 2018

Jolanda from Adviesbureau van Wees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Qooling is a very userfriendly product and adjustable to each branche.

Pros

Adjustments and additions are easily made after a support call. No is never the answer and support is always available.

Cons

Can't tell, did not have this experience yet. The things I came across were easy to adjust and did not cause a delay in my work.

October 2019

Shona from Bertschi

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great system

It’s not only a way of easy implement safety in your organisation but also to actually give safety a place in every work activity.

Pros

Qooling is a practical system that you can adjust to your own organisation or ease to use. Because of this employers are more actieve in Using the system. The employers can give there own input about How they would like to see it.

Cons

It takes a long time to implement. But when you do you learn a lot about how safety can be easier to fo all and implement.

Reasons for Choosing Qooling

It’s a good system and a good value for money.

July 2018

Martijn from Quercus boomexperts B.V.

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

I bought this product a few months ago. I think it's an amazing product.

Pros

The most I like about this product is that I can build my own forms. What I also like is that I can easily see when dates of certificates expire on machines and training courses from people. People can use now only a tablet and do not have to use paper anymore. Everybody in the company is happy with this new app!

Cons

What I like least about this software is that people cant see their own diplomas and the certificates of their machines at the app. They have to log in on the internet to see that.

May 2019

Remco from Machinery

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

User

I experienced a cool, down-to-earth mentality with focus on `' easy use". `The focus is on solutions and letting software work for you. A rather new approuch, clear explained but also with patience in the support.

Pros

Easy to use and receive commitment of the users " in the field". No more paperwork, easy analysis but most of all: commitment.

Cons

Nothing yet so far. Biggest challenge was to create internal compliance for new technology. Qooling did fit very well.

February 2020

Willem from Kornelis caps & closures

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Qooling software

During implementation everybody was enthusiast and want to participate with this project.

Pros

Easy to use, simply to adjust and custumsize for you own use as company. Build by people who knew what's needed in this kind of job.

Cons

The fact you have to pay pro user, mayby it is better to sell a amount of users.

Reasons for Choosing Qooling

No, after seeing Qooling we where sure this was the softyware we want to use in our company.

September 2019

Isaac from GoldServe

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Qooling, QHSE automation excellence.....

Qooling can help business decision makers create valuable data sets from streams of data from QMS and H&S, in the short term making it easy to articulate the value preposition of good QHSE practices in operations.

Pros

Its analysis tool that makes use of data collected from different scenarios over time.

Cons

Qooling may need to acquire a short promotional video to give a quick overview of the product to first time users, or intending users.

July 2020

Julio from Calidad Cuyo Consultora

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Review

Fast, friendly, adaptable to each business.

Pros

Easy to use. Focus in operational excelence.

Cons

I didn't find cons, I realizad that Qooling Team was very open mind to accept to start translation process to spanish.

July 2019

Paul from MAAT

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Qooling

my experience with QOOLING, very clear and uncluttered, low threshold for the users in the workplace. good overview via the dashboard. progress and settled issues.

Pros

very well-arranged, simple and effective

Cons

cannot discover negative points.

July 2018

Gentian from Trading

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

I found helpful implementation of this tool for system quality management.

Pros

The most likely from the software is saving operation time, scrolling from one document to other, and helping in tracking of them and knowing their history

December 2018

Tom from buro040

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Very nice App!

Nice app. Allthough we only use it for Workplace Inspections and registration of incidents, it is a nice way of digitalising workflow

Pros

Ease of use, for designing forms that can be put online instantaniously.

Cons

Definition of user roles is a bit less intuitive...

September 2019

Esther from De Wilde ingenieurs groep

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Good

Nice product. customers like that it can be arranged according to their own use

Pros

convenient to use and there are many options

Cons

Sometimes it is not entirely clear how you can use certain things