What are Redzone users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Redzone software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.82

78 Reviews

5
64
4
14
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Accurate data on downtime causes & costs. Coaching in process improvement events."
  • icon"It was very easy to install and require significantly less investment than other systems we considered."
  • icon"The last is the improved communication across the plants, the chat functionality was a surprise that has been critical to the improvement."
  • icon"The fact that it is iOS based can be something good and bad at the same time."
  • icon"Sometimes the RZ updates come out with bugs and make it difficult until they roll out the fixes. Possibly too many updates and new features."
  • icon"The Tableau Website can be a bit difficult to navigate."

Jump to:

Browse all Redzone Reviews

  • Have you used Redzone and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 78 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 78 reviews

Neil

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

More than just an MES

Initially, we were seeking a better way to quantify our performance in a near live manner which brought us to an MES solution. When looking at the options available what we eventually uncovered was that the level engagement Redzone was able to create at the team member level superseded any benefits we were seeking around KPI reporting. Working in an industry that is heavily regulated, the paperless quality system also helps keep you organized and makes documents easily accessible when needed.

Pros

Though Redzone gets grouped as an MES, and it certainly has all the reporting and functionality of a conventional MES, it's true value lies with it being a transformational cultural tool for the team members manufacturing products. The software doesn't simply tell them how they are doing, but rather changes their behaviors and teaches them how to perform their jobs more effectively. This is done leveraging not only the software but also the Redzone coaches who work in the factories with your team and drive engagement and ownership. I have had opportunities to leverage Redzone in both plants I was responsible for managing, as well as with contract manufacturers, and every site that implements Redzone sees not only a dramatic uptick in manufacturing performance but a dramatic increase in employee engagement and morale.

Cons

The software is iOS based and there are no Windows desktop options. That being said, it is easy to work around this by leveraging iPad's and Smart TV's.

Reasons for choosing Redzone

Redzone differentiates itself from other MES solutions by providing not only live visibility of line and plant performance, but by transforming your culture.

Reasons for switching to Redzone

The mobility of Redzone was very attractive which at the time the solutions for the previous software we had was clunky. Additionally, Redzone was more cost competitive when we looked at total lifetime cost of ownership.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Neil, thank you for this review. It is a very inciteful comparison to the MES category and the "More than an MES" is a great way of saying "Adds more value to your MES" as well.

Replied April 2021

Karthik

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Over 107% Productivity increase within the first 90 days of using Redzone!

The combination of real-time data and historical records helps identify top losses and address issues as soon as possible. In 2021, our factory has seen over 40% increase in efficiency, 15% reduction in consumer complaints and over $250K in waste reduction from using Redzone as a platform to establish a continuous improvement culture.

Pros

Forums, chats and groups make it very easy to collaborate cross-functionally across all shifts. Very easy to use and understand Redzone with tons of features within the Productivity and Compliance Module. Real-time data helps front line leaders understand what support is needed so that actions can be created (within the app) to eliminate root cause. Data checks are beneficial for historical records and analytics.

Cons

The ability for Redzone to have more ways to visualize the data without having to rely on a third party integration (Tableau). Also the ability to add external attachments like Word or PowerPoint to data sheets.

Mark

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Maximize efficiency

Productivity is the only problem we use redzone for its it works great shows trends and real time data information on production numbers.

Pros

Redzone is a great way to promote competition among employees we constantly are trying to beat each hour and the previous shift the real time productivity tracking shows us how we are doing allowing me to figure out when and where we can improve

Cons

It has some glitches. In all fairness it could be the sensors not the program. But it can be a pain to get back online when it does stop working.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Mark, Thank you for your generous rating. We would love to hear how we might increase your Likelihood to Recommend. I would suggest speaking with your Community Coach.

Replied January 2021

Valentino

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Data-driven improvement

Redzone Compliance provides for more dynamic product safety. Automatically it triggers a control point check. If checks fail or are overlooked, a notification is sent as an alert. Our team is now notified of potential issues as they happen. This has resulted in increased product quality with zero product recalls. Likewise, Redzone software has improved communication and visibility with non-production departments. Our team's communication skills have improved, and we are now able to collaborate on projects. Also, our team's focus can be placed on other areas in production, knowing that Redzone is automatically monitoring and sharing critical data. The kaizen approach used by Redzone has encouraged us to break down silos, improve problem-solving techniques, and reduced labor costs by reducing overtime. Redzone software enabled our company to increase productivity across the board. Everything from improved efficiency to increased uptime. We have seen a boost in all areas of production. With Redzone, our team is more productive, and our output is higher. We have the tools we need to continue producing high-quality products efficiently. We are extremely happy with the results that Redzone has delivered. We would recommend Redzone software to any company looking for an improvement in their production environment.

Pros

What I like most is the ease of use. It's both intuitive and innovative. There is a shallow learning curve, and most users are up and running in no time at all.

Cons

Redzone provides plenty of support when generating reports using the Tableau software. However, I prefer self-reliance over a Redzone coach creating or altering our reports. I found a steep learning curve when learning on my own. There are classes available, but that is an additional cost.

Sataporn

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Compliance module on Redzone

Pros

Redzone helps a lot in terms of decreasing time-consuming, previously the operators needed to write down everything in the paper which took so much time on that. It also helps to build great communication between all levels with all relevant departments, so it can help the action to be done faster. The barcode reading feature is a great one as well, it can help to confirm that each barcode can read correctly and complete. What I like the most would be that we can see the real-time data which is important in compliance.

Cons

Sometimes, the datasheet just popped up a little delay (I'm not sure it's the problem neither from Redzone nor internet connection). Moreover, it also cannot deselect some data items which are not mandatory as well, so we can only solve this problem by just only add on the N/A option.

John

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Redzone results

I have been in manufacturing for more than 35 years and the cultural transformation we experienced was amazing. The combination of hands on coaching and real time data has helped to drive improvement in every area of our operation. Hats off to Redzone!!!

Pros

Redzone was very easy to deploy throughout the factory. Users learned the software very quickly which along with the hands on coaching allowed for a seamless implementation. More importantly, the true value of the software is that helps to transform cultures. It has certainly helped to improve manufacturing performance and increase employee morale and engagement. The amount of paperwork the operators once had to complete was mind boggling. Redzone has fixed all that!!!

Cons

There isn't anything specifically wrong with this software. Very user friendly and well supported.

Dalia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

RedZone

The amount of paperwork has gone down and it has not affected the ability to produce information when it is required. The customer support was fantastic. Between having calls, emails, and onsite in-person help, the implementation and all of the pending questions about the software were answered and the problems resolved.

Pros

-The ability to painlessly transition to being paperless and the help on being audit ready is great. -The software's ability to be custom tailored to fit an existing procedure is great and very simple to do. -The app is very user friendly and easy to teach.

Cons

-Although the app is very easy to customize, it does have its limitations.

Shawn

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Satisfied

Pros

Real time data that allows us to see where our attention needs to be focused on.

Cons

Many features to be discovered. Bulky I pad to carry around.

Petra

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Redzone implementation

Pros

Redzone is very easy to use. Our staff had no issues using the software after very little training and it creates instant visibility on performance. Our coach from Redzone really focussed on shopfloor support and quick problem solving.

Cons

We are using a conversion table, but the some of the screens still show performance in units. Also we should be able to import codes en masse ourselves, rather than having to go back to Redzone to do this for us.

Greg

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

RedZone - Great Tool

Pros

Great for real time monitoring of individual production lines, areas and factories. Enables data driven improvements. Ultimate communication tool. Great coaching to get the teams up to speed on using the software.

Cons

Some reports can be tricky to generate from Tableau.

Jagadeesh

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Buy Redzone - No Brainer!

Initially we started with Productivity software and during the first year, we increased our productivity by 50%! If we don't have Redzone for even an hour, we feel like crippled! I will be calling everybody I know in Redzone to get it fixed, but that happens may be once in 2 years because it hardly goes down and no issue at all! Compliance software - Trust me, Initially there was lot of pushback from QA dept to get this implemented because all of us are used to doing this in a way that suits us! But trust me, after implementation and they started using it, they cannot live without Redzone! Even the QA tech's love this ease of software compared to paper. We are like 95 % paperless and depend everything on Redzone. Lastly but not the least, again Redzone people haven't paid me to say this, Just call Redzone and get it installed! Seriously NO BRAINER!!!! All of you will see the results when your bottomline (EBITDA) keep increasing every year, this is absolute required when everything around us keeps increasing including hourly wages and we cannot increase our customer prices! End of the day, if you don't like it, it's easy to cancel the Redzone! As simple as that! Good Luck Folks.And so far probably I have shown the software to 20 or 25 customers, and almost all of them have signed up for Redzone after our call or plant tour in our facility.

Pros

- Ease of use especially for hourly workers including any language speaking employees! Because it's as simple as identifying Red / Green and make a decision. - Software use to drive the productivity. - Great knowledge of Redzone Coaches. - Accessing the history is terrific, especially when we have a BRC audit, lot of auditors were super impressed and even mentioned that every company needs to use the Redzone to make the auditor lie easier too! - Etc etc, because I can keep going and write 2 pages about it.

Cons

- Nothing I can think of. - Somebody need to own this and be an expert, it's definitely not like turning on the switch and forgetting about it.

Reasons for choosing Redzone

None.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Thank you for the review and especially for the compelling call to action: "Buy Redzone - No Brainer!"

Replied June 2021

Ryan

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Redzone helped us unlock our potential

Overall our experience has been excellent; the software is stable, support has been quick to respond as we utilized new aspects of the software, our Redzone coach has been a valuable partner in our lean journey and at the end of the day Redzone played an important role in our success as a leader in safety, quality and reliability.

Pros

Previously we were collecting data at the end of the shift using spreadsheets and the lag between data recording and decision making left a lot of opportunity on the table. Not only did we get the relevant data faster so we could make quicker informed decisions, Redzone came along side us as our partner through their coaching program to help us teach our workforce to use that data themselves and make those decisions closer to the process and drive productivity. 3 years on and we still engage with Redzone through the coaching program as a learning partner.

Cons

Some constraints exist within the software - it is not fully customizable at the application level. It cannot be all things for all businesses which, like the iOS platform it is built on is both a strength and weakness.

Reasons for choosing Redzone

We completed the opportunity blitz process hosted by Redzone which looked at our current productivity and projected productivity gain based on the historic post implementation performance within the Redzone community. This yielded a fairly straight forward ROI presentation; an ROI which we ultimately exceeded. The biggest differentiator between Redzone and the alternative solutions out there is the coaching and implementation program. You will get there faster and easier with the Redzone team without over extending your internal teams and IS resources.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Thank you for the thoughtful review. Nice summary of an "excellent experience"

Replied June 2021

Chris

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Redzone

We are ultimately trying to improve both our communication on the shop floor in order to solve problems more effectively, as well as improve the OEE of our operation. Redzone has definitely helped us to do that. We still have areas to improve, but we have realized a 10-15% throughout the process of re-engaging Redzone. Our QA records are more thoroughly documented and our staff has taken more ownership. We have had a great experience with Redzone and I would recommend them to help other operations.

Pros

Our company had implemented Redzone about 5 years ago. Through a series of personnel changes, and company acquisitions, we used it, but not to the full potential. As we were acquired in 2020, our parent company was in the process of a Redzone roll-out to their facilities. We implemented a re-launch of the product starting in September 2020. We had a great coach [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who helped train some of our staff in both Redzone and Lean Mfg. methods. While we did not see as much of an increase in OEE as we had hoped through the re-launch, it provided us a good base. In 2021 - Q1, we launched the Compliance module to track our Quality. After the completion, we have seen a nice boost in OEE, as well as a reduction in some of our quality holds. The Compliance module ensures that our staff are keeping up with the required checks, and we have them take pictures of various items so that we have documentation. When we have had customer audits, it is very easy to pull up the data and many of our auditors have been impressed with the system. We have also branched out into safety audits using Redzone, and have the ability to take pictures, documents, etc. and broadcast them to TV’s that are spread out across the factory and use the system as a great communication tool.

Cons

Redzone is only available through iPads. There are times where it would be nice to have it more of a PC based software, but it isn’t the end of the world. We have our manager, supervisors, QA, and maintenance techs equipped with iPads so that they can always monitor. You can also get a license for Tableau in order to slice and dice the data into further detail. It is nice to setup reports and have dashboards. It does take some practice to learn the software, but the support group is very helpful.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Thank you for the thoughtful review. Glad to see that you are having more success since the relaunch of your continuous improvement journey!

Replied May 2021

John

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Redzone Production System - UTZ Brands

We have implemented the productivity and compliance module at 12 of our factories and have had improvements in performance at every plant. With the impact to results and the ability to get employees more involved in the CI process we have been very happy with our selection decision to implement Redzone

Pros

The availability to have real time data at the line and to increase the accuracy of our data capture. This has been a foundation to the identification of productivity/waste reduction opportunities. The compliance module has been critical for standardization across all our facilities and has been a foundation of our Food Safety Program. We have had several SQF auditors tell us that we are best in class because of Redzone and our application of the software. The last is the improved communication across the plants, the chat functionality was a surprise that has been critical to the improvement.

Cons

I do not have any Cons to share. The software has delivered a lot of value and we continue to learn and expand our utilization.

Reasons for choosing Redzone

The decision to purchase the software was based on four critical factors, 1) Utilization of mobile technology, the user interface was very easy for are operators to use. 2) Real time data and ability to access data, 3) light IT infrastructure and easy of implementation, 4) Value from a cost perspective. The coach in module and access to a community of like customers was a differentiator over other options

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Thanx for the 5 out of 5 / 10 out of 10 review, John, but what I think is most compelling is the 12 out of 12 plants that have resulted in productivity improvements!

Replied April 2021

Chad

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Years of Growth

I have done two implementations for two companies, Including one that I now own. The utilization of the daily details, actions, huddles, and data give my teams a head start on CI projects. There is nothing we cannot capture in the RedZone system, including Safety. This is the most versatile and user friendly product on the market that will deliver results if you live by the green mantra. The team was able to grasp more quickly fairly complex concepts of constraints and other continuous tools that gave them ideas on how we make our processes better. The interface is much like many social media platforms they are already use in their personal lives, so the idea of CI was not a scary idea. They become so accustomed to the details that when we had an internal network failure, the team actually complained that they didn't know how they were running and they were pushing IT to get them back online. That is a testimonial to the fact that they see this as an asset to their process.

Pros

The application of the software is universally simple. My first implementation had most of our operations team members that were English second language, if at all. Even with the communication challenges, the software interface was so intuitive that we never realized any issues from language barriers. It actually was the inverse and acted as a bridge to our team members. The cultural impact, over the years of use, transformed the plant from a reactionary posture to a proactive predictive culture. The team leveraged the knowledge to help move daily improvements at even the smallest increments, since the cumulative was tracked and easy to express how far they moved the needle. The software gave visibility to even the simplest of actions. It also gave credit where credit is due. Departmentally the silos were broken and communications flowed back and forth. Problems could be expressed clearly with photos and videos. The finger pointing ended and real communication was achieved to drive improvements. It also gave a different look and feel for the leadership to see behind the curtain to the relationships between groups. This changed how we fundamentally communications and gave way to better coaching at all levels.

Cons

If I have any things I like less, it would be two fundamental pieces. First, the IOS only platform is not as good for our PC based business. We can use the data mining tool within the IOS, but it is not as easily translated to our standard platform. Second, The Tableau Software used to data mine on the PC is not user friendly. I have been fortunate to have a dedicated CI person using the tool for 8 -years, but without this person, the data would be harder to extract. The RedZone team is well versed in Tableau, so there is always help, but in a pinch, you may need to tinker for a while to get what you need.

Reasons for choosing Redzone

The cost of implementation for a large process was fractional to other monitoring systems. The details and engagement from the team members set RedZone far and away of all other products on the market. The ease of use did not require a rewiring of all our process inputs, which drove speed to use and cost. I could go on and on about what makes this the right choice.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Wow, Chad, what a comprehensive review! I guess as a two-timer with Redzone, you're a great resource for "the reasons this was a good choice."

Replied February 2021

Steven

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Redzone

I came from several facilities and installations that had Redzone prior to this role, so I had a leg up on other installs and learnings. This postured me well for making my "own" system here, after this group had a lackluster first install which wasn't getting traction. We've since supercharged it here, adding all modules available, dedicating a Redzone Architecture team, and pushing the boundaries of what Redzone can do for us. As always, the single biggest hurdle is still change management, specifically culture change, but we're proof of what you can do when you put your head and hearts into it.

Pros

There is no one thing I like most about Redzone, it's a suite of items. From real-time messaging of compliance and quality issues, to integrating pictures and video into messaging, to involving front-line operators in both maintenance and quality, it has exceeded our needs for quality systems management at the highest standards I can place.

Cons

Customizability - I want what I want, but your developers probably hear that from everyone, so I try to be patient and see what launches next. Reporting - Tableau is great, and I get that BI tools are probably the best choice, but I needed to dedicate a staffer to that. Prefer exporting data were easier.

Reasons for choosing Redzone

A part of the reason why I'm in this role with WSI and NF is because they had a Redzone system that wasn't launching well, and I was fully committed to its success.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Thank you for the glowing review! We're glad that you like Tableau in spite of it requiring a separate resource, but don't forget that you have helpful resources via your coach as well as the Knowledge Base.

Replied June 2021

Marty

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

RedZone helped us transform from ordinary to extraordinary

Very easy to implement. We found their team very flexible when we needed the program or scheduling altered to fit our needs. We had several occasions to tap into the whole community of RedZone users and we found that this was one of the great strengths.

Pros

As a well established food manufacturer (Confectionary) we had gotten comfortable in our existing habits and processes. RedZone was the perfect tool and program to allow use to leave our comfort zone and dare to be much more. Importantly, it concentrated on educating, informing and empowering the line workers and operators to make better decisions based on the real time data that is displayed to them concerning their own world. Best three things that makes RedZone different from any other system we considered is: 1) Ease and speed of implementation (we didn't believe RZ when they said we would be up and in use in days...it was true), 2) Empowerment of line workers and operators (this is no top down approach - it released the creative and competitive energy dormant on our factory floor) and finally 3) The combination of excellent "real time" data with on target coaching was dynamite!

Cons

There wasn't too much that we had a problem with. For a medium sized operation, it is not inexpensive but when we considered our payback and value, it was well worth it.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Thanks for the 'full-house' review, Marty! Love to hear the confirmation on Redzone's rapid time to value with 'Ease and speed of implementation'. And we value your contribution to the community!

Replied February 2021

Christian

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

A change in ethos and drive to the next level

Very positive experience implementing a system that has become part of daily life. Worth the effort.

Pros

We have implemented both an OEE and compliance module. This has allowed us to utilise the generated data to form improvement plans and improve productivity, reducing downtime and increasing efficiency. The compliance side has allowed us to create a paperless production record system and automation of check generation. Making the completion of quality/production checks easier. The ability to add verification, images, and automated data reduces the workload and increases the value of the records. Overall the process of setup and implementation has been a positive experience with great support from the RedZone coaches and the wider support team. RedZone also facilitates communication between all levels within the business and tracking actions, which can be seen from operators to management. Definitely would recommend the system to any company wishing to drive OEE and Compliance to the next level.

Cons

Nothing specifically to dislike about the software system, it is a fantastic tool. Improvement suggestions are relayed and appreciated; however, it does rely on other sites identifying the same in some cases to be implemented. The workload of setting up the system is labourious (but very well supported) but worth it when you get to the end result.

Lauren

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Engaging Hearts & Minds

Within the first 90 days of Redzone implementation, all 20 of our sites achieved an average 6% throughput increase.

Pros

From the moment I interacted with Redzone at another colleague’s factory I was hooked! I’ve been working in the manufacturing continuous improvement world for the past 15 years and had never come across a digital solution that could easily connect what operators do every shift in their actions & standards to how this impacted their performance results. For years we had been asking operators to manually track this information on white boards and paper checklists which took time away from problem solving & furthering their competency. The easy to use and engaging interface was another key benefit because it was similar to how they communicate in their own personal lives. Throughout our implementation across 20 sites I witnessed first hand the power of how this tool brought generations together to speak a common language and learn from each other not only in technology but also equipment knowledge transfer.

Cons

One feature that could be explored is the ability to communicate between users across multiple sites which would allow subject matter experts to collaborate and share best practices.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Thanks Lauren for the glowing and thoughtful review! I'm sure the community will appreciate hearing the details of how you benefitted from the Redzone Production System.

Replied February 2021

Casey

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

RedZone's Value to Your Organization

RedZone has been a great partner and they stand behind and support their products with educated professionals. There team becomes part of your team, if your company buys into the culture.

Pros

Help to facilitate a collaborative culture within the facility driving communication between the support functions. Has great ability to incorporate picture and video to task that are needed to be accomplished. Multiple options for task generation frequency. Multiple layers of software available and they are strict in how you roll them out, so you don't take on too much at one time.

Cons

Does not completely replace a full CMMS system. Allows some copying of information between areas, but not all of them, so it requires hours of data input to get the system up and going, but this is similar across many software packages that do this.

Reasons for choosing Redzone

Cost.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Thanks for the review, Casey. Glad to hear how the solution supported your culture and the partnership with the coaching team.

Replied February 2021

Jose

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Great Product!

Redzone has helped our manufacturing facilities identified main losses in their production systems and areas of focus for Kaizen events and improvement projects, which has resulted in OEE uplift. It has improved the communication between operations, quality and maintenance teams.

Pros

Redzone is not only an OEE tracking system, but also a great communication tool that gives a voice to our team members on the production floor. The user interface is very intuitive and it's designed with the key foundational elements of continuous improvement. The system has great features including messaging, "high 5", etc., which help us with employee engagement, recognition and communication.

Cons

We still have some work to integrate Redzone with our SAP system, but we are getting full support from the Redzone technical team.

Reasons for choosing Redzone

Redzone software is intuitive for line workers with varying degrees of technological experience and has great features, which help us with employee engagement, recognition and communication. The cloud approach is a positive and the initial implementation coaching is a plus. We can create several reports using our BI system (Tableau) and we can get results faster because the system was designed with people behavior in mind. The system also allows for great communication even when there is "social distancing" now that we are in the age of COVID-19.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Thank you for the excellent review Jose. This really articulates how foundational good communication is for fostering Operational Excellence!

Replied April 2021

Robert

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

A game- and culture-changer for us

We have seen the throughput and margins go up substantially since our "go-live" session due to the ability to isolate where the lines are struggling and better identify root causes and correct measures.

Pros

Redzone Production Systems gives smaller companies the tools, data, and insights that larger companies can more easily afford and have the talent to manage. The approach is immediately understandable by all employees, even those who don't have English as their primary language. The ability to see how their teams are contributing to the efficient and effective operation of the facility is very engaging and enjoyable for the team. Having the data and insight at their fingertips allows them to interact with senior management and be able to demonstrate their prowess and understanding of how our plant works. In addition, the coaching staff gives you the knowledge and skill set that most small- to mid-size businesses often can't afford on a full-time basis.

Cons

The entire process, from first sales call to our most recent meeting has always been very valuable and collaborative.

Reasons for choosing Redzone

Cost, ease of accessibility for our team, coaching, customer service, value the Redzone team put on our business and the team.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Thank you Robert for this glowing review. We are thrilled to be considered such a good partner!

Replied February 2021

PJ

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Great Software for a cultural transformation

We set out to gain visibility on that which we thought we saw each day. Before, we reviewed weekly production reports, mainly based on yield and units/labor hour. Issues would take a week or more to be surfaced, and solutions to fix them longer still. Today, we analyze each line in real time at the operator level, and if any metrics are our out of flux, our team can mobilize to fix the issue immediately and change the outcome for the day. This has empowered our teams significantly and unlocked tons of new capacity and lower costs.

Pros

• impactful and yet light-weight platform that gave us instant visibility of our 11 lines in 3 facilities. • multilanguage support in-app, native • mobile first - made deployment easy • up and running in 2 weeks • enabled a focus on outcomes, rather than activities • improved communication on the floor • uniquely integrated for quality & maintenance as well as OEE

Cons

Not necessarily a knock on the software, but for our legacy multi-generation family manufacturing business, there was a steep learning curve on some of the technical aspects of on-the-floor data collection. Make sure you have a strong IT infrastructure! I would like to see a special access "admin dashboard" that is in a browser and integrations with digital signage features on the cloud

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Thanks for the thoughtful 'full house' review, PJ. Your focus on the 'outcomes versus activities' is really insightful.

Replied February 2021

Joe

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Lean partner that continually improves their services

I have been a customer for seven years, deploying multiple systems with coaching engagements throughout that period. The experiences have always been positive and the investments have had valuable returns. The part of Redzone I enjoy the most is that they partner with you to ensure you have success. Being a customer is having a lean partner that continually improves their services. We get better as Redzone learns and gets better. It would be difficult for any organization to create an internal lean department that compares to the quality of services that Redzone offers. Being a customer you get to be a part of an organization who's entire goal is to learn and provide better manufacturing excellence services.

Pros

Redzone is not a traditional MES software. I can be difficult to define exactly. Along with the visual workplace software Redzone will coach you in to how to use the system most effectively. It is part software, part standardized lean approach, and part custom lean consulting. It provides a visual workplace along with a program to manage a highly productive and collaborative work environment.

Cons

Some of the features can be cumbersome to manage through the iOS interface. Good customer service is provided to help make the management easier.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Very thoughtful review, Joe. Your description of "Software + Std lean + Custom lean" should be very interesting to buyers who "don't think they are read for lean", which we hear a lot.

Replied April 2021

Cory

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

2020 Plant of the Year

Marianna Beauty launched Redzone productivity in 2018, compliance in 2019 and maintenance in 2020. We were awarded the Midwest productivity award at PackExpo in 2019 and were virtually awarded the plant of the year in 2020. Working with all of the Redzone staff has been a pleasure, especially the onsite coaching staff. The effort the put in matched or exceeded our efforts and they really are part of the Marianna family.

Pros

Redzone was a key catalyst in helping Marianna Beauty change the culture on our shop floor. It gave our workers a voice that could be heard in many different languages, it enabled our employees to tell us what they needed to be successful then follow the progress as we implemented their ideas. Redzone revolutionized the way we communicate and solve issues together.

Cons

The part I like least about Redzone is also one of the biggest benefits... I have access to my plant 24/7 which is great but can cause other issues. It is not uncommon to be laying in bed at night communicating with an operator over an issues and realize it is now 1 am. The data Redzone provides is immense and I find that you have to take bit size chunks and focus improvement in specific areas or you can dilute efforts.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Thanks Cory, for the 'full house' of stars and 10s. Your story is an amazing one and certainly deserving of the back-to-back awards! Congratulations!

Replied February 2021

Showing 1 - 25 of 78 reviews
Redzone

Redzone

4.82/5 out of 78 reviews
PriceDemo