User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Browse Redzone Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -24 of 26 results

April 2021

Neil from Highkey

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

More than just an MES

Initially, we were seeking a better way to quantify our performance in a near live manner which brought us to an MES solution. When looking at the options available what we eventually uncovered was that the level engagement Redzone was able to create at the team member level superseded any benefits we were seeking around KPI reporting. Working in an industry that is heavily regulated, the paperless quality system also helps keep you organized and makes documents easily accessible when needed.

Pros

Though Redzone gets grouped as an MES, and it certainly has all the reporting and functionality of a conventional MES, it's true value lies with it being a transformational cultural tool for the team members manufacturing products. The software doesn't simply tell them how they are doing, but rather changes their behaviors and teaches them how to perform their jobs more effectively. This is done leveraging not only the software but also the Redzone coaches who work in the factories with your team and drive engagement and ownership. I have had opportunities to leverage Redzone in both plants I was responsible for managing, as well as with contract manufacturers, and every site that implements Redzone sees not only a dramatic uptick in manufacturing performance but a dramatic increase in employee engagement and morale.

Cons

The software is iOS based and there are no Windows desktop options. That being said, it is easy to work around this by leveraging iPad's and Smart TV's.

Reasons for Choosing Redzone

Redzone differentiates itself from other MES solutions by providing not only live visibility of line and plant performance, but by transforming your culture.

Reasons for Switching to Redzone

The mobility of Redzone was very attractive which at the time the solutions for the previous software we had was clunky. Additionally, Redzone was more cost competitive when we looked at total lifetime cost of ownership.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied April 2021

Neil, thank you for this review. It is a very inciteful comparison to the MES category and the "More than an MES" is a great way of saying "Adds more value to your MES" as well.

February 2021

Chad from Mel-o-Cream Donuts International, Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Years of Growth

I have done two implementations for two companies, Including one that I now own. The utilization of the daily details, actions, huddles, and data give my teams a head start on CI projects. There is nothing we cannot capture in the RedZone system, including Safety. This is the most versatile and user friendly product on the market that will deliver results if you live by the green mantra. The team was able to grasp more quickly fairly complex concepts of constraints and other continuous tools that gave them ideas on how we make our processes better. The interface is much like many social media platforms they are already use in their personal lives, so the idea of CI was not a scary idea. They become so accustomed to the details that when we had an internal network failure, the team actually complained that they didn't know how they were running and they were pushing IT to get them back online. That is a testimonial to the fact that they see this as an asset to their process.

Pros

The application of the software is universally simple. My first implementation had most of our operations team members that were English second language, if at all. Even with the communication challenges, the software interface was so intuitive that we never realized any issues from language barriers. It actually was the inverse and acted as a bridge to our team members. The cultural impact, over the years of use, transformed the plant from a reactionary posture to a proactive predictive culture. The team leveraged the knowledge to help move daily improvements at even the smallest increments, since the cumulative was tracked and easy to express how far they moved the needle. The software gave visibility to even the simplest of actions. It also gave credit where credit is due. Departmentally the silos were broken and communications flowed back and forth. Problems could be expressed clearly with photos and videos. The finger pointing ended and real communication was achieved to drive improvements. It also gave a different look and feel for the leadership to see behind the curtain to the relationships between groups. This changed how we fundamentally communications and gave way to better coaching at all levels.

Cons

If I have any things I like less, it would be two fundamental pieces. First, the IOS only platform is not as good for our PC based business. We can use the data mining tool within the IOS, but it is not as easily translated to our standard platform. Second, The Tableau Software used to data mine on the PC is not user friendly. I have been fortunate to have a dedicated CI person using the tool for 8 -years, but without this person, the data would be harder to extract. The RedZone team is well versed in Tableau, so there is always help, but in a pinch, you may need to tinker for a while to get what you need.

Reasons for Choosing Redzone

The cost of implementation for a large process was fractional to other monitoring systems. The details and engagement from the team members set RedZone far and away of all other products on the market. The ease of use did not require a rewiring of all our process inputs, which drove speed to use and cost. I could go on and on about what makes this the right choice.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied February 2021

Wow, Chad, what a comprehensive review! I guess as a two-timer with Redzone, you're a great resource for "the reasons this was a good choice."

February 2020

Mark from JTM FOODS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Maximize efficiency

Productivity is the only problem we use redzone for its it works great shows trends and real time data information on production numbers.

Pros

Redzone is a great way to promote competition among employees we constantly are trying to beat each hour and the previous shift the real time productivity tracking shows us how we are doing allowing me to figure out when and where we can improve

Cons

It has some glitches. In all fairness it could be the sensors not the program. But it can be a pain to get back online when it does stop working.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied January 2021

Mark, Thank you for your generous rating. We would love to hear how we might increase your Likelihood to Recommend. I would suggest speaking with your Community Coach.

February 2021

Amaury from BumbleBee Seafoods

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Redzone Productivity Module

Pros

The best thing about Redzone is the transparency and visibility of all the things that are happening on the production area. Another great feature is how easy it is to communicate with the rest of the departments using the Line Log feature. This software has increased the engagement between departments in our company.

Cons

The fact that it is iOS based can be something good and bad at the same time. I would like to be able to see the Redzone information on another device (laptop, pc) that is not my iPad, iPhone or apple tv.

Reasons for Switching to Redzone

More accuracy on the data. Eliminate human error. Improve the process.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied February 2021

Thanks for the review Amaury. Happy to hear how the fundamental premise of Redzone--giving frontline workers a 'voice' through modern communication technology--has increased engagement.

February 2021

Marty from Palmer Candy Company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

RedZone helped us transform from ordinary to extraordinary

Very easy to implement. We found their team very flexible when we needed the program or scheduling altered to fit our needs. We had several occasions to tap into the whole community of RedZone users and we found that this was one of the great strengths.

Pros

As a well established food manufacturer (Confectionary) we had gotten comfortable in our existing habits and processes. RedZone was the perfect tool and program to allow use to leave our comfort zone and dare to be much more. Importantly, it concentrated on educating, informing and empowering the line workers and operators to make better decisions based on the real time data that is displayed to them concerning their own world. Best three things that makes RedZone different from any other system we considered is: 1) Ease and speed of implementation (we didn't believe RZ when they said we would be up and in use in days...it was true), 2) Empowerment of line workers and operators (this is no top down approach - it released the creative and competitive energy dormant on our factory floor) and finally 3) The combination of excellent "real time" data with on target coaching was dynamite!

Cons

There wasn't too much that we had a problem with. For a medium sized operation, it is not inexpensive but when we considered our payback and value, it was well worth it.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied February 2021

Thanks for the 'full-house' review, Marty! Love to hear the confirmation on Redzone's rapid time to value with 'Ease and speed of implementation'. And we value your contribution to the community!

February 2021

Lauren from Nestle Purina

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Engaging Hearts & Minds

Within the first 90 days of Redzone implementation, all 20 of our sites achieved an average 6% throughput increase.

Pros

From the moment I interacted with Redzone at another colleague’s factory I was hooked! I’ve been working in the manufacturing continuous improvement world for the past 15 years and had never come across a digital solution that could easily connect what operators do every shift in their actions & standards to how this impacted their performance results. For years we had been asking operators to manually track this information on white boards and paper checklists which took time away from problem solving & furthering their competency. The easy to use and engaging interface was another key benefit because it was similar to how they communicate in their own personal lives. Throughout our implementation across 20 sites I witnessed first hand the power of how this tool brought generations together to speak a common language and learn from each other not only in technology but also equipment knowledge transfer.

Cons

One feature that could be explored is the ability to communicate between users across multiple sites which would allow subject matter experts to collaborate and share best practices.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied February 2021

Thanks Lauren for the glowing and thoughtful review! I'm sure the community will appreciate hearing the details of how you benefitted from the Redzone Production System.

February 2021

Casey from Whitehall Specialties

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

RedZone's Value to Your Organization

RedZone has been a great partner and they stand behind and support their products with educated professionals. There team becomes part of your team, if your company buys into the culture.

Pros

Help to facilitate a collaborative culture within the facility driving communication between the support functions. Has great ability to incorporate picture and video to task that are needed to be accomplished. Multiple options for task generation frequency. Multiple layers of software available and they are strict in how you roll them out, so you don't take on too much at one time.

Cons

Does not completely replace a full CMMS system. Allows some copying of information between areas, but not all of them, so it requires hours of data input to get the system up and going, but this is similar across many software packages that do this.

Reasons for Choosing Redzone

Cost.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied February 2021

Thanks for the review, Casey. Glad to hear how the solution supported your culture and the partnership with the coaching team.

February 2021

Robert from Straus Family Creamery

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

A game- and culture-changer for us

We have seen the throughput and margins go up substantially since our "go-live" session due to the ability to isolate where the lines are struggling and better identify root causes and correct measures.

Pros

Redzone Production Systems gives smaller companies the tools, data, and insights that larger companies can more easily afford and have the talent to manage. The approach is immediately understandable by all employees, even those who don't have English as their primary language. The ability to see how their teams are contributing to the efficient and effective operation of the facility is very engaging and enjoyable for the team. Having the data and insight at their fingertips allows them to interact with senior management and be able to demonstrate their prowess and understanding of how our plant works. In addition, the coaching staff gives you the knowledge and skill set that most small- to mid-size businesses often can't afford on a full-time basis.

Cons

The entire process, from first sales call to our most recent meeting has always been very valuable and collaborative.

Reasons for Choosing Redzone

Cost, ease of accessibility for our team, coaching, customer service, value the Redzone team put on our business and the team.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied February 2021

Thank you Robert for this glowing review. We are thrilled to be considered such a good partner!

February 2021

PJ from Ramar Foods

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great Software for a cultural transformation

We set out to gain visibility on that which we thought we saw each day. Before, we reviewed weekly production reports, mainly based on yield and units/labor hour. Issues would take a week or more to be surfaced, and solutions to fix them longer still. Today, we analyze each line in real time at the operator level, and if any metrics are our out of flux, our team can mobilize to fix the issue immediately and change the outcome for the day. This has empowered our teams significantly and unlocked tons of new capacity and lower costs.

Pros

• impactful and yet light-weight platform that gave us instant visibility of our 11 lines in 3 facilities. • multilanguage support in-app, native • mobile first - made deployment easy • up and running in 2 weeks • enabled a focus on outcomes, rather than activities • improved communication on the floor • uniquely integrated for quality & maintenance as well as OEE

Cons

Not necessarily a knock on the software, but for our legacy multi-generation family manufacturing business, there was a steep learning curve on some of the technical aspects of on-the-floor data collection. Make sure you have a strong IT infrastructure! I would like to see a special access "admin dashboard" that is in a browser and integrations with digital signage features on the cloud

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied February 2021

Thanks for the thoughtful 'full house' review, PJ. Your focus on the 'outcomes versus activities' is really insightful.

February 2021

Christopher from Sandridge Foods

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

Sandridge Review

The coaches and the team really care about changing behaviors and culture (particular callouts to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) and that is commendable. They are always willing to listen on how they can improve the product. We're generally happy with the product, but would prefer it if the system forced employees to perform the correct function. Our employees will miss CCP checks and the system allows for this. We're working through it, but would like more functionality from the system on this.

Pros

I like the productivity module's focus on visual real-time feedback

Cons

The SPC module is difficult to use effectively and the Compliance module's inability to enforce checks to be completed has been a concern. Also, the Redzone TV's are constantly updating and not working properly. Not sure if this is a Redzone issue, but it's caused us to minimize the use of the TV's.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied February 2021

Thanks for the review Christopher. I'm sorry that you have some issues, but hopefully the 7 out of 10 ranking reflects that the pros outweigh the cons.

April 2021

John from UTZ Brands

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Redzone Production System - UTZ Brands

We have implemented the productivity and compliance module at 12 of our factories and have had improvements in performance at every plant. With the impact to results and the ability to get employees more involved in the CI process we have been very happy with our selection decision to implement Redzone

Pros

The availability to have real time data at the line and to increase the accuracy of our data capture. This has been a foundation to the identification of productivity/waste reduction opportunities. The compliance module has been critical for standardization across all our facilities and has been a foundation of our Food Safety Program. We have had several SQF auditors tell us that we are best in class because of Redzone and our application of the software. The last is the improved communication across the plants, the chat functionality was a surprise that has been critical to the improvement.

Cons

I do not have any Cons to share. The software has delivered a lot of value and we continue to learn and expand our utilization.

Reasons for Choosing Redzone

The decision to purchase the software was based on four critical factors, 1) Utilization of mobile technology, the user interface was very easy for are operators to use. 2) Real time data and ability to access data, 3) light IT infrastructure and easy of implementation, 4) Value from a cost perspective. The coach in module and access to a community of like customers was a differentiator over other options

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied April 2021

Thanx for the 5 out of 5 / 10 out of 10 review, John, but what I think is most compelling is the 12 out of 12 plants that have resulted in productivity improvements!

February 2021

Cory from Marianna Industries

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

2020 Plant of the Year

Marianna Beauty launched Redzone productivity in 2018, compliance in 2019 and maintenance in 2020. We were awarded the Midwest productivity award at PackExpo in 2019 and were virtually awarded the plant of the year in 2020. Working with all of the Redzone staff has been a pleasure, especially the onsite coaching staff. The effort the put in matched or exceeded our efforts and they really are part of the Marianna family.

Pros

Redzone was a key catalyst in helping Marianna Beauty change the culture on our shop floor. It gave our workers a voice that could be heard in many different languages, it enabled our employees to tell us what they needed to be successful then follow the progress as we implemented their ideas. Redzone revolutionized the way we communicate and solve issues together.

Cons

The part I like least about Redzone is also one of the biggest benefits... I have access to my plant 24/7 which is great but can cause other issues. It is not uncommon to be laying in bed at night communicating with an operator over an issues and realize it is now 1 am. The data Redzone provides is immense and I find that you have to take bit size chunks and focus improvement in specific areas or you can dilute efforts.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied February 2021

Thanks Cory, for the 'full house' of stars and 10s. Your story is an amazing one and certainly deserving of the back-to-back awards! Congratulations!

April 2021

Jose from Morton Salt

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great Product!

Redzone has helped our manufacturing facilities identified main losses in their production systems and areas of focus for Kaizen events and improvement projects, which has resulted in OEE uplift. It has improved the communication between operations, quality and maintenance teams.

Pros

Redzone is not only an OEE tracking system, but also a great communication tool that gives a voice to our team members on the production floor. The user interface is very intuitive and it's designed with the key foundational elements of continuous improvement. The system has great features including messaging, "high 5", etc., which help us with employee engagement, recognition and communication.

Cons

We still have some work to integrate Redzone with our SAP system, but we are getting full support from the Redzone technical team.

Reasons for Choosing Redzone

Redzone software is intuitive for line workers with varying degrees of technological experience and has great features, which help us with employee engagement, recognition and communication. The cloud approach is a positive and the initial implementation coaching is a plus. We can create several reports using our BI system (Tableau) and we can get results faster because the system was designed with people behavior in mind. The system also allows for great communication even when there is "social distancing" now that we are in the age of COVID-19.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied April 2021

Thank you for the excellent review Jose. This really articulates how foundational good communication is for fostering Operational Excellence!

April 2021

Joe from Farmers' Rice Cooperative

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Lean partner that continually improves their services

I have been a customer for seven years, deploying multiple systems with coaching engagements throughout that period. The experiences have always been positive and the investments have had valuable returns. The part of Redzone I enjoy the most is that they partner with you to ensure you have success. Being a customer is having a lean partner that continually improves their services. We get better as Redzone learns and gets better. It would be difficult for any organization to create an internal lean department that compares to the quality of services that Redzone offers. Being a customer you get to be a part of an organization who's entire goal is to learn and provide better manufacturing excellence services.

Pros

Redzone is not a traditional MES software. I can be difficult to define exactly. Along with the visual workplace software Redzone will coach you in to how to use the system most effectively. It is part software, part standardized lean approach, and part custom lean consulting. It provides a visual workplace along with a program to manage a highly productive and collaborative work environment.

Cons

Some of the features can be cumbersome to manage through the iOS interface. Good customer service is provided to help make the management easier.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied April 2021

Very thoughtful review, Joe. Your description of "Software + Std lean + Custom lean" should be very interesting to buyers who "don't think they are read for lean", which we hear a lot.

February 2021

Jeff from Post Consumer Brand

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

PCB implemetation

The RedZone implementation team was qualified and very supportive. The system provides all the tools to facilitate and drive improvement. driving and sustaining behavior changes has been and will continue to be our focus across the enterprise.

Pros

The software is much more the performance measurement and tracking system. I also provided transparency and accessibility to our Management Operating System (MOS), action to address performance, and bottom to top communication. It was very easy to install and require significantly less investment than other systems we considered.

Cons

For large enterprises with multiple plant, the ability to provide reporting at an enterprise roll-up level falls short of requirements.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied February 2021

Thanks for the great review, Jeff, and having spent some time at one of your plants, it was clear how committed your team was to Post's success with the system.

February 2021

Sanjay from Mana Products

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Production Efficiency Gains & Improved Communication

Overall we have been satisfied with Redzone Production Systems. We have been pleased with our return in investment, and increased teamwork & communication within our organization to drive for common goal.

Pros

Improve in Productivity, ease of implementation, use & reporting, with the ability to foster communication among production employees, and with the management team.

Cons

Overall I do not have anything we did not like about the software. One thing that can be improved is the implementation of software upgrades. It can be done more seamlessly with close coordination between the Redzone team and our internal team.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied February 2021

Thank you Sanjay for the glowing review! Very pleased that you are pleased with the implementation, productivity and return on investment.

April 2021

Bill from Port City Bakery Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Are you ready to listen to your employees on the production floor?

Employees are driven everyday to win by the instant feedback this software gives them and it gives them a voice by offering them an opportunity to input comments and suggestions. Our production floor employees are truly driving the direction of management when it comes to the day-to-day operations. If you like the process of taking old data then going back to the floor and asking employees to remember what happened on a specific day/incident so you can manage the improvements, you will not like this software.

Pros

It allows our production floor employees to see how they are performing in real time so they can fix what they know how to fix and communicate to management when they don't. This software will replace and enhance many of the Lean tools you are using in your facility.

Cons

There is really nothing not to like about it.

Reasons for Choosing Redzone

We were very concerned about the support from Aptean given we were already using them for other products/services. We are glad we made the choice to go with RedZone - the support has been top notch.

Reasons for Switching to Redzone

The GE Product relied heavily on management/engineering to gather, analyze and share the data with no, real time direct input from production.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied April 2021

Thank your for the "full house" review and for your continued support of the solution. You are clearly tapping into the future of manufacturing by empowering your frontline workers. They know what works, just ask them--and listen!

February 2021

HARRY from Utz Quality Foods

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Utz Quality Foods

Excellent customer service and support . Very important with this type of software

Pros

The ease of operator use. Steve Jobs made it possible to have even the most technologically disadvantaged operators successfully interact with the ipad and RZ.

Cons

Sometimes the RZ updates come out with bugs and make it difficult until they roll out the fixes. Possibly too many updates and new features. They should focus on what they have and make it solid .

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied February 2021

Thanks for the 'full house' Harry. Your insight on ease of use will be important to reviewers. Many believe their shop floor workers won't adopt technology.

February 2021

Christopher from Blommer Chocolate

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

Blommer Chocolate

Productivity issues and capacity bottlenecks. Also capturing our quality compliance data.

Pros

Real time data, communication aspects, and compliance all provide timely information on how our locations are performing .

Cons

Cycle locations are not user friendly and have many inherent issues related to them. We had to use them in quite a few of our locations. It appears not many Redzone customers have to use cycle locations so there is very little cycle location development and improvements by the Redzone team. This has been frustrating.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied February 2021

Thanks for the review Christopher. Very sorry to hear about your cycle locations experience, but glad you are seeing benefits in communication, productivity, capacity and compliance.

February 2021

Margo from NPPC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Redzone Compliance Launch

Our Redzone Coach was amazing she would layout what our options were, talk through how it would look, how it would react, and any issues that could arise, and potential corrections or additions, and ease of audit ability. The training, coaching, support, and how easy set up is made this a breeze to install and launch, and the time saved for paper handling, review, and auditing has made a big difference and savings.

Pros

Software is easy to set up & use converting from forms, or other software was simple.

Cons

Trigger set up can be a little confusing at first but our onsite coach was superb at talking us through it to make everything work the way we needed it to.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied February 2021

Thanks Margo! A full house of stars and 10s! What a ringing endorsement of your coach and your Redzone experience.

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Red Zone production system review

Pros

Feature rich with constant improvements Excellent reporting

Cons

Cost is high Operational process improvements must happen to most effective use

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied January 2021

Thank you for your 5 star rating! It is unfortunate that you find the cost high, as many Redzone customers enjoy rapid ROI. I would recommend sharing your thoughts with your Community Coach.

February 2021

Nancy from Golden State Foods

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

RedZones compliance module

Overall it has been a great experience,

Pros

Vey user friendly Not too many key strokes to complete task An Amazing coach who was willing to work through all the issues we had when rolling out the program

Cons

For corrective actions wish we did not have to complete the whole data sheet before entering CA's

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied February 2021

Thanks for the 10 out of 10, Nancy. There is no greater compliment than a customer recommendation!

April 2021

darren from Lipman

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Red zone

great

Pros

I only look at the software from a management view. I hear that our folks love using it and it has created accountability at all levels in our company. I would also say that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team are fantastic at the on boarding process.

Cons

I have nothing negative to say, the software works great.

Reasons for Choosing Redzone

The application fit our needs best. I was skeptical at first about the group huddles , but once our folks bought into the process it has been going very good.

April 2021

wyatt from Lipman Family Farms

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Redzone

Pros

Juarez and the 6 sigma mindset and also the visibility of KPI and Goals

Cons

pre start shift needs to be longer time

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied April 2021

Thanx for the 5 star review! Glad to see that Redzone support your lean Six Sigma goals and that Juarez is taking good care of you!

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

RedZone is one of the greatest CI tools that combines all the lean tools into one source.

Excellent across the board. They will always seem to answer when a call is made. Redzone listens to their customers and modifies when new ideas are brought forward.

Pros

The instant visibility to what the production floor is doing at anytime. The ability of the operators using the software to know 'what good looks like" and compare to others. Operators feel like they are being empowered.

Cons

The rates used for the performance should be tied to an engineering standard or what the filler/machine is capable of in a perfect world. These performance rates are changed over time.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied April 2021

Thank you for the validation on Redzone's approach to lean/CI.

February 2021

Jack from McCormick/Zatarain's

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Zatarain's Feedback

Redzone is a gamechanger that allows us to see real time data and help drive improvements

Pros

The overall structure that allows you to use the system to drive your business. I say it's 20% a downtime system and 80% ways of working for a facility.

Cons

Problem Solving (Kaizen). It's a little cumbersome to use and doesn't have a 5 why template. Also, not as much analytics in the actual app vs. using Tableau for drilling down on data.

Response from Redzone Production Systems

Replied February 2021

Thank you for the fair review and for your comments.