All Mingo Smart Factory Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Trevor

Verified reviewer

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Wow! Sensrtrx has changed our production floor

These guys were super helpful all the way (even after-sale and implementation). They have helped us eliminate a lot of waste and increase our throughput. I would estimate they have returned 10% to our bottom line.

PROS

Easy to use and understand for everyone on the team. Provides visibility we always needed (and things we didn't know we did).

CONS

If I had to nitpick, I would say there was a small learning curve getting everyone set up. It is probably better than most, but it still takes a little bit to get the team on board.

Anthony

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Mingo's at ICE BG

The overall experience has been positive. No complaints.

PROS

Mingo has been wonderful due to the fact every metric of production is visible in real time. As Plant Manager, if my people are on the floor and unavailable, I can simply view the website or the app to see how production is doing during off hours. Also, tracking of scrap, production hours and downtime are helpful to share with operators during weekly meetings.

CONS

The inhouse training for Mingo with Managment was short. While most of our questions were answered, we did not know what questions we might have due to having never used the system. The team at Mingo does help us with any questions we might have and assists in any ways they can. Just think the training during the ramp up could have been more comprehensive.

Reasons for switching to Mingo Smart Factory

We like the real time updates and production tracking that Mingo provides.

Brian

Food Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2020

First time user

I haven't had a lot time with the software yet.

PROS

Once it is all fixed to our machinces it will tell our downtime, shell count, and efficentce.

CONS

We have to go back and forth with messages we don't have a representative present.

Vendor Response

Brian, We appreciate the review; feedback is what helps us improve. We're always happy to hop on a call to talk over any questions or concerns you may have. Give us a call at 888-394-1043.

Replied January 2020

Bennett

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Absolutely the right Solution for our Manufacturing environment

Our experience has been very positive. You get out of it what you put into it, and you can move at your own speed of implementation. We will continue to roll this out to our remaining facilities at our own pace.

PROS

That we could install it & set it up ourselves, which avoided six-figure installation costs to a third party. The real-time data analytics allow you to impact change while an event is happening instead of when it's too late. Mingo continues to provide low-cost easy to implement solutions for businesses like ours that make it a very easy solution to use without having to add additional people to manage the platform.

CONS

Would be nice to have a little more functionality around restriction of data visibility among varying users at different locations.

Reason for choosing Mingo Smart Factory

They had the best team and solution for our business. Their implementation timeline and cost were also a fraction of every other solution we looked at, by a factor of ten or more.

Constantine

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Automotive stamping with Mingo

PROS

Real time performance and efficiency status of each workcenter available from any place in the World. Software. Very intuitive interfaces with plenty of charts on every subject. Modern design and convenience in use.

CONS

Fairly difficult to implement. Especially when your manufacturing floor is not very transparent to radio signal. We also had some difficulties to find the right circuit in our machines to send the cycle signal to Mingo system - we have a variety of presses. It is very important, but not easy to train and discipline the operators, so the data collected is accurate.

Spencer

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Mingo for the Factory

PROS

Easy to use and customize display dashboards for the shop floor.

CONS

The age of our equipment made connecting to Mingo slightly challenging, but that was on our side, not Mingo's.

June

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Provides Real Time Visibility to Operations

Overall, Mingo Smart Factory has been a benefit to the company by allowing management of operations in a real time environment.

PROS

The real time visibility that Mingo Smart Factory provides helps to quickly and efficiently detect and correct problems in our manufacturing process.

CONS

The report creation is a little difficult to navigate.

Dan

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

Mingo Implementation - Assembly Manufacturing

PROS

The Mingo team is more than willing to try to accommodate user requests. Additionally, the quality inputs/outputs are really solid and beneficial to a manufacturing business.

CONS

Mingo is still developing features to make "quality of life" of users/operators better. There are some limitations at this time.

Bert

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Mingo has been a great fit for us.

PROS

I am pleased with the comprehensiveness of the system and the highly customizable format.

CONS

Nothing really. I wouldn't change a thing.

Reasons for switching to Mingo Smart Factory

Mingo is much more user friendly for us.

Mark

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2020

SensrTrx Manufacturing Analytics

Production data tracking and reporting.

PROS

User friendly, easy of use. Remote/mobile access. Customizable and clear report options.

CONS

Does not track inventory or link to shipping functions.

Vendor Response

Hey Mark, Thank you for the review. Your feedback is incredibly important to us. We're glad the software is exactly what you need - user-friendly, customizable reports that give you insight into your production processes. As for the inventory tracking, we're always open to suggestions on ways to improve. A member of our customer service team will be in touch to talk more. about that.

Replied January 2020

Jessica

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

The Software You Need to Help Better Manage Your Shop Floor!

PROS

Easy to use and fast to deploy! It provides valuable data that can be acted upon almost immediately.

CONS

I wish that I would have known about it sooner!

Ray

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Rockstars!!!

PROS

Sensrtrx made the impossible, possible. At first we tried to get help from our machine manufacturers and obtained no results. We then spoke to other similar companies and they all said that the connection to the machine PLC and to figure out the data points was not their thing. SensrTrx took on the challenge and we now have all of our critical machines connected. The rep is very clever, resourceful, and determined to find solutions to every challenge posed to him, all with a great and easy to work with attitude.

CONS

Setting up the software to display the data the way we want it is a bit challenging to understand and learn. The rep has given us several training sessions and has done most of the leg work to get us setup. This is the only area I could see Sensrtrx improving to make it more intuitive.

Reasons for switching to Mingo Smart Factory

They couldnt get their system to pull info from our machine. We tried several time to contact them for support but got no positive result. Basically they could not perform to their original promise.

Vendor Response

Hi Ray, thank you for your review! I'm so happy to hear that SensrTrx has helped provide insight into your critical machines. Our goal is to help you gain visibility into your plant floor. I completely understand that the learning curve can be frustrating, but please know, our amazing customer support team is happy to provide as much training as you and your team needs. We are here to help you grow.

Replied September 2019

Matthew

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Unbiased data for unbiased decision making

First we needed to know that process variables were not varying beyond the intended settings. Second we wanted to know exactly when the equipment was used and how often. SensrTrx gathers exactly this information from the source. We use the process data for quality projects to eliminate certain issues as potential causes of scrap and instead focusing attention of the real problems. Knowing when machines are running informs efficiency improvement efforts moving focus between operator, machine and material issues.

PROS

- provides data from it's source, the machines themselves. This linkage gives confidence that the data can be trusted. - the customer support is the top notch, better than any other I've experienced in software or similar industrial services. Emails are answered. Calls are picked up. Concerns are addressed. They are patient. - it is extremely configurable to accommodate wide ranging manufacturing environments. The product was obviously designed by those with significant manufacturing experience as opposed to some software guys deciding to target manufacturing. Their knowledge of how manufacturing actually works comes through.

CONS

- the extreme configurability has a downside, so many options and variables to learn! As a relatively new user I'd prefer a simpler starting point. It takes time to understand the hierarchy and how the variables and settings interact. That said, we were given training two times to two sets of people and spent as much time as we wanted.

Reason for choosing Mingo Smart Factory

They clearly stated what they do and why in a white paper I found online. Their proposed solution and website were not overly 'marketized' and seemed more true in it's intent and execution.

Vendor Response

Hi Matthew, I appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad we can help you know when machines are running to improve efficiency. We pride ourselves in developing software that can actually improve productivity on the plant floor (and with the added bonus of great customer service, too). I completely understand the learning curve can be frustrating, but we are continually improving. The feedback you've provided helps us do that so thank you. We're looking forward to continuing to work with you.

Replied September 2019

Kevin

Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Great product for manufacturers

The product has provided extreme levels of visibility to the manufacturing plant floor, for machine downtime and utilization, production, machine status, etc. It runs consistently well, no downtime with the product that we've seen. It has replaced a lot of paper and Excel spreadsheets. Solid, friendly, and very knowledgeable team behind the product.

PROS

We like the Operator screen, production schedule capabilities, and the extreme flexibility with creating and editing dashboards. If you know how to use Excel you can create and edit dashboards...it's that easy. It is straight forward to connect to machines and get data out of them very quickly.

CONS

Integrations with ERP take some time, but that's normal. Most of the issues are usually on the end of the ERP.

Reason for choosing Mingo Smart Factory

Less costly, more flexible for the price, easier to connect and use, less training. It is the Goldilocks of solutions.

Daniel

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Mingo Smart Factory is second to none!

Great! It has changed the way we capture and look at data.

PROS

* Allowed us to capture data in real time * Transitioned from a paper-based system to a digital system * Allowed us to capture a real OEE number and set goals for each area

CONS

We have not come across a true con yet in our experiences with Mingo Smart Factory.

Reason for choosing Mingo Smart Factory

Mingo Smart Factory had all of the items we wanted to track and get data for. All of the other systems worked on the assumption that we already had the data.

Ben

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Great Tools for Management and Operators

We have installed in 2 very different facilities and have had great results in both instances. We are working to move all of our operational KPI measurements into the ST environment to have a consistent platform not reliant on manual tracking in a spreadsheet. Looking forward to finding more ways to use the ST platform to help make us better. The staff is great to work with in finding ways to integrate the software into our model, and open to feedback.

PROS

The setup and install was straightforward and easily fit our unique business model(s). After install the operators now know how they are tracking to goals in real time, and management can make decisions in real time to allocate resources to best meet company goals. The ability to monitor a multi site manufacturing operation remotely is changing the way we make decisions.

CONS

There is not much to like least. A few of the features are geared more toward high volume, very short cycle time applications. In our business we have some cycle times that exceed 4 hours. This limits the real time tracking in a very small minority of the measures for dashboards and scoreboards.

Vendor Response

Hi Ben, We love to hear that SensrTrx is helping your business in many different ways, including empowering both your operators and management teams. You're right, we do appreciate the feedback - it is helpful in making the software better and better. Keep it coming! We're happy to have Tacony on board and look forward to continuing to work together.

Replied December 2019

Goran

Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Will increase profit and uptime

PROS

The structure/architecture of the software is very logical and is easy to configure. It is great to be able to configure for different plants also geographically separated and in different time zones. The integration with I/O is great and also that you can use information from Scada and PLC where you already are connected to sensors. For the Machine Operators it is easy to work with reasons for faults. The analytics and reports are extensive and seems sufficient for our needs. It is getting more and more important with integration with other systems like ERP and other systems and Sensrtrx has a good solution for this need. The Dashboard and Scoreboard gives you an excellent overview how the plant is working. It fits well into a modern architecture of Systems of Systems. We got very good training to learn how to configure the system and good support on the questions we had.

CONS

The system is intuitive and easy to use but there are always possibilities for improvements

Vendor Response

Goran, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled you've had a great experience with SensrTrx that has made a positive impact on your business. We are always trying to improve the software. If you have any ideas of how we can make SensrTrx better, please don't hesitate to let us know. Feedback is greatly appreciated.

Replied July 2020

Tony

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE