User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and understand for everyone on the team. Provides visibility we always needed (and things we didn't know we did)."

  • "User Interface is perfect, setting up the program is very easy."

  • "Being able to see what is being done, and the ability to see it remotely. "

  • Cons

  • "If I had to nitpick, I would say there was a small learning curve getting everyone set up. It is probably better than most, but it still takes a little bit to get the team on board."

  • "Integrations with ERP take some time, but that's normal. Most of the issues are usually on the end of the ERP."

  • "Does not work well when you have co part and you want to run only one part on the machine as this is reducing the OEE unless you adjust manually."

Browse SensrTrx Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

February 2021

Trevor from BuddyBrands

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Wow! Sensrtrx has changed our production floor

These guys were super helpful all the way (even after-sale and implementation). They have helped us eliminate a lot of waste and increase our throughput. I would estimate they have returned 10% to our bottom line.

Pros

Easy to use and understand for everyone on the team. Provides visibility we always needed (and things we didn't know we did).

Cons

If I had to nitpick, I would say there was a small learning curve getting everyone set up. It is probably better than most, but it still takes a little bit to get the team on board.

August 2019

Ray from Mission Bell

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Rockstars!!!

Pros

Sensrtrx made the impossible, possible. At first we tried to get help from our machine manufacturers and obtained no results. We then spoke to other similar companies and they all said that the connection to the machine PLC and to figure out the data points was not their thing. SensrTrx took on the challenge and we now have all of our critical machines connected. The rep is very clever, resourceful, and determined to find solutions to every challenge posed to him, all with a great and easy to work with attitude.

Cons

Setting up the software to display the data the way we want it is a bit challenging to understand and learn. The rep has given us several training sessions and has done most of the leg work to get us setup. This is the only area I could see Sensrtrx improving to make it more intuitive.

Reasons for Switching to SensrTrx

They couldnt get their system to pull info from our machine. We tried several time to contact them for support but got no positive result. Basically they could not perform to their original promise.

Response from SensrTrx

Replied September 2019

Hi Ray, thank you for your review! I'm so happy to hear that SensrTrx has helped provide insight into your critical machines. Our goal is to help you gain visibility into your plant floor. I completely understand that the learning curve can be frustrating, but please know, our amazing customer support team is happy to provide as much training as you and your team needs. We are here to help you grow.

February 2021

Kevin from Ectobox, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great product for manufacturers

The product has provided extreme levels of visibility to the manufacturing plant floor, for machine downtime and utilization, production, machine status, etc. It runs consistently well, no downtime with the product that we've seen. It has replaced a lot of paper and Excel spreadsheets. Solid, friendly, and very knowledgeable team behind the product.

Pros

We like the Operator screen, production schedule capabilities, and the extreme flexibility with creating and editing dashboards. If you know how to use Excel you can create and edit dashboards...it's that easy. It is straight forward to connect to machines and get data out of them very quickly.

Cons

Integrations with ERP take some time, but that's normal. Most of the issues are usually on the end of the ERP.

Reasons for Choosing SensrTrx

Less costly, more flexible for the price, easier to connect and use, less training. It is the Goldilocks of solutions.

January 2020

Brian from Donatos

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

First time user

I haven't had a lot time with the software yet.

Pros

Once it is all fixed to our machinces it will tell our downtime, shell count, and efficentce.

Cons

We have to go back and forth with messages we don't have a representative present.

Response from SensrTrx

Replied January 2020

Brian, We appreciate the review; feedback is what helps us improve. We're always happy to hop on a call to talk over any questions or concerns you may have. Give us a call at 888-394-1043.

March 2021

Tony from Cambridge Air Solutions

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

The Software that changed our game

The real data we get from our machines on the floor has changed the game for us. Production has increased by 4% over the last 7 months and we are trending up in the area of finished goods by almost 7%. The engineer who helped us with the install worked well with our facilities folks.

Pros

The ease of set-up and use was huge in adding the software. On our continuous journey in the areas of process improvement the data that this software has provided has helped us reduce downtime significantly.

Cons

Software is only 7 months old and we have only experience minor issues which were on our end.

Reasons for Choosing SensrTrx

Though pricing was a factor, the Sensrtrx team continues to develop new DNA for their core tracking software. Mamtec is a product of Epicor but only was going to get us about 75% of the way there as far as the analytics we needed to improve speed and quality.

July 2019

Matthew from Custom Rubber Products

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Unbiased data for unbiased decision making

First we needed to know that process variables were not varying beyond the intended settings. Second we wanted to know exactly when the equipment was used and how often. SensrTrx gathers exactly this information from the source. We use the process data for quality projects to eliminate certain issues as potential causes of scrap and instead focusing attention of the real problems. Knowing when machines are running informs efficiency improvement efforts moving focus between operator, machine and material issues.

Pros

- provides data from it's source, the machines themselves. This linkage gives confidence that the data can be trusted. - the customer support is the top notch, better than any other I've experienced in software or similar industrial services. Emails are answered. Calls are picked up. Concerns are addressed. They are patient. - it is extremely configurable to accommodate wide ranging manufacturing environments. The product was obviously designed by those with significant manufacturing experience as opposed to some software guys deciding to target manufacturing. Their knowledge of how manufacturing actually works comes through.

Cons

- the extreme configurability has a downside, so many options and variables to learn! As a relatively new user I'd prefer a simpler starting point. It takes time to understand the hierarchy and how the variables and settings interact. That said, we were given training two times to two sets of people and spent as much time as we wanted.

Reasons for Choosing SensrTrx

They clearly stated what they do and why in a white paper I found online. Their proposed solution and website were not overly 'marketized' and seemed more true in it's intent and execution.

Response from SensrTrx

Replied September 2019

Hi Matthew, I appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad we can help you know when machines are running to improve efficiency. We pride ourselves in developing software that can actually improve productivity on the plant floor (and with the added bonus of great customer service, too). I completely understand the learning curve can be frustrating, but we are continually improving. The feedback you've provided helps us do that so thank you. We're looking forward to continuing to work with you.

July 2020

Goran from Idus AB

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Will increase profit and uptime

Pros

The structure/architecture of the software is very logical and is easy to configure. It is great to be able to configure for different plants also geographically separated and in different time zones. The integration with I/O is great and also that you can use information from Scada and PLC where you already are connected to sensors. For the Machine Operators it is easy to work with reasons for faults. The analytics and reports are extensive and seems sufficient for our needs. It is getting more and more important with integration with other systems like ERP and other systems and Sensrtrx has a good solution for this need. The Dashboard and Scoreboard gives you an excellent overview how the plant is working. It fits well into a modern architecture of Systems of Systems. We got very good training to learn how to configure the system and good support on the questions we had.

Cons

The system is intuitive and easy to use but there are always possibilities for improvements

Response from SensrTrx

Replied July 2020

Goran, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled you've had a great experience with SensrTrx that has made a positive impact on your business. We are always trying to improve the software. If you have any ideas of how we can make SensrTrx better, please don't hesitate to let us know. Feedback is greatly appreciated.

July 2020

Robert from Koala Studios

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Review of Sensrtrax

Works great, reaching out to the CS team does not seem to be the best.

Pros

Being able to see what is being done, and the ability to see it remotely.

Cons

Software is not compatible with a couple of our machines.

Response from SensrTrx

Replied August 2020

Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so happy to provide you with the ability to see into the plant, even remotely. We are always looking to improve, whether that be connectivity or our customer service. If you ever have a question, our customer success team would be happy to help. Give them a call at 888-394-1043 or email them at support@sensrtrx. We also have a chat option available within the software. We want to make sure any questions that arise are answered promptly. Your feedback helps us improve, thank you.

January 2020

Mark from Versatech, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

SensrTrx Manufacturing Analytics

Production data tracking and reporting.

Pros

User friendly, easy of use. Remote/mobile access. Customizable and clear report options.

Cons

Does not track inventory or link to shipping functions.

Response from SensrTrx

Replied January 2020

Hey Mark, Thank you for the review. Your feedback is incredibly important to us. We're glad the software is exactly what you need - user-friendly, customizable reports that give you insight into your production processes. As for the inventory tracking, we're always open to suggestions on ways to improve. A member of our customer service team will be in touch to talk more. about that.

July 2019

Brett from Young

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great technological solution

Great technology, great solution by the support team. Really understanding the needs of manufacturers and how to drive visual solutions and ease of use.

Pros

Great solutions to make visible the productivity of any type of manufacturing equipment (new, used and old).

Cons

Initially, SenstrTrx did not have an app for smartphones; that has since been resolved.

Response from SensrTrx

Replied September 2019

Thank you for the review, Brett! We're glad you're finding SensrTrx to be helpful in making the visibility of your manufacturing equipment accessible. (Our mobile app is turning out to be very helpful in monitoring productivity, too!)

March 2021

Juan from Ectobox

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Incoming data

The platform itself is a good concept and easy to use.

Pros

The software is very intuitive to use, easy to navigate, and easy to setup.

Cons

The data coming from a DXM to Sensortrx was not reliable. Spent alot time narrowing down the problem

December 2019

Ben from Tacony

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great Tools for Management and Operators

We have installed in 2 very different facilities and have had great results in both instances. We are working to move all of our operational KPI measurements into the ST environment to have a consistent platform not reliant on manual tracking in a spreadsheet. Looking forward to finding more ways to use the ST platform to help make us better. The staff is great to work with in finding ways to integrate the software into our model, and open to feedback.

Pros

The setup and install was straightforward and easily fit our unique business model(s). After install the operators now know how they are tracking to goals in real time, and management can make decisions in real time to allocate resources to best meet company goals. The ability to monitor a multi site manufacturing operation remotely is changing the way we make decisions.

Cons

There is not much to like least. A few of the features are geared more toward high volume, very short cycle time applications. In our business we have some cycle times that exceed 4 hours. This limits the real time tracking in a very small minority of the measures for dashboards and scoreboards.

Response from SensrTrx

Replied December 2019

Hi Ben, We love to hear that SensrTrx is helping your business in many different ways, including empowering both your operators and management teams. You're right, we do appreciate the feedback - it is helpful in making the software better and better. Keep it coming! We're happy to have Tacony on board and look forward to continuing to work together.

December 2019

sai from C&R Racing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Good program

Pros

User Interface is perfect, setting up the program is very easy.

Cons

Does not work well when you have co part and you want to run only one part on the machine as this is reducing the OEE unless you adjust manually.

Response from SensrTrx

Replied December 2019

Sai, thank you for the review! The feedback is very helpful. Let's connect offline to see how we can help correct the issue co-parts cause for you. We want to make your production process more efficient however we can. A member of our team will give you a call shortly.

July 2019

cory from Villari Brothers Foods

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Game Changer

Excellent team of people that took the time to learn about our needs and our opportunities, then show us a path forward to getting the information we needed to get better in a multitude of areas.

Pros

The ease of use. Straightforward layout that provides powerful and useful information that we can use to immediately impact our efficiencies.

Cons

Nothing that we can find so far, has been a huge help to our business.

Response from SensrTrx

Replied September 2019

Hey Cory! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review. We pride ourselves in providing a powerful and useful solution for increasing efficiency and productivity. We look forward to continuing to work with you.

March 2021

Michael from Versatech llc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great software

Better than some software I have used before.

Pros

Easy to use and functions properly. Love this software

Cons

I really have nothing bad to say about this.

March 2021

Donna from PB2 Foods Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

IT stand point

Again from my perspective as just implementation person. Things went ok

Pros

The implementation specialist was patient and never gave up even when situations arose beyond our control.

Cons

I don't really have the opportunity to use the software