All shopVOX Reviews

1-25 of 222 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Excellent app for CRM, and Production Workflow

Too many to list.

PROS

We are a small business manufacturing and installing signs in Berkshire. ShopVOX is exactly what we need for our business. ShopVOX allows us to log and track all our customer interactions, manage their accounts and manage our internal workflows to ensure signage is manufactured and delivered on time and on spec. Our busy team are able to quickly and easily log sales leads, create and revise quotes, convert approved quotes to sales orders, create production workflows and raise sales invoices. Invoices can be exported from ShopVOX into our accounts at the click of a button. The team at ShopVOX are very helpful and the most impressive and valuable asset this company has is their ability to listen to customers and upgrade their software quickly to suit customers ever-changing needs. There have been numerous occasions when we have suggested a improvement and we've seen it go live within weeks. Keep up the good work ShopVOX!

CONS

Nothing at present, and whatever we don't like about the software is usually changed within weeks when we put a reasonable case to ShopVOX.

Miguel

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

An affordable and robust Print MIS

Because of my procrastination issue I'm going quite slow, but the software is excellent and it's forcing me to simplify all my products, services and processes . Besides that is SUPER ULTRA exciting to think that just a couple of clicks could get you a quote.

PROS

The features that continue being creative at customer request, and the way this software makes your business look as a strong, experienced and knowledgeable shop, and it has an integrated CRM

CONS

Only the error warning is not very specific of why it is happening or how to fix it.

Reason for choosing shopVOX

Because of the technical support, their continued improvement, and the fact that was online. Of course all the features got me very excited because some things were things i visualized and others I never thought of but LOVED they were there.

Reasons for switching to shopVOX

Because ShopVOX is tailored to my type of industry and it has even more that I could ask for, as well as being an affordable choice for shops my size.

Vendor Response

Miquel, thanks so much for the awesome review of shopVOX! We are pleased that you love our features and surprised with others you did not expect!

Replied July 2020

Jasmine

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2017

Terrible product, they don't know their customers, little support.

None

PROS

I can't think of much. Truly, nothing good about it at all for our business. Perhaps this would work well for a small business with only a handful of products.

CONS

We've been using ShopVox for over 2 years now so we have a lot of (terrible) experience with this product. We have had nothing but trouble since using this program. It is not easy, it doesn't flow well, it doesn't make sense. They create problems and then make the fix a paid "feature." For example suddenly everything runs together even when you type it out in nice paragraphs. In order to not have this happen they say you must pay for this "feature." Unbelievable. The communication is horrible, not only language but just general understanding. They blame things constantly on a local server then will report an outage weeks later. It takes them months to fix seemingly simple things. When features they have don't work, they just say not to use it. Worst service I've ever had with any type of software. They corner you into using it since all your data is now in their "cloud" and who wants to start over with another software program yet again. We can't even build pricing, it simply doesn't work. It doesn't connect well with quickbooks, I can go on and on, it causes us more work than if we were to write this out by hand. WE have to manually price out everything because we're unable to successfully build pricing forms.

Vendor Response

Hi Jasmine - I'm very sorry that you feel this way. I'm sure you're very busy and I can understand how not having your pricing configured correctly would be frustrating. I'm more than happy to help you and your team create the pricing templates for your products. And I've already been in-touch with D.Rose from your team about this. If you'll provide the specific details of these other issues, our team will surely look into them for you.

Replied August 2017

Loye

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

ShopVOX Rocks!

Overall, it's been a lot of work and very rewarding! Our account rep as well as all of the chat help has been amazing, very responsive and extremely helpful! Great customer service!

PROS

This software has been extremely helpful in streamlining every aspect of our company. From simplifying our communication with our customers, to our estimating process, design, production and accounting, everything works together so smoothly and I feel confident nothing is getting lost or forgotten about.

CONS

Not necessarily a con, but the set-up process took quite a while. However, now that everything is running 100%, patience during that process and taking the time to learn all of the functions is incredibly important.

Reason for choosing shopVOX

It was tailored to our industry specifically, the interface was great and it had pretty much every feature we could think of that we would ever need.

Reasons for switching to shopVOX

Our system was extremely out outdated - it was just time to make a move and to make all of our lives easier!

Vendor Response

Thanks Loye for your awesome review. We are so proud that shopVOX is helping in every aspect of your business. That was our goal when we created shopVOX and it's so awesome to witness others benefit from it! ~ Joanne

Replied August 2019

Laura

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

User Friendly and Top Notch Customer Support

ShopVox has cut down our time on quoting jobs, locating customer invoices and doing repeat jobs. We have gotten more effective at handling our orders and no one gets "missed" anymore.

PROS

I wanted software that was user friendly so that my staff would not feel intimidated during training and making the change over to a new system. This software was the most user-friendly I found and we had a ton of support when setting up by way of phone calls and emails to make sure we were navigating through effortlessly. The customer service, technical support, and just general attitude of all of the employees at ShopVox makes having their software a very pleasant experience.

CONS

The most challenging thing for our shop was entering our specific products and figuring out the pricing calculators.

Reason for choosing shopVOX

We chose ShopVox for the user interface, trial period, and pricing.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review Laura! Wonderful that shopVOX is user friendly for your team!

Replied July 2020

Lyn

Machinery, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

REDUCE PAPER & SHIP EVERY DAY!!

We are a manufacturing machine shop/job shop. We needed a software solution that would help us keep track of jobs/documents/shipments. We did not want or need a full ERP system. This suited us just fine. Shopvox was very helpful in getting us on the right track when we were setting up.

PROS

For us, it was the Job Board. All of our staff has access to all of the current jobs, what stage they are in, & ALL documents related to the jobs. Each job only creates TWO pieces of paper. (JOB TRAVELER & PACKING LIST)

CONS

We desperately need to be able to ship a partial on a line item without workarounds.

Reason for choosing shopVOX

Because we didn't want/need a full erp system

Reasons for switching to shopVOX

Quickbooks is good financial software, but does not handle manufacturing very well at all. We still use Quickbooks for our financials

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the review Lyn!

Replied November 2020

Aurélie

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

A very comprehensive tool

Shopvox is an excellent software that we have already used several years ago. We had stopped for compatibility issues with French law. But we couldn't find a tool that was as efficient for either pricing or scheduling, so we opted to go back to Shopvox and reconfigure everything from scratch. Our margin is better, we save a lot of time, we are delighted!

PROS

Ease of making quotes . Calculated prices are good No possible error on the area calculation

CONS

Many functions are not translated into our language, which limits us the possibilities of use, especially for technical terms. Some specific support requests take a long time to process

Reasons for switching to shopVOX

Axonaut is very attractive and intuitive, and complete in terms of accounting. But it does not allow us to calculate the prices correctly, nor to carry out a schedule.

User Profile

Matt

Verified reviewer

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

ShopVOX is a MUST for your small business!!

Would definitely recommend to other shops, this will help save you a LOT of time and energy by having your information all in one place and able to check on at any time! DO IT!!!

PROS

I love how easy this is to use and to move seamlessly from quote to sales order to invoice! Plus we can keep track of what we did the last time around a customer ordered the product! All without having to dig up our old files! We can integrate so much and it allows us to build up as we go along! Plus, the customer support is outstanding! I love getting to chat with a rep and have my problems fixed quickly!! You need to check them out!

CONS

Setting this up will take a lot of back end work, and it's easy to want to just push forward, especially if you are transferring a lot of data from another program (i.e.-Quickbooks). DON'T DO THAT... take the time to learn everything you can before going live on this program.

User Profile

Jordan

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Really great for managing a lot of jobs (200 + jobs w/12 employees, we are not in the sign biz.

Organizing jobs with a team centered focus, sending proofs to customer.

PROS

organizing jobs by step, there are so many different veiws to set up as, and its easy to switch between them. Uploading and sending proofs is nice and customers can approve or enter changes right through the system, and it will auto move the job fwd or backward right in the system.-in real time!

CONS

There is a steep learning curve, but an awesome support team. They give me tutorials, directions, and have even added features or debugged the code for me upon request. Right now I have the settings for "thumnail in email " off for the proofs but customers still see it , and reply to email instead of using the buttons. which is annoying because we can 100% trust the system , but the IT team is working on getting the issue fixed , im sure it wont be too long to see a solution.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the awesome review Jordan. Sounds like you are really using shopVOX and experience great benefits. It's great to see that you are managing so many jobs at once and using the proofing system. We are glad you are using our support team -- we are here for you as we know there is so much to learn with shopVOX. The more you learn and the more suggestions we are given, the better shopVOX runs and the better your business will run! Thanks again - we appreciate you!

Replied April 2018

Roy

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Very powerful for managers for traceability on what the business is actually doing.

Multipurpose software, which is great for sales and marketing and manufacturing. Quoting could use a little work.

PROS

Understanding what is coming into the business and what is outgoing.

CONS

Quoting seems to be a multiplier only. eg. if I am printing business cards quantity 10 is only multiplied by 1, where there could be a price break in reality.

Reasons for switching to shopVOX

To fall in line with what the mother company were using.

Jimmy

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

Jimmy from Adhere Sign Co.

Great, Love it. The support is amazing

PROS

We love having a software that is made for signwriters. From Sales leads through to invoicing shopVOX is easy to use and lets us get a great insight into how we are tracking month to month.

CONS

Timesheets, We would love to be able to track a workers hours and productivity weekly and per job. I feel the time clock is a little over engineered and needs to be simplified.

Reason for choosing shopVOX

We had a trial and it just felt right for a signshop to use a software for signwriters

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review Jimmy! Appreciate it!

Replied October 2020

Randy

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Overall a great product with the exception of Management Reporting which leaves much to be desired.

PROS

* Relatively easy to setup and configure * Powerful pricing and product development engine * Quoting is straight forward and easy and consistent providing you have set up pricing/products properly * Good customer support (would be excellent if it were 24/7 instead of 8/5). That being said, when I was having issues configuring the pricing module, my incident was rapidly escalated to the point where the owner (and I suspect chief software engineer) of shopVox called me personally and resolved my issue.

CONS

* shopVox provides 55 reports at the time of this writing, all of which are marginally useful on their own as there is no data aggregation * shopVox reporting fails to provide a holistic view of an organization's Key Performance Indicators in a single Dashboard. The Business Intelligence screen is useful for the data it provides but it is not a true Dashboard. * On the plus side, all of the data necessary to provide holistic reporting resides within and is easily extracted from shopVox via Excel downloads. Once the data has been downloaded you have to manually aggregate it to provide useful Management Reporting which is very time consuming and error prone. * In order to resolve the shopVox reporting issues I resorted to writing my own Information Management and Reporting System (IMRS) which runs against the downloaded shopVox data mentioned above. The next evolution will be to replace the manual Excel data download process by incorporating shopVox API calls and running our IMRS directly against the shopVox data. That will be an entirely other review:)

Vendor Response

Wow - Randy thanks for the detailed feedback. Our chat support is available 24hrs a day Monday through Friday - but you're right that our Success team members only work 8hrs a day. I'm very curious about what reports you're putting together on your own - and would love to see if there's a way we can help you make that process easier. If you're interested - please shoot me an email and we'll set up a time to speak.

Replied November 2017

Spencer

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

ShopVOX Review

The initial setup was a lot. But our business has a lot of moving parts/products. We have about 23 employees. In house we do screen printing, embroidery, awards, and signage. We also do promotional products(out of house). Our Coach was SUPER helpful with the initial setup though. The 24/7 Chat support has been great as well. Took everyone a month or 2 to get the hang of it and we are constantly trying to tweak and improve but I'd recommend it to any shop that does screenprinting, embroidery, awards, or signs.

PROS

The amount of features and being able to have everyone on the same page at all times is priceless. From syncing with quickbooks to writing orders to overseeing production... and all in one cloud based system. They have apparel catalogs already integrated and they get updated automatically from Sanmar, S&S etc... so no need to adjust pricing anywhere unless it has to do with your labor. The job board and being able to filter it as needed for each department is great. Proofing system and e-mail templates are great. Being able to write a quote/sales order/invoice and email it over with a payment link is great.

CONS

As with any software it will never be perfect. But SV has been good to work with us on getting features/bugs implemented and fixed. They have not been able to accommodate everything but they are usually pretty good about at least letting us know if its possible or not. There are still bugs/features we're waiting on but not hills to die on. We had to pay a developer separately to integrate the API with our website and UPS worldship. That ran us close to 5K so that was a bummer.

Reason for choosing shopVOX

ShopVOX is cloud based and is a lot beefier when it comes to the features. We loved the way Printavo looked, but for what we needed it just wasn't enough. The amount of customization ShopVOX offers was a big seller.

Tiffany

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Couldn't function without it

Our overall experience has been positive. We can do all of our quoting, invoicing, tract our material usage and make sure our time is accounted for. We print our monthly reports from it in order to file sales tax, and we are very happy. We use it everyday and plan on using everyday in the future.

PROS

The ease of use. Being able to build accurate products and make sure we are getting paid the correct amount for our output. The fact that we can calculate our time and not have to guess on pricing, gives our costumers the confidence that when they come to us time and time again they know they are being treated right.

CONS

There are many features we need to implement more. As a newer business we haven't been able to carve out the time. But as we are using it now, I can't really give any cons. It has served us well.

Reason for choosing shopVOX

I had used Signvox in the past and when it switched over to Shopvox it was an easy transition.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review Tiffany. That's awesome that you are giving more accurate quotes with shopVOX! One huge reason shopVOX was created!! Yes, there are a lot of shopVOX features that will greatly benefit your shop. For very busy shops that don't have much time to explore them, we recommend that you try a new feature every month. By the end of the year, you will have 12 more areas of your shop more organized and you will have more time!! :)

Replied January 2020

Mike

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

We have finally found a product which provides for all our custom build products and services.

PROS

The platform is extremely flexible the way it has been setup. We have been using this type of software for many years and have always had to create "work arounds" to get as close to our desired results as possible. But whats so amazing with sV is the technical support. We have never in ten years experienced the quality and expertise of this group of people. They will sit with you and work through tough issues. Last week I had a problem the first tier tech was unable to fix after many attempts to trouble shoot. He made a quick decision to bump it to the next tier engineer and within 10 minutes my problem was program corrected. It has been such a great experience to be with a company like sV that truly understands our business model and works creatively with its clients to improve the effectiveness of the software and support service.

CONS

That I have to actually think about what I put in as data............ So I came up short on the minimum words here. The reason we don't have a "least" is that this company also has set up a working resolution forum to understand any and all problems, questions specific requests for new capabilities and informs on an hourly basis any new updates to the platform. They also provide a very good business basics learning series that is well done.

Collin

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

shopVOX Review

Previously we had no idea what we were doing and had no way to manage our processes, deadlines and billing. Goods were delivered without invoices, jobs was left behind due to volume and processes were missed - processes like quality control and final testing. This mainly was mainly because we had no idea what was done when and what the job queue looked like. ShopVOX's job board is a very important part of our management tools.

PROS

Simplified workflow control. The fact that all the process are intergraded gives me complete control to manage deadlines and possible bottlenecks in the manufacturing stages. I am able to manage my customer's expectations on the rush jobs and expedited work.

CONS

I'm not to be able to change the currency symbol due to international operations. This is a constant challenge. Some development in smaller areas is needed.

Reason for choosing shopVOX

ShopVOX gave me exactly what I needed - no need to look for more options.

Reasons for switching to shopVOX

Workflow, record keeping and invoicing was a mess. I needed an industry-specific solution

Vendor Response

Collin, thanks for your great review. We are so glad you are able to manage deadlines better and are seeing the benefits of the shopVOX job board.

Replied March 2020

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT