What are 800response users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using 800response software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.75

57 Reviews

5
47
4
7
3
2
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I also love the demographics features built in."
  • icon"Ease of set-up, solid pricing, large array of vanity numbers to choose from that can fit you needs. Top-notch customer service."
  • icon"If you're looking for a relevant vanity number that includes in-depth call-tracking abilities, then 800Response is right for you. Additionally, their customer service is top-notch."
  • icon"The way it looks is confusing and hard to maneuver around the website."
  • icon"One thing that would be nice for the Missed Calls report specifically, would be an option to see if, and when that Missed Call was called back."
  • icon"We sometimes get calls out of our area which does cause confusion for the caller."

Jump to:

Browse all 800response Reviews

  • Have you used 800response and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 57 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 57 reviews

Jon

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Great for customer service auditing!

Pros

I love the call recording feature and the ability that 800response gives me to be able to listen in on my call center to track how they are doing and the information they are giving. I also love the demographics features built in.

Cons

The overall interface is a bit dated and could use modernization but this doesn't affect functionality.

Response from 800response

Thanks for the positive review! We're glad that our call transcription and consumer profile features are working so well for you. We will pass along your comments about our UI to the development team. Wishing you success in 2021!

Replied December 2020

Jonthan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Process Improvement for Profitability

Mariann Carlson & 800Response have been critical partners of ours for many, many years. There is no vendor that supports and nurtures us better than 800R and their partnership has allowed our team to focus on our business and be less marred by day-to-day irrelevancies. We are beyond thrill with Mariann & 800Response and how they've support our growth with full advocacy and without reservation.

Pros

800Response gives us the ability to nurture each lead we receive from its fundamental inception (Call Tacking), to learn from each experience (Call Recording), and to maximize each opportunity to support conversations and grow our business.

Cons

800Response gives us the ability to nurture each lead we receive from its fundamental inception (Call Tacking), to learn from each experience (Call Recording), and to maximize each opportunity to support conversations and grow our business.

Response from 800response

Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We will pass along your comments to the team, and we're always here if you need anything! Looking forward to working with you in 2022 and beyond!

Replied January 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Marketing Director

Customer service was decent when I had an issue. Website definitely needs some updating.

Pros

I like that it tracks the calls & the phone numer

Cons

The way it looks is confusing and hard to maneuver around the website. It is very complicated to get where you want to go and do what you want to do, and I know my way around a computer pretty well. I also dont like that the call is not auto recorded with the plan.

Response from CallFinder

Hello, thanks so much for the valuable feedback. We take customer feedback seriously, and we will be sure to pass along your suggestions. If you ever have any issues, you can always contact customer service or your Client Engagement Specialist.

Replied September 2021

Danielle

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Company that deserves a glowing review

From finding the company to working almost daily with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] to integrate 800 Response with our systems has been a wonderful experience!!

Pros

The ease of this software is unmatched. Although the company is EXCELLENT about offering trainings and instruction it is almost not needed with how user friendly the system is.

Cons

Not really sure I have found a Con yet. So far all the functionalities have worked in sync with our needs.

Reasons for switching to 800response

Need a change of services

Response from CallFinder

Thanks for the awesome review, Danielle! We are so happy to hear that you've had such success with our solution, and that it's so easy to use. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to the rest of the team. We're always here if you need anything!

Replied October 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Great system

Pros

Outstanding customer service, great reporting tools.

Cons

The spreadsheet-based configuration system, while thorough, is a bit tedious.

Response from 800response

Thank you for leaving a review! We are happy to hear that our reporting tools are meeting your needs and that our customer service continues to meet and exceed expectations. Our development team has quite a few updates to our system on the roadmap, but we will certainly pass along your feedback. As always, our Client Engagement Specialists are here to help, so let us know if we can do anything to support you in the meantime. Thanks again!

Replied January 2022

Alfredo

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

I recommended this product to elevate your retencion

Friendly

Pros

Listen calls, measure the retention in my agents

Cons

Reports, convert the report in excel and print it

Response from CallFinder

Thank you for your review. We're so happy that the ability to listen to calls is helping you with agent retention. As for the reports, you do have the ability to convert the reports into an excel file or a PDF for printing. Our customer service team is always happy to help. Feel free to reach out to us any time if you have questions or need assistance. Thanks again for the amazing review!

Replied October 2021

Shari

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

800 Response is reliable, providing exceptional customer service.

800 Response continually reviews our business model and makes valid recommendations on how we can enhance our efforts.

Pros

Facility of use. Ability to ensure that the right messaging is being conveyed to prospective students.

Cons

We have not had any issues with the software.

Response from 800response

Thank you for the amazing review! We appreciate your business and your partnership. We're always here to help, so let us know if there's anything you need to ensure the success of your organization in 2022!

Replied January 2022

Arthur

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

800response makes life easier

Customers being able to reach a live person and leave a message any time of day, whether the business is open or closed has been really awesome. It’s also freed me up to handle other things without being bombarded by calls. Also, the ease of viewing call reporting has simplified my life.

Pros

800 Response is an integral part of our business. It tracks every call made in a simplistic way. It’s made my business much more manageable. I’d be lost without it. Thanks 800response.com for keeping my life easier!

Cons

The software is not the most user friendly or visually appealing. It’s a little overwhelming at first, but gets easier once you get used to it.

Response from 800response

Thanks for the thoughtful review! We're glad to hear that our services have made your life easier. We will pass along your feedback to our Development Team. Thanks for doing business with us!

Replied September 2020

Barbara

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Great partner/Outstanding Service

800response is a good partner. They respond quickly to any disruptions or quality issues. We have been working with them for over 10 years and they have always come through for us.

Pros

Ease of adding new locations and states to the network.

Cons

We've experiences no issues with the software.

Response from 800response

Thanks so much for your review and your continued business. We're always pleased to hear from customers about their success with our solution. We look forward to working with you in 2022 and beyond!

Replied January 2022

Michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Fantastic Program!

Our account manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is a gem! She’s very attentive & handles our needs very quickly & efficiently!

Pros

Ease of use in capturing, recording & reviewing calls for training purposes. Customer Service & attention is spot on!

Cons

This program to date has everything we need & more. Cannot think of a negative.

Response from 800response

Thanks for the review and valuable feedback! We will pass along your comments to the team, and we wish you success in 2022!

Replied January 2022

Simon

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

WestAir 800 Number

so far the customer service has been great, the product itself has no complaints from WestAir

Pros

We use the product to route calls from our 800 number to our closest stores and the quality of this service has been the best we have had

Cons

We would like to be able to change metrics within the portal and not through CS

Response from 800response

Thank you for the stellar review and for sharing your feedback. We take all feedback seriously, and we will pass along your comments about the ability to adjust metrics to our development team. In the meantime, you can always reach out to one of our Client Engagement Specialists if you need help with anything. Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts, and we look forward to working with you to ensure your success!

Replied January 2022

Larry

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Exceptional People with a Great Product

Again, the staff, both customer-facing and back-end engineering are outstanding people who are a pleasure to work with and keep our relationship solid and profitable for both companies.

Pros

Call tracking, recording, consumer profiling and integration with our contact center platform are all outstanding features at 800 Response. The speech analytics tool, Call Finder, is a world-class piece of software if you have the use for it. But the best parts of 800 Response are the team. For years, we have found everyone at the organization to be reliable, responsive, helpful and solution-oriented. The service from this group makes 800R standout.

Cons

The Call Finder tool requires a team member at 800R to administrate and build searches. This is something we would prefer to do in-house, managing the software ourselves.

Response from CallFinder

Thank you for the high praise, Larry! We're so glad that our solution has helped your contact center. We are always here to assist you with anything you need, and we'll be sure to pass along your feedback to the rest of the team!

Replied June 2021

michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Solid customer interaction tool

We were trying to roll out a new product; and as part of that - introduce a new method of customer interaction in our call center. New customer target demo meant new scripts and different approaches. The #1 priority was to enable our call center to listen to customer calls so that we could evaluate them and provide very fast feedback and coaching to our staff so they could learn and improve as quickly as possible. 800 response was a great tool to enable this.

Pros

800 response is a very good tool to manage customer interactions; the ability to hear the specific conversations between our team members and customers was the most valuable feature as it enabled daily performance coaching and constant improvement.

Cons

Integration was not a problem. The only issue we had was an occasional call that would not be recorded for some reason. It did not happen often, but when it did it cost us time trying to track down the problem.

Response from 800response

Michael, that's great news! We are excited to hear first-hand that our call recording and call monitoring tools helped you accomplish your #1 priority/goal for your call center and that you're finding value in our solution. We have passed along your feedback to our Product Development team. We're always here to help, so if you have any issues with call recording, we're happy to help you track down the issue to save you some time. Thanks so much for the review and valuable feedback!

Replied March 2020

Carey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

800response is a huge part of our business

800 Response is an essential part of our business. It helps me track every single call and evaluate the effectiveness of each program that we are spending money on. I do not know what I would do with out it. Thanks 800response.com for keeping me on track.

Pros

The tracking aspect is key. I can easily redirect calls, label and create campaigns. It also ensures that I do not miss getting back with every single caller. It allows me to train and monitor quality control within the team.

Cons

AT this time I do not have any cons regarding this software.

Response from 800response

Thanks for the excellent review and feedback, Carey! We are so glad that you find such great value in our call tracking and lead tracking tools and that you are using key reports to monitor and evaluate your campaigns. We love to hear from customers who are using our solution to improve marketing strategies and to ensure ROI. As always, we're here if you need anything!

Replied March 2020

Ben

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Great team and solution

We were looking for a solution to direct various inbound phone needs to a variety of our functional teams. Integrating this solution with other technology and call routing workflows. We were able to obtain custom phone numbers and meet the organizations need of routing, call recording and reporting outcomes.

Pros

The people are easy to reach and work with to help solve a variety of telephony solutions desired from a middle sized business with an array of workflow needs.

Cons

Cost creep. As you continue advancing to down the solution layout your incremental cost increases need to be carefully monitored to avoid unnecessary spending.

Response from 800response

Thanks for your review, Ben! We are glad that our solution meets your needs and easily integrates with other technologies you use. We will pass along your feedback. Looking forward to working with you in the future!

Replied January 2020

Danielle

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Stellar Customer Service

I love the program. It has added so much information per call which makes my job so much easier. I know there is still so much more to learn and explore. The best part though is the contact at 800 Response I get to work with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She is just wonderful!! Always there to help and make the day just a little bit brighter.

Pros

It was an easy program to use, but I love all the added information I got from each call.

Cons

A little hard to make changes, because you have to email the IT for every number change. No portal to do small updates yourself.

Reasons for switching to 800response

800 Response had more to offer per call.

Response from 800response

Danielle, we're happy to hear that our solution is working so well for you and making your job easier! We will pass along your input to our team and your Client Engagement Specialist. Thanks for the positive review and the feedback!

Replied March 2020

Kristin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Helps Streamline our Marketing Efforts

We are very happy with 800response and would not hesitate to recommend them to other businesses.

Pros

The best thing about 800 response is by far and away, the reporting. Implementing this software has enabled us to make clear and concise decisions about where to spend our marketing dollars.

Cons

If I could add one thing, it would be a real-time dashboard that could tell me not only which number a lead is coming from, but where they are calling from (zip code)

Response from 800response

Thanks for the awesome review and suggestion for our platform. We're glad that our services are helping you make marketing decisions, and we will pass along your feedback to our Development Team. Thanks for choosing 800response!

Replied September 2020

Daniel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Great product and user experience

Great experience and support team.

Pros

It works and does everything we need. The support team makes everything a breeze.

Cons

We have zero issues. It works and does everything we need. The support team makes everything a breeze.

Reasons for choosing 800response

n/a

Response from 800response

Thanks for the stellar review, Daniel! We're always happy to get feedback, and we will certainly pass yours along. We take pride in our customer support and are dedicated to providing the best possible experience to our customers, so it's always nice to hear that our efforts are noticed and appreciated. Thank you!

Replied March 2020

Kevin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Review 1

GoodI wish I had more menu options when the customer calls in.

Pros

The fact that it records calls is great. I that it also captures phone numbers.

Cons

Cost Is too high. I wish I had more menu options when the customer calls in.

Reasons for choosing 800response

The phone number

Response from 800response

Thanks so much for the valuable feedback, Kevin. We're glad you are getting value from the call recording and other features. And we've passed along your other feedback to our product development team Let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

Replied May 2020

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

5 Star Review for 800response

The benefits we have reaped with using 800response is an increase in our enrollments.

Pros

The ease of use and adaptable to our business

Cons

We have not had a problem with 800response.

Reasons for choosing 800response

Ease of use and set up.

Response from 800response

Thanks for the 5-star review, David! We are so excited to hear that our services have increased enrollments at Texas Barber! We have a lot of exciting new features. You can reach out to us any time to learn more about how we can help your institution. We are always happy to help. Here's to a successful 2020!

Replied December 2019

Steven

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Using there service for years

I would not change. Support is great

Pros

Makes our specialty number easy to reminder. Live conversations with real people

Cons

We sometimes get calls out of our area which does cause confusion for the caller

Response from 800response

Thanks for the review and feedback, Steven. We will pass along your comments to our Product Development Team. We are always here with support for anything you need. Thanks for using 800response!

Replied March 2020

Sara

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Life-saving

We were having issues with our agents incorrectly sourcing incoming calls, and we were not entirely sure where exactly our leads were coming from. We have been able to use 800 response's tracking numbers to confirm sourcing within our system. We were also able to set up a feature within our phone system where our agents could view the source via the tracking number, which has completely changing the dynamic of our call center for the better.

Pros

This software makes it incredibly easy for us to ensure that our leads are sourced correctly, by using tracking numbers and examining their call logs.

Cons

The software is not the most visual appealing or user friendly that it could be, but I find this basically irrelevant because of the positive impact the software has had on our company.

Response from 800response

Sara, thank you for the excellent review and valuable feedback. We'll be sure to pass it along. We're so glad that our software is helping your company!

Replied July 2020

Diana

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Happy Customer

Pros

Very easy to use and track results. Customers like the ease of use as well. Provides a memorable number for our customers to use to reach us.

Cons

No cons that I am aware of. Had a few billing issues in the beginning but they were quickly & easily rectified.

Response from 800response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and your very useful feedback. We are happy that your memorable is working for you and your customers. We're always here if you need anything. Thanks again!

Replied April 2020

Dawn

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

800 Response Vanity number

Very good. They have always been very helpful when we've needed to alter or make changes to our account

Pros

We use a vanity number to drive people to call our business. We were also able to set up a call tree when customers call in, so they are directed to the correct person in our company

Cons

I do n ot utilize the reports very often

Response from 800response

Thanks for the review, Dawn! We're glad that your vanity numbers are driving more business, and that you're finding value in our call routing. If you ever want a quick tutorial on using the reports, call or email your Client Engagement Specialist any time. We're happy to help. Thanks again for the feedback!

Replied March 2020

Hernan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Review for 800response

Pros

Easy to create custom reports that help target our message

Cons

Nothing that I can think of. I think it's a great addition to any marketing strategy

Response from CallFinder

Thanks for the review, Hernan! We are always happy to hear from satisfied customers, and we appreciate your business.

Replied September 2021

Showing 1 - 25 of 57 reviews
800response

800response

4.75/5 out of 57 reviews
PriceDemo