All Asset Bank Reviews

1-25 of 49 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Patricia

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

The DAM to end all DAMs

We use Asset Bank to centralize document and photo storage among our many distributed teams. We chose to install it on our local servers for maximum security, and the implementation team was incredibly helpful in figuring out how that would work.

PROS

If you're looking for a Digital Asset Management platform - look no further! Our team vetted out every possible option when we finally gave SharePoint its much overdue burial. Anything would have been an improvement over that, but Asset Bank rose to the top of the competition with its fully customizable options, intuitive interface, and feature-rich functionality. We finally have a centralized document and photo storage site everyone can agree on! We particularly love the options to export images in various pre-set dimensions which is a huge timesaver. And we loved customizing the software from the ground up in conjunction with the super helpful implementation team. They walked us through every step of the way to get it to where it needed to be.

CONS

The only thing I hate is that not everyone can use Asset Bank, due to the limited number of licenses we've purchased! However, it works perfectly for those we have given access to. One thing that is growing a little out of control is our user-generated keyword list, but that was our choice. You can limit keywords to a master list if you choose. And thanks to the great searching functionality, even if you miss one or two, the software searches the body text of the documents as well. Advanced search is powerful, once you know how to use it, but may be one of the more unfriendly areas at first in terms of overall design. Once you're used to how it works, though, it's not confusing at all.

Jessica

Civil Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

DAM it's good!

Asset Bank has revolutionised how we control, maintain and share our brand assets, creating huge efficiencies in the process across our group of companies in Germany, Sweden, Poland, Norway, Denmark and the UK. Throughout the implementation, launch and onboarding stage, the Asset Bank team (and my assigned consultant [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) have been extremely helpful, friendly and responsive. They made sure to understand the needs of our specialist business in order to get the best from our project. I would definitely recommend Asset Bank- not only for the user-friendly tool and its ability to store and share our photos, artwork and videos, but also for the exceptional relationship with the people behind the service. Asset Bank's features and integrations always seem to be evolving because they listen to their clients feedback - therefore we know that it will be a tool fit for the future of our brand and organisation.

PROS

I liked most the platform's ease of use, its sophisticated design made bespoke to our brand, its ability to easily share assets with others and its ability to categorise assets in a multitude of different ways - the search, filter and lightbox features are exceptional.

CONS

9 months in and I have no complaints! I truly think the team behind Asset Bank have made a faultless project at an affordable price.

Reason for choosing Asset Bank

Quite simply, Asset Bank were able to fulfill our needs (& exceed expectations) whilst remaining affordable. They were patient when we were deciding which company to choose - they were never pushy which is important. This kind and authentic approach won us over.

Bradley

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2017

Asset Bank is a good tool for our company to store items for internal use because we are global.

A central hub for storing and sharing assets for our global company.

PROS

Lightboxes are quickly and easily shared with whomever we need. It looks very clean and nice! Customer service is honestly fantastic: I have a awesome guy that helps us out that I would like to say is one of the best / most easy to work with people that I have ever dealt with at another company. His product knowledge is vast and his attitude is always great.

CONS

Lightboxes NEED to be able to have password protection options. This would solve most of the issues we have with Asset Bank.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your feedback Bradley! We just wanted to let you know that our product team already have plans to deliver password protected lightboxes and we expect this feature to be available within the next 4-8 weeks. We'll let you know as soon as it is available. UPDATE: We can confirm that password protection options have been added to the system when you're publishing a lightbox!

Replied September 2017

Mayank

Animation, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Extremely secure digital asset management platform

Asset Bank is a great way to manage the company digital assets from one central platform, only problem with the platform is the high learning curve which is hard to overcome at the start.

PROS

Asset Bank is our backbone platform for centralization of our digital assets such as videos and photos in a single place. It was easy to setup the system in our own cloud storage and the technical support team was with us in all steps of the implementation.

CONS

Learning curve of the platform is a little bit higher then the other alternatives in the market. Onboarding and in-app pop-up explanations should be improved.

Reason for choosing Asset Bank

The alternative with the best price was Asset Bank.

Reasons for switching to Asset Bank

Asset Bank provided a better pricing plan for us, for that reason we switched.

Andrew

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Love the ease of use and ability to customize

PROS

Both easy to use and navigate, yet extremely powerful and highly customizable.

CONS

Can't think of any significant complaints.

Reason for choosing Asset Bank

Had the right features for us, especially its flexible and customizable download presets.

Jonathan

Media Production, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

A DAMS for all seasons, bridging user need with technical excellence and high performance

Our project was complicated by having to deal with both a medium-sized bank of images in an older Asset Bank DAMS plus around a million archive images, while also supporting live image management needs. Asset Bank's project team have been highly efficient in every area: initial system specification, delivering the live solution, configuration evolution during roll-out and managing mass archive image migrations with differing metadata and storage requirements. Support for day-to-day issues is prompt, courteous and effective. Trust and confidence in both the system and the team that provide it is unquestionable.

PROS

The interface and administration tools are clear and logical, stripping away a lot of the under-the-hood machinations that are required for basic configuration so many other DAMS, while also allowing a large amount of complex configuration if necessary. The UI is well presented and easy to understand for the majority of users; a short intro for the specifics of the client's setup is all that's typically required. User management and asset security is efficient and easy to control, while allowing granular permissions management which don't require heavy IT overheads. Storage is scalable and the hosting solution robust and performance orientated. Industry-standard hooks allow interoperability with other task-specific systems. Project management for planning and integration was excellent, followed up by responsive and effective on-going support.

CONS

With every well-planned DAMS project there will also be points of customisation that are not always immediately achievable for understandable reasons; there are also realities over presenting large numbers of images in a way that is both aesthetic but also practical. However, new web technologies are always being researched and integrated by the Asset Bank team, providing confidence in the future potential while delivering a stable and useable product for right now.

Patricia

Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

The solution we were looking for!

Asset Bank is the archiving solution of our dreams, with a customer service team to match. It is helping our organization pull together a variety of disparate databases cobbled together over the course of yearsfinally uniting our files in one central location with intuitive searching and a beautiful user-friendly interface. The customization options are seemingly limitless to fit every possible application of what is already a fantastic platform. It was intimidating to start the search for a new DAM, but Asset Bank jumped off the list as the clear front-runner, and proved the best even after rigorous comparison with competitors. The support of the Asset Bank team is what puts it over the top. At every turn in the process, the answer was yes, we can do that or we will figure out how to make it happen. Training that could have been boring was to-the-point and customized for our needs. Throughout the consultancy process, the Asset Bank team consistently transformed what seemed insurmountable challenges into conquerable bite-size chunks. A flawless experience!

PROS

After years trying to work with systems not suited to meet the demands we were placing on them, Asset Bank brought together all the functionality we were looking for in a platform to archive our documents, photos, and dozens of other file types generated from 30 years of being in business. We are looking forward to saving time and frustration locating our files and collaborating on them across our various teams.

CONS

It took a little while to catch on to the industry terminology and ins and outs of managing a system like this, but the Asset Bank team was there to help at every step of the way!

Joseph

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

A photolibrary that actually works!

Aberystwyth University's photolibrary needed some TLC. We collaborated with Asset Bank support team to improve the search function, download options and overall user experience. Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]and the Asset Bank team was great. The project at first seemed overwhelming but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]made the entire process really easy and was able to turn our plans into reality. Thank you!

PROS

From an administrator perspective, it is really easy to have complete control of all our assets in the online depository. The sophisticated audit tools which are really simple to use allows you to identify what is where, how old it is which is great from a management perspective. I also LOVE how you can add additional download options to enable to the user to download the image to the correct dimensions.

CONS

At first there were many but that was down to my lack of overall knowledge of the software and its capabilities. Having met with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], I discovered that it was really easy to turn our software around and make it more appealing to the eye and easy to use.

Eric

Computer Hardware, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Dealing with Asset Bank has been a very positive experience. A great team with a great product.

Implementation of Asset Bank relieved my asset related workload immensely. I saved dozens of hours per month by being able to delegate asset management to the Product Marketing department and to the respective Regional Managers. Once everyone was trained on how to use Asset Bank, they tended to run with it and make it their own.

PROS

The flexibility is outstanding. We were able to set up 10 regional Asset Banks in order to allow our regional managers to have their own unique versions of corporate assets. For example: having regional Asset Banks allows our Far East region to avoid having Latin American assets in their Asset Bank, as would be the case if there were just a single corporate Asset Bank holding the assets. Each region was able to set up their own categories and use a structure that best fits their regional needs. This freed me from the constant micro-management of each region's requirements. The regional managers have been able to manage their regional Asset Banks with minimal assistance, and this was our main goal: to relieve my workload associated with managing corporate assets. My time spent managing assets went from an hour or two per day, to an hour or two per MONTH. Exactly the results we needed.

CONS

Honestly, there really isn't something that I can point to and say "I would change 'this'." Any issues we encountered were propmtly addressed. We were either provided a "fix" via the software, or we were instructed on how we could achieve the desired result using the existing software... which was most often the case. Asset Bank's team is truly invested in making this tool work to the user's advantage.

Kathleen

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed July 2014

Happy customer for over a year

Have been using Asset Bank software for over a year and love the ability to customize the software to our meet the needs of our agency and the quick search features in locating files. Once you've customized your Asset Bank software (hierarchy of categories, choosing of keywords and other fields) the adding of files becomes an easy process. It's time consuming on the font end but the rewards are the ease of locating exactly what you need from thousands of files. We've also utilized the slideshow feature on our website which is a beautiful way to showcase the photographs that tell the story of the United Methodist Church around the world. The light box feature allows easy sharing of photos via e-mail for quick zip file download. Despite being on a United States timezone, the folks at Asset Bank are very supportive in answering questions and troubleshooting. Very impressed with the search functionality, speed, ease of use, customization and customer support. My only word of caution is to test it with your CMS for compatibility. Also, be prepared with some British spellings, not really a negative. Yes, I am a big fan of Asset Bank and would choose it again.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review. Great to hear you are a happy customer! We just wanted to respond on two of your points for the benefit of anyone reading this review. As long as the CMS has some flexibility to be changed (for example at the point where a user inserts an image into a template) we can integrate Asset Bank with it. There are other options if a particular CMS cannot be modified, for example using Asset Bank's 'embedded image' links or its API. Most user facing areas of Asset Bank can be changed to any language. The only pages that cannot be changed are some of the admin areas (eg pages used for configuring your Asset Bank). I hope that's useful? Please get in touch at any time if you would like to discuss things further. Kind regards, Nick, Asset Bank

Replied July 2014

Alice

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Modern RESTful APIs that supports asset management within a web app

Positive, looks modern and sleek with tons of features that one has come to expect from digital asset management platforms. The API is fairly easy to use and gives control of most of the features supported.

PROS

Easy to use APIs that go through each endpoint in detail. Makes implementing Asset Bank in our web app much easier. The front end is very easy to use with features like filtering, categories, user access controls etc giving control of the assets you use as well as making it very relevant to needs.

CONS

Upgrading is mostly pain with many of the endpoints changing resources. For instance, the latest upgrade broke our user access control API, which was a nightmare to debug. But it's all documented so does provide a bit of a curve to understand it.

Peck

Research, 201-500 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Great photo repository

Easy place for public and GNS users to find photos for publication and research. A user-friendly central repository for photos taken during field or work-related trips or work event to ensure that these photos of significance are not 'lost' in someone's personal computer.

PROS

Ease of use. Attractive look and feel. Easy to customise.

CONS

Nothing But improvement: 1) When downloading metadata to a spreadsheet after search, gives options to download only selected attributes. 2) Each user should be able to personalise home page to include a favourite section displaying their favourite lightbox photos when logged in. 3) Admin> Content : When selecting an item from the results of the content search, when save or cancel out, we should be able to return to the list rather have to search again.

Reason for choosing Asset Bank

look and feel; usability; won't need 2 instances to enable external user access;

Reasons for switching to Asset Bank

old application; clunky; poor search engine; application not enticing enough to encourage scientists to use it; needed a robust application to handle high usage and searches; looking for a more economical way rather than building another in-house which could be more costly overall

Will

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

A highly usable but still feature-rich system - brilliant

PROS

- Incredible depth of customisation that allows you to have total control over how all types of user experience it - The depth of the system doesn't mean it's hard to use. Design, navigation and general user experience is extremely good. - Great support desk for when you need a bit of extra help, advice or system upgrades

CONS

- Not really a con but you need a dedicated person(s) to fully understand the software in order to create something which genuinely works for your organisation. It will work 'out of the box' but you will encounter issues further down the line unless you take the time to fully understand it and implement it properly. But this is how it should be for an application of this nature.

Elsa

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Exactly What we Needed

First, I would like to thank [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for his professional demeanor and patience throughout the migrating process. His patience and positive attitude made me feel at ease and comfortable. He was always available when I needed help. Despite the distance, I felt the support when I needed most. Now, that we have launched to our users, I feel confident navigating through the software with them.

PROS

I have to say what I have learned to like most about this software is the searching functionality. With the proper attributes our assets are easily searchable. With [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] directly as our consultant I was able to select the appropriate attributes so that our public and users were able to find what they needed easily.

CONS

I'm not sure if it's because I'm new to a Data Asset Manager, but i didn't care for the Keyword uploader. I find it confusing and a bit tedious. I am sure this process can be streamlined a little more so that someone who is not as familiar with it can catch on quickly.

John

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

So far the software and customer support is good and helpful, on almost all requests.

It help us to catalog and manage our digital assets better.

PROS

It is generally easy to use. And we are able to customise the software to meet our most important needs.

CONS

There's nothing that we like least about the software, but it'll be great if there could be more improvements on certain features. Examples: - 2-level approval system for deleting assets - Enable admin to duplicate the user groups (cause sometimes we have groups that have similar access rights but with just a few differences; we end up have to create the 2nd user group from scratch) - Make it easier to re-order the drop-down lists' contents. - Allow different user groups to have different "Default Value" for the attributes during uploads (e.g. different user groups will see different "default value" selected when they upload assets) - Option to export our keyword list easily - Hide/show Batch Update (or Bulk Update) for certain user groups These upgrades will meet our additional needs, and will help us a lot!

Nicole

Insurance, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Very user fiendly tool from an extremely agile company

Our experience with Asset Bank has been great. The team came back to us with solutions in no time and some of our UAT feedback has already been implemented in the latest release. We could also very much rely on our project manager and consultant from Asset Bank to drive the implementation. They were always helpful in guiding us how we should best handle things we weren't sure about. We love the product and received good feedback from our community. Asset Bank is almost fully configurable by the Admin, which means that it can be adopted to fulfil different use cases. Although we use Asset Bank as an internal digital assets library, the options of sharing assets externally was one of our key requirements. Asset Bank enabled us to share externally while still complying with our security and data protection guidelines. Asset Bank search is great as it finds not only exact matches but also synonyms and includes phonetic search. Only the renaming of "Lightbox" to "Favourites" was challenging. The term is not everywhere managed as a variable. We recommend every new customer to rethink if a renaming is absolutely necessary before implementing it. Overall, we are very happy with the project delivery as well as the tool itself and we are looking forward to many great releases!

PROS

simple application, good search, easy to configure, good UI, can be implemented in short time

CONS

some variables are not used consistently, eCard feature can only be turned on or off for all assets

Nia

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Health-check

Every time I need customer support my issue is resolved in the quickest way possible. I recently did a health check and I am very pleased with the result.

PROS

The layout, easy navigation and organised structure

CONS

Maybe more layout options and easier way to do changes in copy. Also there are some issues with copy pages as some changes are not going through and the action needs to be repeated.

Ray

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT