What are Brandox users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Brandox software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.67

13 Reviews

5
9
4
4
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"And also it all integrates in a streamlined brochure/gallery/catalogue arrangement that is easy to use and helpful."
  • icon"I got two subscriptions to manage my brands' design assets."
  • icon"This was quite useful while we were working with outsourced talent, such as graphic desginers who helped create some content and others who helped revamp our website."
  • icon"It is annoying that when I invite someone to my brand page, they are required to register for Brandox.com."
  • icon"I don't like that when you upload a pdf you can't go through the file in preview mode - we can only view the first page."
  • icon"I don't like that we can't give access to sections, only Brandox page access is possible."

Jump to:

Browse all Brandox Reviews

  • Have you used Brandox and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 13 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews

User Profile

Joe

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Photography

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Brandox is PERFECT for my Marketing Materials

I was fortunate enough to purchase a lifetime deal for Brandox via AppSumo. It is a new product that will undoubtedly add more features over time. I am an educator and lecturer and weekly need to forward marketing materials and media kits to clients. Sharing files via email or folders is clunky and unimpressive. Brandox allows me to make a professional presentation that reflects brilliantly on my brand.

Pros

Simple and easy to use. The Interface is clean and very intuitive. It saves me an incredible amount of time organizing assets and either emailing them or sharing Dropbox or Google Drive folders.

Cons

It is annoying that when I invite someone to my brand page, they are required to register for Brandox.com. I should be able to establish a password and send the invitee a URL that can be accessed with the password. I sincerely hope that Brandox will consider this feature. I would also like to be able to post a text intro at the beginning of each Brand Page. This certainly isn't a deal breaker - but it would be a great opportunity to provide some simple directions to clients whom I invite to the pages.

Reasons for switching to Brandox

Dropbox Showcase pages were not really designed for media assets - so it was a very clunky experience but better than just sending a client a shared folder. Brandox allows for a much more professional look and allows me to easily organize materials in an intuitive way.

Soren

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Brandox making sharing brand assets ease as a breeze!

Great! We are very happy about it!

Pros

Brandox is a great tool to share important brand assets both within and outside the organisation. I really like that they are constantly developing new features making it even easier to manage.

Cons

It's still lacking a bit, but it's also fairly new. Missing bulk features, easy shareable links and such, however I am sure it will come soon.

Reasons for switching to Brandox

Needed a better visual presentation on our brand assets.

Jamie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Works well for working with Marketing/Branding teams

It was quite convenient while collaborating with graphic designers remotely so they had everything they needed to properly produce content and edits.

Pros

This was quite useful while we were working with outsourced talent, such as graphic desginers who helped create some content and others who helped revamp our website. We were able to put all the essential branding info all in one place for them: our logo, fonts, brand colors, and images, so they had everything at their fingertips.

Cons

Unless you are working with large teams working on your brand image, such as development or marketing, the $10 per month (which you have to pay for a whole year upfront) just isn't worth it. There are free alternatives out there.

Michela

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Helpt us gather our sites content

It has work quite fine for us so far.

Pros

That we have been able to enter all our sub-companies photoes, movies etc on the same place but stil in a structure way. We also use it to share corporate guidelines, templates, logos, colors and fonts. One place for everything. Perfect that you can choose the size you want to download and that you can share content with a third party by using the "share files" function.

Cons

We have quite a few users and it would be nice if you could seach on a name when needed. When entering a large amout of pictures in the same folder it can be difficult to find and get an overview of all entered content. We know we should use tags but when there is many administrators it is difficult to keep a structure. Would be nice to have the posibility to add a third level of folders.

Reasons for choosing Brandox

Brandox was introduced to us by "Odd one Out" that was here on a visit. As we were in a need for just such a product we wanted to try it out.

Reasons for switching to Brandox

The old database did not work for us. Not easy to find what you needed etc.

User Profile

Maddy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

An affordable, functional, and customizeable brand asset manager

Here's a simple brand page I built out in less than an hour on Brandox: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros

Brandox is super easy to use. It's pretty minimal in terms of design and the process of building out a brand page is very straightforward. They are constantly adding new features as requested by users.

Cons

I think like all tools, there's always room for improvement. I'd like to see more personalization in terms of what specific details people see on my brand pages.

Reasons for choosing Brandox

I came in on a deal initially. That said, I don't know how much more functionality I could benefit from in a competing tool that may be more established. I'm happy with this product and am not seeking another solution for brand asset management.

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Brand Management—Simplified

I love that we can have our various brand assets, separated onto their own brand pages for ease of use.

Pros

Super simple to set up and start using immediately. We used to store all of our assets in Dropbox and could never find the most recent version. Now we use Brandox and can easily find what we need, when we need it.

Cons

When I first started using Brandox, things were a little hard to find. But they took customer feedback and greatly improved the startup workflow and now it's so much better.

Reasons for choosing Brandox

Brandox was a simpler interface, at a much lower price point.

User Profile

Tarunabh

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

A Publicly or Privately Displayed Digital Assets Managemnent Database/Catalogue

Brandox is still a flawed product, that is currently being improvised and lots of features are still being developed or are halfway, in the process of being implemented. However, this should not dissuade any designers, artists, Digital assets creators, or for that sake, anyone who handles thousands of image, graphics, fonts, videos or other media assets, from investing in Brandox, because it will help to bring in discipline and lots of organization into their workflow.

Pros

At first glance, the functionalities seemed to be too fundamental and this seemed to be easily replaceable by any other cloud storage service online for media data like videos and pictures. Yet their key strength is just how they integrate different basic functionalities of categorizing a variety of media files, as per their format, file type and theme/topic. And also it all integrates in a streamlined brochure/gallery/catalogue arrangement that is easy to use and helpful. The Brandox powered customized brand name site can be set up as per my personal requirements, without any explanations, tutorials, onboarding. And also it looks professional, minimalistic and very suited for it's purpose i.e. to organize and showcase my media - image /graphics/video assets in one place. Taking it one step further, Digital assets purchased by client can be made accessible to the respective clients, with login and limited pre-defined access features for each and every client. Download-Pages also look truly excellent from customer's perspective! Personally I really feel that a very flat understanding curve is required in order to get customer's acceptance and Brandox truly shines in this department! Most clients require a very minimized feature set for managing their possessions. And Brandox delivers just that! Brandox brand name pages can conveniently be utilized as a common data source gallery for all my created Digital assets.

Cons

White label and Custom Domain CNAME features have been promised, but are yet to be implemented. Also currently there is no way of integrating and embedding Brandox pages and galleriesinside my website. However this too has been promised, and is in thheir Road map. As an independent website with it's own pages, Brandox is outstanding, but there is now way to properly interlink with my own website or my social media accounts. This is something that will be hopefully implemented, and after that Brandox will become a very formidable tool.

User Profile

Victor

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Perfect for disorganized and busy entrepreneurs (like me)

It was really cool, I was signed up in a heartbeat, with a free trial, and it felt like if my content fell in place by itself, the pre-configured structure allowed me to categorize my stuff without having to think at all. Kudos to the Brandox gang.

Pros

I always know where I can find my reference material for marketing, web, and all other publications. I used to have them all over the place, in different folders, as email attachments, or lost somewhere in cyberspace. the real cool stuff was the neat way to save color scheme, fonts and other essentials for my graphic profile.

Cons

It is hard to find something I liked the least, for me, what I normally like the least is when things are complicated and non-intuitive. But on these points they nailed it, it is really simple and neat. Maybe one thing that would have been nice is a one button click to mirror all content on my laptop with the same look and feel. I am old(school) and still like to carry my data with me.

Eleonor

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

User friendly and smooth brand asset portal

Very positive - I use it weekly to check the color codes, download our templates etc.

Pros

Really easy to use and you get a quick and organized overview of the contents. Many different types of files are supported.

Cons

In my Safari browser (at least), it opens up a new tab when you open your brand page

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Great platform for managing brand assets

Great product, continues to innovate, but stays in lane and not trying to be more than its charter.

Pros

Super easy to get the hang of, set up and manage the deployment of brand assets.

Cons

Not overly complex, and doesn't need to be.

Reasons for switching to Brandox

Google drive not purpose built

Brett

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

A true game changer for digital assets

I have been using Brandox since August 2020 and have been incredibly happy with it. It was exactly what we needed to improve our teams efficiency as it relates to the ever growing amount of digital assets we manage. Initially it did take some time to properly setup and tag everything, but once that was done, the ongoing maintenance becomes very easy. Once we were comfortable that the assets we wanted were all loaded and tagged we were able to begin adding sales reps, customers, media, and others as users which significantly cuts through the back and forth. Internally it allows those who may not have advanced software to view RAW files to get a preview of the asset they need to use or request editing for. This has literally been one of the best tools our team has added in recent years and so far the support and updates from the Brandox teams on improvements and added features has been incredible. We use this software daily and can recommend it without hesitation.

Pros

The organizational efficiency and tagging functionality

Cons

The only thing I find I am missing is a confirmation of download if I share files with a client. Otherwise it has met every challenge I've thrown at it.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Brandox

Sharing items with suppliers, and clients without having to upload them on wetransfer.

Pros

The idea of having a platform where you can share the files is something very beneficial for businesses.

Cons

I don't like that when you upload a pdf you can't go through the file in preview mode - we can only view the first page. I don't like that we can't give access to sections, only Brandox page access is possible.

Response from Brandox

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Brandox. Reviews like yours help us understand what we're doing right and what we can improve. We've just launched an update for our Enterprise level accounts that allows SuperAdmins to give section access instead of just page access. We're also working on more improvements to address the other points you've raised here. Thanks again for choosing Brandox!

Replied July 2019

Brian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Invaluable Asset Management for Design Teams

I've developed style guides and branding for my organisation and with Brandox it empowers me to get the whole of the team on board in implementing it. It really is a Branding powerhouse. I can collate Style Guides, Fonts, Visual Assets, Logos, Colours, Videos and Images. It has very pleasing UI and great UX. I am delighted with the purchase.

Pros

Image previews for Adobe PSD, AI files; Font previews; Ability to collate all my organisations video content; Ease of Use; Customer Service

Cons

I haven't identified any Cons to using Brandox. I've been able to send files to designers and keep all our visual assets in one easy to use place. Very useful when working remotely and working across teams. I highly recommend it.

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews
Brandox

Brandox

4.67/5 out of 13 reviews
PriceDemo