All Brandox Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Joe

Verified reviewer

Photography, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Brandox is PERFECT for my Marketing Materials

I was fortunate enough to purchase a lifetime deal for Brandox via AppSumo. It is a new product that will undoubtedly add more features over time. I am an educator and lecturer and weekly need to forward marketing materials and media kits to clients. Sharing files via email or folders is clunky and unimpressive. Brandox allows me to make a professional presentation that reflects brilliantly on my brand.

PROS

Simple and easy to use. The Interface is clean and very intuitive. It saves me an incredible amount of time organizing assets and either emailing them or sharing Dropbox or Google Drive folders.

CONS

It is annoying that when I invite someone to my brand page, they are required to register for Brandox.com. I should be able to establish a password and send the invitee a URL that can be accessed with the password. I sincerely hope that Brandox will consider this feature. I would also like to be able to post a text intro at the beginning of each Brand Page. This certainly isn't a deal breaker - but it would be a great opportunity to provide some simple directions to clients whom I invite to the pages.

Reasons for switching to Brandox

Dropbox Showcase pages were not really designed for media assets - so it was a very clunky experience but better than just sending a client a shared folder. Brandox allows for a much more professional look and allows me to easily organize materials in an intuitive way.

Soren

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Brandox making sharing brand assets ease as a breeze!

Great! We are very happy about it!

PROS

Brandox is a great tool to share important brand assets both within and outside the organisation. I really like that they are constantly developing new features making it even easier to manage.

CONS

It's still lacking a bit, but it's also fairly new. Missing bulk features, easy shareable links and such, however I am sure it will come soon.

Reasons for switching to Brandox

Needed a better visual presentation on our brand assets.

Jamie

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Works well for working with Marketing/Branding teams

It was quite convenient while collaborating with graphic designers remotely so they had everything they needed to properly produce content and edits.

PROS

This was quite useful while we were working with outsourced talent, such as graphic desginers who helped create some content and others who helped revamp our website. We were able to put all the essential branding info all in one place for them: our logo, fonts, brand colors, and images, so they had everything at their fingertips.

CONS

Unless you are working with large teams working on your brand image, such as development or marketing, the $10 per month (which you have to pay for a whole year upfront) just isn't worth it. There are free alternatives out there.

User Profile

Maddy

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

An affordable, functional, and customizeable brand asset manager

Here's a simple brand page I built out in less than an hour on Brandox: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

PROS

Brandox is super easy to use. It's pretty minimal in terms of design and the process of building out a brand page is very straightforward. They are constantly adding new features as requested by users.

CONS

I think like all tools, there's always room for improvement. I'd like to see more personalization in terms of what specific details people see on my brand pages.

Reason for choosing Brandox

I came in on a deal initially. That said, I don't know how much more functionality I could benefit from in a competing tool that may be more established. I'm happy with this product and am not seeking another solution for brand asset management.

User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Brand Management—Simplified

I love that we can have our various brand assets, separated onto their own brand pages for ease of use.

PROS

Super simple to set up and start using immediately. We used to store all of our assets in Dropbox and could never find the most recent version. Now we use Brandox and can easily find what we need, when we need it.

CONS

When I first started using Brandox, things were a little hard to find. But they took customer feedback and greatly improved the startup workflow and now it's so much better.

Reason for choosing Brandox

Brandox was a simpler interface, at a much lower price point.

User Profile

Tarunabh

Verified reviewer

Motion Pictures and Film, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

A Publicly or Privately Displayed Digital Assets Managemnent Database/Catalogue

Brandox is still a flawed product, that is currently being improvised and lots of features are still being developed or are halfway, in the process of being implemented. However, this should not dissuade any designers, artists, Digital assets creators, or for that sake, anyone who handles thousands of image, graphics, fonts, videos or other media assets, from investing in Brandox, because it will help to bring in discipline and lots of organization into their workflow.

PROS

At first glance, the functionalities seemed to be too fundamental and this seemed to be easily replaceable by any other cloud storage service online for media data like videos and pictures. Yet their key strength is just how they integrate different basic functionalities of categorizing a variety of media files, as per their format, file type and theme/topic. And also it all integrates in a streamlined brochure/gallery/catalogue arrangement that is easy to use and helpful. The Brandox powered customized brand name site can be set up as per my personal requirements, without any explanations, tutorials, onboarding. And also it looks professional, minimalistic and very suited for it's purpose i.e. to organize and showcase my media - image /graphics/video assets in one place. Taking it one step further, Digital assets purchased by client can be made accessible to the respective clients, with login and limited pre-defined access features for each and every client. Download-Pages also look truly excellent from customer's perspective! Personally I really feel that a very flat understanding curve is required in order to get customer's acceptance and Brandox truly shines in this department! Most clients require a very minimized feature set for managing their possessions. And Brandox delivers just that! Brandox brand name pages can conveniently be utilized as a common data source gallery for all my created Digital assets.

CONS

White label and Custom Domain CNAME features have been promised, but are yet to be implemented. Also currently there is no way of integrating and embedding Brandox pages and galleriesinside my website. However this too has been promised, and is in thheir Road map. As an independent website with it's own pages, Brandox is outstanding, but there is now way to properly interlink with my own website or my social media accounts. This is something that will be hopefully implemented, and after that Brandox will become a very formidable tool.

Brett

Sporting Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

A true game changer for digital assets

I have been using Brandox since August 2020 and have been incredibly happy with it. It was exactly what we needed to improve our teams efficiency as it relates to the ever growing amount of digital assets we manage. Initially it did take some time to properly setup and tag everything, but once that was done, the ongoing maintenance becomes very easy. Once we were comfortable that the assets we wanted were all loaded and tagged we were able to begin adding sales reps, customers, media, and others as users which significantly cuts through the back and forth. Internally it allows those who may not have advanced software to view RAW files to get a preview of the asset they need to use or request editing for. This has literally been one of the best tools our team has added in recent years and so far the support and updates from the Brandox teams on improvements and added features has been incredible. We use this software daily and can recommend it without hesitation.

PROS

The organizational efficiency and tagging functionality

CONS

The only thing I find I am missing is a confirmation of download if I share files with a client. Otherwise it has met every challenge I've thrown at it.

User Profile

Victor

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Perfect for disorganized and busy entrepreneurs (like me)

It was really cool, I was signed up in a heartbeat, with a free trial, and it felt like if my content fell in place by itself, the pre-configured structure allowed me to categorize my stuff without having to think at all. Kudos to the Brandox gang.

PROS

I always know where I can find my reference material for marketing, web, and all other publications. I used to have them all over the place, in different folders, as email attachments, or lost somewhere in cyberspace. the real cool stuff was the neat way to save color scheme, fonts and other essentials for my graphic profile.

CONS

It is hard to find something I liked the least, for me, what I normally like the least is when things are complicated and non-intuitive. But on these points they nailed it, it is really simple and neat. Maybe one thing that would have been nice is a one button click to mirror all content on my laptop with the same look and feel. I am old(school) and still like to carry my data with me.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Brandox

Sharing items with suppliers, and clients without having to upload them on wetransfer.

PROS

The idea of having a platform where you can share the files is something very beneficial for businesses.

CONS

I don't like that when you upload a pdf you can't go through the file in preview mode - we can only view the first page. I don't like that we can't give access to sections, only Brandox page access is possible.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Brandox. Reviews like yours help us understand what we're doing right and what we can improve. We've just launched an update for our Enterprise level accounts that allows SuperAdmins to give section access instead of just page access. We're also working on more improvements to address the other points you've raised here. Thanks again for choosing Brandox!

Replied July 2019

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Great platform for managing brand assets

Great product, continues to innovate, but stays in lane and not trying to be more than its charter.

PROS

Super easy to get the hang of, set up and manage the deployment of brand assets.

CONS

Not overly complex, and doesn't need to be.

Reasons for switching to Brandox

Google drive not purpose built

Michela

Plastics, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Helpt us gather our sites content

It has work quite fine for us so far.

PROS

That we have been able to enter all our sub-companies photoes, movies etc on the same place but stil in a structure way. We also use it to share corporate guidelines, templates, logos, colors and fonts. One place for everything. Perfect that you can choose the size you want to download and that you can share content with a third party by using the "share files" function.

CONS

We have quite a few users and it would be nice if you could seach on a name when needed. When entering a large amout of pictures in the same folder it can be difficult to find and get an overview of all entered content. We know we should use tags but when there is many administrators it is difficult to keep a structure. Would be nice to have the posibility to add a third level of folders.

Reason for choosing Brandox

Brandox was introduced to us by "Odd one Out" that was here on a visit. As we were in a need for just such a product we wanted to try it out.

Reasons for switching to Brandox

The old database did not work for us. Not easy to find what you needed etc.

Hakan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Brandox

It was fast and easy to get started - and it's easy to use which ended up as a big timesaver for us.

PROS

Having all our files in the cloud means our brand material is always available. The platform is also easy to use. We used to spend too much time looking for files but now it only takes a few seconds to find what I need. I like that anyone can figure out how to use it without too much hassle and it has all the features that I need to manage our materials.

CONS

We would like an area where we can have descriptions with rich text and images/examples. This is not in place right now but their Support team has informed me that it's on their roadmap and that they're working on this feature so looking forward to this.

Vendor Response

Thanks for leaving us a review and the feedback!

Replied September 2020

Brian

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Invaluable Asset Management for Design Teams

I've developed style guides and branding for my organisation and with Brandox it empowers me to get the whole of the team on board in implementing it. It really is a Branding powerhouse. I can collate Style Guides, Fonts, Visual Assets, Logos, Colours, Videos and Images. It has very pleasing UI and great UX. I am delighted with the purchase.

PROS

Image previews for Adobe PSD, AI files; Font previews; Ability to collate all my organisations video content; Ease of Use; Customer Service

CONS

I haven't identified any Cons to using Brandox. I've been able to send files to designers and keep all our visual assets in one easy to use place. Very useful when working remotely and working across teams. I highly recommend it.

Eleonor

Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

User friendly and smooth brand asset portal

Very positive - I use it weekly to check the color codes, download our templates etc.

PROS

Really easy to use and you get a quick and organized overview of the contents. Many different types of files are supported.

CONS

In my Safari browser (at least), it opens up a new tab when you open your brand page

User Profile

Joshua

Verified reviewer

Import and Export, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Dedicated cloud-storage-plus for brand collateral

We've been waiting a long time for something like this. We are just a single company with a few different brands and Brandox is already super useful; can imagine this would be even better if you were an agency serving lots of clients.

PROS

This isn't just another cloud-based storage solution pitched at branding collateral storage, Brandox has specific features and functions that make it really helpful/useful compared to generic solutions like dropbox, pCloud, etc. In particular, we like the options to download images in different file formats/dimensions. Also, the file preview is really helpful when you're dealing with myriad file types (e.g. ai, PSD, eps, png, etc.)

CONS

Limited folder customization options (although roadmap shows this will improve soon). Id like to decrease the display size of a given folder so I can see more context, but this isn't possible (yet) and so have to scroll down. This is only an issue of have lots of folders in. single 'space'.

Vendor Response

Hello and thank you for leaving us a review! Our team is constantly working to improve Brandox for all our users and feedback like this helps us achieve that.

Replied September 2020

Albert

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

The place for all your (housestyle) files

I love it, because it ticks all the boxes for my business!

PROS

Easy to share files with others! I use it to share files for my training. The preview of files is very nice!

CONS

I had contact with customer service about things I would add/change. Some of that is done by now... but there are some improvements they could make (navigation,etc.)

Petronella

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Excellent service for all sorts of contacts!

It saves me time and offers a perfect overview of the current material , it's easy to update and works perfectly for the recipient - for me it's journalists, advertisement, event organisers and even coworkers!

PROS

Brandox makes it really easy to choose and send images, logos and pictures to media, agencies and events.

CONS

I really wish I knew about Brandox before :)

User Profile

Andre

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Great tool for agencies. We love it and our clients LOVE it!

Overall it's great. We are a small, fast growing agency and Brandox provides us with an easy and professional way to create a library of assets.

PROS

It's easy to set up, use, and really gives our clients a clean and easy way to access their brand assets.

CONS

Still has a bit to go with functionality and features, but I have seen that they are working hard to improve!

Reasons for switching to Brandox

We needed something clean that would give our clients easy access to their files. In the mid-tier space, it can be hard for businesses to access the right files when required. Brandox makes this simple.

Caroline

International Trade and Development, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: