All BrightEdge Reviews

1-25 of 43 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

BrightEdge Content = Industrialized SEO

PROS

BrightEdge Content has helped our marketing team identify search opportunities and effectively create targeted content to address long tail search queries in a way that would have been impossible otherwise.

CONS

At times, the workflow module within BrightEdge Content can be frustrating. We often execute content through contractors - communication and coordination can be clunky - this has improved as of late but we're still managing this outside of the system. That said, this is an SEO tool, not a workflow tool!

Stephanie

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Excellent tool for SEO. Has all the functionality one could need.

PROS

Recommendations in the system based on keywords and preferred pages by keyword. Great site health audit check which lays out what needs to be fixed, by importance. (You can even assign value to to pages in Google Analytics, so you get a better idea of what to fix first.) Amazing team behind the product who is always looking for customer input to improve and add options. Assign specific tasks to people by function, such as assign a developer to fix a speed issue or assign a designer to add a meta description to a page. Track the progress of tasks assigned. System will auto mark something done when it detects a task is completed. Just an amazing product in so many ways. Training and certification cannot be beaten. My favorite part of Brightedge is that in the keyword analysis you can find high value, low competition keywords to write about. This helped us attain first page presence for some very high value keywords. We also used their help to start creating pages with Google Schema and had amazing results with that.

CONS

Their onboarding is excellent, yet it still takes some time to get used to the entire system of adding researching and adding keywords, mapping a keyword to a preferred page, and then getting and completing tasks. Once you understand it and get used to how it works, it is awesome. However you have to be extremely committed and spend quite a bit of time on a regular basis to make that happen.

Gaurav

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2020

Holistic SEO Analytics Tool

My overall experience with BrightEgde tool has been great when it comes to usability of its interface and the search analytics it provides once the integration with Adobe Analytics tool is successfully implemented. I was able to get quick insights into factors or search signals which are impacting our e-commerce website's organic rankings on Google.com and Bing.com. Based on those insights, I was able to suggest content and internal linking changes to improve product relevant traffic and conversions which lifted the ROI of site.

PROS

Using BrightEdge tool, I was able to analyze organic search campaigns holistically. I was able to compare organic search rankings of the landing pages my copy team optimized the content of to themselves over a period of time as well as to competitor sites' landing pages. Additionally, I was using the tool to understand which keywords have high search volume and potential to convert to drive higher sales. By optimizing landing page organic content and keywords for search engines, I was able to improve roi of e-commerce.

CONS

BrightEdge tool depends on integration with analytics tools such as Adobe or Google to maximize its potential. Unless appropriate connections between those tools are made, BrightEdge won't be able to show the impact of higher organic rankings for specific search keywords on a website's traffic to landing pages and the revenue being generated from it. Additionally, api from Google search console and Adwords are needed to compare how organic search results are trending versus paid search campaigns performance.

Reason for choosing BrightEdge

Because BrightEdge tool offered lower cost and higher ROI for organic search campaigns.

Dana

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Loved This Tool and My Clients Couldn't Live Without It

PROS

Software quality was superb. Data visualization was second to none, easy to "tell a story" with the data output from this product.

CONS

Sometimes had data outages where previous month's ranking data was not available until the 8th or 10th of the following month. Also load times for certain data sets could be slow or delayed.

User Profile

Ian

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2020

Average Enterprise SEO Tool

I thought the experience with Brightedge was okay. Not great, not horrible, but not worth the money that was being allocated in the contract.

PROS

There are two favorite features of Brightedge. The first is Brightedge content, which allows you to do keyword research and then write an optimized post from inside Brightedge. Not only will this content then live on your website, but you can also add custom calls to action for lead gen. This is a really helpful solution if you are using an enterprise CMS that isn't user friendly for regularly publishing content. The other feature that I really like is the in-depth reporting on keyword performance and the ability to see all of your SEO metrics in one view.

CONS

The actual product is average. The cons here definitely lay in the costs and customer support. For what you are charged per year, it is quite a hefty amount, and I'm confident that I could have achieved the same ROI on organic traffic from a cheaper tool. The second con is customer support. They have some wonderful account managers, and then there are some that miss the mark. The sub-par account managers have a hard time grasping bigger picture marketing and project management. While this isn't everyone, it is a gamble.

Joseph

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2020

A waste of money and a waste of time.

Not good. Its insanely expensive, we have voiced serious concern without any change in their behavior and the product has been a massive let down.

PROS

Not much honestly. It did provide good insight into a few pages returning 404 errors through.

CONS

The implementation team did not seem to really know what was going on. The sales process made the implementation seem like a breeze. We were also lead to believe that the tool was a lot more intelligent than it turns out. It has taken us over 3 months just to get things set up and have seen no value. The support ends up being workarounds instead of legitimate solutions. Also, the service just doesn't work well, almost every time I use Brightedge it crashes, the UX is horrible and clumsy, and it requires so much manual entry.

Reason for choosing BrightEdge

We were led to believe in the sales process that the software had intelligence and functionality beyond reality.

Jill

Packaging and Containers, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great software; High price

The customer service was top notch. The software was fantastic, but the price point was extremely high - especially when we are able to get many of the some features at a much lower price.

PROS

I really loved the ease of use, the reporting functionality, the website optimization recommendations, etc.

CONS

For our industry there was little competitive research, keyword suggestions, etc.

Reason for choosing BrightEdge

Functionality and responsiveness

Mert

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

All in one SEO Tool from BrightEdge

I used BrightEdge for a long time drive my marketing strategy, understand my performance metrics and SEO management. There are social media signals that you can use or drive your strategy.

PROS

BrightEdge gives important data and marketing analysis to understand your performance metrics. You can define KPI's and try to understand their performance with BrightEdge. Keyword tracking helps you analyze your performance and it's outputs.

CONS

BrightEdge has wonderful dashboard to understand your performance metrics. They should add more dashboard or pre-dashboards to understand your performance metrics. It might be helpful to report your customer with those dashboards.

User Profile

Cole

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Definitely not worth enterprise spend!

PROS

The tool has some decent integrationsa and the cuce is pretty nice. I also really like the visualizations.

CONS

I really liked the quick answer reporting that the tool did when that feature first came out. I found though that it was massively inaccurate. I also found that to be the case with a lot of their ranking reports. They don't even offer robust local ranking reports(true local maps ranking).

Adam

Furniture, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2023

Has some interesting features, but difficult to utilise and cross analyse

Some great features and ideas, but could do with further refining on execution.

PROS

Really liked the URL tracking and analysis tools. Being able to put in any URL and see how it was doing organically, what keywords were ranking against it and how it was rated from a content & SEO perspective.

CONS

Keyword tracking was limited and the SOV/Competitor metrics were less useful from a comparative perspective.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Robust Offerings But Complicated

I use BrightEdge because one of my SEO clients uses the tool, and while we report and track keywords in BrightEdge because we are asked to by the client , I much prefer SEMrush for everyday research. I will say that BrightEdge support is top notch.

PROS

BrightEdge's trending tool is more effective than Google Trends research—it has some great month-over-month data and the visualization of those changes is easier to view and assess.

CONS

An essential component of any SEO tool is keyword research, and BrightEdge is quite complicated. Once you understand the tool, it's very effective and more powerful than other tools in many ways. But for the ordinary user, SEMrush is far easier to understand. Everything in BrightEdge seems to take an extra step compared to Moz or SEMrush or Ahrefs. Again, you can also dig very deep, but that is beyond what many need from an SEO tool.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Great Platform for those new to SEO

PROS

Very robust tool, comparable to Moz or SemRush. Great keyword research functionality and robust dashboard reports which can be customized and sent to users.

CONS

Platform can be slow at times, especially when re-crawling for site audit or content recommendations.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Overpriced compared to its competitors

I think BrightEdge is best suited for large companies with large SEO teams and big budgets.

PROS

The main pro of BrightEdge over something like SEMrush is the ability to assign keywords to specific landing pages, and then track ranking of those specific pages. Additionally, they assign you a "success manager" who meets with you regularly to get the most out of the tool. Our success manager was great.

CONS

It's too expensive. At least 3x what we are paying for an alternative solution that we like better. The account managers do not honor your decisions, and will try to go above you if you want to leave. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT] even sent an email to my boss's boss, trying to argue that the marketing team is making a poor decision. The tool itself can be overwhelming and requires too much work to make the high cost worthwhile. The fact that they need to assign you a success partner to make sure you are using it, says a lot.

Jay

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Enterprise Level SEO & Content Marketing Tool

PROS

Great SEO tool Datacube ContentIQ Technology Innovation Customer Support

CONS

Price Set up takes time Need time to train Outdated tutorials A bit complex interface

Reasons for switching to BrightEdge

Need an enterprise level SEO tool

Ivy

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Almost as clunky and poorly built as it is expensive.

PROS

- It has a robust set of features - if they all worked correctly- Autopilot is in theory, a fantastic feature. - Opportunity forecasting would have been great, but due to the number of bugs it has, it was unusable- Data Cube, site auditing tools, content marketing tools are good, but not better than what SEMrush, Ahrefs, Moz, etc. have at a fraction of the cost

CONS

- At over $55,000/year, the only key features it has over SEMRush, Moz, and Ahrefs ended up not working at all. We were locked into a full year and still use SEMRush and Ahrefs. Waste of money!- How clunky and slow everything is. Power users hate the UI and it takes twice as long to use any of their core features- Lack of QA. - Very faulty keyword research tools with extremely inaccurate, buggy results- Autopilot integration was pretty bad. It ended up breaking our build and their internal teams had no clue how to fix it

Jared

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and was entered into a raffle as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Very Robust - Great Tool

PROS

We've been using Brightedge to drive our SEO efforts for the past several years. The toolset is full of features and drives the workflow for our SEO team. I love the dashboard they access on a daily basis that directs their work to the highest priority efforts. We recently added their 'content' tools to the mix as well. Not as well versed here as we are just now training on the content tools- but I've been impressed with what I've seen so far.

CONS

There is so much to their offering that navigating and understand how to get what you want out of the tool can be difficult at times.

Tiana

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Highly recommend: Keyword Research and Tracking

Great! The Team Leads are so helpful to educate our SEO team and build useful reports.

PROS

We have been using Brightedge for a number of clients for keyword research and tracking. It is easy to use and customize to each client's business goals. Using the dashboards, keyword groups and page groups give clients an easy view to their performance without digging into the weeds.

CONS

I think the backlink analysis tool could do a better job tracking new backlinks. Right now you have to ask Support to trigger a backfill.

Nick

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Every SEO should use BrightEdge for enterprise tracking

PROS

BrightEdge is an amazing enterprise solution with the best user support I've ever encountered. I love the platform and as well and the continuous feature improvements. I started using this primarily as a rank tracker but it does so much more. This tool ensures I'm always working on something meaningful.

CONS

Some of the data could be streamlined and made easier to find. A few of the tools in the suite have a high learning curve, but once you figure them out they can be super powerful.

Evangeline

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: