All Creatopy Reviews

1-25 of 289 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Claudia

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Great for basic edits and creating graphics

Been using it for years - easy to use and runs light in the browser. Have since started a picmonkey subscription to as it offers slightly more advanaced editing options as well as huge library of graphics

PROS

Easy inuitive user interface - system is very quick and easy to pick up. Provides a variety of format to export in Files are organised with minimal effort, and can search by file name etc

CONS

Some strange basic things missing - unable to justify text, for example. Would be great to have more vectors and cliparts etc available to use

Vendor Response

Hello Claudia, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this helpful review. We wanted to let you know that we're constantly working to improve the workflow and the overall user experience on our platform! It would be even more useful for us if you can contact us on our live chat and tell us more about the advanced editing options you would like to see on our platform. Thanks again!

Replied January 2019

Kim

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Review of Bannersnack

> able to get banners produced quicker that creating them in Photoshop > quick to make changes and we do a lot of testing with banners

PROS

> Software was intuitive and learning curve was quite quick. > Able to make global changes to a set of banners

CONS

> the resolution of GIFs and PNG banners were not great quality > nice that I could create HTML5 banners

Reason for choosing Creatopy

- Nice UI - Customer support - Ease of use - Flexible platform and lots of features

Vendor Response

Hello Kim! Thank you for taking out of your time to leave a review of Bannersnack! We appreciate any feedback and we count every word as constructive for further development. I'm happy to see that you are enjoying our app and its features and that we have managed to improve your workflow. I can see that you have encountered some issues with the GIF and PNG exports, reason for which I would like to let you know that you can get in contact with our support representatives at any time through the built-in chat, and they will gladly assist you with any request or answer any questions that might come up.

Replied August 2019

Clayton

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

We have recommended Bannersnack to a lot of people. We love bannersnack for creating HTML5 ads.

PROS

Very easy and quick to use and make high-quality ads that would take 3 times as long in photoshop. We also love how easy it is to animate the ads.

CONS

1) Wish we could bend/curve text. 2) Wish you could save for print PDF. 3) Wish it were easier to remove/organize old pictures. You can't delete pictures that are in use.

Vendor Response

Hello Clayton, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are currently working on adding a feature that will allow users to individually format text which will add a lot more flexibility when working with text layers. We are also working on adding a Library portion that will help users better store and organize their images. Regarding the deletion of uploaded images, you can achieve that by going to Add Images -> My images, selecting the image you want to delete and clicking on the "i" icon from the bottom right corner of the screen, then clicking on the delete button. Please refer to this screenshot https://www.screencast.com/t/2HzZNPCP.

Replied May 2018

User Profile

Justin

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Perfect Replacement for Not Having a Junior Designer

PROS

As a company who does not have a designer on staff, Bannernack allows us to easily create banners for our AdWords advertising, Facebook posts, etc. We also sell advertising space on our homepage, and are able to use Bannersnack to quickly churn out simple dynamic HTML banners for companies who pay to advertise on our site. Their feedback has all been positive. The functionality is intuitive and advanced, and since they are constantly adding new pre-made designs it's incredibly easy to pick a base template and customize it. Though, for someone with a more creative acumen building something from scratch would be very easy, as well.

CONS

Only real downside to the software is that if you design a Banner Set and attempt to use their exported ZIP file into Doubleclick it will not import properly. It's a huge inconvenience, as you then have to download each banner as a GIF (which sometimes affects the animation fluidity) individually and add them into DFP individually. I was assured by customer service that this was something they were working on when I wrote in to them in June 2018. It's been almost two months at the time of writing this review but I haven't heard any updates. Outside of this one issue, I have no other complaints.

Vendor Response

Hello Justin, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to rate Bannersnack, it's much appreciated! We're happy to hear you find our platform easy to use and intuitive, as this is our main goal, to make it as user-friendly as possible. We would like to apologize for not being able to get back to you sooner regarding your initial DFP issue, it was a mistake on our end and we look at it as a great learning experience for all of us here at Bannersnack. Now, regarding your issue, from the screenshot you provided via our live chat, it looks like you have selected the Image option from the DFP Creative Choices, as opposed to the HTML5 option. Please refer to this screenshot to better understand what I am referring to: https://www.screencast.com/t/CRzXHuXH6JR. Kindly try using the HTML5 option and let us know via our live chat if the error still occurs.

Replied August 2018

User Profile

Nick

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

An efficient, easy way to create banner ads! But there's room for growth.

Very positive. Whenever an issue comes up like image compression or exporting issues, their team is quick to find a solution and keep me informed on the process. As an agency, we've been able to greatly improve our workflow speeds.

PROS

Greatly increases work efficiency and makes the process of animating display ads easy and intuitive.

CONS

Doesn't yet offer more complex animations or allow extremely heavy customization to their current animations. Also - they banner set designer is a great idea, but just doesn't work in most cases. Only in the most simple of ads does it work well.

Vendor Response

Hello Nick, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this helpful review. We really appreciate you and your agency and we wanted you to know that we're constantly working on improving the platform. It would be really helpful for us if you could contact us on our live chat and tell us more about the issues you had with the Generator. Thanks again and please let us know what we can do for you in the future. The Bannersnack Team

Replied January 2019

User Profile

Bobby

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Get Things Moving Fast with Bannersnack!

PROS

I love the way that we can colab with our team members. The software has lots of premade templates that help to jumpstart the design process.

CONS

Honestly, nothing as of yet. We've been using it for a good bit of time already.

Vendor Response

Hello Bobby, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate the positive feedback about team collaboration! If there's anything we can help you with don't hesitate to contact us on our live chat!

Replied March 2019

User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Bannersnack- so simple even I can do it

Bannersnack is my go to when I need to put together a quick logo or banner. It's easy and honestly a great tool to have in a pinch

PROS

So, sometimes in my industry we need banners and graphics fast and I don't always have the ability to grab a designer. This is something to where I can build simple banners and resize things without having to get in the queue for other projects. Little to no design experience needed

CONS

A few tricky interface things and frustrations with resizing, but as all things do, it has a slight learning curve.

Vendor Response

Hi Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to review our platform! We really appreciate your effort and kind words. A good successful story is always a boost for us here at Bannersnack as this only confirms that we are doing a great job! I can see that you've had some issues with the interface and just to let you know, our support representatives are at your service with any issues that you might have related to the app. Please feel free to contact us through the web chat and we will most definitely help you out!

Replied November 2019

User Profile

Bobby

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Best Value!

We've been using the Bannersnack product for a few years now. We've grown with them. The software allows us to do all our creative digital ad creation from one central location...Making it quick and easy.

PROS

The software offers many great features. However, the fact that you can create banner sets (multiple banner ad size) with one click is by far one of the great features.

CONS

Editing of individual creative(s) after you have made a banner set is frustrating.

User Profile

Kayleigh

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

So Easy!

PROS

As a graphic designer, I love how EASY it is to make banners, banner sets, and especially HTML5 banners, which were a huge pain to make before. Everything is clearly saved and the preset templates are more than helpful and timesaving. I just love it all-around!

CONS

You can't save templates (that I know of) - so you just have to copy individual ads from sets rather than copy a set.

Vendor Response

Hello Kayleigh, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this great review! We really like to read from graphic designers that appreciate the ease of use and our export options like HTML5. Our goal is to provide an amazing tool, easy to use by anybody who wants to create the best ad designs in no time. Thank you very much for your attention! I wish you a great day ahead!

Replied August 2019

User Profile

Kathleen

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Easy Tool for Professional Results

I have been very impressed with the customer service as well as the quality of the Bannersnack tools. Sometimes, the agent is too quick to gloss over what I have typed into a chat, to cut to a chase that may be a more commonly asked question. But the attitude is great, and when I point this out, I can get assistance with my issues quickly and professionally.

PROS

The best part of the Bannersnack program is that I am able to achieve attractive, professional quality ads without any skill or talent in graphic design! That and the granular reporting that enables me to A/B split ads to improve results. This tool is awesome!

CONS

I'd have to make something up to give a good response to this. While there are features I don't use, it would not be fair to say I like them least. This is an impressive suite of tools.

Vendor Response

Hello Laurie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate it and please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

Replied January 2019

Sean

Publishing, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Bannersnack / Leading Technology

Bannersnack has created technology to create outputs the world has never seen before. They are the best company in their industry. Highly recommended. Love it!

PROS

1) Easy to code with a Drag and Drop interface; Bannersnack has the sophistication of creating top quality products with the simplicity of constructing designs for beginner and expert level integration. It gives the user the ability to create a spectacular result. 2) The hospitality of their customer service team is un-comparable 3) For having such a high standard product they have made it easily accessible with their pricing.

CONS

1) On hover use to be a formal feature of Bannersnack. It was simple to create objects with on hover, however, if the user has knowledge of coding; it is still simple. 2) Sometimes if you run into a problem the user has to come up with a solution for themselves. 3) The given features always work but only under certain circumstances.

Vendor Response

Hello Sean, We'd like to let you know how much we appreciate your amazing review of Bannersnack! We agree that creating designs using our platform is a piece of cake once you've familiarized yourself with all of its features and functionality perks. As for our support team, they are indeed the best when it comes to knowledge of the platform and hospitality as they take full interest in all of our user's issues treating each thread in the best possible way. Related to the issues that you've been facing, we have added a hover effect directly into our animation section and this can be found and applied using the middle sector of the animation bar in the timeline. If you need further details related to this or any other matter, you can always contact our colleagues from support and they will gladly help you out!

Replied October 2019

Patrick

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Best Banner Design Tool EVER!

I spend 5 hours per week in Bannersnack. So, I'm super comfortable with the platform. It's literally saved me thousands of dollars, and allowed me to create really cool banners without getting additional design help. Also, whenever I have a question or concern - they are right there with excellent customer service. I HIGHLY recommend Bannersnack for your banner design needs.

PROS

There's the obvious - the robust and super intuitive UI for creating designs... I would also say the overall layout and organizational structure of Bannersnack is great. It's easy to upload assets, and to keep track of hundreds, and even thousands of designs.

CONS

I wish they had more sizes available with templates, but I had to struggle to think of a 'con' for Bannersnack.

Vendor Response

Hello Patrick, We are delighted to hear that you are making the most of Bannersnack and its feature and that you are enjoying the platform. A successful story such as yours is always a welcomed sight for our team and presents motivation for us to keep getting better and better! As you've already mentioned, designing banners and exporting them in your desired format is easy business with Bannersnack and we intend on improving that even more in the future. As we push out new updates, possibilities will rise along with various workflow and design improvements so stay tuned!

Replied October 2019

Mark

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Bannersnack is banner fast!

We are able to make our website look the way we want it to look without compromising. We can put together campaigns in just a few minutes and they look great.

PROS

Features and ease of use. The drag and drop feature for images is fantastic. Saves tons of time. I work on our website daily and creating images and banners is fast and easy. Sizing them properly is also a breeze. Being able to put these together quickly and having them look great is important.

CONS

I've had problems getting animated banners to work properly on the website.

Vendor Response

Hello Mark, We'd like to take just a moment of our time, as you took a moment of yours, to thank you for the fantastic review! Successful stories such as yours compiles the very foundation for the motivation that we require to keep Bannersnack at the top, and push through new features and updates as the industry evolves. I can see that you've been facing some difficulties with our animations and I would like to kindly remind you that you can always get in touch with our support representatives, should you be facing any issues at all during your usage of our platform, and I can promise you that they will do everything in their power to solve your issue on the spot or report any errors that might be occurring in the background.

Replied October 2019

Brian

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Good Banner Maker

PROS

Interface is intimidating at first, but once you use it, it's quite easy... Good Templates for various banner styles...The graphics you create with this software is easily editable, and the software is smooth and not clunky with the tools and interface... Great customer support, problems with the software and it's functionality are solved by the support team on the site. A good way to make banners and posters for your sites and graphics.

CONS

I can't really think of any CONS, except the Bannersnack software should have better advertising so that more people would be aware of the design potential for this software.

Vendor Response

Hello Sonu, Thank you for the constructive feedback! Indeed the free version comes with its limitations, and we do understand it is not always pleasant. Currently, that can be used so new users can test some of our premium features before purchasing them - but we do appreciate the positive feedback on our features all in all. We are always looking to improve our customer's experience, and we will take into consideration your suggestion for future updates. If you ever run into trouble, feel free to contact the Customer Support Team as they will be more than happy to assist you anytime!

Replied December 2020

Kara

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Great Way To Be Seen

I can set it and forget it. It's always exciting when I see my own ad or someone I know says they saw it.

PROS

For the most part once you figure it out it's easy to use.

CONS

I wish there was help videos to walk me through when I started.

Vendor Response

Hello Kara, We'd like to express our gratitude towards you for taking the time to post a review. We are all about making things easier and simplifying the design process and seeing that we have managed to do just that, only motivates us to continuously improve Bannersnack. I can see that you are in search for a few tutorial videos that can help you out with your use of bannersnack. For this, you can either check out our YouTube channel, here, or you can find these in your workspace, in the top right corner of your screen, right next to the "upgrade" button. Remember that you can also get in contact with our support team through the inbuilt chat application, should you ever face any difficulties or need any help.

Replied October 2019

Kagoya

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

good for graphic designing

I use the tool to design marketing material for my business and to display ads on ad networks since it is so easy. It has helped to stay organized since it allows teamwork

PROS

Creatopy has good templates to start with while creating marketing materials for business branding, support is paramount, I like the new feature that enables me to delete the background from the image so it can offer uniform element with the advert goal and theme color

CONS

Sometimes downloading PDF files will fail especially when you are downloading compressed files, you have to download each file separate which might be time consuming

Vendor Response

Hello Kagoya! Thank you for taking the time to review our platform! Happy to hear that you've found our tool easy to use. Our sincere apologies for the issue encountered with PDF downloads. If the issue still occurs, please do not hesitate to let us know and we will gladly assist you within the shortest time possible via our live chat support.

Replied January 2023

Charles

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

Used for finance banner ads

Overall it's been great. I've encountered a few bugs here and there but customer service has been mostly able to help & everything has always been sorted out in the end when that happens. Really hoping development continues to introduce new features so that we don't fall behind the competition.

PROS

By far the best part of Bannersnack is how easy it is to train new hires to use the software. We get a lot of contractors who have used any number of methods for generating banner ads. It's super simple to pick up and get going.

CONS

While it's great that Bannersnack is so simple, it would really help to have more customization and advanced features. We get a lot of requests for advanced HTML5 functionality that Bannersnack is unable to produce.

Vendor Response

Hello Charles, Thank you for taking out of your precious time to post a review of Bannersnack. We appreciate the kind words and we are happy to see that Bannersnack is proving useful and easy to work with when creating banner ads. It's true that there is room for improvement and let me assure you that we are working on all of the aspects necessary in improving the functionality and feature availability for advanced HTML5 assets. The opinion of our users is what matters the most, so we make sure to treat each suggestion very seriously and take everything into account. We'd love to hear more about your recommendations related to this part of development reason for which we urge you to contact our support representatives through our builtin chat and provide them with a few in depth details related to this. We would love to go over these with you and add these suggestions on our to do list!

Replied December 2019

Karen

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY