All Dash Reviews

1-25 of 61 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Simple and excellent value

Our designers and social media staff love it! They can absolutely pull what they need at the drop of a hat and without having to ask where the good stuff might be hiding. It was also very simple to set up and multiple team members are helping to populate it with no problems whatsoever.

PROS

As a diving and vessel operator business we have 13 years of imagery on a local server. Searching for useful imagery and knowing where it can and can't be used has just become impossible. this has lead to repetitive design output and slower delivery times. The easy tagging and search functions have absolutely minimised the search times. Our designers get what they want within minutes, mostly in seconds.

CONS

I am yet to find anything that I don't like. We wanted simple, and Dash delivers. If I was being picky I would say the auto=-tagging gets a little over excited. But you can ramp that down which helps.

Reason for choosing Dash

There were many more we looked at than stated above. We chose Dash because they were the only ones who seemed to provide a simple storage solution that allowed easily taggable content without the need to move to a full bore DAM system.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, Thanks so much for your review - we really appreciate you spending time to do this. I'm glad that Dash is working well for your business. If you have any feedback in the future - whether positive or constructive - just let us know. Kind regards, Martin

Replied June 2021

Lori

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

So Easy to Use

We're no longer spending hours trying to find an old asset that would fit a project well. Our new assets are immediately categorized and shareable.

PROS

We were looking for a low-cost but robust DAM for our non-profit. Dash offers the main features we need without having to pay for enterprise level options we don't need like over DAMs offer.

CONS

The search feature works well, but way you use it can get a little confusing. You have to actively clear your search other wise it continues to apply no matter where you go.

Reason for choosing Dash

Pricing model (you pay for number of assets, not storage size), along with simplicity of offer.

Reasons for switching to Dash

It only makes sense to use a system that's built for your needs vs trying to force fit other systems to sort of work for you.

Vendor Response

Hi Lori, Thank you for your review! It's great to hear you find Dash affordable, without having to sacrifice on the features you need - that's exactly what we're aiming for :D Appreciate your feedback on Dash's search. We have some features we're considering adding currently - do feel free to vote on them (or add new ideas)! https://feedback.dash.app/b/8my8jo07/feature-ideas?topic=topic_1dj7qpzd All the best, Barney

Replied July 2023

Lauren

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Easy to Use

PROS

I think this software is very easy to use. It's great for sharing assets with multiple people and when used well, speeds up a lot of processes. I think there could be some better search functions as sometimes it's difficult to find certain assets. I also love the different download options. You can download in specific dimensions that fit for different social platforms.

CONS

This may be user error, but searching for assets can be difficult. I don't know if that is because we do not have a great naming or tagging system but I think there could be improvement in the organization and search features.

Vendor Response

Hi Lauren, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to get feedback - positive and constructive - and we would love to speak with you to discuss the difficulties you are having with searches. To get the most for searches it's important to spend time planning the set up of your taxonomy (folders and attributes) and the workflows for adding assets and their metadata - we can provide help with this. We'll be in touch :-) Kind regards, Martin

Replied June 2021

Bradley

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Only what you need at a fair price

PROS

From the start, Dash was a very attractive option with their low-pressure sales approach. The product speaks for itself so there's no need to turn up the barrage the prospective client with followups. There are certainly more robust systems out there, but those systems often come with so many features you don't need AND a price tag to reflect those extra features. If you just want to store, organize, and quickly retrieve your assets, Dash does that quite nicely. Once deployed, onboarding is incredibly easy. You know how the iOS on your phone is intuitive? That's very much the case with Dash. Getting up and running takes very little time. The system is flexible, so it grows with you as your asset library grows. Finding and retrieving assets is about as easy and seamless as it gets.

CONS

So far, we have not encountered any downsides to Dash. I'm not saying they don't exist, but our use to date has not revealed any problems. If anything should arise, the team at Dash has been quick to respond to any questions we've had, so I don't anticipate it ever being a concern.

Reason for choosing Dash

Dash delivered exactly what we needed and was not bloated with features we would never use.

Vendor Response

Hi Bradley, Thank you very much for the review! I appreciate you taking the time to write this. It's great that you're finding Dash is working well for you and that it's affordable - that's exactly what we're going for. And the comparison to iOS?! What more could we ask for! :D Glowing praise indeed. Take care! All the best, Barney

Replied August 2023

Adam

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Full featured DAM at a fraction of the cost

Our overall experience with Dash has been excellent from their support to the product itself. I highly recommend it.

PROS

I was immediately very impressed with the modern spacious user interface. Moat DAM’s out there end up getting very cluttered while – only shows what needs to be shown. – Is truly an enterprise-grade DAM for far less cost. They even have API integrations with Zapier which is allowed us to automatically import finalized assets from our project management tool.

CONS

I would love to see two things in the future, a mobile app, and an easier way to share documents directly from email Creation.

Reason for choosing Dash

– Has a cleaner, user interface, better public portals in better extensibility.

Reasons for switching to Dash

Brent Folder is very expensive and we didn’t need a lot of the extra features.

Vendor Response

Hi Adam, thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate it :) Great to hear how well Dash is working for you. We're very interested in providing a great mobile experience. Dash fully supports mobile in the browser, but we know an app can be superior for certain things. I'd love to hear exactly what you'd use an app for - if you could let me know via the in-app chat that would be appreciated! We are also planning improvements to portals, including theming, to make them even better. Please do submit your ideas to feedback.dash.app so we can ensure we make them as great as possible!

Replied July 2023

User Profile

Delasi

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

We love Dash!

PROS

The thing that swayed us compared to the other suppliers we demoed was the ease of use of Dash. Compared to other legacy DAMs, Dash is extremely intuitive. The UI is clean, fresh and easy to navigate. Implementation is also made very simple with the excellent customer support provided. Their onboarding team is very knowledgeable and helpful. I'd highly recommend Dash to any business that wants to centralise the management and storage of its digital assets. I'm confident that the range of features provided will fit most use cases. Dash integrates easily with many common tools so I'm sure it'll become an essential part of your toolkit proving its use daily.

CONS

We're still early in our journey so nothing major to report here.

Reason for choosing Dash

Ease of use, visually appealing UI, access management, cost.

Jen

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Simple, Elegant & Easy

As I said, its easy, our interns have picked it up effortlessly and its really good

PROS

Our team need no training and they can upload and use. Also our external partners can upload easily.

CONS

Our initial import - Dash automatically gave all our images tags... which were wrong and not helpful. It's taken us ages to remove them all and replace what we wanted. Maybe there was an onboarding step we missed, or a box that shouldn't have been checked, but that has been the only issue and we've fixed this ourselves.

Reasons for switching to Dash

Pics.io was clunky and hard for our team to use. I think their product is superior, like Boolean search is great for librarians, just not the common folk. If you want a DAM that all your people can use without thinking too hard, this is it.

Sevag

Real Estate, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Dash Is the Future!

Exceptional client services and a very caring and friendly team at Dash! From the initial phase of product research to quoting to onboard every Dash team member has been so great to work with! Hugs all around.

PROS

Simple and easy-to-use UI. Fast uploading and migration of files. Features to auto-resize images for social platforms or to custom image sizes are a HUGE time-saver!

CONS

Nothing to 'like least' so far. Dash has meet all of our requirements

Reason for choosing Dash

Cost, usability, and potential for team members to adopt since we're making this investment.

Reasons for switching to Dash

Cost, usability, service, and features offered for the price. Lack of adoption by team.

User Profile

Cole

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Dash is great!

My experience with Dash has been great! Not only with the product but the people!

PROS

What we like about Dash is the immense amount of features, which includes every feature they have, at every price point. The features they offer are easy to understand and easy to get people up to speed on. Some of the features (i.e. the portals) give you the ability to explore some very interesting use cases. Customer support has also been great. Getting all of our content into Dash was also a breeze.

CONS

The auto-tagging is not great, and the overall search features they have to offer leave something to be desired. Making things easy to find for people who do not use Dash as often requires a little bit of leg work.

Reason for choosing Dash

Dash's pricing plans is what led us to going with Dash.

Rachel

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

A great investment into levelling up our asset management

PROS

The platform is straightforward to implement and requires very little knowledge to get started. With a third of our staff already onboard, we've had many comments on how easy the system is to use and how useful it is for them.

CONS

There are a few more features I'd love to see included like more custom levels of user access (e.g restricting external sharing) but it's hard to fault for the price.

David

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Solid platform with excellent customer service

I'd highly recommend talking to the Dash team before making your decision, they allowed us to have a trial account before committing which was really useful. They also took the time to understand what we wanted out of the DAM system rather than applying the hard sell. Overall it has been a great partnership so far, it's easy to use and set up but you also have a friendly support team behind you should you need any assistance.

PROS

It's ease of use is one of the things I like most about Dash. Both the front and back end are intuitive and easy to navigate which makes sharing and managing assets with others inside and outside of the business a doddle.

CONS

As with all DAM systems, there are limitations or certain features only available at extra costs but I feel Dash really has this under control. You can have a soild system without it costing the earth and the customer service has been top notch and very accomodating to our needs so far.

Reason for choosing Dash

A mix of price, customer service and overall front end user experience.

Vendor Response

Hi David, Thanks for leaving us a review! We strive to provide a combination of excellent software and excellent customer service so it's great to get your positive feedback on both of these :-) Kind regards, Martin

Replied June 2021

Amber

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

We wouldn't be without it!

Dash is great, their customer service is exceptional and we have had many calls since the start which makes as feel at ease that we can always reach out if something wasnt working. Overall its been a joy and has made life so much easier for our team

PROS

It is easy, streamlined and visually pleasing. We find it very easy to navigate ourselves round it, as do our colleagues. We use Dash daily, and love how fast it is to upload, share and manage our files.

CONS

We would love to have features such as comments, so we could also use the platform as a place where members of our team can feedback on assets that are not yet approved.

Reasons for switching to Dash

OneDrive was too corporate and not visual enough. Our assets are mainly video and image and we didn't like how generic OneDrive was.

Vendor Response

Hi Amber, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Great that Dash is making such a difference to your working day :) Good suggestion regarding comments. It's on our requested features list which we use to decide Dash's feature roadmap. Do feel free to give it a vote here, if you haven't already! (https://shipright.community/dash/5f2be98ba09bff5c79eb0e54) Thanks again, Barney

Replied January 2022

Mark

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Excellent Streamlined Asset Mangement

PROS

From my perspective the auto-tagging of Images and videos was the most useful feature, this enabled me to fully automate the whole process, leaving me free to focus on other tasks. The facial recognition feature was very popular among my colleagues, who would use it to find similar images of models to use in our eLearning products.

CONS

For me, nothing Dash worked as I needed it to, and if there were ever any issues, the support team was on hand to resolve them quickly.

Reasons for switching to Dash

Dash offered a more streamlined and user-friendly experience for my needs

Vendor Response

Thanks very much for your review Mark, appreciate you taking the time to write this! I'm really glad you've found the auto-tagging of your digital assets useful, and have been happy with the support the Dash team have offered - that's great to hear. Best wishes, Barney

Replied May 2021

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Computer Games, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Just what we were looking for!

We needed to streamline our customer support portal. Before using Dash we were sending files via transfer and then descriptions etc separately as Excel docs. But now we have a central location where it's super easy to give customers access so they can find and download what they need and somewhere we can upload all our assets and keep them up to date.

PROS

We were looking for an affordable DAM for our images, etc.; Dash was just what we were looking for. There were many alternatives out there but at much higher price points and with more features than we needed. We've been using it for a little while now and it's been great.

CONS

I would like to be able to reorder the assets by drag and drop but that is the only issue I've encountered. It's nothing major

Reason for choosing Dash

Price and features

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel, Thank you so much for your review! We're so happy to hear you think Dash is an affordable but high-quality DAM - that's exactly what we were going for :) Thanks for your suggestion about drag and drop - that sounds useful! Do feel free to add it to our feedback board so other customers can vote on it too. We use this to help us decide what to build next! https://feedback.dash.app/ All the best, Barney

Replied August 2023

Conor

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Revolutionising our approach to asset management

Dash has been a great addition for us, we're super happy with how it has rapidly become an integral part of our content and asset management.

PROS

Dash has been great for the Fashion Retail Academy's marketing team. As we move toward a more content-heavy apprach, we rapidly found ourselves with an need to improve how we store, access and deliver content. We now no longer have any issues with finding the right assets, thanks to the tagging features integrated in Dash - browsing assets is also now a breeze compared to our previous solution. Transfer and uploads of files are now super quick too!

CONS

We're looking forward to seeing more features come from Dash, as we know they are actively working on new features. We'd really like to see customised thumbnails for video content, commenting features for more streamlined approvals and collaboration.

Mark

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

An easy to use Asset Management platform with some great features

It's a great, really easy to use and navigate around, download and create collections within the site. Great search function and overall a team that are quick to respond to any issues or questions we have raised.

PROS

The search function that pulls text within images, but also will use the folder structure to pull results. The price is also a great part of the platform, which allows you to purchase more space and flexible in terms of the size that you can extend too. The onboarding from the team was also the biggest help, we migrated from another platform and with 700GB files to import it took some time. But the team were more than happy to help.The future roadmap and suggestions board, also contains plenty of exciting features that they are looking to include in the coming months.

CONS

The only feature that is light, is the amount of flexibility or custom pages available when creating a collection of your assets. Selections also don't save when navigating to other pages, so If you forget to act upon the assets you have selected, you can lose the assets you have picked. The upload of assets could be improved, currently via a browser or via ftp, feels a little clunky at times especially if uploading a large number of assets.

Vendor Response

Hi Mark, thanks so much for leaving your review! It's great to hear our pricing model and our onboarding support worked well for you, and that Dash is meeting your needs :) Regarding the suggested improvements, these are all great ideas! We have recently improved the saving of selections if you navigate away, and we are also now prototyping a revamped asset import process that will be much easier :) We always listen to feedback, so please do keep it coming! Our feedback board is here: feedback.dash.app

Replied December 2022

Kim

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Completely changed the way we operate our business

EXCELLENT! From the demo, the support to the free trial time….this is one of the best solutions I have added this year.

PROS

We are able to SEE all of our assets with ease! We can sort, filter, and find items that we would have missed without DASH. This repository has increased my team’s productivity AND reduced our frustration. I think my team is actually getting along even better since no one has to stop to find something or ask a team member to find it for them. Because it serves all things based on filters, we are open to using creatives that we may have missed in the past.

CONS

We started with a fresh photoshoot library. Creating the filing structure that worked best for us was a little overwhelming at first. I wished they had more recommendations for us. Honestly, once we got started, we found there were some other folders we needed. Adding was simple and we organized really fast.

Reasons for switching to Dash

We needed more visual access

Jonathan

Museums and Institutions, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE