Dash Software Reviews

Dash Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.76

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"But the team were more than happy to help. The future roadmap and suggestions board, also contains plenty of exciting features that they are looking to include in the coming months."
  • icon"The face recognition of this software has helped us greatly with our workflow. It is user friendly and every new staff gets on board quickly."
  • icon"It's simple, and intuitive, we signed up thanks to the free trial and clarity of pricing (unlike competitors)."
  • icon"This may be user error, but searching for assets can be difficult."
  • icon"I am yet to find anything that I don't like. We wanted simple, and Dash delivers."

Have you used Dash and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Dash Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Michael

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Simple and excellent value

Our designers and social media staff love it! They can absolutely pull what they need at the drop of a hat and without having to ask where the good stuff might be hiding. It was also very simple to set up and multiple team members are helping to populate it with no problems whatsoever.

Pros

As a diving and vessel operator business we have 13 years of imagery on a local server. Searching for useful imagery and knowing where it can and can't be used has just become impossible. this has lead to repetitive design output and slower delivery times. The easy tagging and search functions have absolutely minimised the search times. Our designers get what they want within minutes, mostly in seconds.

Cons

I am yet to find anything that I don't like. We wanted simple, and Dash delivers. If I was being picky I would say the auto=-tagging gets a little over excited. But you can ramp that down which helps.

Reasons for choosing Dash

There were many more we looked at than stated above. We chose Dash because they were the only ones who seemed to provide a simple storage solution that allowed easily taggable content without the need to move to a full bore DAM system.

Response from Bright

Hi Michael, Thanks so much for your review - we really appreciate you spending time to do this. I'm glad that Dash is working well for your business. If you have any feedback in the future - whether positive or constructive - just let us know. Kind regards, Martin

Replied June 2021

Amber

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2022

We wouldn't be without it!

Dash is great, their customer service is exceptional and we have had many calls since the start which makes as feel at ease that we can always reach out if something wasnt working. Overall its been a joy and has made life so much easier for our team

Pros

It is easy, streamlined and visually pleasing. We find it very easy to navigate ourselves round it, as do our colleagues. We use Dash daily, and love how fast it is to upload, share and manage our files.

Cons

We would love to have features such as comments, so we could also use the platform as a place where members of our team can feedback on assets that are not yet approved.

Reasons for switching to Dash

OneDrive was too corporate and not visual enough. Our assets are mainly video and image and we didn't like how generic OneDrive was.

Response from Bright

Hi Amber, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Great that Dash is making such a difference to your working day :) Good suggestion regarding comments. It's on our requested features list which we use to decide Dash's feature roadmap. Do feel free to give it a vote here, if you haven't already! (https://shipright.community/dash/5f2be98ba09bff5c79eb0e54) Thanks again, Barney

Replied January 2022

Mark

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

An easy to use Asset Management platform with some great features

It's a great, really easy to use and navigate around, download and create collections within the site. Great search function and overall a team that are quick to respond to any issues or questions we have raised.

Pros

The search function that pulls text within images, but also will use the folder structure to pull results. The price is also a great part of the platform, which allows you to purchase more space and flexible in terms of the size that you can extend too. The onboarding from the team was also the biggest help, we migrated from another platform and with 700GB files to import it took some time. But the team were more than happy to help.The future roadmap and suggestions board, also contains plenty of exciting features that they are looking to include in the coming months.

Cons

The only feature that is light, is the amount of flexibility or custom pages available when creating a collection of your assets. Selections also don't save when navigating to other pages, so If you forget to act upon the assets you have selected, you can lose the assets you have picked. The upload of assets could be improved, currently via a browser or via ftp, feels a little clunky at times especially if uploading a large number of assets.

Response from Bright - Asset Bank, Dash

Hi Mark, thanks so much for leaving your review! It's great to hear our pricing model and our onboarding support worked well for you, and that Dash is meeting your needs :) Regarding the suggested improvements, these are all great ideas! We have recently improved the saving of selections if you navigate away, and we are also now prototyping a revamped asset import process that will be much easier :) We always listen to feedback, so please do keep it coming! Our feedback board is here: feedback.dash.app

Replied December 2022

Lauren

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2021

Easy to Use

Pros

I think this software is very easy to use. It's great for sharing assets with multiple people and when used well, speeds up a lot of processes. I think there could be some better search functions as sometimes it's difficult to find certain assets. I also love the different download options. You can download in specific dimensions that fit for different social platforms.

Cons

This may be user error, but searching for assets can be difficult. I don't know if that is because we do not have a great naming or tagging system but I think there could be improvement in the organization and search features.

Response from Bright

Hi Lauren, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to get feedback - positive and constructive - and we would love to speak with you to discuss the difficulties you are having with searches. To get the most for searches it's important to spend time planning the set up of your taxonomy (folders and attributes) and the workflows for adding assets and their metadata - we can provide help with this. We'll be in touch :-) Kind regards, Martin

Replied June 2021

Natalie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Dash Review

Pros

Dash is great for organizational and financial purposes

Cons

Dash has glitches sometimes and the site crashes more than I would like.

Reasons for switching to Dash

Jobnimbus didn't hold financial information

Response from Bright - Asset Bank, Dash

Hi Natalie, thanks for leaving us a review! I'm sorry to hear you've experienced problems with the platform. This is not something we hear from others so I've reached out to you directly so we can investigate what is happening and resolve it for you.

Replied December 2022

James

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Changed how we work!

Dash has changed how we share and manage assets as a team, prior to signing up we had multiple ways of storing and sharing files (Teams, internal drives, etc) which was time-consuming and led to a lot of outdated assets being used. With Dash I am free of constant asset chasing and management, the team is able to manage this themselves with little input from me.

Pros

It's simple, and intuitive, we signed up thanks to the free trial and clarity of pricing (unlike competitors).

Cons

I would like the option to view files eg. Word and PowerPoint online without having to download them.

Reasons for choosing Dash

Byder was over-priced for our needs and didn't have a clear up-front price.

Response from Bright

Hi James, thanks so much for your review! Really pleased to hear how well Dash is working for you :) I've logged your request for Powerpoint preview in our Ideas Hub (feedback.dash.app), so we'll keep you posted if we do add that - I agree it would be a great addition. If you have any other feedback, please do let us know as it is really valuable.

Replied July 2022

Daniel

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Great Cost-Effective DAM with Quality Support

Pros

We recently transitioned from Google Drive to Dash, and it has already proven to be a great investment. The use of custom fields, especially, has given us significantly more flexibility in how we categorize our assets while being much more user-friendly to use and maintain. I've also been very impressed with the responsiveness and helpfulness of their support team. Looking at the functionality it provides, especially considering the cost relative to comparable platforms, selecting Dash was an easy decision.

Cons

I don't have any notable issues with the platform. I'm just excited for additional functionality to be added.

Response from Bright - Asset Bank, Dash

Hi there, thank you so much for your review! I'm so pleased to hear how well Dash has performed, and especially to hear how impressed you've been with our support - we are very proud of that :) We'll keep building great new features - please do vote/comment on ideas in our Ideas Hub, or create your own (feedback.dash.app)

Replied December 2022

Bethan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

A great platform

Pros

We like that Dash is user friendly and enables us to have all our assets in one place.

Cons

We would like the folder structure to be laid out on one page - e.g instead of the drop down folders at the side of the page, it would be good if there were previews of folders in the main body of the page.

Response from Bright

Hi Bethan, thanks so much for your review! Great to hear that Dash is working well for you and your team :) We are working on improvements to the folder navigation, you'll be pleased to hear! We are starting with improved editing/moving of folders, and after that we will hopefully look at the area you mentioned. We have you tracked against the feature request for this so we'll keep you posted.

Replied October 2022

Phil

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Easy to use

Pros

I liked how intuitive and easy to use the software is.

Cons

Everything seem so be working ok, no reports of problems from our end users. Everyone likes the software and can do everything they need with it.

Response from Bright - Asset Bank, Dash

Hi Phil, thanks so much for leaving us a review :) Really pleased to hear how well Dash is working for you. If you ever have any problems or questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch via the in-app chat :)

Replied December 2022

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Dash is nice!

We migrated to Dash from a very old version of Assetbank hosted on an equally old in house server. Migrating to Dash meant we could kill off the old server without losing our asset database.

Pros

Dash is very easy to use and to navigate around, it is very intuitive. The data migration from our old system was very easy and quick.

Cons

As a charity we find the monthly cost quite high

Response from Bright - Asset Bank, Dash

Hi David, thanks so much for leaving us a review :) I'm pleased to hear that Dash has been a good upgrade from your previous system, and that the migration went smoothly. I also take onboard your feedback about the pricing - we do offer a non-profit discount and hopefully the value we can bring through time saving and making your workflows easier will justify the subscription.

Replied December 2022

David

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Solid platform with excellent customer service

I'd highly recommend talking to the Dash team before making your decision, they allowed us to have a trial account before committing which was really useful. They also took the time to understand what we wanted out of the DAM system rather than applying the hard sell. Overall it has been a great partnership so far, it's easy to use and set up but you also have a friendly support team behind you should you need any assistance.

Pros

It's ease of use is one of the things I like most about Dash. Both the front and back end are intuitive and easy to navigate which makes sharing and managing assets with others inside and outside of the business a doddle.

Cons

As with all DAM systems, there are limitations or certain features only available at extra costs but I feel Dash really has this under control. You can have a soild system without it costing the earth and the customer service has been top notch and very accomodating to our needs so far.

Reasons for choosing Dash

A mix of price, customer service and overall front end user experience.

Response from Bright

Hi David, Thanks for leaving us a review! We strive to provide a combination of excellent software and excellent customer service so it's great to get your positive feedback on both of these :-) Kind regards, Martin

Replied June 2021

Mark

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Excellent Streamlined Asset Mangement

Pros

From my perspective the auto-tagging of Images and videos was the most useful feature, this enabled me to fully automate the whole process, leaving me free to focus on other tasks. The facial recognition feature was very popular among my colleagues, who would use it to find similar images of models to use in our eLearning products.

Cons

For me, nothing Dash worked as I needed it to, and if there were ever any issues, the support team was on hand to resolve them quickly.

Reasons for switching to Dash

Dash offered a more streamlined and user-friendly experience for my needs

Response from Bright

Thanks very much for your review Mark, appreciate you taking the time to write this! I'm really glad you've found the auto-tagging of your digital assets useful, and have been happy with the support the Dash team have offered - that's great to hear. Best wishes, Barney

Replied May 2021

Conor

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2022

Revolutionising our approach to asset management

Dash has been a great addition for us, we're super happy with how it has rapidly become an integral part of our content and asset management.

Pros

Dash has been great for the Fashion Retail Academy's marketing team. As we move toward a more content-heavy apprach, we rapidly found ourselves with an need to improve how we store, access and deliver content. We now no longer have any issues with finding the right assets, thanks to the tagging features integrated in Dash - browsing assets is also now a breeze compared to our previous solution. Transfer and uploads of files are now super quick too!

Cons

We're looking forward to seeing more features come from Dash, as we know they are actively working on new features. We'd really like to see customised thumbnails for video content, commenting features for more streamlined approvals and collaboration.

Jonathan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

Great overall solution to asset management

Pros

The ease of use. Uploading assets, tagging them and adding them to an existing or new folder is very simple. Being able to search based on tags is huge.

Cons

The auto-tag features are not good. It takes more time, but it's often just better overall to do your own tagging and placing assets in folders.

Response from Bright

Hi Jonathan, Thanks for the review - it's great to get feedback like this. We are aware that the accuracy of the auto tagging can be variable, depending on the type of images you are uploading. It works much better on generic photos - because of how these machine learning services are trained. Have you tried configuring the accuracy within the admin area of Dash, for example to favour fewer tags but higher accuracy? The good news is that the image recognition cloud services we use for the auto tagging are getting better all the time, and they are now coming out with APIs that will enable us to train them on client-specific data sets. So in the not-to-distant future we hope to offer the ability for the auto tagging to learn from your own tags. Have you tried the facial recognition? That's very accurate indeed, as it's based on biometrics as well as machine learning. If you have any questions about this just get in touch :-) Thanks, Martin

Replied July 2021

Jeff

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: International Trade and Development

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

DASH - A great solution for our International Team

Dash is a highly refined product. We looked at several other products and consulted with our developer on a custom built platform. Our developer - who works as a contractor - urged us to select the DASH product. Dash offered many more functions than he could build

Pros

DASH has been very easy to deploy. We contracted for additional onboard, due to the fact we have staff all around the globe. Permissions system is robust and intuitive. Tagging and other search functions are very useful. For myself the asset based reporting tools helps with grant compliance.

Cons

From a management perspective, with globally contracted staff, our DASH assets are poorly and inconsistently tagged. I would appreciate reporting and filtering tools to identify assets that do not have tags, titles, or other attributes.

Reasons for choosing Dash

Value and Referral

Response from Bright

Hi Jeff, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your positive feedback on the permissions, tagging, searching and reporting. It's also really useful to hear your comments about features we could add to help improve the organisation of your assets, for example to improve their tagging. Kind regards, Martin

Replied June 2021

Eram

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE