DivvyHQ Software Reviews

DivvyHQ Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.24

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"As a large and complex nonprofit running everything from gyms to after-school child care to outreach programs, we have so many audiences to speak to and channels in which to speak to them."
  • icon"I love the calendar feature which lets the user filter by different factors. It also makes it easy to see what items are due when and who is assigned to complete them."
  • icon"We moved from having our content on an excel spreadsheet to this, and having the calendar view is AMAZING."
  • icon"We've had some issues that we hard to work through. Adjusting the notifications settings was one of them."
  • icon"Also, we had problems with articles and due dates disappearing. We never quite figured out the problem, but it seems to have stopped."
  • icon"The search functionality is severely lacking and usually does not bring up what I am looking for. This makes everything else harder as it takes much longer to find campaign items."

Browse all DivvyHQ Reviews

  • Have you used DivvyHQ and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 63 reviews

User Profile

Waynette

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Custom workflows, automagic due date shifts, alerts to next task owner

Manually managing project workflows for multiple projects was very problematic. With DivvyHQ, I can see all of the projects we're working on and assign and alert the next person in the chain automatically.

Pros

I've used DivvyHQ at two different companies: When at Bronto Software, our 30-person marketing team used the solution for all marketing projects from white papers to ad banners. We created campaigns for our larger projects, such as yearly conferences. Now at Devada, we have a much smaller team, but the workflow management functionality is still as valuable. Top capabilities: - Campaigns allow you to tag/categorize a collection of projects. - Creating custom workflows without the need to contact DivvyHQ support - When you change task or project due dates, DivvyHQ asks if you want to automatically shift all remaining task due dates - You can set up multiple calendar views - You can view, edit, comment, and attach files from multiple locations - The dashboard is customizable at the user level so that each person has an intuitive way to track their progress and deadlines

Cons

None I can think of. Over the years, DivvyHQ has been super responsive to our ideas for enhancing and improving the product.

Response from DivvyHQ

Thank you for the kind review, Waynette. We are happy that Divvy has allowed you to efficiently manage the content creation process at Bronto and now Devada. Thanks and happy Divvy-ing!

Replied May 2019

Mary

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

A Game-Changer

It really is one of the best parts of my job knowing that our entire content team has one place to create, approve and archive content. It makes managing our time and projects so much easier.

Pros

I want to give a shout-out to DivvyHQ [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. Divvy is an amazing platform for managing and collaborating on content for your organization. We are a small, but mighty team of writers and editors with demanding clients: 30,000 + CEOs around the globe. Intuitive and easy to use, our team loves Divvy. The WordPress integration is essential for us and it makes it so easy for us to push articles over to our website. The new personalized analytic dashboards are fabulous and their support team is extremely responsive. I'm not sure how we ever organized and pushed out as much content as we do without it.

Cons

One source of frustration involves the customization for production tasks for certain types of content. If you manipulate steps for the template, the new production schedule only applies to any content jobs you create moving forward. The current job template tasks have to be manually updated to reflect the new production schedule template.

Reasons for choosing DivvyHQ

Competitive price Ease of use Support Team

Reasons for switching to DivvyHQ

The Divvy demo with the team sold us. It was just so intuitive and our team was not intimidated by the system. Set up was easy and training of users was great. It was just a smooth process all the way around.

Karina

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2019

Could be more intuitive

DivvyHQ has helped my team organize our work but keeping track of items can become difficult.

Pros

I like that you can set up deadlines and the rest will auto-populate.

Cons

It's kind of hard to see the "bigger picture" with Divvy. The program isn't very intuitive and is a little hard to navigate. Once items are complete, they still remain viewable which makes reviewing all works in progress confusing and clunky.

Reasons for switching to DivvyHQ

Kapost was paid for by the client which is why we used it. Once the agency implemented DivvyHQ, the client chose not to keep Kapost and transferred to DivvyHQ.

Response from DivvyHQ

Thank you for the review, Karina. We value your feedback and comments, it's through engaged users like yourself that help us make Divvy better. We value you and the Imagination team and respect your input. As always you can reach out directly to your customer success manager or support@divvyhq.com, we are always available and eager to help! Thanks and happy Divvy-ing!

Replied August 2019

Lindsay

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Great for audience "traffic control," demonstrating content marketing's value

Our content output and our ability to deliver on an editorial strategy daily have grown since adopting Divvy. And it's acted as a valuable system of record for recurring campaigns and has provided our stakeholders more visibility into what we're contributing and coordinating in service of our members and program participants, among other audiences.

Pros

As a large and complex nonprofit running everything from gyms to after-school child care to outreach programs, we have so many audiences to speak to and channels in which to speak to them. Divvy’s calendar overlays give us the at-a-glance view we need to coordinate content across our email, blog, and social platforms, and the robust content approval system helps our small team stay nimble and ensure quality control on everything we publish.

Cons

Lack of flexibility. Unlike some comparable tools, Divvy requires each content item to be unique to the channel calendar on which it appears if that's how you set it up (as in, a blog post that's shared on social media as is must be manually entered on the blog calendar and on the social calendar as separate items). From an editorial standpoint, this is a best practice in every respect, but for a small team executing a high volume of content daily, dual entry can prove tedious. It also lacks the ad-hoc task management functionality from which teams like ours (who are called upon for external publishing and internal creative projects) could benefit.

Reasons for switching to DivvyHQ

Workfront, the tool that our in-house design team continues to utilize, lacks the calendaring functionality and the approval features that are so specific to teams who write, schedule and publish content.

Richard

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2019

DivvyHQ Review - ALL IN ONE !

I enjoy using this tool - very user friendly !! and customer service reps there are very assertive to our needs.

Pros

All in one place to store data, content, lists, and production assignments.

Cons

Not a 3 tier content management too.. In other words - if we have a full campaign - and a Trade show falls under that campaign - but the trade show needs supporting assets as signs, collateral, booth graphics, email promotion...etc - they have to be attached to the trade show - which should be attached to the campaign...but the hierarchy doesnt allow us so we are forced to create trade shows as separate campaigns even though they are the initiative as the other campaign.

Reasons for switching to DivvyHQ

Wrike was not as clean and did not have calendar views - we love the calendar views in DivvyHQ

Response from DivvyHQ

Thanks for the review, Richard! We appreciate the feedback, it's through suggestions from our users that we are able to make Divvy better everyday. We will be sure our product team is aware of the campaign/content relationship mentioned. We're happy you are enjoying Divvy and that it's been very user friendly! Thanks and happy Divvy-ing!

Replied August 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Good for teamwork

Working as 'one team' is one of our core company values. DivvyHQ enables cross-department collaboration and a shared platform to keep track of deadlines and assignments. It always offers a good indicator of workload for individuals and teams, making it easier to set tasks and priorities.

Pros

The biggest asset of DivvyHQ for me is the Content Editor. As it is HTML based, any formatting or embeds are compatible with our own website's CMS. This means content can be directly copied across and ultimately saves time. The team behind Divvy have been welcoming of ideas and suggestions, even implementing certain tools after a request is made. Any time there has been an issue, they have been quick to respond and help.

Cons

Notifications of comments and status updates are often categorised as spam. This is, of course, not entirely down to Divvy but it does somewhat defeat the purpose of a collaborative platform. Also, it's very easy to accidentally lose work by closing the tab or window. DivvyHQ have added a dialogue window to avoid this when navigating internally, but there are no prompts to save work when you exit the site altogether. This is largely a user issue but would improve the customer journey.

Response from DivvyHQ

Thank you for the thoughtful review. Happy the team content editor is doing the trick. We appreciate your detailed feedback and suggestions.

Replied October 2018

User Profile

Alex

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Solid content management calendar

Generally very positive. It's a powerful tool for managing content.

Pros

DivvyHQ has a ton of functionality to disseminate a lot of info about a wide variety of content types. Even if I don't use half of the features, it's clear they'd be helpful to certain types of teams. The support is excellent and they have a cool interface where you can submit your question with a screenshot simultaneously.

Cons

It can be a little tricky to get used to at first, and sometimes setting up team members outside the company can be tricky. I also don't like the additional charges everytime you want to add a full team member. It seems like their should be more tiers available since new charges are a hassle to deal with when you work for a big company.

Response from DivvyHQ

Thanks for the review, Alex. We're glad you love the in-platform support features. Recently we have began offering some unlimited user options to help teams such as yours scale more efficiently and not have to worry about additional charges for each user added. As always, we appreciate the feedback. Thanks and happy Divvy-ing!

Replied May 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

A Customizable Content Planning Tool

DivvyHQ has facilitated us in mapping out our content strategy and staying on task and organized. They are constantly improving and we have had a great experience using their tools so far.

Pros

Divvy HQ allows for customization so you can structure your calendar so it is most convenient for you. They have several tools to allow you to quickly edit your plans and move them around the calendar easily, which makes the planning process more efficient. They start you off with a new user training and send updates when new features are added and provide helpful suggestions on creating content regularly through emails.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve as it is so customizable, but eventually you get the hang of things.

Response from DivvyHQ

Thank you for your feedback, glad the new user training and follow up communication has served you well. We appreciate you.

Replied December 2018

Aisha

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

So glad to have DivvyHQ!

Overall, DivvyHQ works well with our team and I'm happy with it. I would recommend this tool to anyone looking for a one-stop content shop! I'm looking forward to seeing what DivvyHQ includes in its future rollouts, as I can see this tool being a long-term solution to organize and manage our content needs.

Pros

I like that DivvyHQ is a comprehensive content management tool that allows me to easily organize, edit, share and publish content all from one tool. Although it has many features, DivvyHQ is intuitive so the learning curve is fairly minimal, which is a huge plus. In addition, the customer support team is very responsive and friendly, another added benefit.

Cons

Because DivvyHQ is a fairly new software, it still has some kinks to work through. Occasionally, our team notices bugs, but the upside to that is the DivvyHQ team is very open to hearing about snags we run into so they can potentially turn issues into enhancements in future rollouts. DivvyHQ has a lot of features, but I believe it has the opportunity to add even more functionality that can streamline workflows and content production even further.

Response from DivvyHQ

Thanks for the kind review, Aisha! It's through customer feedback, such as yours, that we are able to improve the product and move it forward. Thanks and Happy Divvy-ing!

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Artie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Highly Functional, But Not Super Friendly

While not perfect, DivvyHQ has made it easier for my high-volume content team to collaborate, stay organized and continue producing quality content that drives results for our clients.

Pros

My favorite feature of DivvyHQ is the way it can be customized to meet the needs of almost any organizational framework with custom workflows.

Cons

Least favorite part of DivvyHQ is its ease-of-use. Training new team members on how to use the software can be an intimidating, sometimes counter-intuitive, process.

Response from DivvyHQ

Thanks Artie for your feedback. Glad you're finding DivvyHQ 'highly functional' for collaboration amongst your high-volume content team. We hear you regarding the intuitiveness aspect, as we strive to balance increased functionality with ease of use, your input is valuable and appreciated.

Replied September 2018

User Profile

Elise

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

A little clunky, but a good program

Overall, it isn't terrible. I think there are other programs that are a little more crisp (like monday), but if it's what you have available it's a solid choice. B-.

Pros

Divvy has a lot of features and their email notifications definitely make sure you stay in the loop. The UI is pretty bold so it's clear what is assigned to you/others.

Cons

There is a LOT going on in this software. If you aren't focused you can get bogged down so it helps to have someone show you who has a bit of experience. The learning curve is not bad.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Work in progress

Overall I'd say Divvy does about 3/4 of what we'd like it to do. I think it's a little over-priced, and it's annoying to have them always dinging us if we add a new user. One price should include a reasonable amount of users -- say up to 50 -- on a corporate account. And it's not about the dollars so much as it is the hassle of getting a new PO and all that stuff.

Pros

DivvyHQ has a lot of handy features and works well as a shared calendar for content. The support is excellent -- when I have a question or problem they usually respond in just a few hours.

Cons

Divvy is a little tough to get up to speed on. In some ways it suffers from feature creep, where too many bells & whistles get in the way of a more intuitive interface. I can't imagine anyone using the Wordpress auto-post thing -- most content managers want to control all the WP minutiae within the blog site. The tasks feature may be handy for more detail-oriented folks but I tried it and it just made a mess of my calendar, cluttering it up with a ton of stuff that just confused everyone. The main thing missing for our team with Divvy is what we get from a simple Excel spreadsheet: the ability to see all of our content in grid form, with authors, artwork, deadlines, etc. I think it may ultimately be possible to do it, but it's a heckuva lot harder than doing it in Excel -- and then we wind up with duplicate lists.

Response from DivvyHQ

Hear, hear. We are listening and appreciate your feedback, especially about the simplified pricing structure. Thank you.

Replied October 2018

Phillip

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

DivvyHQ review

Use the site to organize a workflow for our dot-com team. Keeps content links organized by type and publish date. Allows a quick overview and easy way to search for published content. Flexible in changing dates, easy to create scheduled content series. Haven't had issues with site being down either.

Pros

Flexible calendar for housing all current, upcoming and previously published content. Allows other team members to view the upcoming schedule. Click-and-drag capability makes changes easy.

Cons

Improvements have negated most of my negatives. Easier to change content status now. Also easier to add items to calendar. Main thing that gets on my nerves is scrolling through long list of times when duplicating items on the calendar. Not sure how it could be improved though. Allowing typed time input?

Response from DivvyHQ

Thanks for your thoughtful review, Phillip! We're happy to hear the calendar is a favorite and helps optimize your time. We too love the drag and drop feature! We appreciate your feedback on the duplicate function and will provide this to our product team! Thanks and happy Divvy'ing!

Replied May 2019

Meg

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Great for Consuming Information, Trickier to Add/Create

I have Divvy open all day, every day, and am constantly checking it for new blogs I need to send live. My overall experience with Divvy is positive, but I don't have to add and update Divvy items as frequently as my colleagues.

Pros

Divvy's calendar view presents information in an easy-to-digest format, saving me time as I go about my daily work. The interface allows me to save a favorite calendar view so I can jump immediately to the content I need. The file-attachment and commenting capabilities are useful.

Cons

The process of adding and editing content items within Divvy is a bit clunkier. It can require a lot of steps.

Response from DivvyHQ

Thanks for the review and feedback, Meg! We have recently made some UI updates to the way in which you can add and begin working with a piece of content. If you or anyone on the team would like to contact our support team we would be happy to dig into your process to see if we can find some ways to make the process a bit smoother on your end. You can contact us at https://divvyhq.com/support/ Thank You!

Replied May 2019

Jessica

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Best tool for complex approvals

Pros

Divvy makes it super easy to set up comlpex approvals processes for your content, so that you can move things through the pipeline as efficiently as possible. It's been a game changer for our editorial calendar!

Cons

The Content Dashboard and Calendar feature rely on all users being attentive to misc. status management, and so can easily become too cumbersome to bother with.

Response from DivvyHQ

Jessica, thank you for the review! It's great to hear that you have been able to leverage the task management layer within Divvy to help with the approval process. We appreciate the feedback on filtering within the calendar, we will be sure to pass this along to the product team! Thanks and happy Divvy-ing!

Replied August 2019

Emily

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

DivvyHQ User Experience

This platform has helped our team be more mindful of deadlines and effectively prioritize/schedule what's coming on a monthly basis.

Pros

This is a great way to streamline communications among our Marketing department. The calendar function in particular gives a great birds-eye view of what's coming up for our department and individual tasks assigned out to teammates help keep everyone on track.

Cons

Not something I particularly dislike, but I would love to see the ability for users to customize their dashboards and move their feeds around based on what they find valuable, rather than the cookie-cutter, one-size-fits-all view currently provided.

Response from DivvyHQ

Emily, we're happy your content marketing efforts are more steamlined with DivvyHQ. Thanks for your input on customization of the dashboard. We're always striving to enhance the application and client input like this is most appreciated.

Replied September 2018

Elizabeth

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2019

Fantastic content calendar!

It's easy to use and keeps my team organized with the communications that are being sent out.

Pros

Keeps my team organized and it's easy to use!

Cons

Sometimes the features freeze and i have to restart the page.

Reasons for choosing DivvyHQ

price

Response from DivvyHQ

Thank you for the review, Elizabeth. It's great to hear you love the content calendar, we think it's pretty swell too! If you ever come across an issue with freezing in the future we would love to know about it because that definitely shouldn't be happening. You can always reach us at support@divvyhq.com. Happy Divvy-ing!

Replied August 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4