All Ethos Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

T.J.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Really great product for agency use

Really great experience with ethos, I'll be using it much more going forward.

PROS

The number of clients I could bring on using the platform.

CONS

The number of templates was quite limiting, expect to see a lot more with there next update though

Reasons for switching to Ethos

Limiting, needed something like ethos for clients to access.

Michael

Public Relations and Communications, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Perfect for your boutique firm

We've used several products that help build guides. Ethos is a powerful tool that is easy to use.

PROS

Ethos prompts you to build a style guide. They make the process simple and easy to achieve.

CONS

I am not the biggest fan of the pre-made templates that Ethos has. It would be nice if they had a function where I could build my own template to use, not manipulate theirs.

Reasons for switching to Ethos

Ethos provided a better overall product for some of our more established clients.

Patrick

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Awesome software that needs a few improvements

PROS

Ethos is super user-friendly, has a simple interface, and offers great value for the price. Plus, it has all the essential features you need.

CONS

The lack of templates, customizability and to add a custom domain is not as simple and intuitive.

Reasons for switching to Ethos

Affordability

Victory

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Huge Ethos Fan

PROS

I love the [sensitive content hidden] of this product (didn't meet him until after I signed up) and I love how responsive the team is. I love the platform and couldn't say enough good things about this.

CONS

I do wish I could completely customize the templates.

Reason for choosing Ethos

I read all of the great reviews and was sold!

Mary

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Amazing tool to keep my branding consistent and clean

amazing customer support and the cost-effectiveness makes it a no brainer.

PROS

Ethos makes it easy to keep all of the things related to your brand organized. It is especially useful to keep brand colors, fonts etc organized. Its accessibility has made is very easy to share across our team.

CONS

nothing, love it. It has had a huge impact on our business for the better.

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Great tool to keep consistent branding!

Ethos is a convenient tool to keep brands organized and consistent, it doesn't really have any downsides,

PROS

Ethos makes it very easy to keep all of the things related to your brand in one place it is especially useful for things that are important but aren't likely to be easily remembered(color codes, and fonts used for example), it is easy to find whatever you are looking for as things are grouped logically and it is organized visually rather than just looking at file names if you have them sitting on your computer. It being accessible by website makes it easy to share the files across a team or with clients, and you don't have to worry about being unable to access them if you use multiple devices. If it's for a single business it is a good tool to have to help keep branding consistent at an affordable price. If you build sites for clients, it is very useful to keep everything related to the project in one place, it is also useful for the client to have access to reference for their marketing.

CONS

I'd really like a way to change the background of the templets, some of them are too busy for me and I'd like something a little more than a plain background, if I could change the background to something I want, maybe something that inspires me for or about the brand I think it would be nice, but that is purely cosmetic, it is fully functional as is.

Reason for choosing Ethos

I was just keeping files on my PC or google drive before, they are functional, but Ethos makes it easier to find what I'm looking for and stay organized,

User Profile

Benjamin

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Great tool with a good team behind with a clear vision

PROS

Ethos is great because it enables everyone to create guidelines. I liked their approach with the examples, the easy handling and now also that you can customize the sections. I think the layouts are beautiful and you can really do a lot of things with it. At the beginning we had challenges as we had many brands to manage and there was only workarounds but they are fast in implementing new things and new features.

CONS

At the beginning it was really hard to make our brand guide work and also to create the seperate guides for our sub-brands. But recent featues made it also a little better.

Reasons for switching to Ethos

Pricing and deal.

User Profile

Marilyn Heywood

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Life Saver - I Was SO Tired of Managing Brand Assets

I've had a great experience with this product. The customer service is great. [sensitive content hidden] got on a couple calls with me personally and upgraded me at no cost.

PROS

I really like that I can give access to clients and they no longer have to email me multiple times a year for logos, AI files, color codes, etc. It's also a way to control the look and feel of the brand consistently.

CONS

Some of the template functions are clunky, like the different types of files specified in the templates can be confusing or sometimes redundant. I'd rather have templates more customizable.

Reason for choosing Ethos

Brand Folder was expensive and I didn't love the interface.

Reynaldo

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

One of my favorite tools

It has been one of the best of my many martech purchases the past two years.

PROS

Great value, big productivity booster, keeps me organized and very easy to use.

CONS

Maybe the vanilla design. But that's not a big issue.

Reason for choosing Ethos

Ethos had a great price and refund policy.

User Profile

Kelly

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

A neat way to manage your brand

Ethos offers a neat way to present and share brand style guides and assets that makes doing business that little bit easier.

PROS

I love that Ethos provides an aesthetically pleasing way to create and maintain brand guidelines and share them with anyone who needs them (e.g. clients or external content creators)

CONS

I do wish the platform was a little more flexible. E.g. I wish there was an easy way to specify that the background of an area needs to be black to show a white logo variation. And I wish it were possible to rearrange pre-existing sections (you can only rearrange ones you’ve added due to a database limitation apparently).

Thomas

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Ethos simplifies storage and sharing of brand assets

Ethos has solved the problem of organizing and storing our content, logos and type faces.

PROS

I like the ability to compile, share and update assets. I also like the ability to revise our mission statement overtime with AI tool.

CONS

I am pleased overall with functionality so do not have a "least" favorite aspect of Ethos

Olderico

International Trade and Development, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Great tool and useful repository

I solved the problem of the client's material repository, placing the material in a secure and fast container that can be consulted and managed by a distributed team

PROS

Ethos allows you to create a repository of communication material and not just the customer's, reorganizing all the information based on specific needs

CONS

Placing the material in a secure and fast container that can be consulted and managed by a distributed team

Reason for choosing Ethos

I solved the problem of the client's material repository, placing the material in a secure and fast container that can be consulted and managed by a distributed team, this is the most important feature we like

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

smart and easy way to manage brand

My overall experience with Ethos has been positive and rewarding. I use Ethos to create and manage my brand for my online store, and it has helped me increase my brand awareness, engagement, and loyalty among my customers.Ethos is a great platform for anyone who wants to build and grow their brand with the help of AI. I use Ethos to monitor and improve my brand reputation, consistency, and relevance across different channels and platforms.Ethos is a powerful and easy-to-use tool for brand management. I use Ethos to generate and optimize my brand content, such as logos, slogans, taglines, and stories. It saves me time and effort, and enhances my creativity.

PROS

I liked how Ethos uses AI to analyze my brand performance and give me insights and recommendations.Ethos has a user-friendly interface and a lot of features to help me create and manage my brand identity, voice, and content.Ethos integrates well with other platforms and tools that I use for my business, such as social media, email, and analytics.

CONS

I think Ethos could improve its pricing and customer support. It is a bit expensive for a small business like mine, and sometimes I have to wait for a long time to get a response from their team.Ethos has some limitations in terms of customization and flexibility. I wish I could have more control over the design and style of my brand elements, and be able to adjust the AI settings to suit my preferences.Ethos can be buggy and slow at times. I have experienced some glitches and errors when using the platform, and sometimes it takes too long to load or process the data.

Pete

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Ethos saves us tons of time and helps us put our branding first

Ethos was super easy to set up. We completed our branding site in a matter of hours. The team was also very supportive in contacting us to help us set it up. We didn't need their help, but it was nice of them to reach out nevertheless.

PROS

We use Ethos to store all of our up-to-date branding, logos, fonts, mission, vision, etc. We used to store all of this in notion, but it was a mess. Today, we know that editors and writers, and even our employees (sales, marketing, etc) will leverage Ethos to get the information that they need.

CONS

There's not a whole lot that I dislike about Ethos. I guess what would be nice is if there were more admin controls for different users on the team.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Budget-Friendly Branding Excellence with Ethos

Simply put, the cost-effectiveness of the Ethos LTD and its powerful brand management features has made an impact on our brand identity and market positioning. Our experience with Ethos provided timely value as a brand management solution, especially for a budget-conscious startup.

PROS

The ease of use and modern platform for design and brand management. The cost, although we use canva, we purchased the LTD of ETHOS and never have to worry about reoccurring fees.

CONS

There aren’t any features I found useless.

Reason for choosing Ethos

I used both.

User Profile

Elma

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

If you're a marketer handling multiple brands, Ethos is a must-have!

PROS

What I like most about Ethos is how it made brand guidelines management much easier! I used to have a folder in my cloud storage for each brand, each brand attribute in a file, and there's so much to manage! With Ethos, all the brand attributes are in one place, and I can get a glimpse and know exactly what the brand is all about, and I can also make the changes when needed. I also like that it can be password protected.

CONS

I wish there are more templates, or I can create my own.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

A mixed bag for your branding projects

Display of our own but also our client's brand to give a good experience of its core. Also, to manage all the branding elements and share them with the public.

PROS

The UI is slick and the workflow easy to understand. The list of features like logo upload, tone of voice, colors etc is growing.

CONS

The idea to capture a brand is well excecuted, but unfortunatelly the brand itself with its themes is too loud and overlaps the appearance of the client's brand. Integrations are missing.

Lionel

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY