All Filestage Reviews

1-25 of 102 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rick

Marketing and Advertising, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed June 2021

Huge time saver

User Profile

Martina

Verified reviewer

Translation and Localization, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Super tool for easy review & collaboration - my customers love it!

I was looking for an easy way to make files available to my customers for review. I discovered Filestage and was impressed how easy and intuitive it was. My clients praised me because I was able to offer them a simple review option.

PROS

- intuitive usability - easy online review & collaboration - directly in the web interface - clients can comment the content easily without need to register - easy upload of different versions - complete documentation about reviews and versions - very time-saving & transparent - you do not need to send emails back and forth - my customers love it as this tool simplifies our cooperation

CONS

No Cons :-) Only, I wish tere was the possibility to upload and review more file formats.

Michael

Shipbuilding, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Review management: simple, fast and effective

PROS

We use Filestage for all review processes of images, layouts, films etc. both internally within our team and with clients. The software is easy to use and self-explanatory to a large extent. Even clients who only need to approve images from time to time can use Filestage quickly and intuitively. The handling of our approval processes as well as transparency has improved significantly and Filestage contributes significantly to our quality assurance.

CONS

Nothing really. There are certainly one or two functions that would make the software even better, but new functions are being implemented little by little and the needs of the users are being intensively addressed.

Vendor Response

Hallo Michael, thank you for your kind feedback and the open words. We really appreciate you've taken the time to leave this review. We're so happy to hear you love the platform, and we're looking forward to collaborating further with you. As always, feel free to reach out to us if there's anything else we can help with Jenny Teamlead Customer Success & Support

Replied July 2022

William

Motion Pictures and Film, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2017

It's... mediocre at best.

PROS

On the bright side, it does do what it claims to do. Most of the time. When there aren't bugs. And they are constantly improving the app, so there's that.

CONS

But... it's buggy. Often we receive complaints from clients about a video not loading, or not playing back, or not being able to scrub through the video. Or even being redirected to the Filestage homepage without any errors. There are better alternatives, but you have to pay more for them.

Daniel

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

My customers love Filestage - so do I!

You save time in your post-production process and offer clients a great tool. Saves their time and yours!

PROS

- Easy interface - Easy feedback - Documentation - Great customer service Easy interface, especially for customers. My clients can provide me with detailed feedback on the spot. They just click into the video and write a comment. They don't need to send timecodes, need to make lists, write an email. Revision became much more efficient. Once my customer reviewed my videos, pdf's etc. I get a notification and have an easy to do list. It's possible to brand the software and fit it into your company. You also have a clear documentation and approval from your customers, which can be handy when things get complicated at a later point. Filestage is easy reachable and help with everything.

CONS

Features for sorting projects: The interface improved a lot since I started, but there are small things, for which I use workarounds. Projects in the overview can't be sorted in an easy. I think it's only date and alpha-numerical. I rename my projects therefore with 00.. 01.. etc. But the team is listening and I hope the will add this feature soon!

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review!

Replied May 2017

Charlotte

Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Filestage review

overall positive experience, almost all of our clients like it as well

PROS

That everyone can see everyone's comments, avoiding contradictory ones. Easy, collaborative, organized.

CONS

New dashboard looks a bit messy, but maybe it is just a getting-used-to-thing Moving reviewers in-between stages (not inviting everyone again) Images are not shown in full crop when opening them, you always need to zoom out Possibility to "archive" images in a specific stage, let's say we send out multiple angles to a client, and they chose 3 out of 6 - to clean up that stage (but not delete the previous images if we would need them later) so it would only contain the images that we will continue working with?

Reason for choosing Filestage

user friendly and pricing

Vendor Response

Hi Charlotte, thanks for your great feedback! We really appreciate you've taken the time to leave this review. We've shared your feedback with our team, who are looking into it, so you should look out for some exciting news about it very soon! Thanks again, Fotini Athineli, Social Media Manager

Replied September 2022

Peter

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

A very practical product for workflow

PROS

Customer support is great. They're very friendly. I like that it's effortless to upload and share files. It saves time.

CONS

There is nothing worth noting that I dislike.

Vendor Response

Hi Peter, thanks for your great feedback! We really appreciate you've taken the time to leave this review. We're looking forward to collaborating further with you. Thanks again, Fotini Athineli, Social Media Manager

Replied November 2022

Jack

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Makes my job A LOT easier

My experience with Filestage has been brilliant. I would struggle without it, and I have applied it to a few businesses now

PROS

Filestage is seriously intuitive and simple to use. Which means we get very little confusion from clients or team members, people just adapt right away. I create a lot of video, and because of the detailed feedback thats possible on the platform, its made our workflow and deliveries much faster. There is also a huge benefit in having the feedback on multiple projects stored for later reference.

CONS

Very little to say here. The one main one would be storage. Because I work mainly in video, I reach the capacity limit of my account almost weekly, which can cause issues if all the work on the platform is active.

Hannah

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Filestage has been a great tool for removing roadblocks to get projects completed efficiently.

Read my review!

PROS

We have a creative studio where we design and paint graphics, and Filestage has been a game-changer for getting projects from concept to the real world quickly, with very happy clients (and us). We usually start off with a draft document, send a link to the client, have the client comment directly on the draft with questions/feedback, and then we can respond and/or add a new draft, then repeat the whole process until everyone's happy. We like how easy it is to get a client to respond on Filestage, and that our clients aren't forced through a weird UI or made to sign up for the app themselves. We love not having to send giant PDFs through email or dropbox, and forcing document download after document download until you can't remember which version is the most recent or how many times you have the same document draft saved in your "downloads" folder. That said, you can still enable each Filestage doc to be downloadable, so if our clients do want to download files, we like that it's an option for them.

CONS

Clunky to use on mobile, an app would be great eventually, for even more on-the-go quick response ability. Price is a bit steep too, but you get a lot, so understandable.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback! Best, The Filestage Team

Replied June 2018

Thomas

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2023

FileStage .... a software direcly from heaven :)

FileStage should be focused more on the audience of technical writers. I really miss the import of .tbx data. Makes sense to highlight the forbidden, allowed and preferred terms in the document. Then it's easier to support the reviewers to focus and use the corporate wording.

PROS

- Easy to use concept- Clear software interface- Focus on the basic function of a review-process- Great collaboration of all reviewers- Made in Europe

CONS

- No feedback that the e-mail invitation received the reviewer- No .tbx import for terminology a check- I miss more individual settings for customizing the experience with FileStage- The packages should be more flexible. Some functions we don't need, other functions we need more.- People focus more on things which are not good, I miss the function that reviewers make positive feedback. (... think about back to your school time ... a simple sticker on the test or homework makes you smile and happy)- some reviewers want to place a "nice to have" or a "must have" review. May, it's helpful to have a button or else select that kind of information next to the review text.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Great for collaboration with students and colleagues

PROS

I use the software with students and colleagues. It is very easy to use, works like a swiss clock and allows me to give feedback much faster. My favourite feature: Annotate videos. Far better than writing emails or tickets.

CONS

Unfortunately, the project templates are only available in the Pro and Enterprise Version. Would love to use several templates for different projects with my students and colleagues.

Lukas

Chemicals, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Fast solution for satisfied customers

Close cooperation with customers from all industry sectors. Project support and execution from pre-production to cutting

PROS

fast integration of complex film projects. fast and easy communication with the customer. Shortening the correction time

CONS

There is no competitive product. There is no negative review

Vendor Response

Lukas, thanks a lot for your review! We really appreciate your feedback. If there's anything you need help with, just let us know. Best, Max

Replied March 2019

Lizzy

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Filestage Helps to Move Our Projects Forward

PROS

I love how easy it is to upload, comment on, and share files. Filestage makes project collaboration a breeze. I spend more time moving a project forward vs. figuring out how to move it forward. Filestage does that for us.

CONS

Filestage meets our needs. I haven't encountered any features that are missing.

Isabella

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Ease of use

Great!

PROS

Simple design. Its easy to find what you need.

CONS

Better layout...sometimes the messages are all over the place

Reason for choosing Filestage

Its easy to use

Vendor Response

Hello Isabella, thanks for your great feedback! We really appreciate you've taken the time to leave this review. As always, feel free to reach out to us if there's anything else we can help with. Fotini Athineli, Social Media Manager

Replied September 2022

Eva

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Agile tool

Feedback from editors and reviewers is very important to solve what you need to.

PROS

The possibility to comment projects speedly and useful.

CONS

Sometimes navigation is not very agile, go back to project or folder when you're in.

Griffin

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Must-have for creative process

Filestage has fundamentally changed the way we operate, and I cannot imagine ever going back to the "old way" of reviewing and approving creative.

PROS

Consolidated feedback on creative materials saves us SO much time managing back-and-forth rounds of reviews. It's the digital equivalent of a job jacket full of hand-written rounds of creative feedback. The days of marking up PDFs, scanning handwritten feedback, and long emails are over.

CONS

There are a few minor features that occasionally can be a nuisance, but it's minimal. For example, it would be great to be able to "undo" an approval. Tags can also get lost at times, so it would be nice to have notifications or specific "jump to" tags functionality.

Fran├žois

Design, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Great tool, intuitive, easy to use and well-supported.

PROS

Flexible, intuitive approach by drag and drop functionality and litterally physically moving your project from beginning to end.

CONS

No negative points here, not for the purpose it currently serves in our organisation which is screening catalogue drafts and reviewing product installation sheets by various people.

Chirag

E-Learning, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Simple and effective. As it should be.

PROS

The simple user interface and the ease of getting processes lined up and delivered.

CONS

The job / task analytics, broken down into segments of time, job ownership, etc.

Vendor Response

Hi Chirag, thanks for your great feedback! We really appreciate you've taken the time to leave this review. We're looking forward to collaborating further with you. As always, feel free to reach out to us if there's anything else we can help with. Thanks again, Fotini Athineli, Social Media Manager

Replied September 2022

Vivien

Photography, 1 employee

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE