All GoSquared Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jenefer

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Great product; great team... and our customers love GoSquared too!

Helps our customers understand how to get the most from the websites they create using our software and therefore makes our product work better and our customers happier.

PROS

That it enables you to do something with your website analytics, not just see what the stats are. Smart Groups for automated reporting and targeted messaging is an especially cool feature. The team are awesome, very friendly and helpful to us and our customers. As a software provider ourselves, we only recommend tech that we think to be great, like GoSquared.

CONS

It could be better geared for enterprise customers. (We provide GoSquared access to all our customers so that they can get the best from the websites they build using our tech.) Sometimes it could be easier to manage all of our customers' accounts simultaneously.

User Profile

Charles

Verified reviewer

Internet

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

GoSquared are our go to platform for realtime people analytics and integration for our clietns.

Instead of us building a real-time analytics platform or having to customise and integrate something into our backend we have been able to use GS for a key feature-set as a value add for our clients with tight integration into Zapnito.

PROS

Simplicity, performance and integration services. GoSquared also provide excellent and friendly support and services. GS provide great tools for learning more about customers and a simple interface with great dashboards and plug-ins. We recommend GS as an add-on to all our accounts.

CONS

More white-label and multi-tenant features for enterprise clients. There are not alot of cons I can think of besides the above.

Asger

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2020

Required to contact customer service to upgrade, but customer service does not exist...

negative

PROS

It doesn't matter what i like, because I can't use the software. After I paid, they require me to contact customer service to use the product. Customer service does not exist.

CONS

The company itself builtin the greatest growth reduction they could, which is a requirement to contact their, non-existing, customer service to upgrade or even use the plan. This after you even pay, they will take away features from you until you contact their customer service, which AGAIN DOES NOT REPLY.

User Profile

Alejandro

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Works like a charm!

We got to know a ton of information about our users use of our platform: hourly usage, peak times, geographical info, most active pages, etc. As opposed to Google Analytics you can view a lot of detailed info in real time. If you enable and use the "People Analytics" you can pinpoint the behavior of specific users. Extremely useful!

PROS

GoSquared provides us with real time visitor analytics of our SaaS platform's usage. Setting it up is a breeze and you're able to view the results right away. We mostly use it for analytics but they have other great features that we have not explored yet.

Louis

Human Resources, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

I am using the product to know about visitors on my web site and it does the job perfectly.

I can see the impact of postings on Linked-In on the activity on my web page.

PROS

Simple to use by adding some data in my web site. I am using NotePad++ to insert the data at the right place into the code of each page of the web site. My need being limited this is all I need to do. I get a daily reports about visitors by email. Then I can go to the web site to have more details.

CONS

Nothing to dislike in my case. It cannot be easier to use. Perhaps I could find problems if I was using all the features; but it seems rather well done.

David

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Entirely positive

PROS

I like the ease of access and attractive presentation of data. A single click reveals the key information at a glance. Many websites over-complicate matters, making it hard for users to find what they need. GoSquared keeps things simple, enabling the essential numbers to be obtained in seconds.

CONS

I have no substantive criticisms. If one were nitpicking , one could perhaps see scope for improvement in the design of the time-series graphs.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Finally! Website analytics that make sense!

I actually enjoy monitoring my website analytics thanks to GoSquared!

PROS

GoSquared provides historical and real-time website analytics that are easy to understand and filter through. Their support team is super responsive and great to work with.

CONS

Pricing can get a bit expensive, especially when you start turning on some of their newer features. While their quality of service is better than competitors, their pricing is much higher.

Steve

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Excellent alternative to Intercom

We've been using GoSquared for the past couple of years and the team have created an excellent product. It's incredibly useful for tracking user journeys and locating the exact pain point; aligning analytics with the CRM is essential too, as it help us understand a customer's individual life cycle. Live chat changed the game for us too, allowing us to interact with customers wherever we may be. The moment I was able to convert a visitor into a signup from the comfort of a pub, all while sipping on a pint of beer, I fell in love with GoSquared!

Vendor Response

Hi Steve, thanks so much for the kind words here! "I was able to convert a visitor into a signup from the comfort of a pub" ¿ could there be higher praise than that?!

Replied February 2017

Louise

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Easy to use and easy to master

PROS

The live chat (and app) and analytics that are easy to understand. I also like how you can drill down to the individual level for website visitors and see their user journey and profile information

CONS

You can also track twitter followers at this stage but gosquared are super receptive to changes and updates base don user requirement

User Profile

Ash

Verified reviewer

Internet

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

A great tool, that we couldn't live without!

PROS

The dashboard is incredible. Everything I want to know about my analytics is there. The chat tool is also invaluable for us in converting leads and ensuring current customers are managed extremely well.

CONS

It could be a tiny bit cheaper, but then they have to make money somehow! They've been kind enough to offer our community a deal on their subscription to help startups to get started with them. We think that's pretty cool!

User Profile

Sunil

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Product Knowledge is everything! GoSquared delivers this!!!!!!

I have been able to link GoSquared from my website to my email marketing system. It has been able to change our business. I can now send emails to a selected group rather than to mass.

PROS

The software allows SMEs and larger corporations to build relationships with particular groups of individuals. I love how this integrates with Zapier. CSR have terrific product knowledge which makes even a novice find the product easy to navigate. If you want an easy CRM system that builds relationships with your clients; get yourself GoSquared.

CONS

Improve its integrations with wordpress so we can link in more elements of personalisation.

Tyler

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

The Red Bull for Business

These people understand you. They treat you as if you were they're only customer. They're honest about outages but are constantly pushing the product forward. Love love love GoSquared. Cannot say enough good about them.

PROS

Customer support. Extremely wide range of business solutions without a feeling of bloat.

CONS

Fairly frequent outages/interruptions.

Adam

Retail

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

What's not to like? Everything you need, presented beautifully.

PROS

Ease of use, outstanding UI and UX. Responsiveness of the team (I can't believe how much of my wish list has been implemented). The fact they take the time to understand how customers use the product and try to make it work for all them and their attention to detail completely astounds me. They're the tech company I wish I was. The best tool in its field.

CONS

Struggling to think of one. It would appear there isn't anything I don't like about it. Price may be a con for some but the current pricing structure as at time of writing review is in my mind spot on.

Rocko

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Very easy to setup and use to track visitors to web app or website.

PROS

The product is very easy to setup and use. We utilize it to track website and web app traffic, use the chat functionality, engagement time, etc. The dashboards are beautiful and easy to understand.

Travis

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Reliable. Simple. Can't Live Without It.

We absolutely love GoSquared! Tracking data is easy to understand and instant, which is huge when trying to watch live customer flow patterns. Also, just started using the API's to create our own offline reports and it's fantastic!

PROS

The API's are extremely powerful and a great feature.

CONS

I would like the mobile version to be improved. There are a few issues that we have found, but honestly have failed to report because they are so minor. And we can always get what we need on the desktop version.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Travis! Pleasure to have you as a customer.

Replied September 2016

User Profile

ESEOSA

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great Product!

Overall, it worked for our company in the early stages of our user numbers, but at some point we outgrew it and had to look to other solutions. However, every new project that starts internally launches with Gsquared as their go-to tool for user insight.

PROS

- First off, ease of integration with 3rd-party tools such as Zapier is a big plus - Setup is not a big headache - Great for real-time analytics on site visitor activity - The live-chat feature works like a charm too

CONS

- I would say it is most ideal for small-to-medium scale operations and not so much for enterprise applications, so control expectations when adopting as you consider your scale of operations That's about it really, as long as you don't apply for the wrong scale of operations, you'll have a great time.

Jonathan

Computer Networking, 51-200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

GoSquared is a powerful, simple-to-set-up alternative to Google Analytics.

GoSquared is a powerful, high-quality analytics suite that is well worth spending the money on.

PROS

GoSquared is powerful and very easy to set up. It allows you to drill in an analyze website traffic by source, region, pages, and social content in a summarized dashboard that provides value not just for marketing teams but for key stakeholders throughout the organization.

CONS

While GoSquared is powerful and simple there were some strange data discrepancies between total visitors and Google Analytics that we could never properly reconcile. That aside, it is a great premium product for getting answers quickly.

User Profile

Jose Asdrubal

Verified reviewer

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: