All IntelligenceBank Reviews

1-25 of 73 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Great flexible system

PROS

We did a thorough feature requirement and vendor assessment before selecting IntelligenceBank as our Digital Asset Management system. It works with our network of dealers using SSO, is easy to setup and maintain with multiple agencies and internal teams, easy to find and search for images with the ability to crop/downsize and the ability to be used as a central image repo for our main product image database. The support team is very friendly and continues to ensure my projects and needs are met. The tool continues to evolve and excited to see where it goes from here.

CONS

The SSO was limited and couldn't share more than basic data, but with the new roll outs we've been able to get a solution that works better than our original idea.

Reason for choosing IntelligenceBank

SSO, web-to-print, image management, image sharing, dynamic image resizing of embedded images, video hosting and editing, complex permission structure, simplified pricing model

Reasons for switching to IntelligenceBank

Kentico lacked every feature we really needed, it's a CMS and is very different from a Digital Asset Management system

Omar

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

A true source of truth for all our assets. IntelegenceBank does the job!

We have had nothing but positive experience from the quick onboarding process, which we had expressed early on that we were on a tight timeline, and IntellegenceBank delivered. To the great team who supports us. We had initially tried a different DAM and had a very bad experience, they did not seem to know what they were doing over there. What a difference IntellegenceBank was! Like night and day, a vast improvement. I only wish we went with them from the start.

PROS

The ease of use The support we receive from the team at IntelligenceBank. They are valuable assets and treat us as partners, not really like customers. Help you come up with solutions to things you are trying to do. The interface is very user friendly.

CONS

Can't really think of anything, everything so far seems to be working as expected.

Reason for choosing IntelligenceBank

Acquia seemed like it was a bit of overkill, they also want you to use them as the host, driving the cost up significantly. We already have a host and were not interested in the additional product features. IntelligenceBank does everything we need it to, at or below our budget.

Reasons for switching to IntelligenceBank

A number of reasons, first and foremost, the lack of compatibility with the latest version of Drupal, after we were promised it was compatible. The support team did not feel very knowledgeable about the product and at times felt like they were just reading off a script. We would often ask a question and the scripted response we would receive often would not even address the question! The interface was clunky and not user friendly at all, there was no folder structure, something my team kept asking about. I could list a lot more reasons, but you get the gist. Most, if not all of these issues were not a problem with IntellegenceBank!

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

You can check out any time you like but you can never leave

PROS

Document versioning and persistence links. Download assets at needed size and format.

CONS

Poor performance. UI. Bulk download constrained to 150 files, very slow. Migrating away from IB is painful and expensive. Company charges $2k to provide FTP access to files upon exit and won’t grant S3 access.

Reason for choosing IntelligenceBank

UI slightly better that SharePoint. Better preview support.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Our solution to disorganization

IntelligenceBank has allowed us to get a better grip on what we have to use and help organize creatives to see what we can create next.

PROS

IntelligenceBank is the best software for organizing a wide variety of assets and information in a way that makes sense to our users.

CONS

The Print UI plugin has given us the most problems with getting our whole company to use IntelligenceBank.

Reason for choosing IntelligenceBank

It had more in-depth marketing tools that specifically help our department.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Above and Beyond Expectations

IntelligenceBank Digital Asset Management is helping our business differentiate our value from our competition by providing a self-serving marketing platform which allows our clients & customers to customize their own materials. This is a huge value add our clients receive when they work with us and IntelligenceBank is helping us go above and beyond because of their tool.

PROS

The IntelligenceBank Digital Asset Manager is a great tool by itself, but what really puts the system & IntelligenceBank apart from others is the knowledge and helpfulness the product team, their customer service and account managers all bring to the table. I personally have worked with people from all three of these teams and have never worked with more competent and helpful problem solvers. They made their system customizable for us and most importantly, easy to understand and manage! The asset manager tool itself is also exceptional. The main reason our company uses it, is for the great template editor/creation feature.

CONS

There are some features I would suggest improving upon in the template feature plug-in but really IntelligenceBank Digital Asset Management really allows you to fully customize their system to fit your needs, more so than I even thought they could.

Reason for choosing IntelligenceBank

IntelligenceBank had far more capabilities and customization of their product that we needed. Our company had a very specific problem we were trying to solve and IntelligenceBank gave us almost exactly everything we needed. We also felt like the user experience and interface of their template editor & platform was much more user friendly for our audience than other platforms and asset management solutions offered.

Nigel

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Staying one step ahead in the decision-making process

IB initially presented as a solution to a very real need for timely and accurate intelligence dissemination in a kinetic hostile operating environment. We required simultaneous dissemination across a broad range of UI of highly sensitive multi-media in often austere conditions. The inherent non-obtrusive security protocols within IB meant that international clients, Government departments, multi-national Defence organisations, our operations staff and operators on the ground were able to send and receive real-time intelligence and act accordingly.

PROS

IB is, without doubt, the pre-eminent multi-media document management system in the world. The intuitive UX/UI ensures that I can focus on the task at hand, and not fight the system. This, coupled with the reliable back end tech ensures that the customisable platform is robust to sustain any level of client user group competency and most importantly, is scalable. As a portal owner and direct client of IB, I was most impressed by the company culture in the way that I received, what felt like, a personalised, almost bespoke concierge like, customer service. The team have a genuine interest and buy in to your success.

CONS

That IB is not a mandated BAU platform throughout industry.

Zachary

Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Good Overall Product

PROS

Overall, this product has been good for our company. The uptime has been great as I've never had issues with the system being down. Customer service with our account rep has also been good. The product does what it says as advertised for keeping our assets straight.

CONS

There are a few operational nuances and bugs that have come up with using the software. For example, the uploader can get randomly stuck and wipe out all of your progress, but this has become more stable over time. The approvals section for new assets could use massaging. One of the biggest issues is the view for Assets vs Folders. People have to switch between the two, and it gets confusing to end users when they're not paying attention. Lastly, I wish they did all-inclusive pricing with everyone receiving the same roles to upload with administrative responsibility going to a few select users. When you run a company with 7000+ people, it's hard to justify spending money for individual licenses.

Bill

Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Brilliant for international brand management

PROS

Being an international business, we have different messages for our different markets, so having a way to organise files by country, and control who has access to certain parts of the platform makes admin work easy. We also love the licensing management tool which allow us to keep track of license expiry & renewal dates for our imagery.

CONS

Not all types of files are displayed in preview mode in IntelligenceBank. Most do, but some files do not.

Aris

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Asset Management for the Masses

I recommend contacting the company as I did, to find a team receptive to ultra specific, and even out of the mainstream needs. In doing that I discovered a team heavily invested in making this a product for the masses - and could help you create the work flow and asset solution you could have only dreamed of just a couple of years ago.

PROS

Very customizable user interface. Allows me to create any grouping and subgrouping of categories, or mix and match. I can have assets by clients, project or any other organization method and have several ways or arranging and reorganizing asset. It has aliasing abilities so that files that you would like to show up in several groups aren't requiring a duplication of assets just to maintain organization. I also like the ability to not only download the original "master" asset, but that you can download on-the-fly flattened reference visuals, ie, compressed, cropped, reduced in dimension jpgs, pngs etc...keeping me from having to save a myriad of variants in anticipation of potential needs.

CONS

It would be nice to be able to track outbound communications, notably, a log of elements and groups of elements I have sent, and to whom, and when. I believe I can see the downloading activity of any particular element, but not a way to confirm that I've actually created and sent a link to assets after that action is completed.

Jason

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

IntelligenceBank helped us to centralise data and connect consent forms with images

The default installation of an IntelligenceBank system is very intuitive and provides an outstanding platform for a company to build from. This has allowed me to think of additional uses for the platform above and beyond what we originally signed up for.

Chelsea

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

McSal Review

We've been able to solve the problem of inconsistent marketing material across our offices with one, internet based system.

PROS

How customizable the layout is and unique we can be with our content use

CONS

The template editor is slower than expected

Reason for choosing IntelligenceBank

More image-storage based

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

Does not deliver on its promises

PROS

Their commenting features are pretty easy to use once you initiate the flow, but it requires a lot of clicks to get there and a lot of training to teach others how to use it. The filtering feature is functional, but pretty basic.

CONS

Intelligence Banks's overall UI is clunky and lacks intuitiveness. It is a really frustrating and slow software to use, and I spend a lot of time teaching others how to use it despite having created instruction sheets and other aides.

Ashley

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

IntelligenceBank offers excellent software and premium service

IntelligenceBank has proven to be a very flexible software platform that has helped us to manage a large number of assets and external users in an effective way. With the expert assistance of the IntelligenceBank team our implementation was smooth and we have been able to integrate IntelligenceBank with external applications to help manage and distribute our assets. We have found the IntelligenceBank team to be highly responsive to our needs and they have custom developed several features in a timely manner for us to achieve our business requirements. I strongly recommend IntelligenceBank software and the IntelligenceBank team for your business process.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

Not so Intelligent Bank

PROS

their customer service was actually pretty good. although they were never able to fully solve the issue it was never their fault.

CONS

way too expensive for what you get and they are always trying to charge you for something else.

Kate

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2016

A great solution for external agencies and staff

We needed a solution for external agencies and staff to be able to use for accessing the latest versions of collateral and information. The IntelligenceBank DAM allows us to manage data, control access and permissions for a variety of user groups and ensure version control for other information and documents. It has additional modules we have plugged in such as Web2Print which streamlines our collateral delivery to the frontline. It's great software.

Vanessa

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

Intelligence Bank offer great support and flexible business solutions.

The business application I'm involved with requires very specific, demanding, and often entirely new solutions. Intelligence Bank offer creative, flexible alternatives, always thinking outside of the box. Their people provide thorough and reliable technical support with a friendly attitude. Throughout our involvement with IB (over many years now), the experience has been entirely positive and would highly recommend them.

Beth

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

We now have one hub for our sales literature, images, logos and campaign material.

PROS

The DAM makes the latest logos, images and sales literature available to the whole team - including our vendors. Vendors have their own folders within the DAM, so we can easily distribute vendor-specific marketing material to them directly.

Rick

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY