Khoros Marketing Software Reviews

Khoros Marketing Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.25

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

3.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"Intuitive, great insights, great to involve different stakeholders within the company."
  • icon"It's easy to use, with options to add on various features based on your needs, meaning this could be the most basic or the most robust social media automation tool out there."
  • icon"This is quite possibly the best tool a company can use that gets 100s of social messages a minute."
  • icon"It is a bit difficult to program multiple resending since the window is very small, but that would be my complaint, for everything else."
  • icon"And there's a lot of ways your analytics can be skewed. Annoying to say the very least."
  • icon"Relatively hard to use especially on the reporting side, it is not very flexible in customizing reports."

All Khoros Marketing Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

catherine

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

one of the best tools for social media!

a tool that has helped me a lot in the programming of my social networks among others, excellent tool

Pros

You can respond and follow your followers in real time, through a very simple and very easy to use interface. The best thing about this tool is the possibility not only to see who shares your content, but also where your message arrives by means of very complete statistics.

Cons

It is a bit difficult to program multiple resending since the window is very small, but that would be my complaint, for everything else .. this tool is very good, I am very satisfied

Helena

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2022

Khoros is great for enterprise clients, but has some short comings.

Overall, Khoros is an okay tool. If you have large volumes of content and multiple accounts to manage, this tool can handle it. The customer service team is very. pleasant to work with. Just note that the monitoring streams are a bit challenging to filter. We also felt that the we did not use a majority of the features available as they did not fit our needs. Therefore it was difficult to justify the spend ($$$$).

Pros

Monitoring & engagement. We have a high volume of comments that come in daily and needed a tool that can pull everything in successfully. It made it easier for the team to monitor and engage with the community. Customer Service - The team is very responsive. They will attempt to help as much as they can.

Cons

Overwhelming - It can be overwhelming at times. There's isn't an easy way to understand where you left off when monitoring streams. Features - Some of the features did not fit our needs. Specifically, the analytics and content library. We found others tools are more accurate for our listening and reporting needs. The content library did not categorized, organized or filter our content the way we needed. Expensive - Very expensive compared to their competitors. Hard to justify costs when we aren't using a lot of the features available.

Reasons for switching to Khoros Marketing

We found a tool that better fit our needs and to lower costs.

Abby

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

October 2018

Ugh!

Pros

Spredfast is very similar to Hootsuite in terms of a scheduler. But it also does social listening which is important for my industry.

Cons

Schedule is slow and it's a little complicated. Customer service is very responsive, but sometimes it feels like they're answering you just for the sake of answering. Overall, not a fan. And there's a lot of ways your analytics can be skewed. Annoying to say the very least.

User Profile

Dana

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2019

Good social media tool

It is a tool used by our clients that we manage daily. It helps us organize content and receive approvals for publishing. It also tracks our campaign content.

Pros

For content scheduling purposes, it is great. You can sync multiple accounts and publish content simultaneously if desired. You can also organize content with labels although there are some limitations.

Cons

The analytics side of the product is not as strong as content and listening. There are other products that do a better job with features and dashboards.

Reasons for switching to Khoros Marketing

Client agreement

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Khoros Is great for Social Media Communications

My experience with Khoros Marketing has been amazing. The communication and effectiveness is exactly what any business needs.

Pros

Khoros has been a great for communicating with our customers via Social Media. It is very easy to manager multiple social media platforms and accounts from Khoros without having to directly log in into each platform. They system is very reliable and accurate.

Cons

I can't think of any downside to this software as my experience has been great and I am not aware of any competitors.

Samantha

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

Great growing software

Spredfast makes publishing, sorting, and tracking your social media activity so much easier than it would be otherwise. And because it's growing so quickly, we've seen major improvements and feature adds just in the last couple years.

Pros

I've only been using Spredfast for about 2 years, but the program has grown and changed in so many positive ways in that amount of time. It's easy to use, with options to add on various features based on your needs, meaning this could be the most basic or the most robust social media automation tool out there. Support is also quick to respond and the library of help articles is extensive.

Cons

Like many competitor programs, Spredfast is expensive. It's not the tool for everyone, but is amazing for growing medium-large companies who need to streamline their social media process.

Nikki

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2022

Nikki's Review

Pros

I like that it is intuitive, and easy to understand for new team members.

Cons

Theres are glitches often when communicating with Opal

Sarah

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Powerful platform for managing social

Pros

I love that Spredfast makes it easy to schedule social posts far in advance, and you can do so for multiple accounts. I worked for a company that has 700+ separate social media accounts for each location, and we were able to manage them all via Spredfast.

Cons

Can get a little tricky managing hundreds of accounts, especially in a customer service capacity. We noticed that we weren't seeing all of the comments or direct messages coming in from all accounts, so many questions from our customers got overlooked.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2022

A complete experience!

Pros

Lots of insights Posting workflow Calendar view

Cons

Intagram stories publications are not yet available Some social networks not yet available

Reasons for switching to Khoros Marketing

Price

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2018

Cool tool..hard to use

Pros

The final product of Spredfast is great and can help with automation.

Cons

It is hard to navigate and takes many steps to reach end goal

HUGO

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

Backend not administrator friendly

The back-end administrative interface present a steep learning curve, even just to find my way navigating the interface.

Pros

Customer service is very responsive and the team helping us to ramp up willing to do the extra miles.

Cons

Relatively hard to use especially on the reporting side, it is not very flexible in customizing reports .

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Spredfast is the top Social Suite

Pros

Intuitive, great insights, great to involve different stakeholders within the company

Cons

API with some SM sites is a bit clumsy/feels dated

chandler

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2017

mostly positive with a couple painpoints

far reach with minimal effort

Pros

I love the functionality of the calendar in that it syncs with posts that are posted from elsewhere

Cons

its a little hard to schedule out multiple reposts since the window is so small - i wish that if you wanted to post multiple reposts you could do it in one fell swoop

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

Social Media Community

Pros

It has been great for me in interacting with my customers on social media. Customer service is very responsive. Also it allows me to see insight of my posts.

Cons

It sometimes get very tricky managing your accounts.

Michelle

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

Meets your needs

Pros

Khoros Marketing is for you if you want to gain access to high level social media metrics

Cons

The reporting widgets weren’t that advanced and the interface could improve because it is a little slow sometimes

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Spredfast breadth of capabilities is incredible

Pros

This is quite possibly the best tool a company can use that gets 100s of social messages a minute...

Cons

There's a lot to learn, not difficult, but a lot to learn when it comes to mastering the tool.......

Ben

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2016

Spredfast is a good platform for gaining insight into social media trends

My company leverages Spredfast to gain a better understanding of what the key trends and keywords are in our industry. We use many of the platform's features, including the share-of-voice feature, which allows us to benchmark our company's performance against our competition.

Tess

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2017

Spredfast Review

Spredfast had a lot of cool features but for a long time I experienced an issue where there was bad lag while typing and creating posts. Also ran into workflow/authentication issues between Spredfast and Facebook. Overall though, a great platform.

hayley

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE