What are LiveAgent users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using LiveAgent software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.68

1,035 Reviews

5
745
4
257
3
27
2
5
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Its feature set is quite good with good technical ability to answer questions."
  • icon"Pricing is great and scales very well as of right now being a solo developer and also looks great when looking to scale to a few more agents."
  • icon"Great product, highly intuitive ticketing and ticket management system. Very easy to setup and work with."
  • icon"I scrapped the entire concept of mobile agents down to the shockingly bad Live Agent Phone apps."
  • icon"Poor statistics and reporting functionality. No grading of rights making it difficult to distribute partial admin rights."
  • icon"The only complaint I have is that when I connect my gmail account to the software it automatically marks my email as read. Very annoying when you're on the go."

Jump to:

Browse all LiveAgent Reviews

  • Have you used LiveAgent and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 1,035 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 1,035 reviews

User Profile

Federico

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

B2B portfolio management

I thought it was going to be a more difficult change or that the system was not going to adapt to our business due to its low cost. Pleasantly I can say that the experience has been very good: the whole organization has quickly acquired it and helps us to work more orderly and with the peace of mind that information is not lost among so many communication channels, since LiveAgent centralizes almost all of them.

Pros

What I like most about LiveAgent is that we didn't lose the personalization that our business requires, on the contrary, we managed to improve it by being more agile with response times by removing the dependence on responses and email forwarding with many people in CC to handle a single sale. All the actors in the sales process can participate simultaneously if necessary, centralizing and keeping the information available to everyone. The tagging system of the tickets is very useful when prioritizing, the departments and the assignment allow to order and define who is responsible at each stage. We can set up our own ticket and contact fields, so we can manage the software as we need to. Finally, the biggest beneficiary is our client, who receives a better service.

Cons

I would like to be able to mention an agent who receives a notification about any comment on the ticket. Anyway, the system has a chat or an internal call that can be made about the tickets and they help a lot when it comes to teamwork.

Reasons for switching to LiveAgent

With Hubspot we had to pay a lot of money to access certain features that gave us a lot of value and for a small company like ours, there is no return on that investment. In any case, they are complementary tools: today we maintain our Hubspot Free account, but with LiveAgent we complement it and achieve excellent synergy.

Response from QualityUnit

Thank you so much for your kind and complex feedback, Federico! I am thrilled to hear that LiveAgent plays a role in the improvement of a way that your business handles customer support! Our software is making sure that no ticket will be missed or skipped and it also allows all the agents to see who is working on which ticket so that agents can easily avoid double-work! We also wanted to make sure that LiveAgent will be affordable for any business regardless of its size! :) Just know that you can always reach us 24/7 via chat on our website! :)

Replied April 2020

Alfredo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Huge platform with many possibilties.

I have been using LiveAgent for a couple years and find it an excellent choice, you will be able to easily keep tabs on clients. If you work with a team it brings many gamification badges and all kinds of professional ticket routing features. It also includes many reporting features which are important to keep tabs on how your team and clients are working. LiveAgent also includes many automation possibilities through both no-code SaaS such as Zapier and their own API/Webhooks and Rules automations.

Pros

I mostly use LiveAgent to keep email tickets for my support contracts. However I can see the huge potential it brings as a full-fledged, omni-channel helpdesk platform. LiveAgent will let you pick and choose which features you use. For example, you can use their live-chat widgets, or you can connect a voice ip line to take calls. It can even handle contact forms. In any case, client information will be readily available for a better support experience.

Cons

As functional as the web platform is, they are a bit stagnant on modern working life. For example, logging into two browsers will close the session on one side, and their mobile App on iOS doesn't send notifications if you are AFK on your computer. The app is not very friendly. Knowledge base pricing seems a bit high for what I believe is a very simple feature.

Reasons for switching to LiveAgent

Using osTicket required supporting the infrastructure, which took time from the main mission of supporting clients.

Response from QualityUnit

Hi Alfredo :) thanks a lot for your kind and honest feedback! We are thrilled to have you with us. We want to be the best on the market and our team is taking notes of any suggestions for improvement via chats on our website or via email at support@liveagent.com

Replied April 2021

Ondřej

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Perfect Zendesk alternative

Pros

All in one solution with a universal inbox – all tickets and chats are managed from one place. Hybrid ticket stream is perfect, the conversation started with a live chat can continue seamlessly by e-mail. Call center integration looks very interesting too, but we did not use it yet. We have switched from Zendesk, LiveAgent offers all we need, it is easy to use and much more better priced than Zendesk which was one of the main reason why to switch from Zendesk. We can recommend LiveAgent to everyone who is looking for a Zendesk alternative with lower costs. Customer support is perfect. Configurable chat widgets is also a perfect feature!

Cons

Nothing crucial, but Action initiator condition in rules doesn't work, this bug is reported for a few weeks, but still not fixed. Web page design with online ticket seems a little bit outdated.

Reasons for switching to LiveAgent

Better value for the money, Zendesk is too expensive for more users.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

An Easy and dependable app

The Live agent has been a very essential app to our organization as it improved our response time to our clients which has improved our productivity.

Pros

This is an easy to use app which helps me in managing my clients perfectly. It helps me keep tabs on my clients with so many reporting features which I can actually choose from. I love the interface it uses to display clients information which is always on request.

Cons

I was making use of this software and logged into two browsers, the first session was actually closed to my surprise and this happened a lot of time after that period. The software interface should also be upgraded by the developers as it looks more of an old app.

Reasons for switching to LiveAgent

Live agent has more easy features

Response from QualityUnit

Hello, thanks a lot for your kind feedback! :) We are glad to see that you are happy with LiveAgent. You know that we are here for you 24/7 whenever you need any help or guidance :) -LiveAgent team

Replied October 2021

Ben

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Significant Value for the price

Pros

Price, Excellent customer support, large amount of features and functionality

Cons

While I love the complete control of all the automated systems being programmable, it could use some additional default built in options. Comparing LiveAgent to competitors like ZenDesk is like comparing Linux to Apple. LiveAgent gives you complete control - but you have to set up everything. The other software out there doesn't let you customize, but everything works for you. An in between 'windows' option that allows control for those who want it but is smoother to set up for those who don't want the extra work would be optimal. That said, programs that do it for you tend to cost a lot more, which would defeat LA's primary value, the low cost.

Reasons for choosing LiveAgent

Price, functionality, control

Reasons for switching to LiveAgent

Able to bring in information, sales channels, and customers from what was previously multiple products into one centralized system

Response from QualityUnit

Dear Ben, thank you for your honest feedback! We really appreciate it! :) The reason why LiveAgent was developed in a way that you have to set the majority of things up is so that it would work for each client exactly how they need. Usually, businesses differ from one to another and that is why we wanted to give everybody a chance to adjust it to their business and needs. You know where to find us should you need anything! :)

Replied March 2020

Christoph

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Positive Feedback

The Live Agent works very well for our company. Regarding this tool we receive now more specific tickets what increase the time for solving a ticket and makes the work for administrators a lot easier. Also we use the reporting tool what helps a lot to get an overview about all cases and solved problems.

Pros

- fast support help - many possibilities to design a template for more usefull tickets - nice overview because of the reporting tools

Cons

I could not write any negatives since now

Reasons for choosing LiveAgent

Teams is to complicated to implement

Reasons for switching to LiveAgent

The Redmine was not supporting O365 and wasnt easy to use

Response from QualityUnit

Hello Christoph. Thank you for your kind feedback! We are happy to see that LiveAgent works well for your company :) - LiveAgent Team

Replied September 2021

Cory

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Improved productivity

Overall, I’m happy with the software. It’s improved our response times and made our agents more productive.

Pros

- Many useful and versatile features (our favorite are the universal inbox and automation rules) - Full-service call center - Integrations with tools we use daily - If we have any questions or are stuck, the support gets back to us very quickly

Cons

There are some integrations that could use a little work. For example, the Viber integration allows us to answer messages, but it doesn’t let us reach out to customers proactively.

Response from QualityUnit

Hello Cory, thank you very much for your honest and kind feedback! We are excited to hear that you are happy with the software and that it has improved your response times and also made your agents more productive! I will pass your feedback regarding the Viber integration to our developers for our future improvement. Thank you once again and take care! :)

Replied July 2021

Raz

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Great ticketing system

Been using it in the past for a travel agency now for a HR recruiting company, for $15/month you won't get anything better than that!

Pros

Functionality, tags, time rules, syncing with facebook leads, able to add VOIP phone. Can set up folders like an email account too, keeping notes. Customer support is brilliant.

Cons

The only thing that I would add is a drive folder for files On top of that it takes some time to set it up, not that simple but if you have thhe patient to learn it you will see how great it is.

Reasons for switching to LiveAgent

I've used Zoho and other CRM's none of them was as good in my opinion

Response from QualityUnit

Hello Raz, thanks a lot for your kind review! I am happy to see that all the features you mentioned are helping you in your day to day work :) Feel free to shoot us with any suggestions on future improvements at support@liveagent.com, you can also start a chat with us 24/7 on our website :)

Replied December 2020

User Profile

Barney

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Great Features & Great Speed

LiveAgent is helping us convert initial chat enquiries visiting our website into qualified sales leads. We provide a niche product to the very top of our market so being able to qualify enquiries at this initial stage is important to us. The other key outcome is LiveAgent has no impact on our site loading speed. We identified ZenDesk, our previous chat solution, was impacting out site loading speed - and therefore potentially impacting our SEO strategy. From a free trial, we found LiveAgent has zero impact on our site loading speed - we now have a better chat solution AND a faster loading webiste.

Pros

We use LiveAgent to manage chat conversations on our website with the aim of converting initial enquiries into qualified sales leads. There is afar great functionality than our previous chat software solution and is far more customisable, with options to brand and personalise it to our business. The other key feature for us is that it is the number one ranked chat widget for website loading speed, an important part of our SEO strategy.

Cons

There is so much more functionality and ability to personalise LiveAgent than our previous chat software (ZenDesk) so set up took a little longer - but the ultimate outcome has been far superior.

Reasons for choosing LiveAgent

It's overall functionality and, critically, its lack of impact on our site loading speed.

Reasons for switching to LiveAgent

We identified ZenDesk, our previous chat solution, was impacting out site loading speed - and therefore potentially impacting our SEO strategy. From a free trial, we found LiveAgent has zero impact on our site loading speed - we now have a better chat solution AND a faster loading webiste.

Response from QualityUnit

Hello Barney, many thanks for your great review! It means a lot to us and we are super thrilled to hear that you are happy with the platform and the chat solution LiveAgent is offering. We understand that it is necessary to manage all the tickets from the very beginning as each customer is important and should be taken the best care of and that is why LiveAgent makes sure that no ticket is skipped or left out! Just remember that our support team is always ready to help so feel free to start a chat on our website should you have any questions! :)

Replied March 2020

Maddie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Switching to Live Agent saved our customer experience

Pros

I love that Live Agent is so easy to use to manage tickets and our Knowledge Bases. The ability to add tags has completely changed the way we organize and store tickets.

Cons

Having a direct contact would be nice when we have questions, though the chat option on the website has worked well when needed.

Reasons for switching to LiveAgent

Our gmail accounts kept disconnecting from Zendesk, meaning we went several weeks without knowing we were missing customer tickets.

Response from QualityUnit

Hello Maddie, many thanks for your kind feedback! We are excited to have you with us and to hear that with LiveAgent you have managed to improve the way you handle your customer support! :) You can always email us at support@liveagent.com if you prefer writing emails to chats :)

Replied December 2020

Gavin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

The best in the business

Pros

We implemented this software into our busy customer support team for an online business and the effects were immediate. Easy to set up and the support were brilliant when we did get stuck. We were able to provide a better level of response to our customers and also analyse the areas of our business which were creating the most issues and resolve them. I would not be without this software now.

Cons

The only thing missing is the ability to put calls on hold and call back out.

Reasons for choosing LiveAgent

We trialled each product and some of them were just too hard to use or did not fit our business model. When we looked at the benefits of liveagent over the others the right choice was clear. The pricing was simple and the others all had add ons that increased cost if you wanted features which were standard in liveagent.

Response from QualityUnit

Hi Gavin, Thank you very much for such kind words. It's amazing to hear about the positive impact LiveAgent had on your workflow and customer interaction. Our team works hard every day to further improve the system and perfect what is already there - stay tuned for more awesome updates coming your way and remember, we are online 24/7 in case of any questions!

Replied October 2020

User Profile

aka

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Customer support is no more a headache

This a thing one must really go for. Live Agent can prove to be helpful for almost all business small to big.

Pros

I love the way this whole software was built to help companies get a single solution to manage all the things to keep their clients happy. Such a nice tool and ease of use even for beginners. Customer care departments can handle a lot of work single-handedly using LiveAgent.

Cons

There a ton of good things to mention but among all the goodies there is one thing that might need improvement. This little improvement mist is done in the customization ability of the knowledge base and the chat widget. There are certain things that need CSS knowledge to amend.

Reasons for switching to LiveAgent

LiveChat is a bit costlier than LiveAgent for almost nearly the same features. Also, there are some more things available in LiveAgent specifically needed for our company.

Response from QualityUnit

Thank you very much for your excellent review! We are thrilled to have you with us and even more thrilled to hear that you are happy with LiveAgent! I am also glad to hear that handling your customer support does not give you a headache anymore, that's exactly why LiveAgent was created! Regarding the customization of the Knowlege base and the chat widget, there are various templates and customization settings but if that's not enough and somebody would want to have it designed in a way that would match their website completely, there is still a possibility of using the custom CSS. You know where to find us should you need anything! :)

Replied July 2020

Oskars

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Nice to work with LiveAgent

LA is the third company what we have testes in last 6 years and looks like is the best for us.

Pros

We really appreciate they customer support and price.

Cons

The way how ticket merging works, could be better.

Reasons for switching to LiveAgent

Freshdesk had very bad customer support quality

Response from QualityUnit

Hello Oskars, thanks a lot for your amazing feedback! We are happy that you chose us and that you find LiveAgent the best one for you! :) You know where to find us should you need anything! :)

Replied December 2020

User Profile

Mariana

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

International Omnichanel Travel Agency

Our estrategy for customer service is to give an omnichannel experience to our customers across all the countries we work. We researched a lot trying to find tools that accomplished that: some of the solutions were very poor and some others very expensive. With LiveAgent we found everything: an easy software to implement (we have our APIs connected with them too) with the best cost of the market.

Pros

1) The capability of management of all our comunication channels across all the countries we have operations in a single software. 2) We have Travel Agents of all ages, and for all of them the implementation of the software was very easy, as the adaptation to our business. 3) The cost and time savings with tools as internal calls and chats. 4) The ticket history with all the interaction (including call recordings) with our customers: this is core for a Travel Agency. 5) We can use it in spanish! 6) The configuration of IP phone lines; in Latin America that's not an easy task because of the SIP Trunk providers. 7) The ticket and phone apps that alows us to work ant talk to our customers from everywhere!

Cons

We have experienced some little bugs in the implementation, but the support team is excelent and very helpfull, so it wasn't a problem at all; they were fixed inmediatly.

Reasons for choosing LiveAgent

Because of the features, the cost per agent, the support team and the adaptation to our business.

Response from QualityUnit

Hi Mariana, Many thanks for such an amazing review. It is great to hear that LiveAgent has been able to meet your company's needs and make communication with your clients a little easier. Our team takes great pride in the work we do and comments like yours keep pushing us in the right direction. Glad to have you onboard with us!

Replied March 2020

Roberto

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Great system

We are very satisfied with what the system offers us, simple and easy to operate, generation of eports and control of agents with easy access and configuration

Pros

Dynamics, simplicity, and self-explanatory the whole system, basically people with little knowledge of IT can manage and operate the system

Cons

So far there is nothing that doesn't just like an observation that it would be interesting to have automatic translation integration in the chats

Reasons for choosing LiveAgent

Integration between brands, price and technical support

Reasons for switching to LiveAgent

System and brands integration and monthly subscription.

Response from QualityUnit

Hi Roberto, thanks a lot for your kind review! We are thrilled to have you with us and to see that you are satisfied with what LiveAgent offers to you! :) As to the automatic translation in the chats, we have it already reported for our future development but there's currently no ETA for when this will be available. Feel free to shoot us with any suggestions on improvements at support@liveagent.com! :)

Replied December 2020

User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Lot's of Features at a Great Price Point.

A centralized solution for dealing with customer inquiries all in one integrated suite instead of cobbling together services.

Pros

Integration of Services: Help Desk, Live Chat, Call Center & Social Media all built into one suite of products. I was able to cancel 3 other services when I made the switch to LiveAgent.

Cons

Doesn't directly integrate with my preferred email marketing software (mailer lite)although it can connect through zapier. No VOIP integration with Vonage so to use the voice functions I have to use a different provider.

Reasons for choosing LiveAgent

Nice features set at a very fair price point compared to the competition.

Response from QualityUnit

Hi Jason, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are so glad you were able to reduce the number of services you need and have everything centralized within LiveAgent for a smoother and easier work life. As today's market constantly evolves, so does our software and we work constantly to pack it with more integrations and features to make the transition to our helpdesk as seamless as possible. Stay tuned for more updates coming your way!

Replied March 2020

Arnab

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Great product for managing client tickets

It has been a great experience so far in managing client tickets and the best part is that the platform is highly customisable to suit our companies needs and taste.

Pros

The product is extremely easy to use and the navigation is user friendly. And has all the features required for managing a ticketing system.

Cons

It would be great to have time to record features against each ticket. Currently, we have to use another platform (TimeNEye) to do that for us.

Reasons for choosing LiveAgent

The pricing structure was great compared to the features that were being offered by LiveAgent.

Craig

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Simple Integration

Happy with how this has changed our day to day ticket operations.

Pros

Ease of integrating the API into the system, simple with guides and online tests with on hand support every step of the way.

Cons

The app could use a small amount of work to bring it inline with the website version

Reasons for switching to LiveAgent

Spiceworks reached end of life and we had out grew it

Response from QualityUnit

Hi Craig, Thanks a lot for your kind feedback. We are so pleased that you have been satisfied with LiveAgent and that it has had a positive impact on your everyday work-life. That said, no software is ever completely perfect and our team works hard every day to further improve the software - including the app version. Stay tuned for more updates coming your way!

Replied October 2020

Shelby

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Great Product and Great Customer Service

I've been pleased by both the product and the customer service!

Pros

While there are a number of features to praise, a select few have been most beneficial to the company. Having the ability to transfer tickets or chats has proven useful when we are working with a customer who has a specific type of inquiry - perhaps a sales question or an employment request. We’ve found it helpful to have the ability to transfer the chat to the online agent best equipped to answer the inquiry so we are able to serve our customers to the highest standard and with an immediate response. We also find being able to add notes and labels to previous chats and tickets incredibly helpful in data collection and also in our ability to work as a dynamic team. By being able to sort our chats and tickets into an organized system that our company created, we can work cohesively to review old conversations for continuity, opportunities for growth, and with transparency between departments.

Cons

A minor aspect of LiveAgent that could be modified to increase its ease and use as the online agent is the sound feature. When an agent is chatting with a customer in live time, it's ideal to have a noise generated whenever the guest writes a message. This allows the agent to be chatting with multiple people simultaneously and respond when each guest replies. LiveAgent has this feature, and it is in fact very helpful. However, each time the guest clicks on a new page within the website, LiveAgent processes it as a message, and it makes a noise. It is a feature that, if fixed, would enhance the product even more.

Response from QualityUnit

Many thanks for your amazing feedback, Shelby! :) It means a lot to us and it makes us extremely delighted to hear that you find LiveAgent and our customer support great! I am also very glad that you are using all the features you mentioned! I personally love chat transferring as well because I can always get a hold of someone who can help and answer the customer's queries in case the chat got to the wrong department! Feel free to shoot us with any suggestions on improvements at support@liveagent.com!

Replied April 2020

Frederico

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Great cooperation with Liveagent

So far it is great! I am looking forward to new features such as Whatsapp, Chatbot and Call rotation, and, I am sure we will improve our usage of the software even better. Keep doing the great job you are doing!

Pros

I like that Liveagent provides such close support to our team, never leaving our agents without a reply. Also, they care about the customers and provide close interaction with us.

Cons

It is not that easy when different departments are integrated into the platform, and, it requires some time to set up all the functionalities, so they are not colliding

Reasons for choosing LiveAgent

They had a great price quality indicators in most of the review websites. In addition to that, I had a very friendly key account manager, which was always ready to provide answer to my questions

Reasons for switching to LiveAgent

The range of features offered by Live agent, as well as the organization provided, the pricing, and, the connection of the Call center as well.

Response from QualityUnit

Hi Frederico, Thank you very much for such an excellent review. We are so pleased that LiveAgent continues to be the right fit for you and your company after more than two years! Our team is happy to hear you have been satisfied with the support and that we have been able to take care of any issues along the way. Stay tuned for more updates coming your way to make LiveAgent even better. Happy to have you on board!

Replied April 2020

User Profile

Sebastián

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

How did a Uruguayan start up decide to hire LiveAgent?

Pros

Since we started with MeVuelo we always knew that our central strategy would be to put the user at the center of our processes and decisions, seeking to provide a personalized service for each of our travelers. As a result of this, we began to do research on what tools were available on the market and which could be useful to us. We needed something that centralized all communication channels and had CRM components to be able to provide the service we wanted. Our main challenge, as a start up, was costs. Most of the tools we knew were very expensive, limiting access to functionality and generating long-term commitments that we did not want. In the research stage we approached many softwares, but we always ran into some problem: the telephone lines could not be connected because in our markets the technology is very old, or online chatting had a separate cost, or it was not friendly interfaces for users etc. When we found LiveAgent we made several video calls with their representatives, generating instances of questions and answers about how we could apply the software to our business. They always understood our need very well and we were totally convinced and finally started testing ourselves with the 14 days of free trials. In that time, we diagrammed how we should configure the system to adapt perfectly to our different departments so that, once we implemented it to the rest of the team, it would be a matter of hours to be working and, best of all, without having genera

Cons

I pondered this answer for several minutes, thinking about what the cons might be in LiveAgent and I didn't find any worth mentioning. It doesn't usually happen to me. So far, software is a key strategic partner for our company and we have only found solutions. Throughout the organization we are very happy with the value that LiveAgent brings us.

Response from QualityUnit

Thank you very much for your complex and kind review, Sebastian! We appreciate it a lot and we are very thrilled to hear that you chose LiveAgent after doing your research! We make sure that LiveAgent is available and affordable to any kind and size of a business and we certainly do not want to tie down our clients, therefore the billing system works on a monthly basis, even the billing itself is very flexible as you can upgrade and downgrade the plan whenever in a month you need and you can also create and delete agents on the go. If you have a high season or a peak week in a month then there is no issue in having more agents only those certain days out of the month, we will always charge you only for your real usage :) I suppose that you already have everything set up but know that you can always reach out to us should you be thinking of implementing anything new! Our support team is there for you 24/7 :) Keep up the great work, Sebastian! :)

Replied April 2020

User Profile

Roberlandy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Easy tool to keep track of information

We have greatly improved cross-communication between teams. We avoid conversations, calls and emails centralizing everything on the ticket to work. This increases team morale by increasing efficiency and positively impacts the satisfaction of our customers.

Pros

In the travel and tourism industry there is not much technology developed yet and it is always difficult to find the right tools to keep the order of the numbers. We are an industry with many peculiarities and we don't adapt to most accounting tools. This doesn't mean that LiveAgent is an accounting tool, but it collaborates in accounting and administration tasks in an excellent way. We can associate, for example, a LiveAgent ticket with an invoice number easily by creating a field specifically for that. We can read the history of the ticket to understand what was agreed with customers and suppliers. We can postpone tickets until their collection or payment date, ordering the views and organizing the tasks. In this time where financial and administrative work has increased due to the COVID-19 pandemic, LiveAgent has been a fundamental tool to maintain order and time for each process. Our agents can inform customers about their date changes or returns status just by reading the ticket information. This we would not have achieved so easily with other tools. And if we talk about costs, it is the one that offers the most tools at the lowest cost on the market.

Cons

Honestly, with the ability to personalize the software, if there is something I do not like, it is because we have not configured it well. We have always been able to consult the support team about application ideas and have received answers and options according to our needs.

Response from QualityUnit

Thank you so much for your kind and complex feedback, Roberlandy! :) We appreciate it a lot and we are super thrilled to hear that LiveAgent is helping you to manage your work in an easier and more efficient way and that it is also helping you with the cross-communication between your teams! LiveAgent was developed in a way that any kind and size of business would be able to configure it according to their needs, Just know that you can always reach out to us, should you need any help or answers to your questions! :) Our support team is always here for you :)

Replied April 2020

User Profile

Mato G.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

The solution that overcame competition at high speed

Great value for the money.

Pros

It saves us tons of time, its user friendly and extremely efficient. Good connectivity with other apps.

Cons

Hard to do tailoring to our very specific needs

Reasons for choosing LiveAgent

was most efficient and tailored to our needs

Reasons for switching to LiveAgent

Preffered compatibility and ux efficiency

Response from QualityUnit

Hi there, Thank you very much for your feedback! We are so pleased to hear that LiveAgent has been able to meet most of your needs and make your work-life a little bit easier. That said, no software is ever perfect and our team works hard every day to further improve the software and pack it full of new integrations and plugins to truly meet every need out there. Stay tuned for more updates coming your way!

Replied March 2020

Vanessa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Excellent Customer Service & Support and a Tried and Tested System

I'm really impressed with the capability and options available in live agent, without having to pay an arm and a leg. They have always been very prompt in answering questions, and helping me figure out how to do what I want with the software to create a great customer service experience for my clients.

Pros

I really love the quick, responsive and helpful customer service given by LiveAgent. They have always gone above and beyond in answering questions, without leaving you waiting hours or days trying to DIY it yourself. The system itself is thorough and has everything most small businesses need to offer Help Desk Services for their clients.

Cons

I found the software is a bit dated, and required some round-about measures to do what I want, however it's very stable, and fulfills my needs.

Reasons for choosing LiveAgent

Cost, all-in-one solution without needing to pay additional for what should be included services. Features. Their reputation and experience in the industry. They are a well known platform that has been around for a long time.

Response from QualityUnit

Hi Vanessa! Thank you for your generous review. LiveAgent team is always here for you in case you need any help - that is why we have active online support which is trying to make your life a little by easier. We believe that there is no point leaving you without the needed assistance :) In case you would like to give us some suggestion regarding the part where you are mentioning "I found the software is a bit dated" feel free to evaluate and send us your perspective at support@liveagent.com - we are always open to ideas.

Replied March 2020

Francisco

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

The software that has changed our relationship with customers

LiveAgent has been a major change in our company. We have tried other solutions before, including some free ones, but none has been as good as LiveAgent. Not everything is perfect, but the positive is a lot. Clients have congratulated us on the technical support and consultation service, and clients are the most important thing to us. I think that LiveAgent has managed to improve our image and has achieved a better opinion of our brand and our company

Pros

The positive points are many but the main ones are - Excellent technical attention (they attend quickly to any consultation) - Easy to manage - Supports multiple languages - Quite configurable - Complete options for technical support - We have managed to integrate some other services - Everything is customizable: emails, answers, FAQs, etc - The email response system is almost instantaneous and works perfectly

Cons

Some negative points or points that need improvement: - Some customization options are missing - The database of frequently asked questions needs to be improved - We've never managed to use live chat - When you answer a ticket or message, you are not allowed to record the screen to automatically attach a video or audio explanation (this would be a great feature). We have to record it with other software and attach it there - The aesthetics of dashboarding are still a little old - A web widget is missing (not wordpress) - The configuration of the emails is not very intuitive

Reasons for choosing LiveAgent

The prices are very expensive because to the base price you have to add a lot of complements that add up and add up, raising the price a lot. It seems to be a good platform but, besides, it has never answered several queries we made before paying (it seems that trial users are not served but we can't risk not being served either when we pay)

Reasons for switching to LiveAgent

We changed because there were failures. Sometimes the emails never arrived, or our responses were spammed. Other times, it was a problem of limited functionality

Response from QualityUnit

Hi Francisco, Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We are glad to hear LiveAgent has been able to make your day-to-day work life a little easier. That said, we are aware no software is ever truly perfect - our team works hard every single day to further enhance and improve the software to truly match every need on the market. Don't hesitate to send us an email at support@liveagent.com should you need any help at all and stay tuned for more updates!

Replied March 2020

Showing 1 - 25 of 1,035 reviews
LiveAgent

LiveAgent

4.68/5 out of 1,035 reviews