All Moz Local Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Alfred

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Commendable tool for SEO

As a content writer, I tried several SEO tools like SEMrush to do keyword research for my website and for my clients. But I switched to Moz pro when I realized it offers many SEO features like site crawl, link building, and competitors’ analysis. And the good thing is, it offers technical SEO training for those with little understanding of technical SEO. I used it to crawl my site and realized the issues affecting my website. I was able to improve the site performance and my rankings exploded in real-time.

PROS

The tool helps in the keyword research process, SEO audit, and competitors’ analysis for keyword ideas and more opportunities for link-building outreach.

CONS

I enjoyed all the features of this software. And because my understanding of technical SEO was little; I was overwhelmed with the kind of data is pulled. To understand the whole thing, you need to go for technical SEO training on their resource section.

Reasons for switching to Moz Local

I wanted a tool that will help me perform keyword research as well as SEO audit for my site.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Alfred. Fantastic to hear that you were successful in improving your site's performance and rankings. That's what we like to hear! PS. Just to note, looks like this review is under Moz Local instead of Moz Pro.

Replied January 2022

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

The Only Part of Moz that is Better than SEMrush

Not very good in Canada (as of late 2021). We very quickly removed that portion of our subscription.

PROS

Great data, helpful notifications, easy to assign tasks.

CONS

Data was poor or non-existent for Canada (as of late 2021).

Reason for choosing Moz Local

We chose Moz Local and then move our Moz and Moz Local subscription over to SEMrush.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review. Sorry to hear that data for Canada was an issue, I'll share this feedback with our team. We'd also love a more detailed description of this issue, could you please email us at help@moz.com for details.

Replied February 2022

Tom

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2022

Not the software for me

PROS

easy to navigate and easy to set up projects to get going

CONS

I feel this lacked a lot of features compared to SEMRush and also limits to projects and scans, which i was constantly hitting

Reasons for switching to Moz Local

Cost

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Tom. If you would like to provide us with more detailed feedback, please email us at help@moz.com. Regardless, we wish you the best of luck in all things SEO!

Replied February 2022

User Profile

Muneeb

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Ideal tool for keyword research and PPC campaign planning

PROS

Moz Local has helped me boost the ranking of local listings for my client. It helps me track position changes and target high-impact search queries.

CONS

Moz local provides a good service but it can be very expensive if you're not using it for a bundle of clients.

Reason for choosing Moz Local

I've used multiple SEO tools like SEMrush to do keyword research for client projects but I switched to Moz Local because it offers many useful SEO features like competitors’ analysis and link building. Highly recommended for any professional working in the SEO domain.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the wonderful review, Muneeb! Happy to learn that Moz Local is helping to boost your local listings.

Replied June 2022

User Profile

Joseph

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

Useful tool for local seo

Moz Local is great for local SEO but no better than SEMrush. I preferred SEMrush for keyword research, rank tracking etc, therefore its all under one roof. If you are focused on helping just local clients, Moz Local is a decent tool to use and also affordable.

PROS

I found Moz Local useful for adding clients to local listings. I certainly works best for organizations in the US, UK and Canada. In terms of getting NAPs consistent throughout the web, this is a decent tool to use.

CONS

As I said it works best for business listings in US, UK and Canada. Outside of these countries, not so much. This is available in SEMrush also and rather than using a lot of tools, I just use SEMrush to save time.

Reason for choosing Moz Local

I trusted the Moz brand having used Moz in the past.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, John. Great to know that you found local listing management useful with Moz Local in the NA region & UK.

Replied March 2022

User Profile

Nadin

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Moz local - a good alternative to try for citations

PROS

After trying other citation options, we tried Moz Local to add the business to different local directories.

CONS

It's a subscription model. Not sure why there is an annual charge for a one-time directory submission? Alternative options have a one-off charge.

Reason for choosing Moz Local

We didn't choose Moz over BrightLocal, we use Moz to trial it in comparison to Bright Local.

Vendor Response

Hi Nadin! Thanks for the review. We have monthly and annual plans and most of the plans offer review management which is an important part of managing your business' reputation online. Solid review management not only drives more business but can also impact your rankings and visibility.

Replied January 2023

User Profile

Ricardo

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Moz Local For Citation Building

My experience with Moz local is middle of the road. I don't mind using it but they really need to work on a better layout. It just seems outdated. I've seen way better dashboards for SEO tools.

PROS

I'ver been trusting the Moz brand now for over 7 years. I find their products and Whiteboard Fridays with Ran to be very useful when conducting keyword research and doing local citation building. I am a current ongoing customer of Moz Local and use it to help boost citations and local listings for my clients. In the past year they recently made changes to their dashboard and how you upload your business information. The portal used to be very confusing and had minimal field to fill out and submit. What I like now about moz local is being able to track my clients local SEO score and find NAP inconsistencies across well known aggregators and other trusted listing sites. They now have better options to upload images, content and reporting tools within ML to help track their progress.

CONS

What I do not like about ML is the layout and how you upload data and business information. I find Yext local white label for agencies with a big budget to be much better than ML however since MOZ focuses more on SEO and is known in the industry to be a good source of content, I stick to Moz local to help boost my local citations for my clients.

Reasons for switching to Moz Local

Pricing

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Ricardo! Exciting to have you with us for so many years! We're glad to know that you find Moz Local and Moz's content so helpful! I've shared your feedback on the layout and uploading with our team.

Replied February 2021

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

A good platform for the price.

It has been good. Nothing to write home about but good none the less.

PROS

The citation builder is the most important feature for me.

CONS

Lack of understanding of what you are signing up for. We have a different amount of citations for each location and if you put you don't serve people at your location expect 10-16 citations for the money you paid.

Reason for choosing Moz Local

Price

Reasons for switching to Moz Local

Price

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, James. If you have any questions about Moz Local, feel free to reach out to our Help Team at help@moz.com.

Replied July 2021

Flossie

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great free tool

Love this free tool! Has made a huge difference for my parenting blog.

PROS

Although you need a paid plan to really maximize using the Moz SEO tools, I have figured out how to maximize the data I can glean on ranking keywords just using the free tool, and that data has had a measurable positive impact on post performance/traffic/ranking keywords on my site over time.

CONS

Until you figure out how to configure the different options for what segment of your ranking keywords you're looking at, being limited to only 50 in a given category (esp. now that 2 solid years of using Moz has brought my number of ranking keywords from barely 500 to over 3x as many as that) is frustrating. But there are ways to mitigate for this.

Joe

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Give Moz Local A Try

PROS

I love how much time I save by using this instead of trying to work on these business listings manually!

CONS

The only con I have is that the cost is pretty high. But still better than the cost of doing the work yourself.

Wangnin

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Moz local reveiw

Easy use logiciel

PROS

It is a software that helps a lot in the process of keyword research. With useful notifications, it is easy to set up projects.

CONS

For me, the only problem is the registration process, which is not very easy to understand.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, Wangzin!

Replied November 2022

Lauren

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Effective and efficient tool for your online business

PROS

We have used their premium package and greatly benefited from their local SEO tools, including local listings management. The listings alerts are super useful when getting notified about any edits to our local listings. We've also taken advantage of their reputation management tool to improve how the business is viewed online. Overall, we have gotten positive results using Moz Local.

CONS

Would be beneficial if we'd be able to respond to reviews directly from the dashboard.

Reason for choosing Moz Local

The analytics and reputation management tools were a couple of features that I wasn't getting with other comparable softwares.

Vendor Response

Hi Lauren, thank you very much for your great review and feedback on the review responses - I will pass it to the team for consideration!

Replied March 2021

User Profile

Mohammad

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Moz Local is one of the most popular local SEO tools on the market.

Overall, Moz Local is a great tool for businesses that want to improve their local SEO listings. The software is easy to use and has a variety of features that can help businesses improve their online visibility.

PROS

Moz Local is a powerful tool that can help businesses improve their local SEO listings. The software is easy to use and has a variety of features that can help businesses improve their online visibility. One of the best features of Moz Local is its ability to track and monitor your listing progress. The software will track your listing progress and provide you with reports so you can see how your listing is performing. Another great feature of Moz Local is its ability to help you manage your business information. The software can help you update your business information and ensure that it is accurate across all of your listings.

CONS

There is no such thing as a Moz Local Tool. But I think they can offer more flexible pricing packages.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review, Mohammad! Great to know you find Moz Local easy to use and useful in managing local listings and improving your business' online visibility.

Replied March 2022

Carlos

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

best Moz review

PROS

The software is very easy to use with user friendly and understandable interface. It allows better monitoring of data for its referencing

CONS

I have not encountered any problems with this software, I highly recommend

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the wonderful review, Carlos!

Replied October 2022

User Profile

Victoria

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Value for money

PROS

First of all, the dashboard is quite easy to use and you get weekly reports, which is quite beneficial for tracking purposes. When we were first starting out with this product, we faced a few problems and the customer team was there to help all the way. In fact, all our queries were responded to almost immediately, and they always followed up afterward. When setting up, you will be required to answer a few questions. That way, getting started is very easy and as mentioned earlier, the dashboard is user-friendly. As a result, it’s easy to understand everything. As soon as the installation has been completed, you won't have to do anything else except watch for status updates.

CONS

Although installation is easy, it may take some time to get started. This is because some of the network updates may take literally forever before completion, and some never get updated at all.

Vendor Response

Hi Victoria! Thanks for the review. We're happy to know that you find Moz Local user-friendly and helpful with your listings management.

Replied September 2021

Miloni

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Very useful app to manage local SEO

I am really happy with the Moz Local app that has helped me to manage local SEO projects for my clients.

PROS

Really amazing app to audit and optimize local SEO of businesses. The intuitive dashboard is really helpful that provides complete updates on listing on various social media apps and listings.

CONS

Sometimes, the review sentiment recognition may fail in case of languages other than english. I really want the team to work upon it.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, Miloni! Great to know that you like the dashboard and find Moz Local helpful in auditing and optimizing your local SEO. Thanks for the feedback on the review sentiment recognition, we've shared that with our team.

Replied March 2022

Cedric

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Moz local

PROS

This software helps to easily navigate and set up projects to get started

CONS

The disadvantage is the lack of understanding when you register which is a real pain

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review, Cedric! Happy to know you find Moz Local easy to use. We've shared your feedback on registration with the team.

Replied October 2022

Jane

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Great platform for listings management and SEO

PROS

I do in house marketing and create SEO strategies for the company I work for. Overall, Moz Local is my effective and efficient solution content marketing, link analysis, and SEO. The features I find the most valuable include: On-page SEO audit & recommendations Keyword research tool Moz toolbar Backlink analysis Competitive analysis Business listings management

CONS

Some keyword volume inconsistencies with other comparable tools and some business listings take months to update.

Samantha

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Fantastic platform for business listings management

PROS

When our company changed addresses, we used Moz Local. We've set up the dashboard and indicated that we changed addresses in the listings update tool. Moz Local saved us a lot of time by auto-updating all of our old listings quickly.

CONS

Steep learning curve for a beginner but once you get a hang of it, it will become easier to use.

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving this great review, Samantha! We appreciate it and are happy to know it was such a time saver using Moz Local to update your listings.

Replied March 2021

Ariane

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE