All Pi Datametrics Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

ryan

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Pi datametrics review

After a slow start having to get used to using this product i have found the tool to be helpful in understanding how we compare to our competitors and where we can improve on the terms we're already tracking. But you only get out of it what you set up. And if you inherit the platform from another team you may find it's set up entirely for their projects which mean you have to start again

PROS

The ability to rapid track, categorise keywords and select search engine locations for each group too. The market intelligence reports are helpful for eye catching snapshots in presentations

CONS

It can be difficult to get used to when you first start. You have to keep using it to get familiar with the product and get the best out of it as it's not the most intuitive. Those looking for keyword research opportunities similar to Ahrefs or Semrush might be dissapointed

Adam

Furniture, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Great software, well worth the cost of the product for the insights it unlocks

Has brought a new dimension to SEO monitoring and competitor tracking. Compliments Paid Search nicely by creating consistent Keyword tracking groups that leverage Google Ads keyword data.

PROS

Keyword tracking, competitor monitoring and share of voice metrics are by far the most powerful aspects of the tool, particularly when combined with their industry standard reports and keyword tracking.

CONS

Lacks some reporting customisation that would be useful, particularly around timelines, and historic data. We can see the data is help within the platform. But being able to filter, view and extract it is more difficult. Although they have been making improvements to this over the past 6 months.

Reasons for switching to Pi Datametrics

Better overall tool, more sophisticated technology and better value for money. As well as accompanying account team support structure

Rachel

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

A handy tool for any SEO specialist

PROS

Pi Datametrics really shines when it comes to showcasing keyword depth. After you've handpicked the keywords you want to examine in detail, Pi not only makes it simple to showcase how your website is ranking, but exactly which URL is ranking for these keywords, and if more than one URL is competing for the same keyword. Moreover, I find Pi's Share of Voice chart incredibly helpful for showing exactly where the website is ranking in relation to competitors for specific keyword subsets.

CONS

Pi can sometimes feel difficult to navigate, and with so many features it takes a lot of clicking around and experimenting to find the features you're looking for. Perhaps Pi would benefit from adding tooltips or updating copy to make it easy to understand what each feature actually is (e.g. the SERP matrix as a tool isn't clear, and doesn't outline anywhere on the page what it's showing and how a marketer would benefit from this tool).

Sara

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Highly recommended

Pi Datametrics is an exceptional SEO tool that provides detailed information and helps us to increase online visibility, improve ranking and increase traffic. The team's expertise has helped us whenever we have needed it.

PROS

What I like most about Pi Datametrics is their commitment to providing customised SEO data analysis. The tool ensures that our strategies can be maximised to increase online presence.

CONS

What I like least is that sometimes the platform speed can be slow.

ryan

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Pi review

PROS

The rapid keyword tracking is very helpful. As is the ability to create different workspace to focus on different projects. SOV is also a great tool when tracking quarterly progress to improve visibility within a space

CONS

If you're not a frequent user it's not the most self-intuitive SEO tool out there, but like anything, the more you use it the more confident you get with it.

Tom

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Pi Datametrics has become an integral tool for us

PROS

We've found that Pi Datametrics has become really important in our SEO efforts and offers us a host of benefits. The comprehensive data analysis that Pi Datametrics provides enables us to gain insights into various aspects of our online performance, including keyword rankings, search visibility, and competitor analysis. The competitor benchmarking also allows us to gain insight into how our competitors are performing for our most important search terms as well as showing us the latest market trends which helps us stay ahead of our competition.

CONS

Pi Datametrics can be quite clunky to use and extra steps have been added in recently which means it takes us longer to get the data that we need that only took a fraction of the time in the past.

Rae

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Unlocks Valuable Insights

PROS

We rely on keyword tracking as well as the competitor monitoring, gaining key information in detail, in a simple manner.

CONS

Navigation takes a little getting used to but like with most things, becomes easier the more you use it.

Ramin

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Great tool for share of voice analysis

PROS

The rank tracking feature is a powerful one in comparison to other competitors Share of voice is a handy feature for competitor analysis SERP feature radar is also beneficial for analysing the SERP results for different areas

CONS

It takes time to understand different menus and their placements. The keyword research tool and search volumes sometimes aren't accurate.

Jacob

Gambling & Casinos, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Love the tool.

Once reports are setup very easy to use and pla around with.

PROS

Data comprsion to other brands witin industry.

CONS

Hard to get up and running without preovous experience.

Fiona

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Amazing keyword tool

PROS

It's easy to use and has a great range of features. We work closely with the Pi team and they're always helpful.

CONS

On the SERP Matrix, it would be good if we could see which Google Business Profiles are showing on Maps

Ruka

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Ruka (On Page SEO Exec at IG Group) Pi Review

Overall I am satisfied using Pi, it gives me what I need the most which is the movement of rankings and it is helpful that I only see the keywords I am tracking and relevant.

PROS

I like the detailed information that Pi gives us on ranking. It allows us to understand what is happening through SERP movement and Keyword rankings.

CONS

It is quite hard to navigate especially when you are trying to return to the previous page. Also there are so many things you can do but there a little too much to learn and don't have the time to explore.

Neil

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Speedy and easy to use

PROS

The best thing about Pi is being able to add lots and lots of keywords to a workspace to then track them over a period of time. We can assess our progress easily through the indexes and show our relative success compared to competitors. Having the indexes laid out as they are is also useful for us in showing the wider business how are getting on, the simple number system is easy for anyone to understand.

CONS

The new navigation adds a couple of extra steps to getting the info we need which is a bit annoying but it could be that we are just used to the old layout more.

Joe

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Great Insights and Support.

PROS

Pi allowed us to quickly and easily identify insights at the industry and site level. It easily identified areas of opportunity and benchmarking current site performance against industry competition.

CONS

The interface could be improved, some of the work processes can be a bit clunky.

Reason for choosing Pi Datametrics

Pi provided the data in a way that made it very easy to get industry-level insights that were specific to our use case. The team at Pi have also been great in providing support beyond the use of Pi.

Joe

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Great Holistic Insights

I couldn't recommend Pi Datametrics enough. The whole onboarding and continued support they provide has helped us take our SEO to the next level. We've identified new opportunities and built out direct actions from analysing the data.

PROS

I particularly like being able to look at the search landscape for a particular niche, understand the competitors, spot opportunities and the 'share of voice' each brand occupies.

CONS

At this time, the platform does everything we want it to. When we've raised questions in the past about functionality, the account managers have always been incredibly supportive at building out the function we need or at least suggesting an alternative.

Duncan

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Perfect for tracking ranking changes

Overall I'm very happy, despite my limited usage. I often recommend Pi to colleagues.

PROS

Ease of tracking keywords against competitors. You can easily visualize how your rankings have changed over time against competitors. A great way of visualizing changes, helping to a) identify when/where changes occured and b) arrest any further movement once you spot it!

CONS

There's a lot going on on the site so can seem a little overwhelming. I don't use most of the features I'm sure Pi offers because there's just so many! Perhaps have a page with just simple "how-to-use" videos for each tool/feature.

Emma

Apparel & Fashion, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Pi Datametrics Review for Frasers Group

PROS

Pi is an amazing software! My favourite feature is the competitor benchmarking to see where we are compared to other competitors. Really easy to read & visually appealing.

CONS

Could be more information / tools on how to use Pi datametrics for more advanced filters etc.

Jonny

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Great Product. Great Team.

PROS

Pi Datametrics make's keyword tracking and reporting easy. The team have helped setup with multiple setups and integrations making the process completely seamless. We also receive multiple updates and insights each month helping us develop our yearly/quarterly plans and focuses internally.

CONS

The only thing that can be tricky with Pi Datametrics is some of the terminology used on the platform. However, I know the team are well in the works of simplifying this.

Katharine

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY