All PR Underground Reviews

1-25 of 30 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Tammi

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Teriffic!

PRUnderground has been more than helpful as I've used their service over the last few years. I'm grateful that they are accommodating and mindful that I'm a small business owner.

PROS

PRUnderground allows me to provide my clients with an impressive option they might not normally have easy access to. Put it this way, it ups the impressiveness of my service to have PRUnderground for press release distribution thanks to their ability to tap Google for coverage. As a bonus, the site is easy to navigate and customer service is always on board to help.

CONS

Topic restrictions are a bit stringent which can lessen incoming revenue. That said, I tend to agree with their topic restrictions and think it helps keeps the site clean overall.

Rafe

Public Relations and Communications, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

If you know what you're doing, it's the best tool out there to distribute your clients' news!

My overall experience w/PRU has been sensational.

PROS

Fast. Easy. Intuitive. Inexpensive. Superb customer service.

CONS

It would be great if the media outlets that are among the automatic pickups could be regionally selectable, depending upon the location of the client whose news is being distributed. Also, some bigger name national outlets would be nice to be included in the automatic pickups.

Reasons for switching to PR Underground

Too costly and not worth the extra expenditure (compared to PRU).

Jen

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Great to get the word out

PROS

It's an easy format to share press releases and ensure that several media organizations pick-up and share the story.

CONS

Unsure if the media outlets are respected and if they are relevant to our industry. We've not seen much come from post-announcement.

Reason for choosing PR Underground

Cheaper and easy to get going quickly.

Brianna

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great product, great price

Customer service is always super quick to respond when I've had issues or questions which I really appreciate. Overall, it is a great service for a great price point.

PROS

Very easy to use with great customer service. Plus, the price is better than most other distribution tools on the market.

CONS

There seem to be slightly more topic restrictions for releases which can be frustrating for clients.

Reason for choosing PR Underground

Cheaper and easier to use for one-off projects.

LaToya

Public Relations and Communications, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Exceptional PR Distribution Service

My experience has been great, response time and distribution is extremely efficient.

PROS

The reporting and clipping feature are my favorites. PR Undergeound also services press releases via Cison and provide real-time reports up to 30 days after the distribution.

CONS

The product delivers exactly what it promises, expeditiously.

Reasons for switching to PR Underground

Pricing and lack of communication

User Profile

Max

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Terrific PR Tool At An Even Better Price

Overall I would have to give PR Underground a near-perfect score. Their pricing is fair, their interface is manageable and their customer service is terrific.

PROS

We are a full-service digital marketing agency that has had issues with other press release distribution companies in the past. We switched over to PR underground a couple of years ago and have never looked back. The fair and straightforward pricing is incredibly hard to pass up, and their customer service is terrific. Also there, reporting is also beneficial to an agency like us as we can easily send that report to our clients and show them where their press releases being published.

CONS

The backend of PR Underground can be a little bit confusing at times but it is way better than some of the other alternatives we have used in the past.

Reasons for switching to PR Underground

That back end was confusing and sloppy.

mark

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

The most effective and economical form of promotion

We promote a series of food industry clients and to reach our audience we have been able to showcase their products with PR Underground. Return on our releases through PR have been higher than using our Eblast platforms.

PROS

The best part is that the reach is so much better than we can do on our own. The software is easy to use and very intuitive. We are able to accomplish our SEO goals and promotional goals in one shot!

CONS

The sofware handles all our needs and SEO requirements

Reasons for switching to PR Underground

Better response rate and wider audience

frank

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great Software

PROS

PRUNDERGROUND Have helped me to distribute press releases to news websites effectively

CONS

It is costly and not all the medium or large businesses can be able to afford the prices.

Hugh

Public Relations and Communications, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

A great value and an intuitive UI

Overall, I am very pleased with the service.

PROS

I run a small PR firm. I use PR Underground when I need PR News Wire distribution. I have found the software to be an amazing value. They get you the distribution you need for a great price. It's infinitely easier than dealing directly with PR News Wire - they take the complexity out of that process. The interface is intuitive and easy to use, once you learn it.

CONS

The process of distribution was a little difficult to learn at first. Now that I know how to do it, it's super easy.

Reasons for switching to PR Underground

PR Underground is simpler to use and they offer a great value, vs. PR News Wire, where you're on a constant upsell battle that ends up with surprise extra charges.

Christopher

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

PR Underground Usefulness

Overall the program was good, but would have been better with additional avenues for feedback after a release was sent out. Everything else was fairly smooth and easy to use.

PROS

Functionality and layout was good, ease of use and customer support were also helpful.

CONS

Feedback on the releases sent out. There was no real way to gauge whether the press release helped outreach or sales numbers.

Reason for choosing PR Underground

Details on what was done, how it was done, and the number of avenues for outreach were the main factors.

Corina

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great value; easy to use

PROS

I like how easy it is to set up an account and submit a press release. Besides their syndication network, we got one of our releases picked up organically by an industry publication which was all that we wanted. Much cheaper than most other wire services out there.

CONS

Not all releases are picked up organically, but I guess this happens with any wire service out there.

James

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Best Press Release Service Overall

PR Underground are the best in their space.

PROS

The price and reach. No competitors are as low priced and allow me to deliver as much value to my clients.

CONS

No significant cons. I do wish the platform allowed crypto-related press releases, hopefully that is something they will consider in the future.

Ranny

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Great service and so much more reasonable than many of its competitors

Very favorable. We don't use it often, 3-4 times a year perhaps. It's easy to use. I just upload our press release, tweak it a bit and send it. Takes maybe 10 to 15 minutes to complete.

PROS

Easy to use, reasonable price, good customer service when I needed help. Reached the specific demographics I wanted to reach

CONS

None to speak of. Perhaps it could allow us to include more links. I don't remember to tell you the truth.

Reason for choosing PR Underground

Cost, ease of use. Good recommendation for a PR peer. Efficient.

Reasons for switching to PR Underground

Cost and kindness.

Chancer

Internet, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

PR Underground Review

Great service for the price.

PROS

Unlike other services that I have used, which were overpriced and ineffective, PR Underground has always helped me get the word out for clients, especially on Google News.

CONS

User interface is a bit clunky but it gets the job done.

Reason for choosing PR Underground

Very good value for the price

Reasons for switching to PR Underground

Gets my clients the clicks, traffic that need.

Brooks

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Satisfied customer of PRunderground

Very positive experience each time both with set up and implementation, and customer service.

PROS

This software is a great value compared to others in the market

CONS

The user interface is a bit outdated design wise; however, not a dealbreaker - it's fine

Reason for choosing PR Underground

Value

Eric

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Easy to use, very affordable PR distribution tool

PROS

Really easy to get up and running. Love the affordable and flexible pricing structure.

CONS

Support can be hit or miss since they're based on the West Coast, especially if you're an East Coast company trying to get a release out early in the morning.

Reason for choosing PR Underground

Affordability and ease of use.

Reasons for switching to PR Underground

Pricing

Don

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

PR Underground is our go-to PR solution

I needed to get a PR out very quickly and the PR Underground team came through for me!

PROS

The online portal works well overall, and the customer service is excellent!

CONS

A few items in the portal need some tweaking, but as it noted it works well overall.

Annie

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY